Submitted by Yardbroom
Barbadians urged to vote INTEGRITY

Deliverance from Whom?

Leadership to Where?

Pragmatic in what we can reasonably afford.

All underpinned by “INTEGRITY” for without that, we are nothing.

In a matter of days Barbados’ electorate will go to the Polls and elect a Government for the next five years.  The time for crunching figures is over.  The pollsters have trotted out their numbers, the columnists showing bias have pontificated on the rightness of their selections and those in the shadows with much to gain, have invested their dollars and largesse to be distributed, no doubt expecting a large return on their investment.  The manifestos are near ready but they too rely on that word INTEGRITY for without it, they will be as useful as a loser betting tickets discarded at the Garrison Savannah.

I asked deliverance, from whom?  Deliverance from those in the shadows, whose faces are never seen but their dollars are.  They do not mount platforms and tell ribald jokes, and their parentage, domestic arrangements and physiognomy are never questioned, but like a fox at a Leghorn fowl shin-dig, they cannot be ignored.

Leadership to Where?  Often it is not a question of what colour the boat is, but who is pulling on the oars.  It is here also that INTEGRITY stands in the way.  Everything must be underpinned by it, for without that we will continue to spin tops in the mud, and be as nothing.

In a contract for 5 million dollars and there is a million dollars cut, that million must be made up, either in the quality of materials or the level of service, because inbuilt in the arrangement will be less inspection, quality and accountability.  Then there is the question of firm employed, all will not play ball, so the one  that does come on board, even if  of questionable bona fide will be used.  Even as important in this arrangement, how will you – the elected – and by extension the people be perceived.  Away from the white shirts and smart suits in the boardrooms.  They – the elected – will be seen as just “another” to bend the knee for a dollar, no INTEGRITY.

Does it matter?  Yes it does, for the extra millions many times multiplied could have been more productively spent on the poor and those without white shirts and smart suits.

For those who believe you can properly govern without INTEGRITY being at the heart of what you do.  I say it is like asking a compulsive drinker to take care of the uncorked rum bottle and believe him when he asserts, he will not take a drop.

When all the hype is discarded, promises made forgotten and you are alone with your thoughts in that voting booth to place your X, think  INTEGRITY.  If you can think INTEGRITY before, during and after you have placed your X.  You will not be far off, in voting for a Barbados with a future and one that your children and grandchildren will most likely be proud to be a part of.

Yes! just vote INTEGRITY.

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Crazy Horse Jockey | February 13, 2013 at 6:33 PM |

We shall hold you to your promise come Friday Night the early Ides of March.

But again we have been holding our breaths waiting for some BLP politicians to be brought before a court of law and subsequently incarcerated in the $286 million hotel built by the BLP but like a scamp of a DLP real estate trickster improved the value to $700 million over night.

But what have we gotten so far? Just a general pardon and amnesty from the Chief Prosecutor called the fumbling idiot absolving all alleged perpetrators of all crimes of corruption.
    You see Crazy Horse without a sensible jockey, the laws of Bim cannot lock up any politician without locking up the senior civil servants who aided and abetted in any crime of corruption. Now put that in your pipe and smoke it before you fall off a dead Sitting Bull.

2. I have not seen anyone mentioning this.Supposedly our current PRIME MINISTER who is now leading us into Elections loses his seat in the upcoming polls who will be our next DLP leader and PRIME MINISTER if this party win at the polls?

3. Owen please reinstate Mia as deputy leader………NOW…..and then resign after the elections paving the way for one of the brightest and best.

4. Mac malone wrote “who will be our next DLP leader and PRIME MINISTER if this party win at the polls?”

The Prime Minister is chosen by the other elected members of his party.

5. Crazy Horse Jockey Avatar
    Crazy Horse Jockey

The PM will not loose to that girl Barney.

