Submitted by Dercris
Former Prime Minister Sir Lloyd Sandiford led restructuring in the early 90s
Former Prime Minister Sir Lloyd Sandiford cut public sector wages and retrenched workers in the early 90s.

In 1992 [former Prime Minister] Sandiford went to Rio to a UN Global Climate Change Conference. He ended his speech with a (very bad) poem he had written Ode to the Environment much to the embarrassment  of the other Caribbean delegations. But I do remember this part  in part ic u lar.

In order to build we must destroy!

But how and what, where and when.

And if we destroy, we must rebuild.

But how and what, where and when.

Please note they advocated back then that we ” must destroy” and then he goes on to say “if we destroy we must rebuild” but  he didn’t know how!! Perhaps we have found the source of DLP policy?   Perhaps that  is what D stands

21 responses to “The D in DLP”

1. YUP THE MIGHTY DESTROYERS—–ELIMINATORS—–OF POOR PEOPLE.

2. THE LIFE BLOOD OF THE POOR— DRINKING- WATER— THE DNA — THE DLP—

3. The D in DLp now stand for dead minded people

4. talk about childish… ridiculous………lol

5. Mark is not sleepwalking he is trying to get from under DT tombstone , somebody please help Mark

6. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Fenty is that you PG, I thought you was still sick?

7. D stands for Damn liars
    D stands for Deceitful
    D stands for dumb
    D stands for diviant

8. The DEMOCRATIC DEVELOMENTAL DARING DARLING of DECENT …..fair – minded Barbadian citizens…that is the epitome of the DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY (DLP).

DEMs NOW……DEMs ALWAYSSSS

9. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Almost on Question and with impeccable and mature timing, Arthur digs out foundations from around and under Mottley’s palace with a delivery Malcolm Marshall would have been proud to have delivered.

His No Gimmicks speech which was delivered to make Mottley look more inept than she generally and usually looks was not wild Scud Missile lacking in a navigation system it was precise and calculated to perfection of timing and opportunity and placement.

Let, etc enlighten your darkness and in doing so let me take you back to New Year’s Eve 2013 a few short weeks ago, when a hasty meeting of the present crop of BLP representatives in the Lower House were summoned to the home of Sir Fred Gollop to meet there to discuss the present issue of the Leadership and direction of the BLP under leadership of Mottley, on hand to decide on Mottley’s demise was a Who’s Who of those who try to determine outcomes from Board Rooms across this island.

The list of those attending is an interesting and instructive one, when people that attended the New Years Eve remove Mottley evening ranged from the Sirs of Sir Allan Fields, Sir Fred Gollop and Sir David Seale and Sir Charles Williams, it also included Mr Bizzy Williams, Mr Peter Harris, Mr Hallam Nicholls, Mr Peter Boos, Mr Lalu Vaswani, while all of these folks were on hand there was no sight of Mottley to attend her own trial and death by Arthur Firing Squad but the ones invited were invited for one common goal and it was to remove Mottley from the leadership of the BLP and this they did without a whisper to lend support to Mottley they met and reformed the BLP in a real pacy way,by voting to strip her as leader of the opposition with only the females in the Lower House lending support to Mottley in her muted bid to stay on as a part time leader.

So based on this sequence of events and the comfort and knowledge that Mottley has been put out to pasture once again it was no surprise to listen to Arthur dress down and humiliate Mottley with his No Gimmicks tirade he was armed with knowledge that Mottley have been discarded as Leader of The Opposition yet again, Arthur is obviously adamant to make her the door mat to Roebuck Street.

Also Arthur is armed with certain knowledge that Minister of Finance will very soon expose her as a liar and FRAUD so her days are numbered and sequenced to be shown the way out within the next few days and hours.

10. In olden times, sacrifice was made at the altar, now it is effected through newspapers and electronic blogs.

At the end of the day, say what you will about Owen Seethru Arthur, that he switched Beverley for Julie, that he is an alcoholic, whatever, one thing you cannot deny is that he does love Barbados.

How can one separate the megalomania that seems to come with the responsibility of becoming Prime Minister?

How does one honestly stand up and say “in spite of all your failings, whu afta all you is a man, and man is frail, how can we overlook, the fraility of the Holder of the Unbreakables and consider him and his ilk for Llaro court, again”?

