CIBC First Caribbean is one of the largest banks in Barbados

Judgment (Suit No: CV1339 of 2008) in the Matter Justin McIntosh, Brunetta McIntosh v First Caribbean Int’l Bank (B’dos) Ltd

The above judgement in the case Justin McIntosh, Brunetta McIntosh v First Caribbean International Bank (B’dos) Ltd was delivered since May 2009.  To date, the bank has still not paid the cost for replacing the title deeds that it lost as ordered by the court.  The Plaintiffs are poor people and cannot afford to engage counsel  to seek redress. First Caribbean is aware of the financial state  of the Plaintiffs and must therefore be cognizant of the financial and emotional stress this wilful delay continues to burden two ordinary Barbadians.

In summary: the Plaintiffs [Justin and Brunetta McIntosh] were experiencing financial difficulty in 2004 and started proceedings to sell the property that they owned which they had mortgaged to the First Caribbean.  They could not sell because the bank had LOST the title deeds.  The bank took responsibility in words [see judgement] but has reneged on its obligation to date.  Why must the plaintiffs, or any Barbadians for that matter, have to tolerate a foreign institution demonstrating scant regard for our Court?

These poor Barbadians continue to suffer as a result of  First Caribbean International Bank’s negligence and it appears that no one at that institution gives a damn. BU’s single request to the management of First Caribbean International Bank is to do right by this matter and we will not have to post a followup blog.

130 responses to “First Caribbean International Bank Not Honouring Court Judgement Handed Down Since 2009–Boycott on the Cards?”

1. Caswell Former Army Buddy Avatar
    Caswell Former Army Buddy

If this vindictiveness continue its only a matter of time before someone who have lost all, realize there is nothing more to loose and take matters into their own hands. Ronald Jones know these days are funny nights.

2. Onions

Claim “Old” and you know that I cannot respond to you in the manner of my choosing … Coward! … HA HA AH

3. Baffy you sick???

4. No not sick, just a lunatic … with thanks Maxine

5. BAF
    My very dear, home again………feel free with the texts whenever, wherever. Perhaps they would serve for a poem or equivalent entitled ‘The Pentecostal: Ode to Misery in this Life and Oblivion in the Next’. Might begin:

‘It’s been one hell-of-a-God day
    At Bethesda Undercover
    Reform.
    Exposed: two homos – Ross and Miller,
    Four 15yo girls
    Zoe, Well Well, Island and AC
    For pre-marital touching.
    An earthquake destroyed Fraud First Caribbean.
    LuciBaf’s liver finally gave out,
    Obliteration of fun.
    Pope David fell over.
    Hants, still fishhooked
    On David, bought a Bible
    And said he was saved.
    Old Onions burned the Koran.
    Caswell’s letter on Heaven if you’re good
    Was published.
    Amused had a frothy deliverance.
    The BU ‘gang’ didn’t read
    The Sodom Story.
    How was your day?
    Was it great like mine,
    In the Lord’s name?

6. PS…. sorry

Please insert somewhere
    ‘Bush Tea burned in the desert of his mind.’

7. On another note, it would pay June Fowler, et al to take serious note about what is happening in Trinidad with CLICO, being fully aware that the present administration in Bim cannot be trusted because of all the secrets, lies, deception and attempts to seal information against the local shareholders, that for some reason makes the nuisance politicians feel complete. They will have to watch that bunch very closely and stay on top of them.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/GOVT–GIVES-UP–CLICO-216688551.html

8. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Well Well. | July 24, 2013 at 7:07 AM |

You are wasting your time there Well, Well.
    That woman likes being screwed, figuratively of course, in the most manipulative fashion in all directions left, right and centre.

