Austin
Austin

In light of last night U.S State of the Union speech given by President Obama, the DLP again today attempted to draw parallels between the U.S Democratic Party and the failed Barbados DLP administration, which as I have said before on BU is “COMPLETELY LAUGHABLE” and here are (3) more key reasons why:

(1) On Deficit Reduction:
–       The U.S Democratic Party has made sure that deficit reduction measures did NOT fall unfairly on poor and middle class Americans.
In comparison.
–       The Barbados DLP has “COMPLETELY” placed deficit reduction measures on poor and middle class Bajans … raising the overall cost of living to new levels of “pain and sufferation” for poor and middle class Bajans.
(2)  Leadership
–       PRES. Obama has “FACED” a wide range of national challenges and has effectively harnessed best of breed public and private sector talent and innovative thinkers, to meet each challenge which has worked in large part and is a testimony to effective leadership in tough times.
In comparison:

–       PM Stuart has been “MISSGING IN ACTION” in a strange, hermit style type of way on a range of key challenges facing Barbados, and when he does emerge adds NO value to the issue as PM.  He has convinced his DLP cabinet to use the “LET’S JUST WAIT AND SEE” overall strategy which accounts for the poor DLP ministerial performance and lack of significant accomplishments in the last (5) years.
3)  Industry Preservation
–       One of the highlights of Obama’s first term was his leadership in saving of the U.S Auto industry as a key sector of the US overall economy.

In comparison:
–       PM Stuart and the DLP have done “NOTHING” of any significance to reform our crippled Tourism Industry.  What the DLP “has” done in Tourism is waste millions of advertising and marketing dollars doing the same thing but expecting a different result, which by the way is the definition of “ INSANITY ”.  The global recession should not have stopped us from innovative thinking and reforms much needed in the Barbados tourism industry.  The DLP’s poor performance in leading the Tourism industry has had a significant and adverse “multiplier” affect on the impact of the global recession. The Bajans people are  not buying the global recession excuse for everything wrong in Barbados … “we are not buying it”

The DLP has simply failed to find SOLUTIONS to a wide range of national challenges; they have been so focused on the “We are not just building an economy, We are building a society” slogan they have ironically  completely forgotten about the economy part of the slogan.  At a time when government dollars are tight and our economy shrinking by leaps and bounds due to DLP poor leadership … why has the DLP not abandoned the “we are building a society” non-sense” is beyond me.
The DLP slogan may sound good on a DLP stage but Bajans are NOT FOOLISH  …  “Bajans know that you CANNOT BUILD A SOCIETY WITHOUT JOBS, WITHOUT LEADERSHIP, WITHOUT VISION, WITHOUT A STABLE ECONOMY – All things the DLP have lacked for (5) long years”

1. The safe seats:
    St.Lucy: DLP Kellman
    St.Peter: BLP Arthur
    St.John:DLP Thompson
    St.Thomas: BLP Forde
    St.Michael North East: BLP Mottley

BLP 3 DLP 2

2. Not so safe but still holding

St. Andrew: BLP Payne
    St.Joseph: BLP Marshall

BLP 2 DLP 0

3. St.James North: BLP Hinkson
    St.James Central: BLP simmonds
    St.James South: DLP Innis
    St.George North: BLP Clarke
    St.George South: DLP Sookoo

BLP 3 DLP 2

4. St.Michael North: BLP Toppin
    St.Michael North W: DLP Sinclair
    St.Michael South: DLP Stuart
    St.Michael South E: BLP Bradshaw Santia
    St.Michael South C: DLP Sealy
    St.Michael West C: BLP Edgehill
    St.Michael East: BLP Prescod
    St.Michael Central: DLP Blackett
    St.Michael Bridgetown: DLP Todd
    St.Michael West: BLP Atherly

BLP 5 DLP 5

5. Ch Ch South: DLP Boyce
    Ch Ch West: BLP Agard
    Ch Ch West C: DLP Lashley
    Ch Ch East C: DLP Jones
    Ch Ch East: DLP Lowe

BLP 1 DLP 4

6. St. Phillip North: DLP Lashley
    St.Phillip South: DLP Brathwaite
    St.Phillip West: DLP Estwick

BLP 0 DLP 3

7. @Adrian
    You are correct,I would not have heard the difference if YOU had spoken worst in place of worse.But it is poor pronunciation and I would insist on hearing the consonant if I were your teacher.I hope you understand the listener must hear the sound ‘t’ if you say the word worst.
    Rumour has it BLP24 DLP6

8. Do you have the details that results in that prediction?

9. @adrian hinds

You have three souths and a town that will go BLP instead of DLP. That makes it 18-12.

Just observing

10. I make it BLP 30 DLP 0

11. Observing, is we are to have a dialog, can I implore you to be more forthcoming than last post? If you are truly confident in your predictions why not state clearly what they are? chupse!

12. Observing I assume you are confident in your predictions so why not state clearly what your picks are? chuspe!

13. I assume a 7% swing against the DLP is needed for BLP to win the election.
    *Todd won the city in 2008 by 10%
    *Inniss won St.James south by 4% against a very strong opponent; his opponent is new so I give him the edge.
    *Suckoo won St.George south by 16% in 2008.
    *Stuart won St.Michael south by 20% in 2008
    *Sealy won St.Michael south central won by 8% in 2008
    *Boyce won CH CH south won by 8% in 2008
    *Brathwaite won St.Phillip south by 5% in 2008 but I think the fallout of Wood’s behavior after his lost will lead to him being rejected this time.

What is your assessment Observer? You and Gabriel haven’t brought anything to substantiate opinions given so far.

14. Adrian, dont tell dem nuffin. Leh dem get shock pon polling day. Tink Bajans stupid? Pearlie tired telling dem Affah in had nuh use. Dah fuh lick de Bees, fuh getting rid a Mia. Lick dem Freundel, lick dem! Murda!

15. Alright Perlie; but the Dee’s cannot rest on their laurels now.

16. Perlixin Pearlie Avatar

Dat is true Adrian. And I think dem know dat too, at least from wuh people whisper in my ear. Cant talk out all. Not yet. Anyhow, is de final ferlong and it gine be ding dong. I know which horse I betting pon. Look I gine in my bed. Night Adrian dear-heart and everybody else too.

17. Dems now dems again ,how can the electorate allow a political vampire like Owen run this country again when the first person he destroy was one of his own(sweet girl Mia).

Leave a Reply to islandgal246Cancel reply