War in Syria continues

While Caribbean peoples are deeply engaged in an ever increasing battle for meagre economic survival, events half way around the world may have more to do with outcomes than any expected amelioration in the steadily deteriorating circumstances of Western capitalism. As we write the Syrian army and their Hezbollah counterparts, buttressed by support of the Islamic Republic of Iran (IRI), Russia and to a lesser extent China are completing mopping up operations not far from the Lebanese border (al-Qusayr) and elsewhere. Even Obama and his ‘international community’ are less vocal with their illegitimate but central demand that the prospective victor in this Western led conspiracy against a sovereign state, Bashar Assad, be removed from office – logic turned on its head.  The West is on the verge of losing all influence in what they have called the ‘Middle East’. We are persuaded that America’s decline in the Middle East has accelerated since 9/11 and the influence of other actors, like the IRI, China and Russia has markedly increased.  On the other hand the Americans and Europeans have loss several of their clients states and will in short order loose Saudi Arabia, Qatar, UAE and more. This will mean not only a loss of strategic control of the regions oil reserves but will extend to the removal of America’s cat’s paw (Israel) from the region. These will represent a seismic shift in Great Game politics. The events in Syria can be seen as an historical moment. This is a moment not dissimilar to the period after World War Two when as a ‘presumed’ victor, the USA, through the CIA, pressured the British out of the Caribbean and elsewhere. So Caribbean ‘independence’ was and is merely a function of Great Game politics. The same will happened again, in reverse.

In the war on Syria the West has been revealed as an ally of al-Qaeda, a group they sometimes call a terrorist organization. It is this very USA government which gave birth to al-Qaeda. Al-Qaeda was from the beginning a CIA/Saudi/Zionist project. The evidence presented by Sibel Edmond is unassailable. Recent USA actions in Syria confirm her findings.  They have armed them, given them chemical weapons and diplomatic coverage for more than two (2) years in spite of a long list of war crimes committed by their terrorist proxies. Obama has long decided that the USA is only able to fight ‘smart wars’.

This is double-speak for the consolidation of a hidden image as the largest terrorist state on earth. It means having feckless Gulf monarchies (dictatorships) like Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE fund armaments to insurgents while a neo-Ottoman, Erdogan, Turkish regime, elements in Lebanon, the Jordanians, Sunni elements in Iraq and the Zionist regime provide safe passage, logistics and other materiel support for the destruction of the Syrian state as promised by Netanyahu six years ago and as consistent with the Zionist inspired manifesto of the Project for the New American Century (PNAC). We now know, beyond a shadow of doubt that 9/11 was a Western, disaster capitalist, false flag operation to initiate the series of events now taking place in the region and beyond. Where is the outrage in the West when their own terrorist proxies cut out the heart of a Syrian soldier and eats it? Why are we not appalled by preparations for the use of deadly and banned chemical weapons by the al-Nusra Front – the spearhead of the Western conspiracy against a sovereign state? Is it because they are our terrorists? How can it be that dictators in Qatar and Saudi Arabia can lead a supposedly Western inspired democracy movement in Syria? What about the genuine revolution in Bahrain? We guess Hamad is a good dictator.

What kind of global governance have we, when the Americans and the Europeans revert to an anthropology that seeks to create war amongst dominant currents within Islam? In creating divisions, they have again raised the question Gandhi asked more than 50 years ago. What is the nature of this so-called Western civilization? Like the fictitious battle of Armageddon they have brought terrorists from 29 countries to topple President Assad. Why must Assad be toppled, by any means necessary? He represents the axis of resistance to American imperialism – a roadblock in the American, bi-partisan project for full spectrum global dominance. A dominance that is unprepared to coexist with other equally influential regional actors. Some commentators see the Syrian confrontation as but a step on the road to Tehran, then Moscow, then Beijing. In the American Senate we have resolutions being passed to openly fund terrorist organizations in Syria. The Americans appeared to have temporarily eased the leash on its primary attack dog in the region (Israel) to bomb Syrian, under a flimsy pretext. However, it was the Russians who told Netanyahu that the next time he bombs Syria in support of the Western terrorists, Tel Aviv will be flattened.

