Peter Wickham, Head of CADRES

The most recent CADRES poll which surprised many that DLP leader Fruendel Stuart had eased pass Arthur has been reversed. Under pressure to explain the weekend poll which bucked a trend, Head of CADRES Peter Wickham took the sensible decision to redo the poll. The euphoria displayed by the DLPites has been short lived because the new poll has Arthur leading Stuart 37% to 32% with a 7% swing in play.

1. @Oilman
    No need to be angry it is only my view, and you have yours I am not upset because you have different position to me.
    By the way Law is not my area of work. If Wickham needs one I believe he knows some good ones.
    Also I have never spoken to Mr Wickham, I am not a fan of his however I can respect a person’s professional position and you should learn to do the same.

2. Wickham is a trickster and a fudge packer.

3. The arguments here speak of a bigger problem, for all the money that Barbados has spent on education it tells me that our education system is seriously flawed. What the educational system has done is to churn out certified persons like an assembly line. Many of us are certified but not QUALIFIED our ability to analyse situations is woefully poor.
    We only have to listen to persons being randomly interviewed on any topic little or no analysis is provided only emotion comes out whether it is sports, religion, relationships, Caricom, politics you name it.
    Truly sad indeed!!

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Oilman | February 19, 2013 at 12:46 PM |

We can just imagine if Wickham polls were showing a victory for the DLP with Fumble clearly ahead of Seethru by about 10-20% points how you Oilman would have been piss parading here on BU.
    He was a darling on Sunday but today Tuesday he is suddenly a bête noir and corrupt fu**ker taking bribes from the BLP.

Did he take bribes from the DLP when he did the poll for BarbadosToday or for the Nation show favourable findings for the Dems?
    Why can’t the DLP do or commission their own poll and let us see the results?

Give us a break Oilman and leave the boy alone. When he was sleeping in the DLP political bed he was the sweetest sexiest boy on the block now he is on the street selling his services to other bidders he is the biggest prostitute since Big Rose or Gaga.

5. @Watching
    Boy you trying to set up a straw man to lick down. How this debate/discussion get about qualifications and all that?Tell me and this forum how it is if you don’t know Wickham; how you know about these so called irregularities that not even Wickham mentioned in his own defense when on Brass Tacks?

6. @Miller
    If you truly follow my contributions on this forum, you cannot in good conscience pin any party colour pon me. This issue for me comes down to credibility. If you and yours feel comfortable wid the scheme of things in relation to this poll results debacle that is a matter for you all. But I maintain that all is not well with this situation and from listening to Wickham I am more convinced now that something ent right!

Thing is that I believe this whole thing will serve to rile up the Dems and make them work harder to get out their ppl. Same for the BLP. The problem with you partisan zealots is that you think anyone who does not agree with you must be taking a partisan position. That’s simply because you judge others based on your own partisan standards.

7. @Oilman

Read the poll narrative from the Sunday Sun. The part about the polling of no more than one person per household I got that info from a friend who was polled and her grand was also polled. Wickham said he told the Nation he would do the poll again but they wer not interested because to run a poll on a Monday or Tuesday would not be viable for them re sales.

8. @Watching
    As this is de silly season a lot ah wunna who depending pon one of these parties to feed wunna go come up wid all sorts of stories to slant things in yuh favour. I telling you point blank that until Wickham confirm what you claiming, I see you as a story teller! I did round this place too long man!

9. @Oilman

You missed my point it is not about qualifications it is just an observation I have noted, we as a people are not analyse situations we get very emotional and see everything as either black or white.

10. Ha ha But looka mah crosses, DEMS wanna for real? Wickham like he trick nuh.
    Wanna really thought waana did IN THE LEAD?…..But if DEm say is so , is SO don’t always work. REALITY DOES SOMETIMES STEP IN

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Oilman | February 19, 2013 at 1:33 PM |

“Oilman | February 19, 2013 at 12:46 PM |: But does anyone with sane mind expect Wickham to admit on national radio or anywhere else that this whole poll data debacle is part of some scam to influence public opinion?”

Now oil slick man, tell us what you mean by the above statement.
    Why would Wickham be part of a scam to influence public opinion?
    Who are the others making up the scam? Who is Wickham working for this time?

You are just a lubricator of character assassination and peddler of vicious attacks on a professional man. Watching has got you correct in his sights.

Polling is not an exact science and there will always be mistakes and professional glitches. It’s just an indication of the leanings of a sample of the electorate. You can take it or leave it?
    Do you own polls and prove Wickham wrong, then?
    But next time you visit your doctor just make sure it is not Wickham. Let us agree the boy would make a fine Lawyer, what do you think, Oily?

12. WE DUN WID DEM……SO
    Like one Tubby Liard, (ably aided and abetted) by one twitchy Ariel, who say DEM din provoke a fellow Dugid to call tubby a scunt ( with apology) in Parliament.“If DEM say is so, is so“..

