2015 General Elections in Trinidad

Today many Barbadians will follow the 2015 General Elections in Trinidad for many reasons. In recent years we have been the target by Trinidad of heavy investment in the financial and retail sectors. […]

While the adage if the US sneezes Barbados will catch a cold rings true, many believe Barbados will suffer the same fate if the T&T economy continues to falter.

We pray today Trinidadians will not be hindered while exercising their right to vote!

58 responses to “2015 General Elections in Trinidad”

1. Fractured BLP September 12, 2015 at 7:54 AM #
    “Well glad to see the Hon. Dr. Keith Rowley has given the Finance ministry to another member of his Cabinet.
    PM Stuart has set a fine example for his Caricom colleague.”

Fractured BLP,
    Being an ignorant, but curious pupil I am willing to sit at your feet and learn.

PM Erskine Sandiford gave “the Finance ministry to another member of his Cabinet.”
    Why are you not citing that as the example Sandiford set? Is it because he gave the ministry to David Thompson and evidence has now shown the whole world that David Thompson was a crook? Have you become ashamed of David Thompson?

PM Stuart (oops, I mean crooked David Thompson) gave the finance ministry to Chris Sinckler. Evidence suggests to the whole world that the Barbadian economy has been severely damaged because Chris Sinckler does not understand how a simple decimal point works. Thus, how can he be expected to understand how a national economy works?

Before we rejoice over the fact that Dr. Rowley has given the Finance ministry to another member of his Cabinet, shouldn’t we wait and applaud after we have verified that this cabinet member is not a crook, and that he has at least mastered the simple concept of decimals?

You boldly proclaimed that “Like PM Stuart…..PM Rowley says his ministers must be accountable and manage their ministries.”
    Can you please tell me, on the basis of their actions, who PM Stuart’s ministers are accountable to? Leroy Parris? Bizzy? Bjerkhamn? Claire Cowan?
    Can you name two ministries in Barbados that are being well “managed”?

If two Prime Ministers simply “say” their ministers must be responsible and accountable, does this utterance by itself make them “two great and pragmatic sons of the Caribbean soil”?

Have you spurted out such asinine arguments and hogwash for global consumption before?

2. Brian Lara serves as Special Envoy. First duty is to visit Dominica.

3. Walter Blackman ……the only crook I see in all of this is you.
    Fortunately, Barbadians rejected your brazen attempt to get your hands on the national purse through the NDP party.
    Tek that…eat your heart out!

4. Fractured BLP,
    You couldn’t even answer at least one of my questions? Tut tut tut…

You have informed the whole world that I am innocent because I did not get my “hands on the national purse”.

Well, here is another question for you.

Since taxpayers monies have been misappropriated, and you know I am innocent, can you tell us who the guilty persons are?

As Caswell would advise: “Stay down for the count”.

5. Walter Blackman I leave you to sulk and gripe over your electoral loss.

It is you who have all the questions to answer about your political failures.

You can stay down for the count in the political grave yard.

Yuh DUPPY !

6. @Walter

A bit of advice. Both political parities employ trolls on the blog. The objective is obvious, it is what trolls (JAs) do. You should let your intellect serve a greater purpose that to engage JAs.

7. Why is it that every time someone disagrees with what the government is doing that their yardfowls always resort to ………..”you are jealous that you did not get your hands on the national purse?”

Well, we have all seen the ramifications of the electorate giving the morons a chance to “get their hands on the national purse.

My goodness, we were told by the dead king that only those who stayed the course with him would be able to share in the fatted calf but my goodness…………they have not only been eating the fatted calf but they have been carrying away the whole damn farm!

8. Just when you thought it was impossible…the BEEs have outdone themselves again!
    First it was St. James North branch voter’s list with Edmund Hinkson and alleged vote- padding.

Years later….we have the same happening in September 2015…..Christ Church West…..alleged voter – padding……again.

So if the BEEs cannot manage their branch elections……can Bajans trust them with national elections?

Nada…