Assistant Superintendent met with the Commission on 22 July, 2011. She gave an account of a meeting she attended with Commissioner of Police and Inspector Anderson Bowen, during which meeting the Commissioner manipulated his laptop computer and played a recording of a telephone conversation between Inspector Bowen and another person…

(Extracted from the Police Service Commission Recommendation of Retirement of the Commissioner of Police)

The passing of Inspector Anderson Bowen has given reason for pause in the BU household. While many may remember his exploits to capture the fiercest criminal, BU will always remember him for daring to challenge Commissioner Darwin Dottin in 2005 and as a consequence suffer uncalled for indignity before his peers when he was disciplined in 2007.   Although he was reinstated by the Police Service Commission in 2010, his career had been effectively derailed by Dottin.

Is it not regrettable that almost every issue in Barbados is distilled through a political partisan lens? Take for example the issue at the heart of this matter, wiretapping by Commissioner Darwin Dottin. Should this issue not concern all Barbadians whether Dee, Bee or Pee. Instead we have the BLPites supporting Dottin and the DLPites leading his prosecution. BU is satisfied that Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley who was Attorney General during the period of wiretapping must be asked by the citizenry to explain what she knows. Dottin would not have been motivated to order wiretapping of a political  nature without being directed.

In memory of the late Anderson Bowen and his family BU will continue to highlight what in our view remains an unpunished crime which was directed against an innocent citizen. It is time for Mia Mottley to speak to this issue.

The excerpts have been taken from the report which was sent to the Governor General to have Dottin removed from office.

189 responses to “Tell Us About Wiretapping Mia”

1. @Checkit-Out

To you last comment the only leverage ordinary people have in a dysfunctional system is to hold the feet and hands of those in positions of authority to the fire. Let Mottley draw on her vast insight to what she knows went down to defend herself.

2. David; Thanks for your 9.26 am post that clarified one matter. Yes it seems that Mottley was the in the AG post when Dottin assumed the CoP position but, from one of Balance’s posts it appeared she demitted that position during the next year (2004). What kind of woman was she and what kind of man was he, for her to have been able to pull his strings to do the horrible illegal things which you all accuse her of doing over six tears since she left the post?
    But I agree with you that she has a duty to respond to the allegations that have been brought against her and that she should suffer the political and legal fallout if it is found that she is guilty.

3. Amused is either incredibly naive, or a really brilliant political strategist…… and Bushie knows better that naive…. LOL

Look Amused.
    The very fact that Mia was Dottin’s creator and boss when the shit started IN and of ITSELF gives her some explaining to do, and full responsibility to take….

Secondly, is it not OBVIOUS that once initially bound TOGETHER in illegality, even if Mia became a street sweeper, she would still hold sway over Dottin as long as he was CoP?
    …what would he do? …Ignore her requests for more information once she was in opposition? …..go and tell all to the current AG joker?
    ….Wuh um is only obvious that he would be COMMITTED to doing Mia’s bidding

….that is why Bushie don’t want NOTHING from NOBODY……cause not a boy ain’t holding Bushie ransom for one shiite…..

Same shiite when the politicians take bribes from the business community…..
    When they come later with their greedy demands what the hell the politicians will do then …… When they done spend the people money….?
    THAT explains many of the ignorant retarded projects that the political crooks find themselves trying to defend later….
    Like the Almond idiocy…….

Bunch of brass bowl topsies…..

4. @ Check it out

You said and i quote “…..for her to have been able to pull his strings to do the horrible illegal things which you all accuse her of doing over six tears since she left the post?”

A lesson in Idiocy 101.

You go to a company and its HR officer appoints you to stock room clerk position.

During your new job, the HR Manager asks you to let some stock drop off the truck and you, having been hired by the HR manager show how you have “pledged allegiance to your cuntry Bulbados and to its flag”

The HR Manager goes overseas for a while, six years to be exact and you, since you are still stock room clerk and niggah wid de keys, continue to let stock drop off the truck since, no one checks on you until Inspector Bowen comes on the scene.

Is that simple enough for you to understand or it is going to be necessary to simplify it further and let you know that even dogs show loyalty to their masters

And just to show you how loyalty can sometimes migrate into fear, Sinckliar comment bout Mia and every man jack and woman, let loose pun “de buffalo”

Mia, wiretap evey man jack phone en not even Owen had big enough balls to crush her for this illegal act.

Irrespective of all the loyalty that bloggers might have for a particular party one thing that defines all we DLP or BLP botsie suckers is that we dread anyone who uses tactics that are befitting of the KGB and the Tonton Macoute and it is for this reason that evah body, including you, has reason to fear Mia Why you Bite Muh Po*ey Mottley

5. PUDRYR
    Your brilliant submission above noted. Also noted is that we are not dealing with dogs and their masters here and whoever heard of loyalty between alleged crooks. You might add mutual blackmailing to your wishlist of possibilities but you have to get the proof to convince thinking people.

