Cowan a little peeved with Tempro

More documents leaked to BU expose the financial state of the CEO of a company described as the facilitator of a USD350 million waste-to-energy plant in Barbados. In recent days, Barbadians agitating against […] the project have experienced the satisfaction of reading a statement from Minister of the Environment Denis Lowe which reassures Barbadians all checks and balances will be applied to the application to build a waste-to-energy-plant in Barbados.

93 responses to “CEO of Cahill Energy, EXPOSED!”

1. So, Bajan Yankee – “Bajans need to picket parliament.” – we have 3 weeks to organise it. Will it happen with Bajans – Ha Ha Ha – LMAO … yeah, right.

2. We focus a lot on the elected politicians. What about others holding high office in Barbados who can resign on principle to deliver a message. What about the Independent Senators for example. What about those sitting on Boards etc.

3. If not willing to resign at least add their voices to the massive outcry against this misuse of power and corruption.

The deafening silence of all these so called public figures is indicative of the ethics and ethos of these people
    Self serving individuals without morals or civic pride!!!

4. Strike a match and close the door.I turn off the lights long time.

5. Frustrated Businessman Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman

If the St. Joseph Hospital inquiry didn’t result in resignations and prosecutions, how could any other corrupt activity end any differently? That outcome was the signal to all to teef more!

6. A big part of our problem in Barbados is that we live in a world of hypocrisy. How should we define a respectable Barbadian? The MPs, media practitioners, Senators et al. Why should we target our anger at the politicians only, why can’t others take a principled stand to demonstrate disgust.

7. @ David
    What about others holding high office in Barbados
    ….like who ??

It is MOST TELLING that not a single public official has been able to come on BU and last for more than a week or two. Did Justin Robinson respond to your question recently…?
    What happened to Irene? Kellman? Bobby Morris?
    NONE of these people can operate in a forum where HONESTY is the only way out.

Almost everyone ‘holding high office’ in Barbados is a political lacky, a has-been or a pooch-licker …they have no balls; live pay-check to pay-check; and depend on bribes for extras perks.

The public servants are largely actors, mostly women, mostly pathetic, who rubber stamp the politicians’ whims and fancies… and most in the private sector are parasites whose ‘success’ depends on politicians facilitating the transfer of taxes into their business or giving them exclusive access to markets in exchange for ‘gifts’.

What will such persons do? .What CAN they do?
    These people have been waiting throughout the BLP years for ‘their turn’ to come, and are looking to maximise their few years at the nipples.

Meanwhile, the other set of brass bowls are scrunting until their turn comes again by default.

8. @Bushie

And the traditional media…

9. Here bush shit goes again running his mouth with his usual daily dose of criticism
    My question for you Dr.Brass bowl what can You Do?

10. What traditional media what…??!!

We have NOT had a media in Barbados in the true sense of the word since the shutdown of the TRUTH.
    We have a bunch of second rate jokers who can barely articulate their thoughts clearly and who DARE NOT offend anyone of significance.
    The fact that BU can come along and so effectively make such a dramatic impact on REAL information in Barbados speaks volumes. All these media people do is reproduce what has been stated publicly by others (where they cannot be sued for saying it).
    LOL … their reluctance to reference BU as a source is only because it would show the extent to which they are just following your lead and reproducing BU’s initiatives….

Don’t even count CBC…
    whaloss … if yuh not fat step back….
    steupsss…

11. @ AC
    You take it easy…
    Step 1, phase 1 will be that coming earthquake…..

12. Look !DrBrassbowl just for the record you have taken up the role as one of spokesperson with a an infusion of fire and baptism to be critical of All govts past and present and for that you should be applauded as well as having your feet held to fire

13. That’s exactly what the fraudster MECC wants to see us all bickering among ourselves and not focusing on the real issues
    1 the government messed up and need to reverse the bad decisions made
    2 Clare Cowan is a fraud and a scammer and needs to be further exposed
    3 this plasma gassifer is unproven and is totally not suited to this island and work needs to begin on viable alternatives
    4 the contract is unconstitutional and needs to be voided
    Oh and 5 AC is an ass and needs to be ignored its the only way to deal with his BS

Let’s refocus !!!!!¡!!

