Author contended then that OSA was more likely to accept an offer of national unity
Pachamama posits that OSA was more likely to accept an offer of national unity

The absence of political maturity in Barbados is unhelpful in circumstances where the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) barely ‘won’ the last general elections. The general acceptance by both the DLP and Barbados Labour Party (BLP) that the winner should take all fails to leave space for more normative interpretations of the perceptions of the electorate as expressed by their votes. Indeed, we currently live at a time when the country that Barbados mimics and looks to for an understanding about ourselves has had a coalition government for a number of years. In fact, the British parliament is comprised of multiple parties that, in name at least, have a wide range of political ideologies and yet there is space in the political culture for bi-partisan government at several levels. Not so in Barbados. For some reason we would rather pretend that there are such fundamental differences between the two major parties that there can never be an overriding national consensus that goes beyond party loyalty. We consider the political tendencies of Bajans are much more sophisticated than this simplistic polarizing construct.

Let us theorize. We have previously argued that the general elections of 2013 presented a unique historical moment for Fruendel Jerome Stuart (FJS) to rise about the collective tribal instincts of his party and seek to form a government of national unity with a BLP headed by OSA. We contended then that OSA was more likely to accept such an offer given the prevailing global environment and our judgment that OSA was better positioned to accept such a proposition than a BLP led by MAM. We judged then that OSA was already PM and had therefore tasted near absolute power and as such could have been better persuaded that the national interests were to be above party in a new dispensation. It was clear to us then as it is now that FJS lacked the political instincts to seize that historical moment to reshape the political culture of Barbados and maybe the rest of the Caribbean. This lack of courage is likely to truncate the current tenure of the DLP, open up the administration to the vagaries of ‘second-termism’, deny Barbados the talents of a wider pool from which to draw and unduly pressurize an administration which could be expected to face tremendous burdens, given the global environment. Burdens no other regime in its history of Barbados has had to face thus far.

Our history tells us that politicians are less likely to be as ‘punctilious’ in a second term as they try to be in the first. This thinking suggest that actors are anxious to ‘settle certain accounts’ in the second term as they fear it maybe they last. So we are used to a higher number of disclosures about behaviors that often appear ‘inconsistent’ with the laws of Barbados, though nobody is ever charged or even investigated. Tom Adams tried something after 1976 but nothing much became of that. The pressures felt by political actors are well known to MAM. In her mind, she may well be thinking, that all that has to happen to topple this DLP administration is to find one or two weak links within the DLP, of course, FJS maybe also thinking the reverse. However, It could be at this ‘weakness’ that a sponsor could direct a certain quantum of resources. These targets might not have to pretend to confront FJS and his DLP, ideologically. He or she (they) could, for example,  have a temporary, life threatening illness as attested to by a competent physician aligned to the BLP and another general election would be in the offing. Other options may require a visit to the Governor General to apprise him of an arithmetical formulation that he might not have been aware of. In the case were a few early bi-elections are to be called the DLP is more likely to lose. In circumstances where an early general election is forced, the BLP is likely to have an advantage especially if a vote of no confidence is well ‘calibrated’ as done by OSA previously. All things are possible in politics.

These are the kinds of possible scenarios the failure of FJS has brought to Barbados and his DLP because other bi-partisan options could not have been explored. Politically, FJS could have intervene into the affairs of the BLP before MAM was even elected as its leader; present a win-win situation to OSA; bring a sense of shared bi-partisan responsibility to governance; forever remove party hacks, on both sides, from the national space; open up the Westminster system for radical transformation; put OSA in the unenviable position of saying that he will not serve his country under FJS when the country needed him most; and if the economic difficulties got worse, like we are guided they will, OSA’s BLP would have ceded the power to Stuart to blame him (OSA) for not putting the country first. This Bajan friendly strategy could have delivered to OSA the victory of never having MAM as leader of the BLP – high stakes. We know that OSA was reluctant to leave MAM in charge of the BLP. Only the passage of time can determine the extent to which Stuart’s deliberate misinterpretation of the electoral intentions of Bajans influence events.

