Submitted by David Comissiong, President,Clement Payne Movement

Don'tPanic

Over the past twelve years or so – under the last Barbados Labour Party (BLP) administration of Owen Arthur and the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) administrations of David Thompson and Freundel Stuart

[…]

– Barbados has undergone a prolonged period of virtually unrelieved national hopelessness and despondency!

At the core of this dispiriting “wilderness experience” has been an abysmal lack of political, spiritual and social leadership. The simple truth is that the Barbadian people have been badly let down by their elected politicians; by their national Government; by the country’s religious establishment; and by the supposedly leading institutions of their civil society.

But perhaps the brunt of the blame has to be placed on the backs of the DLP administration that has governed this country since 2008, in that over a period of close to eight years they have fed the Barbadian people with a message of national helplessness.

Over and over again the DLP administration has told our people that Barbados is in the grip of an international recession and that there is little or nothing that we can do about our predicament other than to gradually surrender the social benefits that previous generations had established for us by dint of their hard work, initiative and sacrifice.

And to make matters even worse, the Arthur/ Thompson/ Stuart administrations evinced an almost total abdication of the notion that the assuming of national political leadership meant taking upon one’s shoulders a sacred responsibility for the fundamental interests of the nation.

This notion of politics being a vocation based on assuming responsibility for the “General Welfare” has been replaced with the idea that party politics is the arena to get involved in if one is in search of social advancement, celebrity status, becoming one of the “in crowd”, securing a good pension, or putting oneself in a position to acquire money and property.

Needless-to-say, all over the world, this type of political ethos has brought with it such maladies as vote buying; corporate financing and control of political parties; bribe taking; politicians who sell out the national interest for their own self interest; and the granting of outrageous Government contracts that permit favoured business entities to plunder the public coffers.

And so, the negative experience of the past twelve years has brought Barbados to its knees – psychologically, economically and culturally- and has placed us in the very precarious position of not having a national Government that we can look to for leadership or motivation!

But, in the midst of all of this doom and gloom, I wish to suggest that Barbadians still possess an objective basis for hope and optimism about the future!

Our basis for hope and optimism resides in the fact that, in spite of all the negativity and destructiveness of the recent past, we Barbadians still possess such resources as a compact and relatively well organized society; a literate and relatively well educated population; an extensive  communications infrastructure; a cohesive and distinctive culture; a relatively large stock of domestic savings and capital; a strategic geographical location; and a number of national economic resources and enterprises imbued with the potential for future development.

I therefore totally reject the DLP mantra of Barbados being a helpless society! On the contrary, Barbados possesses resources which – if properly organized and mobilized – can take us forward and upward as a nation, international recession or no international recession!

Indeed, my message to the Barbadian people may be summed up in the slogan:- “Don’t Agonize! Organize!

There is no need for us to remain in a negative helpless posture of national hand-wringing and despondency! Rather, let us recognize  that our salvation lies within our own hands, and that all that we need to do is to organize ourselves and our national resources for social and economic production!

I do grant you that one of the major encumbrances in any such process of national mobilization and organization is that we possess a government – perhaps even a whole “political class” – that is more part of the problem than part of the solution.

But there are two ways in which we can deal with this unfortunate reality. Firstly, we can make a commitment to mobilize and organize ourselves and our resources, as much as possible, at the people or civil society level, and outside of the formal structures of government.

Thus, our neighbourhoods, community-based organizations, credit unions, churches, trade unions, cooperatives, trained professionals, business enterprises, professional organizations, educational institutions, artistes, scholars, service clubs, farmers, fisher-folk, artisans and craft people must commit to a process of collaboration, intellectual brainstorming, planning, and organizing for production. There is much that we can do for ourselves outside of the structures of Government!

At the end of the day, however, we cannot afford to persist with a situation in which a Government that should be leading, supporting and amplifying our national developmental efforts is instead depressing and subverting such efforts! And so, part of our organizing must be organizing to sort out and reform our dysfunctional political governance system.

A good place to start is to use the Polls to say “No” to any politician with a record of corruption, bribe-taking, and/or self-serving social climbing. We- the people – know who these politicians are!

