BU endorses the 10-point plan for discussion

The following 10-point plan has been championed by BU family member Bush Tea for several years and endorsed by Barbados Underground. There is rising resentment and criticism  directed at the feudal Westminster System which has become irrelevant in a modern global market which requires speed, flexibility, innovation and creativity even from small island states like Barbados.

1. We create a FORMAL political body (let’s call it BUP)
  2. BUP enlists representatives from the top 50 social, business, religious, sports and other organizations in Barbados (BARP, BMA, Co-operatives, Churches, Hoteliers,  etc.) and these constitute its formal membership. This body compiles a basic strategic plan for Barbados.
  3. BUP then elects a NATIONAL SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE of 12 persons – Unpaid, except for reimbursement of all expenses. The NSC refines the strategic plan into specific objectives and goals to be achieved.
  4. The NSC advertises for 30 political candidates, including specific ads for Prime Minister, MOF, MOT, etc. They interview applicants and select the most suitable 30 who understand the expectations.
  5. These 30 candidates ALL are required to sign undated letters of resignation to be held by the NSC and are then adopted as candidates of the BUP
  6. All constituent members then lobby for the BUP candidates in the next elections (which are called because the 200,000 membership represented by BUP all walk up Bay Street and demand it…)
  7. As long as BUP wins the majority of seats, the specific persons selected by the NSC are appointed.
  8. The NSC exercises absolute supervisory control and has confidential access to ALL information on contracts, deals spending etc. and ensures that it remains in line with the strategic targets set.
  9. Upon any breeches of ethics OR failure to perform as agreed, letters of resignation are duly dated and accepted (perhaps upon 75% vote by the BUP membership) and new advertisements are placed to fill the vacancy.
  10. That’s IT ….a do-able, effective political system that addresses the current transparency issues AND puts the best talents in leadership AND monitors for ongoing performance.

197 responses to “Barbados Underground 10 Point Plan for New Governance”

1. “Surely that is not beyond your understanding D(Not BU)”

No, er, “Bushy”, that’s not beyond anyone’s understanding, dickhead. But do you seriously think that anyone who isn’t a moron will accept a model of government devised by a truly tiresome asshole who constantly refers to herself in the third person? That a nation will follow such a tedious asshole? Do you really think that?

2. Cuh dear Enuff
    In a few lines here would you expect Bushie to do a full critique of that document?
    OK – let us discuss “prosperous, socially just and globally competitive.”
    …this was around the time when wunna was signing a hundred million dollar deal with 3S without ANYONE having seen a plan, a contract, a clear strategy ….NOTHING!!!
    ..it was right after Greenland
    …wunna had just burnt down the prison and was in bed with VECO (of convicted international bribery fame)….

…now what would you expect a bushman to think of wunna espousing such “values” in a strategic plan.
    ….think Bushie born this century…?
    But of course a VALID strategic Plan is a vital necessity…..

In any case, subsequent events have shown that Bushie was right (again) and that plan was just like CSME ….a waste of time, money and emotion. Furthermore, the other side elected in 2008 to replace wunna – turned out to be even more idiotic…

WHAT DAMN FOUNDATION WOULD YOU LIKE US TO BUILD ON IN SUCH A SCENARIO…?

3. Perhaps we need to examine the constitutions of the political parties. How are representatives selected within the party, is it democratic? What did MAM keep noise about when she was ousted by the gang of 5? Are we happy with the level of enagement in the current system, 60%? Are we happy with the high level of cynicism and disengagement by the population at large. There is a problem and we need to address it in a fundamental way.

On 4 January 2014 03:22, Barbados Underground

4. Adrian love ridge for prime minister.!
    David king for minister of everything else.! what say all?
    oh wait Adrian hunte for chief of cultural affairs.

5. You know what nepotism means, you can ask Caswell if you want proof.
    I am talking participatory government in the 10-point plan outlined. For example Participatory Budgeting whereby residents have a say in budget allocation.

6. @enuff

You appreciate we are having a brainstorming session here and we encourage a lateral perspective by commenters? For many it will be hard but we can try.

On 4 January 2014 03:50, Barbados Underground

7. Of course you are right about the nepotism. Bushie never said that they were perfect, BUT that there are systems in place to EXPOSE and to deal with such abuse.

YOU can check with Caswell about the number of frauds that have been ejected unceremoniously from Credit Unions after investigation by good supervisory committees…some of whom are STILL big-up politicians LOL..
    ….THAT shows that it works.