For this writer the near tied political contest was a prime opportunity for the country to engage a self-directed radical transformation process. It is our considered view that Barbados has to find ways to break out of the stranglehold of a Westminster system that no longer serves our wider national interests. And yes, we believe that both the BLP and the DLP, in their present state, are unhelpful in achieving greater levels of democracy, a broader sharing of power, a better distribution of resources and so on. We are committed to the peaceful resolution of this national dysfunction using all means necessary. We were saddened that the culture did not throw up a leader who could break us out of perverse tribalism that is projected as politics in Barbados even though informally BLP-DLP divisions are not as clear cut as party loyalist, on both sides, would have us believe.

On the other side of the political coin where a BLP under MAM, assuming she is able to force an election or attract numbers to her side or that she can win such an election when called, nothing fundamental would of happened to change the political culture, the circumstances for most Bajans, the deteriorating global conditions or the underlying political-economy model. A BLP government, not unlike the current regime, will seek comfort in the tribal loyalists and extend the business as usual attitude. Unfortunately, for Bajans we would have missed a golden opportunity to transform politics and benefit from the quantum leap our country needs now more than ever. These are our central reasons for arguing for the intervention of the masses of the people in a non-partisan movement for national transformation.

87 responses to “The Coming Calamity of the DLP”

1. @ the Anunnaki

No one has to come your defense, Anunnaki, you are like a gatling gun, 6000 rounds per minute so, unless your detractors are like superman, or your run out of verbal ammunition, they cannot get past your fusillade of bullets.

You have however dropped the gauntlet to AC so I will try to pick it up.

“We”, from now on I will use the third person plural to address our collective sins embodied in Roebuck Street and George Street, WE have, while “bigging up” St Lawrence Gap with cobblestone road surfaces, sought to murder SPEIGHTSTOWN and other less ostentatious places

That simple act of murder, putting the new bus stand on the main road, THEN stopping buses from going through SPEIGHTSTOWN as a last stop has, in that one thoughtless move, barring the few vendors on its streets, made that once vibrant town, a ghost town

One simple act by an insensitive MTW, it does not matter which minister it was/is, has done in one of the so called 4 towns of Barbados.

Barring the now “quiet voice” of Anthony Cadogan, (quieted by this thing called life with its non communicable illnesses, a man who loves St Peter, the other so called champion of the northern folk don’t give a damn cause this is not the Gold Coast

I am appealing to the powers that be, change back the north bound routes of all buses and let there be one last stop in S’town before the ZRs and buses go to the stand.

Maybe, just maybe at this final hour of languishing, it may help this town out of the hardship it now faces.

On the other hand, maybe the strategy is one that Spirit Gazer Richard Sealy has designed. Yes baffy, I see it clearly now.

IF Speightstown were to die, Sealy would be able to save the ink that he spends on the brochures printing that Barbados has 4 towns. In the brochure he can omit the paragraph about this dead town and in so doing save us ink. Let me se 5 lines of ink, times, 30 cents a line times 10 (the number of different brochures the government of Barbados prints this information in, times 50 thousand brochures well how much does that contribute to the 400 million de government looking fuh?

By the way Anunnaki, I mekking a picture called the 400. It is patterned after the hollywood mega picture 300, the plot is forming in my small ossified brain (not to be confudsed wid Ossie Mo’ nor Carl Mo’ or Less whu Viviane wants me to say)

It got in wizards and viziers and court jesters and Jepters. I having a little difficulty wid getting de 400 million gold coins that features in de plot appear out uh thin air.

I went to de Consultation wid de nation pun de 27th but dem was bereft uh any ideas fuh me script.

De madam cuss me causing dey was short handed feeding de indigents in Bridgetown (a nex town dat dying too)

Yes de madam cuss en bring sheself to sin causing de very day dat i was at Sherbourne Ninja, de fellow dat does be in town, expose he private parts tuh she en wink at she an’ sistah Gilkes (de one who used to look and de bulge in me pants befo’ de hernia operation)

Well it teach me one ting and dat is not to go en look fuh no ideas from Sinkliar, Fumble nor Mia en she motley crew, how you lik dat play pun words?

