The political spin doctors are out in numbers and if we listen to them the Barbados economy is on the bounce. We sure hope so!

However, while the country debates whether there will be about 1% growth or greater than 1%, a reminder economies in our key source tourist markets have been improving and therefore increasing has led to improving economies in the region. Not to forget international reserves appear healthy because of unprecedented low world oil prices.

BU will NOT be distracted and prefer to focus on the root cause of many of our societal challenges; one of governance. Take for example the repeated revelation the Transport Board has been sending buses to be repaired to private suppliers L&M and Tran-tech Inc and not UCAL. And that the minister is driving a vehicle registered to one of the suppliers of services to the Transport Board. Why has the government and the minister not feel the urgent need to respond to the accusation which if true is an obvious conflict of interest. Why is UCAL being starved of work to the point it is owed several million dollars by government?

We wait for the traditional media to engage in what is referred to as investigative journalism to find out more.

See comment submitted by Artaxerxes on the Transport Board Strike Conspiracy to Deceive blog.

But how can the DLP boldly face Barbadians on the issue of integrity when the integrities of their Speaker and Deputy Speaker have been compromised?

Transport Board employees staged a “strike” this morning citing supersession, unfair hiring practices and a myriad of other issues as their reason for the industrial action.

And UCAL also joined into the fray, claiming the TB owes them approximately $23M, which has presented UCAL’s management with some difficulty in paying employees their salaries/wages as well as their accrued bonuses.

Ironically, yesterday I was in the company of 2 UCAL employees who were complaining that they are not receiving any buses to fix, to the extent that they were given only one bus yesterday morning.
I asked where are the buses being sent for repairs; their reply was L & M in Cane Garden, St. Thomas and Trans Tech Inc. in Kendal Hill, Christ Church.
One guy argued that it was obvious the TB management and certain other individuals must be the recipients of some sort of ex gratia payments for ensuring all the work was being distributed between these two businesses, while an individual has had the fortune to be using a BMW SUV owned by Trans Tech.

What can we expect when politicians from both sides continue to breach integrity? The DLP must be held to scrutiny since they presently form the government.

How can the DEMS talk about integrity when they employed a former bank employee as the Manager of the Transport Board, just to say that this government created history by employing the first female manager of TB, especially when her only qualification for the job is being a member of the Democratic Labour Party.

The situation at TB has become worse since Sandra Forde became its general manager.

So, “it is truly (not) dumbfounding that the DLP yardies would give their party a free pass on integrity legislation as they sit on their backsides” and defend their position on this issue. “However, most knows the reason why.”

167 responses to “Minister Michael Lashley Needs to Respond to Conflict of Interest Questions”

1. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

@Caswell

It appears you are wont to volunteer for certain jobs.

It is a sacrifice that I am prepared to make for the country. If this is any consolation, I promise not to enjoy it.

2. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

If the allegation that a suitcase of money was confiscated from Minister Lashley in a US airport. why therefore should the minister come forward to acknowledge the claim if it is just a rumour? Even if he was caught, why would he want to acknowledge his guilt or innocence in a public announcement. This is to satisfy who´- one man’s curiosity or maybe a few? It is best he remain silent on the matter because if it is rumour why should he care what others think. And if it is the truth how can he deny the incident since the confiscation and his name would now be part of a record lodge somewhere in a computer file with his profile high on the suspects list.

The minister remaining silent would tell you that there is no seriousness to this allegation unless he struck a deal with the Americans to keep his name out of the fray. So one would have to assume that the enforcement system thus recognizes Minister Lashley as an important public figure whose shortcomings must be protected at all cost? Are the Americans under some obligation or directive to protect Minister Lashley because he is to them someone of national significance the dynamics of which America needs to further its progression hence the cloak of protection for Minister Lashley? The last time I check the American law enforcement system do not take likey to white collar well conceived criminal activity far less money laundering. Minister Lashley would have more than likely been eaten alive by them.

If the minister indeed had a suitcase of money the way the American system operates, which gives no respect to anyone of class, creed, political stature or otherwise, would have a record of this event and probably some interrogation of the said minister concerning this stash. I do not think that the outcome of a stash of money in a suitcase would just be merely subjected to confiscation and the minister’s diplomatic status exempt him from additional investigation to return his homeland unscathed. The only way that the truth of this allegation can be known is to contact the respective agency that would have been involved this alleged matter. Has anyone sought to check if the minister has returned to the US since this allegation? And if he did how could this be when there also was a charge that he was not allowed to ever set foot on US soil again.

3. Like Love To Hatred Turned Avatar
    Like Love To Hatred Turned

@ Sunshine Sunny Shine

How are you? you sexy thing. We have not talked in a while

I think that you and I both need a primer class in diplomatic immunity.

“Persons with diplomatic immunity CANNOT be arrested.

They can not be arrested even if they have committed a crime.

These persons are immune from the criminal jurisdiction of the receiving state and they are not obliged to give evidence as a witness.”

Even at such time as the DLP are voted out of office and Lashes were to return to the US, i.e. if they don’t revoke his visa by then, he cannot be tried for the crime of not declaring the $$ in his possession”

He is partially protected by this blanket of protection which handles these state affairs in a manner of secrecy so that a sovereign government wont be embarrassed.

