Submitted by Mark

Please permit me some space on your blog to share some information regarding the leadership of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP). It must be made known what damage Mia Mottley is doing to this party. Mia has cast aside the party along with the parliamentary group and now runs the party with a group of people who really have no connection to the party but are her personal friends, most of who are seen as DLP members.

Mia’s chief adviser is Hartley Henry. While Hartley is a professional one can understand why and how this would cause problems for most in the BLP. Her relationship with the MoF is well known, so it does not surprise many when she eases the pressure on her friend, Chris. Anyone who knows Mia Mottley well would tell you her best asset is the loyalty she has for her friends. The likes of Lucille Moe, Debra Hughes, Carol Roberts and Avinash Persaud etc. The look on the MP’s faces was priceless when Avinash entered the room to advise them on Barbados’ economy a few days ago.

Mia does not have the support of the parliamentary group because of these relationships and the belief that the BLP is to be run like her house with no one outside her circle of friends knowing her plans. Mia believes she can bring down this government by the middle of the year. This is what she tells the group but no one knows how. This approach does not instil confidence but it makes persons question your judgment and motives.

When you add all this to the fact Mia would of tried to make more than a handful of BLP candidates lose in the last election, it is easy to see why she will fail before she starts the job.

245 responses to “The Back Story on Mia Mottley”

1. Bush Tea
    Just read your post re Ariel”The Butcher”Sharon.It pained me to hear Shimon Peres speak of this israel swine as though he is some upstanding statesman.Peres has gone down in my view..A man whose sole aim in life was to kill and destroy palestinians and their supporters.

2. But waaait aren’t we calling for bipartisanship? Bajans don’t know wdf they want lmao.

3. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad
  4. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad
  5. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

Mia a crook , liar and scumbag , From Violet Beckles alone she will do any thing and one to get what she wants, She will soon fall and fall hard , She did and will sell out and sell of this country at any price , She is a lawyer and the others with her are not better , On their way of learning how to be a better crook to live well on the back of others,
    After all we see will switch side from man to woman back to woman and in her mind is not stable, She cant help her self , hell will burn must brighter when she get there.

6. It seems ac is correct if we go with info on this blog and the Nation newspaper story tomorrow. It seems Arthur and a faction in the BLP will not ever support MAM.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151795170445989&set=a.304733980988.153804.270969375988&type=1&theater

7. @Back in Time Jack January 12, 2014 at 4:59 PM “I will always remember the rushed press conference in 2010 when he mauled the Queens English to such an extent that DT lamented to some that he (Parris) sounded like a retard”

But he is a retard.

8. Peter Wickham’s piece in Sunday Sun was the most readable from him since a vex as ass George Belle told Barbados it is he who trained and made Wickham what he is. Wickham who was proven to be a fraud in the last elections is in a Saul to Damascus moment in the Sunday Sun. Credit to him for calling Arhtur’s ‘ gimmick’ remarks as most right thinking people saw it. Arthur was disrespecting and dismissing Mottley again contrary to the feeble excuses from miller, just asking and the collection of BLP pimps. Arthur is going nowhere and the likelihood of another palace coup cannot be ruled out. Arthur is orchestrating oblong head Kerrie Symmonds so expect him to play the central role that Payne and Marshall played in the last Mottley overthrow.

9. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Waiting I would not put it pass Symmonds to be the author of something of what we have been seeing recently an in particular today, it was focused and sent a clear message that a Coup was around the corner, it on our doorstep and we did not realize it was there.

If either one of you felt that Arthur may have misspoken when he referred to Mottley as being nothing but Gimmicks he did not misspeak he was focused and intentional and he followed it up today with a more telling body blow of all body blows to lick the stuffings and kick Mottley’s right up to her eyes, not let me ask if her own party dislikes and does not support her why should the Nation?

Arthur may be pulling her out of the firing line just ahead of the outcome of the Dottin Case being made known to the public, I think his timing to be impeccable and to relieve the party of Mottley and more negative press with her tie in with Dottin and his and shortly to hers Wiretapping and Eavesdropping charges, Arthur did it best by relieving her now rather than later and distancing himself from that fiasco in which Mottley is deeply implicated up to her eyeballs.

10. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

This removal from the office as leader of the opposition also is timely for other reason, as I have said before both Arthur and Symmonds have been urging the Minister to debate the Four Seasons fiasco as they to know what her connections and fees are and they too want to drive the dagger in her over the same project, when the Minister brings the debate do not leave your seats as it will boggle your mind what she was paid out of NIS Funds.

11. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

by David Comissiong During the 2013 General Election season the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) spent millions of dollars on a propaganda campaign that was designed to convince you – the people of Barbados – that the DLP was profoundly committed to maintaining all existing jobs in the public sector of Barbados. They used the millions […
    POST REMOVED

12. Whatever the case is
    THE DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY HAS REDUCED BARBADOS TO NOTHING NOTHING NOTHING AND WHATEVER HAPPENS ANYWHERE ELSE OR WITH WHOEVER ELSE, THIS IS THE STARK REALITY.
    YOU HAVE A PRIME MINISTER WHO DOES NOT INSPIRE CONFIDENCE
    A MINISTER OF FIASCO WHO IS EVEN WORSE AND WEDNESDAY THE 15 JANUARY , 2014, THERE WILL BE WAILING AND GNASHING OF TEETH BECAUSE OF THESE TWO

Whatever the case
    I TOO LOVE MUH OWEN
    THE SMARTEST PRIME MINISTER BARBADOS EVER HAD. A TRUE GEM OF A MAN, I CAN COUNT ON OWEN ARTHUR TO DELIVER AND IF OWEN MAKES A MOVE, IT IS LIKELY TO BE A GOOD MOVE AND IN THE INTEREST OF BARBADOS, A PLACE THAT HE LOVES DEARLY.OWEN IS NOT SELFISH OR SELF CENTERED. BARBADOS NEEDS OWEN NOW MORE THAN EVER !!!

13. Just Amazing !! Avatar

Mottley’s poor judgment came to the fore AGAIN yesterday. While she was busy asking Barbadians to get rid of Sinkler and Stuart . as reported in today’s Nation , an absent Arthur was getting rid of her . It clearly shows that she is not even aware of what is going on around her ; she cannot be a leader while continually displaying such poor judgment .

14. My generation caused this mess that our country is presently in aided and abetted by the the one generation before ours….
    I cannot see my generation having the ability to clean it up….the younger ones,warts and all,from both parties should get together and steer this country out of harms way.

15. @Just Amazing

During the Thompson Mascoll imbroglio Barbadians became fearful of how a weak opposition can compromise a fragile democracy. It seems the BLP has not been taking notes. Many on BU have remained apprehensive since Arthur made the statement at the UWI. They simply don’t want her to lead for whatever reasons.

16. @Vincent

During the Sinckler interview yesterday Sinckler was asked about the capacity of the two parties to get together in the national interest. He suggested that it depends on the characters involved. Do we believe the characters involved have the capacity to be conciliatory?

17. there is a third party/group a sinister and well developed group who are fully in play at undercutting the political and economic policies in this country,,, these swordsman knows exactly what they want ,what is happening in the BLP and the political landscape and economy is all well planned and designed by these fearless dark horses, bajans need to wake up and stop fighting among themselves and take a hard look and see what is happening outside the lens of yarfowlism to understand why events seemly designed with poisonous intent has so infiltrated the intelligence of both B and D…….and what does it mean for the country …

18. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

What are his motives, maybe?

To assume leadership pending a collapse of the DLP.
    To assume leadership pending the next general elections.
    To weaken Mottley and thereby allow the DLP to get on with the IMF program.
    To confuse those in the DLP who may be considering crossing, how can someone cross if the leadership is uncertain?
    To keep Mottley from being a PM by any means necessary.

19. More things change, the more they remain the same. Cast your minds back 20 years ago. Authur/Ford/Miller fiasco leader ship struggle existed back then in the BLP and it has arisen again in times of crisis. Me thinks that OSA smells an oppurtunity for the taking of PM again! Inaddition, I often do not agree with AC but i think she is very right. Wake up people!