Vivianne, I still want dat piece, at de nation (not de udder ting) I wants to write (not bite0 something dat would mek me peoples happy in dis time of plenty (problems) and need when did fair land was ….

2. It is a learning curve.

3. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

You are a rather naïve person, spend some time reading this article. Especially from the sixth paragraph down including the foot notes.

You are reading the events in Turkey and elsewhere wrong.

http://www.roitov.com/articles/baat.htm

4. Observer(not de calysonian) Avatar
    Observer(not de calysonian)

I think that the BLP was somewhat shortsighted when it went to parliament with the idea of never yo reduce pubic servants’ salaries. I’m sure that most right-thinking Barbadians would like to see persons employed. why not reduce the work week to four days as opposed to the five-day week which currently obtains? May not work because that is a 20% reduction. Perhaps we can go with a 10% across the board.
    Better yet, let’s start with a merger of ministries if we want to be serious. We have far too many ministries. There should only be 10 or 11 ministries in Barbados.

5. Observer(not de calysonian) Avatar
    Observer(not de calysonian)

Oh, I forgot the promise of the fatted calf. My bad.

6. @pieceuhderockyeahright,

SPEIGHTSTOWN could be developed into a lively town.

Shopping,Entertainment and housing could revitalise it

7. I agree that both parties should be working together to come up with ideas to strengthen this country and put it on a better economic path. But this author and some Bajans seem to have a short memory. The DLP offered an olive branch to Owen to come together and he flatly refused. I believe they did this on two occasions as early as 2008 at these economic ‘breakfast’ meetings. Why would the DLP look as if it was pining being the ‘expertise’ of OSA by asking for a THIRD time.

8. @David

there seems to be two new bloods here, nevertheless I shall state my case.

THERE MUST BE A NEW MINISTER OF FINANCE. SINCKLER HAS FAILED AND ESTWICK SHOoLD BE TRIED..

Only the PM should travel first class, all others business class. The priveledge of Ministers being allowed to take their wives on one trip a year should be frozen. The number of overseas trips should be reduced.

The consultants contracts should not be renewed. There should be import liecense for some of the shoite food being imported. A quota should be introduced for the importation of cars.

BWu should should work with the port authority to improve efficiency there.

Those revenue dept not collecting what is owed, the heads should be dottined.

increments in the pblic service and statutory boards shoold be frozen.

there should be no substites in the pblic service or stattry boards.

attrition shoold be used to reduce the wage bill in the public service.

9. There are still many choices with regard to trimming the bloated ministries and public service, I have been out of Canada for a few weeks but I understand that some businesses are cutting employee’s hours so as to streamline their bottom lines, there is always a way to trim, it should start with the salaries of the ministers, if they are really serious.

10. @well
    the salaries of public officers cant be touched, unless there is a constitutional amendments. The parliamentary secretaries should be gotten rid of, so too should me the ministers personal assistants.

11. Newblood……….whatever works best, they cannot keep them all and still trim, it will not work, that is where the sacrifices have to start.

12. Newblood 8.37 pm.

Good points, but given the nature of politicians in general and the current ones in particular and the importance of the travel perk in the financial and vacationing portfolio of Ministers, I fear that the excellent suggestions related to drastic cutbacks in overseas travel costs by Ministers (and their spouses and senior advisors) is very unlikely to be accepted. The situation re. travel is however not a clearcut one. Someone on another blog made a seemingly excellent point on the apparent wastage of over 1/4 million dollars on a recent trip to China by the MoA and a sizable delegation of his senior staff and advisors. However, there is a distinct possibility that that trip could result in very significant benefits, especially in the financing of the energy-agriculture sector interface that should outweigh the apparent excessive cost of the trip. As usual, the Minister and Ministry seem to deem it beneath them to explain such gambits to the public and are shooting themselves in the foot re. the public’s appreciation of the value of some of these visits. In my view there is a clear need for significant cutbacks in Ministers’ overseas trips but there is also a need for the public to be informed as to the rationale for the trips that meet the approval of Cabinet to which a comprehensive proposal for all overseas trips are made. Surely providing relevant information from the Cabinet papers on all trips through GIS should be a relatively easy matter leading to improved transparency.

