Speaker and Deputy Speaker Michael Carrington and Mara Thompson

66 responses to “Speaker Michael Carrington and Deputy Speaker Mara Thompson Drag the Highest Court in the Land Into the Gutter”

1. @Hants

It appears Tariq and the guys and gals at the BA are feeling the heat. Maybe they are learning from the LATT in T&T. Time to get up from their asses and make a difference.

2. In today’s Nation we learn that one government building, namely the spanking brand new Supreme Court building has been deemed sick by top lawyer Tariq Khan, this follows on the heels of health concerns of Combermere School.
    Last week the staff and students of St Elizabeth School in St Joseph stayed out of the class rooms , because if rat infestation. Now we are hearing that staff have vacated the Ministry of Culture’s rented offices , from Bizzy, in Haggatt Hall, as well as at the Barbados Youth Service building.
    But some credit must be given to Mia Motley, who started this Pied Piper act, by walking out last week on that rat infested building in Palmetto Street.

3. Certainly the nation’s health is of importance ! But let us not be side-tracked ! There still remains the problem of dishonest lawyers, an uncaring and incompetent judiciary, and successive governments unconcerned about true justice being rendered to the average citizen ! Parliament and The Supreme Court are indeed plagued by “rats” and we, the people must make every effort to exterminate them for the health of the nation !

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Colonel Buggy February 6, 2015 at 10:00 AM
    “But some credit must be given to Mia Motley, who started this Pied Piper act, by walking out last week on that rat infested building in Palmetto Street.”

Colonel, when it comes to dry wit you are simply the best on BU.

Is the current proliferation of the rodent population in anyway related to the pile up of uncollected garbage, the consequences of which we have been warning about only to be called unpatriotic and prophets of doom and gloom?

But you, of course, you know what happened to the fabled town of Hamelin in Prussia.
    A similar thing is quietly happening to Bim with its young people being slowly but surely being led astray by a culture of materialism and instant gratification immersed in drugs sex and depravity with no concern about tomorrow.

Should we now refer to Fumble Stuart as the Student Prince the rat catcher of Bim?

5. And the Prime Minister continues to engaged in combative language with the masses.

PM UNMOVED

Sanctimonious hypocrites!That’s how Prime Minister Freundel Stuart has described some of those who disapproved of his advice to Speaker of the House Michael Carrington to “get a lawyer” during his publicized legal dispute with a…

Barbados Today

6. Sanctimonious hypocrites!That’s how Prime Minister Freundel Stuart has described some of those who disapproved of his advice to Speaker of the House Michael Carrington to “get a lawyer” during his publicized legal dispute with a…

….The way I see it this most recent chauvinistic outburst by Persival is no more than payback….wanna attack Carrion and WIN, (error)…..wanna invite D man to a luncheon….(unlike wid Mac)…din care much for utterances, din clap, vex d man WAX…now blood in froon eyes and ee sounding offs.. but he shouldn’t taunt UWI students fa dat…..call a spade a spade man !

When I was a boy I did boyish things
    When I became a man..

7. Sanctimonious hypocrites!

That aptly describes a lot of Bajans including me and a lot of the over 60 BU bloggers.

8. Didn’t I see a list of crooked Bajan lawyers? Where is it? Hope it is alphabetical. Want to see if a name is on it.

9. @quote Hants February 7, 2015 at 10:29 AM # Sanctimonious hypocrites!That aptly describes a lot of Bajans including me and a lot of the over 60 BU bloggers.”

Speak for yourself. No, many would NOT withhold money borrowed or otherwise attained, so by calling folks thus, merely is stating that the man is a norm and who should care, that is effectively what he is saying!

If so, then stop prosecuting / persecuting the sea egg men. Stop prosecuting /persecuting the ‘small weed man’.

Stop (or actually yuh don’t anyway so…) prosecuting /persecuting the praedial larceny men…may be THAT is why yuh don’t.

Or is only for ‘some’ to get away wid things?

And one MAJOR difference, even if, EVEN IF, folks are like certain folks in big up spots, they are not in a position of fiduciary trust!!!!

It seems that some just do not understand the concept of fiduciary trust, including some lawyers!!!

Sanctimonious hypocrites indeed, what a laugh!

10. Here is a news clip of our honourable Prime Minister debating his position on the equally honourable Speaker of The House Michael Carrington.

11. It really is a farce to call these scoundrels honourable!

Crusoe, it is the PM and these scoundrels who are the sanctimonious hypocrites…………they who told everyone who had ears to ear that the other party was corrupt. Turns out that they have not proven any corruption but all Barbados now knows how corrupt they are.

Sanctimonious hypocrites.

12. When even a big able maguffe BLACK bear foolishly stumbles into a bryer batch lookin for honey and by accident gets a couple of thorns in it side….he duz be ANGRY….Boss, Froozle is no exception. What do you all expect? First it was Carrion, nxt up BCCI poorly servings, followed by leper fiend ASS-ets get freeze…now today Mia talking Anti Laundering Act befoe she go in Parliament to sit wid ee…..VEX boi..VEXX is D word !

13. are-we-there-yet Avatar

David;

Are you planning to put up a blog on this affair?

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/02/13/getting-there/

14. @Are-we-there-yet

Why not share you view in an email?

On Friday, 13 February 2015, Barbados Underground wrote: