Submitted by The Mahogany Coconut Think Tank and Watchdog Group

gayquestionThe Mahogany Coconut Group will guard against anti-gay sentiment and the early signs of violence and hate crimes directed at the gay community, as witnessed during the recently concluded Crop Over festivities. We expect criminal charges to be brought against those deviants who engage in such violence against our gay citizens.

We will not and cannot oppose the democratic rights of citizens and those in the public eye, to openly demonstrate their anti-gay positions. However, when such attempts are littered with inaccuracies, we as a responsible group of citizens would endeavor to expose some of the myths and inconsistencies.

First, we want to inform the Prime Minister of Barbados, that it has been clearly established that homosexuality is a natural (nature) way of life for those who realize from very young, that they are naturally attracted to the same sex. There are hundreds of studies and literature, that empirically conclude that such individuals are homosexual in the same way that others heterosexual. For him to even suggest that the jury is still out on whether homosexuality is by “nature or nurture” is perhaps the first time that we can say, without fear, that he is deliberately being intellectually dishonest.

It is also known that some people who have experimented with both heterosexual and homosexual physical activity, have opted for one or the other as their preference, which is their democratic right, to have consenting sex with whomever they prefer. To ignore these basic truths, is to deny that it is widely accepted or known, that some heterosexual men are now having sex with other men but do not consider themselves gay. There are some females, who are having sex with women but do not consider themselves to be lesbians. They see the act as nothing more than sexual gratification.

The question of the negative health consequences of anal sex is also being used by some to decry the gay community. However, it has been posited by several sexologist and those in the medical professional that anal sex when practiced with careful attention to hygiene is a safe exercise. Those who are being hysterical by the act should remember that there are heterosexual couples who engage in anal sex as well. Why then only warn gays about the “dangers” of this act and not the straight people who engage and enjoy anal sex. Why the hypocrisy?

The argument against the adoption of children by gay couples is also concern of the anti-gay movement. According to them, children reared by same sex couples would be seriously disadvantaged. They claim the children will have a confused understanding of who they are. We suggest that there is no empirical evidence to support such a position. Quite the opposite is being revealed in this area. Research is showing that children need love and a nurturing environment. In many studies same sex couples have been given high marks by adoption agencies. Those who have same sex parents are not inclined or are no more inclined to anti-social behavior than those parented by heterosexuals.

Same sex marriages and unions experience the same challenges that are known to straight couples. In matters of personal relationships, it is extremely difficult for those who are not intimately involved in such unions to fairly pontificate. We note the high incidence of divorce , broken homes and dysfunctional families. Would it be fair to say that marriage as we know it is becoming antiquated or does not work? There are gay and straight couples who are happy, faithful and upright citizens. Why deny gays the rights that the straight couples enjoy? Why are the opponents of gay marriages out there “doing as they like” then want to become the moral centers of society? Who gave them the right to determine what are good moral unions?

We urge those who are anti gay to realize that gay citizens breathe the same air; worship the same God and must not be discriminated against in any form or fashion.

46 responses to “The Gay Question”

1. I am Straight as arrow Avatar
    I am Straight as arrow

For those like the Peter Wickham’s and Mia Mottley’s of this island that want to shove your warped lifestyles complete with unmerciful beatings and bitings find your place in some where that encourages you in your bulling and wicking lifestyles go to the USA thankfully you will not feel any comfort in Russia for they as a nation have said a loud no to Bulling and Wicking.

If you are that way so be it but do not inflict yourself onto normal peoples stay in your box and don’t come out.

2. Russia Not Only Country With Anti-Gay Laws The Daily NEWS
    Jamaica
    Among the many patrimonies of British colonial rule, 11 former British colonies in the Caribbean, including Jamaica, still have laws on the books prohibiting male homosexual relations.
    “The old Victorian law got exported by the United Kingdom to all its colonies—India as well as Jamaica and the Caribbean Islands—and there it’s called ‘buggery law,’” explained Dittrich. “But it’s the same kind of law which criminalizes homosexual conduct.”
    The buggery laws (formally the Offenses Against the Person Act) were instituted in 1864 in Jamaica.

3. I stand by your posting Mahogany and Watchdog group.

I am not gay, homosexual or lesbian. I am also not white, cream, brown, black or red. I have no title apart from human being and perhaps if more would adopt this way of thinking of oneself, there might be less hate in this world.

I have friends who are gay, some as couples, some single. They are all successful in many walks of life – artists, doctors, dentists, accountants, in government…general business people et al, both here and abroad.

I have friends who are in same sex relationships who have brought up children…one couple a boy and two girls. None of them are confused, none are in same sex relationships…all are wonderful humans who have married the opposite sex, have children, and have been given the opportunity to love instead of hate many other humans no matter what their orientation or colour from childhood on to adulthood as my mother and father brought me up. Bless their souls.

