Tune in to the show on Sunday 27 October 7:pm to 9:pm on Caribvision or follow the stream on Facebook – click image to watch the promo of the show.

The Time to Face the Facts Show will host this week our resident tourism commentator Adrian Loveridge. We understand also on the panel will be former minister of tourism Noel ‘Barney’ Lynch to discuss Facts about the Caribbean’s tourism. Respect to Adrian for agreeing to be in the same space as Lynch after the embarrassment he suffered at Voice of Barbados in 2007.

93 responses to “Tourism Commentator Adrian Loveridge and Former Tourism Minister Noel Lynch to Appear on Time to Face the Facts Show”

1. Win some loose some Avatar
    Win some loose some

I disagree why is it that Loveridge is unable to work alongside any person other than his wife who poor maybe can’t do any I dare say she do no worse either, not even the BHTA which is puppet of Gordon Seale has no room for him and do you feel his value or comment with his 12 only rooms is reflective of a complete industry I would take more sense from Mr Doyle at the Crane with his vastly larger hotel plant than Loveridge, he markets his property in the world market place and is much more a person of value than this self centered self opionated joker Loveridge, let’s get real we have many others who make the wheels turn who are much more worldly exposed and who are much more engaged with the market place, let Loveridge continue to read trip advisor while the work gets done brothers who have their fingers on the pulse of Tourism, one last note World TRAVEL Market takes place in London next month this is the World Marketing Showcase for destinations and hotels, BARBADOS usually has fantastic exposure and see thousands visiting their booth I would expect that Loveridge will not miss this opportunity to sell rooms at his hotel I expect for certain it will be reported his attendance and his success bearing in mind that he does not have to pay money for his own stall but for him to be present and market his property to the trade, I am sure when we next hear from the guy he will tell us of his visit and his success of this WTM visit.

2. Why wasn’t Doyle given the property at ABV then?

Let the record show that Peach and Quiet has 22 rooms.

http://www.peachandquiet.com

3. Win some loose some Avatar
    Win some loose some

More of a reason for Loveridge to be in the UK selling rooms at his motel

4. Win some loose some Avatar
    Win some loose some

Re Doyle the island needed another well known chainvand Sandals fitted the requirement, Raddison marketing has made a tremendous improvement to Grand Barbados occupancy yet again another international brand using their own marketing money to sell Barbados and their hotel property.

5. Point taken, the government just need to reveal all details of the deal. And by the way, many members of the BHTA are political botsy lickers.

6. Win some loose some Avatar
    Win some loose some

That to will come Mottley may not be the opposition leader when it comes but it will come, it may have to go to Toppin Lord help us. LOL

7. Win some loose some Avatar
    Win some loose some

Tell Mottley they are very few things the govt needs to consult or seek permission from the opposition for for were that needed nothing would happen so let her keep her ass quiet or look over her shoulder to see which boogie man is coming to get her.

8. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Two fools on the same show
    “Honestly what value can Lynch offer to this program? This is a man that bought a $ 1,750,000,000.00 house out his deal with Carnival Cruise Lines that costed the taxpayers of this country US $ 30 Mil to lease a Cruise..”

Sorry to say this to you, “one of the fools on the same show” but it seems you are afflicted with a bad case of “Sinckliaritis”.
    Can you appreciate the “marginal” difference between one billion, seven hundred and fifty million dollars a ($1,750,000,000.00) and one million seven hundred and fifty thousand dollars ($1,750,000.00) other than a nought?

How can a corrupt politician buy a billion dollar property from a $30 million deal? Are there any billion dollar residential properties in Barbados?
    It seems you are in the same ‘class’ as the other clown called Sinckler who still can’t appreciate the difference between 0.07% and 0.7% on and the massive financial impact on a land tax bill.
    We certainly pity you guys. How can there be hope for Barbados when blasted lying fools, including you, are in charge?

9. Is the Prime Minister really serious about the marketing of the Land Ship as part of a Heritage Tourism packet . Lets be honest, the Land Ship ‘s Sell by Date has long expired.
    The Land Ship, has now taken the place of Bud and Lou at the end of, another relic, a Mobile Cinema Show . A good laugh before you head on home.