And like one low Dung beetle who say DEM ain’t swap no 19.9 acres of Bagatelle dump lands for 9.9 acres of River Bay fertile and “whey my cut” .“If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like a certain Serta Slumberer who say the Deloitte Report WAS LOST, in which was clearly shown $3.3 million passing thru a company called D T Thomps Associates.“If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like a(once) Fresh Milk Cartoon which say that if the expiry date of certain milk did long pass, it should soon be gone. “If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like a certain martial Lucian who say Thomps Associates din involve in no passage of $ 3.3 million to nobody on her watch.“If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like a certain Tourist Seale who say no family and friends connections din fly on GOL Airline to Brazil on largess and do the samba.“If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like one Jonesing Minister who say he din see no King Report on Alexandra school on his desk and he din know what was going on.“If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like one Molassesy fellow who say he forgive and forget his once ‘eagerly compatriots’ and all is well in Aire D Campe..and that this had no influence on the school bell calling late nor no connections to the heads, tails and seats SOON rolling ALL bout in nuff school yards .“If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like ole flunking Geese who Quixs to scandalize people but was accustomed getting nuff poorakey marks and is still last in ‘class’ to this day. “If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like a miss Lashley boy chile, who was accompanied by certain unknowns first class en route to the Olympics costing tax payers $17,865.89 and he din the only one either. “If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like one Ivy fellow who some how come upon a law degree but still having nuff problems handling the Queen’s English. “If DEM say is so, is so“..

Like a certain Cowboy Dan who din learn NOT to carry his guns to town, however now buy a pink poodle to accompany him to Brambly Cross, even though a pitt bull is his preferred canine of choice..“If DEM say is so, is so“.. But wait wha about the five John Deere tractors?

IS LIKE ALL A DEM WANNA DO AS DEY LIKE… but not for AS LONG as dey like.. MARSHAL OWEN GIVE DEM 2 1 2 MORE DAYS….to pack up and get outta town

13. WANNA COME TONIGHT AT WEST TERRACE

Featuring DUGID

HE PLANNING TO CRUCIFY TUBBY

A NATIONAL

14. COME AND HEAR AT THIS NATIONAL MEETING
    THE TRUTH GINE RUIN TUBBY…..LAW SUIT AND ALL
    C & B THERE

15. @ Miller
    Well if you go to a doctor and you always take what he or she says as gospel that is a matter for you. You can try your very best to make this debate about us the public questioning professionals as much as you want but we got an educated public for the most part. This situation is clearly not ideal and raises many questions which I as a citizen have a right to ask. And I shall continue to do so!

Fact remains that there is enough circumstantial evidence for the discerning public to point to a possible scam being perpetrated upon the ppl of Barbados. It is only the die hard Barbados Labour Party Supporter who would wish to deny that how these two last polls have come into being leaves ,many questions unanswered and a lot to be wary of.

De real poll is Thursday and if this makes you feel better, Miller and you partisan yard fowls- I have it 20 BLP 10 DLP !

16. Dat wuz like pulling teet?
    Poll or nuh poll people minds did mek up eva since.

I for one believe the previous poll was a scam of sorts, but Peter was not involved. I think he pointed out somethings to the people at the Nation but they would have none of it and publish it. (ask Plastic Bag).

If the headline said “Arthur still leading Stuart” how many papers that would sell? People would say that is stale news, the paper ain’t got it nothing. I ain’t buying none. Uh lie?

Now imagine how many more papers were sold on Sunday because of the headline. If wunna did reading carefully between the lines, wunna wudda see that, Peter was warning wunna to tek de poll wid a lil salt.

17. You shouldn’t count your chickens before they hatch, enough said

18. @ Raw Bake

You are a knucklehead, you realise this don’t you? The Nation newspaper makes less than 20% of its revenue from the sale of the newspaper. 85% of the revenue is made from advertising etc, this is not dependant on what is the headline on a particular day.

Peter Wickham did not like the result of his own poll but given it was paid for and commissioned by the Nation, its the property of the Nation and CADRES could not withhold it from them without being sued.

Carrying on with his well established hatred for Fruendel Stuart, he decided to do another poll for himself, one where he could manipulate the data and produce the result he desire, all without the fear of being sued by anyone.

Peter Wickham is a remarkably simple and insignificant person, so once Fruendel Stuart decided, much like he did with Hartley, that he did not need Peter Wickham or CADRES to become Prime Minister, remain Prime Minister or to win re-election, Peter Wickham got his panties in a knot.

Thursday will be a routing for the BLP and if you need any evidence that is why come tomorrow morning the Nation newspaper is going to call the election in favour of the DLP.

