The memory of SLAVERY lingers...
The memory of SLAVERY lingers…

CARICOM Heads of Government (HoGs) are currently meeting in St. Vincent and one contentious issue communicated by sitting chairman Ralph Gonzales is that leaders expect to hold talks with Europe later this year about the thorny issue of reparations. There is the other  issue which has surprisingly been slotted on the agenda – whether marijuana should be decimalized.

Leading the Caricom taskforce on the multi-billion dollar legal action for reparation for the slave trade is Professor Sir Hilary Beckles.  He has hit the British press with the zeal reminiscent of his assault on then Mutual Life Assurance Society. What is surprising is the speed with which the HoGs seem to be moving on the issue – see October 13, blog – The Caribbean Advances Claim for Reparations.

The Daily Mail has offered its opinion on the case and while we do not totally agree it does provide a different perspective that will be of interest to the region vested in the issue. BU’s provocative view is that the action maybe flawed in that governments are trying to usurp the prerogatives of individuals to bring their own class action for civil offences against their personal ancestors.

The attempt to provide grounds for governments to do this is pegged to the claim that these former colonial powers “raped” these territories, therefore suggesting that governments are in a class action with descendants of slaves. Is this the case? Have individuals been consulted? Do you know of anyone who has signed up as plaintiffs? Will individuals be granted any court awards?

<

p align=”justify”>Almost 50 years after independence we have to the question of our elected government. How much have they contributed to undermining our economy, our laws and the complete demise of our court systems? How many of them have come out of their tenures of office as millionaires while the rest of the country suffers? Do they think it is right that they should have a piggy bank built on the suffering if our ancestors on which to further feast at the trough now that other sources have dried up as a result of their ineptitude?

157 responses to “CARICOM Moving Full Steam with Demand for Compensation for Slavery”

1. @Vincent

Repect your view.

2. People Get Ready Avatar
    People Get Ready

If you want to fight against the System you fight within it not outside the System that is what it is there for. The British Court System is crap and Reparations case will prove it. You probably never fought for anything

3. @ David

Your questions are pertinent. The Caribbean heads are, like the slave owners, treating the people as chattel. On the other hand Hilary Beckles will be just as self-centered as he was during the Mutual Affair. For he ONLY sees this as an opportunity to flood the university and other so-called regional institutions with largesse. He is an opportunist seeking to subvert the inalienable and fundamental HUMAN rights of the Caribbean peopleS. This is the height of White paternalism as practiced by Beckles. We have no brief for the Irsih and other people who were in servitude, ad distinct from chattel slavery. Laws were long passes in the Parliaments of the region to economically benefit them. This conversation, despite the puerile pleadings of Robert Ross, Rosemary Parkinson and the other White people, must be about the genocide of Tianos the Kalinagos and others. We also have to avoid the mouthings of the Black apologists, the African denialists, It must, as an individual right, be about Africans in Barbados today and the criminal global enterprise that was the Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade. A trade that even ‘decent’ White countries like Norway, Sweden and others participated. A business that came bringing a stinking bible and naming slave ships after a Christos. The biggest lie ever told. For now we know clearly that NOTHING in this fictitious book from genesis to revelations is true or ever happened or will ever happen. That nobody in this rag, from Abram to Peter to Paul ever existed. That there is no evidence that they ever existed. But yet the continuing damage from slavery is so unremitting that foolish Bajans and Africans elsewhere, don’t see themselves as Africans, but a big stinking Christian lie is continuing to devastate African peoples everywhere.

4. @ Vincent
    ….man much respect yuh…!!! Solid position boss!!

What Bushie is waiting to hear is what value Sir Cave Hilary is going to put on the suffering, torture, murder and debasement those whites inflicted on our ancestors….
    …in other words, how many pieces of silver he will be asking as compensation for the unspeakable torment of blacks for CENTURIES….

How much is it worth!?!?!?!
    …..cause LETMUHTELLYUH…..this is one time that Bushie would haffa disrespect BU David with some serious language on this blog..

Vincent, you are 100% right (probably for the first time since coming to BU 🙂 ). ….what we OWE to our ancestors is the following….

1 – to overcome the centuries of abuse by RISING up like the strong ORIGINAL people we are to our RIGHTFUL place, having been made in the IMAGE OF GOD……

2 – demonstrating to the low life *#%>€£% (who continue to demonstrate the characteristics of their ancestors) how true HUMAN BEINGS are meant to live, to weld POWER, and to respect those who may be less powerful…..

