Lowrey Worrell, Foundation School Music Centre
Lowrey Worrell, Foundation School Music teacher

87 responses to “The Lowrey Worrell Affair, Foundation School Coverup”

1. Sincere apologies to you Robert Ross. I should have written ” the members of the BU family I care about”.

2. Good…no problem with that

3. When these matters are taken to court.the courts take careful consideration in the protection of the child. following rules and guidlinesHowever the basis of the article is one of “coverup” and my point being is if there was such an act .the parents have an obligation .don. just blame the school for what one perceived or assumed to be a cover up

4. @Georgie Porgie at 1:30 p.m. “if you are appointed in the teaching service you can screw and breed who you wish with gay abandon”

Actually Dr. Georgie Porgie, the gay teachers are NOT impregnating anyone…You are a doctor, surely you understand how pregnancy occurs

5. @Caswell Franjlyn “The teacher at a leading secondary school on Crumpton Street who impregnated the student was the volleyball coach and the student was the captain of the team”

So what did the parents of the volleyball captain at Harrison College do?

Did they too pretend that nothing had happened?

Or did they at a minimum wash the teacher’s ass in licks?

6. Or did they at a minimum wash the teacher’s ass in licks?
    Therein lies the problem of expecting the parents to deal with these kinds of issues. It would lead to murder!

The other problem (for ac’s benefit…and to encourage her to HUSH!!) is that this would then place the children of humble parents at greater risk.
    Wuh any of wunna think that ANY TEACHER AT ANY SCHOOL ANY WHERE in Barbados would even THINK of touching Bushie’s teen daughter? …..so then the perverts would prey on the daughter of poor little meek-single-mother-of-eight ….Miss Sweetpea…

The single person who should be focused on PREVENTING such assaults is the Damn Principal…..by vetting staff, by proper supervision, by preventative counseling, and by SWIFT, DECISIVE AND IMPACTFUL ACTION WHEN NEEDED.

IT THE DAMN PARENTS WANT SOMETHING TO DO – THEY SHOULD DEMAND that competent principals are selected and more importantly, that incompetent / ineffective jokers are relieved of the responsibility post haste.

7. The Principal of Foundation is Robert Cumberbatch.

8. @bush TEA

Hey a hole this is about law and order not vigilante justice , Parents responsibility is to protect the Rights of their children, This can only be done if the parents are willing to take the child’s welfare seriously and not to cow tongue or be intimidated by so called “big ups” and the establishment. For some reasons you seem to believe that the Principal owns the school and this rational seems to go as far back as to the AX issue when you belive that the principal had all the rights above the rules and guidlines to do as he dam please but then you were proven wrong, now if the parents have an issue with the outcome then they should seek recourse and maybe it might have a few heads roll but you get up in here with yuh cocky helter skelter any thing goes theories and throw them around and present it as logical, but then wuh to expect from a bush man. jerk

9. the parents cant be at school with their children, the grils and boys need to tell their parents about any sexual advances by the teachers, let it be nipped in the bud before it comes to the child being molested by these teachers, I really hope he support the child, and the girl continue her education. The school girls also need to speak up in order to prevent this behavior from continuing. I also hope child support payments be immediately taken out his salary, because the ministry of education is doing nothing to stop this behavior.

10. When the righteous remains silent evil increases.

So how many more boys and girls will be molested by the teachers in the school system before we decisively put an end to leaving teachers unattended.

Principals and senior teachers ought to be supervised by the Ministry and the junior teachers by their seniors. As far as the teaching service stands the teachers can do no wrong but the children are the ones doing the wrong and their parents are the reason that they are doing wrong here in Barbados.

11. ac wrote “Hey a hole”

I guess you are giving your anatomical neighbor a shout out.

12. Well it seems that disciplianary action was taken by the schoolmaybe not to the full extent that would or should have been applicable. but ! BUT! if a criminal offense occured wouldn,t civil or criminal charges not have to be filed by the parents .Should one then persumed that the parents are equally as guilty in this “coverup” for not filing criminal or civil charges against this teacher. So the teacher is now exposed SO how about parental responsibilty in taking action”

Ac no one would be offended if you try not to comment on everything. You must cultivate the art of not responding to all and sundry especially when you are not au-fait with the situation.