It is a mutual policy especially considering that the US often has to seek similar blanket when they overstep their boundaries and play the immunity card

4. Caswell
    Going on the record of these Federal guys at Border Protection,they would have held the minister and before Froon knew it,it would have been leaked to the press,especially when immunity might be demanded.I don’t know that baltantly breaking a Federal Law exempts an idiot with a dip passport.He at a minimum would have had his visa cancelled on the spot and he would have been deported on the spot especially he would be considered a low level operative.Remember how they treated the PM of Turks and Caicos recently.How they treated Gairy back in the 70’s.How they continue to treat Jagdeo,the coolie.

5. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Like Love To Hatred Turned

I am fine but busy. Do not always get the time come on here. I am fully aware of the diplomatic status and what it entails. But a record of his so called allege stash would have been filed. And files can be ascertained.

6. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Anyway Lashley does not have to enlighten anyone on shortcomings so silence is his best defense.

7. @ Sunny Sunshine Shine
    “Anyway Lashley does not have to enlighten anyone on shortcomings so silence is his best defense.”
    Hopefully that is a joke…. but it ain’t funny!

So how the hell does a politician….someone whose only REAL life-skills lay in talking shiite to a gullible public; spreading nasty rumours about opponents; telling lies with a straight face; and …in Barbados, robbing foolish brass bowls….. get away with silence in response to persistent rumours about his honesty?

Wunna is some REAL brass bowls in truth hear….good thing wunna ova and away…

Coming from a damn politician, Bushie would have thought that UNLESS THE ACCUSATION IS TRUE, DAMAGING and IRREFUTABLE, any of them worth their piss would relish the opportunity to jump up and down on such false accusations….

…shiite man…. even Dompey was man enough to defend himself against accusations here on BU….and to change identity when that failed… LOL

With gullible citizens like Hants, Gabriel and SSS it is no damn wonder that our politicians feel free to thief to their heart’s content…. and to keep their damn mouths shut….wuh our ridiculous politicians are ONLY possible because they are ENCOURAGED by idiocy….

Steupsss…
    ANY DAMN time you see a politician refusing to address an issue, IT IS SO AS NOT TO INCRIMINATE THEMSELVES…..

…thieving politicians and doltish brass bowl citizens….. what a combination…what a curse….

8. @ Hants
    “If you don’t have a photo on your cell phone of the fish and a reference object ( a shoe will do ) we will not accept that you “ketch a real big trout” or salmon.”
    Wrong analogy Hantsie… Lashes is the fella holding the fish …not Bushie 🙂
    HE IS THE ONE who needs to come up with the photographic evidence to show that the fish he had in his suitcase was legal and not spoilt and foul smelling….

Old Onions has been using that ‘fishing story’ now for years in order to leave home when the nights come and find himself under the Sea-cat woman’s window…then running in the market on fore-day-mornings looking to buy some old wives cheap….to take home as ‘evidence’….

…now you want to put the same damn trick in Bushie….???!!

Come again Hants…

9. Colonel Buggy Avatar

Do not forget the FBI Report, “that is right here on my desk,and I am going to pursue it to the four corners of the law”,saith the former Right Honourable Prime Minister.
    He probably later found out that the Laws of Barbados are not stored in rectangular boxes, but in round barrels where you can end up chasing your tail around and around and around,looking for a corner .

10. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Tea Bush

Now now doan get your panties too wet now. There is no defense of this here fella. I just want to know if he did had a stash or not why would he have to come out and declare his hand for public record. Do the others who steal come out in the face of thievery and other allegations that they are innocent. Shite I heard the PM say Leroy Parris is his friend and those who took his nasty real estate deal are the wrong doers because he got a list. There suppose to be evidence against Leroy Parris yet this crooked bitch still walking about Barbados like nothing happened. Thus I see no reason for a clear the air declaration by Michael Lashley unless their is undenying proof to force his hand, and not even then. Also if he is under diplomatic immunity during the time of his suit case ‘apprehension’, how, therefore, was the allege confiscation get to enter the public domain. Did the authorities report back to Barbados or were there some other bajans in the airport on that faithful day that saw all the activity of the minister’s suitcase confiscation and moments detention. People say Dennis. the menace Lowe put millions of dollars in an account in his mother’s name and the family disputing it. Look unless there is proof to these charges, talking about them on here just amounts to bare shite talk because nothing is happening with these people. IThere will be a record of Lashley’s money Laundering just like there will be an account in Barbados showing Lowe’s millions in his mother’s account.

11. “why would i bring the hammer down on the opposition .because it is a right way and a wrong way, say what any one like about DT but as opposition he pointed out those concerns that affect country and people , the opposition in the past six years have gone down a path of selfishness and self destruction to appease, leaving those windows of opportunities closed and for what reason only known unto themselves , however ac suspect their are many vulnerabilities in the house of the blp that would rendered them helpless if they dare oppose….”

As usual, this yard-fowl (Irene, is that you?) whose attempt at political spin is below standard, blames the opposition for every immoral act perpetrated by this DLP administration.

Firstly, I would like any member of the consortium to bring the evidence to support Thompson’s pointing “out those concerns that affected country and people.” From experience, many have learnt over the years to take what came out of Thompson’s mouth “with a grain of salt.”