20. yeah OSA is by no means a stupid person to be using tactics any of which would be seen as self serving and destructive,,,,,, those kind of motives would only serve or be of interest to those who have a vocal and vital interest in promoting what is best for themselves and not the country…..i believe that even though OSA hands are the ones we see ..there are more many hands outside that the public does not see . YES OSA may well be being used as the Driver with the most influence to accomplish

21. Just Amazing !! Avatar

It should be of some interest that Ralph Taylor’s contribution to the BLP meeting yesterday was centred on Almond Beach . Can he have any moral authority to talk about Almond Beach given his past involvement at the same hotel ? Can his contribution be seen as anything other than his PERSONAL interest in that project ? Did he hope to be at the centre of the project and is now displaying a sour grapes attitude ? These fellows cant help letting down their slips . Finally can Ralph Taylor hav any credibility ?

22. Didn’t Taylor the paling cock backed the present government? Prayers cannot help Barbados. People need to stop looking in the sky for a solution to our problems. People need to get off their asses and knees and start doing some real work!

23. David….we are slowly but surely crossing our Rubicon…..the days of playing are over….we will wait and see who understands that their own future depends on getting together to salvage this country of ours.

24. @Back in Time

It is difficult to ascribe naked ambition to what is at play. What is clear without knowing the reason(s) is that there is a BLP faction who are not comfortable with MAM at the helm. Bear in mind Arthur cannot disrupt the leadership of the party by his sole action.

25. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

True but we’ve seen this script before where OSA starts the ball rolling and other do the political stabbing.

26. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

This may not be a bad thing for Barbados as we have very few options and public unrest, as called for by Mia, is not going to serve anyone except those who want power NOW.

27. Just Amazing !! Avatar

@ Islandgal
    The fact that Taylor was within the ranks of the DLP last election was why I raised the question about his self interest …

28. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

It is a real pity that Taylor never offered comment on how much money he stole from BS and T when he was managing Almond, they have said that right down to the importation of knives and forks he Taylor earned commission from.
    He over saw and negatively managed the demise of Almond properties now how stupid it would be to give the same failure the same property he allowed to fail the guy has a ginormous ego satisfied by money and white women.

29. There you have it OSA wrote that Mia disrespected his wishes by naming him as a possible member of some nebulous group that would never see the light of day. Judging from many of the posts on BU Stuart is Tweedledee but OSA thinks that Mia is Tweedledum.

Look out world wunnah are so screwed.

30. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

This means OSA has someone from the other side……….but who?

31. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | January 13, 2014 at 8:02 AM |
    “It is difficult to ascribe naked ambition to what is at play.”

What else could it be then?
    Despite OSA’s physically and politically battered condition he still fancies his chances of rivaling EWB as being “reelected” as PM of Bim in his third political incarnation. He is indeed backed by a sizeable faction of the anti-MAM members of the party and definitely by a few of the elected members on the Opposition benches.

OSA smells the pending fall of the DLP administration in a similar manner where he fancied his chances of once again becoming PM when he found out that David Thompson’s death warrant was read to him. Who on the Government side has received such notice of a possible early visit from the grim reaper this time around is left to your speculation.

The chances this time around for OSA making his “pressuring” wife of a Jezebel the First Lady of Ilaro Court once again have improved tremendously because of the dire state of the economy and the people looking for an economic Moses to rescue the country.

OSA is playing for broke but this time around both he and MAM will be the inevitable losers.
    Unless OSA issues a serious clarification and retraction of that outburst of political idiocy caused by diabetic induced hallucination, MAM is strongly advised to resign now and tell the selfishly ambitious lot harking back to the halcyon days of the BLP ancient regime under OSA to “Sweet FA”. Making Symmonds his “stepney” as the de jure LOTO will create more factional harm than healing in the BLP.

OSA, MAN, this crisis is way out of your exhausted capacity to handle. You need to ride off in the sunset into electoral heaven and keep your political promises and commitments or else you too might find your naked personal ambitions scuttled by the same grim reaper you suspect is hovering over the other side. Try to remember what happened in 1987 to our hero EWB who was afflicted with the same temperamental ailment as you are. You might not make it to that grand old age for a Bajan PM of 67.

We wonder if the Fumbler is bold enough to call OSA bluff and request a new mandate from the electorate given the confusion and possible split that is about to plague the BLP.