I have friends who are in opposite sex relationships, married, who have two children (now adults) who were born ‘gay’ (yes most ‘gays’ are born ‘gay’) and two who have married the opposite sex, born that way too. They are all happy.

I have friends who are in opposite sex relationships and they are dreadfully happy, some dreadfully unhappy. I have known some heterosexual men who have beaten their wives unmercifully; men and women who are alcoholics, drug addicts. some who are Bible toting and thumping, some who are atheists, some leave their wives at home and scour the Garrison areas. None of these come under my friends who are in same sex relationships funnily enough.

Whether Russia, Outer Mongolia or Deep China or Jamaica do not accept same sex relationships should not be the question for Barbados. This little island in its current woes needs to wake up and give human rights to all. Not because of the state of the economy but because human rights should be given to ALL. Human rights should be normal and common not only for those in same sex relationships but for those whose colour of skin comes in different hues, whose eyes might be blind or just slanted, whose legs might be crooked and whose chosen career is their own chosen path as long as it is not a criminal one…and God knows we have some of the latter walking about hey, driving big cars, drinking champagne all day under an umbrella of protection by those who should know better. We do not nip off women’s labia here, or burn their faces in hot oil because it is done in other countries. We do not put a man against a wall and shoot his backside for stealing or cut off his hands for rape as they do in some countries (although sometimes I wish this was our way must admit! *tongue in cheek* NOT). So that foolish comment Straight As An Arrow needs to be checked. I am sure many ‘gays’ are ecstatic that you are Straight As An Arrow ’cause you don’t sound like someone any one of them would like to have as a partner, whether for fun or in serious, so I can assure you dear child – you have absolutely nothing to worry about. You can certainly continue your life’ untouched’ without a care in the world.

I commend you, however, SAAA for airing out your feelings, just wish they would not come across with so much hatred. We are all different, no two alike, so a little respect is always a good thing. But as this is the way you have chosen for yourself, all I can do is send you much love, light and strength as you go through your days and nights; this in the hopes that all the pent up hate you appear to have (as so many others of your ilk have on the rock) will dissipate with time allowing you to feel like a real human being as you make your merry way through life. Remember…no matter what the human who stands on the pulpit of the church says to you, God is the woman/man, and if you remember rightly He/She did say “All men are created equal in the eyes of God” or someting like dat. And none of us know truly where we are going, judged, if we are to be judged, only as we close our eyes and leave this mortal coil, so ya bess’ do it right one time on this earth. Even Santa sings: “He knows when you are a bad or good, so be good for goodness sake”. And Christmas is around the corner. LOL

I personally do hope that common sense will prevail in Barbados. God knows we need so much of it as it is not something that is abundant. A happy and peaceful island makes for a successful one. Hatred takes same deep into areas from which survival is difficult.

There are so many more things to worry about, like the pesticides we are eating, the genetically modified foods we are buying, our health that is diminishing, the cancers that are killing, the poverty and inability for many to feed themselves that is looming, the crime that is happening…if only we could concentrate on those things with the same fervour that we seem to be able to muster about ‘gays’, perhaps Barbados will become an island that will prosper again both financially and health-wise and surely that is all those who love this island would want. Bless. Have an amazing day peoples.

4. While we do not hold any fundamental differences with the issue mentioned. We however, believe that this issue is being used to deflect from other, more germane issues. In a way to subordinate more important issues while using gay people and other private acts above more important issues – a conspiracy!

5. I don’t even consider it lesbianism….. if there is at least one guy watching

6. Quote “Whether Russia Outer Mangolia or Deep China or Jamaica do not accept same sex relationships should not be a concern to Barbados………………………………………………………………………………………………………Rosemary i beg to differ it should be a major concern to all countries .We live in a golbal community and trade is a big part of how we do business with those countries .Negative impact on products we purchase from them would reflect on our economy.

7. Are we saying that decisions must be driven by economic considerations only?

8. Oh NO …! Here we go again…! Lemme get some more cotton wool …

9. lawson | August 15, 2013 at 7:35 AM |
    I don’t even consider it lesbianism….. if there is at least one guy watching
    ————————
    And if that guy is shampooing his racoon

10. No David ! however definetly cannot be ignored. . no kind of pretense in the world can exempt that reality. one should first think about its impact. not only would the impact be of one of economics but also social in that the two are intertwined .

11. Yaga Rowe

“shampooing his racoon…”
    Wah dah mean …?

12. The point here is that even in countries with the legislative framework it remains the thorny issue.

13. more bull!

14. The Gay agenda, promoted under the ‘banner’ of so-called HUMAN RIGHTS, is a LIE, as it IS* an evil, wicked ploy, to fool many it is an ‘Human Rights’ issue, NO WAY, it IS* a VALUE-FREE, agenda this IS* has absolutely NO bearing whatsoever on any sense of Moral right or wrong.