If the legion is referring to the famous “IMF secret deal”, we all know he ended up with his integrity taking a beating for telling a blatant untruth.
    Then we had the DEMS’ 2008 pre-election fete at Oistins where Thompson accused members of the BLP of sabotaging the sound system. However, it was later revealed by technicians that the equipment experienced technical difficulties.
    Or his going the length and breadth of Barbados, with his “mobile cinema”, showing Barbadians a photo of the $75,000 CLICO cheque Arthur deposited into his personal account. Unfortunately, the CLICO forensic audit revealed Thompson, as a related party, was also involved in a number of CLICO cheques as well, but with much healthier sums of money.
    How about the money stashed in overseas accounts, or the BLP misled the country relative to oil (and now we have Sinckler and Froon securing bragging rights about the same oil deposits that the BLP misled the country about).

I must agree with SSS on the money in the suitcase issue……. and this may just be a rumour.
    If it is true, similar to how the troops quickly circled the wagons to protect Leroy Parris and Michael Carrington when this same opposition made certain queries about various unscrupulous activities undertaken by these individuals, obviously similar zeal will be exhibited for Lashley.

However, if the consortium is actually sincere in their appeal for the opposition to point “out those concerns that affect country and people”, then surely they should give Dr. Maria Agard kudos and much praise for exposing deplorable conditions at the Psychiatric Hospital.
    According to press reports, Dr. Agard gave a surprised inspection of the hospital, taking photographs in the process and subsequently made those photos a document of the House.

12. We are reminded the Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart and AG Adriel Brathwaite witnessed occurrences on last general election day (incontrovertible evidence?) which prompted them to come public with a firm promise to introduce laws (whatever) to address what they agreed were electoral irregularities needed to be addressed.

13. Bushie is unsure of the brand, ..but a lotta wunna Bajans drinking some kinda koolaid and as a result, talking a brand of shiite that is uniquely idiotic.
    Wunna people does read wunna comments?

@ SSS
    “I just want to know if he did had a stash or not why would he have to come out and declare his hand for public record. Do the others who steal come out in the face of thievery and other allegations that they are innocent”
    You are simply talking shiite….
    If you are accused of dishonesty by your employer you may have the RIGHT to remain silent, but only to avoid self-incrimination. HONEST people, when accused, can be expected to declare their hands and explain the circumstances to their employer.

Dito to Artaxerxes who is sounding more and more like a reverse AC.
    Every shiite is about the BEES and the DEES….
    …what Thompson stole
    …what Agard said
    …what Arthur deposited…….steupsss
    Mean wunna can’t see that this issue has now devolved into something MUCH BIGGER that shiite politics?
    Who gives a shit if Bees win or lose…. or if Dees win or lose?
    THESE PEOPLE ARE ALL DISHONEST PARASITES….

Furthermore, it appears that the VAST majority of Bajans are of similar mould…justifying the political gamesmanship BECAUSE they would do the VERY SAME shiite themselves if given the opportunity….

Where the hell are those who uncompromisingly stand for HONESTY? …for OPENNESS? …for TRANSPARENCY …..for INTEGRITY?
    What the hell happens in our churches…?

what a shiite place!!!
    How low(e) we have fallen!!

Bushie hopes that wunna are aware of the inevitable consequences……

14. Bush shit you keep regurgitating the same sh.it.fuh u nobody in barbados is honest. Why don, t u stop talking shit and put some that shit talk to some use .get out from behind the computer and join the fray .dic head

15. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Tea Bush

I really do not have the time to go into this with you. But when you talk to me watch ya tail-hole mout. I do not address you as talking shite though at times you can talk a roll of cow-down, but it still makes for a good reading.

You are asking the Minister to clear the air on what is said to be an allegation. Do not think one minute that I got any regard for these people because I do not. But tell me how is it going to help the situation with a clear the air declaration. What will it prove. All that will happen at the end of the day, if the allegations are false, you and others will say that he is just doing what all politicians do and that is: COVER UP WITH LIES. IF they are true he will be lambasted but continue as a minister untouched to live to steal another day. Would a confessions appease if one thinks and believes it is just a lie from a practicing liar? We got people on here saying that the man look like a thief. what de ass a thief look like. Does Crooked ass David Thomspon look like a thief. Bare ignorance. We only know he is thief because we got proof of his crookery.

I want to know from those who are in the know and it certainly ain’t none of us on here, unless we have an anonymous file proving the wrong, that the minister indeed was subjected to scrutiny that led to a suitcase of money being confiscated. Now tell me why the ass I would have to clear the air on something that is being tooted as bare rumour, hearsay, speculation and an a alleged. Muscle Mary is suppose to be a buller, should he come out and say he ain’t bull anybody to clear the air. That would not stop anyone from calling him a buller because it is affixed in the minds of many that he is.

You got any proof Tea Bush that Lashley encountered this matter at a US airport.

16. @ Sunny Sunshine Shine
    LOL … yuh can’t tek a likkle buseing nuh!!! one of these days Bushie will explain the psychology of that tactic…

Look SSS….
    Those damn people work FOR the people. It is not like you – private citizen- wukking fuh yuhself.

If a fellow apply to work for Bushie and on his application he declares that he is;
    1 – honest
    2 – qualified
    3 – competent
    Then when subsequent events seem to suggest that these initial assertions were in fact FALSE, Bushie would EXPECT an explanation and clarification…. or will fire his ass…at the very least…

You apply for the job of doing Bushie’s accounts with all kinda pretty papers and talk….next thing Bushie know, all kinda rumours bout the place bout how you get free SUV from one of Bushie’s clients ….. how you went to USA with a suitcase of money …… how you bring your cousin to work in Bushie’s accounts department….