And if the two traditional political parties insist on giving us a choice of two such unworthy candidates in any constituency, then the community must take it upon itself to put forward and vote for its own alternative candidate! If we adopted such a practice we would have made a good start in sorting out our dysfunctional political system!

Remember: “Don’t Agonize ! Organize!”

(This post will be continued next week!)

38 responses to “DON’T AGONIZE! ORGANIZE! (i)”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Right here some of my points are being addressed about how the lawyers/politians are mistreating their own people and country.

Now that I have the full attention of the lawyers in Barbados, here is hoping that it has fully sunk into their hard heads overnight that the same very taxpayers whom they abuse and victimize are the same very taxpayers who funded their, primary, secondary and advanced educations over the decades, and now fund their cildren’s and grandchildren’s,so that they became productive members of the society and not self-serving organized white collar criminals.

These lawyers, politicians, doctors who owe the taxpayers and the country for their very existence will find that what goes around comes around harder, a few try to pay back that debt to society through informed articles, pro bono work, etc like the above article writer, but most just spend their time looking around for their next, unaware and helpless victim.

This is the perfect time for these lawyers armed with their taxpayer funded LLBs use them to give back to the taxpayers and the country, in the form of fixing the supreme court. The same can be said of the politicians because they are all one and the same.

It’s been nearly 40 years that the victimization of people on the island was started by the older lawyers, that’s the thanks that the island and it’s people got for providing lawyers with an education, nearly 2 generations have had to endure abuse, decades that the supreme court has been misused. It had to come to an end sometime.

You owe the island and the people, you lawyers, doctors and politicians.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Evey time de ole man does be done wid David Come-and-Sing-A-Song he does come up wid a nex article dat does give he a brief reprieve in me books.

I still doan believe dat he gine return to comment pun dis. “he vomit” till de next time he get a vision when his “Nature seems dead, and wicked dreams abuse [his] curtain’d sleep..

He is a lawyer too who. like Fumbles, a nex nudder lawyer deigns to give of himself here on BU, but unlike Mr. Jeff Cumberbatch, or Amused, or Gabriel, will not return to said vomit.

But soft awhile, let me not stab poor Messenger with this the dagger of mine cyberspace existence, proceeding as it were from calcified octogenarian synapses, let me leave the messenger alone and look to his message.

There are two parts that concern me.

First I would axe the question.

Did Come-and-Sing-a-Song went to the Garrison with 00.7/0.007 and 007 Minister of Finants Stinkliar?

Now then is he able to say and I quote “Over the past twelve years or so – under the …”

Where he get these numbers from?

Twelve years?

That would put we back to 2003 around de time when he first did get a pick from Owen to be a part of the Problem or De Solution!!

So technically speaking he saying dat he became part of the Problem and, at that time, was not as enlightened in his slumbers as he is now that he has awakened from his Dreams with “Agonize and Organize”

Sorry is did was say dat i gine lef de mesenger alone right? so let we go further in the message

He says “A good place to start is to use the Polls to say “No” to any politician with a record of corruption, bribe-taking, and/or self-serving social climbing…”

Now leh me see if de ole man unnerstand dis right “as long as you know dat de politrickian has a record we is to refuse he. BUt whu bout dem fellows dat we ent know, like Atherley and de nex fellow who does be all up in you grille at church and, oh lawsie dat fellow dat does actually lead de church???

Well i get you pint Come-and-Sing-a-Song we know who dem are, and dem is de ones dat we doan want right?

I note dat you ent say nuffin bout Recalling de Scvunts uh de ones who does change overnight but dat might incriminate youself and you is a Lawyer so dat ent gine wuk

And den like i say you say de real ting dat mek me glad dat you ent went to de Garrison with Stinkliar.

“And if the two traditional political parties insist on giving us a choice of two such unworthy candidates in any constituency, then the community must take it upon itself to put forward and vote for its own alternative candidate!”

Dat did a gem.

What we de peeple gots de powah to do to really mek change, do um we’self

Whatevah you did dring de night befo’ you lay down and dream up dis last comment Come-and-Sing-a-Song drink it some mo you hear de ole man?

3. “A good place to start is to use the Polls to say “No” to any politician with a record of corruption, bribe-taking, and/or self-serving social climbing. We- the people – know who these politicians are!”