In a word “country”

For, in the face of not having one other reasonable alternative, for in the face of the decrepit dullards called the DLP, and without a well structured BUP in place what other options are there?

We have become a failed state in so many ways, idiots in high places, a broken public service, ineptitude and bungling, alive and well, a languishing and outdated education system, faltering Health systems, outdated fossil fuel programming in a country dat does get sunlight almost all year round, you name it and one can see the cancre that abounds.

mention any topic, church, school, service, contractors, water, roads, agriculture and food substitution and we are deluged by the inefficiency that assails you.

Where do we go from here? Fumble on the one side, Owen on the next and no one rising to the call, what other choices do we have?

11. THE DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE MASS CASULATY ACCIDENT AND THE RESULT OF THAT ACCIDENT AT EAGLE HALL YESTERDAY.

ALL INJURED PARTIES SHOULD SUE THE GOVERNMENT FOR NEGLIGENCE AND FOR FAILURE TO PROTECT LIFE AND LIMB.

WE ELECTED THE DLP TO SOLVE SOCIAL PROBLEMS. THE DLP , (the most destructive political party in the Caribbean) BUT THE DLP HAS CREATED MANY PROBLEMS.

ONE OF THE SOCIAL PROBLEMS IS THE PROBLEM OF THE PSV. A PROBLEM THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN INVESTIGATED AND DEALT WITH EVER-SINCE

IF THIS WAS DONE, NO PSV DRIVER WOULD BE DRIVING THROUGH RED LIGHTS ON HIS JOURNEY TO HIS DESTINATION AT ANY TIME IN THE EARLY MORNING OR EVENING FOR THAT MATTER. THIS NASTY BEHAVIOUR IS WIDESPREAD IN BARBADOS. IT IS NOT SEEN IN OTHER PARTS OF THE CARIBBEAN.

WHAT IS THIS DECREPIT GOVERNMENT DOING ABOUT THESE SITUATIONS AND ABOUT PROVIDING A BETTER BARBADOS AND ABOUT PATHWAYS TO PROGRESS ?

THE DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY
    EPIC FAIL ……………………

12. WOMEN ENTREPRENEURS OF BARBADOS is a group
    WOMEN’s PARTY OF BARBADOS (WPB) should also be reality.
    WHAT ARE THE WOMEN WAITING FOR ?

MEN TO START UM ???

13. Fair and Balanced | 10/01/2014 at 1:51 am |

You seem to know everything that goes on in the BLP, when and where every meeting is held and what is discussed.

You claim to be fair and balanced, would you like to tell the BU family about the meetings that took place at a senior DLP MP’s home, who of the top brass of the DLP were there and what was discussed? Or will you say that these meetings never took place or have you ever heard of these meetings? Or will you tell BU that there were social gatherings?

After all, you have to be fair and balanced!

14. Fair and Balanced Avatar
    Fair and Balanced

Almost on Que and with impeccable and mature timing, Arthur digs out foundations from around and under Mottley’s palace with a delivery Malcolm Marshall would have been proud to have delivered.

His No Gimmicks speech which was delivered to make Mottley look more inept than she generally and usually looks was not wild Scud Missile lacking in a navigation system it was precise and calculated to perfection of timing and opportunity and placement.

Let, etc enlighten your darkness and in doing so let me take you back to New Year’s Eve 2013 a few short weeks ago, when a hasty meeting of the present crop of BLP representatives in the Lower House were summoned to the home of Sir Fred Gollop to meet there to discuss the present issue of the Leadership and direction of the BLP under leadership of Mottley, on hand to decide on Mottley’s demise was a Who’s Who of those who try to determine outcomes from Board Rooms across this island.

The list of those attending is an interesting and instructive one, when people that attended the New Years Eve remove Mottley evening ranged from the Sirs of Sir Allan Fields, Sir Fred Gollop and Sir David Seale and Sir Charles Williams, it also included Mr Bizzy Williams, Mr Peter Harris, Mr Hallam Nicholls, Mr Peter Boos, Mr Lalu Vaswani, while all of these folks were on hand there was no sight of Mottley to attend her own trial and death by Arthur Firing Squad but the ones invited were invited for one common goal and it was to remove Mottley from the leadership of the BLP and this they did without a whisper to lend support to Mottley they met and reformed the BLP in a real pacy way,by voting to strip her as leader of the opposition with only the females in the Lower House lending support to Mottley in her muted bid to stay on as a part time leader.