Hear some of the research FACTS on Gay problem in the USA!

Child molestation and pedophilia:

“Child molestation and pedophilia occur far more commonly among homosexuals than among heterosexuals on a per capita basis, according to a new study. In her thesis – also written for the Regent University Law Review – Doctor Judith Reisman cited psychologist Eugene Abel, whose research found that homosexuals “sexually molest young boys with an incidence that is occurring from five times greater than the molestation of girls. …”

“Abel also found that non-incarcerated “child molesters admitted from 23.4 to 281.7 acts per offender … whose targets were males.”

“The rate of homosexual versus heterosexual child sexual abuse is staggering,” Reisman wrote. She said “Abel’s data of 150.2 boys abused per male homosexual offender finds no equal (yet) in heterosexual violations of 19.8 girls.”

“Judith Reisman is the president of the Institute for Media Education.

QUESTION THE “DARK SIDE” !

“Statistics tell us that gay sex is often tied to substance abuse, promiscuity and unsafe sex practices. A significant minority of gay men also participate in sadomasochism, public sex in bathhouses and group sex.”

Gabriel Rotello, a homosexual and writer, wrote:

“Let me simply say that I have no moral objection to promiscuity, provided it doesn’t lead to massive epidemics of fatal diseases. I enjoyed the ’70’s, I didn’t think there was anything morally wrong with the lifestyle of the baths. I believe that for many people, promiscuity can be meaningful, liberating and fun.”

“This is Sexual Ecology,” by Gabriel Rotello, The Gay and Lesbian Review, Spring 1998, Volume Five, No. 2, p. 24.

“Many people, both gay and straight, become curious about this “dark side of life” and briefly dabble in it. Soon, however, they come to reject such things as degrading, and destructive of their integrity as human beings, and “not who I am.” Why, then, do such things maintain an enduring foothold in the gay community?”

“In a speech to a gathering of college students, the homosexual (Reverend?) Mel White was reported by Pastoral Care Ministries Newsletter (Spring 2000) to have said that he does not “struggle” with pornography, but uses it. Mel White is the leader of Soulforce, a gay group that pickets Protestant denominational meetings to push for the blessing of same-sex unions.”

“An online publication of the Family Research Council, reported on a street fair not long ago that illustrates this Godless dark side of homosexuality. The fair was sponsored in part by the Human Rights Campaign (HRC) and National Gay and Lesbian Task Force (NGLTF)–two very prominent groups committed to mainstreaming and normalizing homosexuality.”

“Yet that event featured public whippings, body piercing, public sex, sado-masochism, and public nakedness by parade marchers. Fair booths sold bumper stickers that said, “God masturbates,” and “I Worship Satan,” and merchants peddled studded dog collars and leather whips (not for their dogs). On the sidelines of the public fair, a man dressed as a Catholic nun was strapped to a cross with his buttocks exposed, and onlookers were invited to whip him for a two-dollar donation.”

Gay press promotes sex with children

“Steve Baldwin was the executive director of the Council for National Policy in Washington, D.C. He also chaired the California Assembly’s Education committee, where he fought against support for the homosexual agenda in the state’s public schools.”

“Steve Baldwin says his research not only “confirms that homosexuals molest children at a rate vastly higher than heterosexuals,” but it found that “the mainstream homosexual culture” even “commonly promotes sex with children.”

“The editorial board of the leading pedophile academic journal, Paidika, is dominated by prominent homosexual scholars such as San Francisco State University professor John DeCecco, who happens to edit the Journal of Homosexuality,” Baldwin wrote.

“It is difficult to convey the dark side of the homosexual culture without appearing harsh,” wrote Baldwin. “However, it is time to acknowledge that homosexual behavior threatens the foundation of Western civilization – the nuclear family.”

“The Journal of Homosexuality published a special double-issue not long ago, entitled, “Male Intergenerational Intimacy,” containing many articles portraying sex between men and minor boys as loving relationships. One article said parents should look upon the pedophile who loves their son “not as a rival or competitor, not as a theft of their property, but as a partner in the boy’s upbringing, someone to be welcomed into their home.”

“In 1995 the homosexual magazine “Guide” said, “We can be proud that the gay movement has been home to the few voices who have had the courage to say out loud that children are naturally sexual” and “deserve the right to sexual expression with whoever they choose. …” The article went on to say: “Instead of fearing being labeled pedophiles, we must proudly proclaim that sex is good, including children’s sexuality … we must do it for the children’s sake.”

“How long can psychologists and our elected leaders be in denial about the significance of the dark side, and ignore what it implies about the homosexual condition?”