….and you pleading the fifth…?????
    ….and don’t want Bushie to cuss you????

wuh you think that Bushie is a brass bowl??? 🙂

17. @ SSS
    “You got any proof Tea Bush that Lashley encountered this matter at a US airport.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    …as already explained to Hants, As EMPLOYER of these people, BUSHIE is not the one required to ‘show proof’. It is the employee who is required to show proof that his employer should continue to have CONFIDENCE in him….

….tails don’t wag Bushie’s dog….that is brass bowlery…
    Bushie will do the damn wagging…. 🙂

18. Bush Tea May 11, 2015 at 6:43 AM #

“Dito to Artaxerxes who is sounding more and more like a reverse AC.”

Wuh shiite, Bushie, yuh mean I sounding more and more like an idiot?

Thanks for the criticism, I will use it wisely and try to become a much better person. But yuh know I does get my kicks from throwing a few jabs in the ACs (the woman ACs, not the men wuns, I aint a backward child).

Man Bushie, everything that unfolds on BU is about politics or ends up becoming a political issue. So why you getting so worked up and becoming so serious?

At the end of the day, all ah we are “brass bowls”, we gine complain about the hardship people are experiencing under the DEMS or BEES and next elections a few “Grantleys” and gifts gine pass, bills gine get pay, and the status quo remains the same.

How many of us are there who really want change and are willing to stand firmly and make a difference? Because if we did, we would work at developing plans to initiate change. But it seems as though we an “official system” whereby the talk of change will only be taken seriously if the individuals suggesting such change are members of the BLP or DLP.

This is why we have a situation here whereby the so called academics, whose education is “commensurate” with these modern times, automatically aligning themselves with a political party. Rather than taking advantage of that opportunity and their knowledge to develop change, they instead convert to the “code of conduct” that is inherent in both political parties.

For example, we have Maureen Holder, who has BSc Political Science with Public Sector Management and a Masters in International Trade Policy. She used to make some very interesting contributions to “Brass Tacks” to the extent that David Ellis invited her to be a moderator. I and many others saw her, being educated in these modern times, as one who was capable of ushering a new era of politics.
    But soon after Holder went to CBC her political views changed from being unbiased and rational to rhetorical DLP political diatribe. She has embraced the accepted “political code of conduct” and has now become “AC the moderator.”

It is rumoured Holder is supposed to contest the Christ Church East seat for the DLP in the next general elections.

So Bushie, are you prepared to come from behind the “Bush Tea” moniker, use your real name and join hand in hand with Caswell to form BUP, or you gine continue to talk ‘bout PUP?

19. Bush Tea May 11, 2015 at 9:04 AM #

“You apply for the job of doing Bushie’s accounts with all kinda pretty papers and talk….next thing Bushie know, all kinda rumours bout the place bout how you get free SUV from one of Bushie’s clients ….. how you went to USA with a suitcase of money …… how you bring your cousin to work in Bushie’s accounts department….”

Wuh Bushie, I would be skeptical applying for a job doing your accounts, because you got to be using the weed whacker to whack a specific bush, or use “whack” like how the Italians does use it in them mobster movies and kill some people.

Wait Bushie, you is a hit-man or you getting some ah dat work the former NCC and Beautify Barbados employees uses to do?

Where a man with only a weed whacker, getting a few lawn jobs, gine get all this money from to hire an accountant, when he could buy QuickBooks Pro accounting software for US$200?

However, I see that you recruit De Word to join you in cussing me.

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Dear SSS,

I see that the crux of this matter lies in us being moved to a point in our submissions where we are being encouraged “not to rely on speculation” but that (in this and other matters of suspected malfeasance) we need the smoking gun.

I, having submitted the facsimile of the shark, am one of those who am guilty of contributing to the speculation and if the new standard that we on BU are to observe henceforth is comment only on hard evidence then we are at a Rubicon of Social Commentary where speculation by enquiring minds is now to be censored by omission .

Let me explain that.

Who killed Malcolm X. Shabaz was it Farrakan, other agents of Elijah Muhamed, or the FBI?

Speculation runs amok on that, and many other assassinations, but, like Malcolm X. whose father was killed by hooded Klu Klux Klansmen, is it the right of us as Bajans to speculate as to the identity of the murderers of the elder Little, Mr. X, Emmett Till or if the minister transported and did not declare monies in excess of the U.S. $ 10,000 and found himself detained or arrested.

So what comes first in this process, the rampant speculation, that reaches a crescendo which causes the conscience of some person in the know, or by some kindly soul dedicated to doing what is right, or just another malicious Bajan obviously a BLP supporter to spill the beans or, as you my sultry beauty are suggesting, do we stop speculating and wait for the spontaneous combustion of facts to come from our sinless masses?

Please, SSS, do not think I am being problematic with this issue but I am unsure as to when can someone start dissent if, in the absence of the smoking gun, even though their father is pinned to a burning cross, one has by this new definition, no recourse to speak of what “one verily believes to be true”

21. Don,t. pay bush sh.it no mind with his twisted analogy .in a court of law his theory along with himself would be thrown out the door and if the judge is in a bad mood would semtence his dead ass in jail for wasting his time. The accuser must be the one having the burden of proof against the accused

22. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

Oh Lawd, not me and that boosie. I don’t cuss u, senor Artax. A few remarks of surprise re your perspective on the international news @ BU is certainly not a cussing.

As I said many moons back re the CLICO affair, your remarks were required reading then and today they still are across the board.

Practical discourse can always be ‘discussed’. Thus, anything now is a mild disagreement wid those who offer practical comments.