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | October 26, 2013 at 11:25 PM |
    “Wuh cud shiite! …..would you not think that it is about TIME FOR SOME KIND OF CORRECTION?
    From a currency-value point of view ALONE, we are due MAJOR adjustments – even compared to TRINIDAD which owns most of this rock.”

Are you suggesting that the Barbados dollar is inevitably due for a massive “correction” when the forex eventually runs out in a few months?
    Any person with a modicum of economic commonsense would come to the stark realization the Bajan dollar cannot be protected in an environment where the country Barbados is earning very little and living above its means.
    Just look at the state of the tourism industry and the once arable lands in the country side now overgrown with bush and occupied by vermin.

The credit cards have been maxed out and eaten by the card providers. With a fuel bill and imported food menu costing in excess of $1 billion it’s just a matter of 4-6 months before the overseas creditors put the brakes on any lines of credit and rationing is introduced to pay for imported necessities.

The talk will soon be over and action will begin. There is no way the Bajan dollar should have a greater parity to the US dollar than the T&T dollar. Effectively the Bajan dollar is worth no more than 12 US cents. Mercifully for you guys it would be brought to this level in more than one tranche.
    A series of currency adjustments aka devaluations is on the cards for Butch Stewart will not be prepared to spend Sandals or Beaches advertising and promotion budget on a country whose currency and value for money offering are seriously overvalued and internationally uncompetitive in a mass tourism market.

What would you suggest should be the order of magnitude of the first “correction”?
    A 25% adjustment to bring it initially in line with the EC dollar?

Yours truly,

The prophet of Doom and Gloom and Messenger from the ex-BBE (Blooming Barbados Enterprise).

11. Quite surprised that there have been no comments on BU about the front page story in the Nation Today. Just last week the big story was that Sandals would take over a reconstituted ABV in about 3 years after it was knocked down and moulded to the standards of a Sandals resort. Today we are told that the plan has changed. Bernie Weatherhead will be running a revamped portion of the Hotel for the winter season before it is knocked down to ensure that we retain airlift from a number of Airlines and as a matter of fact that the Sandals that Butch Stuart might take over might be at Silver Sands not at Heywoods any more. Wha’hap’n over the past few days?

Does this sound like a comedy of errors to anyone? When Almond folded many commentators, including Mia, pointed out that Government needed to step in URGENTLY to ensure that there was continuity in the Hotel plant there and to maintain airlift into Barbados. Instead the Government pussyfooted. Waited for a deal with Butch Stuart and now goes back to something they should have done at least 9 months ago.

Nothing can be more inept than this not even CLICO.

Waiting to see how the regulars spin this. We going further and further down the cliff with dispatch.

12. What a cock-up…

13. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

Congrats to carolyn cadogan daughter of carson cadogan who according to todays newspaper is the recepient of a first class honours degree in Natural Sciences.

Well done carolyn and carson!

14. Congrats Carson. Looks like she is a chip off the old block!

15. @Adrian

It was a good interview whatever perspectives we may have about the industry.

On another note it is good to see there was a civil atmosphere which exuded from the interview. It is good to see that Jerry George provided the leadership to make this so.

16. Just noticed a big page 2 headline in today’s nation
    “Red Tape stops show”.
    The headline referred to the postponed Rihanna show. However, the story below the headline was totally at odds with the headline. Apparently there was no red tape and logistics re. erecting the stage was the real problem. Seems like the news Gremlins were at work at the Nation. The paper needs to apologize to the public for the obviously incorrect headline.

17. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Thank you guys!!!!!

She is now at another University “in over away” studying for her Masters Degree in Nanotechnology.

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Let the record show that Peach and Quiet has 22 rooms”

DAVID

To the rescue!!!!!

19. checkit-out | October 27, 2013 at 9:07 PM |
    Congrats Carson. Looks like she is a chip off the old block!

THAT IS AN OBVIOUS NON SEQUITUR

20. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

DAVID

Don’t try to fool the public. ADRIAN only “took on” the BLP because he was insulted publicly by George PAIN.

21. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

They allowed you near a computer at Shady Pines?

That is taking a risk.

22. Great feeling to see your kids excel. good job carson

23. AC
    KIDS EXCELLING IS SORT OF A NORM
    BUT WHEN WE EXPECT IT, WE DONT HAVE TO PUBLISH IT ON BU , DO WE?

24. Georgie Porgie. Not a non-sequitor.
    Carson does an excellent job on BU for his handlers. Demonstrating wit, perseverance and an ability to twist facts to his purposes. He bright!

25. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

Carson did not publish anything on BU I was the one who congratulated his daughter after seeing it in yesterday’s Sunday Sun.

However it is good to see that she has chosen the field of science as her career path.

Well done young lady Barbados needs more like you.

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

You all have me blushing.

27. Oh dear GP it is about time we adults acknowledge and publish the good things the youth are doing. maybe it will inspire other kids to follow a similar path

28. so wait how come not even david mention how PART B Of Adrein MASTER PLAN did on Carib vision..Was it a hit or miss…….

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | October 28, 2013 at 5:59 PM |
    “You all have me blushing.”

Indeed! You should blush forever. Imagine a true blue black man like CCC blushing forever. We wonder what Adrian Loveridge would say about it all.
    Is this the same Nation newspaper you vilify ad nauseam as the mouthpiece of the BLP? You incessantly claim that anything published in the Nation is a pure lie and anti-DLP.
    Can we also assume what is published about your “daughter” is unreliable and untrustworthy? Is the graduate really your daughter and are you the brother or father?
    Or should we ask your brother “BLPNationNewspaper” for verification? Incest is a strange thing whether political or biological.

On the face of it there seems to be a major disconnect between the young lady’s academic success and your viral contributions to this blog. Only a DNA confirmation can confirm any scientific congruence between your dull stupidity and your “jacket’s” achievement.
    Georgie Porgie (Dr. G P) is prepared to carry out the scientific tests. Are you prepared to provide the specimens?

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Miller

A dunks tree cant bear ackees, a mango tree cant bear breadfruits, a coconut tree cant bear watermelons, and a idiot like “Miller” cant write anything sensible!!!!

31. millertheanunnaki Avatar

.@Carson C. Cadogan | October 28, 2013 at 8:20 PM |

If I were you (hypocrisy and all) I would await the scientific confirmation before jumping the gun and confirming everything people think about you.
    You are indeed wearing a ready-made jacket in bright yellow colours.

Are you reading between the lines, Carson C. Cadogan the man who denies he is anyway connected to any Constituency Council feeding off the once fated but now dying calf?

32. ACCORDING TO MILLER
    in the same way that A dunks tree cant bear ackees, a mango tree cant bear breadfruits, a coconut tree cant bear watermelons, a girl who does well academically cant be CCC’S DORTER.
    IN THE SAME WAY EUSTINE HORNED THE TAXI DRIVER WITH CCC IN THE NEXT ROOM, LIKEWISE…………………………………………..CCC GET HORNED

33. GP UH SO CRAZY………………………..LOL……………LAWD HAV MERCI >.WUH IF BALAAM HORSE COULD TALK AND ENOCH CAN DISAPPEARED ABOVE THE CLOUDS<<< WHY COULDN"T CCC HAVE AN INTELLIGENT DAUGHTER<<< WUH MIRACLES CAN HAPPEN .

34. AC
    TRUST ME CCC “DORTAR” DONT KNOW WHO DE DADDY BE (AS THEY SAY IN ST KITTS) LOL

35. Carson…….show them the DNA test, that will shut them up once and for all……..lol

36. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Georgie porgie

It probably took you two hours to write that little comment.
    Hands trembling, dribbling all over the computer.

37. YOU WANNA SEND EUSTINE TO LOOK AFTER ME?
    BOY IF YOU ONLY KNOW HOW I LAFF AT YOU.
    YOU TOO STUPID TO WORK OUT WHY. LOL MURDAH

38. Carson C. Cadogan | October 29, 2013 at 3:02 PM |
    Georgie porgie

It probably took you two hours to write that little comment.
    Hands trembling, dribbling all over the computer.

SOPD
    LMAO
    TUPE

39. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Well guys, the little girl is off and running!!!

In her first exam an”A”. She is keeping the flag flying high.

40. @carson

tell your detractors class is class

41. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The problem with a lot of them is that they are classless.

42. I’m performing an animation webliography to get a course in high school and a web based publication was desired by us. I liked the setup of the notion as well as one’s website of it being fellow modified, and so I used it in my demonstration.

Leave a Reply to Two fools on the same showCancel reply