Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler

Yesterday [21/10/2013] David Ellis of Voice of Barbados shared audio of Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler [MoF] and Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley. BU finds the audio interesting because of the comments which the MoF directed at David Ellis, Dennis Johnson, Corey Layne and Netafari Caddle in their role as talk show hosts. Listen and be the judge, justified you think?

Although the focus today [22/10/2013] is expected to be on a motion of No Confidence brought by the Opposition against the MoF the broadside by the MoF on the media should be of concern. At a time when the country should be fixated on finding ways to surmount the economic challenges this is where we find ourselves. Is it not interesting both political parties eventually become confrontational with the media?

Listen to the MoF’s comment followed by the Leader of the Opposition

164 responses to “Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler Reacts to Criticism on the Eve of No Confidence Motion”

1. Sorry Bushie, dun kno I am an optimist……we could still pull this one off..D patient ent dead yet …Granny still able to get up on she own and go piss in the poe….problem is DEM aint willing to tekk nah advice nor listen to a fella ( they rather tekk pensions and let she sink)…You heard that lady (tourism entrepreneur) on Brass tacks just now?..Barbados still got people wid good ideas that can work….(one of them) mekk Emera issue shares on the Barbados market if they want mo money…wha u tink?….No Bushie we still got time to mekk some moves….but DEM too shame to ask fa help…

2. Lol @Onions
    Man what mek what moves what?
    Face reality!
    Ya best to make things right wid ya soul – and lay back peacefully…
    ….Wuh happen? You want to re-live your young days again….? .

3. left out Estwick in wunna foolish talk hear?
    Estwick give wunna;
    1. new bwa headquarters
    2. bwa water smart meters, wif de canadians
    3. irrigation water for planters in st.john
    4. new water tanks all over barbados
    5. new mains replacement project
    6. subsidise the dairy farmers
    7. subsidise pine hill dairy, cheaper milk

4. 8. sign deal with japanese for us$250M for new andrews factory, fund by hsbc and bank of mitsubishi.
    9. sign deal with canadian government to built a reverse osimosis plant in belle to deal with poisons in aquafer
    10. start a new 70 house project in vineyard, st.philip. roads paving ask cow
    11. sign a deal for new jetty and boat lift out project for oistins and town
    12. negotiating new gas pipe line from trinidad to to reduce electricity cost by

5. so don’t call Estwick name in the same breath as Sinckler, one is a man and one is a boy.

6. and by the way in badmc yard in fairy valley and see if them aint got 3 new massy-fergusson tractors, two new john deeres and a excavators for digging trenches for irrigation lines for farmers

7. @bush TEA you say what to ac stay off my blog…………O,K any how before i do so …..ac is inviting all the cuck coo Members of BU household like WELL WELL and Just asking also onions to go on BUSH TEA AT LARGE blog and pelt nuff big rock

8. when we pause and break from our cold soup like warmed over tirade against the perceived corrution of politicians covert or otherwise; let us remember that the single most important and pressing issue confronting the country is the economy and its management/ mismanagement and whether the present administration has the capacity to make wrong things right.let us notbe sidetracked by wiretapping matters whichcan be dealt with by the CCJ.

9. Ha! HA! balance really well it is/all interwined . like hand and glove.There must be a sembelance of truthfulness and honesty in and orderly and distinct manner for an economy to flourish. Take any of those elements away and a society dies.

10. “Ha! HA! balance really well it is/all interwined . like hand and glove.There must be a sembelance of truthfulness and honesty in and orderly and distinct manner for an economy to flourish. Take any of those elements away and a society dies.”

Well AC never a truer word was spoken in relation to the utterances of your disabled Minister of Finance and the rapid deterioration of the economy as evidenced again by the differences between him and the Governor of the Central Bank in their pronouncements on Government policies.

Last week the Minister of Finance was quoted as saying that the recently withdrawn bond issue was ” part of the Government’s strategy for financing the 2013/14 fiscal deficit”. Central Bank Governor yesterday asserted the plan ” was not part of the fiscal strategy” but simply foreign exchange ” insurance” the island could continue to manage without.
    Ac now tell me who am I to believe, the Minister or the Governor and if these kinds of doublespeak from our principal financial spokesmen would inspire confidence in investors to believe we are on top of things or on the contrary that we do not know what we are doing. Over to you AC.
    Could it that one is talking about physical deficit and the other fiscal.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance | October 25, 2013 at 5:25 PM |
    “Could it that one is talking about physical deficit and the other fiscal.”

Are you recommending Jepter Ince aka Physical Deficit for MoF? LOL!!!
    Fumbling Lying Stuart will soon be forced to reshuffle the Cabinet under the pretext of ‘career’ development for his ministers and to allow a different set of eyes and hands to oversee and steer the economic ship of state.
    Stinkliar will be forced to eat humble pie since he has given his 1,000% support to his PM and can easily get fatter by moving back to Foreign Affairs or forced into Health for rehabilitation for his pathologically lying condition.

Balance, it’s good to see you are exposing the fumbling jokers running the economy into the ground and straight into the waiting arms of the IMF.
    When all is said and done the fall guy in this laughably hurtful fiasco will be the Governor of the Central Bank. He will be fired after the coming IMF structural adjustment programme is forced on the country early next year.
    The Guv will be pilloried as the man who gave the DLP administration bad advice and debilitating prescriptions for economic recovery.
    Now that would be a genuine taste of his own medicine for being uppity to the same IMF. (Carson Cadogan would now agree he, the incompetent and professionally dishonest governor, was a disobediently rude little boy to Auntie Lagarde.)

This DLP administration has another 6 to 9 months to stew in its own No Layoffs, No privatization juices before it succumbs. The heat is being turned up degree by degree, day by day.
    It’s a pity “balance” that neither you nor any other Bajan like ac or CCC would be invited to buy shares in the air and sea ports that would soon be put on the market. Only those with foreign money need apply!

What this space!

12. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Millertheannunnaki

That man won’t change the Cabinet his is life depended on it. However if he did I would recommend that he man Donville the Minister of Tourism and Estwick the Minister of Finance.

13. Balance i do belive u have taken both statements out of context and have rephrased them attaching both to a meaning of your preferance.

14. “Balance i do belive u have taken both statements out of context and have rephrased them attaching both to a meaning of your preferance.”

next time say what you mean so you would mean what you say I say that to say to you that it is time you think before you speak.