You hear any credit unions being taken over by Trinis or Canadians for lack of effective local direction like BL&P and BNB?

8. You continue to prove me right; you are attacking the personalities rather than the policies. What is so different about you the purveyor of this wondrous party BUP?
    Does VECOGate negate the validity or appropriateness of goals or objectives even if there are similar to what you put forward on BU? By the way, NGOs, CTUSAB, BPSA, Frank Alleyne, Andrew Downes, Hilary Beckles, Michael Howard, Peter Laurie, Rodney Grant, Ikael Tafari, Kathleen Drayton, Revs John Holder and Eliseus Joseph, Leo Moseley, Allisandra Cummins, Loretta Mayers and many others were involved in some way in the preparation of the Strategic Plan. It seems the BLP did the same thing as your proposal #2.

9. “Dave”,

Your other invented racist cretins were always a bit sad and obvious, but they weren’t quite this boring. Can’t you invent another one for us? This one has definitely reached its sell-by date, even for you.

10. Who stopping the truly talented from doing so all now? Not people like you who don’t have the guts to step up but are untrustworthy of even Jesus if he runs?

11. Dave! LOL Smiley face! Dis are a great idea! LULLZ! Smiley face! We wanna be ruled by Bush Tea!!!!! LOL and LULLZ, heah!!! Smiley face.

The “we” in your Point ! should be Baffy an Bonny an Adrian Hinds an Man wiv no name an Negroman an De ROK! LOL an LULLZ. Smiley face. It are obyyas. LOL, smiley face, LULLZ!!!!!

I is GASPIN to be ruled by Baffy and De ROK!!!!! LOL and LULLZ!!! It are we dream!!!!! LOL and LULLZ, smiley face. Wuhloss, cudear an de cheese on de bread!!!! LOL!!! And LULLZ!!! An de smiley face!!! What smiley face, what? LOL!!!! Ya got we bawlin!!!!!

12. @ David

I am well aware of the intent, and all I am trying to highlight is the impracticality of the format, its deficiencies and the unoriginal policy prescription, which takes me back to my original argument that the answer lies in the quality of the persons elected and this search for perfection is futile unless it is merely a vision…lol.
    We must also first accept that politics and governance are far more complex than is being portrayed, and further that POWER, especially in small societies, does not reside solely in the hands of elected and unelected politicians.

13. no surprise is right. Have you ever offer yourself for public life Bush Tea? don’t you trust your high morals to run and win and do what is right for the country?

you guys are amazing you sit and quarter back the system but don’t have the balls to join it and BE THE CHANGE you are looking for, because guess what, it will never happen until you infiltration the current system and make it so.

SO, that is how and why i know for a fact that you Bush Tea are just BS and looking for discussion.

In short then Bush Tea my real question to you is what the hell are you doing to make this something other than talk?

14. @David (Not BU)
    “What the current system needs now is transparency.”

And you and the BLP yardfowls want to put a wiretapper in charge of this country?
    You can’t support Transparency and support this current opposition leader. Give me a break!

15. I couldn’t help but to noticed that our current conversation reflects the shifting moral landscape of our present age. But as critical thinkers, we ought to know that resorting to vulgar dialect, clowish – pronouncements, and gutter – language only kills the will of the collegiate spirit. People! We can and ought to do better, because the level of respect on this blog has plunges to an all time low. And last but not least: what has happened to Civility and the Social – Decorum that once interdigitate with the Social – Discourse?

16. David and Bush Tea -what ever you do there will be some who will sit on the fence and pull you down because they donot have the faith in them selves and always thing negative of you -these are the same people who will jump on the band wagon when the party has won -but their motive is for piece of PORK from the Barrell or piece of the Fatten animal -let them stay on the side lines .
    From what I have read .my understanding is that you have set out your white paper and that the members are commenting on it at the end of the day ,your plans will be adjusted by the committee to those that are best for the Country —-here is my suggestion that the MOF be a proven Accountant or Economist ,that the AG be a well Trained Lawyer and that the Prime Minister be a well trained General Manager /Chief Executive Officer who can communicate well and that we also have an Auditor General ,all of these guarantee by the Law of the Land .
    Press on my friends

17. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

i luv it . however, how do we select the best 30 candidates since in Barbados alot of top level positions go to someone who belongs to some party, someone who knows someone or white. it is rarely that the best minds are given the opportunity to show what they know. so if u interview candidates, chances are that nothing will change.

18. How do leading organizations select the best candidates? Why do they attract the best candidates? If employees do jot perform what do successful organizations do?

