Submitted by Napolean Bonaparte
Doug Hoyte, CBC Morning Barbados host

Don’t say it, and we are not being picky, but one cannot help but notice Morning Barbados’ lead anchor Doug Hoyte is in need of a couple of new suits. Good grief man, hasn’t the Board noticed Doug’s futile attempt at hiding the fact that he has out grown his current wardrobe and now has resorted to hiding this embarrassment ?

Viewers cannot help but notice the first button is unduly stressed and barely able to maintain its confines. Doug on the other hand, being a true professional, has resorted  to placing his coffee mug (snugly in front of him) to camouflage the obvious.

We the viewers have begun to wonder why Doug would always be seen hands crisscrossed on his coffee mug positioned strategically, in a rather perplexing position. Much to our dismay, on closer examination, it has become most obvious that the good man, like many Bajans,  has been caught at the counter of overly indulgence once, twice, too often.

Come on CBC, you can do better than that for one of our USA trained and most competent own. Get the man a new wardrobe and quick. While you are at it please do not forget our amiable Kimberly, his dearly beloved co-host.

Times may be hard we can agree, but it is now becoming a common place embarrassment watching your resident contortionist. Mr. Chairman, let’s not allow Trevor ‘Dynamite’ Eastmond and others, to continually have the last laugh, get Doug some suits.

66 responses to “Goodness Gracious CBC, Time to Get Doug Some New Suits”

1. BAFBFP | November 7, 2013 at 11:54 AM |

Sure guys, focus on Doug in the monkey suit, and ignore the elephant in the room, dressed in African traditional attire.

Careful …… it used to be alleged she was connected with the owners!!

Who knows, it might be true.

Long ago I was told about the interviewer who dared ask Erroll Barrow a question he did not like on TV…… to which he replied ….. How dare you come in my TV Station and ask me that question?!!

2. with our tourism product down with all the British tourists now trekking to Dubai, the Maldives and, Macau and St Lucia and with no economic growth expected within two years and with the hospital short of supplies and with people unable to access any of the numerous houses that have been built over seven years and with barrack still to be paid and with the university debt still to be cleared and with a report in the public domain accusing out top police officer of wiretapping and with people inferring saying that the Leader of her Majesty’s loyal opposition is involved as well and with no salary increases for public servants for the past five years and with prices overall up by over 36% and with the cost of living expected to be pushed up further even with a revised municipal tax bill and with no light seemingly at the end of the tunnel be it resolved that we put the discussion of Doug Hoyte’s suit on hold and put these important and serious issues impacting negatively on the good governance on our country back on the front burner of discussion.

3. Fair cop Guv

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance | November 8, 2013 at 5:43 AM |

A very impressively phrased resolution, balance! Your well-honed ‘Secretarial’ skills are coming through.

The ‘Ayes’ have it this time. But you can expect more and more distractions in the coming weeks acting as red herrings to lead the focus away from the gravamen of the challenges facing Barbados.

5. @ sgt peters
    I refer to a guy who is always on the show talking about birds. He was on again this morning. I remember when Dennis and Carol used to take that show on the road. It was a bomb.

6. @Millef

Even in the FT Delbert can be found.

7. Sherwood Mckaskie … Mr Teet’ .. Oh shite ..!

8. And with the BLP yardfowls bad mouthing the economy. and with the inept leadership and ill advised no confident Mia stripping away at investors confidence . and with a band of BLP losers who are hell bent on driving barbados into economic dolldrums. not to mention load of debt left behind by the BLP which now has become a hangmans noose around each taxpayer neck like a ticking time bomb.given that scenario and the cries of DOOM and GLOOM . the country is stillb Standing.

9. ac …
    we in solution mode nowadays in case you have’nt noticed….we all have hands to the plough nowadays…..We ent in party mode no mo, site?…. so either contribute or bug out….

10. O.k onions

11. All Doug needs to do is get his fat ass off the chair and on the road walking. Stop eating and drinking so much before he pop the blasted suit button. Stupseee. And why should CBC be interested in his suits. He gets paid…handsomely. Let him buy his own. Wunna tink he aint notice that he getting too blasted fat? Or he like dem that like to say that the clothes getting too small. Stupseee. Only mekking me vex

12. Is the onus not on the TV station to outfit its anchors? Dun know Doug aint going to no gym so Leroy & Co. better outfit D man…..

13. Doug Hoyte looks very sloppy. He is the sole reason I stopped watching Morning Barbados. Where is Belle or Cassandra or even Pearson?

14. Everybody noticing Doug looking real dapper nowadays…..wait they forget about Kimberly? Man give she something too nuh….

15. It’s not just Doug Hoyte. Have you taken a look at Cassandra lately? Sheesh. She is way too loud, too disrespectful to her co-anchors and ALWAYS interrupts when someone is talking. We won’t even talk about Kimberley who wears what look s like pyjamas on TV. So where do we go from here? A major overhaul is definitely needed on Good Morning Barbados.

16. Oops, almost forgot. Can you also please buy Cassandra some new shoes and tell her to stop that silly dancing. She is just way too big and overbearling without the dancing.

Leave a Reply to Sgt. PetersCancel reply