Submitted by Anthony Davis
Voltaire
Voltaire

As far as senior Government minister Donville Inniss is concerned, Barbados is 49 years late in becoming a republic and anyone who thinks the country should wait any longer is ‘innately lazy intellectually’ and has ‘no pride in being Barbadian –  Barbados Today

On page 4 of the said issue under the headline “Watch out INNISS ISSUES WARNING TO PEOPLE WHO USE SOCIAL MEDIA FOR SLANDER” the same minister states: “We must never become a society that seeks to stop individuals from expressing their views . . .”

My, my, my are we not a bit thin-skinned.

Me thinks that the minister means as long as one’s views are in sync with those of his and this Government’s then all’s hunky dory. Casting aspersions on those who think it is a distraction says very little for his “not seeking to stop individuals from expressing their views on matters“. The minister seems to think that we, having come so far, should take this Government’s word as Gospel – especially after all of the promises that were made at election time have been reneged on.

As former Prime Minister Owen Arthur said:”Massa day done” – no matter what colour massa is. We will make our own decisions about what is going on in our country. Are we not in control of our destiny now, Mr. Minister? If we are not in control of it, it’s because you and this Government took it away from us by demolishing everything past governments had put in place. You destroyed our health, education, and welfare systems which have placed the poor, the needy and the vulnerable – and also the so-called middle class – and their scions at a distinct disadvantage.

Now all of a sudden the Minister of Finance is talking about getting the intake at the UWI Cave Hill campus back up to 9000. Where was he when the students – mainly female – needed help?

Where will he get the money from if there is a “cash flow problem” which will probably last until the third quarter of 2016?

I guess the NIS Funds – his favourite piggy bank!

He dilly dallied so long with the bursaries that by the time they came most of those who really needed them had already dropped out. Sir Hilary Beckles offered a very feasible way of bringing much-needed foreign currency into Barbados, but yet again this was reneged on by the Minister of Finance. What was wrong with the plan of having a campus on which there were not only dorms, but hotel accommodation for the families of students who want to visit them, or for those students who could afford the hotel rates?

I see this call for a republic by the Prime Minister as nothing but a red herring and only a way of getting a trophy to hang over his mantelpiece after he demits office!

He who is caught in a lie is not believed when he tells the truth.” – Spanish Proverb

47 responses to “Set the Example Donville”

1. NOTHING!!!!!!!! but doing the same things or worse. I want any of them dare to call at my house asking for my vote, I will throw some stale piss at them !!!!!!!! or set my bull dog on them!!!!!!

2. boy!oh boy! what inniss said in reference to allowing people a freedom of expression does not in any way trampled peoples freedom of expression …his call for laws to restrict salicious and offensive language has been in implementation for many years in democractic socities calls and outburst from this side of social media is a strawman attempt of igniting a flame thrower to obsure and delete ignoring the fact that these laws serves as a function to protect and preserve an individual right to privacy

3. Wuh ac, Bushie thought that Pornville was referring to you and your offensive and slanderous posts on BU and other places…..
    …and here Bushie was trying to defend your rights…. 🙂

4. @ just asking – You may want to reconsider the type of dog that you plan to “set on them”!

5. OFF TOPIC
    Two notices in today’s Weekend Nation pertaining to Karen Harris.

6. @bush sh.te u are correct but along those lines one must admit such unfettered expression gives all a leverage of power and a misguided privilege to lambast the powerful and the privileged few…especially knowing there is nothing they can do about it.however i guess that if one is constantly a target of language that would impede or cause scorn to ones character ..one cannot in reality be annoyed at those persons seeking relief after all that is a given right.then again one would be a fool to sit back and be attacked and do nothing

7. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

ac April 10, 2015 at 9:16 AM #

his call for laws to restrict salicious and offensive language @@@

is another word for truth that he and the rest of Minister crooks can take,

Well need to pass news laws for crooks hiding and crooking the people while in office, Those who voted for him must be very happy with self and those who voted for him, he maybe in good company?

8. AC….shut up, you ass, you condoned Dumbville Inniss’ porn making activities so he can project being a wealthy black man, you have no problems with him selling young girls and boys and now pretending he is a respectable minister of governement trying to demonize those who speak the truth…have you no damn shame.

You condone stealing from elderly wheelchair bound taxpayers by politicians like Michael Carrington, still speaker of the house of vipers…have you no shame…

you glorify thieves and money launderers like Mara Thompson and Michael Lashley both government ministers paid by taxpayers…have you no shame….you useless political pimp

9. BTW…Inniss is biting off a whole lot more than he can chew, he has not yet realized that THERE IS NOTHING HE/THEY, the criminals in parliament, CAN DO ABOUT IT……NOTHING.

10. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

You take from the poor to make the rich richer and you want god grace? Negro please, while in office you do all good things for self and not for the fools that voted for you , Again and again you tell lies and make it seem that the people are wrong, Each day of your life is a lie and we must trust you and the scum you deal and dealing with , Did i hear the word SUCK-U – BUSS FARE.

CAN NOT TAX YOUR WAY OUT OF THIS MESS BIM IS IN , IF POSTER IS POSTING LIES , PLEASE GIVE YOU THE TRUTH UNDER PAIN OF JAIL,UNLESS YOU DONT KNOW WHAT THE TRUE IS AND RATHER TELL LIES.

YOU are free to post on the net and talk back to people ,oh you dont want to caught in another lies, so you rather go after those who ,maybe telling the the world the truth about they are living.

We know and see you living well , all you you Minister gaining weight , dressing well, taking what is not yours,
    Bank account , how much you have well above you pay grade and investment.

We sure you want a part of the airline bull you all talking and as said before YALL CANT EVEN RUN ZR BUSSTOP

NO NEW THINKING AFTER YOU KINGS OF PONZI WAS REMOVED, MADOFF AND STANDFORD , NO MORE WHITE PEOPLE TO PROP UP NOR HIDE BEHIND ,

ALL USED AND NOW LET OUT SIDE WITH YOU ASS-SETS IN THE WIND FOR ALL TO SEE, GO FINE CLICO MONEY IN LEROY HOUSE AND GIVE BACK TO THE PEOPLE LIKE GUYANA DID FOR ITS PEOPLE,

11. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@Well Well

Hahaha you got me cracking up. Now if I said that to the she, it, what, thing whatever the shite it is I would be attack by the political PDC, a few persons who tell me be a lady when I told them point blank I am not a lady but at least I ain’t dishonest and lay down and let any politician wuk up pun me. you would not have heard the last of it. But you are so right when it comes to this pimp.

Donville Inniss is as immoral as the immorality shown the Prime Minister. No one who is not upright should be telling anyone to get it right. If you do not want to be trample upon then do what is right. If calling you a thief when you know you are thief then the best thing to do is stop thief. None of them can come clean. None.

12. But then again not only Donville gets these allegations other people as well and what is so wrong with asking or finding so form of active relief against those attacks and the attackers.i imagine that those who belive such attacks are warranted would not find any pleasure if those attacks were done against themselves and could not prevent or stop them .this is not a call to prevent freedom of speech but a call to protect one character and privacy.by all means those who which to participate in such language still have a right to do so under freedom of speech

13. Dey mean Pachamama, specifically! But we shall not stop cussing Dem. And we will use as much abusive language as we can get away wid.

We are satisfied that all the people have to cuss Dem! Abuse Dem! Mek Dem nasty business public!

That a government would seek to control what people on social media have to say or hide under the rock of a status quo where people because of a position assume a right to deference harkens back to a different era.

14. Off Message,

There is a bizarre story which broke a couple of days ago in the UK involving an assassination. There appears to be a Caribbean connection.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3033398/Peaceful-imam-gunned-street-replaced-mosque-Caribbean-preacher-involved-bloody-coup-attempt-25-years-ago.html#comments

15. Barbadians are overjoyed at the moment following reports from Jamaica that our esteemed, most beloved, PM FREUNDEL STUART, gave a sterling representation of our Caribbean region.

So inspiring was his presentation, that PRESIDENT OBAMA, delayed his trip to Panama just to past away more time with this great Barbadian son of the soil.

Thanks PM Stuart……you have Miller, Watchman and Produgirl PROUD.

16. Obama had to stay on to hear Fumble finish his speech. He fell asleep halfway through.

17. old onion bags Avatar

@ Fractured

I hear you did running all bout beggin if U cud cum….”Oh Froony please cah muh nah”…I gine B good…cah mah nuh” I wanna see Obamaaa !”. D fellow PS dat tell me say ya even had false tears….fancy dat nuh….wanna be at every cat – fight. U home ent got a bed doah? … U poor soul.

18. Poor President Obama must have been bored to death!

Wuh, cud god…………..not even we here who can understand the man’s tone of voice, most of the times dont understand the shiiite the moron is saying, though we do know when he is being condescending and scarcastic.

Do you “Brek Up Dem” think the President cared what the hell Fumble said?

You are so simple, you do not even understand diplomacy. President Obama has about 20 more months in office and he is just humouring the Caribbean heads to tick off another thing he has accomplished…….you really think he wants that he never met with Caribbean leaders as part of his legacy?

