Donville Inniss - Minister of Health
Donville Inniss – Minister of Health

Of course the DLPites will challenge Barbados Underground (BU) because we are about to ask a few hard questions of a DLP minister. In a recent contribution to debate in parliament Minister Ronald Jones confirmed that ‘the blogs’ are not partial to one political side or the other. BU agrees with Jones, it is an uncompromising characteristic of BU.

Before he [Inniss] became a member of parliament he was involved in managing a portfolio of offshore companies. There was the revelation that a few of the companies included in his portfolio were x-rated websites. Minister Inniss publicly declared when he was challenged by the media that the x-rated websites were no longer part of the stable of companies he had an interest. Further, in keeping with what is required he had ceded the management of his business to others when he was appointed a minister; BU assumes to his wife Gail Williams-Inniss.

In the absence of freedom of information legislation the public is left to accept the word of Minister Inniss. We have no evidence that Inniss has been less than truthful but in the interest of satisfying transparency, the public should have recourse which a FOIA would provide. Regrettably a general election is about to be called and the draft FOIA continues to languish in the office of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel.

The documents attached show that Minister Inniss was served to appear in a matter in Virginia.

Here are the hard questions for the Minister:

1. Is Fiesta Catering one of the companies which was to wind down since 2003?
  2. You were summons to Virgina to appear in this matter please update Barbadians.
  3. Is the Gail Williams signature on the attached documents that of your wife more familiarly known as Gail Williams-Inniss?
  4. The Notice of Directors document shows that Inniss resigned on election day i.e. 15 Jan 2008 and NOT 2003. Also the document shows that the registration with Corporate Affairs is 2011 which makes one conclude it was a backdated transaction.

137 responses to “Donville Inniss HC”

1. No david just as a guide which should incline you to set the bar higher as an examples that other media houses would follow.

2. @ Yardbroom
    “Hi Bush Tea, January 21, 2013, @9:11AM
    Who would select the National Supervisory Committee (NSC)?”
    Yardie
    The NSC selects itself.
    It will comprise the leaders of approximately 30 natural, influential, national NGOs such as the Credit Unions, Churches, Unions, BARP, Sports umbrella bodies, business unions, PTA, Youth Groups, Arts and cultural bodies etc

Leaders selected must have served at least 4 years in such community leadership positions, and the appointment to the NSC is unpaid.

This body then becomes the NSC (replacing the waste of time Senate)

The NSC approves the National agenda for the government’s term of office with a strategic plan and specific objectives to be achieved.

They then advertise the political leadership positions such as PM, Ministers etc and a selection panel interviews the applicants publicly and make the appointments.

Those selected by the interview panel each sign an undated letter of resignation to be held by the NSC and they then become BUP’s candidates in the General Election – and are endorsed and canvassed for, by the collective groups that comprise the NSC.

As long as a majority of BUP candidates are elected, the full management team is appointed by the party and presto…we have a professional management team in place.

…we also have automatic FOI and Integrity, as the NSC is the unquestioned administrators of GOVERNANCE, and any lack of performance or unprofessional conduct is easily addressed by dating the appropriate letters of resignation and holding a by-election…..
    🙂
    Caswell understand the whole thing to a ‘T’….. But he just playing the tail….

3. @ac

Thanks for your feedback, BU is satisfied with the help of the family that we are making a contribution; not forgetting we are just a blog…lol.

4. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Miller

You dont have to get on like that.

Just tell me that you like a compliment from me as well. I might be able to search around and see if I can find one for you!!!

Just hold your horses.

5. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I just turned on FACEBOOK.

The first thing that I saw was a copy of a request for a PROTECTION ORDER against one Kerrie Symmonds filed by Andrea Symmonds.

I wonder who that could be? With the kind of details on this form, I hope no such person is seeking to represent women of any constituency in Barbados.

It would be good if the Blog Owner would ask some HARD QUESTION
    about this!!!m

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

We all know that is never going to happen. But we can dream about an “impartial” blog owner.