3 – dispense TRUE justice from a position of AUTHORITY and POWER reflective of true human dignity and righteousness

4 – put lasting systems in place to ensure that such travesties as slavery (which as you know is ONGOING as we speak) would NEVER again be possible.

Instead, we have the man who should be leading us in this righteous quest (as descendants of the original people created in GOD’S image,) leading a mendicant crusade to extract a few token pieces of silver from a continuing CURRUPT system – where slavery has just taken on a more sophisticated form……

Suppose those damn people offer us a few billion euro…..?
    Wunna meant to say wunna would tek dat???
    BRASS MAN!!!!

….and wunna does wonder why Bushie has to cuss and carry on so badly….? Shiite man!!!!!

5. @Judge and Jury | March 14, 2014 at 6:35 AM |

Have you ever seen a Black Judge in UK or EU,

YES. QUITE A FEW!

6. Why is it that some Black chaps are so very eager to PUTDOWN the accomplishments of some highly successful Black gents?????

Could it be that they MUST DENY in order to”support” their erroneous BS arguments?

7. BT….thanks….chuckle….yuh had to invoke BBE…

Some body has an agenda with this issue…..I wonder what it is and does bode good/ill for us???

8. One thing we are good at is hidden agendas so you are likely right.

…remember the “agenda” that called for increased investments in education …..and we ended up with millions spent on “empire building” monuments and structures (when most universities are moving ONLINE. .and off campus..)
    ….and we can’t produce any damn LEADERS / inventors / scholars in anything….

Interesting also how much MONEY have been extracted from the former ‘targets’ of the reparations crews for investment in this empire…

9. @Bush Tea | March 14, 2014 at 9:44 PM | Excellent.

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | March 14, 2014 at 9:44 PM |
    “..remember the “agenda” that called for increased investments in education …..and we ended up with millions spent on “empire building” monuments and structures (when most universities are moving ONLINE. .and off campus..)
    ….and we can’t produce any damn LEADERS / inventors / scholars in anything…”

Excellent observation!
    I want to join with Amused to support your point of view.

Bushie, don’t you think that by “moving ONLINE” the economic cost of a UWI degree would become more affordable and less of a burden on taxpayers in maintaining ‘physical monuments and structures’?

Whatever became of the proposal to merge the various tertiary education and training institutions into one UCoB that could be located on the Hill with a relatively large wing assigned to FE and University level training.

11. An interesting point was made on fb “History Forum” by Karl Watson….that in the 1980’s “A Bussa committee” was responsible for the accreditation Bussa presently has…..I note with interest that this body has now morphed into the reparations committee of Bim…..I wonder what other suprises they have in store for us.
    Another point made by Karl was that we do not highlight the number of freedmen/women who prior to emancipation had owned business and property……of which the first on record was Joseph Rachel in the 1740’s even before London Bourne.
    Some one has an agenda of which highlighting the brutality of slavery(which existed as well as brutality in general) and the downtrodden melanin rich is paramount…..with total disregard of the existence of those that succeeded against the odds in a Rabid capitalist system …..I smell a capitalist in this.

12. @Vincent

How do outlier examples help the cause?

13. David….What cause???

14. “WW2 Reparation for Japanese American Internees”

Did you know: The Justice Department closed the books on a 1.6 billion reparation program for ethnic Japanese interned in American camps during World War 2? Which leads me to ask the question: what has happened to our reparation for the four hundred odd years of free labor during our enslavement?

15. I came across this example of a Bajan contributing on the world stage in his chosen profession, medicine.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Henry_Edmund_Gaskin_Boyle

Years ago I met two Indian anesthetists from QEH wondering about in the Country looking for the birthplace of Henry Edmund Gaskin Boyle and was able to help them with directions.

They told me a bit about why they were looking for the birthplace and a bit about his contribution to the medical profession and in their area of specialty.

In those days I probably did not even have access to the internet.

I thought I would google the name and see what turned up.

Turns out he was an ex HC boy to boot.

http://www.historyofsurgery.co.uk/Web%20Pages/0402.htm

Thought I would say a few words about this man as I would have heard nothing of him if I had not encountered those two Indian doctors wondering about in Barbados looking for their “holy grail”.

16. @ John
    John, many thanks for sharing this very important piece of medical history with the BU community. I can’t help but to commend you for taking the time and effort to researched this important contribution that a native of the small island of Barbados has made to the world of medicine. We must also thank those two Indian fellows because without they interest we wouldn’t have known. Now, the bright side to this story is that, I now have something to boast about that is our.