The dlp is a sinking ship, why dont you jump off now there is time…….oh no, you cant, you are still sitting at the head dining table of SS TITANIC Barbados enjoying the last meal!

19. old onion bags Avatar

Prodi

I hear Obama whisper to his aide de camp…. can’t..”Someone save my life tonite nah?”

Egad!

20. onions,

He probably wondered…..is this man really a leader? My God, how could anyone vote for this idiot? He is so boring!

21. old onion bags Avatar

Hear Froon…..Oh boy we got a sure ting here Obamsy…

22. https://barbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/2006/12/01/barbados-as-a-republic-not-until-the-process-and-our-government-are-open-and-accountable-thanks/

Barbados at moment is accountable for far too many unresolved matters – too many vampires on the loose, should resolve these vampire issues BEFORE even thinking about making itself a republic. Barbados must certainly find ways to improve its economy. Moody’s and the S&P are surely watching.

Barbados you know owes Al Barack millions. The DLP though has made effort to resolve the Al Barack matter and likewise made effort to resolve the Myrie rape case matter. According to the 06/24/2014 Jamaica Observer, the Barbados government paid Myrie, all except $1,000 but Barbados to date yet has not even attempted to resolve that Violet Beckles matter. Surely they must now know, Violet Beckles will always be in its face.

Damn shame what Owen Arthur and the BLP were doing. Damn shame what David Thompson was doing too.

23. [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ll3uipTO-4A&w=420&h=315%5D

Damn shame what Owen Arthur and the BLP were doing “for the love of money”. Damn shame what David Thompson was doing too “for the love of money”.

24. [youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ll3uipTO-4A&w=420&h=315%5D

Damn shame what Owen Arthur and the BLP were doing “for the love of money”. Damn shame what David Thompson was doing too “for the love of money”.

25. @ Old Onion Bags you competing ?

Close to 200 anglers hit the waters off the West Coast yesterday as the 2015 Barbados International Fishing Tournament began in earnest.

26. @Fractured BLP April 10, 2015 at 2:22 PM “Barbadians are overjoyed.”

This is a LIE.

27. Fractured BLP April 10, 2015 at 2:22 PM “So inspiring was his [Prime Minister Freundel Stuart’s] presentation, that PRESIDENT OBAMA, delayed his trip to Panama just to past [and looka the word should be pass] away more time with this great Barbadian son of the soil.”

This is a LIE too.

U in’ got na shame?

28. old onion bags Avatar

Hants

No bozie…..eggs doan go to big rock dance U eva hear dat? Serious doah the sea ruff ruff…..and they fishing nuff miles off….my moses might sink bredds. LOL…

29. @ Simple Simon April 10, 2015 at 7:57 PM #

Fractured BLP April 10, 2015 at 2:22 PM “So inspiring was his [Prime Minister Freundel Stuart’s] presentation, that PRESIDENT OBAMA, delayed his trip to Panama just to past [and looka the word should be pass] away more time with this great Barbadian son of the soil.”

This is a LIE too..
    …………………………………………………

You and I know that the President’s travel and programs are tightly managed and his scheduled would hardly be interrupted to accommodate a moron who would be only calling big words which he himself may not even know the meanings.

Dems lie, that’s their modus operandi.

30. Easy Squeeze (make no riot) Avatar
    Easy Squeeze (make no riot)

But.bend.down.low
    Let.me.tell.you.what.I.know

31. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Simple Simon April 10, 2015 at 7:57 PM
    Prime Minister Freundel Stuart’s] presentation, that PRESIDENT OBAMA, delayed his trip to Panama just to past [and looka the word should be pass] away more time with this great Barbadian son of the soil.”

We were also informed that the same proactively visionless Fumble took the same opportunity to personally invite the President of the Republic of Uncle Sam a close nephew of the Queen to visit Barbados in November 2016 when Barbados by Dictatorial decree will be declared a fully ripen banana republic with a parade from Queen’s Park to George Washington House; after which a Knighthood of the highest honour would be conferred by King Jerome the First on an ex-president of the land of the free and the brave and where there ‘I S’ black equality among men and women and even captured slaves .

It is also reported the president accepted the invitation but his controller Michelle asked: But Mr. “Whatever your name is from Marchfield”, however, let us refer to you as “Mr. Mugabe-Behave-Alike” where would we be staying in Barbados since as a lame duck uncorrupted president we will not be able to afford Sandy Lane with the kids and all that private entourage?