A better place to start would be to reject any such person at the canvassing stage.Just ignore them.Let them keep their trashy meetings and wuck up motorcades.Take the power to the polls before the idiots take the power of right thinking with bullshit games!

4. Actually a better place to start maybe at the primary level teaching civics.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

You are on point with that David, let them know from small that they have a duty to the people and the country, that the money for their primary, secondary and advanced education to pursue various degrees medical, political and LLBs did not materalize out of thin air.

Their own people have to sweat so they can pursue studies, it’s a shame when they turn around and bite the hands that feed them?

6. David October 19, 2015 at 3:09 PM #

If we had time and a compliant education system.

7. If you were to ask the ordinary Barbadian to explain his or her obligation under our system of government and what determines how candidates are selected at voting for example, the answers may be of some surprise to many. Bear in mind we are an educated people.

8. David October 19, 2015 at 3:36 PM #

Dont underestimate your Blogosphere to enlighten the average Barbadian.BU is tipping the scales slowly.Like a dog returning to its vomit is akin to waiting on government funded schools to educate the masses of children whose parents’ votes politicians depend on.

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Very true SuckaBubby

I have never met the Blogmaster but one thing that I can and will endorse is his tireless dedication to this Blogosphere and more importantly, To the Cause of Good Governance, Accountability, Integrity and Building our Nation.

DEM Vagabonds does come heah every day religiously like reading de Nation and De advocate and specially now that Dr. Brent get replace by de nex CIA operative, dem and de udder fellows does come heah too, to test and see if de anarchists and cyberspace revolutionaries bringing tings to a boiling point in the backyard of the grand ole USofA.

Though he will humbly say “He and His Team” I am quite sure that for a not insignificant period, certainly when he first started, he would have been alone.

Being an ole man who has tracked this trek often I am sure that he would have at times found it difficult to do this, particularly with his family, but, in spite of all of the legal threats, the Denial of Service attacks (me grandson tell me dat) the power outages, the inexplicable internet outages when de server was at he house, de cars following he pun de road, de fellows looking at he bad when he in company AND de ongoing offers to buy he company and de domain name, He has stuck to it.

This is a real real Bajan and a National Hero who may not get to be pun de Podium at our national Heroes Day nuh time soon but, in an age to come, befo’ Zoe’s and GP’s Rapture, have his name mentioned in the Annals of Bajan History and certainly when the Master comes it will be said “well done my good and faithful servant”

10. @PUDRYR

Thanks but you need to throttle back on the meds!

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

lolol Blogmaster

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

One thing the lawyers on BU said rings very true, the Bajan culture, in this instance, keeping valuable information from each other while sharing all that information with the minority groups, keeps the average bajan from knowing and understanding the complexities of their own system, many people count on that lack of knowledge to continue in Barbados from generation to generation, it works in tbeir best interest and to their advantage.

The solution:

Stop keeping valuable information from each other

Out the politicians, lawyers, doctors, business people whom you know are abusing the people and system for monetary gain, put pressure on the powers that be to do something, it can be done, the government has to bend to certain pressures, it was proven twice this year.

13. Piece

I must say that you have an uncanny ability to butter up the blogmaster with your verbal acrobatics, but yah ain’t fooling nah body with yah brown-noser tactics.

14. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Every bad decision one makes always returns to bite, with a vengeance.

15. Matter of Interest Avatar
    Matter of Interest

Leadership is a topic that makes for interesting debate.

Since the heyday of Barrow then Tom then Barrow we’ve not seen leaders who rose to their heights. Barrow was a visionary of world renown. Its not an idle boast when historians record he moved Barbados from a village to a modern democracy Tom his adversary was prone to dictatorship at the same time he was clever and he was a patriot. Bree, Sandi, Froon never threatened to scale the heights of Barrow or Tom.

In retrospect Richie Haynes and Henry Forde were touted as heirs to the leadership of Barrow and Tom. They never got the chance.

Owen and David Thompson were a cut above Bree, Sandi and Froon though not in the class of Barrow or Tom. Owen was a technician in economics. Before David Thompson’s life was cruelly cut short he gave a glimpse of a unique politician and leader. Alas we will never know.

What’s in the future? As most agree there is a shortage of decent leaders at every level in our society. Leadership is found wanting in politics, the church, education, the unions, the business sector, the judiciary, sports etc. Where have the bright sparks and high achievers Barbados was known for disappeared to all of a sudden.

Do bloggers notice a rising David Thompson, a Barrow, a Tom, a Grantley or Owen out there among our young people? What’s your take. Call names.

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Your and other Phvckers like you will never understand de ole man Donkey.

I “butter” up the Blogmaster because of 3 reasons, two of which are self serving

The first is that he has been kind to a relation of the old man and I never forget a kindness because I am of the forget not thy friend nor thy father’s friend crew

The second is because you stupid female rabbit, there is no other game in town that give a voice to the common man and woman in Bulbados and does this without the constancy of application as he has done WITHOUT GIVING UP THE IP ADDRESSES AND NAMES OF THE BLOGGERS

And finally, because I love this piece uh rock which at 80 nuff gine be whey dem gine bury de ole man,

And when I see people like Fumbles recently knighted Rip Van Effing Winkle and his happy band of 9,0007 illiterate pieces of shyt Ministers, aided by neophytes like you and the other female rabbit frigging up the cuntry well I does get hypa and de meds doan wuk so good

Where are the 5 places to position a knife to take the life of a target?

BU, as a cyberspace medium, has many equivalent characteristics of those places

Rapid in BU’s rate of delivery, and dissemination speed has not comparison

Silent insofar as the target does not see it coming but just so whaplax…You tink de DLP see dis coming

Small insertion nodes where one or two concerted actions, like the steady drip of a drop of water, achieves great impact over time like one’s eye and a sharp object

Delivers maximum effect rapidly, like a heart attack, or a long lingering death, kill shots from a mile away. You don’t see it, it just turns up

You are a man who claims to have been a military man, as a grunt they must have taught you something about the screaming death and the silent mort but then again i understand that your DD214 says “dishonourably discharged for food poisoning the entire battalion at the chow hall”

Some warriors cannot leave the battle field behind them and running short on the meds doesn’t help much

17. @ Matter Interest

David Thompson was a unique thief , where you come from?

18. @ David,
    Unfortunately the changes to the education system should have taken root at least 40 years ago. Usually changes in education take at least a generation to bear real fruit. Not one single problem we have now can be effectively changed without a relevant education system. We are technically almost half century behind, which means that almost two generations have been rather “poorly” educated. Hence , we really spinning top in mud.

19. @William

To your credit you have been a ‘stuck record’ on this point.

20. @David

Given the recent grandstanding of the Chief Town Planner, you think Mark Maloney have planning permission to start demolition at Bay Street?.#justasking

21. Now, is the time for Mr. David Comissiong to reestablish and reorganize the People’s Empowerment Party (PEP).

The fact of the matter is that thousands upon thousands of people are sick, tired, frustrated and fed up with these two older intellectually and politically backward, bankrupt and discredited disorganizations called the DLP and the BLP.

It is these two jack-o-lantern factions that have been primarily responsible for designing and enacting – especially when taking turns at the helm of executive government of the people of this country – mounds of pernicious and regressive social, political and other laws, policies and programs that have been helping to degradate and/or to destroy countless livelihoods of the broad masses and middle classes of people of this country.

Historical evidence has been seen by the PDC and many others of the growing expanse of degradation and destruction of the social, political, material and financial affairs of the broad masses and middle classes of this country by means of those said laws, policies and programs.

Each succeeding government (DLP or BLP) has – since independence – been becoming increasingly and incorrigibly worse and worse than the one immediately before at managing the general affairs of the people of this country.

As it stands now, unprecedented numbers of people in Barbados are calling for properly organized, viable political alternatives to the jack donkey DLP and jack ass BLP.

This is the time more than ever before for a more centrist Comissiong and a rebranded and reorganized PEP to come to the rescue of the broad masses and middle classes of people of this country.

22. @enuff

If the TCP saw fit to stop Chenery they should stop Maloney as well.

23. Bay street should become a commercial enterprise with focus on Tourism
    In its present state it becomes an eye sore and serves no purpose for the financial development of the country,
    Baystreet has major potential in the overall commercial development and planning for barbados,
    There is plenty of money hidden in that piece of real estate that needs to be unearthed,

Why do Caribbean leaders display concern for corruption ONLY after one of their Caribbean leaders have been arrested.