17. I wonder if Georgie Porgie knows of this important medical contribution? Because he runs around this blog boasting day and night how he is this medical doctor as well as lecturer. Wulloss! I does laugh muh belly full becausing he is bare jokes.

18. @John
    Dr Harry Bailey did alot of the Leptospirosis research when at Cambridge U.
    There are many great medical minds from Bim including Dr Paul Steinbok Prof of Pediatrics at UBC.

19. Moneybrain, what does the abbreviations UBC entails? Does It stands for the University of British Colombia? Just guessing!

20. Money brain

What contributions has Dr. Paul Steinbok made to the field of pediatrics? I’ve never heard of him and I usually keep abreast of the current innovative medical developments. Now I’ve heard of the noted African American, Dr. Benjamin Carson who heads pediatrics neurosurgery at john Hopkins.

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

““It’s sometimes funny to watch some people doing something the wrong way but doing it confidently. Even more funny, they succeeded.” Toba Beta, Betelgeuse Incident.

I stand here like some Prescient watcher knowing the outcome of this costly wasteful exercise that is doomed to fail.

It will fail, not because reparations are wrong, but because the proposers of the idea, the CARICOMERS and fellows of that ilk, beaconless, visionless men, are those leading the charge.

Visionless and without sight for i cannot even say that they were ever with sight or even “one-eyed” like the one-eyed Odin who gave up the eye for vision and power, or even Cyclops that fames giant with a desire to destroy Odysseus and his fellow travellers.

Reparations for the slaves is not a new concept. Father Divine and others have strenuously proposed such compensation over 50 years ago and it came to nought then not for lack of correctness of the purpose but for lack of warriors fitted for the task.

Who will be the beneficiaries, the descendants of the slaves? If such a litmus test is used how will our regional inept registries, from whence one cannot even get a replacement for a lost birth certificate competently, argue as to ones patriarchal connection with the slave forefathers?

What of the buckra johnies? the ones from St John and the ones that own fort St Charles, will they not be entitles to the recompense?

I do not think that money should be given to any single person unless such is justified based on documented egregious acts against a family/ancestors. And, as with all things white, they hold up their sins for all to see in museums and records which, given the frontal nature of this attack will fail now since any such records of their inhumanity to slaves will now disappear from the archives and their brothers sought to do at the Dashaus of the world.

So since the inept female rabbits have telegraphed that blow to the defendants in the case let us now examine a second thrust.

As i have said before in another thread, I believe that if the case of reparations is successfully argued that such monies shall not be given into the hands of our transient governments made up of poor men and women who would appropriate such funding for themselves

Even if the funding were to be agreed on after a series of legal battles for 10 to 15 years, no caucasian government and defendant in this Reparations matter will accede to these requests just like that Sir Hilary and others will be old men before this happens!!

But should we win I believe that the “plaintiffs collect” should receive reparations in the form of free education for our citizenry in any of their universities in the countries that have raped us, (albeit that the respective immigration barriers will be enacted to ensure that CARICOM students WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO STAY in Englant or other countries which benefitted from this crime.

I believe too that we should also benefit from free medical care from the best of their medical institutions, with provisions for them to set up counterpart institutions in CARICOM territories where the respective governments pay the cost of construction, operations and maintenance for 100 years.

I feel that there should be a proactive national indicative programme where said iniquitous governments stop playing lip service to national development of industries across CARICOM through shadow, empty programming administered by entities like the DFIDs, CanadaFunds, IDBs and OAS Development Aid programs that now beseige our countries and effect another type of colonial rape of the ecclesiastical economic type.

But then again, I am an ole man and it is written that “young men shall dream dreams and ole men shall see visions” the content and veracity of which, I would add, may not necessary be of an inspired nature but may actually be induced by marijuana and blackies.

22. David can’t you tie up the Donkey?

23. @Dompey
    We were talking about Bajans in Medicine. There are of course several Black Americans, some with Bajan roots that are brilliant.

24. @Dompey and John
    I trust you read the link from Guest?

John, Steinbok is another HC grad but who is counting,(I lost count!) Bloody genius qualified for Uni at 15, I believe! Did 6 or 7 A levels while waiting to mature!

25. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sir Hilary

Because I know that the cohort of idiots that you are leading or have joined forces with while entering into this useless battle for reparations, I will give you a few pointers that, if you are wise, you will adopt and adapt.

“My doggie is bigger than your”

All schoolboys during their tender years have sought to sound off this myth as if in so saying these words, like some mantra of power, the miniscule thing will grow.