“No problem” says Dictator Fumble. “ You will be staying at the people’s expense in Ilaro Court”.
    “Sorry, Sir Lord Dictator Fumble” retorts Michelle and family. “We genuinely believe in your predecessor’s propaganda of the ‘Family First Account’ footing all bills that do not meet the criteria of stealing, lying or cheating. We just don’t do international business in the Closet unless you can introduce s us to Lady Fumble here in the room”.

32. miller,

Excellent, you are a riot!

33. Barbados is set to save much dollars, Word has it that the future President of the Republic of Bark-bad ass , is about to purchase the recently uprooted statue of Cecil Rhodes. A fellow on the block told me, all that is needed to make it look like the President -in waiting, is to smash the face of the statue with a cricket bat.

34. Comment?

Embedded image permalink

35. Strange, I thought they only put black people on blast!

I read in a paper a few weeks ago that up until that point the police had not yet interviewed Mrs Harris! Unbelievable! Kinda like the police who shot the two men from Bank Hall! Wow!

36. Prodigirl

What is the connection between Karen E. Harris and Mia A. Mottley?
    Was there a connection between Karen E. Harris “running away” and Mia A. Mottley’s inability to make a statement in support of Barbadian women on International Women’s Day 2015?
    Is there a connection between Karen E. Harris losing her job as a result of pressure applied on Harris’ employer from Mia A. Mottley?

Get cracking on this case, Prodigirl.

37. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

David, you are a funny guy at times. Your innuendo and interesting references underpin great mystery!

For the whimsical of it here are my ‘inferences’ based on the ‘illustrations’ known to us thus far

This lady Ms. Harris has been unable to function in her work capacity recently and with regret the companies with which she was employed have had to end her employment contract.

Simple and not too complicated as these corporate things tend to be (unless there is legal action).

Or we could do the social media salacious thing…

After Harris left home to rendezvous with her lover and when she did not return to her husband and family that night all hell broke loose. The company where she worked decided to cut ties wid she.

De husband has been cussing she ass since the incident and her kids feel real embarrassed and ting because all dey friends know that dey mudder got an outside man.

But wha really got LicPudding Lou tickled is that dey say she outside man is a big darkskinned fellow from down in Salters. He got big up job and ting and does be traveling a lot; and dey say the two of dem in love and plan to go overseas and start over.

Really!

David. Why you really post that piece on the lady who since her ‘problem’ is forever thrust in the glare of Bajan folklore?

She is still Karen Harris, private citizen though.

38. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

Aha, so it’s an outside woman and major politician! More salacious!

David, the man of mysterious movements!

Well done, as usual senor.

39. @Word

The matter is of public interest.

The AD was placed in the national daily.

40. Dee Ingrunt Word Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Word

LOL, on this one I will accept the moniker of being naive…

I suspect some greater mystery from you other than, “The matter is of public interest” because “The AD was placed in the national daily.”

Lots of ads placed in papers every day and some just like this one from time to time.

Their blog interest are generally zero!

Karen Harris going missing and Karen Harris subsequently being terminated from her place of work is really not that intriguing on face value so they must be something under that face makeup that’s of interest.

All good.

41. old onion bags Avatar

……..Captain Fantastic back at it again…..class is class. Take listen!

(No pun intented here Harris bout a brown dirt cowboy).

42. SOME YEARS AGO WE SUGGESTED THAT BU COULD START A BIT-COIN TYPE BUSINESS, RIGHT HERE. BUT THERE WAS TO BE NO INTEREST ……….EVEN FEAR.

IN TODAY’S PAPER WE SEE GABRIEL ABED DOING SO. WHEN ARE WE GOING TO STOP TALKING SHIIITE AND MAKING DEMANDS OF OTHERS. WHEN WILL WE MAKE HARSHER DEMANDS OF OURSELVES?

43. Companies normally post notices like the Karen Harris one when there has been some financial infelicity. This notice would suggest that the rumour circulating when she disappeared that she had left work early because of a “discussion” about money that had gone missing may be correct.

44. @Pacha

Your general point is taken however you do not know of the capacity of the BU household to be all things to all men.

45. Perhaps we jumped to the wrong conclusion of the intentions of the men, over the use of the rope they were carrying a rope, when they confronted the watchman.

46. Should we not be more concerned with the fact that both parties have no interest in passing integrity, transparency, accountability and freedom of information legislation ? Should we not be concerned about the threats to social media ? Should we not be more concerned that Barbados is on the verge of becoming a republic without the people being consulted by way of a referendum ? Are these issues not of the utmost importance ? But no ! Those things are of little importance ! Dis is Badbadus ! Evahbody know everybody biznis !