Submitted by  Napolean Bonaparte
Chris Sinckler,Minister of Finance has unveiled a $600 million stimulus program
Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance has unveiled a $600 million stimulus

….what you waiting for? – Rouser

It is now almost two months and counting since the results of the 2013 Elections. By now, one would believe, that the euphoria of the occasion would have ceased and an awakening to reality ensued. Instead we were occasioned with the now accustomed, rather nonchalant and evergreen eulogy emanating from Church Village echelons that has obviously signalled the honeymoon is not yet over.

As one punter puts it, how much longer can Barbados remain out of gear? Could we then interpret the blank complaisant as a not knowing of what to do next or the calm before the inevitable storm?

Could the patient further afford the diapason. So far we have heard news of a $600 million instead of a once suggested $90 million stimulus package to help jump start the economy, but  nothing further as to the devil’s details. Could the privatization card be once more in the mix then? Could there be that yet another request for intermediated ‘silence in deals’ as with the recent $120 Million bond repayment?

Surely the populace needs to know more before imaginations again run wild. Are we rocking or rolling, galloping or strolling and to where?  As before, please do not leave us guessing again. Last time the bull was taken by the horns, popularity ratings soared. Less we fall back on old ways.

1. What is Sir Frank saying? As important is what are the unattached economists saying.

2. @!

Curious why the late David Thompson would select an Arthur’s boy to chair the CLICO Oversight Committee?

3. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Well Well | April 15, 2013 at 3:37 PM

Keep asking that question.

It sure to lead you all back to the opposition benches in 2018.

4. @well well
    “If the BLP allegedly offered to help ”
    Man now that is comedy,hahahahaha
    The BLP to this day WILL NOT SPECIFY spending cuts . All they will say is cut spending but they will never say where.
    They have 14 voices in Parliament. They can tell all of Barbados how we can dramtically cut spending and let them see that the DEMS can cut more. Instead, the strongest numerical opposition in Barbados history cannot show any specifics.
    For them, it is about politics and not policy.
    Opposition offered to help. That is the joke of the year.

5. @David
    Curious why the late David Thompson would select an Arthur’s boy to chair the CLICO Oversight Committee”
    That is exactly why he was chosen. Everyone knew that Layne could never be accused of being cosy with the DLP.
    Brilliant!

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

PRODIGAL SON

“Clyde Mascoll…………. offered advice”

This cant be the same Clyde Mascol that SEETHRU said in Parliament that if he had a retarded child he wont even name him “Clyde Mascol”.?

This cant be the same Clyde Mascol that SEETHRU called a “petty shop lifter” in Parliament?

With credentials like that you all can keep the man, along with his “advice”, that BILLIE referred to as “Malik wid teets”.

7. @CCC
    Old onion bags had his sights set on being reappointed as Barbados’ High Commissioner to England, but the wise voting public of Barbados got in his way.
    “”””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Correction, CCC. it was NOT the wise voting public of Barbados that voted in the Damn Lying Party, it was the so called rejects of society who feel that the country owes them a living, who go to school, have no interest in learning, only to give teachers headaches everyday. They leave school with nothing to show for all the taxpayers spent on them.

These were the people, you CCC and your DLP thugs targeted to vote DLP and to defy the wishes of people who contribute to society, people whogo to work and pay taxes, do service to their community by joining service clubs! These were the people who wanted change but you thugs defied the odds.

Another group, ICAB, came out today urging government to do something. Are you Dems so toned deaf, are you hearing? I await the DLP onslaught on members of ICAB!

8. @!

Sorry but can’t swallow that one.

9. Carson……..it might hurt you to learn that both parties might be forced to come together and help in these times or face the wrath of the public…………..what 2018 you talking about, you have that put down somewhere.

10. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

PRODIGAL SON

So left to you only certain people in Barbados would vote?

You sound like you belong to the REPUBLICAN PARTY in America.