But with each second of this fleeting life i have learnt that the victors of war and injustice against other men not only make these pronouncements but wallow in the gleeful account of their atrocities against other men/women

Herman Goring signed many orders that sent Jews to the death camps and these slave masters kept many tomes of what they did to us.

“…(james) Ramsay found over 100 slaves wallowing in blood and excreta, a scene of human degradation which remained for ever in his memory and so distracted his attention that, on returning to his ship, he fell and fractured his thigh bone. It was the more serious of two such accidents and he remained lame for life…”

Search diligently for the written records of what was done to us and then, like a forensic constructionist, use the literature and supremacist records that they have bandied about all these years hence to show the barbarity of their actions.

Remember how that lead prosecution expert displayed the preserved brain of a jew that was use as a paparweight on the desk of the german concentration camp commandant, so too you can use the littany of their acts and the financial records that they so proudly have preserved which bespeckle all of the museums and the prestigious banks across the world, as testimony of what they have done.

Do not give them any ease and do not let them invoke convenient remembrance as they will.

Now, mindful of the fact that there seems to be no pictures of many of these atrocities i am sure that with all the so called screenwriters and black movie producers, animators (and supporters/posturers) who surround you you should be able to reconstruct these stories, not unlike those of the US congress, using the literature that they have preserved.

Visuals of what these men did to their chattel, in living colour so that the whole world can see the sin committed against the negro.

But pause awhile Knight of the Cave Hill, he who now sits within a Stool, he who rode the steed Dauntless while you once fearlessly bestrode the Faculty of Social Sciences, feared by many in Bulbados, especially those who claim(ed) to be white. Dem older now so the melanin done gone and you see what colour they really are.

I would ask you these two simple questions though

Let us suppose that, just for a few fleeting moments, you were able to create a compelling case for repatriation based on the excellent records kept at the National Archives at Kew, Richmond Surrey and say, for example, among the many records you were able to compile you were to compose a compelling movie, (one that outshone Roots or the more recent Django). do you think that the now Minister of Culture Stephen Lashley, representative of the DLP that has vowed to destroy your legacy at the UWI and undermine everything that you have built there, would Lashley give your picture by giving it a slot on prime time CBC DLP TV ?

Do you think, while you are accompanied by indolent, impotent men from the semi arched archipelago of CARICOM, that this Reparations initiative will have the support of xenophobic CARICOM brethren when you cross into the Valley of the EU?

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Sorry Sir Hilary, the Faculty of Political Science not Soc Sci., man I so old i forget what it did called

27. Pieceuhderockyeahright….

….”done to us”….????

Please state your tribe,your geographical origins,proof of non contamination by other tribes,date,time and the specifics of the atrocities done to you.
    Kindly state why the after effects have not turned you into a Brassbowl like most of your contemporaries and present day members of tribe Bim.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Vincent Haynes

I am grateful that you have sought to ask me a question of my origins.

Unfortunately I cannot hide this fact for I am indeed one of the Bimian Brass Bowls.

I fear that while I can attest to some of the wrongs done to this ole man, I fear the long hand of the Fumbles and Seethrus of this island of Bulbados and being old and frail of body and possessing calcified brain tissue, the ole man fears that by giving too much information out that i willl be identified as who i am, sought out, incarcerated for some trumped up crime, and suffer the ignominy of a good old Bajan Bullying without the “y” in Dodds

Unfortunately being as old as i am, I must beg your forgiveness that i am not ale to recant that statement about atrocities done to us since it is an identity thing.

I am a black man and since I do not see mention of black men in the Magna Carta as descendants of Her Royal highness, nor am i counted among those “Barbadosed” nor can i claim any filial connections to the Spanish nor the French, the old man just naturally felt that he was right to identify as descended from the chattel that formed part of that ” great increase in the Black population .. feared by the white plantation owners and as a result treatment often became harsher as they felt a growing need to control a larger but discontented and potentially rebellious workforce…”

Some piece of white trash by the name of Fog Olwig write dat and being ingrunt en ting I really start believing dat dem talking bout my forefathers en ting.

I was reading about Goring and Himmler and the final solution the other day and how up to this day Jews trace back their lineage all through to their families that suffered in the Holocaust.

So why is it that Jews have a right to identify with the atrocities committed against their own and poor ole men like me roughly 150 years removed from grand parents who were slaves cannot lay claim to such lineage?

I guess it is a right of passage afforded to the “one’s tribe,one’s geographical origins, one’s proof of non contamination by other tribes,date,time and the specifics…”

Doan mind poor ingrunt ole people like me Mr. Haynes my time here is soon up, licensing authority wont renew de ole man drivers license nuh more so my sell by date soon here.

