Barbados Community College Government and Politics 100 Outline.
Barbados Community College Government and Politics 100 Outline

Please find attached an image of partial course outline for Government and Politics 100 [allegedly] issued by Walthrust-Jones to Government & Politics students.  I emphasize this is not part of the official outline but is attached by WJ as though it IS part of the outline. Please observe the two notes I have made (1 and 2). These stipulations are inconsistent with the academic regulations and are therefore illegal:

1. A student cannot get an F simply because he has not submitted all course work. In stead a temporary Grade I is assigned.
  2. An individual teacher cannot simply debar students from taking an exam.

The above was submitted by Neil Watchman.

BU will continue to encourage conversation about Barbados Community College (BCC) raised on another blog Destabilization of the Barbados Community College (BCC) not because we hold a brief for any side of the issue, we want to provide the opportunity for BOTH sides to put their positions to the table.

141 responses to “Barbados Community College Conversation Continued…”

1. @ Sammy | 27/12/2013 at 8:47 am

“look leh me tell wunna was ta do. when wunna applying ta bcc, don put down politics and don leh dum from commerce force wunna to put wunna children in politics”

I think this is very good advice, Sammy! I gather that applications for the BCC close somewhere in FEBRUARY 2014 so it will be necessary to spread the word of the BOYCOTT OF GOVERNMENT & POLITICS courses to all secondary schools which form the catchment area for the BCC AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Email the link to the parent’s letter to every student, parent, friend etc. Mobilize all social media websites, acquaintances and parents etc.

The Walthrust-Bourne complex has a restaurant somewhere in Maxwell and it is alleged that BCC students are solicited to patronize the restaurant. One of the on-the-ground strategies that must be considered is a boycott and possible picketing of that business. More on this as details come to hand.

THIS IS A CALL FOR THE RESIGNATION OF THE PRINCIPAL OF THE BCC WITH WHOSE COMPLIMENTS NWJ HAS BEEN ABLE TO PERPETRATE THE ABUSES TO WHICH WE ARE NOW PRIVY.

2. I think the suggestion put forward by the poster “Sammy” is a feasible one. I understand that many of the students who are placed into the Politics programme never intended to do the subject. However, when they turn up at the interviews at BCC with one or two CXCs, they are grabbed by Walthrust-Jones who knows that these type of students are the most easy to control and manipulate. Any person interested in preserving what little integrity BCC has as an institution of learning should make it their aim for the next few weeks to warn everyone they know to boycott the BCC Government and Politics course. Of course, it will be a hard task because she has her connections and her complex, as Neil Watchman calls it, will do whatever they can to have her stay on at BCC.

3. Yes books should be sourced at a bookshop but this is not a book being referred to here by Carrie. This is a collection of material that Natalie Walthrust-Jones obtains from the internet, other people’s courses at BCC and UWI, books, articles and books. She then collates it all and sells it as her manual for the course she “teaches”. This a flagrant breach of academic principles and of BCC rules. Will any action be taken against Natalie Walthrust-Jones?

4. So wait….
    This is the woman that has been teaching POLITICS at the Community College and UWI for some years now….?
    …and wunna telling Bushie that the intake has been those students too dumb to do serious subjects like technology and arts…..?
    ….and that she gives good marks to the lackies and donkey lickers?

Wuh shiite den! THAT explains everything…. This Natalie woman is responsible for the bunch of donkeys we have in political life….and hence for our present downfall and our hopeless situation…?

The damn woman got to be worse that Delilah and Jezebel…..shiite man, she even worse than ac……

Bushie just KNEW that there had to be a woman behind this shiite somewhere…..

5. I have known Natalie Walthrust for years and I am appalled that she is still teaching at BCC. I have advised all my young relatives not to take her class and those she does not know I tell them that if they do take the class do not let her know she is related to me. Based on what she told me how she handles her students, what she says to them purposely fails them and embarrasses them in front of the whole class is nothing short of disgraceful. She does things to students expecting to have a run in with the parent and may God help the child who is white, brown skin, pretty, short or thin, she will fail that child. If that child is well behaved always with his parents etc according to her any paper that is handed in by that child gets a failing grade, since according to her that child knows nothing about the real world those were her exact words to me. Her uncle is that ugly man who owns Ajax Construction, needless to say I have nothing to do with her now, she has a very low self esteem maybe because of her body structure her complexion her looks, I don’t know what but she embarrassed me too often with her treatment of white people who are my children’s friends and who did nothing to her. BCC needs to take a look further and examine the tutors they have mentoring our innocent children

