News broke this week that Barbados Labour Party (BLP) member of parliament George Payne has filed a defamation action against fellow BLP member of parliament Edmund Hinkson. To say that the action is mind boggling is an understatement. BU continues to try all effort to procure the court filing.

One has to question the motive of filing such an action by Payne and what on earth Hinkson would have stated publicly that was so damaging to the reputation of Payne. One would have thought that both BLP candidates would put party first and thrash out what differences appear to exist between the two away from the public glare.  BU believes if this matter is pursued it will reflect poorly on Mia Mottley early in her stint as opposition leader a second time around.

It is no secret there is bad blood between Hinkson and Payne which spilled into the public domain during the battle for who should represent the BLP St. James North seat in the 2013 General Election. Observers opine that Payne used his full weight as Chairman of the Barbados Labour Party to support Skeete. In the end the Rawle Eastmond anointed Edmund Hinkson won the nomination and the general election.  Why would Payne, the plaintiff in this matter see sense in pursuing a defamation action at this time? By so doing he has disrespected MAM’s position which is no surprise.

If politicians continue to demonstrate that they lack the ability to resolve personal conflicts, how can we expect them to resolve issues of national import?

187 responses to “George Payne v Edmund Hinkson: Storm Clouds Hovering Over MAM”

1. David until we know the facts we cannot determine whether Payne is right or wrong.
    What if Hinkson said Payne tief money do you really think it could be settled ‘internally”.

2. @Hants

Do you believe this would have happened under a Barrow, Adams or Arthur?

3. Not likely.

Will be interesting to see how Mia deals with this.

4. Maybe Hinkson said the pain is short and bald and old, and not too good looking.

5. @Hants

Remember that Mia gave Owen the ability to speak on any topic of his choosing and at his chosen time, so as such he is just carrying out her mandate.

6. last time OSA open he mout and talk about the economy . He was ready to have a fire sale. It would be interesting to hear what his new plans would be outside putting money in people pocket to buy overseas goods and purchase plane tickets to shop in the USA.

7. Gabriel Tackle Avatar

If I were to advise the BLP I would tell them let the DLP choke on its mandate to rule Barbados.I would say nothing whatever until a debate is held in Parliament to debate the economy,and I would give them nothing to help them out of the quagmire in which they have put Barbados.

8. !@Simple Simon

That is funny. Put a moustache and glasses on Eddie and you have a Payne clone.

9. Those BLP folks like the Barbados island and Bajan singer is chioatic Film producer Jerry Buckheimer and or Michael Bay should consider them for movie making.

10. The BB King song, Why I Sing the Blues should have been dedicated to Barbados.

11. That GWP would sue Hinkson at this time speaks volumes. It explains how poorakey our politics has become. We have politicians which are devoid of principle and philosophy. We have jackasses who forget that a politician’s job is to serve to people.

12. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Oh boy, I have a front seat and a large bowl of popcorn.

This movie is going to be riveting.

DAVID has a lot of damage control to perform. He started already. ” Why would Payne, the plaintiff in this matter see sense in pursuing a defamation action at this time?”

The more de monkey climb the more he show he tail. The only people who don’t know that the Barbados Labour Party is in shambles are Barbados Labour Party supporters on this blog.

13. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

I am vindicated again. I said some weeks ago that to get a column in the Nation newspaper who also own Starcom Network, the top of your resume must be a one sided constant criticism of the DLP over the past few years.
    Welcome Caswell Franklyn to the Nation newspaper and Ryan Straughn to VOB as a moderator.
    The Nation newspaper continues to see itself as the public relations arm for the BLP. The entire Sunday paper is sounding like the BLP column on Fridays. What a shame for journalism in our beautiful country of Barbados.

14. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

If this was a lawsuit between two sitting DLP MPs, you can bet your house that the Nation newspaper BLP columnists Albert Brandford and Sanka Price would be saying how weak the PM’s leadership was .
    The Nation newspaper does not want to offend its journalistic masters on Roebuck Street .
    ALbert and Sanka seem to think that bold journalism is constantly attacking one political party. That is how yardfowls behave but not respected,professional journalists.