Oh wait you do belong to the REPUBLICAN PARTY OF BARBADOS.

The Barbados Labour Party!!!!!

11. We have to remember that both parties are being paid on a monthly basis from the public purse………….if they continue to pretend to be enemies and not get off their collective asses and realize they have to do something for the common good of the country and people………..the public will have no choice but to do something………this arrogance and dirty habit of just sitting and waiting for something to happen cannot continue….these are different times………….let’s hope they remember that a hungry man is an angry man…………….I wish them luck.

12. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

GILKES & DAVID

Get use to it, the Democratic Labour Party give you all a good cut Ass!!!!!!

13. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

GILKES

“Correction, CCC. it was NOT the wise voting public of Barbados that voted in the Damn Lying Party, it was the so called rejects of society”

So this is the position of the Barbados Labour Party now.

Everyone who voted for the DLP is a useless reject?

I will make a note of this, It will come in handy going forward. Remember the words of the BLP always come back to haunt them.

….and we are supposed to cooperate with you guys?

I think not!

14. @David,
    It is the truth and the whole truth. William Layne’s political stripes are well known and that is why he was brought from NIS into the Ministry of Finance but like Darcy Boyce he is a competent,well qualified and good public servant.

15. Carson….for the little dialogue I have had with you., seems that you are cursed with a one track mind……….it is not about you or the DLP or the BLP…………..it is about doing their jobs which the taxpayers have to pay them for…………………over the years both parties the DLP as well as the BLP have taken bajans for fools by each minister seeing it fit to enrich themselves at the expense of the taxpayers………it is not them and we anymore or us against them…….we have entered a different era….just being affiliated with a party and doing dirty work for them or whatever you guys do will not cut it anymore, the island is falling apart. It is not about all the yardfowls and nepotism and all the other corrupt practices anymore…..this will be a realty check.

16. Gabriel Tackle Avatar

@Carson
    What is the identity of the high up foreign service officer who got a same sex live in companion?
    What is the identity of the high up foreign service individual who left the family home to shack up with a barkeep?

17. @!

Then the appointment of Layne was more about optics because a DLP government would never have implemented his recommendations?

18. There is so much dirt attached to these two parties DLP/BLP that none can tell the other come back………..it’s like there truly is a curse associated with them both, i have been hearing about it for years, starting with the Tudor debacle……………they cannot even see enough light to push the island forward…………..no wonder they continue to pretend to be enemies, they all refuse to stop sleeping in the same bed of corruption.

19. @!
    “The BLP to this day WILL NOT SPECIFY spending cuts .”

Against the advice of economists and the international rating agencies, this DLP administration still forged ahead with the ever failing medium term fiscal plan. Now the the governor of the Central Bank has more or less agreed with those who were saying that this plan needed revising. The DLP’s economic gurus, including Sir Frank Alleyne and Jeptor Ince have not only been silent on this matter, but have not come out to give their take on the $600m stimulus, after vigourously opposing the BLP’s $90M stimulus.

Now !, can you SPECIFY any innovative policies, other than the MTFP, that this administration has proposed to confront the economic crisis and its effect on the country?

20. Tell ac about the manysolutions the Blp malcontents got that would boast and build consumer confidence. The long and short of the story is that wunnd did not win the electiion and now all the footsoldiers are usiing “clawing and vindictiveness to work the BLP back to the top…………Wunna Lose get over it.

21. With businesses closing daily and so many people out of work and having problems feeding themselves……………..i see the country and the taxpayers being the biggest losers just by having these two parties as their leaders………….got to get rid of both parties eventually………..they are both toxic to the country.

22. The central bank governor needs to purge his conscience!!!

23. Gabriel Tackle Avatar

The Central Bank Governor told off the Managing Director of the IMF,with the woman withdrawing from the argument by admitting that she was only a lawyer and knew little about economics.Score 9/10 to Christine for tact.Score 0 to DeeeLisle for stupidity and lack of commonsense.