14. Bushie,

You continue to remark on the women in the public service. The biggest “pooch licker” I ever worked with was a man. The men are NO different. It is not a gender thing. It is a people thing. Give it a rest, nuh!

15. @Miller,
    What you calling my name for? I thought I had gotten rid of you since last year.
    Wasn’t it your government that first posited the idea of a Waste to Energy Plant…different form, but after being sued ( have the Arch Hall People gotten their money yet?) came to the conclusion that something had to be done about landfills? Why was your government looking at Greenland? Money spent on that pursuit? Oh what a tangled web we weave when trying to deceive.
    By the way…RastaR.. Gaul was the name of a country..The word you are seeking is “Gall”.

Yard ducks, Christ church West..Remember what happened when Kerrie Simmons was proposed by one faction, William Duguid, by another faction, Jessica Odle by another group? The snow job that is being done on Dr, Agard, is not right. She is a decent lady. And you people talk about decency in politics??? As Bushie would say…Brass bowlery!!!

16. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ RastaR

This is the problem that I have with people like you and the Kevins who blog here

You come and post something and because you have posted it there must be no variance to what you have posted (which character trait suggests that you are a woman and/or myopic)

David the Blogmaster has given no less than 10 focused articles on the Clare Cowan article AND, as a strategist of note, when an article was flailing in its content (some would even say tangible animosity) has done many a “refresh” with additional material on behalf of the RastaR agendas.

And believe me, it is evident that you and your group have your agenda which for the time being, since it speaks to safeguarding Barbados, is congruent with our own.

EXHALE woman exhale.

You do not own Barbados UnderGround and you do not control the minds of the bloggers here, so tek your nasty place and respect the dynamic of posters to “focus” as you say and allow us to “breathe” to take time “to look beneath the boughs and stare as long as sheep or cows”

Even the greatest contractor muscles in the human body have complimentary extensor muscles and that focus of which you speak seems decidedly like the “anal retentive” syndrome that a few attribute to your modus operandi in other areas.

BREATHE

17. @Alvin

You have repeatedly demonstrated your head is hard. Many here may not have issue with the technology, it is the lack of transparency with the Cahill transaction that is the issue. Why don’t you absorb this into your extremely thick skull!

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Apologies to all females regarding de ole man remarks bout “characteristics being those of a woman”

Donna (especially) and SSS (my sweet lady), IslandGal (my past lady), Simple Simon (miss whatever) and the rest to many to mention I spoke in the vein of the male chauvanist pig about a constant nagging mode that I unfortunately attributed to a gender.

Octogenarians can be quite opinionated but we have daughters and grand-daughters who (because of our bias?) we make no derogatory remarks about.

Years of encounters calcify our beliefs and complexion our statements.

The male equivalent to nag is stalker and time and proxy experience have brought the ole man to understand why we have these individual “positions” and opinions

19. […] editor(s) at Barbados Underground are doing de dog publishing all sorts of confidential information on CAHILL and CLARE COWAN and her proposed controversial WTE […]

20. @Donna, how can he or anyone else ” Give it a rest”. Like any good politician, motivational speaker or charismatic preacher the road to success is to speak clearly and eloquently about the fundamental wrongs that infuriate and incite and then to rework those fundamentals as talking points over and over again.

Ensure that you are known and respected as the paragon on those principals even as you personally slip and slide around them over your lifetime and that generally will establish you are a man of the people or similar lofty accolade.

So there is really no problem with Bushie or others voicing their fundamental truths continually with different flavors on different days. As you said “It is a people thing”.

@David, on this matter of the media surely there is a lot more to mortar than the pestle being floated here.

Accepting all that was said above re “A big part of our problem in Barbados is that we live in a world of hypocrisy”. True dat.

And also what was said re media houses treading carefully and even the suggestion that we “… DARE NOT offend anyone of significance” . All true.

Is it not still just as hypocritical for BU to lambaste the local media as lacking all investigative intent because they have not jumped all over the trove of documents exposed here on BU.

Surely YOU appreciate even if others refuse to do so that any established media house would have a ton of legal suits gumming up their operations if they publish some of the stuff you have here.

You are much more insulated from that. Not because of any lack of desire to shut you down by those being attacked but because they realize it’s futile.