15. Correct BU if we are incorrect but has this matter appeared in the traditional media and if not why?

16. According to the Saturday Sun newspaper, April 27, 2013, former Governor of the Central Bank of Barbados, Dr. Courtney Blackman, is blaming the BLP/DLP for failing to warn Barbadians from the outset about the cold hard facts of the international recession and that it would have been severe and painful to Barbadians. At least Dr. Williams has been reported to be saying what many economists in Barbados are not saying publicly. But, as can be gleaned from the Saturday Sun story, he seems, though, not to be blaming them for creating this localized depression.

Well, if he is in fact not blaming them for creating it, he would be totally wrong. For these two stupid “ramgoat” parties have created this depression via the implementation of a great number of backward policies, like the planning for, and the implementation and continuation of nefarious taxation interest rate, the creation and maintenance of these very disgusting exchange rate policies, the alarming increases in the cost of use of money, the continuation with this evil work system, etc.

17. The BLP will be in opposition for 5 years so if Hink son is in Pain there is plenty time to administer medication.

Mia will get the boys in line before the next election.

18. What needs to be discussed is this failed Democratic Labour Government.
    What the DLP did in the last ‘BUY’-Election WAS IMMORAL WRONG AND WICKED TO THE BARBADIAN PEOPLE. The DLP knew that they could not run the Government but because of personal selfishness they lied and lied during the campaign of the last ‘BUY’ Election. Of course they bought votes and tell lies. Lies like the ad about the Transport Board. This was a cheap nasty lie and all the people associated with that Video should be taken into custody after the BLP files a lawsuit .

BLP ? WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?

What are you waiting for BLP ? What are you waiting for in St. John ?
    I have advised you that you must go into St. John and launch a serious attack on the DLP. THE BEST WAY TO DEFEAT THE ENEMY IS TO STRIKE IN A WAY THAT WOULD completely desatabilze THE TOTAL BODY. I do not have to spell it out.But from now until the next election, you should concentrate on St. John. St.John people need to be saved . Light needs to shine in the darkness in St. John.It could only be backwardness and ignorance why those people would vote the way they vote, And now they are voting for a useless candidate like Mara Thompson only because she is representing the DLP. Bare stupidity.
    Focus on St. John

19. Hants on April 27, 2013 at 11:30 PM
    The BLP will be in opposition for 5 years so if Hink son is in Pain there is plenty time to administer medication.

Mia will get the boys in line before the next election.
    ——————————-
    Hi Hants,
    I am sure during your last post you touched too few keys……..you went to say……Mia will get the OTHER boys in line before the next election !

20. FAILED DLP

The DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY has failed
    The PEOPLE OF BARBADOS must blame themselves
    There was no reason to vote against the BLP in 2008
    There was every reason to vote against the DLP in 2009
    If you wanted reasons to vote against a Government, 2013 was a good example.

I must concede though that the 2013 election was a ‘BUY’ Election and I cant blame the people too much

The Medium Term Fiscal Strategy (MTFS) has failed
    Chris StinkingLiar said that it was working

Foreign Exchange Earnings are down
    Unemployment is up
    Government Spending is not under control
    Layoffs are imminent
    Workers not getting paid (Drainage)
    Revenue is down although Vat is at 17.5 %
    Investors are not confident in the Barbados ECONOMY
    And the DLP has no clue as to how to fix it

A VOTE OF NO CONFIDENCE IN THIS GOVERNMENT MUST BE A CONSEQUENCE

THE BLP seem to be asleep , yes the BLP in the same bed as that other sleeper—

The Sleeping Giant who talks bare stool and dribble – by the way–I hate to hear the man speak, has gone back to sleep if he ever was awake at all . He was sleep walking and stooling himself trying to get on the Toilet

21. @David. The Payne v Hinckson proceedings were filed, it is my understanding, over a week ago. However, the rumour of their filing has been lingering for months now, ever since about one week after the election.

Just for the information and education of the BU family, there are certain protocols that must be observed BEFORE an action for defamation can be filed and these are part of the Civil Procedure Rules (CPRs).

And it is only AFTER this process that filing of proceedings can take place. It is not as simple as “you defame me and I sue you right away.” I have to offer you the chance to recognise that you have defamed me and to make all good. It is only after you refuse that I can actually file. Then it enters the public domain. And it entered the public domain over a week ago – and it was mentioned in the BU comments – but the Fourth Estate appears to have decided to be blind.

And, because of the CPR protocols, I would think this is why David and BU always apologise and print a retraction in the event that anyone seriously crosses the defamation line.