13. balance-you are au-fait with the NUPW situation why don’t you comment ?

14. balance | December 1, 2013 at 1:46 AM |
    Ac no one would be offended if you try not to comment on everything. You must cultivate the art of not responding to all and sundry especially when you are not au-fait with the situation.

balance the above comment therfore can be applied to all who have responded to the article . dummy. but just to show what a onesided jerk u are you come out with that ridiculous response,

15. In akk fairness to the principal, my investigation reveals that the guy has be spoken to about his friendliness with the students. I have always believed that any person using his/her position of power to have sex with a minor should be brought before the law courts, but then again, we know that class and connection play a significant part in those decisions.

I am hoping that it is not true. Young male and female teachers must learn self control, even if the young boys or girls make it easy for them to become intimate. Remember the saying, greedy hot will cool.

16. Wuh any of wunna think that ANY TEACHER AT ANY SCHOOL ANY WHERE in Barbados would even THINK of touching Bushie’s teen daughter
    All Hail D Outback man on that…….and if you want physical support Onions is backup wid D wampa and billfish beak for ya papa…..dun kno we from D ole school doan make sport…..his ass would be grass.Time to deal wid these chicken hawks with a firm hand….get them out the system and FAST !

17. @Caswell

Give us some recommendations how we can deal with these perverts who have sex who are passed the age of consent. We don’t expect the MOE to deal with it and the school boards definitely will not. How can social media help to achieve a purging of these beasts from the school population.

18. Newblood has spoken perceptively about the concept of ‘friendliness’ in situations like this and it is, I think, something which we might usefully explore. The ‘friendly’ teacher, the ‘friendly’ lecturer – what is it to be ‘friendly’? One thing it’s not: ‘have sex with me else I’ll fail you’.

19. @Ross

What is the purpose function of a school board, a ministry of education if not to intervene when inappropriate behaviour occurs?

Note a similar behaviour raised its head in the AX matter.

20. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

When we discover that these perverts exist all we can do is name and shame them. Once they know that their faces and details would be splashed across the internet, they might think twice. Additionally, we can let the US Embassy know of them. You know how the US frowns on this type of behaviour – no visas.

21. Thanks Caswell.

BU issues an appeal to all parents or students abused in scenarios described above. We cannot publish before verification BUT you have our commitment BU will exhaust all of our network to root out truth. And when we do we publish.

22. Caswell you are right……….
    That Lowrey fellow may have a hard time tomorrow when entering the institution………..nuff people duz read BU ….respect is no easy thing to engross in such circumstances…esp. in a honorable profession

23. caswell and old inion bags not only that teacher but the Deputy will have a hard time knowing that it has been exposed ,for that teacher and the Deputy are very,very closed friends ,she and the Head master don’t like each other but they will gang up to destroy persons children future —perhaps she can now call the police asking how to solve the problem or better yet she can speck to her church member DENNIS (one foot swordman ) clarke how to do it –its a pity she has such a loving Husband ,but she a big fool -we await to see how Wednesday this week goes —keep the pressure up on these wicked teachers and administrators—please the Ministry has also to blame if a child does something wrong they call the police instill of helping that child but when teachers do these crimes they are transfer ,just to trouble another boy or girl

24. Caswell Franklyn its time that you accept BUSH TEA advise and do the right thing form the necessary party –launch it in 2014 please

25. @ erice
    AMEN
    Thank you.

26. I JOINING BUP TOO

27. Message: Would just like to say that this blog is TRASH. You get your facts wrong. Especially those regarding minors. Do not make assumptions about children and their families based on rumor! I can understand political commentary, as that is in the public’s interest but I kindly ask you that any matter which does not have any interest in the public and is just purely defamatory be either reviewed or deleted. This is disgraceful and can call for legal action. How dare you write rubbish about innocent men and their innocent families not even based on fact. This message is a fair warning. Please review your articles and get your facts straight in them.