Barbados has a date with destiny and these are all the manifestations of social and economic collapse of this once proud country formerly capable of punching above its weight.
    What have the people done wrong in the sight of their god to be saddled at this stage of pending economic and social crisis with such political upheaval and selfish evil-minded leadership.

32. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

She will NEVER lead the BLP into an election, by-election or otherwise.

Miller

This current situation is not beyond OSA and its silly think that is considering his achievements in 1994 until 2008.

33. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

I think it is pointless to continue on with Mottley and totally agree with Arthur to sweep the floor with her, she is damaged goods and best left to suck salt on her own.
    The BLP obviously have no regard for her as has been clearly demonstrated so why should wider Barbados?

34. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar

35. are-we-there-yet? Avatar
    are-we-there-yet?

I haven’t seen today’s Nation’s print edition yet but I’ve seen the eNation summary of a very important article that will clearly define how we go forward as a Nation, perhaps for decades.

The story essentially indicates that Owen Arthur, presumably upset at Mia Mottley for naming him as a member of a proposed Eminent Persons group that would somehow act to pull the Country back from the jaws of failed statehood, an act that was totally against his wishes, wrote a 6 page letter blasting Mia’s suitability to lead the Opposition and thereby the Country also.

The story follows another one in the Nation last week on the same theme of Gimmickry and an edited version of an Interview of OSA by Ricky Jordan that, by its omission of any direct reference to Mia Mottley, had the effect of suggesting that there were none or little of the implications of discord in the Opposition camp that were evident in the first Nation article.

That OSA felt compelled to put his objections on paper (6 pages) indicates that he felt very strongly about his leader’s action in this regard and that the rift between them is now practically irreconcilable and thereby that there is indeed serious discord in the BLP camp.

This is very bad news for Barbados. I suspect that we have never since Adult Suffrage been in a position where the country has absolutely no credible leadership at present and in the offing.

The DLP, under its current pusillanimous, timorous, irresolute and selfish leadership, CANNOT implement proper strategies and actions to get us out of the morass they’ve put us in. The Opposition BLP, even though they have people on board who do have the intellectual capacity and track record to lead us out, seems ready to self destruct in a death dance that under more enlightened leadership would have been abandoned in an effort to put the country first. Can they believably surmount this challenge? Is Mia the best choice for a leader? Should OSA be reinstated as leader or should he be relegated to the sidelines as an elder statesman but with his economic genius put to the use of Barbados in a tangible way?

We in duck’s gut.

I think it was Millertheannunaki who first pointed this out on BU. Look for the serial acts of total incompetence that will be played out between Government and the Unions, as they circle and intermingle with each other in a transparent dance to each save face, in a series of missteps and blunders in implementing the Government’s announced layoff policies or trying to back-back from them, without apparently recognizing that the manner of implementing that policy will have further ineluctable effects on the Country’s economy as a whole and determine the time frame and degree of pain in our eventually surviving and coming out of this parlous situation.

ac wrote an excellent analysis of the situation this morning which I would like to build on below. The Government and the Opposition seem to be each trying to make Pachamama’s non-solution for the way forward become more attractive but if this takes it will send us deeper in the doo-doo before we can extricate ourselves from it.

Failed statehood beckons.

Perhaps Freundal needs to call an almost instant election now that will not allow time for mobilizing the usual suspects in campaign financing and let the General Public have a say in the Country’s governance at this crucial time. Let the Campaign be led by meetings and Streaming and BU and BFP and Facebook and letters to the press and anyone who tries to pass money to a potential elector and is seen gets locked up.

And no Gimmicks!

36. @Mille
    OSA is playing for broke but this time around both he and MAM will be the inevitable losers.
    /\/\/\/\/**********/\/\/\/\

Being a good leader calls for sound judgment and Mia seems to lack that in spades. After Arthur’s statements about Mia after the musical chairs episode that brought him back to the leadership of the Party, Mia should be walking on eggshells where Arthur is concerned.

To blatantly put him on the spot when he said that he wanted no part of the “eminent persons” group is akin to a civilian stepping into the arena and waving a red flag at a bull, the resulting carnage will not be pretty.

This will be the final showdown between the two, who will be left standing?

37. are-we-there-yet? Avatar
    are-we-there-yet?