All of these actions by America and its allies are illegal under international law – an international legal regime that was largely established by the United States itself, in more enlightened days. This surely, along with all the other breaches, must represent the essence of a failed state, a failing empire, a lawless state and there is no legal remedy for the Syrian peoples or government. For the United Nations (UN) is nothing more than a toothless tiger, for most, but can be brought to do the bidding of the American/NATO Alliance when their interests are in ‘danger’ (John Bolton). In these circumstances, American allies Saudi Arabia, Qatar and Turkey could sponsor terrorist attacks against a sovereign state, almost daily, in Iraq but nobody cares about this, even when these terrorists kill American soldiers. Collateral damage some say. We say that the people like Obama are only ‘front men’ for corporate interests and shadow governments. The Zionist regime could innumerably violate international law by almost daily threatening war, invading neighboring countries, occupying Palestinian territories, establishing illegal blockades and having an illegal arsenal of nuclear weapons.

A real independent country like Iran has to be destroyed by war – so say the Americans, Europeans and some of their regional proxies. It has to be the subject of tens of billions of dollars in congressionally approved and ‘black budgeted’ military spending to subvert the Iranian government and inspire unrest. This policy purposely ignores the maturity of the Iranian regime, the staggering achievement it has made, in many fields including science and technology, over 33 years, the constructive complexity of its governing structures and the rich culture of its peoples. These however, could not stop the Americans and Europeans from supporting anti-Iranian terrorist groups like the MKO.  Sometimes we tend to be persuaded that Caribbean peoples and indeed the Caribbean intellectual class are at sea when it comes to non-English speakers, they internal politics and other cultural tendencies. We tend not to know Hafiz or Rumi. Even Martin Carter and Timothy Callender remain relatively obscure, within the Caribbean. China and Russia must be surrounded with several of the 1000 military bases the American Empire has around the globe. Africa is to be re-colonized, not just economically by China but militarily by France, American and NATO supposedly to protect what they deem as their interests, against Chinese intrusion. The real prize in the Western mind, as Brzezinski has argued, is still Central Asia. Syria, Iran, Iraq are the gateway to the stupendous resources of Central Asia as coveted by the Western capitalist class.

The events in Syria have profound implications for the peoples of the Caribbean. The levers of economic revival, to the extent this is desirable, cannot and should not be exclusively based on the performance of Western powers in their dirty wars for a broader domination of global resources. There is little evidence that Caribbean peoples are likely to be the beneficiaries of this new world order construction. The Caribbean politician must be force fed with a new kind of thinking. A kind of thinking that will transport him/her outside the calm waters of the Caribbean Sea. As a people we must also lessen our reliance on this political class which is at sea in a more turbulent world. Foundationally, it is time we start looking more seriously at what we think we are and should be. Let’s stop the Americans and the Europeans from again imposing a new hegemony on us!

235 responses to “Another Strategic Defeat for Global Arrogance”

1. @ Moneybrain

You are in no position to lecture us about the Balfour Declaration. Because slavery was made ‘illegal’ does not mean that is does not still exits and it does not mean that former slaves are not still suffering from the crimes of the white people and others who enslaved Africans. You suggested that we forget the crimes of the people white people you are here defending is ironic. In all other circumstances the standard is different. But support of this criminal paradigm is popular and likely to get you the rewards you seek.

2. Pacha…………….more attacks from extremists………
    http://www.nydailynews.com/news/world/hp-french-soldier-stabbed-patrol-paris-article-1.1354621

The reason why we are still free is due to the people who are now in control of the western system having no intentions of giving up the freedoms they enjoy, that’s why I say let them wipe the threat off the earth.
    Too many Africans are still being enslaved in North and West Africa by Arab factions. Let the ones who gained from slavery over succeeding centuries end the evil once and for all. I don’t see any member of the white race having plans to see themselves or their future descendants as slaves under the muslim sharia extremism. We are in a position now to buy some popcorn and watch the drama unfold.