“The goal of the Homosexual Agenda is no less that making it their civil right to allow homosexuals to have sex with our children…”

“Our public schools have become overcome by the homosexual agenda… Homosexual teachers and activists are conducting programs in public schools that include explicit and detailed instructions and discussions on various homosexual practices, including sodomy. Children in grades as early as kindergarten are being taught that cross-dressing is an acceptable practice that should be encouraged.”

“The book “Harmful to Minors: The Perils of Protecting Children from Sex” was published by the University of Minnesota. This book actually advocates sexual activities between adults and children. It gives cover to pedophiles and other child molesters.”

“There was a time in America that we knew that homosexuals were NOT born that way. We knew that homosexuals had their gender-identity development disturbed and redirected in early childhood experiences like molestation and flawed relationships. Freud, for instance, even speculated that overprotective mothers and distant fathers helped make boys gay. But now, the militant homosexual movement wants to spin the lie that homosexuals are born that way. They have managed to convince the most gullible and liberal among us of this lie; like John Kerry, the press, Hollywood, state legislatures, other media, and even their own parents. Remember, a pedophile justifies having sex with children because he/she has convinced their selves that they are not hurting the child; rather they believe they are loving the child.”

“Make no doubt about it Christians and Jews–this homosexual movement cannot win unless real Christians and Jews opposing homosexuality are shut up, discredited and utterly silenced. Homosexuals know this. That is their goal, and they are also using the US courts to do it. This militant homosexual goal is to bring about complete acceptance of homosexuality, including same-sex marriage and Adult-Child sex. They are doing this now by making great strides in prohibiting and even criminalizing public criticism of homosexuality.”

“It is the main part of the Homosexual Agenda to silence Christians and Jews who know enough not to distance ourselves from the same stand God has on Homosexuality. Marriage is indeed a divine institution, and cannot be separated from religion. According to all these liberal Democrats who stick up for “Homosexual Marriage” they want us to make believe that “marriage” can mean something it has never meant before, that the rectum is as suitable a receptacle for the male seed as the womb; and that a filthy and fruitless union is equal in dignity to one that produces human life…”

“How soon do we forget, that both Stalin and Lenin tried to control the people by completely destroying the family, and to outlaw religion. Homosexuals want all laws overturned that puts any sort of stoppage to their lewd, promiscuous behavior. Even today, Homosexuals are trying to push “Adult-child” sex into the mainstream. Many Homosexuals claim that to deny them their rights to have sex with children is a civil rights issue with them.”
    http://www.bibleprobe.com

15. Child molestation (pedophilia) has been practiced by ‘straight’ people for so long it is now deemed natural and there are no public outcries against molesting innocent vulnerable children in Barbados and the Caribbean, no one seems to want to address the issue, wonder why?. Check what is happening in the UK and the dozens of pedophiles who have been practicing this crime against children for decades, they are only now being imprisoned………..many of the pedophiles have these pimp titles (sir, lady, dame, madame, lord, etc, etc, they acquired out of buckingham palace……….one can only imagine the legacy they and their ilk left in the Caribbean that there is never an attempt to advocate the eradication of pedophilia still being practiced on both little boys and girls.

16. FAKE HUMAN RIGHTS- Russia bans Gap Pride for 100 years.

“The pro-gay juggernaut continues to crush all opposition, without a single reason for gay ‘rights’ to exist, apart from a love for perversion! Amazingly, today (17 August 2012), the BBC Breakfast programme referred to yet another fake ‘human rights’ claim…”

“Russia has banned open homosexual marches and publicity for the last 100 years. In May 2012, the District Court serving Moscow again banned a ‘gay pride’ parade, attracting gasps of horror from so-called human rights groups. (Or should we call them ‘homosexual demands’ groups?)

http://www.humanrightsfirst.org/2012/06/07/gay-pride-parade-banned-for-100-years-in-russia/

“But, what inherent ‘rights’ can these groups demand? Their very existence opposes decency and truth, with harm inflicted on society; they promote sexual perversion even in their ‘pride’ marches, openly dressing (or not dressing at all) sexually, acting sexually in a depraved manner, yelling abuse or calls for total freedom of filth… it is every town’s right to ban these vile public displays of immorality. Indeed, every Gay Pride parade should be met with mass arrests for public indecency, but police do not uphold the law!”

“Of course, the European Court of Human Rights, itself a body based on socialistic nonsense, has declared such bans as ‘illegal’. Who does this ‘Court’ think it is? It has no right whatever over the sovereignty of another country! Who cares a rouble what it thinks – apart from vehement, poisonous, pro-gay groups?”

“The Court based its foul ‘verdict’ on the right to ‘freedom of assembly’. If this was the case, then let these foul immoralists walk in an orderly manner, without removing clothes or promoting and acting in a sexually perverse way! But, they don’t. They provoke and degenerate public acts of perverse sex and language.”