Why is she encouraging the ignorantly frightened policyholders to continue to finance this fraud by their monthly premium payments?
    Where does she feel this money goes other than to pay the massive salaries, perks and fees to the same conmen like Terrence T and accountants pretending to be JMs and the vulture lawyers feeding on the CLICO carcass?
    Certainly not to protect or enhance the value of the remaining real estate and saleable assets of the moribund entities called CLICO Life & CLICO Holdings. Just look at the state of the plantation lands and buildings remaining in the CLICO portfolio.

Ask yourself Well, Well, this question: Would any person with a modicum amount of business acumen continue to employ an accountant to look after the financial affairs of a business that was deliberately defrauded by the general manger in cahoots and active support of the same accountant? This is exactly the scenario being played out in CLICO as far as T T is concerned.

Why do you think the J M is demanding that the Court approve the “sealing’ (aka hiding) of the latest forensic report from public scrutiny? Because it would reveal too much downright blatant thieving and siphoning off of policyholders’ premiums to finance the personal opulent lifestyles of the CLICO senior executives and the openly illegal huge contributions to both political parties.

This administration is just fooling the same CLICO idiots by promising them they will get back their investments and savings. Any such settlement would require hundreds of millions of taxpayers’ money or national debt financing.
    Now where would this government already in fiscal meltdown get such “easy” money from? Trinidad? The Chinese or the NIS?

Stinkliar, despite his endless list of irremediable shortcomings, might have hit on something redeemably fitting when he remembered the name of his boyhood bald pet cat poochie who went from house to house feeding from the sardine pan of any “boar” cat.

9. Millie………….it would then be increasingly clear that Fowler does not have the level of intelligence needed to recognize that all of clico’s now neglected assets really belong to the policyholders (victims) and is therefore not the right person to be leading any group seeking to make sure the policyholders are not screwed again, she should step aside and allow someone who is more capable, less cowardly and who has the fortitude to stand up to the politicians who seem hell bent on protecting their esteemed friends.

10. Miller………..sorry, you know i meant you.

11. K.G.B

TO all (BU) BLOGGERS it is time to Understand your position I AM here to show you if you don’t know your STATE of (conscience) The unconscious(Lying down)we take everything (subconscious)we sit down on everything (conscious) Lets stand up for everything stand up to be seen and speak loud enough to be HEARD the states of consciousness (C.S.U) we ever learning,and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth the(consciousness) to stop lying,sitting standing in naiveness base on our personl selfs and think about others our future families our nation governance etc.This nation of Barbados is under A spell of UNCONSCIOUSNESS hence the symbol on the FLAG research and know politics&the rule of law as is already corrupt this nation SELECTIVE,PERSECUTION,PROSECUTION for example Politicians.Lawyers never found guilty for Capital/unconstitutional Behaviors and practices in Barbados THE Constitution is Supreme LAW of THE LAND

12. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

David (not BU) | July 23, 2013 at 8:12 AM |

how does one do that Deeds, make sure your papers are right? if as you say, the systems and persons in the system are so corrupt and so many frauds are involve, how does one beat the system.

Deeds you have made a case, what has change?

David at BU has made a change by posting when all others including BARBADOS FREE PRESS , SHUT THE DOOR, BAJAN REPORTER SHUT THE DOOR , NATION PAPER SHUT THE DOOR , ADVOCATE SHUT THE DOOR, BARBADOS TODAY GAVE US SOME LIGHT.
    DAVID PRIME MINISTER OPEN THE DOOR, WHEN HE WAS MURDERED , AG FREUNDEL J STUART SHUT THE DOOR.
    PM STUART SHUT THE DOOR, AG ADRIEL DRATHWAITE SHUT THE DOOR, STATION SGT WHITE OPEN THE DOOR AND THEN COP DOTTIN SHUT IT AS HE SEE WHO WAS IN IT. ALL HE FRIENDS EX AG MIA AND EX PM OWEN BLP.

THINK 1997 FREE LAND fraud UDC , HERE COMES VAT 1997 15% to 17.5% =18% no .5 cents.