So in fact rumours of the pending lawsuit have been flying for WEEKS, if not months. And Barbados, being small, and the mouths of Bajan politicians being extremely large where their egos are concerned, there is NO WAY that the Nation did not know.

AND there is NO WAY that the Nation did not know that the action was filed over a week ago. And what about the ADVOCATE? What about BARBADOS TODAY? These are not blogs where the identities of their owners and management are necessarily anonymous, these are the Fourth Estate. A reporter, indeed any member of the general public, can go to the Registry and obtain a copy of the pleadings. Why has the Fourth Estate not done this?

There can be no pointing of fingers at BU, because for someone not an acknowledged member of the Fourth Estate to go and obtain a copy, would cause comment and likely exposure. As for obtaining information from BU’s legal eagles – same thing – if one of the legal eagles bounced into the Registry and asked to see the file, you got to know that if they were not connected to the case, it would be remarked upon and the enormous good that they are doing on BU with the FAR more important matter of Barbados’ deceased judicial system, might be compromised.

Thank you, David and BU. At last Barbados now knows of the case which, as it SERIOUSLY affects the official opposition, is of NATIONAL IMPORTANCE.

I believe that the most important part of this entire case lies, not within the case itself, but the fact that the Nation (particularly the Nation) has failed to publish details or even mention it. The political bias is as clear as a bright, sunny day. In the circumstances, is it not high time that the government and courts removed all requirements of official advertising from the Nation? I think it is. HIGH TIME!

The elections are OVER, but even so I have to respond to this attempt to “spin” matters away from what is clearly a serious rift in the BLP ranks in Payne v Hinckson by some BLP commenters, who clearly think that the readers of BU came down in the last shower of rain. Most particularly:

@Gabriel Tackle | April 27, 2013 at 8:50 PM |”If I were to advise the BLP I would tell them let the DLP choke on its mandate to rule Barbados.”

I hope MAM does not take your well-meaning, but seriously stupid, advice. I changed sides from BLP to DLP last election, because the DLP Manifesto was realistic and responsible – and the BLP Manifesto was likely the most fiscally irresponsible document I have ever read in my life – talk about “see thru”. And MAM has plausible deniability for that BLP rubbish. She was not responsible for it, but was loyal to her party – a personal plus however you look at it. Now, it is HER turn to stamp HER image on the BLP. And she certainly should not want any mention of the BLP Manifesto – and if you have a go at the DLP Manifesto, you open the door.

ALAIR SHEPHERD: I see from an “exclusive” interview with the Sunday Sun that Alair says that he does not care if they disbar him and then calls for the courts to get off their asses and operate so that lawyers can do their jobs and earn money. Now, I have to tell the Nation that this is NOT “exclusive” and my friends from the legal fraternity will tell you that Alair has been spouting the same rhetoric to anyone who will listen for YEARS now. BUT HE IS NOT ALONE. THE ENTIRE BAR (AS OPPOSED TO BAR ASSOCIATION) HAS BEEN SAYING THE SAME THING. But the Fourth Estate has not picked it up at all EITHER.

Instead, unquestioningly, the report the statement of one Marston Gibson. And for once I find myself in almost complete agreement with Robert Ross.

1. He is going to launch an enquiry into Alair’s conduct. BUT the (unspecified) action he will take is not mentioned. BECAUSE THERE IS NO ACTION THAT HE CAN TAKE! So why bother at all? A wise man would have let Alair’s apology stand and made no comment. However, wisdom does not appear to be a necessity in a chief justice any longer. I would point out to Mr Gibson that this is Barbados where judges are appointed, not like the States where they are, largely, elected. So can the electioneering. We are not moved by it.

2. At the installation of QCs last Friday, he urged respect for the judiciary. I note that he did not recommend that the current judiciary do as their predecessors did and EARN that respect.

3. Finally, his excuse that 8 High Court judges are not enough, which he said at the UWI. And as David said, he should stop making excuses and say what he is going to do about it. Because it has not escaped anyone’s attention that 3000+ outstanding cases was not the situation when Williams CJ demitted office. The build up has reached the stage it has due to the sloth of the judiciary of 8 and it was allowed to build/fester and continues to build/fester for just that reason. So, WHAT, apart from talk and excuses, is Gibson going to do about it. And don’t tell me ADR as it if is a magic mantra.