If Mia is / was capable of doing what you are all accusing her of here, she deserves to be banished to somewhere beyond this solar system. But I think the proof for that lies somewhat beyond the allegorical case you put above. There have been no facts that have been put on the table so far that support a linkage in crime between the Politician, Opposition Politician and the Policeman.

Get that linkage out in the open, prove it and I would be the first to vomit and congratulate you.

6. It seems wiretapping by Government agencies is on the news internationally. Wiretapping is a reality.

7. Bushtea;

You said yesterday;
    “Secondly, is it not OBVIOUS that once initially bound TOGETHER in illegality, even if Mia became a street sweeper, she would still hold sway over Dottin as long as he was CoP? …what would he do? …Ignore her requests for more information once she was in opposition? …..go and tell all to the current AG joker? ….Wuh um is only obvious that he would be COMMITTED to doing Mia’s bidding”

Obvious to you from your exalted position of knowledge at the feet of the BBE but not to me.

Assuming that the two of them were joined in the alleged mutual wrongdoing, Once Mia was not in a position to call the shots all he had to do was ignore her. There would be a stalemate. Mutual blackmailing would trump.

And actually His position as CoP would be superior to hers in a matter of this sort where he could exploit his position and any vulnerabilities of hers to the fullest. Yuh tink he wud have been so stupid as not to wiretap her too? Whuh kind of idiot yuh tink he wud have been not tuh do dat?

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@Check it out

This is why the DLP are the most incompetent brass bowls in our history for armed as they are with the evidence those brass bowls, instead of broadcasting it from every housetop and sinking the MAM ship choir to hide it

But then again there are some conversations that the brass bowls are in and they fear the whiplash, conversations like Jones and he boyfriends and Sinckliar and he womens etc

Let him who is without sin, cast the first stone

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

The COP would have been a real idiot if he had tapped Mia because she has the second machine

10. PUDRYR;
    re. your 7.55 am piece. Wuhloss!

So yuh now telling we dat Mia is doing the tapping on her own! Yuh abandon de scenario dat the CoP was doing de tapping for her?

What a tangled web! So why would Mia need the CoP’s machine if she had one of her own, presumably since the left the chair in the AG’s office?

The better and more believable story would be that there was one machine only. If Mia has the exclusive use of another machine provided by the CoP then there is actually no need for the CoP to have one with files devoted to politics. Mia could then have presumably done all the political files herself

Looks like wunnah making it up as wunnyuh gine along.
    Why wunnah don’t get the new CoP to arrest Mia, obtain the Machine, get an expert to check it out, and if it pans out, charge her?

This story is not believable and sounds like a typical DLP campaign of innuendos against someone they want to damage and demonise and render incapable of competing with them in the next elections.

Yuh better wheel and come again. You tek over from Cammie Tudor?

11. And PUDRYR and the Tappers;
    Nothing personal against anybody. I just love conspiracy theories!

12. It seems phone tapping is in the international news today.

13. Rational Thinking Avatar
    Rational Thinking

Sadly so David.

14. Rational Thinking Avatar
    Rational Thinking

Mottley had some training workshops last weekend done by Alex McDonald, Ian Walcott, Sutherland’s wife.

The idea was training people how to use the Social media.

The message that she wants out there is that by March we will be in the IMF’s hands. What has caused some concern among many Bs is her telling them that that by January things will start to improve so they do not have much time to deliver a message of Gloom and Doom as pronounced by Mottley.

Clearly some who are even staunch die hard B’s are seeing that she is prepared to damage this country at any cost to get what she wants that is POWER. And CONTROL of the Leadership of this island at all costs.

All the while others are seriously wondering why Owen and Kerrie and Payne and Marshall and Forde and Bostic and Prescott and many others did not speak on the No-Confidence motion, maybe because there is a No Confidence motion of their own against the joker Mottley.

15. Rational Thinking Avatar
    Rational Thinking

Now remember this is the same Alex MacDonald who was recently FIRED from LIME and many have suggested his reason for being FIRED was because of his cooperation with Mottley with listening to people’s communications written or voice.

16. @R T

the more the monkey climb, the higher he does show he tail. U remember that it was stated that said alex pumped load of money into the political campaign against the suckoo woman and it was rumored that some went to peter wickham. the chips seem to falling into place. no wonder he was summarily dismissed.

17. Rational Thinking Avatar
    Rational Thinking

You hitting the nail on the head, he also used LIME money to buy a nomination for that sissy boy Abrahams.

18. Rational Thinking | October 30, 2013 at 4:19 PM |

Mottley had some training workshops last weekend done by Alex McDonald, Ian Walcott, Sutherland’s wife.

