Fruendel Stuart leads Arthur in latest CADRES Poll!
Click image to read Nation newspaper report – photo credit: Nation Newspaper

Based on the most recent CADRES poll Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart is winning the leadership race. What must be of concern is that the Wickham poll was conducted before Minister of Agriculture David Estwick delivered one of the most powerful presentations of the campaign so far at the NCF on Friday night.

How will this translate in the individual constituencies with a 3.4% swing in play makes it a very interesting general election.

1. Do bombshells about what OSA did in office have much impact on public opinion? I’m not sure that at this point a new revalation will change much. The bloom has been off that rose for a while.

2. Owen Arthur the old SAGE
    Will tonight on a BLP STAGE
    Get into a fit of RAGE
    And a war with Mia Mottley WAGE
    When it is revealed what he wrote on that PAGE
    That PM Stuart contends will prove Owen Arthur to be a ruthless man…….who has not come of AGE.

3. Seems we will defeat both parties

4. Alot of documents have been leaked to Owen but he has not used any of them in the campaign as yet. At Independence Square, he said Peter Gilkes would be the hot topic. So far, he hasnt used it much. Unbelievable that in this campaign, the Bees have actually led the cleaner campaign.

If they decide to go to the giutter, it gine be cat piss and peppa however I think they should stay on course and try to get little more air-time on CBC and show Chris Sinckler talking about Privatisation in the parliament and at the BCCI address. The advertisement which shows the pensioner being prevented from having a free bus ride is damaging although it is purely propaganda.

This is also time for Mia to show Owen she is to be leader and force him in a corner. A win for the BLP is a win regardless of who is PM. Mia holds the keys to this election.

5. those sitting on the fence would vote on TRUST! BELIEVIABILTY ! and INTEGRITY ! A REAL DEFECIT lacking in OSA!

6. @ David
    Do you think that the over concentration on Mr Leroy Parris by the BLP has caused them to suffer a backlash? I have seen their manifesto which they regard as a social contract and Parris’ photo appears at least THREE times in the document ; this concentration has been amplified by the advertisements which have also singled out Mr Hal Gollop for attention . Pray tell me what benefit this concentration on private citizens can serve ? It is totally assinine to publish a photo of a man and say that he is the lawyer and friend of PM Stuart ( ” Freundel ” ) one wonders if he has ever been the friend and lawyer of any other high profile politicians on the BLP side . it is clear that the manifesto writers were having great difficulty with filling the 84 pages and like AMUSED, I am totally disappointed with the quality of the document. But we must not forget Arthur’s plea to the electorate to read the document and not only use it for a ” door stop ” ( HIS OWN WORDS ) . It shows that he himself has doubts about its quality .

7. Come to a DLP meeting and see;

1. FS bomb of a note from Arthur begging the DLP to take that boy, Mia. Shameless OSA.

2. DE deliver Operation Bang, a corruption flyover.

8. my comment above will NO DOUBT sealed the deal for the DLP. i have said all along. that people would respect a person more if they are TRUSTWORTHY and give them the BENEFIT OF DOUBT. Within the past five years. most of the public has seen a PM who had to battle an economy on the brink of disater and have done so in spite of what little finances the country had a reality most household can identify with. moreover the many failures of the past govt which were handed to this govt was being bandied about and perceived as being was caused by present govt and should have been preventable by the DLP. what we are witnessing now is “the cause and effect factor” which people have given great paused and reason to think about.

9. @Just saying | February 17, 2013 at 7:26 AM | I think you are WRONG! Even if Owen made MAM his deputy now, it would not be trusted and it would be seen as another ruse, one that he would swiftly reneg on as soon as he got into office. The electorate does not trust Owen one little bit. The ONLY solution would be for Owen to completely step aside NOW and hand the leadership over to MAM completely. That would be the ONLY acceptable course of action. We would not trust anything less.