Alair is right! Lawyers are being denied, BY THE COURTS, the opportunity to do their jobs and earn a living. Legal support staff has to be paid by the individual law offices (not the taxpayer) for doing NOTHING!!!! Because the Courts will not hear cases and allow them the chance to practice and earn fees. And the legal profession looked to Gibson to rectify this and the litigants looked to Gibson to reduce their pain and stress – and ALL HE DOES IT TALK AND MAKE EXCUSES .

So lawyers could as well shut up shop, go and find other areas of gainful endeavour and watch as the “judicial system” and its head spend their time gazing into the blue yonder at the taxpayers’ expense.

22. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

The writers at the Nation newspaper will never print anything that exposes division and a rift among BLP Mps.
    Unfortunately, there is an obvious lack of journalistic independence and objectivity by the majority of the writers in the Nation newspaper who are trying more to shape public opinion against the government than to present the facts or be balanced.
    Sanka Price repeats all the talking points which Clyde Mascoll puts out and seems to think that his job on Wednesday is to be as one sided as possible. Sanka Price could let Mia Mottley write his article so that we could at least hear the official BLP spokesman and not the unofficial one.

23. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Can anyone who reads the Sunday Sun today and every Sunday for the last 5 years honestly argue that the Nation newspaper is not the public relations arm of the BLP?
    Absolutely onesided.

24. The BLP has to admit it has leadership problems. I do not see how they can win with Mia leading. George Payne needs to go home; Owen needs to go home. Mia needs to step aside. Let some young person who can develop emerge not sub merge as Mai has done. Fractured why you don’t leave Mia and her mannish ways alone.

25. The former leader of the opposition says he got information from tourism officials that tourism is down 24%…………..if you insist on depending on tourism that is not so bueno.

“Buy election”……….hee, hee!

26. @Amused

Thanks for the elucidation.

Two things stand out with this matter:

1. In any country am MP filing a court matter against another MP on the SAME side is news.

2. The impact such a matter will have on public perception of the BLP considering the leadership issue of the recent past speaks volumes.

27. Nation Blp
    I do not know how you read newspapers and for what reason, but would you consider that CBC and all its radio stations and the Advocate are the propaganda voices for the DLP?. Would you consider that David Ellis has been transformed into the biggest voice for the DLP? I have some comfort you have Ricky Jordan and the daily paper editor Smith on the side of the DLP.

28. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

JUST ASKING

I can see that you are fighting valiantly to change the subject.

I agree with you, this don’t look good for you. The cannibalization in the Barbados Labour Party continues apace.

Looking forward to hearing from CASWELL FRANKLYN, PRODIGAL SON, etc.to tell us that is not a biggie.

Barbados Labour Party members are all about themselves. After the last elections a Barbados Labour Party lawyer who ran as a BLP candidate was so despondent that the people had rejected him, that within forty eight hours of not being elected, he sent messages to different parts of the constituency that he would no longer be representing the clients he had from the constituency.

29. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Lemuel | April 28, 2013 at 6:17 AM

You mashing too many BLP corns.

But you are making a lot of sense.

30. Has anyone told Carson that it is the present administration that is currently up front and responsible for the pending major reforms (austerity measures) and not the opposition…..in the real world, the opposition is not even mentioned after a real or “buy election” you rarely hear anything about opposition parties in the larger countries unless it is in the context of being instrumental in changing any specific piece of legislation……….this crowd should not be encouraged to sidestep the issues that will come full force within the next 3-4months by trying to pin blame where it does not belong………….we all know that it is a long help belief that most lawyers on the island are shallow, superficial and lack any depth if it is not in their own self-interest, these two clowns lawyers, i hope are not being paid by the present administration to distract the public from the real issues at hand.

31. The media in Barbados have legal advisors.

They must know whether they are allowed to do as Amused wrote and olegally obtain a copy of the defamation lawsuit and print or report it.

I would like to believe that a matter involving 2 Members of Parliament is of National importance.

The traditional media in Barbados is more like Tabloids.Mostly entertainment.

32. In the said Saturday Sun, April 27, 2013, the said former governor of the Central Bank of Barbados, Dr. Blackman, was reported as saying in the interview with the Nation’s Gercine Carter, that the main focus in the current economic climate should be on maintaining an adequate amount of foreign exchange, while economizing on its use.

While we believe that Dr. Blackman has the interest of Barbados at heart when he utters such, we are sure that he has no serious belief in what he actually said, if we are to believe that what was attributed to him in the Saturday Sun, was what he actually said.