3. @Pachamamma

Moneybrain is a Bajan white. So maybe you can understand where he is coming from.

4. Money Said:
    “Some of the Whites that live behind gates and walls have NOTHING to do with Karma BUT with Brutal Gangs that gleefully RAPE Black girls!”

Money…………are you a wolf in sheep’s clothing………are you telling me that the boer whites raped so many little black girls under the racist apartheid system in South Africa that they now have to hide behind high gates and higher wall, and you do not call that KARMA?? why not, if it is not karma, they would not need to hide.

5. @ Pat

Thanks, figured so. We see you are having some problems with a fraudulent election.

@Well Well
    It is worse than than. White people will not give up global power unless they are confronted militarily and defeated. This is the only language they understand.

6. Pacha…………..first they have to remove the threat to us, which is also in reality a threat to them, it is very complex, remember because of the size of their population in relation to the size of the population of the Middle Easterners they are very much at risk. The Arab threat is very real, I am not comfortable with the crap they believe in.

7. Pacha………..we have also grown to know what to expect from whites, but look at our other options, I really don’t like that other crowd at all. We are in a, the devil you know situation.

8. Money

You is a White man … Yah vagabond … HA HA HA, it never even cross’ my mind … But wah .. I tek you foolish advice, went and bade, put on some deodorant and this thread still smelling as bad as ever … Money, good God man, it can’ be me …! HA HA HA

9. Baf…………trust your instincts, these lowlifes come in all forms, I kept wondering why he consistently boasted about money so much.

10. Well Well

I should listen to wunna women more … wunna got a feel … I still in shock … HA HA HA

11. @ Pachamama

It is a pity that your inarticulacy is leading you to be personal and abusive. It is not your fault.
    You are a verbal bully hiding behind a pseudonym – as most bullies do.
    Have a rational discussion, one that will enlighten most readers.

12. 80,000 Careless Ethiopians shall go down in Babylon
    many are called but few shall be chosen to go to Mount Zion

13. @ Hal Austin
    We are not hiding. Our views are out there and the relevant authorities can find us when ever they want. We are anything but inarticulate and you know that well. Why be disingenuous. We have a better command of the English language than most people in England but we also see it as a colonial language so high proficiency in English is best reversed for the colonials like you. In fact we pride ourselves with having command of several languages, include expert use of all the swear words your Queen prevented us from using in the past. Look at this and see how your despotic civilization is collapsing while using vulnerable fools to create wars against the Muslim world. Have you ever asked yourself why white people always have to have some enemy somewhere?

http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article35076.htm

14. @ Pachamama

Your irrational argument is typical. As someone raised in a rum shop I know the illogic of your argument.
    Nonsense about colonialism and what the white man has done to you may feed the need for knowledge from young people.
    We have the same thing in Britain with working class people – black and white. The blacks are targeted by Muslim proselytizers, while the whites are targeted by the British National Party and the English Defence League.
    It is six of one and half dozen of the other. People who see themselves as marginalised in society seek answers elsewhere.
    Young Barbadians on the block, who do not have jobs or any opportunities, may seek solace in drugs; but once an articulate leader comes along these are the foot soldiers of the extremists.
    Idiots on blogs, whose sense of responsibility deserts them, will feed in to this building tragedy.

15. What ignorance! Why would you assume that we are in Barbados. Does that misguided assumption give you license to assume a position of superiority?

16. @ Pachamama

I have worked out that you cannot reason, but where did I assume that you or our readers were in any geographical location?
    I assume that we all have an interest in Barbados. Presumably I am right?.
    @ Pachamama I am not sure where you are. I hope it is not a full moon wherever you are.

17. Idiot, it was an implicit assumption by you as gleamed from your several responses. We believe that you were a dumpsy boy at school.

18. Pacha……………..are you by any chance Middle Eastern?

19. @ Well, well

He is not Middle Eastern, just mentally defective.

20. @ Hal Austin

That maybe your judgement but your most prestigious institutions don’t happen to feel that way.