6. Smooth Chocolate Avatar

David | 27/12/2013 at 7:43 pm | Reply

@Carrie

According to the BCC’s student planner all books for courses should be sourced at the bookshop The Book Source.”

that might be so but u ms Waltrust-Jones FORCES u to buy her book and u CANNOT borrow it from a past student NOR can u photo copy it. she knows how many students are in the class and how much books should be sold. that black gorrilla of an uncle (Apec construction) who belongs to the BLP is the one who help put her where she is now. she is one tutor that should be fired from the BCC but she has been there all these years terrorizing students, when they try to defend themselves, they get no reprieve. she has no shame about telling people about men who she would have at her home. (her mother’s home which she bullied out of her brothers hands)

7. Well wuh loss! Nattles did away for a little while for de Christmas season only tuh come back and see dat wunna aint ease up pun de Walrus idiot. So she aint only tormenting people childrun but she mekking dem buy a manual that she pretend to write. But dat aint against de College rules for a teacher to be selling notes to students? I wonduh if she does use de College photocopier to print dem out. Walrus dont mek no sport. I now see how she could be connected to that Ajax Construction jackass.

8. But wait smooth chocolate how yuh mean she does boast bout de men she does got at she house? She does live wid she red woman. De Walrus aint interested in men except fuh dat time she did marry one fuh bout a year or two to fool people. When de man realize he getting play like a fool he did gone long hard bout he business. She does still keep de man name attach to she one though. She is a bare idiot like she friend Cynthia Barrow-Giles who man lef she nuff years now after throwing all sorts of horns in she but she still got de man name attach to she one.

9. Yes de Walrus hate de females dat she tink look good and yuh know wid she mess up mad head she does equal good looking with brown skin.She does mek dem red skin girls in she class guh round. And she too like tuh fail anybody she dont like. And when de poor students who getting unfair mek a challenge de Senior Tutors does tek she side. She want getting rid of.

10. Smooth Chocolate Avatar

i will not elaborate here Nattles, too close for comfort

11. I have been made to understand that Natalie Walthrust-Jones claim to have a masters in Criminology but noone has ever seen any proof that she has this masters.

12. Today’s Express exposed this same nonsense of people purporting to have degrees and other qualifications which the Express exposed to be bogus.One was a member of the COI into the 1990 coup plot sitting with Sir David Simmonds and others,who did not seem to know the man was not qualified.He said he had inter alia an MS which he admitted people interpreted as a Master of Science but he meant to indicate he had done Military Service. lol.Three Trinis were exposed as lying and misleading the Govt and people of Trinidad with bogus degrees.Did’nt know with an Accreditation Council here in Barbados,one could get away with this.We need a FOI Act immediately.

13. Please take note of the responsibility of the Principal in relation to the Walthrust-Jones issue. This is from the current (2013 -2014) Student’s Handbook which should be available on the BCC website at this time.

All students should have a copy of this handbook.

http://barbadosunderground.files.wordpress.com/2013/12/bcc-principals-message.jpg

14. REPORT #001: EyrieDate 31/12/13
    SUBJECT: Natalie Walthrust-Jones a.k.a “the Walrus”
    SYNOPIS: Under investigation for abuse of Government & Politics students and corruption as a tutor at the Barbados Community College.
    KNOWN ASSOCIATES:
    Laticia Bourne (Female); heads Law Department, Division of Commerce; business partner and active supporter of the Walrus; other affiliations with Walrus suspected.

Joycelyn Trotman (Female): Clerk typist in Division of Commerce; generally leaks office information to the Walrus; known loafer in Division and BCC. Together with former ST (Thompson nee Skeete) covered for Walrus when parent (a police officer) visited Division to “see” the Walrus concerning abuse of her child last semester.

Kaseem(?) Degia: (Gender Unknown): Hails from Division of Science; alleged to have helped Walrus compose documents aimed at denigrating former ST (Tull). Claims to have copies of same documents and actively opposed same former ST. Played active role in covering up deficiencies of last Senior Tutor (ag), Kay Thompson (nee Skeete).

Other associates under investigation.
    NEXT REPORT DUE: TBA

15. Nattileaks
    ya got me laughing bad bad!!!
    wa loss i laughing bout the one Kaseem Degia…Gender UNKNOWN LOL
    he need to get heself a life!!!

yes and the malicious one Jocylin Trotman…she does hide info, and does tell the walrus EVAH TING!!! but ya fagetting the other clerk typist…young one. she is also walrus lackey…she does stop talking to people when she think dat dem wrong she fellow walrus
    yes it is true what you have said….the 3 of them are the walrus’ main backers….