10. This is the time for the best party for Barbados to continue urging its supporters, well-wishers, and sympathizers to go out on Thursday and vote. A lot of people are fed-up with both parties and don’t want to vote, but can we afford a kleptocracy/plutocracy/oligarchy.

11. @Just Asking

Barbadians are upset about the CLICO Mess and Paris holds little goodwill for many. However BU believes there is an undercurrent of resentment by many that BIPA should get their wish that principal and interest should be paid back at all cost even to the detriment of the country. The BLP has pinned its hope on CLICO being a game-changing issue. The obvious and perceived closeness of Hal Gollop to the PM and his visible involvement with CLICO and Parris makes him a figure of public interest

12. Bdos Underground Talkshop Avatar
    Bdos Underground Talkshop

13. @ Fractured BLP

Agree with you on the ‘crowd’ point. I went to the BLP mass meeting in Bay Street. I would say about 4 to 5,000 people were there. Next day to my surprise I saw on Nation paper: “Thanks to 20,000 people that turned out”. I was like wah 20,000????

14. David
    Peter Wickham is a fraud.
    Freundel Stuart was never 9%.
    This man is manipulating the Barbadian population.
    He wants to cover his end that he was never wrong in predicting a poll.
    Put on your thinking cap David

15. David i have never been one to gloat about FAILURE OR SUCCESS. however one might say i am highly opinionated and passionate about a cause or those who i believe are worthy of my respect. having said that i am calling on all my DEM stalwarts sympathisers and others especially those undecided to go to the polls and breakdown the firewall of deception! corruption! Perception and hypocrisy that had taken control of this country in the past fourteen. BARBADOS must be a role model for all other carribbean islands to follow and we must put our stamp on the 21st of feb as proof that we mean business in our country whereby putting COUNTRY FIRST and leading by example thereby sending a message to all wanna bee politicians and those in office and those seeking reelection Bajans mean business and the same ole gimmickry of yesteryear politics is unacceptable
    VOTE DEMS! WITH A LEADER you can TRUST!

16. Vote BLP for World Peace

17. as the final days of the election comes closer it make me think that DT had determined in his mind that barbadians was seeking INTEGRITY and TRUSTYWORTHNESS in their politicians hence his decision to appoint STUART and so far it is paying dividends. NO matter what has been said of DT coming from the opposition DT had a clear vision of what the people wanted as good leadeship of this country and he will be proven right.

18. Typical of the BLP to exagerate crowd support. They are claiming that 22,000 people were in Eagle Hall Thursday night for their Manifesto launch, while 4,000 ppl were at DLP’s Manifesto launch. I am now more convinced that the BLP’s public relations team have Dyslexia.

19. I kept saying all along that Owen Arthur post October 2010 continued to put the BLP in a very negative light.

He was misled into thinking he was ahead of the game because most Bajans kept quiet……but watched and listened.

His ” shady ” behaviour can be traced from :

# His denial of being in Cabinet for the VECO contract issuance

# His reversal of calling the PAC meeting despite strident threats to do so on the Pier Head project

# His SILENCE on PM Stuart disclosure of the OSA note on MAM

But tonight on a big screen , near a stage bearing ” DEMS……..Now
    DEMS……Again
    The evidence will be shown.

From tonight onwards we will visit the Pegasus Hotel in Jamaica and the Channel Islands……..all the while Owen Arthur will be waiting in……….Time Bottom !

He is FINISHED and as PM Stuart always tell the BEES they can keep Owen Arthur !

A pity Miller , Onions , Observing , Enuff and Prodigal refused to pull him back from the……CLIFF of no RETURN !!!!

20. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Amused | February 17, 2013 at 8:52 AM |

There is great merit in what you posit as a means of securing a decisive BLP victory.
    But do we both want our MAM to be sullied at this time with the shit that is about to hit the fan in the coming months?
    Why no wait until all the filth settles on the ground? And the old perpetrators on both sides of the political fence are blown away by the youthful wind of change paving the way for our Joan of Arc to come along with mop bucket in hand to clean up the mess which is about to unfold.