21. Hal………………in reviewing some of what he said, he is sounding quite close to the muslim religion and is very upset that Europe and North America are taking a stance against extremism, that is why i asked.

22. @ Pachamama

I think this conversation is in danger of disrespecting the other readers. Email me privately and let us continue the discussion.
    I respect the readers too much to continue this rambling in here.

23. @ Well, Well

He does not sound that intelligent. Most articulate Muslims can put a logical case, even if you do not agree with them.
    He is just rambling. Maybe he is a sheep herder who escaped to live in Barbados selling pieces of cloth on Sundays in the back streets.
    What do you reckon?

24. Hal……………he may very well be one who has been indoctrinated and unable to articulate how he really feels, sounds like it’s not just him a lone, sounds like a group.

25. @ Well, Well

If that is the case, and if he lives in Barbados, I am greatly worried. This is one for the local security services.
    How many sleepers are they in Barbados? What do they teach in religious schools and meeting places?

26. Hal……………..if you review his comments carefully, you will see that it is personal and not just an opinion.

27. Hal………….i have no idea, the muslim community is very close knit in Barbados and keep well away from the blacks unless it is within the context of their money making ventures, they spend money only within their community, so you never know what is going on, the politicians tend to suck up to them around election time. Pacha however, may not be based in Bim, he may very well be closer to where you are………..i noticed he did not answer me.

28. Countries in the ME are being smashed one by one to ruble. Syria now which next?

29. @ Hal Austin

When we see your face we always remember the Almec heads we saw in a place called Tessaportes (hope that is right) in Mexico. The famed Guyanese, historian, Van Sertima wrote about these strong black men who traveled to the western hemisphere thousands of years before Columbus. However, why would we want to have a private discussion with you? We are winning our war against you right here, right now, on this battlefield. Our point is that in spite of your phenotypically African characteristics you would like to thinks that the white man’s tricks have some utility against us. You haven’t noticed that we have ceased to respond to any article you write and have read few anyway. The reason is clear. We have determined that your are an fu*king idiot, who writes the same thing every week and even when you are called upon to show a higher level of discourse you lack appropriate responses. We genuinely thinks that your are a buffoon who picks ups some ideas from here and there and then seeks to impress the uninitiated that you are some kind of thinker, with an independent mind. That represents the opposite of any truth.

30. Hal……….Pacha is right, the African civilization traveled well before columbus and lived in the Mayan regions for thousands of years, he is definitely not of African origin, but he has several issues.

31. Hal……………now it begs the question, are you are writer in London?

32. Why don’t you guys stay with the issues? Trying to go personal is of no consequence.

33. David……………you may be aware that some people look for a forum to thumb their noses at whom they see as enemies, innocent debates sometimes exposes true intents……….you always have to be aware of whom is exploiting for recognition, at the end of the day, authorities do monitor blogs and websites for certain groups.

34. ☠ Revolution Part One, ☮ Revolution Part Two

35. @WW
    The point is that SA IS NOT AS SIMPLE as Black and White, Sth Africa is very complex. The best example is that there are a large number of Black men RAPING Black females, it is a serious problem! So suggesting that Whites are hiding behind walls because they are all guilty/ scared is simplistic. There are white peeps working for black businessmen as their employees.

There are large groups of black people in Sth Africa that would quickly kill other black peeps of a different type eg Zulu.

WW, I never suggested that I was NOT white. The statement made about “how white peeps think” is just plain ignorant as all races have members who can think fairly and rationally, as well as those as illustrated by some on this thread that are racists who blame everything on other people, other races, other whatever BUT never there lack of POSITIVE Thinking, hardwork, failure to educate themselves, failure to think through situations lucidlyetc.

36. Money………………Africa was tribalistic before the boers came over from Holland, that is nothing new…………my question to you was, what does black women being raped have to do with boer whites hiding behind high walls and gates??

37. Money…………..simplistic will be describing the boer whites who are claiming they have to arm themselves and stay behind high walls because they are scared of the native blacks, those are their words, not mine. That is why i asked you, what does black women being raped have to do with boer whites hiding behind high walls, with massive security and well armed?

