Updated 05 September 2013
Commissioner of Police Darwin Dottin

Barbados Today published the story that former COP has formally handed over to COP Griffith and withdrawn from court matter against the Police Service Commission.  Included in the report is alleged authorization of wiretapping by Dottin.

Read report: Darwin Dottin officially hands over reins of police force

• Letter sent to Commissioner Darwin Dottin by the Police Service Commissionparts I,II

Submitted by Fedup Cop
Letter sent to CoP - see links inserted blog
Letter sent to CoP – see link inserted in the blog

Let Mr. Dottin tell the public why Sgt Boyce aint get charge for assaulting a Junior Officer whilst he was investigating an accident. Is it because she is his staff officer and his cousin Mr. Corrupbatch woman?

Let him tell the public how is it that civilians witnessed the onslaught of that officer and gave written statements all of which have disappeared. Insp Margaret Stephens was given the matter to investigate but out of common sense or fear said that the officer is her subordinate and she goes to church with Ms.Boyce and asked for it to be reassigned. Then the problem started. Supt Grafton Phillips who is one of Mr. Dottin pimps was given the mater to investigate and here are his recommendations to Mr. Dottin. That his Junior officer and his Sergeant be charged. And the biggest nonsensical recommendation that the civilian and independent witnesses account of what transpired not be taken into consideration. And to make matters worse, Lisa Cutting who is Corruptbatch’s son woman all of a sudden was in the vehicle with Ms.Boyce and gave a statement to that effect.

• Letter sent to Commissioner Darwin Dottin by the Police Service Commissionparts I,II

The civilians stated in their evidence that a man was in the vehicle and we all believe that it was Corruptbatch but allow a sudden Lisa Cutting Con 1363 was there.  She is the same Lisa Cutting who stated that she was not working until she be returned to the major crime unit and ent break a sweat till DM put she back there. Went on sick leave when she get transferred and did not work until she was returned to that post by the Sam Darwin Dottin with whom she had some kind of affiliation be it political or otherwise.

Mr. Dottin got what he deserved and the morale of the force in the last week is at an all time high. When was the last time that police week was held?  Dottin and Pussyard Cumberbatch are two wicked men and the force will be better served seeing their back.

153 responses to “Police Investigation Involving High Ranking Officers Questioned”

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn | June 24, 2013 at 1:43 PM

You might have a ‘moot’ point here.

Can the GG “direct” the PSC to do anything in regard to the disciplining (e.g. sending on “administrative leave”) of any police officer? Or is this the role or function of the Personnel Administration acting on the ‘instructions’ of the GG?
    Just asking for procedural clarification not expressing a view one way or the other!

Can the GG express a view or opinion on any matter not yet placed before the Privy Council especially one involving the termination of services one way or the other; or is he or she just at this stage ‘a rubber stamping instrument’ to use Bushie’s phrase?

Caswell, do you know if the ‘suspended’ CoP has submitted an appeal to the Privy Council or has he sought legal redress through the Supreme Court under the Administrative Justice Act?

Now the miller does not want the likes of CCC, ac, Adrian H or even the dictatorial Bushie to but in to denounce anyone until we hear from Caswell and/or Amused at this stage.

Caswell you advice and views are greatly appreciated in spite of the partisan and politically felonious detractors.

2. ..dictatorial Bushie…..? !!….? What de bird?! LOL – muh belly!!
    …who ever heard of a dictatorial bush man?
    Miller…
    Dah ain’t a oxymoron?

3. @ Caswell
    In an earlier post you said that the PSC has not accused Dotting of wrong doing. Can you tell me what has become of the four charges brought against him in 2010? Also what additional evidence could they possibly have to support their current decision?

You also stated that the PSC did not follow procedure, and went on to outline what I think is the reasons for your position.

***GG either advised the PSC or expressed some view regarding PSC decision

Is there anything else that you can point to as a failure to follow procedure?

4. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

The letter is worded respectfully to the Commissioner of Police, it is not what is says so much as what it does not say.

In an attempt to bury the facts, you have to get out in front of the facts and the either control the narrative on the facts or see to it that they don’t see the light of day.

