Denis Lowe (1) Peter Allard (r)

Last night at the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) meeting which  introduced the candidates at Carlisle Car Park, Owen Arthur read a letter. BU found the letter interesting for many reasons. It was a letter (according to Arthur) which was written by a regular caller to the talk shows, known to many as ‘Mr. Welchman Hall’.   Mr. Welchman Hall is a self-confessed Democratic Labour Party (DLP) supporter but was driven to resign from the SSA Board because of certain irregularities which he had observed.

In the letter Mr. Welchman Hall complained to Stuart that as a member of the Sanitation Service Authority (SSA) board Minister Denis Lowe frequently presided over board meetings. The fact that there was an appointed chairman did not seem to sway Lowe’s decision to usurp the role of the chairman.

See emails recently uploaded : #1, #2 and #3

As if this was not enough there was one instance where a SSA truck was sent to be repaired at a cost of $75,000.00. The fact that the required three quotations were not received did not sway Minister Lowe’s decision. It is no surprise to BU that Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart has done nothing to rein in Lowe. BU has posted several blogs which clearly  show how billionaire philanthropist Peter Allard financially supported  the then Senator Denis Lowe with a view to positioning their man on the inside of the Barbados government.

See relevant blogs:

What BU finds amazing is that the DLP assumed office on a promise of transparency. Enacting legislation does not transparency make. An ethos of transparency must be seen in all the actions and decisions of members of parliament, especially those of the DLP. The fact that our moribund Fourth Estate continues to give these jokers in suits a pass is another failure by an important stakeholder in civil society.

Again BU has posted emails which are part of an ongong court case and to which we have access. Lowe has the right to challenge the veracity of the emails but he will not!

70 responses to “Can Denis Lowe be Trusted?”

1. I can’ believe that Owen Arthur could be PM ’bout hey again … Stupse .. Fruendal Stuart and a few others like both Boyces, Sealey, Sinkler, Jones and yes Lowe should jump pun a plane and don’ eva show dah teet’ ’bout hey again .. Stupse. What a wasted opportunity, what a wasted constitutional majority…! And Barney Lynch could be back in the House too … Jesus H Christ man…

Owen Arthur fah anoder term, stupse, My God, surely God pelt way he citizenship now …!

2. I am still rolling on the floor laughing to hear Owen Arthur – the most corrupt politician in Barbadian history coming on a platform talking about standards of governance. Anyone who believes that Owen Arthur will bring transparency to government is suffering from amnesia and delusion. Stupse- Arthur knows only one way of operating – cursing and degrading those who do not agree with him and placating his campaign donors with knighthoods and Hallam Nicholls with contracts.
    Arthur again? – you got tobe kidding, transparency will become non existent. He has never operated that way and he will not start now. Keep dreaming.

3. BAF
    We have not seen you here for a while. We were starting to be persuaded that you were out in the huskings (smile). You know the Bajans will talk and engage themselves in all types of political machinations but when the political masters summons them they take their place in ‘church’ and sign the songs of their otherwise hidden political tribe. Forgive us! However, your fears were long forecasted by us – you included. The truth is and remains that Barbados is in a cultural cul de sac. Politically, it will make very little difference whether Stuart remains or if OSA regain ‘power’. In Arthur’s case he will get another chance to prove that his form of perverse neo-liberal capitalism is still workable – even if it must mean selling what is left of the commons. For Stuart and his minions, a ‘victory’ would mean an existence of a pseudo-cyclical construct that will give the DLP a similar term at bat as the BLP – this represents a misreading of current realities everywhere. Nowhere in this scenario are Bajans to be central for capitalism as long done away with any pretense that it cares about the masses of people anywhere. With the expectation that less than 50% of the people will turn out to vote, the resulting minority ‘government’ will not have a mandate to change anything, even if they wanted to. Further, the colonial formations that still exist in Barbados will NEVER be able to help the people for the whole system is dead. Bajans must find a way to declare all those who continue to prop up a dead system dead too.

4. Patch

What kind of person would adopt a campaign that is clearly NOT what it is advertised to be and remain comfortable with being addressed as Honorable …? THERE IS NO HONOR IN LYING AND SELLING THE PEOPLE THAT YOU CLAIM TO REPRESENT OUT TO LOCAL/FOREIGN EXPLOITATIVE INTERESTS …!

I saw a picture of The HON Freundal Stuart in the local press last week laughing out with David Lelands (Ex Super Centre) and Lalu at the Chamber of Commerce breakfast meeting. The Chamber of Comm is the Union of those who seek to EXPLOIT Barbadians (as consumers, as providers of labour and support services). The Chamber has absolutely no stated interest in spearheading a push to help Barbados “earn its way in the world” by encouraging its members to exploit the rest of the world as well. These are the people that you smile with, not laugh yah belly out wid …! What a Jackass

5. BAF
    You have cited the main reason why there is no difference between the DLP and theBLP – the paymasters are the same, have always been the same people. For the elites in Barbados it is unimportant which party wins. To the foreign hegemon it make no difference who wins. To the colonial masters it make no difference. Indeed, if there was a party in this election that was anathema to any of these interests then maybe we could say that that party was interested in the people, at a fundamental level. But No. THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS ARE MERELY WINDOW DRESSING TO A WICKED FASCIST SYSTEM THAT PRETENDS IT IS DEMOCRATIC. You know in fascism there is a convergence of political and economic elites. Why would you expect anything else from Stuart? He is merely doing what Arthur and all the rest, including the ‘great’ Barrow have done – take the white people money and support their interests while getting foolish Black people emotionally involved in nonsense.