6. Hi millertheanunnaki February 13, 2013 @ 6:27PM
    So this is how you would respond to a yound school boy of tender years:

Quote: “What an excellent question, young fellow! I do indeed have some idea of when I will call elections. But it would be politically stupid of me to reveal it at this stage to put the Opposition on guard but most of all to violate the requirements of good protocol by not informing the Governor General before making such a nationally important announcement”. . . “along with the others would have been most impressed if not bamboozled with such a response from a giant if a man well awake bright-eyed and bushy-tailed”.
    – – – – – – – – – – – –
    I respond to the above by stating that the art of GOOD Communication – Particularly with children – out of respect, is to address them in a language they understand and not speak over their heads to a wider audience.

You do not address people – particularly children – to bamboozle or impress; you address to communicate a message, in the most effective manner for the circumstance.

7. How can Barbadians vote based in INTEGRITY when both political parties are responsible for the CLICO Mess?

Can we say Stuart and his government are beyond reproach given the preliminary findings of the Clico Forensic Report?

How can Stuart lead a Cabinet where a key minister is seen in the company of a key protagonist in the CLICO affair?

What INTEGRITY what!?!

8. Hats off to Marilyn Rice Bowen and NOW they dealt with Owen masterly. He asked for it and got it good dont think we going hear from him on the matter of abuse of women for awhile. We may hear from kerrie Symmonds domestic problems never far away from him.

9. @ David
    ” How can Barbadians vote based in integrity when both political parties are responsible for the Clico Mess?”

If the electorate thinks there is one issue on which the future of Barbados should hinge they will make that call. However, at the CORE of all good Governments there must be a cement that binds. It is particularly important when things are difficult and decisions have to be made.

Then someone stands up and says NO!! we cannot in all conscience do that to our people.

10. but this integrity test did not start with CLICO. The lack of integrity goes way back and has been a stigma on the blp however the BLP yardflows would only highlight CLICO as the ultimate test because dlp members having friendships with employees of CLICO. however the ultimate test should involved the amount of dollars wasted and unaccounted for in the fourteen years of the DLP under OSA CLICO cannot be the lone bar for the integrity test .the people are smart and know when their are being hoodwinked and the issue of integrity is a comprehensive one which includes everything that smacks of corruption.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Yardbroom | February 13, 2013 at 7:30 PM |
    “You do not address people – particularly children – to bamboozle or impress; you address to communicate a message, in the most effective manner for the circumstance.”

Listen, Yardbroom, the PM is intellectually unable to speak in simple language to adult audiences far less children. Ask the average person who listens to the PM if it is not easier to slay the beast of Ephesus or for a dead lion to kill a sleeping dog than for Freundel to pass through the eye of a dictionary and use simple words for easy comprehension.

We were just being kind with the man of too many big words in his vocabulary. Nothing orchestrated and quoted as being straight from the awaken giant of a wordsmith would be incomprehensible even to a cretin like ac.
    But even so talking to children in language above their heads is still much preferred to telling them LIES according to your measuring scale of integrity and reinforced in the moral code book as repeated below while Suffering the little children to come unto Freundel who speaks in political parables:
    “But the cowardly, the unbelieving, the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and ALL LIARS—their place will be in the fiery lake of burning sulfur. This is the second death.”
    Now stop defending Freundel by beating a moral dead horse to a second death.

12. Crazy Horse Jockey Avatar
    Crazy Horse Jockey

@ Kevin

The Owen of old would never have made that political mistake. He’s shooting down by constantly going after Sinckler rather than concentrating on Stuart.

Good one Marilyn, not too many have gotten the chance to put a belly searcher in Owen.

13. miller u need to give it a rest. yuh think OSA would have been more truthful if as PM the same question was asked by the child .he might have had the gang of four throw him out of the audience,

14. Desperate Labour Party.

15. I now get back and I drunc=k as shitE… I get the jest of your sentiments but I promise you with a littlle rest I will respont to you in a way that you sHould think appropriate for someone thRat stille thinks himself relAvant

16. Desperate Lying Party.

17. Is it true Freundel got a bomb to drop about Owen Arthur. This rumour has been making the rounds. If he think he can pull a Thompson at Haggatt Hall on Sunday night he lie. The Bees ready with the counteraction.

