Submitted by Guild Watchdog
Mr. Italcla "Ital" Spencer
Mr. Italcla “Ital” Spencer

Some students described it as deja-vu. Others exclaimed their disapproval, that Ital Spencer was allowed to become Treasurer a second time after being removed by students from tenure on the 2012-13 Guild Council in November 2012.

History was created on his initial removal and it repeated itself on Thursday, 28th November, 2013 when Mr. Italcla “Ital” Spencer was twice removed via ‘Vote of Recall’ by the students of the Cave Hill Campus as the Guild’s Treasurer.

Spencer, who was recently suspended from the University for misconduct regarding the assault of another student, and was barred from representing the University in any official capacity after his suspension concluded, was subject to recall on the grounds of:

• Operating ultra vires/Breaching the Constitution

• Financial impropriety

• Among Other Issues

An evidential report on Mr. Spencer’s financial and behavioural misconduct was presented to the students in the recall meeting clearly highlighting serious matters such as a $2800.00 cheque Mr. Spencer fraudulently wrote to himself and cashed.

21 responses to “UWI Guild Treasurer: Ital Spencer Removed”

1. He prolly got frends in high places…….. LOL

2. I would like to know what exactly, is, “Ital”, about him ???
    If, all this is true ?
    SMH bwoy … Not Good !!!

3. Another politician in the making? He has many of the attributes.

4. SO WAIT !!!!!
    Bushie MUST be missing something here….

…we are talking about our proud institution of higher learning right?…where BRIGHT Bajans are concentrated while preparing themselves to be the LEADERS of tomorrow….?

Who in their right mind elects a fella named Italicia as a treasurer?
    …and wunna look at he face before voting….?
    Strike one…..

Now Ital was treasurer last year and had to be RECALLED because it turned out that he was a crook. …..OK shit happens…. Strike 2

Wunna telling Bushie that wunna brass bowls put Ital back as treasurer AGAIN this year…?
    What was this….?
    Research into mass stupidity?
    University level brass bowlery?
    WTF
    Strike OUT!
    …and then GUILD WATCHDOG got the gall to come here gloating that wunna set some record….?
    ITAL should have stolen the whole damn Campus wunna ain’t know?
    Brass bowls…

5. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2013, MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2013, MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

Boy are you saying he was a DLP/BLP in training,? He wants to be the next MOF, Sinkman,, oh the next Richard Byer? but wait , must be at .U.W.I to be a lawyer. He must want 10% of all the money he was in charge of or had a small building project going on? Monkey see monkey do , doing like his leaders of government, doing and can never do no wrong, I want to be a Minister , Is that what the student seeing , hearing and learning ? to be like their crooks lawyers about 600 of them ,Is this where our next leaders are coming from? well let hope so and good and the bad , Some get smarter faster to remove the crook before things get worse. Ralph Thorne QC got a check also and did nothing for it , But the BAR got all the proof and never moved on him, The student seem to be able to POLICE their OWN better than DLP/BLP and the courts , We would have to have send that case to the CCJ to be heard, GOOD WORK , Student at UWI , now let him go get a lawyer for an Appeal., lolololol

6. Hopefully the youngsters kicking this story around FB have learned the valuable lesson the ones actions can have irreparable arm especially in the age of the WWW.

7. How is it Ital Spencer was able to secure signature #2 o the $2,800.00 cheque if this trip was unauthorized?

8. How amazing ! Unless the UWI has now established a faculty of barbarity this “Ital” fellow should not even be allowed on the Campus. To read that he was treasurer TWICE is incredible: who elected him? If fellow students then they too are unworthy of the status of university undergraduate. Oh how standards have fallen!

9. ……of course that should be UWI ALUMNUS

10. @ David
    How is it Ital Spencer was able to secure signature #2
    The president and secretary left a signed blank cheque in the cheque book…. LOL …
    Do you see why our whole education system needs to be revamped? These are the people who will present themselves as allegedly intelligent GRADUATES looking to jump to the top of local organizations.
    See why Trinis run things?
    See why Canadians own our banks and power company?
    See why we need to “privatize”?
    See why we need to “attract foreign experts”?

Our education system is now good ONLY for generating good sex, good parties, and putting a regular salary into the hands of a large group of second rate ‘graduates’ as typified here….at a cost of $500M per year.

Jones could talk all the shiite he wants…. He is just another jackass operating about ten rungs above his level of competence…..what can he be expected to know…?

