Haiti Chérie chanjman ka vini i i i i

Haitie Chérie la vi pa fini

Haitie Chérie kontinyé souri ii ii

23 responses to “Stevy Mahy from Guadeloupe”

1. listen yuh stupid ass…where’s the translation?

2. Nellie………Why don’t you just “listen yuh stupid ass”!

3. This girl is a rare flower.
    here is another hauntingly beautiful one

4. Here is a translator for those who can’t read French:

http://www.freetranslation.com/translate-english-french.html

5. David it is in Creole and I am not sure if the translator can do it. I can understand some of it and I will try. Those who speak some French will understand some by listening and not by reading. Perhaps our friends from St. Lucia can help us.

6. Chorus translation

Haiti dearest life is not finished

Haiti dearest change will come

Haiti dearest life is not finished

Haiti dearest continue to smile

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ islandgal246 | August 15, 2013 at 7:06 AM |

That woman is so naturally beautiful with those adoringly captivating sexy brown eyes!

What I admire about her is not only her soothingly enchanting voice but the fact she is natural in her physical appearance allowing her inner beauty to shine through her lovely sun-kissed skin without the need to put on “Remi” false hair to cover-up her earthly African origins.

She certainly does not display a persona other than her natural self with no need for a false “hair hat” in a tropical country.

La pièce de résistant of female African pulchritude.
    Très belle et magnifique, très exquis, vraiment!

8. That was the easy bit! You are more likely to get it if you listen rather than read, or say out loud phonetically but only if you speak French in the first place. My Lucian patois-speaking friend cannot speak French at all by the way says she was hopeless at it at school so what chance do the rest of us have? I’m sure there exists a translation tool from patois which would do the trick up to a point.

9. Stunning voice and beauty. Natural Caribbean. Gorgeous.

10. Nice! In every way.

11. You know the translation is not really necessary for such beautiful music. Stevy Mahy was born into a musical family in Guadeloupe. Both her parents are musicians and she has been singing from age nine. I am trying to get some more background info from a friend in Guadeloupe and will post.

Folks just sit back and immerse yourself.

12. Islandgal, just Google her – lots of background online. First thing I did when I saw the video

13. This woman is awesome! I fell in love with her music after listening only once. She is truly the essence of beauty and sensuality. Bisous Stevy!

14. Peltdown man I did but not the info I need. It is just supeficial I want a more in depth bio of her.

15. Islandgirl your posts on this is appreciated. This is the first topic that has not been hijacked.

16. pas mal pas mal…merci pour cettte chancon

17. oops…cette chanson

…longtemps que j’ai écrit française

18. Beautiful voice, unfortunately she probably wont go anywhere unless she starts smoking weed, and grabbing her crotch in her videos

19. Thank you Andrew I am a bit weary of all the yardfowlism and I feel it is necessary to explore and share more worthwhile pursuits.

We do have boorish people like the Nellies who just don’t possess a discerning ear for the finer things in life.

Miller you have grasped the sensuality and beauty of the artist, a rare occurrence these days.

20. A voice that enfolds you in a delicate embrace and takes you to another place on its wings; it is true, just beautiful.

21. NICE TO SEE YOU YARDBROOM

22. Hi Georgie Porgie
    Thanks, I hope you are keeping well.

23. Well I got it translated and the words, the words. The music makes you dream but the words make you think. It’s the combination which makes it so special. That’s why Rhianna will never be Bob Marley

Leave a Reply to 70th weekCancel reply