7. I was going to sit out of this blog until after the election because of the great hypocrisy that has invaded it.

I went to school when in the time when The Right Excellent Errol Barrow made education free for all at all schools in Barbados.
    I therefore will not let you Miller getting away with calling Barbadians of African Descent Black and Ugly on his Birthday because they went to the Gymnasium to an evangelical crusade and the Prime Minister was there.

Logic would show that the Gymnasium can hold over 5000 persons sitting in the seats and on the floor area. It was pack because the people wanted to go there and hear the speaker. It was a good service and the Prime Minister of Barbados acted as any sensible Barbadian and welcome the Preacher to Barbados.
    Those ugly people are voters and I hope you as a BLP supporter understand that.
    Peter Wickham also has a problem with Christians and he will sure make the BLP lost many votes from that same group.
    Another point is that there were more persons in the gymnasium than in heroes square and therefore the crowd in heroes square was not 9000 persons

8. Will Senator Kerri Symmonds Resign Or Be Fired?
    Posted on August 13, 2009 by David | 194 Comments
    Of course Barbados Underground (BU) is in favour of Integrity and Freedom of Information legislation hitting the statute books. We live in times where motives fuelled by greed and materialistic intent have permeated our society. Why should we feel our … Continue reading →
    → 194 Comments
    Posted in Barbados, Barbados Government, Barbados News, Barbados Press, Blogging, Politics
    The recent announcement of the reappointment of Kerrie Symmonds as a government Senator surprised BU. While there has been a lot of debate about the non-reappointment of former Senators Elizabeth Thompson and Arthur Holder, our surprise has more to do … Continue reading →

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Carson C. Cadogan | January 21, 2013 at 3:56 PM |

Getting a compliment from you is like Satan serving a cup of tea to God with a river of arsenic flowing in the background instead of milk and honey.

You keep your compliments and give them to lying Fumble that not even Bonnke could liven up .
    A dead dog is just as stink as a dead lion. Take that in your pip and smoke it!

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Clone | January 21, 2013 at 4:20 PM |
    “I therefore will not let you Miller getting away with calling Barbadians of African Descent Black and Ugly on his Birthday because they went to the Gymnasium to an evangelical crusade and the Prime Minister was there.”

That is just how black Bajans see themselves. I was just holding the mirror of self-hatred before their very eyes. The same EWB (May God continue to pour his divine anointed oil of Light on his blessed memory on his special day and always) asked these same self-hating self-loathing black Bajans to look into their mirrors and learn to love themselves.

Why in the year 2013 after 25 years of the Skipper’s passing can so called educated Bajans fall for such blatant manipulative exploitative tripe we witnessed at the Gymnasium? What is so special with this white con artist that other local or Caribbean evangelists could not offer? Because he reminded the brainwashed self-hating religiously enslaved pharisaical ex-cane field hands of their sweet white blue-eyed Jesus that continues to keep them mentally enslaved?

EWB must be turning in his watery grave to see the disappointing outcome of his ‘free-for-all-education’ experiment. A load of materialistically corrupt puffed-faced gluttonous educated fools dressed in ill-fitting garbs around their obese bodies bedecked in garish accessories to impress the ostentatiously envious fellow party followers.

That is what is meant by UGLY. Nothing to do with their unchangeable African features which are the natural creation of the real God of mankind. Until these same Bajans blacks who are avowedly ashamed of their own features and skin colour come to understand their phenotypic origins they will always continue to fall prey to the like of Bonnke of bonkers and his band of exploiters of the weak and mentally feeble.

So go and check your mirror, Clone, and see if you can another like you!