“The Russian government is not “behind the times” as the Court says, but is at the forefront of maintaining human decency and morality! Few countries in the world are now doing this; Europe and the USA are leading the way in immorality and the promotion of a lifestyle riddled with fatal diseases, expecting the population to ratify such a perverse action. It has nothing to do with freedom of assembly, but with freedom to act in a foul way, being immoral and indecent in public view.”

“Of course, gay rights advocates, whose aim is to reduce all of civilization to nothing but a sleazy disease-ridden bedroom, say that the rights of all Russians are affected. Nonsense! Only the claimed ‘rights’ of people who have no rights in any decent society. What ‘right’ is there to fill a population with diseases, to chase after children for sex, to stop freedom of speech of others, to impose indecency on a population by law? These are not ‘rights’ but abuses!”

“Only giving in to pressure will cause Russia to revoke its bans. Our own Western rulers have proved their inability to protect citizens from filth and bad health, instead supporting those who damage and harm us. Let us hope Russia will not cave in to these false claims made by fake human rights groups!”
    http://www.christiandoctrine.com

17. if i were gay, i would blame it on my parents and God, because i did not make myself. there is a lot of ignorance in this world and it all stems from antiquated religious dogma.you should not discriminate against the physical challenge but you must against gays, when both are born that way. nonsense!.

18. Russia is proving that one does not have to belive in GOD to espoused a doctrine that is in agreement with old bible teachings and christian theology..

19. What does that say about biblical teachings on this subject when a communist govt can have laws equally as repressive as those of biblical .times. a gvt that has little or no tolerance for religion but seemingly both Christain and Russia can see eye to eye on denying people their human rights.

20. Mahogany Coconut

THANKYOU.

Pacha

Come clean. Who are “we” and what conspiracy are you talking about?

21. Mac has gone international:
    Barbados: Columnist and retired school teacher says ‘AIDS is punishment’ and ‘anus made for exit only’
    by Scott Roberts15 August 2013, 7:21pm

Mac Fingall: ‘The anus is made for exit only” (Photo: YouTube)
    A columnist and retired school teacher in Barbados says “AIDS” is “punishment” for engaging in gay sex.
    In an article for the Caribbean island’s Nation News titled “Abnormal behaviour: No Laughing Matter”, Mac Fingall, who works as a singer and entertainer used graphic descriptions of gay sex to illustrate his argument.
    http://www.pinknews.co.uk/2013/08/15/barbados-columnist-and-retired-school-teacher-says-aids-is-punishment-and-anus-made-for-exit-only/

22. Is this what the Gay ‘HUMAN RIGHTS’ is ‘RIGHT’ about?

How perverted can one get? Demanding ‘Human Rights’ to VIOLATE the HUMAN RIGHTS of INNOCENT YOUNG BOYS!

And supposed heterosexuals here on BU, and elsewhere, have LOST their ability to think CRITICALLY, and they defend this VISCOUS and VIOLENT perversion of the TRUE meaning of HUMAN RIGHTS.

As Almighty God said, calling EVIL, GOOD, and GOOD, EVIL!

Child molestation and pedophilia:

“Child molestation and pedophilia occur far more commonly among homosexuals than among heterosexuals on a per capita basis, according to a new study. In her thesis – also written for the Regent University Law Review – Doctor Judith Reisman cited psychologist Eugene Abel, whose research found that homosexuals “sexually molest young boys with an incidence that is occurring from five times greater than the molestation of girls. …”

“Abel also found that non-incarcerated “child molesters admitted from 23.4 to 281.7 acts per offender … whose targets were males.”

“The rate of homosexual versus heterosexual child sexual abuse is staggering,” Reisman wrote. She said “Abel’s data of 150.2 boys abused per male homosexual offender finds no equal (yet) in heterosexual violations of 19.8 girls.”

“Judith Reisman is the president of the Institute for Media Education.

23. Fantastic research…….A quotes B and A is somebody…therefore…..

‘The human right to abuse’…for God’s sake, Zoe, since the holy name is always on your lips, sort it out and DO NOT pervert the argument to suit your agenda.

24. macfingall has proven that ignorance is bliss

25. @David “According to them, children reared by same sex couples would be seriously disadvantaged.”

Maybe we need to stop all those heterosexual people from raising children, since they are the ones who are producing all these gay people.

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

26. Why is it Whites see Blacks as inferior to them…blacks see gays as inferior….why is it men see themselves as superior to women…and the rich are more important than the poor…why can’t we all respect one another and get o with our life’s….murderers, rapist , robbers and thieves are a blight on society….not ppl going about their business and not doing anybody any harm…….please stop the bigotry, hatred, discrimination, and predjudice…!!..

27. St George's Dragon Avatar

Re Pachamama’s comment about deflection from the real issues. This is, of course, the alien lizards who are orchestrating this.

28. @BAFBFP | August 15, 2013 at 9:12 AM | “Oh NO …! Here we go again…! Lemme get some more cotton wool …”

Baffy, I run out of cotton wool, so pass the bag fuh muh dey.