This is my interpretation of the letter:-

Mr. Dottin, you are the COP a position which commants a degree of respect even while you may be under investigation. We acknowledge your entitlement to respect, so please got peacefully into the night and may everything will blow over without necessity to bring all of the allegations and facts to light. Go please Sir, just go.

5. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

He did not got and NOW the affidavits and statements of claim and defense will make their way to BU and everyone will get to see the gory details, guts and all.

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | June 24, 2013 at 2:59 PM |
    “If there are three REALLY major problems with barbados, then one of them would have to be LAWYERS.”

You are so right Bushie, we couldn’t agree with you more!
    And to think our good old Dear Leader is a lawyer too and bosom buddy of Leroy Greenverbs at that!

Now why don’t we get Guyson Mayers to go after Leroy while he is chasing the other lot of nincompoops and incompetents?

And in case you accuse the miller of forgetting to take his tablets a similar call is made to expose all of the corruption like Al Barrack and Dodds and Harwood Housing along with the Pegasus Hotel tapes that allegedly occured under the BLP?

BTW, what are the other two “Major Problems” in Bim? The Miller and Onions or Bushie and CCC with ac in tow?

7. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Miller

The GG must act on the advice of the Police Service Commission, not the other way around. When the PSC made the recommendation to the GG all he was required to do is to sign on the dotted line. Instead, he issued instructions.

If he had done the correct thing, the order would have been returned to the Chief Personnel Officer who would then inform Dottin of the decision and of his right to appeal to the Privy Council which is chaired by the GG. Dottin is now faced with a situation where he has to appeal to the person who made the decision to send him on “administrative leave”. How can the GG now have any further dealing in this matter. If a judge discusses a matter with the prosecution and tell the prosecution how to proceed, such a judge would have to step down if the information became public. Guyson Mayers is the person who made us aware of the GG’s indiscretion.

If Mayers were not so anxious to get rid of Dottin, he would have allowed the CPO to do her job. Instead, he rushed to compose a letter that was completely flawed. If he followed normal practise, the CPO would have written a letter without any reference to the GG’s indiscretion. All Dottin would be complaining about would be if section 11 of the Pensions Act is constitutional.

I would not know if Dottin has submitted an appeal to the Privy Council. If he did, I would be surprised since the basis of his appeal has not yet occurred: a decision to terminate his services is not in effect since the GG did not sign. His best bet would be an application for judicial review since the GG and the PSC has acted improperly.

8. @Caswell

And what happens if the PSC were to withdraw the letter by your read of the situation and it be ‘correctly’ reissued.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn | June 24, 2013 at 5:40 PM

Thanks, Caswell. That is also my assessment of the faux pas made by the overly enthusiastic yard-fowlish Mayers too anxious and readily unprepared to do his master’s bidding.

He simply does not understand that at the end of the day he is expendable just like the CoP and would be sacrificed on the alter of political expediency when this government is legally and lawfully embarrassed and made to eat humble pie just because of procedural errors.

10. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

The letter could be withdrawn. However, the PSC would have to adopt some recognisable procedure that is known to the rules. So far it relied on its own counsel and that of the GG and messed up the Government’s plans.

By the way, I just notice Mayers, in the Nation, denying that he has a political agenda. He is a lawyer and should understand that it is not about any actual bias: it is more about the appearance of bias. You would note that I have not made any allegation of bias on his part: I do not know what goes on in his mind, I can only see his actions and that is what matters. Guyson, my friend do not let others use you in this manner. Get out while you still have some credibility left.

11. From the mouth of cops Avatar
    From the mouth of cops

Dear Cincin It makes no sense carrying on. For all the things fed up cop said in that piece are correct. May I add that after he was sent on leave he had the hard drive from the computer in his office removed and replaced. is that not theft. he shredded whole set of files that very evening and left about 15bags of garbage. He has a responsibility to report to the PM but still reports to the Mottleys. he has junior officers telling their seniors who he himself put to run their stations or formations that he does not report to them but to him. Such disrespect. Mr. Freeman and Supt Sobers were casualties of his for speaking to their juniors. May I also add that he transferred Ms. Senior Superientent Strickland Boyce who was in charge of a division which has that rank as the head and replaced her with one of his lackies David Johnson when he did not and still has not reached the substantative post of senIor superintendent. Ms Strickland Boyce now runs a department where her posting mandate sher to inspect. what a shame. oh and by the way Cincin before I forget Yes he did get the money from the welfare fun to pay Ralph Thorne so fedupcop infor is correct.