19. AMANA………..All Mouth And No Action LOLL that is my man Bushie! he ehee 🙂

20. Hi Smooth C
    As David said, this is standard business practice…the thirty would be selected as follows:

by advertisements inviting applications for the specific posts, and which outlines the qualifications for that post (as any major corporation would do)
    Qualified candidates would be short listed based on such criteria as qualifications, experience, history of success, and availability etc
    interviews to be conducted by special interviewing panels assembled by the NSC. There may be different panels depending on the particular posts being interviewed.
    The interview reports and results could include psychometric and other scientific results a the panels would be required to justify their selections based on agreed criteria.

Just like any major successful corporation should do….except that the whole PROCESS will now be under the direct scrutiny and possible VETO of the NSC.

21. Amazing!
    What happened to the discussion we were having….?
    How do you know that Bushie has not offered himself?

…besides
    ANYONE – no matter their noble intent, who allows themselves to become subject to the crooked schemes that Enuff and D(Not BU) describe as the current “public life” … WILL BE contaminated with the graft, greed and low-life behaviors …or they will die….

What did ANY of you two do to change the system when wunna realized the thievery that was going on?
    Name a fella who stood up against taking money from CCB, CLICO, COW etc – knowing full well that this was bribe money to allow future benefits to these cheats….

Skippa, if Bushie was in there some body would have had to die….cause bushmen don’t mek dat kinda sport.

NO…one does NOT join with the devil to make good, one bypasses the devil and reach out to RIGHT and TRUTH.

…so Bushie don’t want no part of wunna thieving scams.

22. David,

It is primarily because of your endorsement of, what you called, this so-called Ten Point plan for new governance of Barbados, that we are going to provide ten-points (one for every corresponding point – 1 – 10) why – in theory – this plan is so fundamentally flawed, ill-thought out, and riddled with false, erroneous or misdirected propositions and assumptions.

The PDC will deal with you – NOT the purported author – in making our criticisms of it, mainly because at least you have been man enough to have led the way in the emergence and maintenance of an essentially good blog, and for it to carry part of your name – is good. So, that even if the person going by the pseudonym – Bush Tea – that is reported to be author of the plan, responds to our necessary criticisms of this so-called ten point plan, which you have so recklessly unstudiously endorsed, we will NOT respond to him primarily because any body who wants to put forward such a plan for you – David – to later assume that it could have a measure of national significance for Barbados, and is at the same time using a handle CANNOT and WILL NOT be taken seriously by the PDC primarily because we want persons to take the politics of this country far more seriously in every respect and therefore we are not going to countenance communicate politically with any persons in Barbados who we find that they themselves are in no position to publicly identify and associate with such an open publicly known political cause event they are so much promoting marketing almost secretly but yet they could be found by so many reasonable objective people to have a difficulty in publicly identifying and associating with it even to the point where there is no way that many members of the public can point to who they are can pin them down( positively or negatively) to the particular cause event ( hence the courageless faceless timid author that is reported to be behind the plan falls into this category).

Anyhow,

1) In the first point, there is no definition of “we”. The “we” that you have adopted or endorsed lies far too much in the abstruse the recondite in an age where many people believe so many others to be so intelligible communicative. How could you therefore have gone about endorsing something that at the outset is NOT clear about what it should be or ought to be ( links clearly with the author proclivity to hide their identity on here) yet still it could go on falsely assuming vicariously to be speaking for these known or unknown persons that might be subsumed under “we”;

2) In point 2, reference is made to enlist representatives from these so-called top 50 social, business, religious, sporting and other organizations in the country. It is clear that the known or unknown “wes” that you assume have no serious criteria for determining the links between the “wes” and the would be representatives of these so-called top 50 organizations, for determining the would be representatives of the said 50 organizations, and far less for determining who these representatives would be. For it would have been automatic to have had such a criteria outlined by now at this point in time for the benefit of the perusal of many BU readers, as that as you said the plan has been around for so long. But why have you endorsed this idea of the so-called top 50 organizations in the country and not plainly 50 selected social, business, religious, sporting and other organizations?

It is clear, David, that you are being very and extremely unnecessarily classist status prejudiced in your adoption of such regressive class status based ideas. You are NOT very all-inclusive all embracing in as many senses as possible. Imagine that you yourself – as a blogger – would not be part of the process for the bringing about of this inverted looking national strategic plan for Barbados? Imagine you would endorse such a thing for new governance yet it smacks of the same old messy formats and approaches to the post-colonial governing of Barbados?