6. These emails just prove what everyone has said for decades. BAF- these guys continue to belly laugh with their masters without any shame.

7. We are calling on all Bajans to boycott these illegitimate elections. This will send a message to the ‘pretend power centres’ where real power properly lies. That the people are sovereign not the queen. Surely, no set of people in Barbados can pretend to be a government when less than say 30% of the people vote in an election. Can they? Will we let them? Should these illegitimate forces insist we the ‘unvoted’ will declare our right to rule as well and declare our government. Should an illegitimate minority government emerge we will call on you to withdraw support. We may call on you then to withhold your taxes and refuse to cooperate with that government in anyway.

8. It is shameful that the minority and their offspring, most of whom are illiterate are allowed by so called educated politicians to run the show in Bim, to the detriment of the majority. This is more than corruption practiced by the lowest form of life, the politician.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pachamama | February 11, 2013 at 9:20 AM |
    “Why would you expect anything else from Stuart? He is merely doing what Arthur and all the rest, including the ‘great’ Barrow have done – take the white people money and support their interests while getting foolish Black people emotionally involved in nonsense.”

The current extravagant spending by both political parties is solid testimony to your assertion.
    Where has all of this money come from all of a sudden? This extremely high expenditure is in total breach of the rules governing the amount of expenditure allowed in general elections. Both major political parties are constantly complaining (outside of general elections times) how financially challenged they are but come elections they become instant multi-millionaires.
    This talk about the country harsh economic times caused by some bogus international recession is just a load of propaganda to keep the black masses economically confined and intellectually stunted. Where has all of this money just come from wood ants to mate out of the business interests’ woodwork?

When the elections are over the money will instantly disappear and the masses would be subject to massive layoffs, disappointment and would resort to cussing the politicians, again.
    Both political parties will be faced with externally determined fiscal adjustment programmes to reduce the public sector expenditure by approx. 20% or the country to be faced with a devaluation of similar percentage size.

10. Miller

Do you think that a Mis Mottley lead administration would mek a difference …? (My tongue bury deep in my cheek so I can’ talk too clear …)

11. BAF
    Yuh see how you are! Still willing to consider putting your confidence in a Mottley – a Mottley bunch of people. We have spent considerable effort to argue that all the systems have failed or failing and will continue to. How can anybody who is born of this decadence represent a savior for us? If fact this should be an exciting time for us. It presents an opportunity for a new dispensation. An opportunity to rid ourselves of the whole gang, on both sides, that have conspired against us all. A time to start to think about new ways of governing ourselves

12. No no Patch … It is Miller I gettin’ at … Miller is a BIG MAM man so sometimes his responses startle me … Don’ get me wrong …!

13. So millers are you in doubt of how the Blp got their campaign funding by car washes/and bake sales. so are you in fact calling them liars which lends to their credibilty and truthfulness

14. ac,
    Are you willing to say where the Dems are getting their money from? Has to be from somewhere, cause Mara aint gine give wunnah a cent from Families First account and the JMs cant give them none of what the poor policy holders still putting into CLICO’s black hole.

ac, tell us who is bank rolling the DLP?

15. See Prodigalb i can only speak for myself .as a small people i sent DEM a couple dollars.

16. Prodigal Son | February 11, 2013 at 3:12 PM |
    ac,
    Are you willing to say where the Dems are getting their money from? Has to be from somewhere, cause Mara aint gine give wunnah a cent from Families First account and the JMs cant give them none of what the poor policy holders still putting into CLICO’s black hole.

ac, tell us who is bank rolling the DLP?

It is open every Friday during the DLP lunchtime lectures. This has been the case for the past 15 years.

Dems now….Dem again !

17. @Politicos

18. @DAvid
    any timeline on that day that coming soon??? lol

19. He was very much one of their own but he was forced out: he would not co-operate with corruption.

NEITHER COULD DR JERRY THORNE, DECOURCEY HEADLEY,AND ANOTHER GENTLEMAN WHOSE NAME I CANNOT REMEMBER NOW FROM THE BTI BOARD WITH RESPECT TO THE PIERHEAD MARINA /VECO //DARCY BOYCE SCANDAL OR MARILYN RICE-BOWEN OF NHC WITH RESPECT TO NON-PRESNTTION OF CONTRACTS FOR WORH DONE BT CLICO RAYSIDE

20. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926-2013 AND SEE MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS

Can Denis Lowe be Trusted? No he always run from the truth., Never meet face you face , he is a runner from all things right and true , This man need to be voted out.
    Vote truth not Party

Leave a Reply to Prodigal SonCancel reply