12. BAF

You lil rascal….but…..be careful…they are trying to make you ‘establishment’.

Miller

You want to hear from Amused? Has all humour dropped from your life then? I’m sorry.

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ robert ross | June 24, 2013 at 7:58 PM

Not necessarily! Any one of equivalent legal standing which certainly includes you who can comment rationally on the validity o f the PSC’s letter to the beleaguered CoP.

RR, my ears are all yours!

14. LIKE IT OR LUMP IT Avatar
    LIKE IT OR LUMP IT

Ya mean to tell me the DLP cant get nutten WRITE (sorry RIGHT) at all?

Looking forward to Freundel putting some Latin on us and then going back to Morpheus for 5 years!

15. look cawell shut yuh trap, in one breath u opinion that mayers comments of not having a political agenda is not about bais ;but having the appearance of bias, then u actually wants people to belive that you have not made any allegations of bias on his part, who the f u think u are fooling . your first comment is an assertion as to what u actually belives about mayers agenda look man get out a here wid u horse shitt.. as fuh credibility I think u need to check yours,,,cause your appears to be lacking..,

16. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

AC

You went pass class 2 at primary school?

17. @CASWELLL NO! but I still know horse shitt when I see it . LOL

18. There is a historical practice of “recommending the governor general” in Westminster systems usually such is the purview of a Prime Minster; however the power of the PSC to recommend the GG is set out in the constitution, and thus the right of the PSC to write letters as if to suggest the GG were giving the instructions.

Barbados Today quotes a queens council as saying …..
    “The Governor-General is a figure head who was carrying out an administrative duty as required by law.

Nevertheless Dottin’s council has included the GG in the names listed in their application for an injunction. Apparently there is a claim that that this has never occurred to a GG before, so maybe council shares Caswel’s view to some extent.

19. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Adrian Hinds

At this stage, the GG is only a rubber stamp for decisions of the PSC. He has no input in the decision to retire or send Dottin on leave. If I read the letter correctly, the PSC presented evidence and discussed it with the GG. Further, Mayers wrote that the GG is of the view that Dottin be sent on administrative. How are these actions compatible with the GG being chairman of the body that would hear an appeal from Dottin?

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn | June 25, 2013 at 6:42 AM |
    ” He has no input in the decision to retire or send Dottin on leave.
    If I read the letter correctly, the PSC presented evidence and discussed it with the GG.
    How are these actions compatible with the GG being chairman of the body that would hear an appeal from Dottin?”

I am somewhat following your line of argument especially along the road of natural justice.
    Can the GG being the local representative of the Head of State express a view unless he or she hears both sides? Should he not await the ‘balanced’ advice of the Privy Council of which he is chair?

Of course, the GG is constitutionally empowered to send any appointed Public Servant on leave or suspension from office (with pay) pending the advice from the Privy Council which would have to examine both sets of evidence before it and then advise the GG accordingly; if the suspended officer does indeed appeal any proposed disciplinary action including action to terminate his or her services.

That is what one of the relevant sections incorporating the many checks and balances of the Barbados Constitution appears to indicate.
    But don’t expect any elucidation or concordant opinion from the envious ignorant louts on this blog (excluding, of course, Amused, RR, Prof. JC and Observing but certainly including the ‘lick mout’ ac, CCC, the Dummy and “give us a break”) who take great pleasure in referring to you, Caswell, as the eponymous bush lawyer and the miller as the intellectually challenged idiot of a BLP spin doctor. We are sure the real bush doctor of spin called Mr. Tea the armchair critic of a carpetbagger would agree.

“98. (1) Before the Governor-General acts in accordance with the advice of any Commission established by this Chapter that any public
    officer shall be removed from office or that any penalty should be
    imposed on him by way of disciplinary control, “HE SHALL INFORM THE
    OFFICER OF THAT ADVICE”, and if the officer then applies for the case to be referred to the Privy Council, the Governor-General shall not act in accordance with that advice but shall refer the case to the Privy Council accordingly:

Provided that the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the
    advice of the Commission, may nevertheless suspend that officer from
    performing the functions of his office pending the determination of
    the reference to the Privy Council.”