@David. Mac has certainly done other tourism destinations a favour, aided and abetted by the Nation. I wonder if it is possible to quantify just how much money he and the Nation have cost Barbados? I read the link you posted and the comments. Dear Lord in Heaven, has Mac ever caused serious financial loss to the poor people in Barbados. And aided and abetted by the Nation.

29. i have come to the conclusion that barbadians do not understand the power of the pen and the positive and negative impact it can deal on a society. when macfingall set out to write that asinine article in his mind he was speaking on behalf of macfingal and maybe others of his mindset, however one can bet their last dollar that lodged in the minds of the international reader who read this article barbados now have been branded homophobics and what will be the results of such thinking .Only time will tell.Many times i speak out about articles that would negatively impact our country economy not because of any political agenda on my part but one understanding the physchology that re-structures !refuel and generate the readers point aview away from what is fact and the writers personnal thoughts

30. Saying stuff about Gays on the internet will be treated as a crime same as punching a gay in the face, except there’s permanent record on internet
    For your own safety it’s best to keep arrestable comments off the record

Grey lizards are bombing droning and spying breaching law and covering
    Hell is for Heroes, Big Youth to explain

31. Religionist have mastered the philosophy of FEAR to indoctrinate and compel the human psyche into acceptance. usingsuch well known biblical passages. “The fear of GOD is th begining of Wisdom ” which begs the question where does aethesist people who are modern academics with a reservouir of knoweldge in the field of science medicine and technology acquried their wisdom? The bible also says that King solomon was the wisest man. So too he also was a failure .So then how does one define Wisdom

32. Stop hijacking BU with all this stinking chatter about bulling. You bullers are the minority and will never effect any change in Barbados. This is called Barbados not BULLBADOS. Please give it a rest. David and her distorted friends will never get that shit legalized. I would love to have death by stoning for all bullers.

33. St George's Dragon Avatar

It’s great to see that the spirit of reasoned debate is thriving in Barbados. [irony by the way]

34. does mac fingall know that 95 percent of entertainers are gay? i have lost my respect for him in that regard. i thought he was more intelligent than that. i am not gay but had gay friends and from interacting with them i know that they were born that way. and they are the most creative and hygenic among us.

35. you should change your name from lighhouse to blackout. in this 2013 spouting such ignorance. but then it is said that people like you are unsure of your sexuality. and i am not hiding under an assume name.

36. the bible quotes directly from gods mouth to your ears.
    if a man lay with another man as he would with a woman. they both should be put to death.check Leviticus i dont see much room to wiggle your bulling asses out of that.it also means the same for women.

37. true. the world really needs culling of people like you. calling yourself iabingy and quotiing someone else’s word. your deceased former enslaved forefathers i guess are turning in their graves, considering that the white man used the whip and the bible on them. use the time spent on the internet to educate yourself. find out from where the word abomination derived and to whom it was intended.y

38. Earl Lashley I am to inform you that should any of my children speak as you do, choose to associate with bullers or enter the bulling arena as participants I shall promptly disown and disavow him. Bulling is an abominable, incorrigible, despicable, and unpardonable act that has only to do with you who love a bull. You all are a shitty bunch operating in squalor that love to bull. You all want beating with a bull whip by a big bully.

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ earl lashley | August 17, 2013 at 12:27 PM |

Please let be express my support for you on your journey of a billion dollar miles to bring light to the dark and blackened minds of people like iabingy and lighthouse who both seem to share the same clone-like ray of abject ignorance about themselves their race and the wider world of human beings.

First you should never see the war of words you are waging as a battle to support any fellow gay or homosexual “brothers or sisters” just because of their sexual orientation but more so as your morally and intellectually required duty to fight for the equal rights before the law of all human beings especially those that are in minority and vulnerable situations and require ‘Christian” understanding and support as was extended in the days when slavery was popularly accepted by people of the same mindset as lighthouse and worst of all the “Black brother” iabingy and abolitionists were faced to go through the same treacherous waters as we the children of Light must go through into today’s rougher seas.

These same people who call themselves “Christian Bible followers” should take a step back and picture themselves as a minority group in Roman dominating times when they were beaten, crucified and thrown to the loins just for their beliefs which they could have easily changed and conform to the dominant religion of the day.
    Maybe there is need of a Damascene moment for them to see the light of love and forgiveness from the lighthouse of Paul who had to be blinded before the hatred and poison towards a persecuted minority were removed by the true Light above.

You Mr. “earl lashley”, Sir, come across as a person who is not only blessed with a fair and balanced spirit but also possessing a sound intellect well infused with an education not necessarily of a “formal” nature but one fashioned from a life of extensive reading, wide travels and a commitment to being a genuine continuing student at the University of Life to be always tutored by the “principle’ of natural intelligence and mother’s advice called commonsense.