I forgot to add above that we need one patriot in the DLP to resign from that party and force Stuart to call elections. What about it Dr. Estwick? You won’t lose in the resultant election and you might parlay a victory in that election to a PM and Minister of Finance position. Now is the time to strike while the iron is hot.

With the BLP shooting itself in the foot there is a narrow window of opportunity for you.

38. @ David
    “He became a Sir because of the private sector influence he gained from being head of the largest conglomerate BS&T at the time.”

Not exactly. Fields was Chairman of the Barbados Private Sector Organisation (BPSA), and did the the bidding of the PM (Arthur) on all matters pertaining to the private sector. It was mainly because of him that the BPSA has no credibility as a representative of all private sector entities.

@fair & balanced
    “right down to the importation of knives and forks he Taylor earned commission from.”

Tip of the iceberg!

39. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Have a read of today’s Daily Nation page 1. All I would say is Wow! 
    But, I knew this was on the cards for some time. My credible sources told me this was inevitable. 
    Some elders/apologists for that Bad Looking Party and some influential backers, the Bad Looking People outside of the party – the ones with the dough who matter to them- are rooting for ‘The Great (Economist) Borrower/Spendthrift’ who got us into all this debt initially, are vowing to bring down the woman.  I say, good for it!  Hip, Hip,   Hooray fuh Jin-Jin!

Man , they are not letting up. She is experiencing her special trimester, as this is the third time around they are going after her hide. Talk about perseverance! Well, well! 

Now, if they are going after their very own with such ferocity and consistency, why some folk think they wouldn’t go after Freundel, Chris and the DLP. That is what they are good at. It is in their DNA.
    But, you know what? I relish that infighting. 
    Let them hound-down each other. They are gunning for her with a viciousness  and vengeance unseen and unheard of in local politics. 
    Now Barbadians will see the real BLP. All along it has been a real charade. 
    For years, I have been telling people that they are a bunch of power-hungry tyrannizers, who don’t have this country’s interest at heart, only their own.
    I am sure there is more to come, as that man and his cronies feel he is the country’s only saviour.  But, they are living in a fool’s paradise.
    The DLP just has to stay united, stay focused, stay the course, and yes, begin the process of communicating with the people and we will overcome. PR, PR and more PR is needed.

Things will get better. I am certain about that. They are improving in our source markets – the UK  and USA. Hopefully, the terrible recession that has wreaked havoc across the globe will end this year. Yes, that too shall pass, in Jesus’ name, Amen.

Have a Great Day.

Local Realism

40. OSA is no fool he knows that his chances of leading the BLP are slim and his physical may not allow him to do so in the way that he is /accustomed…however it is his influence that is being used as a vehicle to recover lost ground by those who made good during his reing and it is crystal clear that those same objectives under arthur reign would not be delivered by MAM. however these powerful opportunist has seized an opportunity to asked for change albeit a change that would only serve their interest

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Back in Time Jack | January 13, 2014 at 9:14 AM |

As your moniker implies you are certainly living in the past. These are different economic times and no amount of borrowing or selling or increasing conspicuous consumption to raise tax revenues would allow the country to be more productive and earn foreign exchange to keep it afloat.

Just take a look at the health of the engines of economic growth: tourism, international business, agriculture and agribusiness. In the period 1994-2008 people were keen to invest in Bim because they saw opportunities to make quick money, especially the Trinidadians. Barbados was also able to borrow on the international money markets because it did not have the junk bond status as a label around its neck. OSA’s return will not change that.
    OSA’s style of economic management is irrelevant to the problems facing the country. What is required to save Bim are much greater productivity, discipline- both fiscal and social-, more consumption of locally produced goods and services and less talk and more implementation of policies and programmes.

We are prepared to give OSA another chance if his first task will be to clean up the country and make it look as if it is prepared to open for business again.
    A dirty looking place of business is a major turnoff since its says a lot about its occupants.

42. Equal Rights & Justice Avatar
    Equal Rights & Justice

i once heard OSA said “politics is ah bloodsport”

43. @Back in Time Jack
    I reading from the same page as you.OSA ready and very capable of taking the reins of Government again and this is the opinion of many who view him as a solid leader and a wizard in matters of Public Finance.