Much like the phenomena of mob psychology this is probably why i have grafted that idea about an “us’

It is a black thing that the only way that one can understand it is to be born black and by such passage then to make these statements that i make sometimes.

Sometimes, when the insulin ent wukking good, i does get real ingrunt and do some research bout udder nigger like me and does find some sites like http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/collections/voices/vfssp.html dat massa en he peeple dem left active and ent block yet and me, being the uppity nigra dat i is (dat is the insuling talking) does get dese imaginations en ting bout my people and dese atrocities dem.

So i is begging your particular pardon for these ramblings, dem brought on by the lack of insulin augmented by threats of kicks to the head by my dear AC en ting.

Forgive de ole man you hear?

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Sir Hilary Beckles

I would just wish to have the following answered.

I borrowed it from the internet and, given the topic at caption, am seeking some clarification on this matter

I am sure that Mr. Haynes would find this useful in his ongoing posits

The excerpt is as follows

“To find a particular slave, you need the name of the owner. Even in the few colonies where slaves had surnames, there may be several people of that name.

The indexes in the slave registers sometimes only include the name of the person who provided the information (or ‘return’), not the owner.

There are no registers of slaves before 1812. The best place to find information about a slave before 1812 is in the private papers of the slave owner, or in records about the owner or his or her property. Papers might still be with the family or deposited in a local archive or library where the family lived or settled.”

In light of (a) several nigras wid dat name
    (b) proxy submissions by parties other than owners
    (c) no registers of nigras prior to 1812
    (d) reliance on owners letters and records about chattel (indictable evidence?)
    (e) papers with the family or incredulously deposited in a local archive, like de barbados Museum of in de Library dat close down

I jes want to know how you (and de res uh dem ingrunt CARICOM swine) gine ask fuh reparations pun de slaves dem if you were seeking to dole out de money to de descendants individually?

I hope dat you retink who who gine to dis reparations war wid in you squadron causing dem is really the Enemy Within the Gates…

30. Yes, Piece, I do agree, we were a rebellious and discontented lot; men, women and children destined to die under the wipe of the man of European extraction.
    But nonetheless, impelled by an innate desire to shed the shackles which held us hostage both psychologically as well as physically, in this perpetual state of great distressed. But, nevertheless, founded within ourselves the intestinal- fortitude to escaped that evil institution which robbed us of our own identify; only to be betrayed by the lighter skin brother and sister who resided in the domiciliary residence.

31. I am glad that Pacha has identified me with a certain position. It is, in fact, that of Vincent Haynes and I have expressed it often enough. I note that David “respects” the Haynes view. Ergo…..

I concur with everything that has been said of Sir HB.

I concur with the view that the English legal system is corrupt.

What amazes me is that seemingly no work has been done on identifying the tribes mainly responsible for engineering slavery and the circumstances in which it took place. But then my impression is that very few know the difference between Yoruba and Igbo, Itsekiri and Hausa. And IF people knew they would recognize at the least the tribe from which they were descended. Port Harcourt is where? Warri is where? Ibadan is where? Ilorin is where? Ife is where?

32. Piece….Chuckle….answer the questions have you been contaminated…..are you of mixed tribe…..tell muh chapter&verse about your ancestors’ (African&European) ill treatment ….ah lissenin…

33. RR….no one wishes to deal with facts….in an earlier post I referred to the creation of Bussa by a group and the morphing of that entity into reparations.I also referred to Joseph Rachell&london Bourne and the Barclays/ business acumen in the days of slavery….no one wishes to know because it does not suit their agenda.
    Final point if we had people like the above who made it in tough times,how come with all the education and opportunities we are such Brassbowls and cannot move in any direction?

34. @ Robert Ross
    Your pink panties are showing. You write like some one who has never visited what the Greeks first started to call Africa. We prefer the real and original name for our ancestral homeland. This writer has been going Alkebulan for more than 3 decades, all over. The recitation of a number of nations of peoples is meant to deceive. The use of the White racist term ‘tribes’ by you exposes a certain racist mentality, a White demonic acili. This Ross will never refer to the Irish as a tribe. Or to the Scots as a tribe and there are less than 6 million Scots. But 100 million Yoruba is a tribe in a demented mind of a crypto-racist like ROBERT ROSS.

Your ignorance is compounded by the notion that because many who you call Africans participated in this first globalized trade across the Atlantic. Many Jews participated in the work of Hitler, but Jews are never blamed for the industrial murder of as many as 6 million of their coreligionists. We could talk about the Japanese and we could go on with example after example. The point is that your mind is so calcified by racism and the fear that drive it that you and your ilk will never be free enough to show a scintilla of genuine compassion for the continuing suffering of Black peoples but acts perpetrated by you and your kin. Instead you are content to spend your life justifying the unjustifiable.