Dr. John Ashe, UN rep is finally arrested, even though innocent until proven guilty and he gets some decades in a US prison, but yet the leaders are concerned.

What they are concerned about is after decades of corruption it is being advised to stop the loans and grants to some of the island states, Barbados included……..Ha!

25. Piece

I would agree with your sentiment that BU is doing a great job in its efforts to advocating for the COMMON as well as the PRACTICAL man, but there is still a lot of work yet to be done as far as engaging the Collective- Awareness of the Barbadian youth is concerned. I have yet to see the future of our country participate in any of the meaningful discussions we have had here on BU regarding the affairs of our country, since I’ve been party to this medium.

So Piece, before death arrenages your personal affairs and you’re laid out for public or private viewing, what will be your contribution to further the efforts of this medium either than your daily desire to appear comical by espousing the literary device of colloquialism?

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

A point just raised, adults, leaders etc should open dialogue to the youth by giving them the necessary information they need to make informed decisions, knowlege is power for the youth, continuing to be insular by keeping secrets and knowledge from the youth always backfires.

Just saying it takes a village to raise a child does nothing for that child, children need qualified information, they are quite capable of prcoessing information at an early age.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Even Canada is moving on, thy now have a new Prime Minister, he’s cute too, just like his Dad was, let’s hope he makes a difference.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Donkey

I AM AN ANGRY BLACK MAN WITH A PECULIAR SET OF SKILLS…

You do not know me.

Others do, but you do not.

I may come here during the day when the madam is busy and post one or two things but you have no PHREAKING IDEA what I do in my alter ego life towards family, children, grandchildren, community, nation and just general citizenry on the planet.

Very few of you know of the alter ego of Bush Tea yet, when he comes here and unfalteringly sticks to his Bush Wacker mantra many of us uninformed rabble pigeon hole him as a man of privilege disconnected from the real world of nation building and commitment to (black) enterprise

The reality is that while we are, or some of us are Batman, in our alter egos, while some of you are donkeys and antichrists in whatever sphere of reality you are evaluated in, we have to don strange hats to operate in the venemous world where more of you hold the strings of the well being of the nation.

How we cope with the seeming madness of this existence differs from one of us to the next.

GP comes here and CAPITALizes his diatribes and deigns to disseminate his medical knowledge, Zoe comes and runs us silly with exegesis and Greek declinations of nouns and verbs and the list goes on as to how we individually cope.

I often times find things so ridiculous that i will compose some limerick or, given that this is the digital age, ask my grandson to do a ting for me, cause i dont know how to copy a picture from one place to another OR, Lord forbid, I go to a cuntputer that does not have the PieceuhdeRock signed in de ole man cant sign in and got to find de piece uh paper where de grandson write um down.

My anger however is not a psychosis but a hatred for the vomit we have seen masquerading as leaders, in both administrations, over all these years and not the 12 years the illiterate David Come-and-Sing-A-Song would wish to fool people that we are experiencing.

William Skinner whom the Blogmaster calls a “stuch record” alludes to part of the problem being our calcified education system which successive governments from the Moyne Commission have never seen a way to make our curriculum relevant.

The stasis of our curriculum these many year can be best exemplified by the instance of James Husbands of Solar Dynamics and his water heaters on our roofs.

According to Wikipedia, the non-literati Encyclopaedia of Cyberspace Mr. Husbands has been in business for 33 years and sold 30,000 solar heaters.

Apricus Solar Water heaters founded in 2003 by Australian Mick Humphreys with a specific focus on solar thermal solutions, Apricus has since grown into a global company with distribution and support offices worldwide.See http://www.apricus.com/html/apricus_about_us.htm#.ViZT7hCrRrQ

Now concomittant with solar water heating, the next logical? step for James MIGHT HAVE BEEN, the pursuit of systems which using the same solar power matrix for your home as an easy way to reduce or eliminate our electric utility bills.

Now please do not tell de ole man that dual purpose systems do not exist, I know for a fact that there are such systems available today and maybe that is where the alter ego of this contributor is contributing to the nation building that you are always chiding the Blogmaster about yet do Diddly Shyte to build.

What is in your wallet… Donkey??