We can learn something from the good ole Bajan maxim and aptly quipped by Dr. Estwick just before the final passing of his nemesis and deprived of his ministerial inheritance: “Time longer than twine”.

Let us reflect seriously on Gabby’s calypso: “One day coming soon”.

21. @ David .
    Of course he is a figure of public interest . But is that deserving of being highlighted in expensive paid advertisements? Is this not a case of overkill?

22. Smooth Chocolate Avatar

it seems obvious that Arthur will lose his seat, Freundel will keep his and the BLP will win the elections but i am hoping too that George Payne, Dale Marshall and Noel Lynch will also lose theirs. What Arthur did to Mia will come back to haunt him in this elections.

the DLP is the only political group that has sought since the death of Errol Barrow to sacrifice the salaries of public servants at the bottom of the salary scale. they did it in the 1990s AFTER Sandiford had given his cabinet, Permanent Secretaries, Heads of Depts and Directors a huge wage increase, calling it a salary adjustment. four months following, he introduced a wage cut of 8% across the board which obviously affected those at the bottom and in no way touch those at the top.. the BLP won the elections in 1994, Arthur returned the 8% wage cut. the DLP won the elections in 2008. Thomspon cautioned that he was looking into wage increase and denied that he will give the public servants a wage freeze. yet in 2011 Freundel, his cabinet, PSs, Dep PSs, Heads of Depts and Directors got salary increases with back pay retroactive 2007, it was again called a salary adjustment. a Director who would be at the bottom of those at the top got $25,000 back pay, u could imagine how much then the PM, Cabinet, Permanent Secretaries etc would have gotten. while that was going on Ronald Jones was pleading with teachers not to push for a salary increase and Sicnkler was doing the same, since ‘the economy cannot accommodate it.

Public servants at the bottom have not gotten a salary increase since 2008. with all the untruths mixed with truths about the public service, it is no wonder that no one cares about that group that is often abused verbally. the DLP will understand the public servant’s level of anger and frustration on Feb 21. yes, the economy is in shambles but the DLP made it worse. bragging about giving free busfare to children who totally abuse the system, giving free houses to those who do not contribute and have no intention of contributing to the system, spending vast amount of money on summer camps and they call that development? the rich do not need assistance, the poor gets it and the those in the middle who contribute have an income so they cannot be considered for any kind of hand outs. why could they not introduce some kind of financial assistance to those in the middle who ALWAYS make the ultimate sacrifice? we are not begging but if the DLP can willy nilly give houses to those who could care less about themselves why could they not introduce some kind of programme where the middle class could benefit? Barbados is the only country in the world where the middle class is punished for being middle class and the poor is rewarded for being poor. if it continues like this, i imagine that some weak person will purposely put themselves on the borders of poverty to get that house that they have been denied. nothing wrong with assisting the poor but for heaven sakes, stop robbing the middle class

23. @Just Asking

What will determine if it is an overkill tactic is IF the BLP loses.

24. Look David BU.there was once a time when people had to believe what was being fed to them by the media. that time has long come and gone.The world wide Web has taken control of the way people see things and what they would believe. OSA coming up with the gimmick of solving CLICO would be seen as another gimmick and a boldfaced lie only adding to his wall of deception and untruths.Only a few among the masses would be so gullible to believe his nonsense of solving the CLICO problem , OSA problem is lack of credibility and that 75thousand cheque which hangs around his neck says it all.