Re. some of your other points:-
    Shifting Sinckler for Estwick will have the same effect as shifting chairs on the deck of the Titanic.
    There should indeed be a reduction in Consultants and consultancies but since these are the legs of the fatted calf. The public will need some luck to see your suggestion implemented. Measures to ensure transparency in consultancies are urgently needed.
    Re. BWU and Port Efficiency. BWU has been for a long time the main reason for the inefficiencies there.
    Re. Attrition; I would be very surprised if attrition is not being used to reduce the size of the public sector. But there may well be a sizeable back door that allows the size of the sector to rise even though there is normal attrition. Perhaps the use and management of Temporary workers should be regularized so that Ministers have no say whatever in such posts.
    Re, freezing increments. I agree, but I think that Politicians should also volunteer to take say 15% cuts in salary as an example for others and to let the public know that the situation is serious. Senior Public Servants should volunteer lesser amounts depending on individual circumstances.
    Dottining the heads of revenue earning departments if they fail to meet reasonable targets sound OK on first glance but is dottining a fair process? Suggests written contracts and agreed targets be the methods for ensuring good management, not dottining.

Buh wait. Yuh don sound like the other New Blood!

13. @check

david can tell i aint the other new bllood. nless one is a ghost of the other and can change ip addresses

14. All this talk about firing Sinckler and hiring Estwick. Isn’t Cabinet a collective? Will the advisors be different? Someone explain.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Enuff | June 30, 2013 at 9:58 AM

Please don’t use the “F” word.

Let us call it ‘Reshuffling’ or giving others the opportunity to develop and ‘self-actualize’ politically.

Right now Inniss is the most qualified person in the Cabinet for that post not only on paper (holding an MBA) but also in the amount of bullshit he spouts both in his current ministerial portfolios and his previous incarnation as the MoH leaving a trail of unfinished business behind.

Why not that Lashes fella dubbed the most successful Housing Minister ever and the so-called lynchpin of the DLP success at the polls?

After all, he is much brighter than the Stinckler buffoon who used to copy from the same Lashley boy while they were at the Garrison. It is rumoured that Lashes even used to get his cut from selling exam answers to the more dull ones in the classes including Stingy Stinkliar.

The one thing that is for certain is the coming root and branch changes to Government’s fiscal tree where money no longer grows.
    However, the tree surgeon this time will not be any local bobber jobber but an imposed set of overseas consultants. The problem is which one of those Cabinet fellas would be prepared to be the face of these faceless administrators.

We know of one man who would just be too keen to fill that physically demanding role of Chief Financial Bullshitter to clean up the dirty fiscal deficit. Jepter Ince where are you man? Step up to the plate and give us some fun and games!

16. VOIP – Voice Over Internet Protocol

Every now and again de grandson does come by fuh de madam soursop juice en breadfruit pie mek from de tongue uh de breadfruit.

I is be glad dat he come fuh two reasons.

first, it does allow me to hide way en eat de breadfruit pie dat lef pun de platter (cause wid de diabetes en ting, dem does starve me bout heah wid low cholestrol dis and dat0 and second, i does tek tings from he minds and espouse dem to be mine own heah pun BU.

Almost like de politicians does do, but at least i does tell wunna dat i tief de ideas.

VOIP apparently lets the common man like you and me use things like Skype and communicate wid peeples all ovah de world.