11. ghee ! miller you pompous egotistical jack ass. who de hell is you to tell any group of people where to Go! What to think! or who to listen to. ! as for their mentality which you described as ugly . The same applies to YOU as one who pontificates and agrees with the ugliness demonstrated by the RT HON against those who dare to disagree with him You ought to be the last person on earth to be denigrating blacks as ugly while comparing their physical appearance in the same manner as their mentality i dare you to take that crap to a black person face to face cause i know your racist ass wouldn;t be around to tell the tale, You two faced hypocrite

12. Clone | January 21, 2013 at 4:20 PM

No no Miller, don’ apologize. A whole lot of those people were just plain ugly… Bugly… and simple looking to boot

13. Famous Fabulous Avatar

I am not even surprise by this comment that means the rumours that has been circulating in St. James South has some truth to them where young ladies has complain that the Minister in charge of Naked Business has made a preposition towards them……I am disgusted by the levels this Minister is willing to go in order to take advantage of the vulnerable and less fortunate because he has a few dollars attach to his name……he is an immoral beast and his ass want voting out!!!!

14. The people have the right to go where they want to go.
    Here is the hypocrisy
    Owen Arthur took a $75000 cheque assigned to his party he said, and put it in his bank account. All he had to do is to show that the said $75000 dollars was withdrawn and sent to where it was to go. Never Did. Today he like the money grabbing preachers could be the next prime Minister after the next election. You want to call people frauds miller .You are supporting the biggest fraud that Barbados had as a Prime Minister.

HE HAS NO USES FOR BLACK PEOPLE WHEN HE IS IN OFFICE. Remember he asked Where the small black man will get millions to invest when he was selling off the family silver.
    Curse everybody left right and center and you have him as a just person to lead this land.
    You miller is also a fraud. You are not cursing the preacher you are vex because the PM spoke to over 5000 persons like he was a preacher quoting the Bible eloquently

15. the PM is always two steps ahead of the BLP herd and they can;t stand that; it makes them miserable. look at the way miller reacted cursing the blacks calling themj stupid and illerate for making a choice. Boy do i like to watch the BLP herd squimer as squrim. this meeting must haved touched 5000 or maybe 8000 raw nerves within the BLP party. cause right now they might be thinking LOST VOTES. The PM must be laughin LOL maybe even ROFLHISASSOFF.

16. ac,
    No doubt, the people there were all Dems, the 5000-8000 you claim that were there are the ones who will vote for the Fumbler. How many Bees would go among a FRAUD like David Durant?

You keep on being smug, I hope I live to see you on BU election night as results are coming in and I am looking forward to be reading what you will be saying! A diehard Dem said to me today….. I really dont understand what Freundel Stuart is doing, the longer he goes on, the worse it is going to be for us!

Hypocrites like to be “praising God”.

17. @prodigal

HEE! HEE! typical predictable BLP response. ROFLMASOFF!

18. @ David

It really amazes me, judging from some of the comments made by some posters here, whether Mr. Barrow (former PM) would be pleased with the out come of his efforts to make education so available to all and sundry in this country. It seems to me that many of them have taken advantage of free education to university level and abused it. Going by the rabid, nonsensical comments being posted here by some of our so called “educated” persons it looks like mostly they have squandered and laid waste to the opportunities offered to them. They may have all the degrees that they so claim but they seem not to have been educated.

19. Keep rolling up on the floor, my dear. You may soon roll over into the gutter from where the Dems operate.

20. “You are supporting the biggest fraud that Barbados had as a Prime Minister.”

really Clone? does any of these names ring a bell to you? David Thompson, Mara Thompson, Leroy Paris?

what about these things? $3.3 million, Clico, First Families AKA Families First, $32 million, $12 million, invoices, Fraud?

what about these places? Scotiabank, FCIB, BNB, Dodds?

You DLP clowns, sorry i mean Clones really need to hush wanna asses because that sound you are hearing is not the Bell, its the shite coming down the pipe on wanna heads.

Owen Arthur, on Friday nite talk about how white Peter Gilkes calling a black man “boy” (in 2012) and telling ppl to only give jobs to DLP ppl. not Bajans, DLP supporters and the ass Peter Gilkes put that in an email. one wonders what else these asses put in writing?

only time will tell.

Stay Tune.

21. @Hoodie

It is the silly season but you are tight, we have become a politically rabid nation and there are signs we are headed in the wrong direction.