As a result, you are well poised to spot closet homosexuals just so eager to escape their socially restricting egos with that contradicting paradoxical religiously inflamed desire to be themselves. History is replete with enigmas like lighthouse and the same iabigny. Even in the Third Reich Nazi Germany known for persecuting minority groups including homosexuals was dominated and ruled by known closet homosexuals and people of hidden and airbrushed Jewish backgrounds themselves.

Now what can be done to help these intellectually euthanized mortals to pupate or metamorphose into loving, caring, all–embracing rainbow-like spiritual beings worthy of
    admiration and respect from their fellow mentally liberated brothers and sisters?

We believe that the first step to be taken on the road to mental liberation and spiritual salvation is to help those like “lighthouse” disabuse his mind from the white man’s teachings and cultural indoctrination based on the ideological goals of slavery, economic domination and mental control as enshrined in the King James version of a set of religious dogma corrupted innumerable times just to prove it represents the Word of too many gods made in ignorant man’s own selfish image.

Until the likes of lighthouse and iabingy come to realize that the same people who programmed their moral construct through force-feeding with the same so-called permanently fixed in indelible stone tablets of morality have themselves moved away from those medieval positions and have indeed embraced the all-caring all embracing forgiving teachings of the same Jesus whose cloak the same local fools still hide behind as a way to remain in the closet of hate and blissful ignorance.

We have just one question for these closeted fellows. Why are you prepared to come out from the same homophobic closet when it comes to mingling and interacting daily with women who are menstruating which is also an abominable act against which the same Leviticus strongly denounced?
    Do you not think there is a one in four daily chance that each woman of child bearing age is an abomination in the sight of your stupid man-made lord laws with an additional one in 10 chance she might just be homosexual making it a double abomination for you to eat food, take drink or touch such a creature of abomination squared?

Are you still prepared to travel on your road of darkness and black ignorance or are you going to do like Saul and become a Pauline?
    The test of your true salvation will soon arrive as the international lending and investor institutions based in the same countries where homosexuals are accepted on equal terms in all facets of life become rather more reluctant to buy up Bajan junk bonds unless the local dictators on morality presiding over laws invidious to human rights do a volte-face (as they have done on the free university front) and remove any legislation seem to be discriminatory to minority groups in this “Christian” society.

One word of wisdom to the ignorant is worth billion to the wise. Take heed my friend, your god is one of Light & love; Not hate and darkness!

40. Eloquently articulated. Thank you very much. Too many of my people are too lazy to THINK; so they happily regurgitate whhat was thought and believe it is gospel.
    Truth is available only to those who have the courage to question whatever they have been taught.
    Thank you.

41. BORN WHICH WAY ?
    There us no excuse for BULLING
    We will not accept and allow BULLING and SAME SEX MARRIAGE .
    Anytime we hear about it ; we will deal with it decisively
    MACFINGALL IS CORRECT
    and CORRECT IS RIGHT

42. ALL BULLERS HAVE FE
    ————————-

43. O—–<————-<<

44. Home / Dear Babbzy – Relationship Issues / My Gay Man Keeps Cheating On Me With Women!!!
    My Gay Man Keeps Cheating On Me With Women!!!
    Share Button
    [Twitter] [Facebook] [Google Plus]

“Dear Babbzy,
    I am really confused.
    So confused.

My man, we are both gay I am a man to, we been off and on for 5 years now.

He seems to be more into women lately then men. His birthday was yesterday. I prepared something big for him. He did not come home.

When he did come home this morning, I tried to suck his dick he told me that he needs to bath first because he had sex with a woman and did not wash her off yet.

Am I fooling myself? His birthday he actually spent it with a woman. I take care of this man, he has the latest of every and anything so why he interested in women Babbzy? He has been gay all his life.”

Babbzy:
    Wait.. wunna feel I is Queen Ifrica? Not me and this hay boah!!!

45. ‘GAY’ LAWMAKER TO CHRISTIANS: ‘WE’LL TAKE YOUR CHILDREN’
    Exclusive: Matt Barber asks, ‘Is this George Washington’s America, or Joseph Stalin’s Russia?’
    Published: 15 hours ago

Few people doubt that New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie hopes to become president in 2016. Unfortunately for him, he may have just signed away any chance of that.

On Monday, Christie signed A3371, a draconian piece of legislation that bars licensed therapists from helping children overcome unwanted same-sex attractions, behavior or identity. This law bans help for minors even when – as is so often the case – those same-sex attractions arise from childhood sexual abuse by the likes of a Jerry Sandusky.

This law will prohibit minors and their parents from receiving counseling they desire and will force counselors to violate ethical codes because they will not be able to help clients reach their own counseling goals. This law would enslave children – whether abused or not – to a subjectively determined sexual identity that they reject.