18. millertheanunnaki | February 13, 2013 at 8:19 PM |
    But even so talking to children in language above their heads is still much preferred to telling them LIES

Speaking of lies>

-Owen deny he said illegal Guyanese work on his house.
    -Uncertainy of cost of NHC land near Owen house reportedly bought by him for around $2.
    -Owen deny he attend Cabinet meeting when Veco decisions made. Stuart, Sinckler bring meeting minutes which differ.
    -Owen gives at least three ways CLICO $75,000 he received disposed of. Years later uncertainty as to where cheque ended up.
    -Speaker of House reports Owen told him he doesnt attend Parliament because of bad air quality.
    -Owen tells media he doesnt attend Parliament to give younger members a chance to speak. Younger members> Eastmond retiree, Cynthia Forde past retirement age, Toppin looks 60ish, Payne looks 65ish, Glyne Clarke looks 70ish, Duguid retiree. Owen is asked to explain what he meant by young.
    -Stuart claims Owen sent him note begging him to take Mia out of BLP. No rebuttal from Owen.
    -Owen deny he said he had FBI file on his desk. Media recordings of Owen say otherwise.
    – Owen states to blame him for billions squandered during his 14yr reign
    -Owen as PM announces $30mil Greenland landfill will open it never does. Money wasted.

Bloggers you can add to Owen’s laundry list of mistruths no other PM boasts a list so long.

19. B- blasted
    l- lying
    p- party

will not have a response. Check out the money the mottleys spending in st. thomas and st. joseph

20. @Kevin

why waste time with these hypocrits. You see owen face, boy he desperate for power to call and cuss people and prastice revenge.

21. More>
    – Owen discloses he dipped into Treasury to help his broke friend Hinckson.
    -People in the know must speak to his marital constuct with wife , mistress/wife hitherto unknown children in same jurisdiction.

22. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

David (not BU) @ by now we all know what they lying about and we will tell all on the street of Barbados , JUST NOW.

23. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

TO THE POINT@ Violet Beckles money they are spending , from Beatrice Henry account and rentals ,

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | February 13, 2013 at 8:41 PM | & Kevin | February 13, 2013 at 10:18 PM |

You guys and the rest of the crew from the sinking ship called the SS DLP (the damned lying party which is fast becoming the deadly destructive force of the Barbados economy and society) must appreciate one thing. And that is, OSA is not the one claiming to be any saint from the Integrity Monastery. He was judged, confessed and paid his dues since 2008. He is human with his own demons to fight and ‘spirits’ to consume in the form of ESAF (Eat, Sleep, And F***?).

It is the ACE Liar called Fumble dick the morally upright and self-righteous bachelor living a monastic life of masturbation and hiding behind a facade of Integrity which needs to be knocked down to expose the hypocrite and reveal the real limped naked sausage of a devil who wants to see the young people with money in their pockets but only if they are prepared to powder their faces with white powder from the drug lords.

25. Kevin you and the likes of you have been warned.

26. Hi millertheanunnaki February 13, 2013 @ 8:19PM

I seek not to defend the Prime Minister, he does not need the likes of Yardbroom to do that.
    I explained why the Prime Minister could not at an impromptu meeting tell a school boy the date of the next general election, because apart from other germane factors he should FIRST inform the Governor General of Barbados. That is quite simple for any reasonable person to understand.

You then changed tact and said he should have used a different form of words, so same outcome but different phrasing. . . when we build an argument on sand it soon falls apart.

In your post of February 13, 2013 @ 11:38PM you have completely lost the plot, you do no good to a major political Party by writing such nonsense.
    – – – – — – – – – –
    This election is about more than the next five years of governance in Barbados. It is about CHANGE in the way we do things, it is about establishing ourselves in our own country, it is about having a stake in it as a people, it is about fairness justice and honesty. It is about taking the long view thus leaving a Barbados of worth to our grandchildren.