16. I decided to pay a visit today after a break from this ongoing BCC saga which has become even more intriguing with so many revelations. I believe we have a serious case of corruption on our hands here and I look forward with interest to how the saga will end.

Nattileaks, I like the clever play on words. I await with much anticipation your Report #002 which on the basis of Report #000! should be telling.

17. @Carrie
    Did your son or daughter get a receipt after paying Walrus-Jones for the manual? Would be good to have a genuine copy posted on BU to help document this investigation.

18. Bee in my bonnet Avatar

Wunna messing wid de wrong body. Watch Walthrust-Jones bring in she BLP crew fuh wunna. She might cahn write or speak propuh English. She might be a fraud who aint got nuh Masters and who aint nevuh write a original piece of wuk. She might terrorist children and get on like a mad woman. She might cuss and get on like de ghetto mechanic she is. BUT SHE GOT CONNECTIONS TO AJAX CONSTRUCTION AND DE BLP AND WUNNA CAHN DO SHE NUTTIN. She bout Bush Hall laffing she head off at wunna.

19. Bee in my bonnet Avatar

Wunna aint see what Walthrust got in common with de people dat is she friends and connections and who does be helping out each other? Dem is all turn out for the opposing team but sum of dem does also play for both teams. In cricket yuh would call dem all rounders. Dem versatile.

20. Smooth Chocolate Avatar

Bee in my bonnet | 31/12/2013 at 5:55 pm | Reply
    “… She bout Bush Hall laffing she head off at wunna….”

Natalie, Bee in my bonnet, whatever name u choose,…

‘DAY DOES RUN ‘TIL NIGHT KETCH IT’

‘WHAT DOES NOT HAPPEN IN A YEAR, HAPPENS IN A DAY’

21. @Smooth Chocolate
    I concur; that’s the spirit for 2014!
    Healthy and prosperous 2014 to all.

22. @Bee in my bonnet
    ” BUT SHE GOT CONNECTIONS TO AJAX CONSTRUCTION AND DE BLP AND WUNNA CAHN DO SHE NUTTIN”

So did Darwin Dottin!!!

23. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

Bee in my bonnet | 31/12/2013 at 5:55 pm | Reply

“…BUT SHE GOT CONNECTIONS TO AJAX CONSTRUCTION AND DE BLP AND WUNNA CAHN DO SHE NUTTIN. She bout Bush Hall laffing she head off at wunna…”

THE SAME HAD BEEN SAID OF DARWIN DOTTIN, where is he now?

24. Morning has broken, like the first morning (fade)
    Cock-a-doodle doooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Wunna Guvment & Nattricks (crap, uh mean Politicks!) students check wunna grades real good when wunna guh back to school, yuh hear. Dey Walrus in too good wid figures!

Ef wunna in happy wid wunna grades wunna got dey right tuh ask ‘bout dum. Wunna look pun page 40 and 41 in dey Student Manual fuh how tuh guh ‘bout um.

Uh hear dah man Tull create a form or sumting so tuh guh long wid dey firs’ step pun page 40 so dat um en leff up to dey word uh dey tutuh or to “he say, she say”. Ask fuh dah form and use um, wunna hear!

I hear dah lawyer woman Bourne din like dey form tull create yeh! So yuh know hummuch dey Walrus gine like um! I hear Bourne used to throw way all dey grade forms when she law students full dum out! Lawless DOB!

So when wunna full out any form atall, get a copy and keep um safe.

An stan’ up fuh wunna rights! Doan move when Walrus ordah wunna out she class. Dah en legal!

Wunna have a Cock-a-doodle doooooooooooooooooooooooo! 2014 yuh hear!

Morning has broken, like the first morning,
    Rooster has spoken,ON the first day! (fade)

25. Bee in my bonnet Avatar
    Bee in my bonnet

I tell wunna that wunna cant touch Natalie Walthrust-Jones. Wunna just pun this foolish blog like empty vessels keeping a lot a noise. Watch how Natalie gun keep she job. Nobody at BCC aint got de gumption to do nuttin and uncle Ajax and de BLP crew gine protect she.

26. Song tuh me like you got moah dan a Bee in You Bonnett! You FIRED!

27. @Bee in my bonnet | 31/12/2013 at 5:58 pm
    w.r.t: Wunna aint see what Walthrust got in common with de people dat is she friends and connections and who does be helping out each other?

And that would be: being full of raw, undiluted ………. right?

(CLUE: highly offensive term meaning waste eliminated from the body through the rectum)

28. @Pinkie 27/12/2013 at 11:04 am ” once a student was taking a test, his phone was IN HIS BAG at the back of the class, it rang, ms walthrust went INTO the student’s bag and took out the phone. if i was that young person, i would have gotten my parent to throw some charge against her for going into my personal possession.”

