Submitted by Stan Carter
LOOKING GLASS

To all the many Underground readers who either liked or disliked the articles posted by the controversial Looking Glass, I have the sad task of informing you that Looking Glass passed on or about January 02, 2014. His contributions  will be sadly missed.

May He Rest In Peace.

28 responses to “Fond Farwell Looking Glass”

1. On behalf of the BU household we extend our deepest sympathy to his family. His views were controversial at times but he did what many Barbadians are reluctant to do, share his views.

2. I am very sorry to hear about the passing of a member of the BU family. My sincerest condolences to his family and friends. He will be sadly missed here on BU!

3. are-we-there-yet Avatar

My condolences also. He will be missed. May he rest in peace.

4. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Could someone of the BU family assure us that Carson Cadogan is OK? He stopped posting very suddenly towards the end of November or early December. Hope he is OK!

5. I never saw your face.
    Never heard the whisper of your voice, and yet I knew you.
    Fare thee well in that other place my friend.
    May your family know that you have not been forgotten.

Sincere condolences to them.

6. Sincere condolences to the family of Looking Glass.

His contributions to BU will be missed.

7. NICE TO SEE YOU YARDROOM
    HAVE YOU KIDNAPPED MY JC FOR YOUR HAREM?

8. millertheanunnaki Avatar

I wish to join the others and offer sincere condolences to LG’s family.
    He has paid his debt for the price of an interesting life which we all, as mere mortals, must do someday. May he RIP and Light Perpetual shine on him.

BTW let us join also join “are-we-there-yet” and express our concerns about CCC’s sudden disappearance from the BU household; hoping that he is OK and just on a sabbatical given the circumstances of pending layoffs and privatization.

9. Carson Cadogan has taken his crap to Facebook. Is ok if you want to call it that base on his postings.

10. are-we-there-yet? Avatar
    are-we-there-yet?

David (not BU)
    Good to know that he is still capable of posting elsewhere even if his posts are of his usual fare.

11. Condolences to Looking Glass’s family and friends. May he Rest in Peace

12. May his soul rest in peace.

13. some see death as as ending ,others see it as a new beginning…….R I P my brother !

14. Prayers for comfort and healing in the loss of this friend or family. RIP. Sincerely Nancy

15. Nice to hear from you Georgie Porgie – keep well – JC, truly “one” of the family.

16. From my family to L G’s family most sincere condolences on the passing of your love one. His contributions here were a joy to read whether or not in agreement.

17. Ezekiel Chapter 18
    4 Behold, all souls are mine; as the soul of the father, so also the soul of the son is mine: the soul that sinneth, it shall die.
    20 The soul that sinneth, it shall die.
    HEBREWS 9:27
    27 And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment:

18. Deepest condolences to his loved ones.

19. I AM THE RESURRECTION AND THE LIFE ; SAITH THE LORD. HE WHO BELIEVES IN ME THOUGH HE WERE DEAD YET SHALL HE LIVE. MAY LOOKING GLASS REST IN PEACE AND RISE IN GLORY.

20. To Looking Glass, I doff my hat

To the family of Looking Glass I extend my sincerest condolences,

What he would have espoused here, be it controversial or other, was done in his commitment to country.

Life serves little purpose if we sit quietly and say nothing about the things that matter.

Rest in Peace

21. Indeed. Rest in peace.

But we is also worryin bout Bonny “crucify de bitch” Peppa an’ Baffy (“lil’ Bajan rapis’”) Baffy de Baf.

“Can someone of the BU family assure us that Carson Cadogan is OK”.

And is Baffy de Baf de lil’ self-confes’ rapis pon dis blog, well too?

Dat are de mayne kwestyun pun de blogge, lawd!!!! Wid de smiley phace and dem pickhas o plants.

An’ he works in Wildey, “Dave”. LOL and LULLZ and, er Smiley Phace.

22. never met him . but my recollection of his article told me enough that he was a man of principle and never waiver or felt uncomfortable with his political beliefs,,,,,never find him to be confrontational but very enthusiastic about his positions and one being the Red jet issue,,,nevertheless his life journey is over and he will be missed,

23. @Jacko

You are mashing the crease.

24. S0 “David” warns us, on January 20, 2014 at 6:39 PM: “@Jacko You are mashing the crease.”

As if that says more about us than it says about Dave.

“David: He works in Wildey! And I’ve got pictures of plants!”

“Dave! He be workin in Wildey. Lukka me plant! Dey nuff good? Murdah! I de kid from de village dat ya neva nu wu wud be lukkin at ya plant. Murda! Da Bsuh jackin off ta he engineer, LOL an’ murda, chile!

25. My condolences to the family and loved ones.

26. New Barbados Advocate Avatar
    New Barbados Advocate

@ Jack Bowman
    Please give it a rest and get back to the kiln.

27. @Jack Bowman January 20, 2014 at 7:04 PM “He be workin in Wildey”

Barbadians/Bajans NEVER say “he be”.

28. @New Barbados Advocate January 20, 2014 at 9:12 PM “get back to the kiln.”

Is Jack Bowman the devil?

Leave a Reply to YardbroomCancel reply