So as you can see Davids looking for truth , We give it

David (not BU)@ 1st what ever lawyer you get dont trust him or her check in back of them , before you sign ,
    You can beat the system but not the law
    what has changed? People are asking questions and not trusting no one with large amount of money,
    The changes we made , is now you need to show title to get water turn on BUT LAWYER DONT NEED TO ,LAWYER ARE LAND LORD AND TENANT FOR EACH OTHER TO GET AROUND THAT NOW.
    AS in the case of CAROLINE M. HERBERT AND RALPH THORNE in Baxters Road in the city of Barbados.
    LIGHT AND POWER DONT ASK SO THE LIGHT WILL BE PUT ON .
    DEEDS WERE GIVEN TO WATER TO SHOW LANDS , DEEDS WERE GIVEN TO THE FRAUD SQUAD. DEEDS WERE GIVEN TO THE UDC ALSO AND INFORMATION WAS GIVEN TO NHC SMANTHA CUMMINS .

WHERE THEIR WERE NO DEEDS BEFORE NOW SOME DEEDS SHOW UP TO FILL QUESTIONS , LAND REGISTRY DONT GIVE YOU PAPER TO SAW THEY SEARCH AND NOTHING WAS FOUND. YOU HAVE TO MAKE NOTES, FOR NEXT WEEK ONE MIGHT BE THERE BACK DATED.AND INSERTED TO FILL THE GAP.
    SAME SAMANTHA CUMMIS IS NOW AT THE LAND REGISTRY AFTER BEING REMOVE BY PM DAVID. SEE TO COVER HER TACKS AND DOC HAVE WRONG INFO AND . WE HAVE PROOF.

What need to change we still working on that land owen need to give permission to build on land , town and country so as we know dont care they say they only approve plans , so you can leave this island and 3 month later you come back and a house is on it.
    Now lawyer make money fighing you case where now the judge may say no pay for the land you never never wanted to sell , or a house built that you dont want to buy.

Same judges now like CRANE SCOTT DID magic as a lawyer and now is a judge covering her tricks =fraud.
    David Simmons the lawyer then QC,? EX AG and EX CJ of Barbados removed by PM David ,is on of the Main Crooks with Sir Forde.
    400M needed, and the main bank HAM AND COW CANT FIND OUR DEED ALSO 1969 BUT WE HAVE COPY , FIRST CARIBBEAN =FRAUD WITH CLICO AND SO ON SAME PLAYER IN BOTH FRAUDS ON BARBADOS AND TNT.

13. Plantation said:

“AS in the case of CAROLINE M. HERBERT”

A completely useless and evil lawyer, who by the way has no lawyerly skills that are above trying to destroy her employees including not paying them and should surely have been in prison for the last 50 years instead of being allowed by the likes of former CJ Simmons to prey on the vulnerable living, dying and dead poor or land wealthy and unaware people on the island. Evil personified.

14. Well Well

Since I know the Herbert office very well, I will ask her employees whether they are paid.

15. @David. As promised you privately, I have now had the opportunity to carefully study this issue. I did try to post this comment earlier aand cannot understand why it did not go through.

When David Simmons introduced the new CPRs, he omitted to include foreclosure suits in them. Therefore, Parliament had to come up with a way of dealing with that. Enter the Land (Title Proceedings) Act 2011 whereby the issuance of title was no longer dealt with by the Courts, but by the Registrar.

As far as I can ascertain, no titles have been issued since the CPRs came into effect in 2008. Which means that Marva Clarke clearly chose not to exercise the power given her under the Act that rectified the glaring omissions of Simmons in the CPRs.

It is noted that the new way of doing things is FAR MORE EXPENSIVE for those seeking titles that heretofore, before Simmons changed the CPRs and omitted such an integral part of Bajan life. I guesstimated that the cost of the title would now be about $15,000 and I have been able to ascertain from those who specialise in land law and I was correct.