25. There were at least 10 000 people at the launch outside Government House. There were at least 25 000 at Eagle Hall. To the contrary, only about 3 000 turned out at the DLP launch. I live within close proximity to Government house and was able to attend both meetings. I do not sincerely believe or trust this poll. It is too convenient. Where was it conducted? Stuart is not more popular than Owen Arthur. Never. It would be interesting to know what it now says about Chris Sinckler vs Freundel Stuart. Does he, according to the new findings, increase in popularity or decrease? Wickham has everything to gain by appearing to put DLP leaders in a good light. I would have thought that after Freundel made those unfortunate statements about “drug lords” putting money back in people’s pockets and the other non sensical statements that his rating would have dipped. Has no one been listening? Prior to that, I honestly gave him more credit. Truth is, neither he nor the Eager 11 headed by Chris Sinckler can put Humpty Dumpty together again. Barbadians better do the right thing. It is not that diffcuilt. The DEMS are a far cry from what they once were. No about of apologists for their lack of leadership will change that. They are an excuse for government. Barbados has been brought to its heels under their “stewardship.” Has no one read the independent voice of the Barbados Economic Society on this issue? “From FY2008/2009 onwards the significant deterioration of the public finances has added an estimated $1.744 billion to gross government debt purely from excessive spending. I feel the need to apologize to the reader because it is quite a messy chart below but yet it 100% reflects the current state of the public finances.

Prior to FY2008/2009 successive BLP and DLP administrations have managed to keep the current account genie in the bottle where it absolutely belongs, which has allowed for the adequate provision of social services whilst also accommodating capital expenditures to build out infrastructure across the country.

We will hear a lot about how the international economy has been unkind to Barbados in recent years and that resources were scarce. This is one of the biggest myths that many in the public repeat ad nauseum without any reference to the facts. Government’s revenues between FY2008/2009 and FY2011/2012 have averaged $2.442 billion which is considerably more resources that the previous administration ever received. Another undeniable fact but yet public perception is completely opposite.

We will hear about the reckless policies being proposed by the BLP in their quest to retake the reigns of government but nothing will be said from the DLP’s side about the recklessness of overspending for 5 consecutive fiscal years by such a magnitude that borrowing to pay wages and salaries and other good and services have resulted in interest payments rising to 22% of government’s revenue.

You may continue to wear your political lens and ignore the real possibility that the next generation of UWI economics students will read Barbados as a case study in ECON2020 because we, their parents decided it was more important to party in Bay Street and Haggatt Hall instead of demanding we fix the country’s fiscal problems.

Both the art and science of being an economist is that you don’t have to wait until something has occurred 100 times to recognize it’s a trend. In fact, in time series analysis once something has occurred at least 3 times then a trend has already formed.

One solution is for the Government to trust Barbadians with their money by significantly reducing the tax burden to a level where the Government mainly provides essential services (the definition of essential services can be publicly discussed). Barbadians can then invest their money in revenue generating activities, which will provide additional revenues for the Government to manage.”

What leadership? If Bajans place Freundel over Arthur it means that they are not listening and carefully analysing the trends. It also means that the mudslinging is working. No one can ever tell me that on this side of history, we should ever vote for the Dems. This is coming from a former Dem.!!! They are a poor -rachy government….the worst we have ever had. I would advise Bajans to do what is best for country and that could never be to put back in the current government,

Listen carefully to the BLP speakers. Take the time to know and understand the issues. If you care for the development of your country Barbados, you will not vote for the DLP. Maybe next time around, but not now. Especially take time to examine the charts and explanations from Economist Clyde Mascoll. They make sense and coincide with BES findings. Don’t let your country slip back anymore. Make a way for your children. @http://www.ustream.tv/channel/blplive

26. Forget about Ryan Straughn who was being honest to call out Owen Arthur’s strategy of giving back all allowances and removing the VAT until he got curse by Owen and reverted to trying to show that the DLP policies are not working.
    Now Dr Michael Howard an economist at UWI is being honest about those manifesto promises proposed by Owen
    Taken from Eric Lewis Facebook page
    PROFESSOR MICHAEL HOWARD AN ECONOMIC LECTURER AT UWI JUST POSTED THIS: “I like my friend OWEN ARTHUR. But as an economist I just don’t agree with his idea of a stimulus package at this time. It is nonsensical economics, perhaps the most nonsensical I have heard for some time.”…Michael Howard

27. @MarketWatcher

Regarding your references to economic indicators the BLP platform will need to respond to Estwick.

