Submitted by Old Onion Bags
Amid all the bad news we heard about JetBlue

Am I right or am I wrong, when I say that Barbados like it under some sort of omen? Somehow nothing seems to be going right in this lil rock we call home. Pause a minute though, just nowadays? How long now since we had  the St. Peter’s school teachers and all its embroil?  Plenty bad business that could  draw up quite a long exhausting list. It seems like a never ending continuum. As soon as one down, up pops another. People enough have gone on sabbatical. Sometimes too, like they not coming back,  intentional or not.

So why then are we seeing all these dark shadows and mini horrors? There is talk surfacing that from the time des witches came here and had their convention and séance (up near Sam Lords), bad luck and trouble seems to have beset our gates. Some say they have cast a spell on this once bounteous land.

Seems like we now need to seek out a Merlin to reverse their ominous spells. All this of course if you are superstitious. If you are not, then one must consider what has transpired , in an all out effort to understand why this once time “good girl” Barbados, now turn BADD…

Indeed a tough one…..now don’t say Myrie. LOL

76 responses to “Who Blight This Rock?”

1. @ Onions

When I first got a glimpse of this article bout dis “Rock ting” I said, “whuloss, dem finally gots an article bout me, yes siree, dem get my real-real name and it all ovah”

Onions, I thought the article did say “Rock is a Blight” en ‘sincing’ my real last name pretty close to Blight (no not Shi*e), i did planning to write to David[BU] en lodge a complaint.

So, after de wife lef fuh town, i tek pen to paper or fingers to keys en start to type dis to you.

I agrees wid you Onions, obeah is in de air and de offender is Richard “he who sees Spirits while he talking to de media” Sealy!!

Dis is de man dat does be looking up in corners whenever he talking to any body seeing dem disembodied spirits dat you talking bout!!

en you might axe whu is de cure fuh de obeah blight dat is upon we, an unbroken ring of salt around the whole island, the width of the salt barrier must be exactly 7 inches wide!!

If it is more then legion shall be upon us on the 7th day of the 7th week of the 7th month of the 7th year of the DLP rule. If it it less salt, then Owen Seethru will be upon us in a sooner time, a timing which i recommend that you ask Mia for the specifics.

If there is not enough salt to make this ring in these exact proportions than one can use the alternative of putting a circular ring around Parliament buildings which must not be crossed by man, woman, bird, beast of burden or politician, sorry i repeated myself when i said politician after beast of burden.

De madam has returned so i must leave this dark secret that i hold of my alter ego Clark Kent, i will be with you again when she who rings my bell leaves the house

2. What obeah ! 1hat blight!…….De obeahman was OSA and de blight is dev truck old of debt he left behind for old and young to unload……. SCAMP

3. WHO BLIGHT THIS ROCK ?

THE DLP BLIGHT THIS ROCK

THE DLP DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO MOVE BARBADOS FORWARD. THEY DO NOT HAVE THE CREATIVE INTELLIGENCE TO DO AND ARE LED BY AN UNINSPIRING PRIME MINISTER AND ARE BEING ADVISED BY CLOWNS

4. What blight! What obeah.. de obeah man is OSA ..DE blight………de truck load of debt he dumped on the young and old…….SCAMP……….he shold be dragged before de courts and found guilty of forfeiting the taxpayers money induced by waste ful spending……..SCAMP..and to make matters worst he signed away barbados terortorial rights to drug mules and illegal gun merchants..a blantant disregard for national interest. if that not obeah! then what.

5. ..Piece-a-D-rock….. It ent no obeah but witches of george St….. Dem very ones that xissup D place. Young upstarts dat now grow lil chin beard and feel dem is manly cuz dem xiss now start to froth….site ….doan waste D madam salt…tekk it from me…..dey can’t tekk it nah mo and dey ready to leave… just as soon as dem pensions secure (nxt yr).

6. oh soo i see ….de miller gone bout he business so u oob filling him….well i mean miller could talk nuff shoit but yours oob is the the kind that smell real stink….like de above comment…

7. Like you witches don’t sleep……what you worrying about the Miller for?..I ask you about Stuart….still awaiting an answer. I hear evething soon comin to a close doa…so you can play misty for me all you like …time longer than twine..LOL…BLIGHTERS !

8. WHO BLIGHT THIS ROCK ?

THE DLP
    IS A BLIGHT.

EVEN BEFORE THIS POST, JUST ASKING HAVE HAVE SAID SO MANY TIMES ON THIS BLOG.

EVERY TIME , THE DLP FORMS THE GOVERNMENT, THEY DOES RUN DOWN THE COUNTRY. In the1986-91-94 period, they shut down Barbados; everything went down. BLP gets in –suddenly the country is firing on all cylinders and did so for 14 years -You don’t know that the stupid ignorant dogs called the DLP want to take credit for the 14 years of prosperity.

EVERY THING GETS DIFFICULT WHEN THE DLP GETS IN POWER AND THEY AND THEIR GULLIBLE SUPPORTERS COME UP WITH EXCUSES AND BLAME EVERYBODY ELSE.

You don’t know the DLP would want to take credit for the 14 years of prosperity under the BLP but they do not want to accept responsibility for what has transpired under Dem from 2008.

The DLP WANTS TO TAKE CREDIT for 14 years of prosperity but the BLP must be held responsible for what the DLP has done to this country from 2008—

This is the logic of a wicked political party that is contributing to polarization and the upsurge of violence in this country. That kind of logic resonates with their supporters and they in turn manifests this in illegal activities. Ask those criminals who are shooting up the country , bringing in drugs and committing crime which party they support or sold their votes to in the last BUY -ELECTION .

