Submitted by Stephen Williams
Prime Minister Stuart eases pass Arthur in recent CADRES Poll
Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart eases pass Opposition Owen Arthur in recent poll – photo credit: Nation newspaper

According to the latest Cadres Poll, Freundel is out front. Wow!!! With that said, the DEMS must, therefore, press home the advantage as a result of our favourable showing.

However, I am somewhat sceptical about Wickham’s findings, that despite the fact that Freundel is ahead of Arthur, the DLP is still marginally trailing the Bees. I wonder if it is a case of who pays the piper, calls the tune! We all know the obvious bias of the Nation Group of companies. But, however you analyse the poll, it’s a body-blow for the Bees.

I am no political scientist, but I believe I have more than a modicum of common sense. It stands to reason, and rightly so, that if Freundel has surged ahead (in my humble opinion, he was ahead for some time) he would consequently bring along the DLP.

So, it must have been heart-wrenching for the Nation and the know-it-all Wickham, the avowed nemeses of the Prime Minister, to admit that Freundel Stuart is ahead of ‘Owing Arthur’ in their latest poll. Only last month, they were arguing it will be a landslide for their side. This must be a bitter pill for them to swallow.

The DLP cannot be attracting MASSIVE crowds at every turn, and still be trailing. Look at the West Terrace meeting. The struggling Bees said we had only 4,000 last Friday night. Well, if that is how they estimated it, from here on in, we will be attracting as much as 20, 000 at all of our remaining mass meetings. Lord have mercy!!! Can you imagine the PEOPLE? As they say, it would be like Federation. You do the math – which venue will hold the people?

For some time, and I see it day after day, night after night, the people of Barbados have been warming to Freundel; not only Dear Loving People, but a cross section of Barbadians – even reasonable Bees. And, do you know why? He is DECENT. They don’t have any dirt on him. No scandals, no cussing, no infelicities – just a calm, cool, steady and astute leader.

We have constantly reminded the public what Harold Wilson said decades ago in Britain (1964) ‘a week is a long time in politics’. Remember, the Bees were beating their hollow chests a few months ago. So, we have to stay the course, and be on the attack. The BLP will not take these poll results ‘lying-down’. Those guys will go on the offensive and will be ultra-aggressive. Lies, accusations and dirt will rain down on us, as only the Bees can dish out.

I guess the last poll was done more than a week or so ago – because I detected a more sober-sided and restrained Wickham, while he hosted Brass Tacks recently – and I suspected his findings weren’t very self-satisfying. If the poll were done between last Wednesday and Friday, we would have gone clear. But, you know what! My reading of the mood of the people is: WE HAVE GONE CLEAR. IT’S NOW A SPRINT TO THE FINISH

So, as the momentum grows, we have to be vigilant. Stick to our message, and attack them and counter-attack them without offending the sensibilities of voters. We have to be like the proverbial Boy Scout – Be Prepared! Remember, to be forewarned is to be fore-armed.

With God’s help, we won’t be the ones seeing red come Thursday night. COME OUT AND VOTE, AND URGE EVERBODY YOU ENCOUNTER TO DO LIKEWISE – VOTE DEMS, VOTE DEMS ALL DAY.

Now, as far as ‘Owing’ Arthur is concerned, we have to go after him as a failed leader. Since the BLP has been promoting leadership as an issue, we must continue to dissect Arthur’s leadership, his mismanagement and his abuse of power when he was at the helm.

There are countless instances of his autocratic and ruthless style and his impetuous temper that left scores of Barbadians not only scared stiff of him but also offended, hurt and devastated. Too many persons were paralysed with fear of OSA, to the extent they became immobilised. We have passed that point; we cannot go back to arrogance and oppression. Those days are behind us. WE WON’T GO BACK.

It’s senseless returning to warm-over, greasy soup. The old people always tell you such a diet isn’t good for your stomach; it gives you Montezuma’s Revenge – aka diarrhoea – ask the wind-up doll, Muscle Mary.

1. @Just a

u can ask and ask and we will answer u on feb 21 and u will still be asking, wont u?

2. FREUNDEL STUART does not have a clue what to do to bring the economy to a state where it can grow again, where jobs can be created, where we can be the Caribbean beacon again, where Civil Servants can get a raise in pay, where VAT can be reduced, where POLICEMEN can get duty-Free cars, where the Cost of Living can be reduced , where Investors can return to Barbados, where people can feel as though they are not being stifled by economic conditions and where Criminal Activity is reduced -Cash FOR GOLD or not , where People are not told to GO TO THE DRUG DEALERS TO GET MONEY or to GO BACK TO THE CANEFIELDS, where the University can receive adequate funds because as Sir Hilary explains , we need a strongly supported University because it is important to our development, where there is hope and not Despair.