I did all my cussing on BU already so dun wid that and those who can’t accept a critical perspective of their mouthings.

Really can’t believe you fall into that category!

Btw what became of ‘Are-we-there…’? Almost seemed you guys were a tag-team on CLICO.

23. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

Pieces, good morn first of all. You are too wise in years and education to offer up your treatise on speculative thought by comparing and contrasting events chronicled as real and beyond dispute with those that have no such known basis in fact.

Malcolm was killed. Known fact. Who did it we can speculate if we so desire.

Nothing to speculate re ‘burning crosses’ and what those white robes portended for a black man.

Lashley traveled with suitcase. Was it full of money; who knows? We are speculating about another possible speculation.

You can quote Sartre and DesCartes and some Latin too and diplomatically say how such assumptions can be very asinine.

Maybe ” the spontaneous combustion of facts to come from our sinless masses” will put this all to rest sooner than we think.

Otherwise, all this speckling could cause goodies in the eyes!

24. And while they refuse to do anything about their DLP/BLP criminals, friends and business partners in Barbados, Europe and North America are meting out justice to their own criminals.

Because

Unlike bajan politicians, DPP, AG, lawyers and doctors, these countries KNOW that their citizens are supposed to be protected from these beasts.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=10&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CEAQpwIwCQ&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nationnews.com%2Fnationnews%2Fnews%2F66907%2Fcontroversy-brewing-fake-drugs&ei=7MRQVezkJ4efgwS6x4DIBg&usg=AFQjCNHVEMTs2ael3Mi9_6mg0Wl82_yebA&sig2=PdrqaF5op2cSvdGaHBtxxQ

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Oh Lawsie DIW,

Dat is a low blow, “goadies in de eyes” for it not only caused me to wince but it brings up a matter that I would not have wanted “the apple of my eye, IN CYBERSPACE THAT IS, to see”

SSS

~My man, between us (you will note that is used a tilde to commence this sentence. When you use tildes anything that follows is private and confidential) yes my man, I have been reliably informed and “verily I believe it to be true that she are is gorgeous”~

Now that formality is out the way let me see if i can speak to your assertion about fact versus speculation.

“You Honour I call John Hanson to the stand”

As you know Plantation Deeds has made many an assertion here. In the absence of the ‘Deeds” no pun intended, are you then saying that “Deeds is not to be Heard (or is that seen?)”

Some time ago right here on BU it was speculated that a certain Minister of this current PUP (Party Up in Parliament) whose membership is sometimes collectively referred to as PIMPs (Parliamentarians in my Parliament).

Well the Minister who is a PIMP (please note that while this PIMP designation would include the fellow who had wummen reading de new naked we are not speaking about him specifically)

Well de minister who is a PIMP (dat is the third time i start this sentence) he apparently held a football competition in the Pine somewhere and when the fellows was supposed to get them rewards the PIMP was no where to be found and the next thing it was heah pun BU.

Now if I am to unnerstand you correctly when the article was first posted, if we are to follow the reasoning here presented, IF IT WAS NOT A VERIFIED ARTICLE, then it was speculation, EVEN IF AFTERWARDS, it get prove to be correct.

So Deeds “WITHOUT Deeds”, and people talking bout one of the PIMPS, without the actual letter that that PIMP agreed that he was going give dem footballs, or in our case, without either the suitcase, or one of the Washingtons ($1) or the Benjamin Franklins (US$100) we are not to say nuffin…

Ok de ole man gets unna now..

Oh by de way you got any US $ currency…

26. @Artax

Some serious lashes you put in Bushie but rest assured the whacked is kept well serviced.

@PUDRYR

Note the PIMP was let of the hook when a fellow PIMP got the bill paid in the name of political expediency.

27. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ Tea Bush

….and you pleading the fifth…?????
    ….and don’t want Bushie to cuss you????

wuh you think that Bushie is a brass bowl??? 🙂

…………………………………………….

Tea Bush first of all you can’t cuss me because that is going right up my alley of nasty. Secondly you ain’t convinced me of one shite because I can’t make sense of this particular shite you talking here.

@ My Sweet Piece

Babes, you of all people should understand the SSS. I am not to jump on no friggin bandwagon base on some allege. Nor do I see any reason for a man to come out in his own defense to shed light on a rumour. Wuh Barbados has always been a place for rumour-mongering. I want to know if truly Michael Lashley was detained for a spell because the authorities seized his suitcase. Not tell me does not his diplomatic immunity make his suitcase of money immune as well. Why take away the money and leave the man. Look bring the ram-george proof. Until that time all wunna need to shut your ass mout and focus differently.

28. “Where the hell are those who uncompromisingly stand for HONESTY? …for OPENNESS? …for TRANSPARENCY …..for INTEGRITY?
    What the hell happens in our churches…?”

Bushie that tells you that the church has always been a fraud like religion! Religion/Church does not teach you honesty, Religion/Church does not teach you to do the right thing, Religion/Church does not make you a good person! Belief in God does not make a man honest!

29. Bushie stop wishing that your God will come and save us. We who can see the problems are the ones to change the system. Accept that the system needs changing and be prepared to change it. We cannot change it by sitting on our fat asses and braying behind a monitor. We need to get out there and agitate!