The connection between homosexual abuse and “gay identity” is undeniable. Consider this: Researchers from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) have found that homosexual men are “at least three times more likely to report CSA (childhood sexual abuse)” than heterosexual men.

Moreover, the Archives of Sexual Behavior – no bastion of conservatism – determined in a 2001 study that nearly half of all gay-identified men were molested by a homosexual pedophile: “46 percent of homosexual men and 22 percent of homosexual women reported having been molested by a person of the same gender. This contrasts to only 7 percent of heterosexual men and 1 percent of heterosexual women reporting having been molested by a person of the same gender” noted the study.

For obvious reasons, this politically motivated law has been dubbed the “Jerry Sandusky Victimization Act.” Liberty Counsel, one of the fastest growing civil rights law firms in the country, has stepped in to protect New Jersey children, parents and licensed therapists. We’ve filed suit to block the law, as we’ve already blocked a similar law in California.

In his signing statement, Gov. Christie wrote: “Government should tread carefully into this area and I do so here reluctantly. I have scrutinized this piece of legislation with that concern in mind. However, I also believe that on issues of medical treatment for children we must look to experts in the field to determine the relative risks and rewards.”

Beyond the fact that Christie and the New Jersey Legislature have just violated the First Amendment rights of New Jersey parents, children and counselors, there remains another problem with his assertion. It’s not true. As with any form of therapy, the “experts” are all over the board on the issue of change therapy.

For instance, both New Jersey Democrats and Christie cited the American Psychological Association, or APA, as justification for this gross infringement on the right of self-determination. Although, no doubt, the highly liberal APA supports this and similar Sandusky Laws for political reasons, the group’s own task force on change therapy – led entirely by members who themselves are “gay”-identified or known political activists – has had to admit, nonetheless, that homosexuality itself “refers to feelings and self-concept.”

The taskforce confessed that such therapy has shown “varying degrees of satisfaction and varying perceptions of success.” It acknowledged within its own skewed, very limited “study” that some people had “altered their sexual orientation. … [P]articipants had multiple endpoints, including LGB identity, ex-gay identity, no sexual orientation identity, and a unique self-identity. … Individuals report a range of effects from their efforts to change their sexual orientation, including both benefits and harm.”

Reports of “both benefits and harm”? Exactly what might be expected from any form of therapy.

But that’s for adults. Here’s the kicker: The APA also acknowledged that there is no evidence whatsoever that change therapy harms minors. Mat Staver, founder and chairman of Liberty Counsel, addressed this, the most outrageous aspect of the law: “The very report that the governor cited for signing this law also admitted that there is absolutely zero research – none – regarding the effect of change therapy with minors.”

Get that? Gov. Christie just signed into law a bill purporting to prevent harm to minors from change therapy, citing, as the reason, an APA report that admits there is neither research nor empirical evidence to suggest that change therapy harms minors.

Is your head swimming? It should be.

The governor is one of three things. He is either: 1) ill-informed, 2) politically motivated or 3) stupid.

I don’t know, I guess he could be 4) all of the above.

Meanwhile, there are many experts outraged over this gross overreach by Christie and other New Jersey liberals. Dr. Nicholas Cummings, former president of the APA, wrote in USA Today: “Contending that all same-sex attraction is immutable is a distortion of reality. Attempting to characterize all sexual reorientation therapy as ‘unethical’ violates patient choice and gives an outside party a veto over patients’ goals for their own treatment. A political agenda shouldn’t prevent gays and lesbians who desire to change from making their own decisions.”

Dr. Cummings has testified to personally helping hundreds of formerly homosexual clients achieve the change they desired.

Things get more sinister yet. On Wednesday, New Jersey Assemblyman Tim Eustace, who sponsored the bill and is openly homosexual, bombastically compared change therapy to “beating a child” and suggested that the government take children seeking change away from their parents. He told Talk Radio 1210 WPHT, “What this does is prevent things that are harmful to people. If a parent were beating their child on a regular basis we would step in and remove that child from the house. If you pay somebody to beat your child or abuse your child, what’s the difference?”

Mat Staver responded on the same program: “It is shocking to hear the law’s sponsor threaten parents that the state will remove their children from them if they provide the counsel they need and which helps them. This is the ultimate nanny state,” he said.

I’ll take it a step further, and I think I speak for many Christian fathers. None of my three children suffer from unwanted same-sex attraction, but if any of them did and they decided to seek change therapy to reconcile their feelings with their faith, Mr. Eustace and the rest of his Gaystapo would be extremely ill-advised to crest my front porch with designs on taking my children.

Is this George Washington’s America, or Joseph Stalin’s Russia?

Read more at http://www.wnd.com/2013/08/gay-lawmaker-to-christians-well-take-your-children/#eHYh5wSyCIu26Jbl.99

Leave a Reply to ZoeCancel reply