The death of Abijah Holder-Philips which occurred at the entrance/exit of Coverley to the ABC Highway will soon be forgotten EXCEPT for his parents and close circle of friends and family. Many continue to question the protrusion from Coverley which encroaches on the shoulder of the highway. Should we expect a statement from Chief Town Planner Mark Williams to explain why the Coverley Exit to the Highway was approved? #Mark Maloney

Here is a video captured by a member of the BU community of the funny looking arrangement.

118 responses to “Interesting Coverley Exit to ABC Highway”

1. St Geoge’s Dragon

It is quite simple because in Christianity one is allowed to choose between two diametrically opposed alternatives: everlasting-life or everlasting-damnation. Christianity does not retrict one to a specific choice, it offers one an alternative and whether one takes it or refuses to do so there are consequences to be had either way. And finally, this choice aka freewill lies between the dichotomy of good which is representative of God, and evil which is the representative of the Devil, but the choice is your for the taken. The Christianity faith in my estimation is analogous to our democratic form of governance where there is much choice, and the dictatorial form of governance where there is little or no choice.

2. Yeap uh got stink mout characters who would cuss all and anyone who have to make a point of disagreement on political issues , however forgetting that disasters of a worse nature occurred under the BLP of which Mia Mottley was then a govt minister and worst yet which she did not have the gumption to criticize or scrutinze the her govt but kept a closed mouth in avoidance of placing blame where blame should be place with some accusations heading in her direction as being one of the players associated to the Arch Cot tragedy where five family members lost their lives in vain
    Now go ahead stink mout character cuss me all wunna want whoever the shoe fits wear it, could not give two f..king wuk ups.
    Have a good f..kind day sh..t head

3. You are free to choose your path. That is what is meant by free will. In life there are consequences for actions. These consequences may be good or bad. What is so strange about there being consequences for your choice between good and evil? Are you being deliberately obtuse?

4. St George's Dragon Avatar

@ BT
    I thought the idea was that you couldn’t take it with you. Anyway, things to do. I need to go and grind the faces of the poor into the dirt as I haven’t done that for a while. Oh, and I might evict a few starving families from their hovels while I am about it. That’s always fun to do on a Saturday.

5. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Alvins Cummins

You really think that because you write too books you can teach me about English ya moron. I write what the shite I feel like writing, how ever I choose too. But as I told you I am going to address you shortly for the stinking DLP pimp that you are. You will soon see who the shite you dealing with trust me. And for your information Moron. I am all female and real. You are an old pretensive controling fraud.

6. Notice how all the raw mout blp yardfowls keep mout shut about the cloverly incident since the name Mottley and the blp was associated with the Arch Cot disaster just a friendly reminder pepple who lives in glass house should not throw stones. Had not for govt leaving this arch cot matter to the court a lot of those in govt associated with arch cot some Blp would be picking up rocks in that spanking new expensive prison that they blp govt built. Now uh got the ignorant gadd flies pointing fingers and cussing people stink stink stink .wuhloss a bunch of wufless hypocrites

7. Colonel Buggy Avatar

This thread is supposed to be about the Coverley junction, how come that we have now switched to Drainage, ………..right down in the open sewer gutter.

8. maybe u colonel was fast asleep forthe last 24hrs when the cover came off the top of the sewer

9. @Colonel Buggy

BU mirrors what is good, bad and ignorant about human beings and our society.

10. So as the Blp yardfowls stutter and stummer about the death of one child in cloverly , They must not forget that under the BLP administration a horrendous accident occurred were five members of the Codrington family were killed , As they say the truth hurts and those with out sin is morally correct to cast the first stone
    Lawd have merci yesterday was a fields day to kick and cuss ,Today all the BLP misfits have pulled up stumps and gone home ,, What a bunch of hypocrites,
    But tell me this one lonely lost soul came to point finger but i guess the blp battalion who rolled out the wicket y yesterday did not tell the colonel how much stumps they knock down with they duthi mout and guess what the scratch grain thrower david did not say a word.

11. Here is an interesting tidbit about arch Cot

There are many villains who must bear responsibility for the deaths of an entire Barbados family whose members died after their house fell into a collapsing cave at Arch Cot. Horrifically, we know that members of the Codrington family did not die all at the same time. As he was trapped in the rubble, Donavere (the father) talked to people at the scene after the initial event. Some of the children could be heard screaming for a time

And what did the attorney general Dale Marshall said here is his answer

“It could have happened to anyone” said then-Attorney General Dale Marshall before the bodies had even been pulled from the rubble.
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    wunna BLP yardfowls need to stop pointing finger because one day all ten fingers going to drop off at the same time,

12. @AC
    yes they gone, the ACs sewer get uncover on a very hot and windy day

13. @ AC
    All jokes aside , do you know what kind of foundation those house at Coverley have ?

14. Colonel Buggy Avatar

The non -traditional foundation feature,and the precast welded slab construction of the Coverley village houses,and elsewhere , might very well turn out to be a blessing in this now earthquake prone country.

15. this was a very interesting thread .until a sign was placed across the ABC Highway which read

MIA MOTTLEY DO YOU REMEMBER ARCH COT

just a simple case of ignornig the forest and only seeing the trees

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Does ac think that the infraction should be corrected in the best interest for public safety YES
    but ac does not believe that a high level of discourse to cuss people should be tossed from a blp vehicle at drivers who choose to travel on another side of BLP political highway

16. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Noticed this morning that the Road Signs outside the Village, the blue international and the Side Road ones, as seen in earlier photo, are no longer in place. Were they recently removed, or were they knocked down during the fatal accident?

17. @Colonel Buggy

The accident probably took it out.

18. Marita Griffin toSURVIVING OUR HARSH ECONOMIC ENVIRONMENT

3 hrs · Bridgetown ·

Dear MTW or WHOEVER manages THE VILLAGES AT COVERLEY…

I just witnessed yet another accident by your unlighted entrance on the highway. A young life was already claimed there for the year. When are you going to at least put some reflectors or lights there? The man that was in the accident just now said he was ok, but by the palm tree that ended up being knocked down as well as the other foliage that was taken in the wreck, along with the sparks that flew as he humped the invisible sidewalk, I am thanking God that he did not lose his life there.

Please place something there so that there are no more accidents. By the way, I wouldn’t be surprised if this man sues. It was a really expensive car.

https://www.facebook.com/RitaG246?fref=nf