Submitted by Old Onions Bag
Parliament will dissolve on the 12 February 2013

A man’s word is his bond. Some are more meticulous than others. They would never accept a penny for a crown, but would rather hold out to their bond. The merchant of Venice insisted on payment or his pound of flesh. He maintained that his debt be paid. Could similar be today’s re-enactment? Could the ghost of Shylock be back?

At Sunday’s Errol Barrow Day gathering at Prospects, people waited and waited in vain, believing that an announcement was  fore-coming. Again they were put them back on hold. No elections date coming. Some could have really stayed home, as that was the only reason for their presence.

Truth of the matter is, there is more than a mortar in this pestle. Only the one knows. In the mean while other DLP candidates stuck in gear. Any strategic planning they may have intended, must wait. Someday (after elections) things will come to a head and it will not be as buddy buddy as yesterday’s meeting. Someone will be called to account. Meanwhile everyday, the February 12th dissolution deadline draws nearer.

Risky business to ride so close to the curb, especially when the ole belfry has  just received a good old clean down.  Cock horse or none, a tempting rope is dangling. To feel comfy in such times is to be of the complexion of a true Jesse …-For Whom the bell tolls-… Truly infectious times indeed, not for the feint or weak hearted.  Question begs, who really robbing this train, an incoherent fugue strategy, unplanned circumstances or a shadowed mutiny? Whichever  the one, time has ran out and a precipitous decision must soon be made. An epic fall out for all n sundry, plenty egg promised for faces n quandary. Make no bones about it…..real cat piss n pepper coming.

1. Hear ye hear ye…you are invited by the PM to an evening of poetry reading at Illaro Court in the next few weeks. Please put on your intellectual hats and come out in your numbers. Please bring along the Emperor’s new suit clothes with you.

2. If the DLP is so confident that it is going to win the elections, why are they so afraid to call the election? It defies logic!

3. @ Isgal…..quality of mercy is not strain’d…LOL

PORTIA
    Then must the Jew be merciful.
    SHYLOCK
    On what compulsion must I? tell me that.
    PORTIA
    The quality of mercy is not strain’d,
    It droppeth as the gentle rain from heaven
    Upon the place beneath: it is twice blest;
    It blesseth him that gives and him that takes:

4. @ Prodigal
    Shylock got the resta dem by the hairy…..and he wants justice….so they all kissin up…(brass tacks today),,,whalossss…not a fella can’t holla…

5. islandgal,

You are right, if he has something on at Illaro Court on February 16, it means that he has every intention to be in Illaro Court then!

By the way, has Illaro Court become the fete capital now? Look my crosses, though. I mean no respect for the PM’s residence?

6. At Sunday’s Errol Barrow Day gathering at Prospects, people waited and waited in vain, believing that an announcement was fore-coming. Again they were put them back on hold. No elections date coming. Some could have really stayed home, as that was the only reason for their presence.

—————————
    FREUNDEL STUART IS AS EXCITING AS A POOP (FART) IN A ROOM FULL OF PIDGEONS.
    Instead of seizing the moment and making the announcement, he holds back
    Imagine he had the date in mind for two years.
    Imagine that !!!
    DONT CARE WHAT HE DO, IT WILL BE
    BLP = 29 SEATS
    DLP = 0 SEATS
    INDEPENDENT = 1 SEAT
    When Stuart read this Blog an see the above results , he does get scared and that is why he afraid to call election

Just because I have said
    BLP = 29 SEATS
    DLP = 0 SEATS
    INDEPENDENT = 1 SEAT
    –he get scared as ass !
    Man I delcare that calling Stuart a clown would not be fair to clowns.

WHY IS FREUNDEL STUART NOT MARRIED ???
    AFRAID OF COMMITTMENT ???? why ??
    JUST ASKING

7. To forgive ..is a virtue of a true king…….

PORTIA

But mercy is above this sceptred sway;
    It is enthroned in the hearts of kings,
    It is an attribute to God himself;
    And earthly power doth then show likest God’s
    When mercy seasons justice.

Ps. Take care Jew…..in the end you left with nothing.

8. “I have a date in mind for the wedding, but I will not be forced by anybody, to reveal that date, until it is due time to do so” “I really don’t understand what all this fuss is about” ” The wedding will happen when I say it is to happen”

Wedding Day….. wait…. where the bride? cuh dear how she could do that to him, he look so handsome in he suit….sweating in the front pew and all, well good things come to those who wait, but not too late.

9. “FREUNDEL STUART IS AS EXCITING AS A POOP (FART) IN A ROOM FULL OF PIDGEONS.”
    WE NEED TO STOP VILIFYING THOSE WHO HAD THE BALLS TO OFFER THEMSEVES FOR OFFICE NOTWITHSTANDING THEIR SHORTCOMINGS.

10. @ Balance

And when FS is sucessful that then should let you know what people think about OSA. The legacy gone you know?

11. Onions you alright .yuh very quiet .wait see all DEM licks the DLP stalwarts throwing left and right only miller holding the forte down. even prodigal and de other fellow gone ran fuh cover. i think they can used yuh help or you throw in the towel too. Talk about pelting big rocks.

12. Reject,rebuff and rebuke Noel Lynch.If at this stage his arrogance has begun to boil over,why wait for the eruption?Reject,rebuff and rebuke.Give tourism a chance to rebuild.

13. SHYLOCK
    Pray you, tell me this:
    If he should break his day, what should I gain
    By the exaction of the forfeiture?
    A pound of man’s flesh taken from a man
    Is not so estimable, profitable neither,
    As flesh of muttons, beefs, or goats. I say,
    To buy his favour, I extend this friendship;
    If he will take it, so; if not, adieu;
    And, for my love, I pray you wrong me not..

Tarry…..take thy pound but not a drop of blood ….

14. All For One and One Fall All…………….Isn’t plan working well?

15. They all gine DOWN together….Top Shot Shylock…mekk Eager 11 pay….F D rest

16. @!
    When all the DLP candidates start falling off the map on elections night..DEM go get vex vex ( don’t study it, he gone too)….they then go realize why….The Q Factor…dun them in…..public enemy # 1….made a promise and ee go keep um.

17. Revelations 2 : by 1

……”.I shall hold tether ….til the last sinew”

……”If any such evidence is found (Eager11)…heads gine roll “

18. Tarry…..take thy pound but not a drop of blood ….

Can Stuart extract his pound of flesh (retribution on E11) without a drop of blood (damage to the whole party)…impossible back then….even further far fetch now….Come tomorrow at the Espenade Bay St…..we can listen out for Stuart’s take in the obvious lingo of wit….In the meanwhile, Eager 11 could not care less as …they going down in good company…Stuart has become a victim of his own petard.

Leave a Reply to old onion bagsCancel reply