3) With respect to point three, you endorse a very inward looking ideologically backward 50 member formal body turning around and electing a 12 member national supervisory committee. Not only would this suggest the looking after primarily of fraternal interest group ties rather than national social development planning and building in any consideration of the would be bringing about of this national strategic plan, but possibilities also for chaos and confusion in its planning and implementation, as that, there is yet to spoken or written about at least publicly any clearly defined roles and structures related to the leadership and management (do not mix up supervision with management ) of this formal and their rights and responsibilities in relationship to it itself and the Supervisory Committee. So how could you have endorsed something that is so improperly illogically thought out as it stands?

More to come……

23. “Animal Farm” revisited. PDC please as a new year’s gift make your post 90% shorter.

24. @ Bushie
    We support this initiative wholeheartedly. Parties must understand that it will be impossible to answer all questions a priori because members will be the ones to make their inputs and shape everything. Robust discussions could be had later but if a broad agreement could be reached now, like we seem to think, it will be self defeating to expect all the answers now. For this is a foolhardy approach and will only harm the need for change we all would like to see. In any event we don’t have to agree on every point even after an organization is formed once our central ideals converge.

Bushie we wish this initiative well and pledge our unstinting support. It might not be perfect but it is an honest attempt to fix OUR problems.

25. What attack what personalities what?!?
    Bushie was, and always will attack hypocrisy and bribery.
    LOL perhaps Bushie also contributed to the plan….
    That may be why it was so clear that it was a farce, totally divorced from actual political reality….and just there to fool people.

If you look at the proposal again, you will note that that PLAN will drive operations and set standards – and not be an independent set of ‘pie in the sky’ ideals, designed to confuse jack donkeys.

WTR your point to David that “the answer lies in the quality of the persons elected ….”
    WRONG.
    That alone is not an answer.

The true intelligent answer lies with putting into place a SYSTEM that seeks out high quality persons; that dispenses with brass bowls; that forces transparency and that encourages integrity.
    …good quality people would naturally follow.

Put a good set of people there, and some rich wicked con man would quickly bribe, threaten, maim or kill them – to re-establish the kind of persons that are more open to their bribes and scams…

Basic common sense Enuff….. Your people can’t even resist a Mercedes far less a cool $million in Miami….
    You got a big ministers crying ’bout how ‘people threaten he’
    Which “good person” could resist the influence of a billionaire?
    Steupsss

There MUST be an overall SYSTEM in place that provides the power of resistance.

26. Jesus H. Christ on a tricycle (peace be upon him), you really are this stupid, aren’t you? There were always indications but you never made it so flat-out obvious before. You really do think that running a country is little different from running a car-rental outlet or a fried-food stand.

We, de peeps, is wid ya! We’re not sure, “Bushy”, that you’d manage to pass [past?] your own psychometric test, but we on board, skippa!!!! LOL and LULLZ. Smiley face. Random use of upper cAse. LOL.

Let’s all don collarless shirts and get out our polished Glocks (smooch!) and be a bit prickish and hail the glorious new assembly of de peeps: the unelected “we” (let’s call it the Dickhead Party).

The randomly shouting ONLY foreseeable problem is how we deal with all the misguided imbeciles who’ll fail to agree with us even after the 200,000-strong mob has marched along Bay Street. We’re guessing the polished Glock (smooch!) could then come into service. We’re reliably informed that even old ladies can whip out that equalizer from concealed carry in under five seconds.

LOL, LULLZ, smiley face and “skippa”. Oh, and ROFLMAO. Plus de exclamations!!!!!

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bushie:

Your ten point plan appears idealistically appealing and reflects an ideology to promote integrity in public office and good governance undergirded by workable checks and balances in the entire process to weed out incompetence and dishonesty.

What we are concerned about is how you intend to do execute your plan within the framework of the current Westminster monarchical-based Constitution.
    Do you plan to abandon it and write your own operating within the current legal ethos and environment while the country seeks to maintain membership in international bodies like the Commonwealth, United Nations, IMF and the various courts and regulatory bodies (e.g. CCJ, CSME, WTO) that circumscribe what the country can and cannot do?

Implementation trumps big talk any day (if not big ideas), Bushie!

28. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

I suppose that given our current displeasure with state governance and politics generally that we would seek to implement alternative systems. For this I commend you, both Bush Tea and BU.

But, in its current form, there are some significant conceptual difficulties with this proposal. For instance, what does “enlist” in #2 mean? This smacks of the military draft. Will these persons from the top 50 organizations, however these may be defined, have a choice as to membership, given their constitutional freedom of association? What happens if they refuse?