So tek fuh example dat VOIP system at de Ministry uh Foreign Affairs pun Culloden Road, instead uh using first class or business class seats en ting, fuh de first series uh encounters, all de meetings cud be accomplish by scheduling a VOIP session wid any body en, by using interpreters, de ministers and all de technocrats cud talk to dem counterparts, right heah in Bullbados!!!

Heah however is de connundrum.

How will Sinkliar, Boyce, all dem Permanent Secretaries en dem outside womens, boaf locals ones en de ones dem does be doing de f word wif (i observing de rule uh thumb dat my learned sage Anunnaki instruct Enuff earlier bout) how is dem gine to get de per diem en transport transfers while using VOIP???

Per Diem fuh unna peeples dat doan have no guvment job is de free monies about US$500 to US$1500 per day dat dem parasites does be entitle to fuh travelling bout dis planet en talking shi*e annuder word dat i truncate from my lexicon of malodorous invectives.

Dis removal of cus words from my writings got me feeling impotent like Jepter Ince.

So dere is annuder suggestion fuh de powers dat be to cu down pud dem exhorbitant airplane bills en use de technology dat dem pay a whopping 75 thousand dollars for en does doan use cause Maxine (McClean) like to fly all ovah de place if only tuh show off all she new dresses en ting

We is fighting a losing battle heah wid proposing all dese alternatives to help our country save money en ting,

When dese peoples get ready fuh all uh we BU seditionists it gine be hell tuh pay en not even de Holy Saints crew at we Church at *** gine be able to intercede pun we behalf wid de Almighty Jehovah.

I gine tomorrow self and buy one uh de said 1st class tickets, one way tuh Amerca, causing when dem find out my name en IP adddress, it all ovah.

17. A nex one, a nex one!!

The late Errol Walton Barrow tell all de permanent secretaries and de agency heads tuh bring he ML vehicles back tuh government HQ and park dem becausing dem did using de gas and diesel to drive bout tuh all dem friends house an’ non official business.

De granson tell me dat de Transport Board pay ovah $2 million BDS dollars fuh an AVL system dat does tell de CEO at de Transport Board whey de buses is!!

Automatic Vehicle Location, $2 million dollars!! En he say dat dem does pay a million uh year!!

So effing dem was to put de same duflickey tings in all de ML vehicles, it wuk be possible to see effing ML140, de Minister car, de PS uh Home Affairs, emphasis on Home, driving dem car pun offician business during office hours, uh up in de Pine foop**g dat young Celestine girl dat only 15 or de young boy dat de udder Minister uh *** living wid.

So i ax he, de granson dat is, if dis AVL ting would cause we to know which gas/diesel expenses is truly guvment business en he allw me to know dat it wud irrefutably let de different departments en Fumble Stuart know who doing de government business en who f**king de people uh Bulbados when de night come (literally speaking)

Unfortunately I got bad news.

De granson say dat it doan wuk doah and dat de $1 million a year greasing de minister (previously John Whisper Boyce) hand is a farce.

So dere is 1 (million) out uh dat 400 (million) story dat i having difficulty finding material to develop my Hollywood picture 400.

18. Piece………you need a throw away IP and a throw away email for the other conundrum, that is what we do when the blog is anonymous.

19. @pieceahderock et al

Here is your idea which time does not allow to do a full bloom. Critique at will.

https://bajanflick.wordpress.com/

20. @ David [BU]

Ole man’s smile and appreciation. Grandson technical comments follow

1. Pictures accessible through Alphabet tab and Topic

2. Videos also grouped by topic, possibly predicted text feature like with facebook.

Template for consideration

http://www.whatsthebigidea.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/blog-design.jpg which is a WordPress design so you would be familiar with this

Layout Element modification using “whatstheBigIdea” for Bajan Flicks

1. Replaces “You are here” with picture and “Poetry and Life” with “Todays Memorable Bajan Flick”. Modify Poetry and life with a brief description/narrative below the “Bajan Flick”

2. Place “Most Recent Pics” in area where “Recent Posts” is now. Permit it to scroll the recent picture posts based on chronological order

3.Where “Pages” and “Categories” are now replace with “We Pictures” and “BIM videos”

Categories could include Social Issues, Places in BIM, Government etc.