30. PieceUhDeRockYeahRight Avatar
    PieceUhDeRockYeahRight

@ David [BU]

It would appear like if that was 2 PIMPS who required financial assistance the one who carry way a ton a money from that pensioner and the one who ent pay dem fellows the prizes fuh dem football skills in de Pine

Man we PuP got a lot of PIMPS who, even though them getting pay $15,000 a month still need bailing out, when de month come

31. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

Pieces, I never said don’t speculate at’all just to separate the fact from the speckling fowls.

If the PIMP had football competition then nothing to speculate ’bout. Now if he den up and left before prize giving that too nothing to speculate on. All fact, yes. Now, according to David, we cud speculate about who eventually sponsor prizes after the PIMP was no where to be found.

In sum, to channel Rummy, there are known known speculations and known unknown speculations. The latter is sweet gossip which probably never happened but have some slight chance to be true, the former happened but we just don’t have the confirmations to nail it down.

And then of course are the unknown unknown speculates. These are the ones that get up and bite us real hard in the backside.

A good ex of all this is your boy PM DT. It was a known that he was a liar, being that he was a politician AND lawyer. Ipso facto, basically. It was a known unknown to what level his lying and subterfuge would deteriorate. And we never knew how absolutely corrupt he was and for so long with the lovely smiling visage. What other disturbing deathly secrets are there yet to be told on him. That is the unknown unknown speculation.

So Pieces we can speculate and gossip all we like.

But some of the gossip has really passed the proverbial Warholing 15 mins of fame….just realized the wonderful synergy that has with our outstanding Bajan word!

I just waiting for some US based journalist to get ‘freedom of info act’ interest on Tom and refresh that known unknown speculation re his suitcase and what was found there. Now that would be fun!

Oh, no I don’t have any US but can get you organized if yah want. Leh ma know . David is a proven interlocutor!

Lata

32. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

IslandGal”Belief in God does not make a man honest!”… you too need to separate fact and fiction. Your remarks defy logic.

A proper and true belief in your God absolutely is the foundation for an honest life.

Religion by its very essence is about belief and faith. Not about pretense and lip-service.

Your statement came at the end of litany of pretense and seemingly fits well, but is misplaced.

So, ‘Lip-service to God does not make a man honest!’ but surely a true belief will.

33. @ Artax

But yuh know I does get my kicks from throwing a few jabs in the ACs
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Boss, you must know that Bushie only bothers to cuss those for whom he has respect… You are a man of knowledge in many things…. but you have an Achilles heel called ‘AC.’
    Shiite man… there IS A REASON why wise men DO NOT ARGUE SERIOUSLY with fools…
    Guess who eventually wins….

The lotta shiite about BLP and DLP …and even BUP is indeed fun and can be stimulating, but Bushie is telling you TODAY….that our asses are in SERIOUS danger if being grassed…
    The lotta political shiite has now got us in imminent danger of implosions that are beyond our imagination….
    No damn joking matter artax….

You also suggested…
    “So Bushie, are you prepared to come from behind the “Bush Tea” moniker, use your real name and join hand in hand with Caswell to form BUP, or you gine continue to talk ‘bout PUP?”
    Of course NOT!
    Bushie has no time to waste planting ground for monkey to run on…. There are MUCH BIGGER plantations at stake…..
    Which part do you NOT get …that this temporary life of ours is NOTHING….?
    The ONLY damn thing of value to be derived from it is called “CHARACTER” …and a poor, isolated, sick, half-wit could conceivably achieve as much in this regard as could the brightest and best among us…

Bushie is called to whack….and whack it shall be…
    However, as promised, should Caswell ‘BUP’… Bushie will be there to lend any assistance needed…. although knowing Caswell ..this will ALSO require extensive use of the old whacker there too…

Finally Artax, you need to refrain from bragging about beating up on the ACs…. shiite man… it may be fun to take candy from babies, …but yuh don’t brag about it…

34. @ SSS
    …so let Bushie make it simple for you…

If you employed the Bushman to manage your affairs, and then you started to hear rumours all over the place that Bushie “tight with some of your clients” – driving their cars, got $US dollars to throw way…. bringing in his whole family on the payroll… building lots of shiite houses that no one wants…

You won’t ask Bushie any questions….? …RIGHT?
    …and if you did, and Bushie pleaded the fifth amendment ….you good with that…? RIGHT?

You will continue to trust the bushman with your assets until such time as you have incontrovertible proof … right?

steupsss…
    Once you know that your ass will be broke LONG before then…..Just like our’s is here in Barbados….as we speak…
    This is what makes a brass bowl a brass bowl.

35. all of bush shite analogies stem from the fact that he Trust No One,, god help all our as,,ses if Bup becomes a reality. no where on this god greens earth would anyone be able to hid . The man has shown as many times over that he is a hypocrite and two pronged dictator, going but his comments here there is no way anyone is accused of any form of allegations that they would be given a fair way to defend themselves, Some of the shite he spews here about justice Law and order and procedure would scare the living daylights even out of the devil/ the word “compromise” does not exist in his vocabulary,

36. Speaking of Ministers talking, hearing Denis Lowe on the 430 news crying crocodile tears make the ones on Animal Planet look like rank amateurs.

37. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

the suitcase full of money was not discovered when he was on American soil. it was discovered here in Barbados when he was preparing to go to the US

38. Thanks to the person who emailed BU:

The Paradox of Our Time

The paradox of our time in history is that we have taller buildings, but shorter tempers; wider freeways, but narrower viewpoints; we spend more, but have less; we buy more, but enjoy it less.

We have bigger houses and smaller families; more conveniences, but less time; we have more degrees, but less sense; more knowledge, but less judgment; more experts, but more problems; more medicine, but less wellness.