So based on this sequence of events and the comfort and knowledge that Mottley has been put out to pasture once again it was no surprise to listen to Arthur dress down and humiliate Mottley with his No Gimmicks tirade he was armed with knowledge that Mottley have been discarded as Leader of The Opposition yet again, Arthur is obviously adamant to make her the door mat to Roebuck Street.

Also Arthur is armed with certain knowledge that Minister of Finance will very soon expose her as a liar and FRAUD so her days are numbered and sequenced to be shown the way out within the next few days and hours.

15. That sound like me on VOB CALLING FOR BACK TO THE POLLS
    Sounds just like me

16. On Cue .not Que .thats not a word. Had to correct that one –it was nerve jangling

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fair and Balanced | 10/01/2014 at 10:46 am |
    “… Also Arthur is armed with certain knowledge that Minister of Finance will very soon expose her as a liar and FRAUD so her days are numbered and sequenced to be shown the way out within the next few days and hours.”

Is that the same “certain knowledge” contained in the once explosively destructive Pegasus Hotel tapes promoted as containing information that would have buried OSA to political eternity?

This information was due out as far back as December 2012. What’s up with your timing here where December 2012c is just “within the next few days and hours” of BLP Armageddon or is it more the DLP total elimination when the “D” in Devaluation is automatically associated with the D in that most “Destructive Lying Party”?
    Are you preparing for another election which would not be “voluntarily” induced but constitutionally forced upon you about because of a major tragedy in your dying family? Please don’t invite the “cracking heads and shooting people” Jones
    to the wake and subsequent the internment of the dying lying patient called Douglas Leopold Phillips.

18. The locally minted politicians coming out of our local tertiary institutions, with few exceptions, are misleading the anglophile caribbean big time.
    They are warming seats and masquerading as leaders.
    Barbados PM Stuart is vying with Ramotar of Guyana,Persad-Bissessar of Trinidad ‘n Tobago and Simpson-Miller of Jamaica.according to local opinion in each case,as the worst PM’s in the history of these countries.
    Mitchell in Grenada inherited a bad scene left by Tilman Thomas.Gonsalves is running a razor thin government in St Vincent and his only concern seem to be in the completion of the airport at Argyle so that he can tell Barbados to take a hike like Caribbean Airlines told Stuart
    when he half heartedly championed the cause of Redjet.That resulted in smaller planes to Barbados and excessively high air fares to Trinidad.
    Kenny Anthony and Roosevelt Skerritt are making a valiant effort to improve their countries while Antigua like St Kitts is into a relationship with the IMF because of bad fiscal policies and the threat of a possible change of administration when next they face the electorate.
    Hearing the Trini accent woman suggesting to Dennis Johnson that the former President of the Economic Society Ryan Straughan didn’t offer
    any suggestions to improve the state of the Barbados economy whereas
    the current President does is the type of jackass braying that Eric Williams referred to on the many of those similarly stupid Trinis who have no understanding on fiscal and monetary matters which govern the proper running of a successful government.
    What Ryan Straughan did was to tell it like it is and that is anathema to this
    present administration and its Fatted Calf Brigade including the braying jackass with the Trini accent.With all the money in that country Trinidad, it is still poorly governed,dirty and corrupt to high heaven as is Guyana.

19. I don't tell LIES at least not intentionally Avatar
    I don’t tell LIES at least not intentionally

TRY DAM LIEING PARTY of misfits and DOGS. Who could forget the Duppy in all this.He did the cheif one to start off for the others to follow.Neva for get ” I shall not LIE Cheat or STEAL

20. dead, dog, david, deliver, death, deal, of diaster, dem, dead, congrats David thombstone- licky lacky spell dut thru spell tear up trousers.

21. The Republicans in the America Congress have attributed a lot of President Obama’s early decisions to Negronomics, much like Reagan’s Reaganomics.

Leave a Reply to Mark FentyCancel reply