Pat Brayshaw's Palm Paradise
Pat Brayshaw’s Palm Paradise

The election campaign battle cry of this government in 2008 and 2013 echoed loudly –  “Barbados is more than an economy, it is a society”. All agree it was an effective slogan […] which resonated with many Barbadians who have been proud of what Barbados has achieved despite its limited resources.

However a slogan will ring hollow if the words are not supported with action. The BLP was booted out and Barbadians expect we should not have to experience more of the same under the DLP.

For more than 15 years a humble Barbadian has been lobbying government and his White rich neighbour – Ms. Pat Brayshaw of Palm Paradise – to address a problem which has the potential to create a Carew catastrophe. The humble Barbadian’s property boundary which ‘butt and bound’ with Brayshaw’s in a watercourse  has had to witness Brayshaw deposit several boulders up against her boundary line and backfill it – this has created flooding on the side of the humble Barbadian and increase the potential for disaster in the area. To exacerbate the problem the Barbados Water Authority planted a 16-inch main in the watercourse to distribute water from the Desalination plant.

Read the full story as it appeared in the Nation newspaper in October 2006.

64 responses to “Pat Brayshaw of Palm Paradise, Shame on You!”

1. @ AC
    Thanks , at election time 4 votes can be demolition

2. @ Hants
    It may take long to get redress but Blackman and I have time , a lot of characters will be affected,

3. Any person that is fair can go take a look at the watercourse at Clarkes Rd, Derricks,St. James and see how dangerous it can be with a heavy rainfall, these unjustified actions to cause danger to poor Black people in Barbados was done by wealthy white woman who put boulders in a watercourse and backfill to make a yard/garden then as a road, her disgusting action was and still is overlook by the Black persons listed below who are to prevent these disgusting thing from happening

Here are the Black persons who overlook , then ignored the cry for help

T & C D Mr. Stephen Alleyne

Drainage… Mr. Dawe, Mr. Barrow , ( must say Mr. Yearwood willing, but hands were tied )

M T W … Mr. Thornhill, Mr.Tudor, Mr. Patrick, Mr. Lovell, Mr. Hurley , Mr. Morris

B W A …. Mr. Blades, Mr. Marville,

Mr. Arthur of Arthurs Construction

And last the compounder of all Mr. Hutson a former Minister of the DLP Government who supervise M T W workers with the asphalt paving of a private road to the wealthy white woman gate , then tar and stone the rest of the private road in the watercourse to a black person who live at the end of the road that cross the watercourse

SHAME ON YOU ALL

4. yuh see that is the problem with blp yardfowls wunna can’t help but kick the political can up and down the street that is why wunna never get any thing resolved from personal grievances to industrial relation ,just look at the theme of every issue unadulterated politics , when commonsense should dictate if no one is listening then another actions via court should be necessary, but for u misfits that would mean having to stop kicking the verbal political can

5. @ ac
    The court will take longer than 3 years counting down , go back and play with yourself

6. So how many years wanna have been talking to wunna self about the same problem and no one listening

7. @ AC
    This unjustified dangerous action was done under the BLP is it right or wrong ?

8. Right or wrong let the court decide.or else take matters in your own hands and feel the warth of judgement for destroying govt property . The fact that the court system is slow is not the correct approach for not seeking resolution in light of the fact that the avenues u have used for resolve has remained resolute and distant..good luck bro no b or d in my comment just a genuine response

9. @watchman

Save your breathe, ac is clueless and a yard fowl of a superior order. Keep working with Mr. Blackman to highlight the concern. Ask Mr. Blackman to say to Ms. Brayshaw she has until end of month to cooperate and remove her boulders if not you will get a bobcat and bill her the cost.

10. @ David

we are working towards redress one way or the other, it must come , we the black people cannot allowed unjustified actions by the wealthy to go on, it must end, there are black person who are put in place to prevent it , but overlook the actions and for what , things as little as a bottle of cheap wine

11. David are you serious ! ask somehow who might have been given a legal authority to put property on a parcel of land to remove the particular and then if they refused to do so take matters into hands ,are u cuckoo or what? want kind of legal advice is that u have given to mr blackman you ever heard of ;with intent to do harm: please and on what legal grounds is mr blackman asking mrs bryshaw for removal? yes indeed i always thought BU was a kangaroo Court but sir you have done well by your insipid and insane mouthings of nothingness to prove it,

12. @ AC
    you are the beautiful and powerful fallen angle , so get behind me

13. @ watchman July 21, 2015 at 11:03 PM #

@ Hants
    You think Prodigal know how to get some messaging to Kerrie and tell him a 4 votes household in Clarkes Rd, want help.

…………………………………….

Sorry watchman,

I am now reading this post and see that you wanted some help……………….sorry to tell you but I have no contact with politicians. I am not a member of the party………..I come on BU and talk my talk as I want the best for my country as I do not like the nonsense that is passing for governance in this country.

My advice though is if you need Kerry’s help, call the party’s headquarters and get the number. Good luck to you and your friend in this matter!