We drink too much, smoke too much, spend too recklessly, laugh too little, drive too fast, get angry too quickly, stay up too late, get up too tired, read too seldom, watch TV too much, and pray too seldom.

We have multiplied our possessions, but reduced our values. We talk too much, love too seldom, and hate too often. We’ve learned how to make a living, but not a life; we’ve added years to life, not life to years.

We’ve been all the way to the moon and back, but have trouble crossing the street to meet the new neighbor. We’ve conquered outer space, but not inner space; we’ve done larger things, but not better things.

We’ve cleaned up the air, but polluted the soul; we’ve split the atom, but not our prejudice.

We write more, but learn less; we plan more, but accomplish less. We’ve learned to rush, but not to wait; we have higher incomes, but lower morals; we have more food, but less appeasement; we build more computers to hold more information to produce more copies than ever, but have less communication; we’ve become long on quantity, but short on quality.

These are the times of fast foods and slow digestion; tall men, and short character; steep profits, and shallow relationships. These are the times of world peace, but domestic warfare; more leisure, but less fun; more kinds of food, but less nutrition.

These are days of two incomes, but more divorce; of fancier houses, but broken homes. These are days of quick trips, disposable diapers, throw away morality, one-night stands, overweight bodies, and pills that do everything from cheer to quiet to kill.

It is a time when there is much in the show window and nothing in the stockroom; a time when technology has brought this letter to you, and a time when you can choose either to make a difference, or to just hit delete…

39. Fractured BLP Avatar

…PM sings praises of T&T’s mothers

By Camille Hunte Story Created: May 10, 2015 at 10:25 PM ECT (Story Updated: May 10, 2015 at 10:25 PM ECT )

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar extended greetings to mothers throughout Trinidad and Tobago in celebration of Mother’s Day yesterday. In a news release, the PM noted that mothers have played a very important role. “For most of us, it is the woman whom we call or consider to be our mother who has contributed to the person we are today,” she said. “Her love,
    guidance and sacrifices have enabled us to weather the many storms and overcome the various challenges we have encountered along life’s journey. She has shaped our character and given life to our dreams, goals and aspirations.” Persad-Bissessar said, in Trinidad and Tobago, many mothers face their duties without any significant support from men. “In this regard,” she said, “my Government has put in place many initiatives to reduce the burden of care encountered by many of our mothers, particularly our new, young mothers.” The PM cited the ki-launched Baby Care Assistance Grant, along with the TT Card and other parenting and skills-training programmes as initiatives that assist women to better provide for their children. “Our soon-to-be-established women’s centres provide much needed interventions for the mothers and women of Trinidad and Tobago,” she said. “Today, as we fondly recall our own personal memories of our mother, let us also pay tribute to all the mothers who have worked at the forefront to shape our nation; those who work quietly in the background shaping and supporting the ideals of their children and the many others who work tirelessly everyday to keep their families together, nurture their children and protect their communities. “To the mothers; grandmothers; stepmothers; sisters, aunts and fathers who also take on the role of mother, I salute your strength, your innovativeness, your selflessness. For all that

40. Fractured BLP Avatar

It is possible she expressed gratitude to them and I missed it….but I ask nevertheless

Did the female leader of the BLP, Mia Mottley, like her female counterpart of the UNC, Kamla Bissessar express appreciation for the women of her homeland on Mother’s Day?

The words of gratitude expressed above for the women of T & T by Kamla speaks volumes about her views of women.

Most Barbadian women, who incidentally make up the greater percentage of the voting population would dismayed if no evidence or record can be found of Md
    Mottley paying tribute to them on Mother’s Day
    Miller and Prodigirl…..please for the sake of Barbadian women prove me wrong.

of T & T by Kamal speaks volumes about

41. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Cunt AC

Why don’t you shut to cunt-hole up. You are not balanced in your views and no one in the crooked DLP can do no wrong in your book of take and get. Stupid ass pooch licker cunt.

@ Tea Bush

Here is someone calling themselves Smooth Chocolate saying now it was not in the US but was done in Barbados.

”Smooth Chocolate May 11, 2015 at 9:14 PM #
    the suitcase full of money was not discovered when he was on American soil. it was discovered here in Barbados when he was preparing to go to the US”

So Tea Bush if the suitcase was confiscated on Barbadian soil, why the ass was he not charge for money laundering. When does his diplomatic immunity start? You see why I got problems understanding and believing this story. One minute its in the US, next minute its in Barbados.

Concerning the link between the SUV Lashley received and the company now fixing all the buses to which Lashley more than likely consented the contract, there is a correlation to be drawn that one can assume is a ”favour given for a favour returned”. That connection is worth investigating because it speaks too to close a relationship and possible collusion between parties. Chances are if he can received the vehicle as a gift for giving them the contract then there is the likely possibility he can be getting money on the side. There is evidence there and it is the SUV.

42. @ SSS
    “…. why the ass was he not charge for money laundering. When does his diplomatic immunity start? You see why I got problems understanding and believing this story. One minute its in the US, next minute its in Barbados.”
    …..we all got problems understanding….. so perhaps you would think that a clarification from the horse’s mouth would be in order…? …unless of course it is all true…..

As to “why the ass he was not charged…..”
    …probably he is an esteemed friend of an influencial ‘big-up’ …..and he is NOT a leper.