35. He who laughs last laughs loudest
    hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

If the Slavery Trading (old style) in question is in the past & part of history ..then Reparation Case filed is also making history

HIS Story
    ..U got millions of whites (even in government) in denial and BU peeps aka dummies are providing supporting arguments for massa’s defense

Point is case is filed and for the record slavery is unjustifiable

http://youtu.be/LHmy8X96hSI

36. whites in the Caribbean represent a minority, they own most of the wealth. Avatar
    whites in the Caribbean represent a minority, they own most of the wealth.

whites in the Caribbean represent a minority, they own most of the wealth

That the legal case will be difficult to establish is in no doubt; the moral case, however, is less easy to dismiss – especially when the nations of the former colonisers owe their present prosperity to, and are still benefiting from wealth accumulated from the slave trade and slavery. Though whites in the Caribbean represent a minority, they own most of the wealth.

http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2014/mar/16/caribbean-people-legitimate-claim-slavery-reparations

37. I have never consider myself one who is bias against any race of people because I do believe that all of us white black etc, brings something quite unique to the TABLE of HUMANITY. But when one pensively contemplate it: we have a group of white people living throughout the Caribbean, North America and Europe; sitting high on the HOG on our FORE-PARENT labor. And there isn’t anything racist about this statement because I do not care what of kind of a measuring device one utilizes to evaluate it, it is an empirical reality.

38. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

Professor Hilary Beckles , Please , let him write and say what he know about 1892 -2014 Beatrice Henry , or 1918-2010 Violet Beckles,
    Ask him what he knows about the PLANTATION OWNERS AND OWNERSHIP. Until then he is just a Fraud ,Hiding the truth and once again looking to deal in slavery and not what happen after slavery,
    He behave like Bajan did nothing and now looking to get funds , He can also look to see what was hidden with his help the lawyers and Ministers and COW and HAM , All these so called Sir are crooks , Liars , and Scumbags, Sirs in Barbados are long hands of the slave masters,

We will watch and see how the DBLP may look to get there hands on the money before the People get there money , They better not be looking for a brokers Fee or lawyers fee,NO VAT , no Taxes on any funds to be given,
    Remember people , Crooks are speaking for you , none we see have any Honor ,

39. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Robert Ross and Vincent Haynes

For the lawyer amongst you tell me where in the history of the legal system has it been that the accused is the person to lay out the matter and pleadings of the case against them?

Let me see if i can set this matter straight for you two gents of obvious colour and race

http://www.doobybrain.com/2008/12/08/a-photo-of-a-slave-with-whipping-scars-on-his-back/

I do not have to know the difference between Yoruba or Igbo as much as you, when your car is not working have to know the difference between an engine that uses a carburettor and a fuel injected engine.

As usual the reasoning that people of your ild will always hide behind is is that “blacks contributed to some of the enslaved becoming slaves”

By such infantile reasoning you both wish to say that “prisoner Sonderkommando (Special Detachment) units who effected most of the processes of extermination of Jews in the Death Camps, were in fact as you Robert Ross have so proudly advanced “the tribes mainly responsible for engineering slavery….”

“Sonderkommandos were work units of Nazi death camp prisoners, composed almost entirely of Jews, who were forced, on threat of their own deaths, to aid with the disposal of gas chamber victims during The Holocaust. The death-camp Sonderkommando, who were always inmates, should not be confused with the SS-Sonderkommandos which were ad hoc units formed from various SS officers between 1938 through 1945.”

So here we have two inductees of the current KKK, operatives operating under the shadow of the legal fraternity and something else (I dont know what Vincent Haynes does, nor do I care) advancing the theory that those coerced to aid and abet were/are the authors of slavery and would have forced white plantation owners residing in the West Indies, the United States and England, to take these humans make them chattel by law and whip them to death.

Ole men like me do love wise detractors like you two. Let us “dance” a while

40. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Pachamama

I left the cuntputer on last night, in sleep mode of course, dont want the missus to see it, and posted to the last entry on my screen which was Robert Ross and Vincent Haynes.

I did not see your thread until the page refreshed.

We seem to have determined the true nature of men like Ross and Vincent Haynes.

As the blogger Whites in the Caribbean Represent ….. says the legal case is going to be an uphill one.