24. And now he will pay the price.

25. @Well Well,
    You know how much the GOTCB makes? pay what price.

Politicians and maguffees like Worrel will live comfortably for the rest of their lives.

26. Hants……………let me rephrase…….the governor will continue to live comfortably at the expense of taxpayers……………..while the country will pay for his arrogance.

27. @Well Well | April 15, 2013 at 11:32 AM |

“Can anyone tell me if Thompson won the lottery before he passed…….maybe the NY lottery?? 30 million is a lot to work for in such a small island, even though he was a lawyer”.
    “””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

He did, Well Well. The lottery he won was called CLICO!

28. @!
    “The BLP to this day WILL NOT SPECIFY spending cuts . All they will say is cut spending but they will never say where.
    They have 14 voices in Parliament. They can tell all of Barbados how we can dramtically cut spending and let them see that the DEMS can cut more. Instead, the strongest numerical opposition in Barbados history cannot show any specifics”.
    “””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

You forgot your swan song “we win”. Well govern, you dont need advice from the BLP, you want the BLP to say cut this or cut that and then use it for political advantage to frighten public workers like you did with the TB ad.

The IMF will tell you where to cut very soon!

29. @David,
    “Then the appointment of Layne was more about optics because a DLP government would never have implemented his recommendations”?
    “””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

That was DT at his devious best.

Remember at that time, the airwaves were hot with the CLICO talk and seeing that he (DT) had just won an election and people knew how close he was to Greenverbs, he HAD to appear to be doing something to calm people’s fears. Remember this was after he DT had assured Barbadians that CLICO was a sound, well managed company and that it had no connection with Trinidad when it came to the daily operations.

DT knew that William Layne would do a thorough job but remember that he and Parris withheld the vital information and bided their time, stalling the oversight until the mandate of the Oversight Committee ran out.

And DT was made a god and a king when he died?? My goodness, he has a lot to answer for!

30. Prodigal………………seems like I am in the wrong business…………..$30 million is a lot of moola, there are people on the island who cannot buy food, but that type of money is sitting in accounts of those who did not earn it honestly, policy holders have gone to their graves not being able to help their families from the proceeds of their policies…..makes me wonder how much Parris has sitting in his account. while policy holders are struggling. The DLP yardfowls will obviously pretend that massive theft of millions did not occur………..they are obviously hoping it goes away so they can continue the charade.

31. AAH, the IMF……………I hope the yardfowls have as much mouth for them as they have for us on this blog.

32. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

When will you people get it? The Oversight Committee was a ruse to deceive the country into believing that the Government was acting in the interest of policy holders and investors. When the problems were discovered a judicial manager should have been appointed as required by law. Instead this silly oversight committee was appointed which gave CLICO crooks time to retrieve their investments at the expense of the vast majority of investors and policy holders. William Layne was used as a pawn in this carefully crafted deception. Mind you, he should have known better because he was a supervisor of insurance and should have declined the offer of the appointment to break the law.

33. We are yet to see anyone charged with a crime for these criminal acts, yet millions are now turning up in people’s account………….I was hearing recently of another account with between 35-40 million, that individual is still alive. Do politicians really expect the people to take them seriously?? What made them feel people would never find out about these little slick criminal tricks?? I have known about Thompson’s millions for a couple years now.

34. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Same old, same old.

One of these days you will come up with something new, no one is taking you seriously.

the most crooked administration in the history of Barbados. Three quarters of a billion dollars in cost over runs and to this day no knows where the Barbados Labour Party hid the taxpayers money which they stole.

35. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Just before the 2008 elections $5million taxpayers dollars transferred from the ministry of finance to the vat office to pay vat returns disappear with out a trace, probably it was used to fund the Barbados Labour Party 2008 election campaign

36. for the benefit of CARSON .C. CA–DOG – AN

READ AND WEEP
    FOTHER MUCKER

Well Well | April 15, 2013 at 7:36 PM |
    Prodigal………………seems like I am in the wrong business…………..$30 million is a lot of moola, there are people on the island who cannot buy food, but that type of money is sitting in accounts of those who did not earn it honestly, policy holders have gone to their graves not being able to help their families from the proceeds of their policies…..makes me wonder how much Parris has sitting in his account. while policy holders are struggling. The DLP yardfowls will obviously pretend that massive theft of millions did not occur………..they are obviously hoping it goes away so they can continue the charade.

37. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

As the Barbados Labour Party term was coming to a close in 2008, two Barbados Labour Party Ministers bought Palatial homes in the Cayman Islands.

The same Cayman Islands where they like to stash their ill gotten gains.

A certain Barbados Labour Party man entered Parliament with the debt collectors chasing him, but yet he emerged from Parliament in 2008 a millionaire on a Minister’s salary.

38. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

JUST ASKING

Do you remember?

BLP 29
    DLP 0
    IND 1

You credibility is shot to hell!

39. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Thank God

by: Guyson Mayers

Several tried, but could not defeat Fruendel Stuart and his Democratic Labour Party. All the wickedness of the devil in hell will never overcome the will of God.

I have grown accustomed to biased reporting and bad journalism. Forever etched in my mind is the 1986 General Elections. In order to land the knock out punch, a reporter was brought in to report on meetings. At that time, I had never been exposed to such one sided reporting and thought it was just poor reporting.

Errol Barrow, Erskine Sandiford and David Thompson all suffered at the hands at the same media and others, but I have never known such an onslaught from so many points on a leader as has been let loose on Freundel Stuart. But it seems that Stuart has learnt well from Barrow, who made it clear that the media did not make him , and so it could not break him.

This is a sample of what Fruendel Stuart and the Democratic Labour Party had to deal with;
    *daily attacks encouraged and fine tuned over the airwaves.

*Media polls for citizens, carefully fashioned to produce only a negative finding, without the provision of relevant information to properly inform a decision.

*Patrick Hoyos was appointed to moderate a discussion between representatives of the two major parties leading up to the elections.

*Peter Wickham, who apparently conducted a poll in Grenada, made a comparison between Barbados and the state of affairs in Grenada, where the Government had collapsed and the Prime Minister had to ask the Governor General to prorogue Parliament so as to prevent his own members removing him form office. He suggested to Barbadians that as Grenada goes, so too will Barbados. When he said that he knew quite well that there was no chance of success for the outgoing Grenada administration.

*Two days before the election, Peter Thorne brought CASWELL FRANKLYN on as a guest commentator on a political talk show on the Government owned CBC. CASWELL FRANKLYN predicted that of the DLP team only Mara Thompson would retain her seat. And to think that in order to avoid a debate so that their policies would not be subjected to scrutiny, the BLP said that the CBC was biased against them.

There were a number of casualties of the last elections, but one of the biggest casualties was the integrity of PETER WICKHAM AND HIS CADRES ORGANISATION. It would be challenging to see any entity trusting his conclusions on anything after his showing in this elections.

……………………..in part the rest will come later.

40. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

EVIL AS HELL THE LOT OF THEM

Reudon Eversley

The long dark night of the BLP has come to an end. May Barbados never see the likes of it again. By the way, I want to encourage other Barbadians who were similarly targetted by the BLP because they were Dems or were otherwise affiliated, to tell their story. Barbadians must get the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. It must no longer be kept under the carpet. So Mia Mottley is calling for justice for BLP supporters. Why didn’t she call for justice for me, when I was editor of the Advocate and was being persecuted almost on a daily basis by the BLP?

The full story of how I was treated by the Barbados Labour Party has not been told but I will do so one day and Barbadians will see what an authoritarian government we had. How we were on the brink of dictatorship because when the press is attacked and bullied into submission, freedom is always in danger.