Unfortunately, however, the issue does not end here. Can you, David, establish whether or not solicitor for the plaintiff in the action has applied for title? I happen to be familiar with the work of that solicitor and would find it hard to believe that she had not so applied – and it is up to her acting for the plaintiffs, to so apply. It is not down to First Caribbean. The job of First Caribbean is to pay, inter alia, the costs of the application. But I think we need to have it confirmed that the Plaintiff’s, through their counsel, actually applied for title. Otherwise, I fear that the delay is the fault of the Plaintiffs – even though this seems unlikely I am constrained to point it out.

Next, as has been pointed out, there is the matter of costs and damages to address.

Costs, being legal costs that have to be either agreed or taxed. If not agreed, has there been a hearing for taxation? If not, why not?

Then we have the matter of damages. And yes, a case like this would attract damages. This would involve the loss to the Plaintiffs of interest on the purchase of the land etc.

So there are a number of matters that we would do well to confirm and nail down. The most important is has title been applied for by the Plaintiffs/counsel? If yes, as I suspect, then much of the fault lies with the now departed Registrar.

But no matter how you slice and dice it, the conduct of First Caribbean in not quietly settling and dealing with this matter in which they had no defense whatever, smacks of bullying and hopefully this blog will cause them to be administered a good swift kick in the pocket book where it will really hurt them.

16. Ross………..i can even give you some names, though i know she will cuss for even reviving her scandalous wicked doings, what you can do is check with NIS about her record going back many decades, or the labor department…….i would hope you do all three.

17. Ross……….while you are at it, check for the forged will of the dying woman, now dead and all the land she tried to steal from the dying woman down mount standfast, st. james. There is still an order in the high court preventing her from probating that forged will, that was also done by an employee, the deceased PM Thompson’s firm was handling the case, i believe one of the lawyers who was with the firm is still dealing with it as of last year…………you want more work, tell me and i will supply the information for you to continue to check out all her crimes, then you can do your civic duty and post the results on BU.

18. Since you suggest I do my civic duty – would you kindly come clean and tell us from whence your information comes? Are you a former employee with insider knowledge?

19. Ross…..does not matter in this case, i think the focus should be on her victims who have already been victimized, unless you are one of the attorneys who are implicit in covering crimes that other attorneys commit against the citizens of Barbados…………..what you should be doing right about now is checking and verifying the information so YOU can do your civic duty……….i cannot be victimized in retaliation, anyone trying will rue the day. I have already done my civic duty by putting the information, how i got it is definitely none of your business, suffice it to say, it is correct and easily verifiable. Unless you have ulterior motives, i warn you, they won’t work.

20. @ Ross
    “Since I know the Herbert office very well……”
    Looks like Well Well have you by the balls there RR. You now have to put up or shut up.
    ….such specific accusations
    ….so clear, …and so much in line with our expectations of lawyers..

Will Ross follow up? …..as he always challenges David to do?
    Will he beg excuse? …as cowards are wont to do?
    Will he (like Caswell) rush into the fray…?

….or will Ross quietly disappear from BU…..?

…your guess is as good as Bushie’s …. 🙂

21. Wait, wah Ross ever do you Bush Tea ..?

22. @ BAFFY
    Wait, wah Ross ever do you Bush Tea ..?
    Not a thing! ….in fact, Bushie like ee…. He bright, sharp and good natured, like most Bajans are….
    (….of course he IS a brass bowl…but that goes with being Bajan.)
    ….Nah! Ross Neva do Bushie a thing.

Now YOU Baffy on the other hand……betta watch your Bowl… 🙂

23. @Amused

All regular folk want to know is where is the damn JUSTICE.

24. But wait Bush Tea, wah I ever do you …?

25. @ Baffy
    You joined with Caswell to scorn the Bushman’s proposal for a National Supervisory Committee and a cleverly ( 🙂 ) planned revolution which would see ordinary Bajans take power from the political brass bowls like Miller…..with a BUP!

In short, you are a traitor to the intended revolution….
    Shiite man, even Ross was on board….

26. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

You are reading AC too much. I never scorned your proposal for a national supervisory committee. I am a credit unionist and firmly believe in the co-operative model. That was one of the best ideas you ever had. Sadly, you would not see it come to fruition because politicians fear jail and would never legislate such.

27. Shite Bush, this is a blog … a talk shop.The things I act on I DO NOT talk about. Conversely, the things that I talk about are not going to go any further than talk since I grasp the realities of the land that I live in. I second every comment you make regarding Brass Bowls, everyone, so why should I be caught up in a campaign that requires working with on behalf of same … Nah, I brekkin’ fah self, family, extended family and friends which includes neighbours and fellow bloggers.

28. BAFFY
    Nah, I brekkin’ fah self, family, extended family and friends which includes neighbours and fellow bloggers.
    ..so wait, you din know that 90% of those brass bowls out there are your extended family…? LOL …even ac is likely one of your second cousins Ha Ha (Not Onions though..he from Mars…)

@ Caswell
    Man what you talking about? the plan did not require any politicians to vote for anything… ONLY THREE THINGS ARE REQUIRED…
    1 – You …(you just happen to be the right man in the right place at the right time – even with your faults…. LOL)

2 – David of BU (who still fails to grasp how powerful he and his blog are…)

3 – a national election and a political party (BUP) to conform to the crooked rules that they have set up…

Bushie feel that you just got frighten when you heard that Baffy and Islandgal were tagged to be your deputies… 🙂

29. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

What faults are you talking about. LOL!

30. @David. That is what I would like to know too. But if the Plaitiffs did not apply for title/justice, then the delay is theirs, not the bank’s. So, did they apply for title/justice or not?

And that in no way reduces the bad faith conduct of the Bank, which is culpable and bullying.

@Well well. I am enjoying your comments, but please be careful.

31. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

The plaintiffs applied for title but they did not have the money to pay the Registrar in order to complete and the bank is a little slow in providing the funds.

32. @Caswell

Thanks for your great work on this matter. While many talk you do which at the end of it all is what makes a difference.

33. Amused…………i have documented proof, you are only careful when you are lying, in Barbados everyone is afraid to expose corruption, wickedness and pure evil…………….loving instead to cover up the same corruption, wickedness and evil practiced against each other, i am not saying you, but i don’t take kindly to threats, Bim is a 2×3 island and evil wrongdoers always believe they can scare everyone so as to continue their wrong doing…………Herbert ended up messing with the wrong female from the US, she thought since everyone on the island seemed to be afraid of her it would also extend to those living in the US, big mistake. What the dishonest lawyers in Bim need to do is to be very careful and afraid of whom they try to victimize next. Again, Bim is a 2×3 island, everyone knows where everyone else lives, i suggest the people who think they can intimidate be very careful instead and that is not a threat but a very carefully thought out promise.

34. Amused……..by the way, don’t know what made me forget to add, I am in Europe right now and even here there are complaints about bajan lawyers, knowing how some folk think in this brutal environment i would suggest that the local lawyers be very careful someone don’t send down some hit men for them. Time to help your lawyer bros get rid of the notion that they are untouchable when victimizing people. These are different and very serious times, dishonest bajan lawyers do not hold the world wide monopoly on crookery and thievery, hope some of them don’t pay dearly to learn that fact.

35. Who is this Columbus/Flow company about Bim and why have Innotech recently bought $10 million of their shares????

36. @Well Well. | July 25, 2013 at 7:47 AM | My friend, you do not have to tell me that in Europe the Barbados justice system is a laughing stock. Believe me, I have my own contacts there within the legal and the business world and the legal ones are speechless at what is happening in the courts and, as a direct result, are advising their business clients to stay the hell out of Barbados – and I am in no position to nay say them, because I happen to agree and if they were my clients, I would tell them to stay the hell out too. In fact, Well Well, I agree with every word you have said. My warning to you was to be very careful that your anonymity is protected. Now, you can tell me to go to hell and that is fine. But I happen to think that you are, on this occasion, doing a splendid job – and I want to see what other dirt you can come up with. The whole system is corrupt from top to botton and it is only when we shine the light of day on it that it will get dealt with. Carry on smartly, but be careful.