So that when the sun streaks through those palm trees in the morning after the fowl cocks have finished their crowing, the people can say. . . Thank God I am a Bajan.
    However, without INTEGRITY being the guiding light the above will NOT be achieved.

27. Yardbroom

Please do not give Miller and other BLPites further morning indigestion !

The BLPites can NEVER attach the words INTEGRITY , DECENCY and CHARACTER anywhere near a picture or the name of Owen Arthur .

And that is hurting them in this election already .
    Mia. Mottley is brekking down with laughter !

28. @yardbroom
    I agree with everything you said, but
    In 2008 we voted for CHANGE. Have we seen that CHANGE?
    We speak of integrity, but since 2008 DT (R.I.P), CS, DI, KH, DB, ML, DE and DL have all been shown to wanting in this area. If we were to dig deeper and listen to the actions of others on the ground and in boardrooms then that list would be elonger.

Hence BOTH parties lack integrity. Now, if FS were to say “I will only have men of the highest character in my cabinet, all else must go” then I would run to the polls.

Also, IL and FoIA are the planks on which integrity can be tested. Yet no effort oncesoever ever to pass or implement either.

Your philosophy is sound. Your rationale is solid. Your generality is commendable. But the reality for us and a better Barbados based on the values and integrity of our leaders is stark. Were I in SMS then I could vote for integrity. Unfortunately,where I am, I cannot.

Just Observing

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Yardbroom | February 14, 2013 at 5:45 AM |
    “This election is about more than the next five years of governance in Barbados. It is about CHANGE in the way we do things, it is about establishing ourselves in our own country, it is about having a stake in it as a people, it is about fairness justice and honesty. It is about taking the long view thus leaving a Barbados of worth to our grandchildren.”

We were of the uncanny view that the electorate of Bim voted for such a clarion call in January 2008. It seems like déjà vu all over again. Sounds like the same strategy of “We will never Lie, Cheat or Steal” all over again with the same band of lying comedians bar one dead King Liar.
    It would be far easier to convince the electorate that Leroy Parris carrying a monkey on his back dressed up in papal garments with a dog collar around his next is a priest of high spiritual knowledge and integrity than to fool them this time around about BLP corruption and the ‘holier-than-thou-leadership’ of the DLP.

What have happened to the pathways to progress? Have they become blocked with further BLP mismanagement and corruption or from the damage and debris caused an economic hurricane made worse by exceedingly poor DLP preparation and emergency management?

Listen carefully again Yardbroom, these elections are about the management of the economy and the future economic and social direction this country is heading in; with the livelihood of many Bajans on the line and at least 20 % already below the poverty threshold and barely eking out a living. It is not going to be about whom allegedly stole prior to 2008 but subsequently exonerated by the Presiding Judge called Primus Inter Pares in the highest Court of the Land.

Bajans are very much more concerned about the present and future and less about a past they have already learnt from and do not wish to go back to even that of 1991/93 period of deceit and economic hardships not caused by any prolonged international economic recession but by pure DLP lack of integrity, incompetence and economic mismanagement.
    THAT IS THE DÉJÀ VU THEY DO NOT WANT!

30. The BLP has lost the war on prominent Barbadians being photographed in public with their friends.

Owen Arthur changed Zone 1 lands to Zone 2 …in one day to assist his friend David Shorey. (That was wrong ) Despite this Owen Arthur NEVER stopped appearing in public with David Shorey !

Owen Arthur pumped $$$ miilions of taxpayers funds into GEMS and then put his bosom friend Rodney Wilkinson to head it. (That was wrong) Owen NEVER stopped being in public with Rodney Wilkinson he even became Godfather to one on Rodney’s children.