Some ill-informed Barbadians said I was too big for my boots when I reported Owen Arthur to the World Press Freedom Committee. If you do not stand up for yourself, no one else will. If they only knew what was happening to me, they would have been in full agreement. The media in Barbados were afraid of carrying the story. They apparently did not want to experience the wrath of the BLP.

How many Barbadians know, for example, that the BLP complained to the Advocate’s management because I refused to eat their food at a media luncheon to launch their 1999 general election campaign? As a result, I was threatened with dismissal. Well, I sought legal advice and was prepared to sue the Advocate for breach of my human rights so they backed off.

Let me say that the then CEO of the Advocate Mr Metzgen was a decent man who recognized what was going on and tried to defend me. I cannot say the same for certain members of the then Board who seemed more eager to please the BLP than to defend their employee – see supporting documents submitted by Reudon Eversley.

Why would I want to eat from the BLP ? Their yardfowls used to leave the most foul messages on my voicemail, telling me they are going to get my … you know what .. out of the Advocate because I am a Dem. They could have easily poisoned me had I eaten their food and I certainly was not going to expose myself to that risk. I have my children to live for.

The BLP wanted someone else to be editor of the Advocate. I never asked why the person in question did not get the job. I knew I was chosen on the basis of my professional track record, qualifications and vision. Systems Caribbean Ltd., after interviewing a short list, recommended me for the job. And, let me say this, without blowing my trumpet, the Advocate made a dramatic turn-around under my leadership. The record is there.

I have a copy of a letter which Owen Arthur personally wrote to my chairman. I have kept it so that my grandchildren one day will see how this man tried to take bread out of my mouth. And I had done nothing wrong. He called my office one morning hopping mad. I told him I had just come in for the day and had neither pen nor paper in my hand to take notes of what he was saying. His letter, claiming I was disrespectful, said I told him I was taking no note of what he had to say. Different meaning!

When all the crap was happening, I spoke to a certain well-connected BLP person and he told me they would have a problem with me because David Thompson is my friend. Imagine that? In fact, he even went as far as to tell me that I was on the phone in my office talking to David Thompson two days before, which was true. Talking to David Thompson was obviously a sin in the BLP’s books. Now, the person could have only found out this information from two sources: either the BLP had someone in the Advocate’s newsroom who was spying on me and reporting back to them or they had my telephone bugged.

I will have more to say later and it will make uncomfortable reading or listening for Owen Arthur. I will relate an experience which convinced me beyond the shadow of a doubt that Barbadians had made a grave mistake in choosing Arthur as their leader. He should know what I am talking about if he remembers a certain phone call he made to the Advocate one day.

The BLP is now demanding the justice they denied others. But they are getting a good deal. A well-known BLP person was recently appointed to a senior post at a statutory corporation which the BLP had refused to give that person. That would have never happened with a Dem under a BLP government. But I will say this: David Thompson is a gentleman – has always been. He has treated them all with decency and fairness which they did not show to Dems when they were in power.

After I was forced to leave the Advocate, I could not find work in Barbados. I had to go overseas to earn a living to feed my children. I applied for a job at a government institution for which I was perfectly suited. I was invited to an interview but I was warned it was just a sham. My source told me that a certain person said I would never work in Barbados as long as the BLP was in power. I called up the HR person at the organization in question, told him to withdraw my name and keep the job because I didn’t need it as I had a better one overseas. A BLP yardfowl even saw me at a public event overseas and remarked, in front of everyone present, that the BLP had made a “refugee”. Incredible but true.

My respect for David Thompson grew immensely during this period. You know why? He showed me his human side. He would call me quite regularly – not to discuss politics – but to enquire how I was doing. That meant a lot to me because you know who your real friends are, not when you are up, but when you are perceived as being down. This is the quality person who today is the prime minister of Barbados. It gave me great pleasure to work for him in the DLP election campaign in January as Communications Director and to have played a role in rescuing Barbados from the clutches of the BLP.

