merrychristmasDear BU family, Commenters all

BU apologizes for the disruption caused to our readers and contributors over the last 48 hours. Site traffic drops below average during the holiday period and the BU household belatedly grabbed the opportunity to transfer the blog (BU) from bajan.wordpress.com to barbadosunderground.wordpress.com.  Due to the large size of our blog the operation took longer than anticipated. A few comments were dropped as a result of the migration.

We made the decision to change the URL for easier access. Again, thanks for your patience.  Wishing you and yours the best for the holidays.

72 responses to “Seasons’s Greetings”

1. @islandgal

The Salvation Army, Red Cross, Rotary are good first stops. But you are correct, the lack of noise about what happened to some of our Caricom neighbours is loud.

All the best Prodigal.

de hood you know what they say, we are all entitled to our opinions although it is not always expressed so sedately…lol.

2. Season’s Greetings to all the BU family.
    Don’t know if you did already but the Festival Of Nine Lessons and Carols from Kings 2013 can still be heard on BBC radio 3 on the net.
    As always,beautiful singing,reading and organ accompaniment.King’s is tops in this stuff.
    @All
    A Prosperous New Year to all.Dare we to hope that commonsense will prevail and that the PM will assume the mantle of leadership or make way for someone with the possessed attributes,if such is available within the bosom of the DLP.Waiting to exhale….

3. THANKS GABRIEL

4. Anybody that is as committed as David requires a special and separated Seasons Greetings … and THANK YOU, for keeping the torch alight …! May you New Year provide you with many many vestal virgins

5. @Baffy

Was that a compliment? If yes thanks…lol.

6. BAFBFP WUH DAVID DO YOU THAT YOU WANT TO KILL HE WITH ALL THESE VIRGINS?
    TEK OUT BUSH TEA INSTEAD

7. @ GP
    BAFFY would know better than to wish virgins on a bushman. Start that nonsense and we could experience an acute shortage of the commodity yuh…. Bushie don’t mek dat kinda sport…. 🙂

8. YOU MEAN YOU WOULD DO THEM LIKE JONES IN JONESTOWN IN THE GUYANA BUSH (NO PUN INTENDED) IN 1978? THAT IS ALL YOU COULD MEAN.
    MURDAH WUH LOSS!

9. LOL GP
    To be honest….not even sure what Bushie means, but after spending the holidays listening to grands and great grands with that kinda “chat” …..Bushie was just testing out the young people talk LOL rotfl…
    The only virgin the bushman can handle now is the one from Grantley Adams to Gatwick….. 🙂

10. WELL WELL i do not fall under any or what i have posted straight from the bible to you. seeing as how you take offence to it it must be you worring about it,not me.
    look here let me fix all barbados problems in one go.———
    from someone who you have banned from this forum.
    now some rich people can do this and barbados will become desiarable
    destination merely because of the enviromental friendly aspect of this buisness,,,,here you go free of charge—give me barbados for 1 week and i could fix all.——————-check it out——–
    http://barbadostripadvisor.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/no-thought-of-infastructure-here-you-go-free/

11. Thanks, Doc, to you too. Been very busy lately, so not much time to comment. With family here, SWMBO is refusing to allow me time off for good behaviour. You know how it is – computer appropriated by teenagers etc. driving taxi to the beach etc.

12. Ross, belatedly, very nice one in the paper. You know what I mean. Respect, sir, well done.

13. Ha ha ha … a genuine Vestal Virgin program is a cure for most serious cancers and enlarged prostates .. She can also reverse the aging process. Of course there is a one use policy, so you may have to be provided with a few to keep the treatment up…

14. Wait, you still in dark Tto? You got a generator, or are your wires under the ground.

Hope you had a good holiday with your brother Maccallan.

15. Happy New Year BAFBFP. I think Fenty got a dictionary for Christmas and he trying out some words.

16. Seasons Greetings!

I would call the Red Cross. that is what we do up here to make sure our donation reach the needy.

17. I’ll drink to that!…only sorrel.

18. Iabingy….have you ever heard the term delusions of grandeur??? changing medication usually causes those kinds of problems..why did you not take Barbados in hand before you immigrated to Canada, by the by your adopted home Canada is having some financial problems, maybe you would want to intervene there also, they would be more appreciative, i think., Bim may well be too much for you right now.

19. @Well Well
    What’s wrong with immigrating to another country, if it improves one’s standard of living and enhances one’s intellectual outlook on life? It seems as though our small island people lack the necessary expansive outlook of life? Our infinitesimal world seems too evolved around our Lilliputian rock of an island.

20. @Well Well

Sir, try not to misconstrued what I am endeavoring to convey here, with respect to your above comment. I believe and I am quite sure others here would agree we me wholeheartedly, that Barbados have much too often in the way of hospitality, but little in the way of intellectual enlightenment. We ought to test the Theory with espoused this notion that Barbadians are among the world literate people. I am not convinced and perhaps I am missing something here, so feel free to enlighten me.

21. @Well Well

Sir, try not to misconstrued what I am endeavoring to convey with respect to your above comment. I believe and I am quite sure others here would agree we me…. that Barbados have much too often in the way of hospitality, but little in the way of intellectual enlightenment; amongst other things. We ought to test the Theory with espoused this notion that Barbadians are among the world’s literate people. I am not convinced and perhaps I am missing something here, so feel free to enlighten me. I am all ears.