For Government you call begin using a general dropbox for pictures and, as time passes, sub-divide the Government section to include Ministries and show individual Fowlups, Bleeps and Blunders.

Thanks you very much ***, Dat boy like he grandfaddah. Is he who gi’ me de cuntputer and he does tell me all de techie tings dem., he tell me to use a cloak tings to hide my IP but de ole man cyan hid so gud

@ David, if we cant beat them with reasoned remarks, let us embarrass de living daylights out of them and show bajans what a wufless set uh ingrunt swine dat dem is

We ent cay bout none uh dem, dis is we cuntry dem f*cking up and if de only way to get dem righted is to mess dem up wid dese reports en tings David I gine spen de rest uh me days doing my little piece

De granson gine buy me a camera nex, he say dat he gine get night vision so i can tek de picture uh ML*** when it park up in de Pine., telephone lens en ting.

I gots one problem doah, de madam doan leh me drive at night udder dan to church so i gine ax Vivianne fuh dat job at de Nation tekking photographs like Sankey Price en Carl “de Mo’ de monkey climb, de Mo’ yuh does see he tail”

21. @Piece

Thanks for the feedback. Note that this is a WordPress hosted blog therefore we are limited in the bells and whistles. Changed the Theme and it is a work in progress. Continue to feedback. The Categories will expand as new posts are updated.

22. David I liked the stars under the posts …please bring them back nuh?

23. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

How about reducing the salaries of the opposition members by 50%, that would go a long way in easing the situation. After all they don’t do much other than to oppose for opposing sake.

A real drain on our treasury!!!

24. Carson……….the now bloated cabinet also need to lead by example and take a salary cut, they all look unhealthy and pregnant, time to start cutting and trimming some fat……..it all starts with the leaders, that is assuming they are serious and not only bullshitting the electorate again in the belief that only the poor on the island should make sacrifices and they themselves have none to make……we shall see.

25. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

As hard as you say that things are, it didn’t stop SEETHRU from getting rid of his X5 and buying an AUDI SUV.

Nearly $300,000.00?

Good thing that “things hard”!!!

You must let him give a drive in it when you are in town, WEll WEll!

26. Do you understand that Owen Arthur is a former Prime Minster –YOU CUNT!!!!!!!

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@JUST ASKING | June 30, 2013 at 8:47 PM |

That’s too sweet a word to be wasted in describing a bleeding johnny like Carson the cunt Cadogan.
    The way he disrespected his fellow dead political family member Sir Richard Haynes is a true indication that he is morally incapable of appreciating the political niceties of not attacking in an officiously nasty way a former PM and a man who has officially signaled his intent to leave the political battleground, albeit mortally wounded in the heat of his last battle.

But OSA can rise in glory and then RIP as his predictions of the DLP’s destructive economic policies bear poisonous fruit to feed the same society that is supposed to take precedence over any viable economy always hanging on a spider’s spun thread of effective and enlightened management.

28. Gabriel Tackle Avatar

Methinks this motley crowd of dimwit Dems,none of whom have either the wit or the will to understand that you cannot be popular with other people’s money and then expect the offended people not to demand proper and just governance.On today’s Brasstacks Ryan Straughan was the proverbial bull in the china shop.When Commissiong,Inniss and Ellis were all wearing their political DLP and neo-DLP hats,Straughan was straight up and to the point–the cuts in expenditure will be severe and practically nothing short of sending home several public sector workers.It’s a replay of the 1991 scenario.If the IMF was the bogeyman then,it will be the bogeyman now too.Commissiong said the only difference is this time there will be a need to change the Constitution and that would require the BLP support.Maybe they can speak to Sir Lloyd to get a handle on how to avoid the No Confidence Motion that is coming as sure as the IMF’s unpalatable advice.Therefore,the first order of business is to meet with Sir Lloyd and try to get his opinion or is that not possible now.Is it too late?Will Sir Lloyd be listening to his bellyaching progeny?There is wonderment in the kingdom of the Dems.Down taw no brush,not a man move.Or, hiddy biddy shut up your lap tight, tight, tight.Sir Lloyd not listening again.