28. @ David
    Like Shylock just staged an entrance……..i smell rubber burning boy….LOL..(murda)…..he like he ent know you….

29. @Caswell Franklyn December 1, 2013 at 12:25 PM “David
    When we discover that these perverts exist all we can do is name and shame them…Additionally, we can let the US Embassy know of them. You know how the US frowns on this type of behaviour – no visas.”

The blogs are in the public domain. I would not be at all surprised to hear that the Embassy reads the blogs too.

Oh shi*

No visa?

Dat’s serious

30. @David “David December 1, 2013 at 5:41 PM “Would just like to say that this blog is TRASH. You get your facts wrong. Especially those regarding minors I ask you that any matter which… is just purely defamatory be either reviewed or deleted…This is disgraceful and can call for legal action.

David: Did this threat come from a perverted teacher or a friend of a perverted teacher?

The hallmark of a scoundrel…If you tell the truth I will call my pitbull lawya fa ya!!!

31. Barneyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

32. Thankyou to the messenger for reminding us who we are and how little we are except in our own minds.

33. If that message is from the sicko

Pervert, cuz that is all I can muster to call you now. How the ass you could let down the parents’ of CCFS trust by such ignominious and sickening behavior? A big hard ass man like you would like somebody to do the same to your child? There is absolutely no excuse for your bile. At your very best the least you can do now is walk away from that school and hope somebody aint waiting to extricate they own justice on you round the next corner. A word to the wise.Better still look for a passing fourteen wheeler and play chicken.

34. Dear AC

It would appear that you said and i quote “Should one then persumed [my correction presume] that the parents are equally as guilty in this “coverup” for not filing criminal or civil charges against this teacher”

We are on a blog and what the parents might be doing outside of the blog is not something that we may be all privy to so your statement re a “coverup” and the parents being guilty are ill informed.

Secondly, sometimes we parents, in deference to the feeling of our children will chose, albeit incorrectly, NOT TO make a matter like this or other nature public.

There are many situations where a girl child has been abused by a male teacher or, of recent more frequently, a boy child is abused by a male teacher, in fact both genders are becoming more involved in the abusive acts.

I have a male friend whose son was bulled by a teacher. The father is devastated and the son (and the family) is/are seeing a psychiatrist to deal with the psychological turmoil that they are experiencing.

It is not as simplistic as you, in your perennial state of wisdom, would wish to summarize.

A parent may not be guilty of a coverup but fighting with the urges to go and kill a person who abused the trust places in them re one’s offspring.

They are grappling with taking the law in their own hands to correct a wrong done to a poor defenceless child knowing full well that what in many of our minds would seem to be a justifiable response, would easily put the rest of his family members at financial risk when he as the sole bread-winner is incarcerated.

Understandeth thou what thou readest? Philip to the Eunuch from Ethopia is a question that often comes to my mind when I pause to read your submissions (almost said ramblings)

If you don’t understand a topic try not to rush in where angels fear to tread.

35. @ PODR

For lack of vision we all shall perish. for lack of responsibility we all will die, the parents have the control. no if’s and’s or but’s…..in this case u ought to butt out………..

36. but then again as old as a person that you are u have not quiet understand that we live in and age of technology and cases such as these can be obscured from the public when the courts intervene . if this case had reached such a status ,there is very little chance of any such details being put out in the public arena before the trial begins wherby further harm or damage could be done to the child ,as of now all the scandalous details and outing of the persons involved gives more of an open window to those who might not have heard or know the story to do some investigation of there own therby opening up the victim to more ridicule.,

37. I have seen some dastardly things on this blog before but this takes the cake.
    How do you even justify seeking to destroy the reputation of this young man without even the slightest shred of evidence. This is not journalism, this is nasty, rum shop gossip.
    One of these days you will libel somebody with enough power to push back and then this gossip rag that achieves absolutely nothing in moving Barbados forward will be exposed for the smut “rag” that it is. Please take note that you are not immune from the laws of this country or the rules and regulations that govern the operations of blogs such as this.
    A day of reckoning is coming…

Leave a Reply to HantsCancel reply