@ She Wreng EP

We peeples here who believe that we are descendants of or who (erroneously according to Robert Ross lawyer and anthropologist and Vincent Haynes) identify with the enslaved, do not wish to “give ammunition for the massa” as you states.

Do you have access to Sir Hilary or any of his CARICOM incompetents? Do you know him, speak to him, attend his Stool? (the visible one at Cave Hill, i hope that you are not a scatologist?

I have a respect for the Hilary of the Past and it is to that paladin and defender of the faith that your humble servant would wish to speak.

That I loathe CARICOM and its decrepit thinkers is evident from all of my writings about this incompetent lot in whatever fashion that they incarnate, be it regional trade, free movement, LIAT, whatever they touch dies.

That i have a kindred interest in Repatriation and fear that it will fail is also evident.

I have spoken of my interest in how a posit for individual recompense will fail if it is proposed (because it is impossible to prove ancestry)

I have also presented an alternative for recompense based on “collective repatriation” where our countries benefit,

Concurrent with that suggestion I have begged that a pre-emptive protocol is incorporated with such a mechanism that ensures that the same ole farts like me that abound in government, So-called ” representatives of the people”, dont get access to any money or resources IF such ever gets paid into the coffers of our nations.

It is infantile to believe that the defense lawyers that have raped the colonies and the mother countries that practiced this infernal Trans-Atlantic enslavement from 1500 til today, would not have structured defences along similar lines.

THis is law 101. “Your honour the prosecution says that a man was murdered, where is the body sort of thing. It then becomes incumbent on “the prosecutor” in this case, Sir HB and his entourage of clowns, to first prove that there were bodies. Millions of them.

He then has to prove where the enslaved went, to the islands of the Caribees or to the USA?. Did they die during the middle passage? Where were they sold? To whom? For what purpose? how long were they employed? doing what? where did the products they produced go to? how much was produced? what was it sold for? what were the profits? who benefitted from those profits? in what quantities?

Sir HB has to present “supporting evidence” He has to do all of this and much more to prove a direct connection between the enslaved and the enslaver and then that the owners were made rich from this nefarious crime.

I say over 524 year because I don’t what any of you to believe that it is ended, no siree their laws, statutes and constitution have been built to ensure that this wealth WILL NEVER leave their country. See how France even at 2014 has so consolidated its 1825 independence extorcion from Haiti? Those who do not learn from the lessons of history are doomed to repeat them”

“”I believe the bicentenary offers us a chance not just to say how profoundly shameful the slave trade was – how we condemn its existence utterly and praise those who fought for its abolition – but also to express our deep sorrow that it could ever have happened and rejoice at the better times we live in today.”” Tony Blair 27th November 2006

It is real easy for the British to apologise for slavery but, as history will show, they WILL NOT agree to give recompense for it.

41. Poor Pacha…..the Irish and Scots and Welsh and Cornish are Celtic in origin. They displaced the ‘ancient Britons’. The Celts were displaced and enslaved by the Romans. The Angles and Saxons displaced the Vikings. The Vikings were displaced by the Normans. All tribes. All practised slavery.

Poor Pacha colour blind and hallucinating. Tell you what. Let’s enter your world for a moment.

Alkebu-lan – where did you say it was? David’s “Nubians” I think…and Egypt and Libya. Now tell me – how do we get to West Africa other than by jumping south in your dream? Better stick to the continent.

But come with me there, your world as you insist on saying, but for God’s sake not Darfur or Rwanda… no,…to west Africa, where your roots are, to Nigeria maybe. The Yoruba …look at the bone structure. It’s different from Igbo and the rest. All tribes, all different, all practised slavery. And then remember, it’s all about land and kingdoms – Yoruba-land, Hausa-land, Itskeri-land. Go west Pacha – Ewe-land; go south Pacha – Zulu-land…..the Olu of Warri, the Oba of Benin, the Olu of ife.

Let’s travel to Warri Pacha, the Warri of my chieftancy title, the Warri of the mother of my children. Let’s paddle the Warri River in a dugout and discover Orugbo, the village which draws you into its sacred mysteries. Let’s pray there. It’s a busy place this Warri where all roads lead north till we strike off for Igbo land and the west. But you know what they say there – of us? I’ll tell you. “They were rubbish. We got rid of them”. Live with it Pacha. But never mind – you can still stupse.

Let’s go there, north. Notice how the bone structure has changed again? OK strike out for Ilorin with me, Yoruba Ilorin of the Oyo kingdom. Ilorin. According to Beckles just outside Ilorin there’s a village called – get this – Bussa. He went there, he says. And was hailed as the ‘great man’ he says he is. ‘Ah yes’, they told him. ‘Your Bussa’ is from here.’ Eh? Well right name, wrong place. But that’s the MAN.