A VOTE FOR FREUNDEL STUART IS A VOTE FOR NO ECONOMIC GROWTH, NO PROSPERITY , NO DEVELOPMENT–ONLY REGRESSION

FREUNDEL STUART AND THE DLP DO NOT HAVE A CLUE. FREUNDEL STUART IS A NON BATSMAN ON A SPINNERS WICKET, OWEN ARTHUR IS A MASTER BAT -A- LA BRIAN LARA–CAN SCORE RUNS ON DIFFICULT WICKETS WHILE FREUNDEL STUART AND THE GOONS IN THE DLP COMPLAIN THAT THE WICKET IS DIFFICULT TO BAT ON SO BE SATISFIED WITH 50 RUNS and make that do –WHILE OWEN ARTHUR WILL SCORE 150 with ease because he understands how to bat on a difficult wicket.

3. ARE THINGS BETTER IN BARBADOS—- BETTER THAN PRE 2008 WHEN THE BLP formed the Government ???

BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS

–The people on the ground are not fooled by the DLP GOVERNMENT —
    WE FINISH WITH DEM EVERSINCE
    WE MADE UP OUR MINDS EVERSINCE
    WE THE NON-COMMITTED

BROOMES AINT VOTING DLP
    MARY REDMAN AINT VOTING DLP
    POLICEMEN NOT VOTING DLP
    CIVIL SERVANTS AINT VOTING DLP
    HOSPITAL WORKERS AINT VOTING DLP
    SANITATION WORKERS AINT VOTING DLP
    PORT WORKERS AINT VOTING DLP
    YOUNG PEOPLE AINT VOTING DLP
    OLD PEOPLE AINT VOTING DLP
    KELLMAN GONE
    SEALY GONE
    JONES GONE
    JAMES PAUL-LOSE HE DEPOSIT
    CHRIS STINKLIAR –THE BIGGEST LIAR IN BARBADOS WHO HAD TO APOLOGIZE FOR ANOTHER LIE—GONE
    DONVILLE INNISS CANNOT WIN –
    SUCKOO—GONE–EVERSINCE
    ADRIEL BRATHWAITE –TOO STUCK –ST PHILIP AINT WANT HE
    PITBULL –THE GUNSLINGER —GONE-(HE PULLED A GUN ON MARSHALL)
    —THE REST TOO WEAK TO EVEN MENTION

ALL O DEM GONE
    I HEARD GRYNNER SONG PLAYING JUST NOW

4. JUST ASKING | February 17, 2013 at 8:21 PM |
    YOU DLP JOKERS DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHEN YOU ARE BEING SET UP FOR A —”””””KNOCK -OUT PUNCH “”””
    BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS
    Wunna think that this is a joke game nuh ?

Hold on just asking. All along the Dees were to be without seats after Feb 21 all of a sudden theyve got three. Stay focused idiot. You are as foolish as George Pain, Glyne Clarke and Muscle mary wrapped up in the flaccid body of dough-boy Duguid.

5. THE DLP HAS REDUCED BARBADOS TO ALMOST NOTHING
    PEOPLE ARE SO UNHAPPY
    THE CRY IS NOTHING AINT HAPPENING
    TAXI DRIVERS SMELLING HELL
    TTRUCK DRIVERS SMELLING HELL
    BUSINESS PEOPLE SMELLING THEIR ROYAL

TELL ME WHO WILL VOTE FOR THE DLP
    TELL ME
    POOR PEOPLE AINT VOTING FOR THEM
    EVERSINCE ON A CALL IN SHOW , I HEARD A YOUNG LADY SUM IT UP—-SHE HAS TO WAIT FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO CHANGE TO GET SOMETHING TO DO

WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR THE DLP???

WET BEHIND THE EARS -PEOPLE -LIKE TO THE POINT ? who know NOTHING

YOU THINK THIS IS A GAME ?
    THIS IS SERIOUS BUSINESS
    THIS IS PEOPLE ‘S LIVES

VOTE BLP ALL DAY THURSDAY

BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS

6. listen C**T HOLE
    I CHANGED THE 0 SEATS THING WITH A LONG EXPLANATION EVERSINCE
    IF YOU MISSED IT THAT IS YOU DICK SUCKING BUSINESS.