@Casewell and David. Then the Bank is culpable – everyone, boycott – take your funds away and let them feel the pinch. Disgraceful.

37. Amused………my anonymity is fine, some of us who go on anonymous blogs know we are supposed to use throw away IPs and throw away emails, that is what we do up here, if the blog is not anonymous we post photos…………it is putting it mildly to believe that people are more than a little pissed at the dishonest lawyers in Bim who believe themselves entitled to use and abuse their clients, someone has to let them know they are not above the law and can be brought to book, one way or the other. They have managed over the years to make themselves very famous in Europe and North America and for all the wrong reasons, apparently lacking any conscience or remorse and some people will not have that blatant display of arrogance continue indefinitely.

38. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I spoke with Mr. McIntosh earlier today and he asked me to convey his thanks and appreciation to you and the other commenters for BU’s efforts.

39. Anything to make the world a better place Caswell.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | July 25, 2013 at 6:40 PM |

That’s very decent of you, David. Along with Caswell, you have helped to right an “unjust” wrong.
    You are really ‘walking the walk’ instead of ‘talking the talk’ in living up to your Christian or morally commanded undertaking of helping those in need as reflected in your motto of fighting for the cause that needs assistance.

Well done, Caswell!
    Next step is to get (y)our friend Bushie on board (LOL!!!).

41. Well Well and Bush Tea

Forgive me for saying so, but I rather think you both have very serious mental problems.

1. Well Well makes all sorts of nasty allegations about the Herbert Office. They are not substantiated and, indeed, they can’t be substantiated unless Well Well tells us more.

2. I do not know whether her allegations are true or false

3. BUT I do know the Herbert Office pretty well and said so. In particular I said I would check whether her staff get paid since Well Well says they’re not.

4. Now – since I was upfront about knowing the Herbert Office I do not see how it can be said I am hiding anything – else why would I mention the matter at all?

5. Well Well has not substantiated anything but suggests I have ulterior motives in asking her to do so. Bush Tea for his part suggests that Well Well has me by the balls. How and for what? Of course I can’t legislate for her torid sexual fantasies or BT’s projections.

Actually I think you are both very sick indeed if THAT is the pattern of your reasoning processes. But then, of course, this is BU so it’s nothing very new.

BAF

You don’t have to worry about Bush Tea. He is a sort of Lear character without the title. As for Well Well….oh dear. Res ipsa and all that. x

42. Oh sorry

Staff at the Herbert Office tell me they are paid.

43. @Well Well. | July 25, 2013 at 12:57 PM | I don’t know in which country you live (or are visiting) Over and Away, but complaints against lawyers in the England and Wales and Scotland and in North America vary in their effectiveness. As you probably know.

In England and Wales, for instance, a complaint against solicitors is no longer dealt with by the Law Society, but by the Solicitors Regulation Authority and/or the Legal Ombudsman. These authorities are relentless in following up complaints in a relatively short space of time and they have no hesitation in removing practice licenses of solicitors. In the case of barristers, complaints are submitted to the Bar Standards Board and are also dealt with quickly and efficiently. Indeed, as David (BU) will likely confirm for you, in the UK in general, there is a move, following the Levison Inquiry, away from self-regulation generally and into regulation by independent bodies, in order to assure a complete lack of bias and conflict of interest.

The American Bar and various state bars, while lacking the efficiency and savagery of the authorities in England and Wales, nonetheless, act swiftly and efficiently.

In Canada, it varies. For instance, the Law Society of Upper Canada is very slow. Very slow indeed. However, they do eventually act……sometimes. But there again, there are questions of bias and conflict of interest.