44. “Karma is indeed a bitch”-
    to allow the mercurial General to each the ripe old age of three score and ten with the strength to reach four score years plus with the attendant pain and sorrow as prophesied by King David does suggest that the General even managed to defeat the manifestations of Karma

45. millertheanunnaki | January 13, 2014 at 10:11 AM |
    We are prepared to give OSA another chance if his first task will be to clean up the country and make it look as if it is prepared to open for business again.

miller when will you ever learn?
    In your first posts this morning we thought the scales were finally removed from your eyes but that was a mere hot flash you are back to your foolishness. Owen Arthur is finished not only that he is determined to finish Mottley . Mentally Owen’s focus is on full scale war against Mottley he doesnt have the strength or focus to clean up any economic problems.

The fair minded have pointed out all along the raging factionalism in the BLP. As vicious as the Pain/ Hinckson who is biggest thief saga is its kid’s play next to the OSA/Mia long running showdown. You miller instead of trying to comprehend what the fair and balanced were saying took aim at Froon and Sinckler with venom only matched by Arthur’s venom towards Mottley. The people of Barbados elected the DLP to run their affairs for the next five years. The DLP has its weaknesses most of us don’t know for example where loose cannon Estwick stands. However as faithful Barbadians we have to rally around the government and help them to lead us out of this crisis. Its for the betterment of the entire nation including you miller.It can and will be done. Resilient Barbadians will settle for nothing less. We’ve conquered the mountain before we shall do it again.

The $300 million capital flight that put us in the foreign exchange stranglehold was ferreted out of the island by the disloyal elite rats after the BLP lost last Feb. As David Thompson said no need to panic they migrated in droves to New Zealand and Australia after EWB’s Lord Combermere speech then snuck back in. This too shall pass. This beautiful paradise we inhabit has proven it can punch above its weight often times before and will do it again.

The BLP must be left alone to resolve their huge problems and infighting. In the meanwhile the GOB, the unions the social partnership and every loyal son and daughter must put his or her hand to the plough as we forge ahead to defeat the recession monster.

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Gabriel | January 13, 2014 at 10:28 AM |

Why are you wishing the man to die in office and his widow smiling all the way to the bank having not to put up anymore with a grumpy old man incapable of doing what a younger man can do for her?

Come on Gabriel, are you wishing to be on of the seven angels to take him home?
    We are willing to bet that the majority of Bajans do not want to see the man kill himself. That message was abundantly relayed in the last elections.

What are you wishing for? The LOTO must be a person fit and able to attend Parliament regularly. Do you agree or do you see general elections within weeks? Is he prepared to be leader of the Opposition to send secret notes to Fumble to take Cynthia or the pain in his ass Georgie off his hands? Kerri Symmonds will not get people to support the BLP if MAM is ousted and numbers or votes do count. The BLP will NOT , repeat will NOT win any future general elections under OSA’s traitorous leadership.

The man OSA needs to accept his human limitations and step aside. Mortal Man, know thyself.
    Take the Annunaki’s advice on this one.

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Waiting | January 13, 2014 at 10:55 AM |

You are a typical intellectually stunted mis-educated Bajan. Can only see black or white with severely limited comprehension skills.

Can’t you spot sarcasm when it is made? Idiot!

We wonder if your colleagues including BLPNationNewspaper still think the Nation newspaper is pro BLP or is it in the business of selling newspaper.

48. I believe Ralph Taylor spoke on the BLP’s platform last election; not the DLP’s.

49. This why we are badly in need of a third party. These power hungry men will do anything and everything to keep the status quo. This is when old diabetic men for forget to take their meds.

50. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Waiting | January 13, 2014 at 10:55 AM |
    “However as faithful Barbadians we have to rally around the government and help them to lead us out of this crisis. Its for the betterment of the entire nation including you miller.”

Go and tell that jingoistic crap to those thousands of public sector workers and who will soon be on the breadline which will be another bungle by your incompetent administration. You can also feed that shit to the already unemployed and school leavers especially those from the UWI.

Listen Idiot, nothing in Barbados, economically, is for the miller’s betterment except keeping the place hygienically and socially safe, Get it?

Leave a Reply to Robert RossCancel reply