See his presentation here:

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/29317700

28. Estwick presentation will have no effect at all. Most people minds are already made up. He did not convert anyone.

29. Forcing a coalition will give back power to the people, these jokes will not know how to handle a coalition, it’s never happened before in Bim’s political history.

30. ac | February 17, 2013 at 9:08 AM |

“David i have never been one to gloat about FAILURE OR SUCCESS.” Really?

“however one might say i am highly opinionated and passionate about a cause or those who i believe are worthy of my respect.” Noooo, really.

“having said that i am calling on all my DEM stalwarts sympathisers and others especially those undecided to go to the polls and breakdown the firewall of deception! corruption! Perception and hypocrisy that had taken control of this country in the past fourteen.” Bravo. I agree.

“BARBADOS must be a role model for all other carribbean islands to follow and we must put our stamp on the 21st of feb as proof that we mean business in our country whereby putting COUNTRY FIRST and leading by example thereby sending a message to all wanna bee politicians and those in office and those seeking reelection Bajans mean business and the same ole gimmickry of yesteryear politics is unacceptable” BRAVO!!!!Completely agree

“VOTE DEMS! WITH A LEADER you can TRUST!” Every voter has the right to their own choice and we must respect that, but I at least will be doing as you urge.

@Miller. MAM’s only weakness, which is also her great strength, is her loyalty to her country in general and specifically to the party of her grandfather and her father and she has, in my fond view, the potential to be far greater than either. I would therefore remind her of the famous Churchillian saying, “Neither side of the House trusts me. They forgave me for ratting, but not for re-ratting.” And the verdict of history is that while those who could not forgive Churchill are dead, gone and mostly forgotten, Churchill’s legend and fame and the gratitude of the free world to him only continues to grow. Take from that what you will. And also note that Churchill did not wait for the ground to settle.

@ac | February 17, 2013 at 9:37 AM. Once again, I agree. I must be hallucinating. Maybe I should see a doctor.

31. @ac

Nothing wrong being passionate or self opinionated at all.

32. @MarketWatcher
    Mia more popular than Owen, Snickler more popular the Stuart.
    On another note, Wickham was placed on this pedestal after the last election in Barbados. He got the previous St. Lucia election wrong, he can get this wrong too.

33. @mARKET

U FAH REAL?

34. thanks David I agree!

35. @SMOOTH CHOCOLATE

U LIVING IN BARBADOS, THERE IS A GROUND SWELL AGAINST OWEN, EVEN PUBLIC OFFCERS AT ALL LEVEL DONT WANT TO HAVE TO DEAL WITH HIM. HE WAS VICIOSULY DISRESPECTUFL TO PUBLIC OFFICERS. PUBLIC OFFICERS WILL RATHER SEE THAT THERE IS NO INCREASE THAN TO ASK FOR AN INCREASE AT THIS TIME. REFERENCE BRITAIN SEE HOW MANY PUBLIC OFFICERS GONE HOM. NONE HAVE BEEN SENT HOME.

I GUESS U HAVE NOW AWOKEN FROM UR DREAM. POLL OR NO POLL BARBADIANS WILL VOTE IN HIGH NUMBERS.

36. @Observing

A game changer would be for Arthur to handover to MAM tonight to nullify any DLP announcement
    ————————————–
    While in theory this suggestion sounds plausible
    In reality it would prove chaotic

Here is why :
    # How would MAM work Lynette Eastmond who she originally left out as a candidate ?

# How does MAM deal with Kerris Symonds who she removed from the SENATE…..only to see him brought back by OSA ?

# How does she work with Dale Marshall who betrayed her twice ?

# How would she placate Ronald Toppin who publicly claimed no woman cannot lead he ?

# How would she work with George Payne who used his home in Prior Park to design and sign ” the remove MAM from the Leader of Opposition ” accord ?