The student was wrong not to have turned off his phone.

A ringing phone is an exam room is a distractoin for the other students.

However the teacher should not have removed the phone from the student’s bag. She should have instructed the student to remove his phone and himself from the classroom.

I would have given him an “F” for disrupting the examination.

Neither BCC nor UWI are kindergartens.

29. @My Poor Bim 28/12/2013 at 2:00 am “I understand that many of the students who are placed into the Politics programme never intended to do the subject. However, when they turn up at the interviews at BCC with one or two CXCs,”

Surely BCC does not admit students with one or two CXC’s? And why would a parent encourage a student with only one or two CXC’s to apply to college?

30. @Pretty Blue Eyes 28/12/2013 at 12:44 pm “Her uncle is that ugly man who owns Ajax Construction”

How do you know that he is ugly?

How do you define ugly?

31. @ Simple Simon,

Yes they do and it is a sad reflection of what my Bim has become.

32. Spirit of Justice Avatar
    Spirit of Justice

Behold, I, the Spirit of Justice, am come to confirm and strengthen the judgments issued against NWJ and her cohorts!

Let any being, human or inhuman, on the earth, below the earth or above the earth, inside or outside BCC who comes to support NWJ be confused, confounded and put to an open shame. Let their words and their arguments be refuted and become a vanishing vapour.

Let the plots of the Cartel of the Ungodly – the deceivers, extortionists, lesbians and other un-naturalists rising to help NWJ – be exposed, embarrassed and scattered abroad for all to see. Let them fight each other and devour each other. Let them become objects of derision.

Let the spirit of uprightness in the BCC rise and be strengthened and attend to the task of removing NWJ forthwith. Let the weak and the timid there now say, “I am strong”. Let them have gumption, gall and guts and let their judgments against NWJ be swift and irrevocable.

Let the monies extorted from GP students by NWJ be returned to them in full measure and forthwith.

Let he who now heads BCC be removed for abdicating his responsibility and betraying trust by enfranchising WJ. Let his contract not be renewed and let no force or being, human or inhuman, stop or vary this judgement.

Let those who speak against these judgments be ridiculed and be accursed. And let no weapon formed against those who prosecute this just cause prosper.

To Him Who Sits on the Throne of Justice!
    Amen!

33. To: My Poor Bim 02/01/2014 at 7:54 am (and other Distractionists)

Please check your ‘facts’ against this BCC website: http://www.bcc.edu.bb/ProspectiveStudents/

It is my understanding that the Registry follows these regulations scrupulously. The Walrus Bourne Complex tends to take in students with Grade 3s.

Three cheers for FREE speech, but you and the other ‘distractionists’ like Pinkie could help the G&P students more by (FREELY!) NOT confusing the ISSUES and diverting the conversation!

P.S. Spirit of Justice, I agree with your petitions. Amen!

34. Simple Simon | 02/01/2014 at 12:05 am | Reply
    “@Pretty Blue Eyes 28/12/2013 at 12:44 pm “Her uncle is that ugly man who owns Ajax Construction”

How do you know that he is ugly?

How do you define ugly?”

i totally agree with Pretty Blue Eyes …I would go further and call him a big black ugly gorilla…

35. PLEASE STOP INSULTING GORILLAS ! THEY ARE CUTE ANIMALS! Find another description. Like a cashew nut face or plastic surgery gone wrong! LOLL

36. Even though all your comments are hilarious, we must not fail to reconize the real problem at hand. That is poor leadership, i see a problem where the principal is acting, the dep principal, the assitant registrar (student affairs), senior tutors (fine arts, science) there is currently no senior tutor in Liberal Arts and the division is barely being held together by the secretary. Commerce division position is currently empty and only 3 persons are capable of running two who does not want the position, and the other who wants it but will not get it because about 4 members of staff does not want him there. Someone needs to speak to the principal and find out WHY he is not holding general staff meeting at this critical time when staff need to know how he is dealing with the issue of staff being laid off. Is he too coward to say that he would rather lay off tutors than cut the contract with the external security firm. Is he scared that he has climb too far up the bullshit tree and now all he ass exposed. It seems BCC is a comedy stage show with all these actors and jokers.

37. Is BCC a tertiary level institution?

Is this institution really being run in the way being described above?

38. Why are people surprised at what is happening at BCC? The situation there has been deteriorating for many years and it has now reached this miserable unacceptable state. When some people spoke out over the years, they were quickly victimised and labelled as trouble makers, which is the usual practice in Barbados.