Owen Arthur praised CLICO to the hilt under the leadership of Leroy Parris. Owen Arthur even ignored the pleadings of the then Supervisor of Insurance so that Leroy Parris was allowed to continue selling questionable insurance policies. ( That was wrong) Owen Arthur NEVER stopped following around Leroy Parris asking for funds for his personal use !

So a BLP ad showing Chris and Leroy Parris……is precisely designed and paid for by Mia Mottley…….to expose the NEGROCRAT that is OWEN ARTHUR !

31. @Fractured BLP

That is spin!

32. David on February 14, 2013 at 7:58 AM
    @Fractured BLP

That is spin!
    ———————-
    David dispute the facts .

33. I have a problem with Yardbroom’s editorial posts that seem to always try to cast the DLP in a role as being paragons of integrity while the BLP are the opposite. he also tries to do it in an underhand way that on a quick reading seems to be fair but which by the very words and word associations lay the groundwork for brainwasing the gullible and ill informed about the primacy of the DLP.

Observing’s post above gave the lie to that mindset. I read Observing as a DLP sympathiser who has been trying to guide them along the right path and also as one of the very few totally honest individuals posting on the BU blog. I agree almost totally with his post above except that I would not give FS a pass on his leadership since he acted and was then confirmed as PM in this session of parliament.

I think FS is predominantly to be blamed for many of the sins of his cabinet. I know for a fact that he knew from early of many of the malfeances of many of his ministers and statutory Board chairmen and did absolutely nothing to curb them. If he had acted, I for one, would have been quite comfortable with a DLP victory in the coming elections. As it is, I think that a DLP win with several Ministers who have reportedly profited from projects in their bailiwicks, and who most likely have little respect for their PM but total confidence that he will not get in the way of their schemes, and with a PM who has demonstrated time and again that he cannot make sensible decisions in a timely manner, would be the very worst thing that could happen to this country.

Yardbroom and the overseas based DLP sympathisers are only vicariously living the local experience of excruciatingly tight shoes and bad leadership from their bases in Canada and elsewhere so they can pontificate while basking in their memories of a past glorious DLP. But man to man, constituency to constituency, leader to leader, I think from the standpoint of my pinching shoes, that the BLP is significantly better for the country today than the DLP in terms of Deliverance, Leadership and even Pragmatism. As for integrity the records will show without a shadow of a doubt that the BLP’s record in that area is better than the DLP’s no matter how far back on goes.

I posted on this matter yesterday morning but the post like one other earlier disappeared into the world wide web. Hope this one gets through

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | February 14, 2013 at 7:53 AM |
    “Owen Arthur praised CLICO to the hilt under the leadership of Leroy Parris. Owen Arthur even ignored the pleadings of the then Supervisor of Insurance so that Leroy Parris was allowed to continue selling questionable insurance policies. ( That was wrong) Owen Arthur NEVER stopped following around Leroy Parris asking for funds for his personal use !”

You have just shot yourself in foot and broken all hopes and dreams of you ever becoming a loyal fan of Freundel the Integrity Fraud.
    How can you link Owen and Parris in a con game of corruption, stealing the CLICO policyholders money and breaking of the law while at the same time blissfully unaware of the maxim your mother taught you that birds of a similar feather flock together?
    To put it another way: You are known by the company you keep.

So Fractured what advice would you give to your man of self-acclaimed integrity, Mr. God Almighty “Fiendel”?
    A man who has Leroy Parris as his intimate pal and bosom buddy. The same Leroy Parris who (according to you) is OSA’s partner in crime but at the same time walks like a Colossus in the company of Fumble and King Liar Sinckler.
    The same Sam Pookie the kingpin of immorality that has both Freundel and his sidekick Hal the Godhorse in his hip pocket.

Maybe if you are unwillingly to tell Fumble and his troupe of morality bandwagon hoppers direct to their faces you can refer them- with the imported guidance of Bonnke- to the following verses taken from the book of morality codes you guys like to quote, like the devil, for your own selfish evil ends.