I MAKE MY PRONOUNCEMENTS BASED ON WHAT COMES THROUGH TO ME
    I REPORT WHAT COMES THROUGH ME

MY PERSONAL DESIRE IS NOT WHAT I AM DEALING WITH

PHUCK YOU
    WHY YOU WANT TO CURSE ME BECAUSE I DO NOT SHARE YOUR VIEW

YOU SEE ME CURSING ANYBODY ?
    DONT ATTACK ME YEAH !

I WARNING YUH

7. you should be glad that wunna getting 3 seats —
    wunna deserve –none
    a man who is a Prime Minister who fumbles his way through every decision , he has to make and who want to rub shite in people’s mouth and call it butter. You can go ahead and accept shite and justify it in the manner of the Emperor’s new clothes.
    You cannot convince me to vote for FREUNDEL STUART and the DLP
    They have done NOTHING for BARBADOS – nothing
    You can go ahead and get shite rubbed in your mouth
    DLP supporters tend to be blind ,clannish and tribalistic like how they eat their own -SANDY/ RICHIE HAYNES—-
    STUART/DAVID THOMPSON—STAURT/STINKLIar—Stuart /eager 11—THOMPSON/MASCOLL

8. @Just Asking
    You are sounding “just desperate”.

9. @Just asking

ask david to upload the note owing wrote to the PM. Who sounding desperate?

10. @David not BU

I never beleive that u had much common sense, but then again u r a b. it speaks to integity. Owen is caught lying once more>. How desperate can he be. LLAR LIAR PANTS ON FIRE

11. On the coldest of nights here in New York there is a special warmth that flows from deep within.A feeling of exuberance has overtaken my body in a way reminiscent to the birth of my first child many years ago.For all to see the Prime Minister exposed and stripped naked the political disciple of deceit Owen Seymour Arthur.From my very first post anywhere on social media I have held to the position that Owen Arthur is a dangerous person that needs to be removed from the landscape of barbadian politics.First poll,second or third for that matter,despite the findings you in the BLP must know for sure that your great leader is your greatest liability.Like the Blues Busters once sang “I’m A Happy Man”.

12. Dear God I never ask much of you,and have not sought your council nor followed your teachings since my wayward teenaged years.Lord for the sake of the land that I love I come humbly to you in prayer and ask that you relieve our politics of persons like Owen Arthur,Noel Lynch,George Payne and Dale Marshall.Dear Lord I miss my very good friend Truthman Burton so please send him back to us here at BU.All these things I ask in Jesus precious name,amen.

13. Obviously this is Arthur in a frivolous mood. An error in judgement which he will have to pay a price BUT we all know it is MAM’s decision whether she wants to cross the floor.

http://bajan.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/owenarthurnote.jpg

14. WELL AS FORMER SPEAKER J.E.T BRANCKER USED TO SAY INACKNOWLEDGING AN AFFIRMATIVE VOTE IN THE HOSE’METHINKS THE I’S HAVE IT’ ME THINKS THE DEES HAVEIT. THEY CAMPAIGN IS MOVING STEAM AHEAD. CONGRATS, DEES.

15. After the way OSA treat MIA there shouldn’t be a woman in barbados who would want to vote for AFFA.His total disrespect for MIA should send shock waves across the island and open the eyes of woman as to his similarities to men who use woman and abuse them all the while telling them how much love they have for them. OSA is psychotic and needs psychological help since he cannot tell the difference between love and abuse, SCARY to think people woman included would cast a VOTE for this creepy and selserving character,SAY NO TO OSA if you respect WOMEN!

16. @David

is that all u have to say, this speaks to the character of the man. He is is deceitful lying bastard and no one can trust him, How the hell u can write a note to a man and turn and say it was not what he meant. Thats it in a nut shell. No one respects owing, he has lost what little creditaility he had.

17. frivolous that is too easy an excuse. i believe OSA see MIA as standing in his way. maybe even having many sleepless nights calculating the many ways of making her look irrelevant in the eyes of her supporters.the note was meant to be a trial balloon which has backfired and blew up the BEES

18. @Hamilton

He is so dnagerous, when he was PM he destoyed a friend of mine career in the Public service and fooled her it was someone else, until the person who was assisting her brought it to his attention what strategies he was using against her, his neighbour. Thats the nature of the man.

19. @To the Point

When was the note written? Probably at the height of the BLP leadership fracture between Mia and the party? Toss being emotional aside for a moment and replace it with simple logic: How can a opposition leader ‘giveaway’ a member to the other side? How is this different to the document associated with Stuart when he, Kellman and Estwick lobbied against the return of David Thompson? Was there a document which was generated out of this impasse as well?