I have told half of the story. The best is yet to come. You do not have to like me personally but, on the basis of what I have shared with you: Wasn’t I denied justice by the BLP? I am a citizen of Barbados – certain foreigners were treated better than some Barbadians by the BLP – and the Constitution of Barbados gives me the right of freedom of association. By associating with the DLP, I broke no law but the BLP government targetted me.

But you see, the BLP always believes they are entitled to special treatment. Other people, however, can be treated like doormats. I wish them well, personally, but may they remain in the political wilderness for a long, long time to reflect on the evil things they have done and to repent for their sins. Perhaps the BLP was hoping I would have buckled and come to them on bended knee, like how some persons did, to beg them for a pick. If they were, they would have waited in vain. I would have preferred to die with my dignity than to debase myself by doing such.

Further, I knew the God I serve would not have allowed it. God is good! God is great! I thank my greatgrandmother for my Christian upbringing. During those dark BLP days, it served me in good stead. It gave me the assurance that with patience this too would have passed, that the BLP would not be in power forever and that they would eventually fall in humiliation. Secondly, my Christian upbringing assured me of my ability to survive once I believed it was possible. “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

I expect certain BLPites on this blog will respond in their usual nasty way by going into the gutter because they can never face the truth. The truth always hurts. Going down in the gutter is not for me. The gutter is home to centipedes, slugs, cockroaches and other types of vermin and I am not at their level. Others however are free to make that choice through their behaviour.

41. Canadians losing faith in economic miracle

http://www.barbadosadvocate.com/todayspaper/default.asp

42. It still continues to puzzle me how those individuals who aren’t favored by a privilege birth, continues support the BLP; a party that knowingly supports the interest of the social elites in Barbados. I have always fell even at a boy growing up in Barbados, that the DLP cared about the interest of the poor and working classes in Barbados. And for that simple reason I’ll always pledge my support to the DLP.; in others words, the DLP have my support until death arranges my affairs.

43. Dis heah Gubbermint like de lil dawgie crappin out de string Jahbies still attached tuh he boxi and ,he still squat,tryin to waddle away, lookin stupse, mekin like de shite ent non ah he mekkin.

44. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | April 15, 2013 at 7:21 PM |
    “The IMF will tell you where to cut very soon!”

This is a most profound prediction that is avoiding the ‘convenient’ shotguns of CCC, ac and “!”.
    Let the defenders of the No privatization No layoffs mantra deny that the IMF have submitted its own-designed economic restructuring programme to the MoF.
    Specifically for your ears, ac, but Fractured BLP- being one ideally placed in the inner circle- can be man and woman enough to deny such plans are afoot for the future management of the intractably moribund local economy.
    The Governor’s attempt to distance himself from the government’s economic policies and programmes (formerly embraced with enthusiastic passion like Sir Frank Alleyne) is indicative of this bullshitter’s plan to run away from the heat. Don’t be surprised if he “retires” rather soon on personal grounds before he is otherwise “forced out” because the IMF officials would not be prepared to work with him.
    How can a man with any sort of professional integrity or intellectual morality ardently reject a $90 million stimulus package on the grounds of the deleterious negative impact on the foreign reserves but in the next breath accepts through his tacit silence, a seriously unrealistic $600 million fiscal fudge figure?

As a face saving ploy the likes of “!” can always blame OSA and the BLP for not cooperating or proffering advice on how to make cuts to public expenditure and as a result of the Opposition’s refusal to help the government had no other choice but to seek outside assistance in the form of expert consultancy from the IMF.

Prodigal, what is said here about any DLP excuse for the IMF’s “invited” oversight of the local economy is not unrealistic. Scapegoating is never beyond their imagination. It’s has been their MO to blame others for everything that took place over the last 5 years. Even some of the long in coming good things they stupidly assigned to others like the long promised Cultural Industries Bill and the Integrity Legislation.
    Just look how far fetch the excuse given by the one “!” regarding the lack of recent financials for the NIS. Yes, “!”, blame the BLP and OSA despite the promises made by the recent Chairpersons Tony Marshall & Dr Justin Robinson to have them up-to-date and ready since December 2011.
    What a blasted jackass of a scapegoat your friend “!” has become for that lost spaceship called the DLP (destructive landing projected) headed by a dummy for Captain.