The idea was training people how to use the Social media.
    —————————
    NOBODY–NOBODY spoke on the Minister’s behalf
    That was a SHAME
    and the Government should be ashamed to call itself a Government of Barbados.
    Freundel Stuart
    Sinckler
    Ronald Jones
    and the other ministers like Sealy , Dennis Lowe
    Darcy and advisers like Frank Alleyne, the lot of them must stop playing these Ugly political games. It is not funny

19. @clint

where u come from? u just come out of the forest

20. New Blood …you need to get new transfusion because the last one you got you foolish as shoite. Leff Clint alone do! Because you are DLP yardfowl and can’t see straight you feel that no one could criticize your party? Why you didn’t tell your people to support MIA on the no confidence motion to get rid of Stinkliar. People like you would talk behind the scenes and grumble but when it comes to action yuh mout shut tight like fowl pooch!

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | October 27, 2013 at 9:39 AM |
    “To you last comment the only leverage ordinary people have in a dysfunctional system is to hold the feet and hands of those in positions of authority to the fire. Let Mottley draw on her vast insight to what she knows went down to defend herself.”

Mottley is not morally bound to defend herself. That job of defence has been pellucidly put and competently and effectively done by PM Stuart himself.
    You must recall that during the Parliamentary debate on the Integrity Legislation late last year, the same PM made it abundantly clear that none of the honourable sitting members of that august chamber has ever been involved in any acts of malfeasance while holding public office. He went to confirm that all sitting members are unquestionably entitled to exoneration from the many public scandals and allegations of corruption and wrong doing.

What is being implied here is that the PM lied or failed to disclose knowledge of the wire tapping collusion between the former CoP and any member of the House.

If it is the case the PM lied to or misled the House then your demands for further enquiry ought to be directed at the PM. The onus is on the accuser not the accused to prove guilt.
    The PM has already exonerated the accused party MAM. What do her accusers on this blog require? Her blood or the PM’s resignation?

22. @Miller

She is not be morally bound but she is a politician and so is PM Stuart.

On 30 October 2013 23:12, Barbados Underground

23. David; So we accept dat all uh dem politicians liard and corrupt but we should only hold the feet to the fire of those in the party which does not find favour with us, individually?

24. @island

I left u to defend mia and her involvement in wire tapping. Help her with the pr strategy nuh. U the expert on everything.

25. @miller

u forget that morality and perception are two different things. In the eyes of a lot of Barbadians, she is nothing more than a scamp like u.

26. Newblood …ya ole dogg…..yes i mean you……onions ready to masserate you..name ya time and place…..ya hound dogg U…howlllllllllll ! Ready fa ya soon… but not tonite…..doah ..ah tired !

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ newblood | October 30, 2013 at 7:54 PM |

So the miller is a scamp!
    Well why can’t the miller defend Mia the same way your deceitful lying PM defended Leroy Greenverbs?
    If Leroy can be loftily described as a estimable gentleman and successful businessman despite being associated with fraud, money laundering and other rear guard dealings why can’t MAM be referred to as ‘Lady’ not of the night but of the people?

Now let us see how you are going to defend the PM and his bosom pal La Fille LP.

28. …….now they even got USA – Obama in hot water for wire tapping…..tell you boys and girls..soon these machines are going to be so portable (onBB)….you will have to go back to sending smoke signals to be private….

I should tell all though…..they already are…LOL

29. http://nypost.com/2013/10/30/russia-used-goof-bag-gadgets-to-bug-g-20-delegates/

@ old onion bags

now they even got Russia – Putin in hot water for spying!!!

30. @onions

yes I am what u say I am, and u r what I say u r, rotten onions that not even a dog will smell yah. How yah like dah.

31. @rotten onions

my job is not defend the pm. he can eloquently defend himself. Again, I am begging you to help mia with her pr exercise on this one, or u recognize that her balls have been squeezed to hard and there is no way out.

32. stop wasting your breath on the wire tapping…. Im sure that if it went on under the B’s it will go on under the D’s.

33. There is no turning back from here…… we can actually look forward to the use of satellites for intelligence and very soon too. 🙂
    The world is technology driven so if we don’t get in line we will be left behind, well further behind.
    So if you have things to hide, well……
    Terrorism is something that we all should be concerned about and don’t say that we shouldn’t be concerned about it because… (then u give some lame excuse why)
    As a matter of fact the world is small. what happens in Israel, Africa, Turkey can easily happen here.

34. Im hearing that at one time St Vincent had more Barbadian currency circulating that E.C….. I wonder if its true?
    If it is though, we should be helping St Vincent with their policies because it meant that we are supporting St Vincent financially.
    In return we are getting weed, nuff weed.

35. @Rotten onions

ah waiting on yah, hah scoundrel

36. Rational Thinking Avatar
    Rational Thinking

Anyone listened to the Minister of Finance he not long ago ?

It is now abundantly clear not only the charge of Wire Tapping and Eavesdropping the only dishonest act she has been involved in but it is also being reported that Mottley has not been paying what is due to the VARIOUS office on both Pelican Football and her billings Four Seasons being one such case, now this is the same one who even while crying down the use of NIS funding for Four Seasons is the very same one and the first to draw her cheques from Four Seasons after the injection of the NIS Funds into the project, what are left to believe about this vicious woman beater and FRAUD and Vagabond oh let’s not forget that she is a Mottley do I need to say anything more ?