That said, your comments about Barbados are spot on. The Disciplinary Committee of the Bar Association, which is voted for, from amongst the very low percentage of practicing attorneys present at the AGM**, instead of appointed as required by LAW, from amongst the vast amount of competent retired judges and senior counsel, almost never manages to achieve a forum for these hearings – so the hearings never take place or are completed. In addition, the Compensation Fund, into which, by law, every licensed attorney is supposed to pay $200 yearly collectable by the Registrar at the time of payment for practice certificates and then paid to the BA, has never seen any compensation being paid to any complainant and the Fund contains well over $2 million.

Instead, the fund is used to advertise the estates of deceased attorneys, presumably because, thanks to David Simmons (an action that favours the Nation in which he has an interest) estates of deceased people, instead of the pre-Simmons amount of $30 for advertising, now have to pay to the Registrar (who pays it to the Nation) the amount of between $500 and $600 for advertising. So, instead of $30 per estate of deceased, the Nation now collects between $500 and $600. Nice little earner there, courtesy of David Simmons.

Meanwhile, the legal status of the BA itself contravenes the Constitution and successive governments, from Barrow and Adams down, have known this and have not had the balls to step the hell in and do something about it. Now, it has become a major issue and likely, unless the Stuart government steps in, it will be a subject on which the CCJ will give one of its fair, impartial and uncompromising judgements that will make successive governments of Barbados (mostly run by lawyers) look like a bunch of illiterates and fools.

So yes, Well Well…..once again I completely agree with and support your comment. You could not possibly be righter.

**It will be remembered that Barry Gale only won the chairmanship of the BA by the skin of his teeth from Alair Shepherd. That means that fully half of the Disciplinary Committee are on Alair’s side. So, if the matter of Alair skinning up his botsy to a judge is complained of by the judge and the CJ, what is the betting that a quorum of the Disciplinary Committee will never be achieved to hear the matter and, if achieved, Alair will be found not guilty? Also, where is the lack of bias and conflict of interest in a body half of which voted for Alair to be the BA chairman and from which the Disciplinary Committee itself was voted for? How do we know that Alair did not offer to throw his weight with the BA behind and in favour of certain people now on the Disciplinary Committee in exchange for their vote for him as chairman? And this same incestuous body is allowed to rule on matter of discipline amongst their own?

44. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Well Well. | July 25, 2013 at 7:33 AM |

Amused…………i have documented proof, you are only careful when you are lying, in Barbados everyone is afraid to expose corruption, wickedness and pure evil…………….loving instead to cover up the same corruption, wickedness and evil practiced against each
    other@@@

JUST LOVING YOUR COMMENTS , THIS IS WHAT WE TALKING ABOUT, ,,,, TRUTH , PROOF , DOCUMENTS, , SO THE CROOKS DONT STEP UP THEY STEP BACK,

JULY 23RD 2013 BAXTERS ROAD GOT NOTICE LIVE ON THE STREET , THOSE WHO WAS TALKING SHE-IT NOW SILENT . POLICE WAS THERE FOR AN HOUR LETTING THEM KNOW PLANTATION DEEDS HAVE PAPERS. AND NOT JUST TALKING,
    BY DEED ALONE ,,,,,, NO WATER BILL ,, NO TAX BILL, NO LIGHT BILL, NO GAS BILL, NO CABLE BILL. NO LETTERS FROM CROOKS LAWYERS ON BAXTERS ROAD BY HURBERT OR THORNE ,CORNER OF TUDOR STREET AND BAXTERS ROAD .
    The people ask questions and got answers, saw paper proof .We were there for 4 hours. lets see what the NATIONAL TRUST CAN SAY , WITH THERE HALF PRINTED BOOKS,,,,, WE HAVE BETTER INFO THAN THEY PRINT.
    THEY NEED TO TELL YOU ALL THE PLANTATION HOUSES THEY PUSH DOWN , ,,SOME BURNED DOWN? TO HIDE THE FOOT PRINTS OF THIS ESTATE ,

45. Amused raises a series of hypotheticals and invites us to treat them as facts.

Now please….