# How would she deal with the Arthur Holder fiasco , that will likely see him being arrested before Thursady 21st February , 2013 for carrying away $ 48,000.00 from the NCSA ?

The BLP seems more FRACTURED……than I first imagined !

37. @David

u fah real, i will further strenghtened the belief that the two are not together. dont u think that the dlp can change their ad to unmasked owen’s lies that have been told for 14 years. do u beleive that the blp only got strategist. Ask harley who and if he advising owen.

I aint to bright and i done unmasked that no nis pensioner gets 50 000 a year. i done unmasked that we will lose 30m if the taxes come off the entertain,ment and aloowance. i done unmaksed it will be illgela to do so, and that for years it was brought to the attention of finance that it is unlwaful to exempt such from taxws, but guess what, it was mainnly the top notch people that stood to bebfit, while the poor carry the brunt of taxation.

@Observing

didnt u state during ur blogs that the blp would have got all the seats when u said blp either it was 27 or 30 and dlp 3 or 0. Cant remember everything, but i had been concerned with our commuication statgy last year, and have commented on it, had it been more coordinated, it message would have reached the electorate earlier, but better late than never. I must say who ever coordinated the dlp strategy is doing a good job..

38. I was making the rounds to the constituency offices across the country this morning and I found OSA in his office.

We exchanged pleasntries and I asked him how things are going. He told me he is a bit tired and the constant beating he is getting on the platforms from the DEMS and some members in the BEEs it is taking its toll on his sugar levels.

I wished him well and as I was about to leave he called me back and showed me page 27A in the Sunday Sun of 17th February, 2013
    and with a dejected look on his face , he said, ” only if Miller had not encouraged me to LIE…..the day may have been SAVED ”

How sad !!!!

39. @Ac

where scott is? where miller the nuke or the fluke, where the prodical son is and wait dont forget enuff.

On a serious note, i really admire ur resolve, even in the face of adversay u dont retreat. u is a real yellow or blue bird. U support ur party rain fall or sun shine. U must not become compalcent and ensure all ur friends vote, i can tell u mine gun vote and my immediate family.

yah went any of the meetings yet? wiat though, how estwick get so good, that inofmation should be in an advertisement. what yah think yah dlp turkey.lol

40. @fractured
    Why you don’t stop putting words in my mouth!

41. Somewhere here I read the prediction that “Freundel’s demonstrably poor leadership,the out of town inspired ad campaign,and the hurting pockets of interest groups like the Clico sufferers will lead to a clear BLP victory if they stay on message and do not panic.”
    MY TAKE:I said earlier that the unbridled arrogance of the BLP had found its way back into the public domain and was a huge turn off, as vivid memories of their out of control actions came hauntingly back.That was the #1 factor of motivation for a base that was for a very long time turned off and fustrated by their party.Couple that with the fact that all Barbados clearly recognized the conspiracy of a biased main stream media and an overzealous private sector,that at every turn has sought to embarrass this government.Take Anne Reid’s well timed pronouncement as an example.Like most people bajans prefer the under dog.Look at the way the Owen Controled Media enforces is pre election policy.How many times on the most popular call in programme did we hear rebuttal to the anti privatization adds of the DLP,before the producer found the contribution to be in violation of station policy?Bajans are not blind.@ David…OSA will never at this late stage give way to MAM.If he were to do such there is certainly not enough red in bim,nor would there be enough time to cover what would be seen as nothing else a white flag of surrender.Botom line,their arrogance has painted them into a corner.

42. I never got the sense that the Dems put faith in polls. The BLP does, so much so that in 2008 they went and got another pollster to give them the results they were looking for. The BLP entire -2013- campaign was centered on Cadres september 2012 poll. To say that they are shock is to put it lightly. LOL! The Dems I think, know that polls results are not votes and so I expect them to continue their campaign as they have done.