29. Carson…………….Arthur’s audi has nothing to do with me, it’s how the taxpayers money is being handled by the DLP is my concern, how the taxpayers are being lied to is my concern, I have seen men who had more money than both Thompson and Arthur go broke, while they were alive or their families went broke after they died……..don’t know or care how the past PM got his money, if you have information that he stole it from the taxpayers, it is your duty to expose the information, why are you not saying anything about it, if it is a fact?? Carson………..now is not the time to assign blame, the present administration needs to lead by example and start by cutting their salaries and getting rid of all their bed partners who are sucking on the public purse for free, they are parasites sucking the blood of the country hence why the country is in the current state of financial degradation………….you know it is true, so don’t bring up no Arthur with me, i passed through bim while he was in power and everyone had some money in their pockets, they same cannot be said about the DLPs governance, don’t let me start to talk out all the corruption, it is not yet time.

30. watching and waiting Avatar
    watching and waiting

Didn’t OSA put in place various measures for former PM’s of this country? I don’t remember the details but I’m almost sure a former PM is entitled to a vehicle appropriate to his status as former PM.

In addition, the MP’s are all entitled to special loans which do not attract interest and as a former PM OSA would also be entitled to the pension of a former PM – probably somewhere in the region of $15k to 20k monthly.

What he does with it is his business! To me that has no revelance to the ongoing matters facing the Gov. of Barbados.

31. Well, Well,

After reading your post we can now understand clearly why the dimwit CCC was saying all along… he did not want OSA to get his hands back on the treasury…..(asshole, as if a MOF can have keys to the treasury)………they have been raiding it and now we are broke. Bad luck…all of us have to pay for their greed!

32. old onion bags Avatar

@ Prodigal

Man what you sayin?….Ya mean even the NIS guts lick out?…man whay you telling me….Like you want people to get vexx vexx bout hay ya….HOW YA MEAN ALL GONE?….

33. old onion bags Avatar

@ Prodi
    Now my telephone just ring…and I hear that Rommel and his pack of desert foxes ….had no plans to be back ….so dey drain out all D gasoline in the Panzer tanks….planting mines too as they retreated (IL and CLICO repay)…..Low n be still Crefo Dolla bills work and the deacons farm plans now back fire…..signs are wondersboy, signs are wonders..

34. Bajans ! come on
    Rid the House of Assembly
    of jokers
    Free the people
    too many lies
    obstacle course
    Sandy 1888 and all that
    DLP /BLP
    no
    DLP
    DLP
    pic-o-de crip
    pack o de scrap
    Dems will fall
    scrap metal

yaaaaaaaaagggaa

35. Prodigal…………….I am now of the view that the DLP supporters apparently know only too well about all the irregularities and crimes committed by BLP politicians, since they are all friends and bed partners, and now think it is their right of entitlement to oneup the former administration and do more harm and damage to the taxpayers on the island…………this ‘i can thief more than you’ mentality has to stop and it’s up to the electorate to put the brakes and these knuckle dragging, empty headed, self-serving political blights on the island whose visions are consistently dedicated to self. this is not the time to play with them, they have taken their stupidity way too far and all at the expense of the poor taxpayers. Every time Carson types he allows us a more direct glimpse into the mentality of the politicians who are driving the country into the ground rather successfully.

36. Should read: put the brakes ON…………..

37. It may also help avoid extreme dieting late-night
    snacking. Cookie extreme dieting is a logical response to weight gain.

Today we can walk from our front door to our car,
    from our car to the office, and from our desk to the water cooler,
    and that certainly doesn’t help. Accountability gives us an opportunity to examine the reasons why. Either way, you don’t have
    access to calorically dense food.

Leave a Reply to millertheanunnakiCancel reply