21. David i always impressed by caswell’s knowledge of the details and procedures of the civil service. Do these procedures serve the public interest or make senior public officers fire proof. My concern is that those procedures seem to create a context where disciplining or removing a senior public officer almost seems like rocket science. If the procedures effectively make it horrendously complicated to hold senior managers accountable how on earth are we to get productive organizations.

I grew up hearing that the law is an ass.

22. Have we created a legal context where the circumstances under which a senior public officer can be removed are so restrictive that virtually any attempt to remove ends up in the law court?

23. @Caswel
    What you are holding onto as issues with the process are not such in reality.

1: You stated that the COP could not be sent on Leave when there is clear precedent for suspending an officer pending an investigation. I submit that leave or suspension is the same thing in this case since the pension act was use in it as it was in other cases where suspension/leave pending an investigation was upheld by the courts.

2: You also stated -by inference only I – that the GG has acted above and beyond his requirements in law by issuing opinions etc. Clearly to infer is not in of itself the truth of actions on anyone’s part. The power to recommend the GG I think, allows for the kind of communication to which you point to as something more than it is.

3: Further to your inferring actual involvement of the GG beyond his constitutional right to “act” with the advice of the PSC, as being in conflict with the GG responsibility to head a tribunal should the officer challenge the action, is not a conflict and is actually the course of action set out in the constitution.

24. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Observer

It is extremely easy to to remove a public officer from office if he has broken the rules. The problem comes when the persons who are supposed to enforce those rules do not know them or they are only vaguely familiar.

Most of the managers in the Public Service are not appointed for what they know but because of who they know. Most of the cases that I am involved in do not get as far as the evidence before they are dismissed because the persons who are supposed to deal with the matters are not trained to do so.

Just last week I went to a government department to represent a member of my union, and none of the persons conducting the hearing knew which rules to apply. On another occasion, I went to represent a member who crashed a vehicle. He was charged with driving without due care and attention and reasonable consideration for others using the road. I submitted that the offence is could not be tried in that forum since it is an offence under the Road Traffic Act and it was not my duty to tell them which charge to use. They adjourned the case, called a lawyer then return and dismiss the matter. They never refilled any charges using their rules.

It was not impossible to terminate workers just that the managers more than likely get it wrong.

25. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Adrian Hinds

You are making the same mistake as the GG and PSC. They are treating the matter as though it is a disciplinary matter. Dottin has not been charged with any offence. If he were, he would be interdicted on no less than half pay pending the outcome of the investigation. They are blending two different procedures. Also, I think that you missed the point that I am making: there are many different types of leave in the Public Service, and it is not a matter of semantics, there is no “administrative leave”.

26. So lets look at the letter again:
    1:His Excellency directed the Police Service Commission to provide you with copies of all statements and other EVIDENCE which was considered by the Police Service Commission in reaching its decision that you should be required to retire in the public interest, within 21 days of today’s date, 17 June, 2013.

What the constitution says……
    98. (1) Before the Governor-General acts in accordance with the
    advice of any Commission established by this Chapter that any public
    officer shall be removed from office or that any penalty should be
    imposed on him by way of disciplinary control, he shall inform the
    officer of that advice,

The letter continues…..
    His Excellency has further advised that within 28 days thereafter, you may provide him with any statement or other evidence or document which, in your opinion, with cast doubt on, or completely rebut the case presented to His Excellency by the Police Service Commission and which is capable of showing that His Excellency should not act on the advice of the Police Service Commission, that you be should be retired from the office of Commissioner of Police.

what the constitution says…..
    98. (1)
    if the officer then applies for the case to be
    referred to the Privy Council, the Governor-General shall not act in
    accordance with that advice but shall refer the case to the Privy
    Council accordingly:

The part of the letter detailing Dottin’s Administrative leave is covered by precedent, and the following in the constitution…..

98(1)
    Provided that the Governor-General, acting in accordance with the
    advice of the Commission, MAY NEVERTHELESS SUSPEND THAT OFFICER FROM PERFORMING THE FUNCTIONS OF HIS OFFICE
    pending the determination of the reference to the Privy Council.