“I am a companion of all them that fear Thee, and of them that keep Thy precepts.” Psalm 119:63

“Walk in the way of good men, and keep the paths of the righteous.” Proverbs 2:20

“He that walketh with wise men shall be wise: but a companion of fools shall be destroyed.” Proverbs 13:20.

“Do not be misled: Bad company corrupts good character”: 1 Corinthians 15:33.

35. Someone sent me a video showing Sinckler poisonously cussing out June Fowler, but we know that is the norm for politicians and ghetto rats, no respect.

36. Has anyone discovered what spending cuts are in the BLP propaganda document. To make significant cuts in expenditure to pay for these giveaways will cause a lot more pain and suffering than the BLP is letting on. They will not admit this so they will tell everyone wear red and feel good.
    If you are dumb enough to believe them , you will feel the pain after the election. I do not think Bajans are that stupid but Owen Arthur apparently thinks so. A BITTER Tommorow with the BLP.

37. How can any BLP supporter talk about integrity in government in one breath and then at the same time call for Owen Arthur, Muscle Mary and that crew to get back control of the Treasury?
    Has Arthur ever showed any interest in passing integrity legislation after chairing cabinet for 14 years?
    Think man, Think!

38. Miller,

Do not rant yet , produce a Managers cheque in the name of PM Stuart that he got from a bank in the CLICO group, while he was responsible for regulating the same bank as PM ?

An easier task for you produce a cheque that PM Staurt withdrew from the St. Peters Development Fund to fund an overseas vacation for Julie Price ( a.k.a Owen Arthur secret lover at the time ) ?

Miller , yuh bald pooch CAT……..go and do your research !

39. Fractured BLP;

Beautiful.
    Yuh want spin. Dat is spin.
    Beautiful

40. Bitter pills will be distributed from both parties regardless who wins, the damage will take decades to undo, both parties are interchangeable, it’s like wearing a two-sided garment.

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP | February 14, 2013 at 9:40 AM |
    “Miller, yuh bald pooch CAT……..go and do your research !”

Brek Foot BLP, man, you are making the miller laugh so early in the day. Bald pooch cat? Well, well, what’s that? Some kind of hairless dog crossed with a pussycat called a cunt? Well the miller, if so described, is in excellent company with the Fractured man looking in a broken mirror.

But you keep missing the point being conveyed. OSA is not under the microscope of Integrity analysis. He has already been examined and found to been infected and corrupted with virus of power. Hence his isolation for a 5 year period in political quarantine from the corridors of power.

It is Freundel who claims to be pure and clean that needs to be examined for confirmation. And so far all we see is a specimen full of suspect bacteria that’s need to be eradicated.

With OSA we know what we are getting. But with Freundel, a previously unknown quantity, his true yellow colours are now flying at full-mast telegraphing messages we don’t like.
    Keeping friendship with Leroy like two lovers in bed, lying to little children, telling young people to go to drug barons if they want money in their pockets, making false promises to CLICO policyholders- and blatantly denying that his Minister of Finance and his Cabinet have made unbreakable commitments to privatize or get rid off a number of State owned agencies before any future funding from overseas can be accessed- are tantamount to high treason and declaration of war against the canons of integrity and the bastion of truth.

42. What future overseas funding, you do mean about 50 years from now right?? Which part of most developed countries and overseas organizations are broke don’t these two bit politicians understand. Who is going to lend Sinckler money without raising the rates sky high??

43. Hi Checkit-Out, February 14, 2013 @ 8:30AM

Quote:” I have a problem with Yardbroom’s editoral posts that seem to always try to cast the DLP in a role as being paragons of integrity while the BLP are the opposite. he also tries to do it in an underhand way that on a quick reading seems to be fair but which by the very words and word associations lay the groundwork for brainwashing the guillible and ill informed about the primacy of the DLP”.
    – – – – – – – – – – – –
    Your detailed analysis is worthy of serious consideration and I will attempt – if capable – to give an explanation.