As it stands now, the cost of use of US dollars in Barbados to the incomes, payments and transfers of the relevant individuals, businesses and other entities has indeed reached very disturbing levels in the country. US dollars are the vast bulk of the foreign exchange that are in use in the country.

So, a rationalization can be formed about the cost of use of foreign exchange in Barbados by using the estimated cost of use of the US dollars in Barbados (2011) as an aid in that process. The estimated cost of use of US dollars in 2011 was 79 per cent (and we are yet to do an estimate number for 2012) but we know that with the performance of many of the relevant statistical indicators comprising the methodology for determining such deteriorating in 2012, the cost of use of the US dollars must have gone up by some percentages and by extension the cost of use of foreign exchange too.

The fact that the former governor has intimated that there will be no growth ( no export growth as well) in the current “economic” climate and that the main focus should be on maintaining an adequate amount of foreign exchange, must mean that he is insinuating the coming about of tremendous credit transfers (borrowings) in foreign exchange to private or governmental interests in Barbados from foreign financial institutions, to maintain such foreign reserves in the context of this prolonged depression in Barbados.

However, with such continual increases in the theoretical/actual costs of use of US dollars to disturbing levels, and with such sustained increases in the theoretical/actual costs of use of local money to horrific levels in Barbados, there will continue to be the decimation of incomes, payments and transfers (nominal) in this country, thus leading to lower and lower standards of living for the broad masses and middle classes in the country and to downward vicious cycles of the same. So while the transferring of use of certain domestic assets to foreigners to get greater use of foreign exchange can do little in impacting the real actual cost of use of US dollars in Barbados, the fact is that one of the main focusses (NOT THE MAIN ONE) of the country must be in evolving strategies TO REDUCE ACTUALLY DRASTICALLY the cost of uses of all currencies in Barbados, eg, the removal of all exchange rates parities with the Barbados dollar; the abolition of interest rates..

Therefore, Dr. Blackman is way out of sorts in believing that maintaining an adequate amount of foreign exchange and economizing on its use can be any main focus of the relevant authorities in Barbados, when – in the face of such violent increases in the cost of use of domestic and foreign currencies and their demonstrated effects on national remunerations – there will continue – at this juncture – to be less and less foreign exchange arrived at, and less and less of it to be actually used – far less economized.

33. The focus is usually exclusively and consistently on the ruling party of the day to perform…………the taxpayers make absolutely sure of that and never give them a minutes rest to come up with tricks of distraction.

34. I read Arthur this morning with some interest to see what the ideas are.

1. For some reason he continues to write the global recession out of the local economic story. The DLP may be accused of overusing it to hide their own policy weaknesses. Whether that is true or not, the global recession and the structure of the barbados economy means that there will be major fallout ( as Sir Courtney seems to recognize). is very real and a critique that completely writes it out of the story lacks credibility with me.

2. The cost issues for the tourism sector is a theme that keeps coming up. Based on the arguments I have heard I can support greater marketing support for hotels. I worry about going back to subsidizing water and electricity. If hoteliers are not exposed to the true costs of these utilities will they ever strive for more efficiency? Again, to me Arthur does that acknowledge that during his term the oil price averaged about $45 a barrel, it now almost twice that much, and hence rather more costly to subsidize. Subsidizing electricity I can, however, support greater marketing support while they make the adjustments.

3. Business facilitation is hardly a quick fix.

4. If we are serious about helping tourism maybe we should support the Hotel refurbishment and Energy Efficiency Fund proposed by the government to help fund hotel refurbishment, energy efficiency and renewable energy initiatives. If it can help rescue tourism and the underlying it may be a good investment for the NIS.

35. Now is a good time to offer a clarification statement especially for the benefit of those who are relatively new to BU. We started up in April 2007 and up to when the DLP won the government in January 2008 BU was labelled the mouthpiece of the DLP, BU Archives may be checked to verify the many issues which BU posted which were anti BLP in that period.

In January 2008 BU advised that it would give the new DLP government at least one year to ‘settle’ before we adopted a critical approach to its policies. The point here is that it is the government who will always bear the brunt of scrutiny because BU is about focussing on the entities which are in a position to make change. It is evident in our system that the Opposition Party is useless in the regard.