THEY ALL SUPPORT THE DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY–ALL THE CRIMINALS

THE DLP IS A CRIME MANUFACTURING MACHINE. (statement of the year) THIS IS WHAT THEY HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO THE COUNTRY. –CRIME AND VIOLENCE

THE DLP IS BAD .
    THE DLP IS VERY DANGEROUS AND SHOULD NOT HAVE FORMED THE GOVERNMENT WITHIN 30 YEARS OF THE 91 -94 debacle of a Government.

PIECE OF WORK -THAT DLP PIECE OF SHIT

CAN NEVER GET IT RIGHT;THEY CONSTITUTE A BLIGHT

9. To substantiate the point……we can no longer call these errs and blunders ..to which many manny articles have been written on this BU blog…but a better term nowadays is ” BLIGHT…”

Here look I just paid my good $2.50 as investment in a Sunday Sun..and here this is what I reading….

Wickham’s article page 25 A ….”Last week Minister of Finance Christopher Sinckler confirmed that his 2013 Budget contained errors of a typographical nature and ended speculation about interpretation of two provisions.”.. Whaloss …in a Budget?…wait nobody dont read and re-read them for errors?…Imagine that….rules that hard working bajans will be called upon to live by and they plagued wid errors.BRASSBOWL !

Next up… page 24 A Hoyos article ..A Solid Waste of Time…re : the introduction of the new land tax ..again mo errors ( had Donville too in noughts).. the gist …I quote from the article…”While you can call it anything you want to, it is a really Part Two of the land tax, as is calculated on the same bands used to figure out your land tax. Except that while your land tax is set at 0.6%, the municipal solid waste tax, AS ANNOUNCED, was set at 0.7 %.”

That ent all….blunders again with the Consolidated Tax rates ..but I ent going there now…enuff to say there was similar confusion for business places ……

NOW TELL ME WHO F@*%ing up and BLIGHTING THIS ROCK?

Q.E.D

10. David..fa d umpth time…..

Call Word Press and ask them to do something wid these errors…..you typing one thing in BU and she outputting another..

11. @Onions

Not a wordpress problem, something not right at your end. Advice, type your comment in Word or some other application and copy paste.

On 13 October 2013 16:02, Barbados Underground

12. If I may continue…Page 23 A Sunday Sun again….article ” Bad Timing for Barbados bond issue……man look I FED UP…wanna go and read it nah self……Bare S den !….Now wanna still want to know how we get so?

13. @ David

Ok . I ent gine bother…..affa all this ent the GCE ‘s all ova again.. rite?

Besides ……I doan get $17,000 a month for any and all kinds a mistakes

14. ……cheeson breds man,….ya hear nuh bond ent get float…..waana ent understand bonds…..

15. RHIANNA CONCERT CANCELLED….

comments: ” Who will save Barbados now?

Looka Peoples….I tell all ya these people GOT D BLIGHT….dem got D blight ya…

16. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

They said it was Postponed not Cancelled. Postponed until next year. But I believe-it is -CANCELLED, Somehow I believe that one week before the concert that Ticket sales are not what they should be. I am sure I heard Richard- Sealy indicating that ticket sales were going well with 3000 tickets sold overseas etc, especially Trinidad.

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

“Looka Peoples….I tell all ya these people GOT D BLIGHT….dem got D blight ya…”

Expect the DLP yellow feathered crew to blame the BLP for the cancellation of the “RI RI” concert.

The mantra promulgated by the DLP is one of “the BLP is spreading doom and gloom scaring of the investors and keeping away the tourists”.

The DLP next move will be to blame the BLP and the white people for sending their money overseas and causing the government to go the IMF.

Pity the country can’t afford the circus clowns anymore. What a desperate lot!

18. Trevor Brown who owns CS Pharmacy box office indicated in an interview this evening that ticket sales were not as active as the last time around.

https://www.facebook.com/rihanna

On 25 October 2013 22:28, Barbados Underground

19. Lets face it, maybe the postponement of the show was the best thing given our present circumstances.Picture those who would have over extended themselves to be their at any cost…..and they would have been many at this show.

20. old onion bags | October 25, 2013 at 5:35 PM |
    comments: ” Who will save Barbados now?
    ONLY JESUS CAN SAVE BARBADOS NOW.

21. Ah learn a cure for this blight ting…….I hear some ministers got to go and dey xex vex…..all the big time rhetoric in Parliament is an outward manifestation of pressure got D sauce pan pun blow……stay tuned…..

22. smooth chocolate……foe ease

23. Duke of Yorkshire Avatar
    Duke of Yorkshire

Chickens turkey,salmon tot even come home to roost.Captain this ship has sunk.What rubber bullets wat? Tell RJ to go FCK imself with that nonsense.

24. We Willy Winkle Avatar
    We Willy Winkle

Chrissssssssssy & Co.

25. So is like Chrissy (ready or not) to read the last rites pun this Blighted Rock I dare say….poor fella, he musse lamenting how the hell this lasso get put rund ee neck just so….affa all… cud laud Chrissy man if you say 10 o clock um is 10 and not 2 ….man killin people wid taxes ent nah mock sport . But whey else cud uphold a tax doa?…..which ever way, peoples disposable income pun zip !

26. By NOW IT MUST BE CLEAR……..I hear the ministerial statement ….is about to be on

the air anytime now……but we all know what that means…..more blight,

Leave a Reply to old onion bagsCancel reply