Where does the membership of the NSC come from? From within the same grouping as comprises the BUP which would have devised the Strategic Plan?

How does one advertise for a Prime Minister? This would require a prior constitutional change since the PM is not now chosen that way under our current constitutional arrangements. However, I imagine that since there are to be general elections that selection for these these posts, PM, MOF, AG etc. are only for the purposes of future identification should the party be successful.

Will there still be a Senate? A Governor- General? And can we really imagine 200 000 Barbadians (all members of one party and clearly of one mind) marching up Broad Street?

The idea of a supra-government is a good one in theory, but it will need to be rethought and fine-tuned for practicality. And it will have to be sold to the majority of citizens… unless democracy itself is an endangered species in this BUP schema.

29. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    jeff Cumberbatch

Sorry, Miller@ 9:02 am, we crossed.

30. The only “democratic” change the majority of Babadians will embrace is during elections and that is from the DLP to the BLP and vice versa.

As good as the 10 point plan may be it has no chance of implementation unless imposed vis et armis.

Now how about another 10 point plan based on sound economic and business planning to rescue and resuscitate the Barbados economy.

Investment in Agriculture to reduce food importation is my point 1.

31. Enuff | 03/01/2014 at 9:02 pm | Reply
    Jesus Christ we have gone stark mad!! Jobs usually call for qualifications and or experience,

More important than qualifications and experience, jobs call for training, something that is always lacking in Barbados, after the hiring process, training is essential, you don’t need a piece of paper to be trained for a job, and even if you are experienced each company has a different way of implementing their procedures and practices, therefore, training is very vital in any job description, more so than experience, i can be experienced up the wazoo and don’t know the different ways company ABCDE implement their individual policies policies….Training is key….every job I held across North America, regardless of experience, i had to be retrained for…despite my many years of experience and qualifications.

32. Ah, “Bushy”. Bless! That suggestion went nowhere fast, didn’t it? Perhaps you could come back at the start of 2015 with another one. Consider, for example, a 1-point plan for, er, “governance”: I, Bushy the Bushman Tea, shall be named supreme ruler of the universe and shall henceforth dictate all manner of conduct in the realm. Diktat 1: Everyone will change their underwear every half hour. Diktat 2: Everyone will wear their underwear on the outside, so we can check.

All best wishes for the New Year. And LOL and LULLZ and smiley face. And random uPper case. And exclamations!!!!!!

33. Excellent points by Miller and Jeff as expected.
    The fact that such luminaries as yourselves and Pacha have gone on to page two is very flattering to a humble bushman 🙂

It goes without saying that a 10 point proposal, typed off the cuff on an iPad while doing 5 other things could not be a comprehensive – or even realistic final position.

Implementation within the existing legal frameworks does indeed represent a major challenge. …which is why…;

a legal political body (BUP) would be needed
    the thirty candidates would be interviewed by the party BUP (not by the parliament, country courts etc) the intended Prime minister would be a BUP position – pending winning the Majority of seats in parliament AND THEN Legally making the agreed appointments Inline with the party arrangements.

The membership of BUP would be automatic and free for all qualifying groups. Delegates would be the groups president and secretary or equivalent positions.
    Should a qualifying group wish NOT to participate, they are free to do so – and also to change their mind at any time.

This group would assemble to form the BUP general assembly where both the political managers and the NSC would report, and the NSC be elected annually. The NSC could include ANYONE from anywhere elected by the general assembly.

An obvious constitutional change would be that the NSC would become the Senate.

34. We have to agree that change is necessary to move the country to the next step i.e. to unleash our full potential. We currently have a system where the two political parties have a vested interest in maintaining the status quo. Let us take one example, decades of reports produced by the Auditor General have a common thread of inefficiency, graft and the like. There is a flouting of the financial rules with zero accountability. David Ellis asked Caswell a good question on Thursday which to date Caswell has been unable to answer. Caswell’s assertion is that the problem with the civil service can be tracked to political interference. Ellis countered by suggesting that if such is the case it speaks to a inadequacy of the system which would allow such.

So you see Hants, the policies you wish for Barbados is tangled in the urgent need to CHANGE the way we do business. You cannot divorce one from the other.

On 4 January 2014 13:23, Barbados Underground

35. Boring Bowman..can you tell us which country or countries you ever managed??

36. Plan sounds reasonable but real change will come with 1) Land redistribution 2)Re-education amongst the masses either within the current or proposed framework.Doesn’t really matter.