36. Observer………………..did the administration not just recently pour millions into helping the hotels with refurbishment and utilities, etc, according to the some hotel owners, that did very little or no good…………how is pouring more money into them going to help? especially if according to Arthur tourism is down by 24%………….odd turn of events.

37. Observer
    Given that Owen has no voice in the BLP right now, I am wondering about the point of the interview. He had the opportunity to get a team together last election, but took Peter wickham’s advice laid back and lost. I only spot read the thing; Owen has now to realize that he politically is a has been.

38. Ac you should be ashamed to talk about fire sale. The Dems and Poochie sinckler took the BLP words and used them to frighten the electorate into believing that the BLP was going to sell off the Transport Board etc, but now that the shit have hit the fan and and poochie don’t know what to know he is now saying the same thing about these entities how they need to be better run and more efficient. Does this means that Poochie Sinckler is going to have a fire sale. LAwd help up under this ban of imcompetent bunch of hooligans masquarading as a government led by Poochie Sinckler. Dems Now Dems Again

39. David………….i know you do your best, but that would not stop those out there with tricks and ulterior motives, they have a lot to lose.

40. @Observer

We keep hearing about government’s energy program which is good. However what is worrying to hear the early and potential adopters lamenting the lag in legislation and policy to efficiently incent and regulate the industry.

41. David
    I am with you. George Payne has to realize that this action does not make sense and how can he sit around a table with Edmund. George knows he entered a room at the Ministry of Transport and Works and demanded that Barrack build the buildings in Country Road and Warrens. Barrack was not the lowest tenderer. Was that “steel in deh”.

42. I even noticed the leader of the opposition trying to prompt Sinckler into massaging the taxpayers with some lies and deception rather than telling them the absolute truth about what “major reforms” (austerity measures) really entails………….i don’t see her as getting any respect from people who can spot these kinds of deceptions from a mile away, don’t know if they fell on their heads as small children but it appears to be some epidemic running through politicians in Barbados to not tell taxpayers the truth.

43. Lemuel…………….years ago I heard about the Barrack connection with Arthur………….I believe it was Barrack’s niece, yes, until the love died and the war broke out, this seems to be a family squabble that will be paid for by taxpayers to the tune of 70-80-90? million dollars…………see, they won’t stop the immoral, unethical and corrupt practices.

44. Observer wrote “For some reason he continues to write the global recession out of the local economic story.”

There is nothing wrong with that if you can present a solution that negates the dependence on FDI and Tourism.

Simplistic as it may sound a policy that makes food import substitution a priority and an aggressive implementation of alternative energy (solar and Wind) is the best foundation to build the economy going forward.

45. Hants……………….that food importation substitution has been beaten to death in Bim, I swear the very concept has developed legs and ran away from all the talk it received along with lack of action to back it up……….just look at the CUL growing debacle……………..the sun is still free in Bim, I don’t know if they are waiting for England, US or Canada to figure out a way to charge them for it’s use…………they make you want to just lie down and sleep.

46. But Hants he is not presenting such an alternative. he seems to be saying that the state should subsidize utility costs because of the importance of the sector..

47. Well Well
    What the lackeys around the BLP never say is that Mia was a big big big Dem. She and Chris Sinker were young democrats together. I remember Dereck Alleyne talking about the time Mia, Chris and he got Evelyn reelected when they were young democrats. But the hypocrites in the BLP like Cynthia Forde would have you believe Mia was born and bred a BLP. She is David Thompson’s children god mother/father; she and Peter Wickhman who has always been a Dem are big big friends. Why would she do something to make Chris look bad, politically. Let a por boy or girl tyr that and out of the BLP they would go. Norma Jackman went and help her brother who was a Dem get elected, those hypocrite put her out of the BLP. Col. Buggy we need that low wall.

48. @lemuel

It is one incestuous pit. You should NOT locate the blame to GWP alone. He was part of a Cabinet responsible for the issuance of contracts and he was part of a government with a civil service responsible for following the financial rules of the country.

49. Lemuel………….i know it’s a pit of vipers and the only victims are the taxpayers…………i remember the Norma Jackman debacle, i don’t know what to call these interchangeable rats anymore….I also know about the Mia/Thompson/Sinckler triangle and the plans they had in store for Barbados…………..i am thinking that they still have not recognized since that little brain storming light bulb moment they had, that man makes plans and God makes decisions, this crowd is blinded by paper money and the temporary power entrusted to them…………

Leave a Reply to Carson C. CadoganCancel reply