20. boy MIA has her work cut out for her .having to choose between love of her party and RESPECT for herself. this should be interesting.in the days ahead.as her integrity too would be put to the test in the sense if she supports OSA she would been seen as a hypocrite a road which she dare not travell to defend that gutless wonder OSA.

21. This isn’t even close to the 11 letter’s. A hand written which has no date and unless you can prove is very recent it has already becasme irrelavant as fences were mend already. Have we forgotten then pm promised action on the 11 which was another unfilled promise.

22. lokk david stop defending the indefensible. leave that to the yardflows unless you have become one of us. Welcome to the club. the note speaks to the character and the tyranny of a self serving man who never shows up for work but still collects a paycheck, there is nothing of decency one can attached to OSA when it comes to fairplay in politics,it is all about HIM or NOTHING.

23. @ac and To the Point

Do you accept that in order for Arthur to secure his return (oust MAM as Opposition Leader) he had to be supported by the so called Gang of 5? In the 5 was Payne, his long time ‘enemy’ Payne and Paynes lieutenant Marshall.

In other words, Arthur needed help to take back the stirrups.

24. @ AC

morning dont mind david, aurthur promised he some of the goodies too.

Morning David i know u want to find an excuse for owing deception, but aint u the same person that does be preaching responsibily here, or that does not go for politicians, If i did a b, and after seeing tthat note, althouh i knew that it had existed all along, i would vote against lying aurthur, as someone says he stretches the truth to the maximun, that comes from his economic training, i presume. Who on earth in the region would want to sit at a table with that bastard.

25. To Hammy’s Prayer…..Ha ha ha ha….I in stitches….

We hearing of gambling on our waters
    Senator Emeritus not a tweet
    Now later, time of elections
    He beggin for a second sweep.
    Redd Plastic surely had put it right
    Politics from D pulpit….. bare shh..

People are suffering like hell in silence,
    Don’t know daily, where to turn,
    Juggling bill fixes, no money to spend,
    Holding on frailly, amidst chaos and churn,
    What MTFP plan what….
    Call a spade a spade man…..
    DLP is nuff boondoggle
    Boot Dem to damm.

Now Hammie gone to the pulpit….
    Affa all ….culprit
    Wickham poll….the effect
    What a scoundrel
    Take time to reflect
    Game of all game..a bet

26. We BEEs would be lucky to win 5 seats with Mr. Arthur at the helm. That note was the lowest point of treachery and he openly tried to deny that he wrote it.

Sad , sad , sad. Not even Onions could change the flavour or taste of such an act. I am just Observing , Prodigal Son in shock now that he Check it Out.

27. time will tell

28. We see on thursday if the fool people plan works twice on thursday

29. @David and David

I am speaking to owing lying to the nation that he did not write a note? R u telling me that u will accept certain behaviour from politicians? This is a sad day when u can put an excuse for lying aurthur who lied to barbados for fourteen years when he was pm andwho continues to do so in opposition. The liquor must have done great damage to his brain cells andreduced his crenial capacity that he knoweth not writes. Lord have mercy on this man that does not know the diffference between the truth and a lie.

30. If the Barbadian electorate is swayed a by a note from 3 years ago then they deserve to get back the Dems and suck salt. The real issue is who can manage this country’s affairs the best. As I recall the govt had a whole letter with 11 of them trying to get rid of the PM and according to the dems they “still functioned”.

This I just a desperate attempt to get Bajans to ignore the real issues because they have no credibility on managing the economy.

31. @ Loyal Queen Bee
    This one for your friend and associaute…..lol

Onion rings…

Did you hear the the latest..
    Calling June a dunce…
    “A not so sharp tool in the shed.”
    But some should remember….
    Fourteen in Maths is but dread..
    D Kung Fu Panda master
    Of all people who spoke…
    For those who could remember
    Days on the Hill, we mean..
    Geese din no bright spark.

On the contrary…
    Man ee did bare Xte ….
    Once asked about Pythagoras
    His retort was… a Kite?

Now that was a man
    We all looked to for more
    Sadly now, all’s left is the door
    So Mr. Wang Yu master..
    We bade you farewell
    Next time we meet..
    Let’s hope.. you lose the bel-((y))

Head aint brains, that we learnt
    Oh too well…
    But to lash out at the fine lady
    Most venomously too
    We must say…
    Is proof that you were the wrong man
    Definitely, to compare…

May the mutineers forgive you
    For their blotched up fight
    Had you the fortitude…
    Today.. Maybe,
    They won’t have a coming fright nite
    And you might have been ..
    Like sleeping giant be..
    Holding on to the pendulum
    Like Alice in Wonderland..
    Begging us to set him free.
    Rest assured too..we will….