38. Hal……………..i do believe this is causing a lot of anger in London among certain groups right now…………
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2330945/Lee-Rigby-aftermath-Ill-gag-hate-clerics-Cameron-launch-new-terror-task-force-stamp-religious-extremism.html

39. @WW
    The point is COMPLEXITY so dont oversimplify.

40. Money……………complexity does not explain anything, it is even more simple than you think, we all know how South Africa reached that point, i do admit it was carelessness in tribal leadership wiht all their petty fighting and squabbling that caused them to initially lose their land, but now they have it back and Mandela was gracious enough not to chase the boer whites out for their years of theft and evil…………it is just for the South Africa majority to move on and make sure the natives prosper……….in my opinion they will have to wean themselves from the petty tribal infighting and mentalities that caused so much destruction to begin with, so you see Moneybrain………….it has nothing to do with white people, it’s all about blacks regaining their consciousness.

41. David,I do not know if I should laugh or weep at the postings on this Blog….I am forced to add my voice by virtue of the lack of knowledge exhibited by some subscribers,so far Money,Hal&WW are ballanced,but the others whose DNA will show origins in Europe and Africa and wish to identify themselves as Africans without knowing their tribe or language,,,,then lumping all melanin challenged individuals as the same…..furthermore the psuedo Africans by virtue of the high melanin content wish to speak on behalf of all individuals of the same melanin content…introducing the Olmecs,one of the known global explorers that came out of an area of Africa,that I challenge any of them to say where….give me a break….have fun in your ignorance…

42. Money…………i was on a blog today and a bunch of racists out in Arizona were denigrating, disparaging and saying some of the dumbest things about black people who originated from Africa, i had to single out one guy and call him out as being the most ignorant blogger i have ever come across, i asked him to google the richest man in Africa in the 13th century………..I am asking you to do the same, no one, not even in todays’ currency has surpassed the black king in wealth and that’s from the 13th century…………..well the racist came back and gave me the name of that rich black king and he was impressed, you know why people denigrate each other? not because they are superior, but because they are ignorant, lack of knowledge. Look it up, you will learn something new..

43. People in BU are just talking, none are scholars,
    not so sure about ISO Country Code, 2 Digit: BB
    ISO Country Code, 3 Digit: BRB

44. Remember your P’s and Q’s BBC MI5 watching

45. Vincent Haynes

You come ’bout hey and claim that Money is balanced … You mad or just come out a bar … Man steer yah self … HA HA HA. Money is the most blinkered campaigner, second only to BIMBRO who don’ come ’bout hey nah more, when it comes to criticizing no Western Governments… at least Al don’ claim to be and expert pun nuttin’ but this man Money ain’ nah sweet bread, he head twiss up ….

46. Kiki,what is scholar and who was the first scholar….

47. schol·ar
    /ˈskälər/
    Noun
    A specialist in a particular branch of study, esp. the humanities; a distinguished academic: “a Hebrew scholar”.
    A person who is highly educated or has an aptitude for study.
    Synonyms
    scientist – student – savant – pupil – schoolboy

48. Baffy(if I may refer to you as such)…..chuckle….

49. @WW

I am very aware of successful Black people in history like Hannibal, Hamilcar, the Success of Timbuktu and its literary prowess etc. I went to HC with very clever black youngsters, played Cricket and other sports with black boys at school everyday, played in the village with them, played on mainly East Indian Teams in London UK and Toronto and married a non white so I have mixed with other races more than most white OR black Bajans. I have read/ listened to Malcolm X, Louis farrakhan et al.

So for most on here who think they can categorise me as your average white Bajan are fooling themselves. Indeed, this is why I asked Pachy and others to understand the injustices of black history in the Americas BUT use that reality to fuel their success BUT NOT allow it to lead to a negative attitude. I know that successful black people are those that have a positive self image despite any negative history and are determined to succeed.

Leave a Reply to MoneybrainCancel reply