WITHOUT A SOUND EDUCATION SYSTEM THAT FILTERS OUT THE REAL TALENT AND REFINES IT TO THE HIGHEST POSSIBLE LEVEL we will continue to be degraded even below the level of brass bowl….

This process that hides mediocracy and frustrates genius only suits the purpose of the lazy and untalented among us…..

11. This article is very interesting and shows that the other members of the guild has the know with all to do the right thing -will the Council of the NUPW take a leaf from this GUILD and have a VOTE of No-confidence in Walter Maloney -he has run way more depts. that this guy –A $6000 cell phone bill,bar bills ,obtain allowances for trips which were fully paid for by governments of Barbados and China ,other cell phone bill of $18000. last month (our understanding is that the current Treasurer has taken the same position as the last treasurer not to pay him the monthly allowance but to applies it to the that $18000.phone bill -for which we agree with her )he also ran up $5000 cell phone bill at NHC which covered it up ,
    He cannot explain what has become of the housing project,the medicare hospital ,and why NUPW PAYS IDC$500.monthly for a space that it will never use—-we shall see that that so call hand Council does on Monday –please remove Maloney and Dennis Clarke for the UNION sake —we understand that Clarke has said that the union has no money to pay the workers and its bills —
    Caswell you need to check out this there is a lot more to come .

12. Obviously his is studying law, he will make a great a great lawyer and then maybe go into politics as well. Everyone in a little position wants to take from their fellow man.

13. are-we-there-yet? Avatar
    are-we-there-yet?

The Guild is the training ground for eventual Country and party Politics.

It may be instructive for some Guild Historian to let us know how many Guild Presidents and Treasurers have misappropriated Guild monies going as far back as 50 years ago and how many of them became politicians in their respective countries and with what results.

There were some good Guild Officers but there was a surprisingly high proportion of seemingly corrupt ones also.

14. @ Bush Tea,

Bereft as i am of any linguistic competency I would ask this regarding the grammar, or lack thereof that is creeping across this most literate country in the world.

I quote the author of this topic one “Guild Watchdog” who in constructing this article on “Italcia Spencer” ( a misspelt christian name to be sure) said

….. after his suspension concluded, was subject to recall on the grounds of:

Operating ultra vires/Breaching the Constitution

Financial impropriety

Among Other Issues

Now if i correctly recall how, with a sentence thusly constructed, it would be that “Spencer was subject to recall on the grounds of !!!.

BT please tell me where are we old fogeys to run when, prior to the coming of the Harbinger, (who Cocky Locky seems to control) these graduates of our vaunted tertiary institution will be tasked with our physical care and making decisions on our well-being?

As usual, someone is going to rise in this cyberspace in defense of these young as**oles because “they have offspring at the UWI” and will berate me for these comments.

For every 100 of its students, 97 are female rabbits, just as stupid as Ronald Jones, and 2 3/4 have a modicum of common sense and 1/4 can employ some critical thought.

Yes, there has to be 400 of them for one to get one unit of worthy contribution

There will come a time in this era when we shall cry out for the “rocks to fall upon us”, and ease us from this generation of patented ignoramuses.

15. I am sure it typed

Now if i correctly recall how, with a sentence thusly constructed, it would be that “Spencer was subject to recall on the grounds of !!!

How can it disappear like that?

16. I am sure I typed

“Now if i correctly recall how, with a sentence thusly constructed, it would be that “Spencer was subject to recall on the grounds of “among other issues”!!!

The posting does not like the greater than and less signs than in lieu of brackets and anything that is in between those signs are removed

17. @ Pieceahderock
    For every 100 of its students, 97 are female rabbits, just as stupid as Ronald Jones, and 2 3/4 have a modicum of common sense and 1/4 can employ some critical thought.
    Bushie has it on the highest possible authority that your stats are grossly OVER-RATED…..um is much worse….

After careful study, it has been proffered that the common sense ratio was more like 1/4 in every 250 ……but THAT was counting MEN ONLY.

LOL…the other half of the study is ongoing…… 🙂 they still trying to find a specimen with measurable common sense ….

Seriously.
    Bushie chose not to comment on the linked report …but only out of respect for David (BU) and due to the kind of language that would be needed in order to do justice to it.

18. Is this a case for police intervention? How are we to get discipline in public life?

19. A question to you Mr. Ital, was it worth it? This blog has gone viral on Facebook, again, was it worth it?

Leave a Reply to ericeCancel reply