Dems now, Dems never again !

32. @Damani the smart pants

it speaks to integrity. If u do some thing admit to ur lying ways, but then again he had lied about the economy with his off balance sheet techniques, but then again, u too young to understand these things and trying to be a man. u wil get there some day boy.

33. @onions

your rotten onions have further contaminated lying owen’s brain. THINGS AINT DRED SO WE AINT VOTING RED.

34. @To the Point

BU is more interested in the so called Pegasus Video. Will we get a repeat of Haggatt Hall 2008?

35. HA HA Ha …..Pointee….Dream on like `12th Nite..

We hear of pecuniary transfers
    And swaps of the pejorative kind,
    Poor quality drug replacements,
    Escalated fees and taxes, fines.

With this all reality, its hard to fake a smile
    Not with gasoline’s skyrocket prices,
    And we fighting like hell to keep alive.
    The standard of living in Barbados,
    Has surely taken a dive,
    Dare you TO THE POINT
    To say otherwise.

36. lokk no matter how far back the note goes it goes to his character and the many calculating or in this case miscalculating devious ways and methods he would use to get his way even if it means using his opponents. this guy is EVIL and cannot be trusted. TOO much POWER in the hands of one person is not good . 14years is more than enough. SAY NO TO OSA he is corrupt ! CORRUPTION has no place in politics, First MIA next COUNTRY> BYE ! BYE! OSA! ENUFF is ENUFF!

37. @Onions

and u should have said and lying aurthur taking a nose dive. how u like mah

38. DO THE SWITCH……Tdad now Bdos…. Ole Molasses GOT TO GO…ha ha ha …good riddance to DEM…I luv um….Owen ya got him in a corner..

39. Onions,
    You are a true BEE , you keep on buzzing even when the INSECTICIDE has been applied .
    But we have the broom ready to sweep your dead arse of the floor Thursday night !

40. Car some

What you talking bout boi…..lol….

41. @ac

BTW U SEE THAT ALL THE BLP BLOGGERS HERE USING FRIVOLOUS EXCUSES FOR LYING ARTHUR. WHAT A CATASTROPHY.

42. @ TTP. what you expect OSA trained the BEES well! EXHIBITA PERCEPTION! but the DEES know better.

43. YOU SO …..will eat nuff humble pie come 2st February,….

LEAST YOU FORGET ALL FORGET……THE POLLS SHOWING BLP WINNING ON THAT DAY……….NOW WHO FRIVOLOUS?…lol

ONIONS gone back and work to make SURE.. SURE…COCK SURE ..see all ya
    Bye….

44. @queen bee
    Don’t be delusional

@anthony
    Both of them are tricking us. Lol

@damani
    Time will tell

@TTP
    Be careful with the liar label. It sticks to CS, DI, ML, DT, DB, DE and DL just as easily. And they are the ones in government. Cockiness in this final week may get you nowhere. By the way, I just saw a question you asked earlier and there are 2 BLP seats which are ripe for the picking. I suspect 1 is gone for sure but not the other. Time will tell.

@david
    Good job Mr. Moderator. Lol. The DLPites getting overexcited and we still got days to go.

I realise though that the DLP are dodging the issues and how they intend to tackle them. Instead they’re focusing on leadership primarily, while tearing down Arthur, pushing platform politics and promoting a divided BLP. If this is their strategy to win so be it, but rest assured B’dos is still hurting and mature, responsible, competent politicians and leaders will be needed from 6:00 am February 22nd. The people are watching.

Just observing

45. @ONIONS

why u think peter left and gone to Greanda. He and those who commissioned the poll aint seeing eye to eye. Pick sense from nonsense. Time will tell. I gone yah hear.

46. @observing

then u have not bee listening to the dlp going forward. As for me, u would recall, every since on this blog, the people will determine the party they want to carry them forawrd for the next five years. I still beleive so. But i want a leader who has intergirty as well. Two blp seats are going from what i am hearing from those who should know, but we have just a few days to wait.

Heard from one of my friends, a blp politician shook a man hand and inside was an errol, and it was relayed to me that the man tell someone that if he wanted him to vote for him he should have given him a grantley, as errol epitomises the d’s and grantley the b’s

47. TAKE SIR FEDRICK’S ADVICE…. IF THEY CANNOT MEET EXPECTATIONS “KICK DEM OUT ”

“KICK DEM OUT” YA HEAR

Leave a Reply to Gabriel TackleCancel reply