19. Just as controversial the polls are so would be the election.the writing is on the wall. ……………suggestion to all use a pen to mark your X.tampering most likely to occur

20. @crystal lantern
    I hope you return tomorrow morning to say “I told you so” or “I’m sorry, I lied.”

Just observing

21. Imagine this ting though. Wickham said it is a clear win for de BLP but if de DLP organise well on election day them can pull a win. Now what is Wickham definition of a clear win? If it is a clear win then de dems should not got a chance at all. Man I certain that Wickham credibility gone!

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Crystal Lantern | February 19, 2013 at 2:40 PM |
    “Thursday will be a routing for the BLP and if you need any evidence that is why come tomorrow morning the Nation newspaper is going to call the election in favour of the DLP.”

You must have received prior clearance from that gaggle of yardfowl propagandists like BLPNationNewspaper, Fractured BLP, “!” and TPP before making such a profound statement of support for this lying anti-DLP scandalous rag sheet which hates Stuart with a passion and with its fifth columnists who have not one shred of good to say about this beleaguered administration that keeps lying on its last knees and about to make local history as being the first one-term government since adult suffrage.

23. The DEMS had a political meeting at Fitts Village on Sunday night.While driving along Highway 1 yesterday,I was offered some DLP manifestoes by a group of 5 youngsters.Seem they have a lot of leftovers.On the other hand the BLP manifesto is so scarce they tell you go on the net for it.
    Btw,remember the scene at St Michael West when Brandford lost the nomination and DT thanked all the oldsters for their contribution and suggest they move on?There would appear to be last rites coming up soon, in more ways than one.

24. @Gabriel Tackle
    Now in trying to bring balance, is it not possible that the Dems printed more manifestos than the BLP? LOL, you partisans are too funny. So you come to this forum to tell big people that cause these 5 youngsters had what you call ‘left over manifestos’ in hard copy, that that is proof of a BLP win. LOL. LMAO. SMFH.

25. We voting For Donville Avatar
    We voting For Donville

Instead of that loser arrogant Sandra Husbands trying to prove herself to residents, she imports the disgraced William Duguid to come into St. James South to spout all kind of innuendo and vitriol. If Duguid has something personal against Donville Inniss,let him go to the law courts or a psychiatrist. Sandra Husbads is a coward, calling herself a Christian but encouraging her campaign team to pull down posters, stuff people’s letter boxes with all kinds of innuendo and then has loud trucks blaring music from Lil Ric and Crimeson in suburban districts – The residents are not pleased and she is doing herself no favours. I know the BLP is throwing everything at Mr. Inniss but in Barbados when you have a good hatrdworking MP like Donville Inniss – you back him and the nasty tactics of Loser Husbands will backfire and ensure her demise. Cannot wait until Thursday when she is rejected and can return to doing what she does – Talk and no action.
    St. James south supporting Donville Innis.

26. Perlixin Pearlie Avatar

Bu David, is me Pearlie. Look I know I say I was tekking a break from posting pon youre internet till election night, but wunna like wunna cant see de fella at Barbados Today was too glad to get a new poll to boost up he old Coridge and Perry school buddy Affah. David, you rememba when he used to work at de Nation and every monday he got a exclusive story or a big scoop wid Affah he old school buddy? So de fella pushing Affah and de Bees cause if Affah get back in power he got a hotline tuh Affah so he paper could get de scoop pon de Nation fuh de next 5 years. Study it. Ah gone! Wait, no, ah come back. Wuh become a he rape case doh? Ah gone now!

27. Duguid doesn’t need any help to go after Inniss.

28. We voting For Donville Avatar
    We voting For Donville

The BLP brings this young fella Akil something to speak at their meeting in St. James South and I listen from my residence and hear him say on the speaker “many other small countries are doing so much better than Barbados” – so I hear waiting to hear this list of Caribbean countries and the joker says “countries like Singapore”. Hello – does he know anything about the government structure in Singapore ,if he did ,he would shut to hell up.up.Anyway, it is good that Duguid can drive his big ride on the sweet roads in West Terrace completed since Donville Inniss became MP and when they canvass in Haynesville, he will also traverse on the new well paved roads that Donville Inniss fought for and the debushing of overgrown lots which has reduced the rodent population, Sounds like an MP I can support on Thursday. St. James south voting for Donville Inniss – the right choice.

29. @DAvid 5:01 pm
    NO he doesn’t!!! He’ll do it for free! lol

@Oilman
    Where did Peter say “it is a clear win for de BLP but if de DLP organise well on election day them can pull a win?”

Just Observing

30. We voting For Donville Avatar
    We voting For Donville

“Duguid doesn’t need any help to go after Inniss.”
    However, He thinks that he is doing Husbands a favour. I predict it is hurting her and it will be proven on Thursday in a big way. Residents have been complaining to each other and she is being seen as an instigator engaging in typical dirty tricks.She is a coward for hiding behind Duguid(which is easy) and hoping that his invective can help her failing campaign.
    The residents are seeing the attacks as being endorsed by her and when you resort to paying people to stuff things in people’s mailboxes, it turns off quite a few voters and it casts her in the mould of a desperate woman trying any cheap trick for an advantage.She is not sincere.