27. It is clear that this debate is going on and on because the GG was a Judge and an attorney.
    What if the GG was like say Dame Nita?? (No recognised qualification in law)
    Just asking as an observer trying to make sense of the entire arguement

28. @Caswel
    Dotting is not being dicipline he is being retired (which is nice of way of saying fired or dismiss) so no case has to be brought against him at this stage. I think Dottin doesn’t have recourse to a Tribunal or appeal such as is set out in the constitution….

98A. (1) There shall be a Public Service Appeal Board (hereinafter
    called “the Appeal Board”) comprising a Chairman, who shall be
    a Judge or former Judge, and 2 other members appointed by the
    Governor-General after consultation with the Prime Minister and the
    Leader of the Opposition, to hear and determine appeals from any
    decisions of
    (a) a Service Commission with respect to discipline of public
    officers OTHER THAN THAT OF DISMISSAL; or
    (b) any person to whom powers of a Service Commission have
    been delegated with respect to discipline.

29. Removing the hard drive and destroying public files are criminal offences. In Canada, the letter is delivered with security in tow, you hand over your keys, take your personal stuff in a card board box (provided) under their watchful gaze and examination. You are escorted off the property and told to return only if invited by management..

30. Let’s see if the court documents indicate that criminal behavior of removing state property after being dismissed from his post…………all these secrets and know corruption practiced against the taxpayers, they should all be in prison.

31. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right!! Avatar
    Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right!!

I am reliably made to unnerstan’ by my granson who is a computer whiz dat evey Hard drive dat exist in de White House uh America does get backup.

Now effin data Process was doing dem job like dem supposed to do, there would be a redundant hard drive (looka de big words i using heah) to record all uh de information pun de desk uh every government department system that is purchased by and maintained by Data Processing.

What happen wid offsite storage and disaster recovery in the even of catastrophe?

So you mean dat evey body in de public service who get up wid some sorta gripe, kin come in de office, and in a fit uh rage, delete all de files in dem possession jes like dat??

Who de computers belog to? whu is de serial number pun de drive? you mean i kin go to DE Computers en buy a HD en replace mine jes so?

So let me see if i gots dis right.

Dis morning, I is de Commisisioner en i gots a file pun me cuntputer investigating Sidney Burnett Alleyne who surveillance by Interpol tell me suppose to invade Bullbados at 6 p.m.

At 1 pm i gets a message firing me from me pick at de RBPF en causing i vex wid me bosses, i tek up de stumps en de wicket, wipe me hard drive en lef de building…tek dat…

Whuloss, furda mo’ i lef de building gone cross by Coleridge Street en get an injunction against de peoples dat fyah me!! An injection not injunction dat is categorically saying dat dem cyan fyah me!!

Now leh me see…supposing dat de court rule dat i ent to be fyahed, en dat is is to report back to work, you mean dat i kin bring back de guvament hard drives en reinstall dem (of course de 15 bags uh shredded files dun incinerate) but i kin bring back de drived en reinstall dem an evey ting back to normal?

But wait a second doah, whu bout de Sidney Burnett fellow en de continuity dat is expected in delivering my job??

Dere ent nuffing wrong wid dat yes??

En who wunna say protesting pun he behalf?? Mia who??

32. I swear, sometimes i wonder what the hell is going on in Barbados, would love to find out what is on the hard drive that was removed and all the thumb drives i am sure exist, i bet the commissioner was the only one who had access to the backed up information………….as i said, they should all be in prison.

33. Caswell I think you are making the point I am trying to make. If a person has to be found flouting the rules to be replaced then its difficult to have an effective organization.

34. @ Observer
    Is that Caswell’s point?…or is he arguing that the holy grail of good management is to know the rules well enough that, should it become necessary to discipline an employee, the manager is able to do so competently and to everyone’s satisfaction.

Bushie says that is shiite.

The holy grail of good management is to do competently and efficiently what is necessary for the success of the organization.
    Often, that will mean discipline, sometimes dismissal….
    The HOLY GRAIL is that the action taken is in the general best interest of the business and its various publics.