29. @Piece,
    So what is your point? I have solar water heating as well as solar panelling to supply my electric power, connected to the grid, so that excess solar power goes back into the grid and is credited to me.
    The same system of education you are criticizing is the same system that educated you and many others of all vocations.

30. de Ingrunt Word Avatar

Oh lawd Pieces, being early to bed and thus early to rise am I dreaming or are you advising Dompey that even at 80+ you are one of these special forces bad-ass fellows with your “.. PECULIAR SET OF SKILLS…”

And on your James Husbands’ point. One wonders if he has ever written or advised on why exactly he did not expand regionally and beyond in the way you described with the Aussie?

As I recall it certainly seemed as if there was opportunity to do so particularly when the pioneering work from UWI (Professor’s name I can’t recall) was getting much public exposure back 20+ years ago.

Whatever happened with all that!

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Professor Headley, who was way ahead of his time.

32. Barbadians do not like good ideas. Their default mode is- ” Dah cyan work!”

33. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Ingrunt Word

Professor Headley

Dat is de ole man pint dat my equivalent ( in years only) refuses to grasp.

Dere he are up in Canada pun Aglinton street with dual purposed solar powered systems in 2015 when, 40 years ago, when the solar pioneers were heading to the proverbial untamed west, James led the wagon trains and much like the Israelites, is still these 40 years hence, in the desert circling his wagons ho!!!

I will expound for the benefit of the other octogenarian who is not a swift of thought and thinks that this is an occasion to inventory the assets of his Canadian home.

Successive Rajs and the government of the Union Jack raped and subjugated India through systems which some will attest to the slavery we blacks experienced at there hand, if fact, we cannot like them claim the famines by design performed by the British and the millions who died under the Empire of Rule Britania

“I hate Indians. They are a beastly people with a beastly religion. The famine was their own fault for breeding like rabbits.” -Winston Churchill

From 1765 until 1947 more than 75 million people died of Famine in India yet where does Bill Gates set up his Microsoft Hyderabad Microsoft’s biggest research and development facility OUTSIDE the USA in the same India

Why?

Because successive injuns, their caste systems notwithstanding, have deemed it wise to invest in their curriculum to the degree that they are now attractive to the same white peeple who call them coolie and Paki and other words

So Dufus that is why de ole man does criticize de same, emphasis on the same, education system dat are is educate me wid.

I became what I am, IN SPITE OF OUR MORIBUND EDUCATION SYSTEM, AND I WILL SAY, WITHOUT RESERVATION, THAT SEVERAL OTHERS, WHO EXCEL AND EXCEED THE CONSTRICTS OF THIS SOCIETY, DO SO IN OPPOSITION TO SAID STATIC EDUCATION SYSTEM OF WHICH YOU SPEAK SO GLOWINGLY.

The fact Cummins is that we have not moved beyond 1923 s curriculum objectives.

Regurgitation of the CXC and GCE or whatever LSCs does translate into anything Alvin which our system has, and continues to show, it just makes and continues to make us “literate”

34. @Donna,
    You are perfectly correct. Wen Professor headily proposed and obtained funding for the construction of solar energy for the fish processing facility at Skeete’s Bay, the reaction of most bajans was negative. He was many years ahead of his time. Even now some of the things they have been working on at Cave Hill in the area of Solar powered items have not moved forward as they should have. They need to get on the stick and move these from the prototype stage to the production stage. We as a people need to be more positive and supportive of people wh develop or are innovative moving their innovation to the production and marketing stages.

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Sorry De Ingrunt Word

When I said Dufus I was talking to Alvin.

I doan like de iPad it always correcting be bajan and messing up

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece….nothing has changed from Professor Headley’s days, the bajan negative mentality cultivated for generations and instigated by the leaders, always tells you how something CANNOT be done as OPPOSED to how it can be done, that’s why the criminals who own them and are their masters feel comfortable that they cannot be moved.

In this instance I blames the leaders, the population has always followed their lead.

Just listening to Adriel’s Brathwaite’s bullshit re decriminalizing marijuana for personal and medical use is a fine example, he dismisses Maria Agard without doing any research on the subject, if he did he would find out that countries that did, noticed a financial rise in their economy; he prefers to play lordgod and go to the financial institutions with beginning bowl in hand.