1. ‘The legal status of the BA contravenes the Constitution’

When will you or your friends test this assertion?

2. ‘The Disciplinary Committee is voted for rather than being appointed as required by Law’.

What is your authority for this and also your assertion that the ‘electors’ are to be drawn from retired judges and senior counsel? And IF you are right, why don’t you or your many friends who are ‘senior counsel” bring an action against the BA alleging that the procedure of election is ultra vires, say, the Legal Profession Act?

3. ‘The CJ will give one of his fair, impartial and uncompromising judgments’ which will strike terror into the collective minds of the ‘illiterate fools’ in government.

Perhaps you will give us an example of such a judgment or, indeed, of any memorable judgment this CJ has delivered. Are you now saying that the CJ is rehabilitated in your eyes?

4. ‘David Simmons has an interest in the Nation.’

Will you please state what that interest is?

5. ‘A quorum of the BA Disciplinary Committee will never be had if Alair Shepherd’s case ever comes before it.’

Why don’t you test this by making complaint yourself remembering always that the DC must report to the Chief Justice and from thence the Court of Appeal?

46. Ross……………..you really need to stop lying, i hope some of the information i have on lawyers in Bim is about you and at the appropriate time it all comes out.

47. Plantation………….don’t stop, go get them, hopefully we will see a host of the thieving criminals posing as lawyers running from the island……Ross, you better pray you are not one, you are definitely one trying to cover up and continue the lies for sure, all in good time.

48. Amused……there are dishonest lawyers everywhere, but in truth and in fact the lawyers in Bim for many years took it to an unbearable level, since for many years before 2006 or 2007 they were never arrested, disciplined or otherwise exposed a the common criminals too many of them really are, cause Simmons said he could do nothing, still trying to figure out why he was there sucking on taxpayers purse. Up until today, not one lawyer in Barbados has gotten a 10 to 20 year jail sentence for all their crimes against clients. I bet you can show me instances in Europe where they have been jailed along with disbarment.

I can only remember 2 lawyers being disbarred in Bim, one for 5 years, i believe he is practicing again, and that big guy who stole so much money and is currently disbarred, his name escapes me. I don’t have to tell you in North America they through the book at them, tons of years in prison and disbarment, there is a bajan lawyer now serving 10 years for robbing fellow bajans in the US, they experience crime and punishment outside of Bim. I am still waiting for the day that more are arrested for stealing and that includes the lawyers who make up the majority of parliament calling themselves politicians.

I am just showing you the disparity and extreme differences in the way thieving lawyers are handled worldwide and how they are coddled, enabled, encouraged and their crimes hidden in Barbados, because of a useless Bar Association that cannot control them and the many corrupt politicians involved.

49. Ross………..you might want to tell me what happened to the case with that former rally car driver’s sister who is/was an attorney, his name as well as hers escapes me, her client borrowed over 1/2 million dollars from a local bank to conduct his business and before the ink was dried on the agreement, she stole the money, i know she got arrested just don’t know if she made restitution, usually when they make restitution like our friend David Bryan the case ends there, which it should not, they should be made to serve some well appointed time…………….watch out Ross, the next little story i tell may just be about you, i have no end of information and documentation. Do you really feel with all these known stealing and fraud by crooked lawyers on the island, investors will want to risk their money in Bim, particularly at this time, continue to delude yourself into thinking that those criminals are unknown to people outside the island. Redjet alone already spread the word and that encompassed the whole of Europe, just ask Sinckler.

50. Well Well

You know – I think you’re a thoroughly nasty piece of work. BUT if you feel the need ….fire away. With that level of nastiness, maybe someone should scrutinize you. I suppose Black Rock would be a good place to start.

Leave a Reply to JustinCancel reply