Leadership:
    The Bees out smart themselves by focusing on Leadership; Stuart took the bait and step up to the plate and engaged. Arthur seemly forgetting that he and Stuart are being looked at, talks about being tired, about being worked hard, and needing help, and wishing for Louis Tull and Henry Ford

Stuart responds, “I have a team that I am proud of,” That does the job not missing the stalwarts of the DLP. In addition, Stuart is a featured speaker at every DLP meeting, and de man is silently showing Barbadians how healthy, how smart and informed and up to the task he is. Bajans are seeing these things. The Bees aint fooling nuh body. LOL!

Does anyone really think that Barney Lynch can beat Stuart? You could if you are not aware that Stuart burst his ass by 20% in 2008. 13% more than than the national swing against the BLP.

As fuh Owen if those people who think Stuart is in danger of losing his seat then Owen had better watch and see whats going on in St.Peter. In spite of rumoured anti-owen efforts by BLPites in St.Peter, I don’t think Benn can overcome the 20% lost in 2008.

43. Fractured BLP, the issue that people need to come to grips with as Bree. St.John found out is that when you are being. Undermined from within your own party there is very seldom a recovery from that effort, Arthur is being undermined by Mottley and her family in particular her mother who is on the ground in St Peter every day as she is in St Andrew and Mottley is working with Rommel Marshall in St Joseph to deal with Marshall, let Arthur be aware that part of his fight is with the DLP but his major fight is with Mottley.

44. @Fractured BLP | February 17, 2013 at 11:16 AM | Interesting. If Owen’s sugar levels are down, there is a very popular drink made from sugar – in fact, there are several very popular drinks with sugar as a vital ingredient – he can take his pick. That should perk him up. But I thank him for the excuse it will give me later today when SWMBO complains that I am upping my sugar levels. I will tell her that I am tired. She will, of course, believe me……NOT!

Also, Owen handed over the leadership of the party to MAM. Then Owen decided he wanted it back, despite the fact that he has been a politician for MANY years and knows the pressures of the job well and that it is a fact of life that he was going to get some licks thrown his way. So, I refer him to the legal doctrine of “volenti non fit injuria”, meaning that he willingly consented to the risks and even went so far as to double cross MAM to re-undertake the risks of which he now complains.

Finally, I was most amused by your statement that Owen “…….with a dejected look on his face , he said, ” only if Miller had not encouraged me to LIE…..the day may have been SAVED. ”” And I feel impelled to ask the question when has Owen ever needed any encouragement from anyone to be economical (to the point of invisibility) with the truth? And that IS sad.

45. @TTP
    You should keep better records or hire a scribe. I never attributed 27 or 30 seats to the BLP. My predictions have previously floated from 16-14 BLP to 18-12 BLP with a 22-8 worst case had the DLP continued limping as you acknowledged. Thankfully they have “arisen” and are putting up a fight.

I still believe it’s a close race either way but will comment after the rest of the poll results are published.

For sure though it is an unorthodox election with a laser focus on individual seats and potential voting blocs. Time will tell if Barbados is ready for a shift. If the DLP have to resort to “devastatingly destructive nuclear bombs” to win, then ironically we still lose in the long run.

Just Observing

46. Observing(…) on February 17, 2013 at 11:24 AM
    @fractured
    Why you don’t stop putting words in my mouth!
    —————————-
    Observing,
    Relax and come to a DEMs big screen near you tonight.

Bring some smelling salts to revive yuh when yuh hear and see OSA talking !

47. @ David, BAF
    Who paid for this poll

48. The poll sponsor was Nation News, they are the one paying the bill.

49. @observing

perhaps my memeory gone, but dont pay me any mind. continue with ur lies. the point is u have always said that the dlp will be white washed, i always beleive the the elections will be close, but it appears that barbadains are smarter up againt owen, according to amused who never needed encouragment to stretch the truth to its limit. How yah like that.

50. ha ha ha ha here we go again. The Bees questioning Cadres poll 2013, after relying on Cadres poll september 2012. Is there time for a Boxhill Poll?

Leave a Reply to Observing(…)Cancel reply