Bring an injunction to cease and desist against you and a week after you shutter the site, whapplax! Another site pops up from a server in Timbuktu called ‘We Bajans Love It So’ or wherever with its motto: “Kiss my grits, shut this down”!

The Nation published a picture of kids fornicating after said pic was all over social media. Their backsides are STILL in court for that years after the fact and you want them to go out there releasing private correspondence, calling people names in possibly libelous ways and ting just so!!!

The media deservedly can be criticized but some of the comments from your BU bloggers definitely defines your point that “in Barbados … we live in a world of hypocrisy”.

21. @Dee Word

You can’t be serious. What do you think investigative journalism is defined as? The documents are there to assist media, they don’t have to public, they can seek interviews, request documents from entities mentioned etc. So often the media retreats to the cop out you mentioned. The other is sub judice.

22. David stop being a liar you are misrepresenting the truth going by your last response to Alvin .let me break the truth as it should be stated one being of Technology! Environmental issues and not having fu
    Ll disclosure to what transpired in the early stages of govt involvement with the project.All of the above was part and parcel the outcry from those who opposed the WTE project inclusive of having their own personal and business agenda attached.

23. @Bush Tea September 30, 2015 at 8:38 AM “at CBC…ha ha ha whaloss … if yuh not fat step back…”

You mean morbidly obese don’t you?

24. Pieces,

We women do tend to nag. I have no problem with that remark. The only nagging men do is when they want sex. Equally annoying to a woman who is exhausted from picking up the slack she has been nagging the man to help her with.

25. And David, you are assuming that they did not “seek interviews, request documents from entities mentioned etc”. Of course, The only way to validate real proper investigative journalism is to see the exposes.

I have articles in the media re Cahill and to some extent there have been one of two that hit hard even if they did not necessarily blow the lids off something. An expose.

Personally I believe that local journalist want that big scoop as any international journalist but I also realize that they are often restricted and cannot get people on record as they might or even get the type of late night deliveries you get.

So I can’t t simply blast them as just callow, cowardly mice of no investigative skill or intent. I’ll give them the benefit of doubt that they try but then often the thing called life gets in the way…like how that sub judice matter did!!

But anyhow if they were so good at investigating den what good why BU be (LOL).

Enjoy your position as the source of investigative details; you do a lot of damn good work to be #1

26. That should read: “I have SEEN articles…”

27. @Dee Word

The issue here is the need to shine a light on the lack of governance that the Cahill issue has exposed. The ease with which ministers of government who are trusted by the public to do its business enter agreements with nufinarians by ignoring financial rules and other laws. We should have learned a lesson from Greenland.

28. Dee Ingrunt Word,

I have sat down around the table with many men who allowed foolishness to go on and kept their mouths shut because they “got a mortgage to pay”. The three persons who stood up to this idiot pooch licking male boss were three women including myself who also had mortgages to pay. After he tried to bribe me with offers of friendship he wasn’t satisfied with my version of friendship, which entailed telling him the truth “as a friend”. It was a fight after that which saw him winning the battle but me winning the war.

Bushie needs to let go of that particular “truth”.

29. The Cahill project treats to sustainable development and sustainable progress includes road and transport infrastructure. The Town Hall meeting at Queens College tonight on the IADB loan puts the road network under the spotlight. Living and working in Glenburnie , St. John rules out attendance at the Town Hall meeting . Having said that there are spots of bother attendees are reminded to point out to Minister Lashley’s team.

The meeting agenda lists the ABC Highway as down for discussion. A question to be tabled is when is the Warren’s to Redman Village section of the ABC to be finished. Then there are the outages and poor street lighting along the entire stretches of the ABC and Spring Garden Highways often the causes of accidents and near misses. These are problems to be fixed.

Bridgetown cries out for a sustainable street lighting plan. Its laughable the repeated promises by the city merchants organization to brighten up the dimly lit streets of Bridgetown. Not unlike the public sector the private sector promises have turned out to be empty promises. The public awaits the LED and solar street lights much ballyhooed as a plank of the energy saving and sustainable development agenda.

The sidelining of the Ministry of Transport vehicles is a worry. The Minister is duty bound to return the call to the media on this vexing matter. A workman lacking tools is an exercise in futility. The MOT with broken and idle equipment is the same thing. Whoever stole the $80,000 repairs budget must be brought to justice. The memo for the Town Hall meeting.