39. @ David
    “Is this institution really being run in the way being described above?”

Steupssss …. You is something else again yuh…!
    You playing that you ain’t know….!?

What do you not get about CANCER? Once it sets in, it spreads.
    We daily detail a serious cancer in our national head – and you playing that you surprised that it spread to the belly too….!?

…OK try this if you is a man……

Think of the name of an organization in Barbados….ANY ONE!

Start a blog with that name, and give it two weeks…..
    Remember the fire service blog…? 🙂
    LOL um would be hotter than the Lady COW escapade …Ha Ha ..

This place needs a massive BUSH BATH to rinse out the lotta brass bowls littering the damn place….
    But this will be no problem once Bushie fires up the big whacker…..

40. Nattles here and wuh loss wunna aint ease up off muh gurl Natalie Walthrust-Jones in de few days I did busy and dint come pun line. But wunna wants to know what Nattles hear in de las few days. Apparently de big Walrus been calling round some of de students she does got close to she and trying to find out which of dem leaking information pun de internet. And she say if she find out who um is she gine sort dem out. She say she aint playing easy with dem leakey students.

41. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@Nattles | 03/01/2014 at 9:39 pm | Reply

“…Apparently de big Walrus been calling round some of de students …she say if she find out who um is she gine sort dem out…”

she should check her ex students, people she think are her friends and parents of some of her ex students. i do not understand why she is still teaching at the BCC, i know for sure that she cannot behave that way at the UWI, those student would fix her

42. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

@islandgal246 | 03/01/2014 at 9:01 am | Reply

“PLEASE STOP INSULTING GORILLAS ! THEY ARE CUTE ANIMALS! Find another description. Like a cashew nut face or plastic surgery gone wrong!”

i do agree with u here since i too think of him as a gorilla but real gorillas are beautiful in their element and when u think of it, calling that ‘failed attempt at beauty’ a gorilla is just plain cruel and heartless to the real gorillas in the animal kingdom

43. Nattileaks,
    Mr. Watchman,

Are there any updates on the BCC saga? Are steps being undertaken to remedy the situation at the College?

44. Mr. Watchman,

You have become very silent.

45. @ Malaise
    The fact that you are asking means that “the silence” was worth it!

As indicated in an earlier post, there must be an “on-the ground-strategy” to complement the online (BU) expose. That strategy has been partly outlined in previous posts viz.:

Sensitization of ALL secondary school students about not applying for Government & Politics (Is this happening? Can anyone report on this! (To be practical, this may require a letter (anonymous, perhaps) to school’s Guidance Counsellors. That letter should point GCs to BU discussion).

What is really required is a move on the part of the students and/or parents when BCC semester begins 22 January. Members of BU community have done more than their share. It’s time for action.

I understand that the appointment of a ST to the Division of Commerce is still in abeyance. Unless the appointee is the former ST mentioned on this blog that appointment is unlikely to be helpful to the cause.

Realistically, the students /parents must drive the process from here on. The Admin will not do it voluntarily…. unless there is a miracle!

46. and we wonder why there is so much lethargy, incompetence and malaise (no reference to Malaise) in our little Bulbados.

Where is Equally Green Verbs Ronald Jones and the BCC Board of Management?

Do any of these men, women, transgenders, all-rounders have any balls, testicular fortitude?

47. @watchman

I understand that the appointment of a ST to the Division of Commerce is still in abeyance.

And d semester begins when? Less than 10 days away somebody need to light a fire under the human resources asses! That newly founded department is not functioning! How about the newly founded MIS department has anyone seen any REAL improvements since any of these departments started? stupse!

48. A dish best sever cold... Avatar
    A dish best sever cold…

i have heard she said that she has documents on all of the CPAC members that would bring them down if any of them put a toe out of line… ps she said this in front of her politics class…

49. I was in Walthrust Class September – December 2013. I can remember on one occasion when she called the principal and she wasn’t getting no response, so she called the chairman.

When the chairman picked up she said This is Natalie. I calling the principal phone and he play he int answering my call. He cant be serious. He dont want nothing to do with me, he does get me sick. These men cutting grass and you all know I is an asthmatic. This school has due care for me and my students. It is either this grass stop getting cut or I gun got to call my lawyer and you dont want me do this.

50. I must tell you that two of my fellow classmates who are boys, I must say were the only persons that weren’t frightened for her and she give them hell. One was a rude one but the other is one of the most smartest children in that class.
    I keep asking My self how did she got her Diploma in Education. I feel that that these are being given away to any fool who wishes to have one.

Leave a Reply to Vincent HaynesCancel reply