Look Sunshine….you and Bushie are on the same page here – you are just watching too many shiite lawyer movies…
    Don’t mind that Perry Mason shiite…the best way to get to the bottom of a matter is with a damn whacker…

You also need to stop wasting good ‘bad words’ on the ACs…. they ain’t worth it…
    AC is just a feature of BU – encouraged by David (BU) – who is a master PR expert…..
    Bushie assumes that he got the idea from wrestling, where they always had a big ugly villain who was obviously ignorant and obnoxious – but who everyone turned up to boo…..

Have you ANY idea of the gate numbers at BU 🙂
    LOL….David (BU) is a man after Bushie’s own heart….

43. @Bushie

You always introduce building character as a perquisite to being anointed by BBE, the ability to be patient with the dullard who will release a ‘gem’ from time to time is part of the process of building character.

44. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Tea Bush

There are very serious issues in Barbados with integrity. You see and hear a lot more outside of Barbados than you hear when living within. My words at the idiot that is AC or ACs is that it continues to support criminals just like the PM supports a fraud and a dead crook and also encourages another crook to continue as speaker not even worried about how he came up with all that money after and not before. How could the PM not query Lashley’s relationship with this company and the source of his vehicle as having a negative impact on his already shady is ass administration. I mean how could you owe a former contracted company millions while opening a contract with another for millions. Was the former company who fix the buses for the Transport Board a BLP company? Is this current company that Lashley is friends with a DLP supporting company?

45. @Bush Tea

There is a parallel to your argument about those with reputations under public fire to respond with clarification statement. Check the Tom Brady quarterback controversy raging in the US media, Brady refused to hand over his mobile phone to assist the investigation. If he is innocent why not share his phone logs.

46. D Ingrunt Word Avatar
    D Ingrunt Word

David, come on now you know better than that. Even if Brady was innocent how you expect the man to hand over his mobile to some investigator. Just so!!!

Next thing you know social media ablaze with more allegations that he had phoned some hot Brazilian model -other than his dear wife of course – or worst yet that he had spoken to his former team mate over there in prison on that murder charge at the time or some other salacious piece of gossipy speculation. Just imagine the Enquirer’s big headline.

You gotta be mekking sport! No sir. If the investigator knows what he is looking for then let him get the evidence otherwise; if he fishing then let him cast his bait in another pond.

I agree with Brady as I do with Hants and SSS. I pleading the fifth because it is a fool’s errand to respond to aimless speculation UNLESS one is absolutely forced to. And even then be very careful.

I would suggest to you that a better example of the FOLLY of responding to speculative comments is the recent brouhaha re the Bin Laden raid. How does the President and his White House people ever properly respond to the claims made by the journo Hersh all from ‘well placed anonymous’ sources?

Even to deny is to give the story more legs and another news cycle.

Lashely has adopted the right stance thus far. Maybe the next story will be that the suitcase was discovered on his way to the airport when he stopped to get some help with a flat tire and transfer to a friend’s car. Or maybe we will see some evidence.

Brady kept quiet, in fact DENIED any wrong doing, but still the truth was revealed.

Lashley’s truth will come out one way or other.

47. “Lashley’s truth will come out one way or other.” Since when does these politician’s “truth” come out in the open???? They will NEVER publicly own up to their mistakes !

“A proper and true belief in your God absolutely is the foundation for an honest life” SMH so people who do not share this belief cannot be honest??? You cannot beat honesty into people. Honesty begins at home, Honesty is learnt by example, thiefing is learnt by example. If the top is thiefing what do you expect the bottom will do? Thiefing is a way of life for many many thief and refuse to call it thiefing.

48. The below short video clip will answer what happens when a diplomat is caught by Customs

http://i2.cdn.turner.com/cnnnext/dam/assets/150115171946-gold-bars-small-169.jpg

49. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@ D Ingrunt Word

Aptly put and well sorted perspective. The only one who knows if Lashley is guilty of the suitcase of money confiscation is Lashley and who ever else was involved in the so called alleged confiscation. Since this is Barbados and there is a practicing consortium of lies, liars and corruption, chances are, the Lashley suitcase of money, if true, will continue to be just mere speculation and rumour. There is protective netting in place to cover up these type of crimes as we all have been given the blatant show of evidence by the holders of power. In fact it is so confident in its carefully designed system that it can boast of receiving 75 thousand dollars into its personal account; collude with Prime Ministers in order to share in a fraud of 3.33 million and concoct stories in order to benefit in a 10 million dollar so called bailout; make cell phone calls asking awarded contractors do not forget to put in their cut; create fake companies in the blink of an eye to get multimillion dollar contracts; call thieves friends and immortalize the names of crooks on polyclinics; confess to seeing vote buying but leave it as it is; buy plantations on poltician salaries and be awarded damages for simply asking the question of how; confess to receving bribes from big name companies during elections just because a prominent three wants to put a stop to vote buying and further on we can go.

Nothing will come out of this but more talk and Lashley, rather guilty or innocent, has not one shite to worry about because he will be given the same protection and butter-up talk that was used for Parris, Thompson, and Carrington. Thus it makes sense to keep quite on the matter until there is overwhelming evidence to prove his guilt. ASt least when that happens if it ever happens, no one can accuse of him lying.

What needs now to be investigated is the relationship between him and the new contractor for the fixing of Transport Board buses. I think that is a story that deserves a search right down the rabbit hole to determine whatelse besides the SUV he is getting as a result of this relationship or collusive agreement.

Leave a Reply to HantsCancel reply