If good management requires that Mr X be terminated, then Mr. X should be terminated in the most efficient manner possible….not if Caswell likes it …or if some Union Leader can cuss bad…or even if Mr. X is smart enough to legally cover his tracks.

If Mr X has to be paid then so be it….a cost benefit analysis is done, and BUP….he gone…

Someone who has never managed a business may find it difficult to grasp, but it is better to fire an idiot unfairly than to let the whole business sink with all the other innocent idiots on it…. 🙂

35. agree with you bushie.

36. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

What you fail to understand is that the Public Service is not a one door shop. It is a rules based organization. You cannot effectively manage it if you do not have a working knowledge. You don’t have to be an expert but you certainly shouldn’t be a fool and, we have too many of them. And certainly, as in the recent past, you can’t be promoted manager because you got pregnant for a politician or his assistant.

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Adrian Hinds | June 25, 2013 at 10:39 AM
    ” I think Dottin doesn’t have recourse to a Tribunal or appeal such as is set out in the constitution…”

Adrian, it would be most helpful in establishing your perceived incontrovertible position regarding the Constitutional validity of the decision to “retire” the CoP in the public’s interest if you were to quote the relevant extract from the Pensions Act Cap. 25 as referred to in the letter to the CoP.

We await your informative response and erudite reasoning to justify the official decision to “fire or dismiss” (to use your interpretation of the official speak of retire).

38. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Miller
    Them there ole boy is but technicalities, swings and roundabouts. The fact is he gone and he ain’t coming back. Fruendel has not even put the cou cou punch pun him yet, he waiting and letting Dottin and Mottin make the move before the fatal final blow.

39. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, your victory will not stand in doubt; if you know Heaven and know Earth, you may make your victory complete” The Art of War

40. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Mia does not know her enemy but her enemy knows her.

41. Look Caswell
    Bushie ain’t wasting no more time arguing with you. You seem to be forgetting that Bushie knows you in some ways better that you seem to know yourself….
    You want to know what your problem is….?
    You are suffering from the Reverse Peter principle.

Whereas most of the jokers in the public service are operating way above their level of capabilities, you are operating way BELOW yours. As a result, you are FRIGGING up the damn place….that is why so many people cuss you…..you ever heard that when in Rome do as the Romans do…?

With all that you know, and with your pushy self, you should by now have been using the balls that you have to RUN some of these challenging department of government….
    instead, you talking bout you is a UNION man …terrorizing the poor little joke women and sissy men that they have running thes various government departments.
    No wonder they can’t get anyone disciplined….

It is like putting the cleaners to cook and then appointing the Chef as a professional food critic.

Bushie getting tired with this lotta brass bowl business too… Years now pointing you to your rightful role…..in which you would have long fired people like Dottin, DPP, CJ (even before he start), whoever in charge of the Sugar Industry, the army, the sports department, the library…..and nuff more. You would by now have put the fear of The Lord in all who aspire to be managers so that they would either shape up or ship out….

Instead, you up and down the damn place terrorizing the few that got a little bit of cajoles to dismiss one or two of the extreme jokers….

….and just for SPITE you supported the attempts to dismiss Bushie’s man Jefff – a man with vision and balls. …€£¥#%!! 🙂

…so you really feel good about getting off that wutless man that lick up the people car…….?
    You should be shame Caswell….and Bushie hope that you are…your talents are hiding under the Unity Union rock….while you frustrate the untalented ones who are doing their best….

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | June 25, 2013 at 4:27 PM |
    “Bushie says that is shiite.
    The holy grail of good management is to do competently and efficiently what is necessary for the success of the organization.
    Often, that will mean discipline, sometimes dismissal….
    The HOLY GRAIL is that the action taken is in the general best interest of the business and its various publics.”

Bushie, Oh Bushie, how much we do go along with your prescription for a perfect world made imperfect by some unknown opposite force to idealistic nonsense!

But we do indeed agree, in principle, with your style of management for achieving success whether at the level of the individual organization or even at the national level.

That is why we would wish to hear you offer that advice to the PM.
    Would you say that the Cabinet is replete with managers capable of achieving the national goals you often refer to?
    Why has the PM maintained or tolerated a set of managers that not only showed disloyalty but are also failing to achieve the objectives you deemed to be vitally important to the survival of this country and to bring about your utopian dream of social development?