37. @Well Well

Can you do us all a favour and focus on the topic and leave Bowman who has his agenda?

On 4 January 2014 13:49, Barbados Underground

38. 4) With regard to point 4, David, you have endorsed a plan that makes no reference to fact of the evolution of the nation-state and its different historical manifestations here in Barbados. A so-called ten-point plan of this nature by anyone cannot simply wish away references to such fundamentals – such a person simply cannot also misunderstand the role and function of the state in the lives of the citizenry of a polity, refuse to refer to the constitutional statuses of the average citizen vs the state, and then simply seek to project such foolishness of a Ten-point plan into the minds of the average BU family member, when clearly such fundamentals are not involved in it. Having not done such, David, they cannot therefore in any reasonable manner be then seen to be stupidly writing about advertising for PM, MOF, MOT tourism posts, when these are positions within the state organization, and NOT positions within a party. What foolishness for a Ten-point plan! Thus it is clear to assume that – as it stands now – this formal body would not be recognizing the state of Barbados and the capacity of different persons at the same and different times to organize themselves as the state, and to exercise sovereignty over what we call the territory of Barbados. As it stands therefore, you ought to know, David, that these cobbled together loosely put together ideas relate to ideas of the formation of a new party structure and its integrity, electoral, political and social foundations for the author of the plan, and not to ideas for a new governance of Barbados by any one by any stretch of the imagination;

5) With regard to 5, while under this misery for a plan, persons would rightly be candidates of the formal body, these candidates it seems would still be controlled by what which electoral laws? Laws to make it easier or harder for the formal body to run candidates in the elections? Campaign finance laws that would make it easier or harder for the formal body to get financial support? David would not have been better to support a national regime for thorough electoral and boundaries change for the country – including from the first past the post to include other types of electoral system/s , or simply to support an idea about candidates signing undated letters of resignation?

6) Now with respect to 6, David, how many people in Barbados would vote for candidates of a party that has no clearly defined specific ideologies, philosophies and policies for possible implementation? It is clear that a lack of such denotes the type of emptiness vacuousness in the political character values of the author in respect of this so-called Ten-point plan. How could you, David, support such emptiness and rubbish?

7) With respect to 7, how could a party win an election in Barbados under such negative political conditions – where no fundamental specific policies are put to the electorate? How could you, David, endorse such vapidity, such waste of blog space?

The final three points to come…….

39. @SuckaBubby

For real change to suck the wind beneath its wings a comprehensive and intensive outreach program is a must.

40. Ok David…….don’t you have some roach spray or something for boring Bowman?

41. He is entitled to comment once he does not cross a line which he has before. The ball is in his court.

42. @ PDC through David
    “Now with respect to 6, David, how many people in Barbados would vote for candidates of a party that has no clearly defined specific ideologies,”

How many voted for your party with your well documented ideologies? 🙂

Shiite man Adamson, ….thanks for your major ‘thumbs down’, the fact that you dislike the plan likely means that the 10 people who voted for you will not support BUP…..
    …..but that the other 358,990 may….
    Ha Ha
    Oh Shirt!!, Muh belly Ha Ha

43. “For real change to suck the wind beneath its wings a comprehensive and intensive outreach program is a must.”

Cant argue with that but isn’t that re-education ?That completed and the average Joe/Jane Blow still feel they dont have stake in the system then its wasted.

44. LOL @ David
    …besides, he may well be right about that 1-point plan for 2015 🙂

When BBE step up the temperature Bushie don’t plan to mek nuh lotta sport with his bush whacker LOL Ha. Ha

45. Call it education, outreach programs, public awareness, all the same. It can’t be a one off effort, it must be fused with everything the NSC undertakes i.e. ensuring that its public is apprised and onside. Of course there will be dissenters, we are human beings.

46. If the PDC people want to engage on this matter then they are welcome to do so always being respectful to the BU family with the aim to be constructive.

47. @Miller

We have to begin with fermenting ideas and through a process of rigorous examination then the visual how we can implement will appear. It is why we invested billions in people like you and Jeff.

48. Fair enough @ David.

49. @Hants
    What is prudence in the conduct of every family can scare be folly in that of a great Kingdom. If a foreign country can supply us (Barbados) with a commodity cheaper than we ourselves can make it, better buy it of them with some part of the produce of our own Industry, employed in a way in which we have some advantage. Adam Smith

I thought the GLOBAL MARKET ECONOMY was designed to achieved this objective?

Leave a Reply to Joe “Bobby” AlleyneCancel reply