31. ac | February 19, 2013 at 2:47 PM |

Just as controversial the polls are so would be the election.the writing is on the wall. ……………suggestion to all use a pen to mark your X.tampering most likely to occur

you stinking nasty people are amazing. i heard FS make that same comment at 1.00am this morning but if fly over my head only to get it now you ac repeat the lie.

that you would put this country electoral process on the line with stupid fucking comments show what the power really mean to you all. OSA like him or not said last night Barbados was a shining light when it comes to its electoral process and he is 100% right but you jackasses would seek to pull that down with your stupid comments which does not pass the smell test.

Jones made some stupid comments as well about the BLP have $1.7 million to give out on election day. i don’t know if they do but how would he know that?

the Jones link: http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2013/02/18/paying-for-the-votes/

they say all politics is local. i bet Jones would not repeat that crap in his hometown?

but the god news is talking and listening to most of Barbadian talk, no polls need, DEM gone.

32. @
    Crystal Lantern | February 19, 2013 at 2:40 PM |
    @ Raw Bake

You are a knucklehead, you realise this don’t you?

I wuz going to ansa you but den I read de res o yuh comment and came to de same conclusion dat Peter came to, when he first heard Ronnie Clarke song last year… you singing talking bare… ahmm ahmm, ask Rihanna. 😉

33. so We voting For Donville, you are saying that whatever Duguid and Sandra are doing is worst than this:

or even this:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=274443096019491&set=a.229132227217245.57226.228472937283174&type=1&theater

i tells ya.

34. @Perlixin Pearlie

Nothing surprising there, Barbados is a incestuous pool of relationships.

Believe that case as dropped.

35. Rendered Assistance Avatar
    Rendered Assistance

What happen to the updating of election picks you promised for today?

36. @Rendered Assistance

Yes, you correct.

37. david BU you are the last one to talk about PM stuart makin f…king comments. no one surpasses OSA on ignorant comments like the one he made on the night of the manifeto when he read that dumb poem and at the end stated that when the women asked him who w rote it he would say he did what a f,,,king liar,,, Any how what is so wrong with protecting one’s vote from fraud .. stupid!

38. Pearlie

Yah Jack Ass … Affah is generations older than the fella at Barbados Today so how the hell could they be school buddies .. and so you know, the girl that had accused him of rape ain’ nah sweet bread nider … The man get set up fair and square. Now that having been said, Affah gun need some proper opposition and the likes ah you ain’ gun cut it… The comin’ fight gun be brutal so … no room fah light weights …!

39. @Observing(…)
    Wickham was fielding questions from David Ellis pon Brass tacks and said just what I said he said. He made it clear that he can now call the election for the BLP and then he provided a condition LOL . He said that the DLP can still pull it back if them organise well pon election day and get them supporters out. I kid you not. If you doubt me, call VOB.

40. Baffy Pearlie is not a Jack ass she is a Jenny Ass….sorry Pearlie dahling. Pearlie ah having a election nite party and I inviting yuh an yuh mister to it. Yuh gots to bring yuh own food and drink because times hard and dread. BUT we will celebrate the winners wid sum Mauby pon ice.

41. Cawel made the most provocative comment today on his usual theme of campaign violations and was returned to the abyss by Ellis who favored commenting on a position held by one of the Parties on media house operations. Well well well … Imagine two entities with NO legal personality vying for control of the countries LARGEST purse and the issue of operating within the relevant laws is not to be considered seriously …

And when it is all over some of these criminally accused will be demanding that they be referred to as “honorable men” …!

42. Perlie is a woman … Stupse. I ain’ in the habit of cussing women …!

I sorry Perlie … I tek it back

43. BLP All Day

44. @AC

Please go ahead and encourage as many of your people as possible to mark their X with a pen.

Just like the jingle encourages people to vote DLP in the nighttime.

45. BLP Meeting at Greens St. George at 7:30PM for the St. George South Constituency.

I visited the site some minutes to 7PM briefly before that time I decided to come home. I was there too early.

46. Baffy Pearlie is a bald pooch cat! LOLLL

47. ac talking to you is talking to walk when paint drying.

48. David not BU . then don’t talk to me i won’t miss you.

49. Dear Peter:

Proverbs 22:1-6 (King James Version)

A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches, and loving favour rather than silver and gold.

Enough said.

The DLP now has to focus on empathizing with the average man in the street at their final campaigns, as a man who might be feeling the pinch just want to know their leaders understand what they are going thru.

50. they’re there today because stupid people vote for a Party not a good MP

Leave a Reply to NationBLPnewspaperCancel reply