Do you think the Ronald Jones is an invaluable asset to the Cabinet and is so indispensable that you will support him come what may even if he should be disciplined, if not dismissed?

Would you also say that the PM is doing fantastic job especially in the area of communicating with his bosses- that is, the people- and has demonstrated the qualities of the HOLY Grail of Management as far as leadership is concerned?

Based on your theory of good management manifesting the principles of competency and efficiency even effectiveness shouldn’t you be advising us how to get rid of not only the present Cabinet but also its leader? Or do you think they are doing a perfectly exemplary job for the people of Barbados?

The BLP is not the subject of debate here, Bushie, neither is the miller’s medical prescription; only the skills sets of those in charge or managing our affairs at this point in time!

43. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Man don’t leave Caswell fully naked like than, I beg yah man, leave a piece of jeans pants pun he. I beg yah.

44. Wait Miller….how are you able to type so much shiite between 6:02 when Bushie post and 6:10?
    …..you does drink castor oil to wash down your tablets or what…? 🙂

What exactly has Freundy done you? …..yes, the man is a low profile snail paced, procastenator……
    …but don’t you think that you should be more focused on your party of retarded, ignorant, misfits who seem more interested in destroying each other than anything else…..?
    You seem to like building and then destroying straw men….there are some in your party already built….why you don’t destroy them and take over….?
    That way we could ignore Caswell and his introverted BUP and build a new BLP with a sane image…… LOL …note “WE” …. 🙂
    What say you…?

45. @ The Dummy @ D..
    Caswell safe….. That piece only lick off the suit that Vivian-Ann had him wearing….talking bout he is a big time ‘Nation Journalist’….
    LOL…then he realize that Carl Moore is one too…..Ha Ha

46. Licks like peas Avatar
    Licks like peas

Can anyone of you comprehend that among those Mottley instructed to have their phones Wire Tapped, it boggles the mind but I have just had confirmed that Mottley provided Dottin with instructions to Wire Tap the Minister of Defence and Security of this island the very said The Prime Minister of her own party Owen Arthur, absolutely amazing really it is.

47. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | June 25, 2013 at 6:33 PM

Yes Bushie, your Achilles heel has been punctured!

The BLP does not form the government of this country.
    Can’t you get that into your myopically focused head?
    The BLP did not make commitments that were accepted by the people. Jusk the policyholders what has Freundy promised them.
    Or do you also see Leroy Greenverbs in the same light as your Freundy?
    The man is a blatant liar and hypocrite. That is what he has done and that is what you uphold. Do you really feel your BBE in the sky will be impressed or pleased with his beloved son, Bush Tea?

If you were that clever a person and a real effective boss why would you want an idiot of a mouthpiece like Caswell to bring about change in any organization whether individually or nationally? Why not do it yourself and lead by example?
    We are sure the others will follow.

Remember your meritocratic proposal of revamping the education system of $100 million for the system and $400 million to compensate those who produce? Do you think that the present manager(s) can handle such a task of implementing such far reaching sea change to an institution?
    All mouth and hot air, that’s what you are bushman! Now get off your blasted idealistic ass sitting in your armchair of criticism and change the system if you are so concerned!

48. old onion bags Avatar

FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT…..quix milla

…use this bill fish beak….get the bill fish break, man…..LOL

49. @ Miller
    Sigh! (…as Chris Hansall was wont to type…)
    Bushie’s best guess is that you have been prescribed the wrong tablets Miller.
    LOL …are you sure you are not swallowing your suppositories…?

The Government of this country comprises the 30 persons elected to parliament. There is a CRITICAL role to be played by YOU and the other clowns in your party….you did not know this?

Bushie shiite! Wunna brass bowls could not handle a Bushie PM bout here….um would be war…. best to leave Bushie just where he is….for the time being. 🙂
    The bushman is undergoing intense training and preparation for a far more meaningful role…..

…you, on the other hand, having offered yourself and been elected OWE it to your people to sort out that shitty BLP mess…soon.

Bushie is confident that once you learn to put those tablets into the correct orifice – you will become sane and rational once again…. LOL

50. old onion bags Avatar

….yucks…nasty !

Leave a Reply to Simple SimonCancel reply