OK north again – to Maiduguri of the Kanuri, a land which is very hot with many flies. Yeah, you can die there Pacha. Notice the Kanuri features. Not very pretty Pacha. None in Bim.

OK we’ll turn south again to the heart of Yoruba-land. Ibadan. The largest city south of the Sahara and north of the Kalahari. But be careful. There are many armed robbers, many snakes, many Karuwa – not your cup of tea. See the twin figures in the market? What do they mean Pacha? And look. JagunJagun, the warrior horseman. Worth thousands. We’ll wear our agbada I think. And how’s about in Broad Street?

Now Pacha…I’ve taken trouble with you on this little holiday of ours. But let me tell you this to close. I DO NOT NOR HAVE EVER sought to JUSTIFY slavery But if it makes you feel better to think that – go ahead. It simply makes you stupid and ignorant, as ignorant as you are of the land which spawned us all. Oh and do get your eyes tested.

42. Piece – busily “posit-ing”

“Everything they touch dies”….well, do note you just killed off reparations. If you really want “repatriation” come to Warri with me You might even want to stay.

43. Vincent

Hello.

44. Oh and Piece – I just noticed. A murder charge can stick even where there’s no body. It’s the case of the fella who was fed to the pigs.

45. @ Robert Ross

We have no real time for your banter. It is a veneer that you, people like Richard Hoad and the rest of the out and out racists in Barbados construct to hide the truth about a central Bajan reality, crypto-racism as identified by the UN. There is nothing you can teach us about Alkebulan. We guess, thanks must be given to Google.

46. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Robert Ross

Focus man focus

You ever watched a pit crew at a Formula 1 race, every man does a spcific thing, gas refresh, left front rear wheel everything in sync.

Sir HB is a formidable warrior who should only “carry CARICOM” as a token and interweave their presence for “Member State” value NOT their efficacy.

The warrior know that, he knows that they are full of hot air, so they are along for the ride,

Sir Hilary is not an idiot, he would be well reminded of Gideon in the Book of Judges “And the Lord said to Gideon, “You shall separate everyone who laps the water with his tongue as a dog laps, as well as everyone who kneels to drink.” 6 Now the number of those who lapped, putting their hand to their mouth, was 300 men; but all the rest of the people kneeled to drink water.”

What he is about to do is a serious fight against those who crafted and enjoy(ed) slavery.

If Sir HB continues unstintingly as the Hilary of old “reparations cannot be killed off” and your remonstration will lie infertile like the CARICOM-ites

The CARICOM contingent are not worthy warriors they are only along for the ride, and the per-diems.

“Follow the money” because as with the greed of all things human, particularly the white man, they advertise their wealth across the world, in verse, rhyme, anthem, tome, chronicle, museum, archive, history book, financial report, registry of wills, probated estate and every given media as testament of their rights to lord it over the earth, Rule Britannia and all that pup.

Unlike the Omerta one thing that you can be sure is that The enslavers were/are proud of their heritage and legacy of slavery and while some of the stars on the Walls of the CIA’s Honour Roll have no names, one day under redacted FOI reports, even those will be published, for such is the way of the white man, “we did this to you in 1502 and you could do nothing about it’ whoopie…”

The race is not for the swift Robert Ross and your sidekick Vincent haynes, but they who will endure to the end”

Bring on the tag team, when you retired you gots a lot of time pun you hands for the pseudo Klu Klux Klanners and Knights of the White Carmelia living in BIM.

CARICOM has always been the type to abdicate for the “40 acres and a mule thing” but Sir Hilary would be wise to keep your friends close, and your enemies, of which CARICOM is lead, closer.

47. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

If DFID, the new version of the UK government in the colonies were to go to individual CARICOM Member States tomorrow or the main posturer the CARICOM Secretariat with a grant of say 50M Euros for some regional integration initiative and were to whisper to individual HoGs and/or the Secretary General LaRoque “we want to give you this money but you must cease and desist in this Repatriations Rant, dem scunt gone clear in a heartbeat

DO NOT DEPEND ON THEM other than in token, remember Haiti 2004 and how they pulled the carpet from under you then…do not let them repeat this.

48. RR…

Ah here….just got back in……Enjoyed your journey….any one who claims Africa does not Africa know.

Piece….ah axed yuh a simple question are you of mixed tribal origins…..leff out du lotta long talk….

Leave a Reply to Vincent HaynesCancel reply