30. pieceuhderockyeahright
    September 30, 2015 at 9:33 AM
    Point taken
    Unfortunately I don’t have time to meander and like to get to the point .
    It’s not about word count it’s about content.
    Will try harder lol

31. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ De Ingrunt Word

I just thought I would give you a smattering of the “Investigative reporting” that the nation News posts.

Take a look at http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/72667/deadly-robbery

There as a part of their Investigative Journalism you will see the quality of that IJ

By the way effing we needs to unnerstand whu investigative journalism is “Investigative journalism is a form of journalism in which reporters deeply investigate a single topic of interest, such as serious crimes, political corruption, or corporate wrongdoing. An investigative journalist may spend months or years researching and preparing a report.”

Now as all uh wunna know de ole man is a plagiarist of great renown.

I did nevah had an original idea of my own ovah all dese years and probably will nevah have one pun dis side uh de “beatuful shores” so I, since de granson show me how to copy and paste, get to copying nuff tings

Anyway de article in part states “His wife Zoe arrived just before dark and broke into tears when she saw all the parked vehicles, investigators and reporters. She attempted to hide her face with a handbag to shield herself from the clicking cameras. (YB)”

Now tell de ole man dis…

Whu sorta dogshyte Investigative Reporting is “…She attempted to hide her face with a handbag to shield herself from the clicking cameras…”

A woman husband get kill and she crying like shyte and de same lascivious publishers of school children having sex in a class room, get to reporting pun a violent crime and meking dis sort uh shyte statement.

Now you unnerstand whu IJ is in light uh dis sorta shyte, right?

Who is this YB doah? De ole man gine bet it is some wannabe wuman reporter dat got a big botsie (dat is de requirement to wuk at de nation, Harold tell me so) and an empty head

32. It seems that black folks always have the wool pulled over their eyes by white folks. Our leadership in this country is cause of serious concern. Imagine what 350 million dollars can do. The government should try to get Clico to pay the people they robbed. Stop spending money so foolishly. The political leaders need to open their eyes.

33. i saw her fully dressed . please dont show this woman exposed i beg u.

34. @Pieces, you a real octogenarian fah truth? I can’t believe that any respectful gentleman born back in the 30’s and who talks with pride and joy about he granddaughters and other female fam members cud get bout de place and and bad talk the fair sex like dat : ” … wuman reporter … got [to have] a big botsie … and an empty head”. Oh lawd!

The reporter appeared most intent on just reporting the facts of the lady’s predicament and trying to give readers a direct perspective of the pain and suffering being experienced. No investigative work there…straight up news.

But of course I was myself a bit taken aback when I originally read in the Nation “she attempted to hide her face with a handbag to shield herself from the clicking cameras” because it seemed to me that the reporter was in some way trying to suggest that the distraught wife of a man so brutally and senselessly murdered had something to hide.

The words didn’t seem very compassionate to me. So yes I though that it was real pissy reporting too.

Anyhow, that is still no reason to lambaste the female reporters at the Nation like that.

I can see that you were a man who administered corporal punishment to instill discipline…and I ain’t talking about to your children!!! LOL.

Your granddaughters gine tek way that tablet from you and make you go outside to work with the flowers and garden as punishment!

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@de Ingrunt Word

That is “prezactly” the point compassion and that nuance and realization that the wife was not hiding.

You are unfortunately an anachronism DIW someone who reads between the lines and is not swayed by populist thought but directed by reason.

It is proposed that, the longer we remain here, on this side, we are supposed to get an inkling of wisdom, unfortunately de ole man ent get dat memo and AC will tell you that as part of the geriatric population, de ole man does doan unnerstan nuffin bout dese tings

The sad thing about this Cowan Cahill matter lies not in the graft and kickbacks that these ministers sought at the detriment of our nation but that, in the face of their glaring inability to change the economic avalanche into the doldrums, they DO NOT KNOW HOE TO ASK FOR HELP,!!