I have not in this submission said a word of disparagement about the BLP, further over the years I have blogged on BU (Barbados Underground) neither have I ever made any remarks about the personal behaviour, domestic arrangements, or impropriety of any kind by a BLP politician.

My call for INTEGRITY, is simply because it does not matter what Laws we pass, or how much money we have to spend or if the economic recovery improves. Unless the majority of politicians act with INTEGRITY. We will continue to spin tops in the mud, in repeating cycles.

The question to be posed, which I will not venture to answer. Is why when INTEGRITY is mentioned, it is automatically perceived that only one will act with INTEGRITY. If that appers in the mind-set of a majority of the electorate, it is not the fault of Yardbroom.

44. Yardbroom; You are as usual slippery. You cannot convince me that your chapeau; Deliverance; Leadership and Pragmatism was happenstance. It was instead a coded message about the superiority of the DLP in terms of integrity. That claim was an unsubstantiated one to say the least if one starts looking from the St Joseph Hospital inquiry through several admistrations to the current one where DT was shown by first FS himself and then the JMs to be anything other than replete with integrity.

Wheel and come again!

45. I forgot to indicate above that the apparent linking of low integrity with the BLP and high integrity with the DLP is a product of public relations and rumour mongering over the years. The morality of politicians cannot really be separated from that of the population which they spring from and so DLP politicians cannot have a higher integrity index than BLP politicians. But the rumour machine, fashioned first by Cammie Tudor and refined infinitessimally by Hartley Henry, has now seared that untruth into the collective axiomatic truths of many unthinking Barbadians. But it just isn’t true and cannot be objectively proven.

If I had to wager which ones were most lacking in integrity by my observations on politicians on both sides over the years as a public servant I would say the DLP politicians, but followed closely by the BLP ones as a general class. This last group of DLP politicians could easily be the most corruptible of all time per unit years of service, possibly fed and led by a lazy and indecisive PM who while probably clean and with no personal example of being involved in specific infelicities, left his cabinet members to do as they liked and many of them did so to their heart’s content. I would not be surprised if the stories of the numerous infelicities of this term start coming out with full documentation whichever side wins following the elections.

46. Hi Checkit-Out
    I mentioned INTEGRITY as it stands alone, you have aligned it to various issues which you know of – which I have no proof – to prove your point. I have never taken that route but your right is to say what you believe. Should I contradict you, No!! because my point is INTEGRITY, the source from which it comes or is displayed matters little. It is not for me to say which person or Party has more INTEGRITY, DLP or BLP, it is for the electorate to decide on “their” knowledge and perception.

If you from your knowledge “KNOW” then it could be that the electorate is not as, Quote: “gullible and ill informed” as you suggested they are.

47. Crazy Horse Jockey Avatar
    Crazy Horse Jockey

I am thinking this, in 2008 David Thompson and the DLP ventured up to Haggatt Hall, a stones throw away from Ilaro Court and proceeded to rain bombs on OSA.

Fast forward to 2013 Fruendel Stuart and the DLP are venturing up to West Terrace at the NCF playing field, a stones throw away from the residence of OSA to ‘launch’ their Manifesto.

Hmmm………………if I am any guess, I would think this is straight out of the play book of Harley Henry.

48. Yardbroom;

Touche!

I think you won that one. I really should not have intimated that the general public is gullible and ill informed. Indeed I only intended to suggest that some are and that the purveyors of false impressions, i.e. the Cammie Tudors and Hartley Henry’s of this rock have made a fine art of creating lies and spreading it in such a way that truth is left far behind have coerced a large portion of the populace into believing their fictions.

Several people see behind the facade wrought by the above spell binders and other less adept PR persons on the other side. However, it might be a human condition, that we tend to see only the truth of the tribe that we are conditioned from birth to see and wear blindfolds against the truths that emanate from the other. Luckily there are persons who appear to be immunized against the lies and they constitute the independent voters who often ensure that the correct side wins most times.

Leave a Reply to balanceCancel reply