The bedrock of a stable Barbados post Independence has been a reliable justice system. Not perfect but stable. Increasingly in the last decade there has been obvious deterioration to the delivery of justice in Barbados. Many Barbadians though remain ignorant about the level of manipulation affecting the justice system. The government in office has a mantra about building a society and not only an economy. The inaction by the government is inconsistent with building an economy. How is it possible if the justice system can be manipulated by criminal elements?

Again we highlight this blog posted on the 16 October 2010. What is the status of this case anyone!

57 responses to “Suleman Esuf:The Fear Of A Lawless Society”

1. What about the Pele Case, wasn’t Bree’s son involved. We have a copy of the Khaki aboys by Angela Cole. Itntersting!

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

Since Dame Nita and the Amnestry International get Bulbados to change dem laws bout hanging it brought with it a well known pronouncement from the rank and file “man I gine kill you and go and sit down in Glendairy and eat 3 square meals a day”

But, among the haves in Bulbados theirs is and was the reality “I gine kill you (or otherwise brek de law) and I ent gine get a day fuh you”

In the inequality of justice that is appearing every day in our newspapers, we are only seeing that reality being played out in the courts and across the Bulbados landscape.

De ole man ent no psychologist but the burgeoning problems are endemic, all across our society, so it stands to reason that it is not only a gaza phenomenom, Highgate Park with the indiscriminate discharging of their gun and Atlantic Shores with the two White boys bunning down dat field as a lark, it is just that we letting go pun whu is right and giving sum uh we a free pass den wondering “why we gots dese problems, we ent do nuffin tuh deserve this …?”

3. @PODRYR

Maybe you are wrong ‘becoz’ David Ellis says so. He is often heard to say on public radio that if one listens to an element out there you are led to believe Barbados is falling apart. Now in case you don’t know, Ellis is de gorilliphant journalist in Bulbahdus, a shaper of public opunion.

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

I heah bout dis David Ellis fellow but i ent evah had de pleasure uh meeting he.

He is a gorilliphant fuh trufe?

De ole man, since dem tek out de Redifusion, doan hae nuh radio in de house.

No I lie dere is a all-in-one darking blue radio tingy dat de granson gi me and de madam pun we 51st anniversary. He did say since he couldnt afford de blue sapphire date i did was had to gi’ she, he a least get half right, blue…

It got too much buttons David en de ole man cyan unnerstan dem so i does doan interfere wid it to much. He did try tuh teach me bout de power button but one day i went in dey and press de button and one uh de grans did lef it pun Hypadog mackeson hour, at nearly all de volume!!

Man David it nearly kill de ole man, man i press every button but de power button and since den I ent touch it nuh more.

I gine hafta get a man in de know, like Caswell, Hants or BT tuh tell me bout he credentials.

I wudda axe AC but i ent know if dem wud oblige me tuh fill in de ole man oun de Ellis details…I wunder if Baffy wud know Ellis?

5. Who was the magistrate that granted Esuf bail? What has happened to this case?

6. Detective Burke Avatar

What was the outcome of this case?

7. Bajans need to open their eyes and realize corruption is a chronic cancer eating the soul of Barbados thanks to politicians and friends.