Last week was a very interesting week in Barbados and the Caribbean region. First it was the Bucket Challenge and although not achieving 7-day wonder status in Barbados the reaction by the society to the Charlie Charlie Challenge has given an insight that is scary for the few sensible individuals left.

Human beings based on heritage practice different beliefs and are free to do so for the most part. If people want to believe that Charlie Charlie Challenge is the key to a portal to the other side where demonic forces exist so be it. BU is concerned when the state responds with positions giving validity to such beliefs. We still operate on the basis of separation of state and the religious right? Let us ignore the gibberish spewed by the folks from the Pentecostal and other denominations. Hell, even Roger Husbands got into the act warning Barbadians to keep their children away from the demonic universe which Charlie Charlie Challenge opened a door.

There is analysis by Snopes.com – an Internet website specializing in filtering fact from fiction – suggesting the Charlie Charlie Challenge was a marketing campaign to promote the movie The Gallows. Instead of discussing Charlie Charlie Challenge how about substituting the discussion with how ignorant and gullible a people we have become, so easily manipulated. The politicians and religious zealots know this only too well.

112 responses to “The Charlie Charlie Reaction”

1. Bush Tea, When one as you have done, receives, accepts, and embraces LIES, FALSEHOOD, spiritual DECEPTION, as ‘TRUTH’, because you do NOT have the Criterion to discern as you are not Saved, you will reject the TRUTH, when its presented as a lie!

That a Statement is* TRUE, is one that corresponds to reality. You do not understand the first principles of right reason, nor the fundamental Laws of Logic.

Language presupposes logical distinctions, and ‘REASON’ the ability to think critically is necessary for ‘Revelation’ to be Coherent.

As one Bush Tea, who arrogantly DECLARES you ‘Will be GOD’ which logically means Omniscience, Omnipotence, etc, its absolutely amazing you are so IGNORANT, regarding such TRUTH!!!

But then again, such blinded IGNORANCE, as you display, naturally manifest itself in the self-proclaimed right to Deity, Godhood, “I WILL BE GOD.”

2. @ Bushie

We see, above, a miscreant dares to challenge the teacher! Please teach this idiot how God can only create a god! LOL

3. Are you an adult Zoe?
    shiite man…. Bushie is bound to remain in ignorance if you, the great teacher and exponent of exegesis, continue to REFUSE to answer the VERY fundamental questions asked – for Bushie’s ignorant enlightenment…

OK …so Bushie is an ignorant demon in need of a bush bath….!!
    ACCEPTED!
    (will check with Islandgal shortly re the bush bath… 🙂 )

Now can we get to the ANSWERS….?

Why did God make the devil?
    What happened to the trinity when Jesus was dead?

Thank you….

4. @Zoe

How do you recommend a Christian like yourself should try to win over a heathen?

5. The Lord Jesus Christ, said it like it IS* to Herod He said, “Go, tell that Fox…” Luke 13:32a)

“Fools despise wisdom.” (Prov: 1:7)

“A scoffer seeks wisdom and does NOT find it. Go from the presence of a FOOLISH man. When you do not perceive in him the lips of wisdom. The wisdom of the prudent is to understand his way. BUT the FOLLY of FOOLS is DECEIT.” ( Prov. 14: 6, 7, 8).

As Jesus said to the Pharasees, “My WORD (Truth) has NO place in you…I speak what I have seen with My Father, and YOU DO what you have seen your father (Satan) do…you DO the deeds of your father (Satan)…Why do you NOT understand My speech? Because you are NOT able to listen to My WORD. You ARE of your father the DEVIL, and the DESIRES of your father (The Devil) YOU want to do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and does NOT stand in the TRUTH, because there IS NO TRUTH in him When he (Satan) speaks a LIE, he speaks from his own resources, for he
    is a LIAR and the father of it. He who is of God hears God’s words, therefore you DO NOT HEAR, because you ARE NOT of God.” (John: 8: 37b, 38, 41, 44, 47)

“But if anyone IS* ignorant, let him be ignorant.” (I Cor. 14: 38)

@ David, Enough said!!!

6. LOL
    Man David your donkey like um is grass wid Bushie’s yuh…..
    Zoe like he just condemn you as one of Satan’s boys…
    ..how dare you seek answers from the great teacher Zoe….!!??

Bushie was always wondering how you got the energy and stamina to keep BU so relevant, interesting and…..addictive 🙂

…now we know….
    Ha haha

@ Zoe
    Do you realise that there are intelligent people reading these blogs? Have you considered how you come across as an alleged learned Bible scholar and teacher?

Perhaps you too need to follow the advice given to GP to find someone intelligent and ‘grown up’ to vet your posts BEFORE pressing “send”…

….Interestingly ..since taking such advice no one has heard or seen GP….
    like he still looking… ha ha ha
    Oh shiirtttt!!!
    Bushie belly!!!

7. @David,

I went to church as a youngster. Even sang in the church choir.

I always believed that Christians were expected to be kind, caring and compassionate.

to be continued…… or not.

8. @zoe

By your last comment we are back at the point where the question will be asked “by whose definition shall we define a fool”.

9. The Sensual Fool
    One who rejects the correction of parents or other authorities will become a sensual fool. This type of fool is identified in Scripture with the Hebrew word kecîyl (kess-EEL), which means “fat, i.e. stupid or silly.” The word denotes a person who seems determined to make wrong choices. He does not have a mental deficiency, but rather rejects the wisdom of God.

The sensual fool’s focus is on that which brings him immediate pleasure. He glories in that of which he should be ashamed. “It is as sport to a fool [kecîyl] to do mischief … ” (Proverbs 10:23; see also Proverbs 13:19–20).

A sensual fool is unreasonable. As a silly fool, his mouth got him into trouble. Now, as a sensual fool, his mouth gets him into more trouble. “A fool’s [kecîyl] lips enter into contention, and his mouth calleth for strokes [blows]. A fool’s [kecîyl] mouth is his destruction, and his lips are the snare of his soul” (Proverbs 18:6–7).

Scripture gives more warnings about the sensual fool than about any other type of fool. His motives and methods are subtle. He should be avoided, because those who follow him will be led astray. “… A companion of fools [kecîyl] shall be destroyed” (Proverbs 13:20). Severe punishment is prescribed for the sensual fool: “A whip for the horse, a bridle for the ass, and a rod for the fool’s [kecîyl] back” (Proverbs 26:3, see also Proverbs 19:29).

The Scorning Fool
    The Hebrew word that denotes a “scorning fool” is lûwts (LOOTS). It means “to make mouths at, i.e. to scoff.” The scorning fool’s facial expressions communicate the disdain and contempt he has in his heart toward his authorities, including parents, civil authorities, and God.

This type of fool not only has rejected truth; he also has embraced that which is abominable to God. Psalm 1:1 describes the progression of foolishness, referring to a man who first walks “in the counsel of the ungodly,” then stands “in the way of sinners,” and finally sits “in the seat of the scornful [lûwts].” The scorning fool utterly detests people and ideas that contradict his false thinking, and he expresses his scorn through derisive attitudes, behavior, and speech.

The scorning fool turns a deaf ear to rebuke: “A wise son heareth his father’s instruction: but a scorner [lûwts] heareth not rebuke” (Proverbs 13:1; see also Proverbs 14:6). Those who attempt to lead the scorning fool away from the path of destruction that he seems determined to follow will suffer his wrath. “A scorner loveth not one that reproveth him: neither will he go unto the wise” (Proverbs 15:12). “He that reproveth a scorner [lûwts] getteth to himself shame: … Reprove not a scorner [lûwts], lest he hate thee: rebuke a wise man, and he will love thee” (Proverbs 9:7–8).

A scorner must be punished—for his own sake and for the sake of those whom he can potentially influence. “Smite a scorner [lûwts], and the simple [pethîy] will beware … ” (Proverbs 19:25). “When the scorner [lûwts] is punished, the simple [pethîy] is made wise … ” (Proverbs 21:11; see also Proverbs 22:10).

The Steadfast Fool
    The most dangerous type of fool is a steadfast fool. The Hebrew word nâbâl (naw-BAWL), which means “stupid, wicked,” identifies this type of person. Elsewhere in the Old Testament, nâbâl also is translated as vile person.

A steadfast fool totally rejects God and His ways. “The fool [nâbâl] hath said in his heart, There is no God. They are corrupt, they have done abominable works, there is none that doeth good” (Psalm 14:1). This type of fool is self-confident and close-minded. He is his own god, freely gratifying his lower nature. It is his goal to draw as many others as possible into his evil ways. Attempts to reprove him will be futile and bring frustration to the one who tries to influence him. Only God can successfully reprove a steadfast fool.

10. @ Zoe
    The sensual fool
    The scorning fool
    The stedfast fool

…what is this, an autobiography….? 🙂

11. Could someone tell me where is this backward, time warped , third -world country called WALES is located.
    http://www.express.co.uk/news/weird/589210/Ghosts-psychic-medium-slay-demons-haunting-poltergeist-Insidious