Their hearts have been hardened by a power that is greater than all the BU literati for a purpose that you and I have yet to see but would seem to be creating a new bajan citizen who finally understands that when dem bring dogshyte to our door and ask us to vote, we CANNOT PUT THAT POWER IN THE HANDS OF BRASS BOWLS NUH MORE

36. @pieceuhderockyeahright September 30, 2015 at 6:26 PM #

“………. in the face of their glaring inability to change the economic avalanche into the doldrums, they DO NOT KNOW HOE TO ASK FOR HELP,!!”

The PM is/was just up in North America pleading with Bajans to send money, and the Guv up there trying to sell Barbados Savings Bonds. And the PM was begging the UN to give Barbados LDC financing concessions. So they are asking expats for help.

Donville and Chris said Would Bank don’t know what they are talking about. And, of course IMF had nothing to do with the home-grown restructuring programme.

So, who they gonna to ask for help?

37. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Due Diligence

The help they need is not solely the monetary type

They need help with ideas and HR with the skill to make something happen.

And let de ole man show you how dem trying a ting again to get peeple ideas fuh $10,000

De Blogmaster is a real sharp fellow/community

He jes post an article dat de Central Bank and de Minister uh Finants think up to get peeple ideas fuh nuffin

Billion Dollar dreams!! Or something like it.

Go en check out de requirements and whu documents dem axing you fuh and you gine see how desperate dem fellows is and how dem got up a picture uh some Brafwit feller dat I hope ent related to Adriel Nitwit we Attorney General

Even now, in de face uh all de shyte dat going on dem using a crooked rod to draw a straight line.

You mean dat you seeking billion dollar ideas and offering shyte money of $10,000!!!

Of course de cvunts called Bajans gine submit all dem business plans tuh de guvner uh de Central Bank fuh Stinkliar and he peeples tuh gi way tuh dem friends en ting

Even now dem still putting out tricks dem

38. Barbados governments have always made overseas Bajans aware of their duty to send back remittances and to Invest in those fields and hills.

Unfortunately it is not a good time for those of us living in Canada to invest in Barbados because of the low value of the Canadian dollar. $1cad = $1.50bds.

Alot of Bajans will continue to send goods and cash to their families to “help them out”.

39. Does that mean you won’t be a $,5000.00 Platinum Sponsor of the Billion Dollar Dream.

Just think about the opportunities to promote the CIM (not CUM) for your Assification WTF, and the Sponsor benefits

You could

Display the CIM’s banners at all Billion Dollar dreams events
    Speak to the five (5) shortlisted entrants during the workshop
    Be mentioned in advertisements, on the Bank’s website and be acknowledged during the Forum
    Receive invitations for two (2) Company Executives to attend the Forum
    Take a photo with Mr. Nicholas Brathwaite
    Receive invitations for two (2) to the Closing Sir Winston Scott Memorial Lecture Dinner in honour of Mr. Nicholas Brathwaite

With that kind of exposure you are sure to sell out the WTF offering.

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Due Dilligence

I will await the IPO details at the hotel.

I see that you have been studying my WTF offerings very closely. Do not stand to close to the rear of the Assification plants because the noxious fumes are known to be harmful if inhaled directly

41. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hahaha Alvin ”the Donkey” Cummins you are one piece of washed up work. One yard fowl pointing out all the wrong to another yard fowl about what their party did. Yet this yard fowl with a twist of donkey, want all to believe he is a truth bearer, when he is nasty piece of wrapped up pretense hiding behind a few English words and trying to convince everyone that he is omnipotent as he is omnipresent (because he can be in Canada and Barbados all at the same time). Alvi babes you know you have not washed all your dirty linen clean or remove all the skeletons from the closet. You should remember that you cannot burn the papers that are in the hands of the others. Someone does not like you and they certainly providing a topsy of information about your nastiness. Ewwww I want to vomit…Clock ticking Alvi..tick tock tick tock..please make your move. The SSS is waiiiiiiting hun

42. […] aside your differences, local politics, mud-slinging, race, gossiping, name-calling, et cetera, and expand your mind. Black, white, yellow, pink. Rich or poor. Young or […]

43. […] I wanted to know if you can please remove this article. https://barbadosunderground.net/2015/09/28/ceo-of-cahill-energy-exposed/ its been 3 years and there is no longer a need for this. Can you please remove that article. The […]