45. CCC
    Caswell’s prediction on the outcome of the elections was conditioned on the BLP manifesto being fully accepted by the electorate. I watched the program too. Caswell never supported any position based on Peter Wickham’s polls. Remember what he said about the DLP manifesto that it offered little and had no imagination. If you want to label Caswell as supporting the BLP try another tactic, he supported neither party during that discussion.

Remember he also said that from the time OSA started with Mia coming back as deputy the polls took a dive and every one wanted to strangle him. Yet the result proved that to be true.

46. I too like Miller thought it would have been a BLP victory, based on the polls. But the DLP won.

47. Carson……………..can we all now safely say without any BIAS or YARDFOWLISM…..that ministers from BOTH DLP AND BLP have stolen, scammed, been bribed and kickbacked resulting in millions of dollars in enrichment to themselves over the last 20 years…………millions that have been hidden in offshore accounts, US, Cayman, Swiss………….properties bought……………clients robbed of money, land, houses…………..hell they even hid the millions in plain sight in their accounts in Bim like David Thompson…………….you must be truthful and unbiased because a thief is a thief, there is no way to gloss over thievery, scams or corruption.

48. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

OBZOCKY

“I have always fell even at a boy growing up in Barbados, that the DLP cared about the interest of the poor and working classes in Barbados. And for that simple reason I’ll always pledge my support to the DLP.; in others words, the DLP have my support until death arranges my affairs.”

This is the reason that my Father and Mother supported the DLP from the time that it was formed.

This is the reason that my Family supports the DLP now.

This is the reason that ERROL WALTON BARROW AND OTHERS formed the DLP in the first place. They disengaged themselves from the Barbados Labour Party because the agenda of the Barbados Labour Party HAS always favoured THE CLASSES AND NOT THE MASSES.

49. Carson………….you will continue to support the DLP through any corruption or wrong that has been visited on the taxpayers by the ministers………because generations of your family has been ardent party supporters……….that is why nothing will ever change and will remain the same until the bigger countries find the trail of money and drag some of these corrupt ministers away in handcuffs, or just ban them from entering their borders like it is allegedly the case with Michael Lashley. party supporters like you would encourage any kind of corruption maybe because of loyalty, or because you receive a few crumbs, or because you are just part of the masses of asses.

50. @ obzoky
    “It still continues to puzzle me how those individuals who aren’t favored by a privilege birth, continues support the BLP; a party that knowingly supports the interest of the social elites in Barbados.”

The 2008 & 2013 election campaigns saw the DLP mounting enormous bill-boards & platforms, bringing in foreign artiste for their many shows, t-shirts manufactured in Trinidad, haversacks; constituency reports and manifestoes printed in T & T; surely the DLP did not get these millions of campaign funds from the poor people.
    In injection of $10M in CLICO to save Parris, the tax write-off for the Turf Club (SOCIAL ELITE), capital works contracts given to C.O and Bizzy Williams, Innotec, Jada; the functions at Illaro Court (which I am sure you were never invited), etc. People in these circles are considerred the social elite. Additionally, no matter people may say Parris grew up poor, he has distance himself from such title, and is considered by all and sundry as the SOCIAL ELITE.

My friend, you are either stupid or naive to think that the $20 a week from poor people like you can sustain ANY political partyin Barbados; (take a look at PEP and PDC, they cannot maintain 30 candidates).

It is the social elites that sustain and maintain both political parties in Barbados, and the policies they enact to protect them, as well as the contracts they get, is proof; pay back!!!

Leave a Reply to HantsCancel reply