22. Hi Bush Tea, January 21, 2013 @ 3:44PM
    Thanks, you have obviously given it some thought, I can see a few rocky bumps in the road, but we can have a serious stab at that – which it deserves – another time, don’t want to distract.

Did you say a place for “BAFBFP” (smile).

There is talent!!! the only one in Barbados who was able to turn two negatives into a positive.
    Banned from that other place; banned again; then used the banning as his title, you couldn’t have made it up, he has some grit.

23. Thanks Yardie…..we can explore later.

BAFBFP is the deputy chairman designate of the NSC (if he and Caswell can avoid killing each other) 🙂
    Islandgal is also tagged for a role and David (BU) will be needed to bring clarity and control to the whole operation.

24. BBE come fuh yuh world !

25. LOL @ ac
    Don’t dig nuttin’….you could lead the honorable opposition 🙂

26. HI BLP MIfuts/and chronic complainers well looka wuh we have here.Five years gone by and wunna have not presented a viable and plausible alternative to the economy . only COMPLAIN and COMPLAIN and CRITICSE and CRITICSE for five long years. however the GOOD NEWS the BELL soon RIng. THe BAD NEWS not even time left fuh wunna to cook up some magical solution. BTW Did wunna see all the LOVE showered on the PM yesterday. BLP herd hurry UP not look good if wunna find wuna selves stalled at the startin gate.

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

ac | January 21, 2013 at 7:04 PM |

“ i dare you to take that crap to a black person face to face cause i know your racist ass wouldn;t be around to tell the tale, You two faced hypocrite..”

Gee, ac, the miller is really scared of black-on-black violence!
    The only people afraid of black people are black people themselves.
    When black Bajans like you, ac, are capable of looking white people in their eyes and stop shuffling the feet with their hands behind their backs the miller will become afraid of blacks. One is willing to bet that the likes of you and CCC who cuss Adrian Loveridge behind his back on this block with constant references to his racial background will NEVER in a million years look him in the eyes face to face and say at least one nasty thing to him in case you offend one of Shem or Japhet’s descendants.
    The white man knows that and are really having a good laugh at people like you who- according to your book of truth used to brainwash black people like Clone- are cursed by their god to always be servants (aka slaves both physically and mentally) to him and his descendants. When are you blacks going to break the chains of subservience and image of inferiority?
    When Bajans blacks like you see white people they see god, the angels, Jesus and his family. That is why the fake Bonnke was welcomed in financially wide open arms.
    Just check it out and you will see what played out at the Gymnasium is the norm for black idiots like you. Totally brainwashed with self-hatred and constantly soaked in a soapy bath of inferiority complex. Just look in the mirror and see for yourself.
    Willing to bet you got your hair “straightened” and still bleaches your once beautiful black skin while looking down your bow-tie funnelled nose at (in your eyes) your ugly black brothers and sisters of similar hue and physiognomy.

28. David wrote, “we have become a politically rabid nation and there are signs we are headed in the wrong direction.”

Since 1966 Barbados has been a politically rabid nation. That is the nature of elective politics in Barbados.

They all fighting for the bones of the calf.

29. @Hants

There is a change in behaviour taking place.

30. Observing (and observing) Avatar
    Observing (and observing)

@bushie 8:30
    lol. AC for Opposition leader??? lol. Who would be her deputy?

31. @ac

More proof of why you are in trouble:
    http://www.udc.gov.bb/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&id=41&Itemid=69

Note this website was created in 2012 under the Dems.

32. Miller… i gotta side with you here!!!!

33. Asking questions are genuinely good thing if you are not
    understanding anything totally, however this paragraph
    provides pleasant understanding even.

34. After seeing our 7 Tips When Dealing with Renovation Contractors,
    you may be wondering why these tips are essential.

35. I’ve supplied the wedding stationery card to the best within the media gallery Feel free to download
    and customise this card.

36. Nylon floss comes in all method of thicknesses and flavors, and can be bought waxed or un-waxed (we’ll go
    over all of that in a minute).

37. You should be confident the electrician engaged on your home knows what he
    is doing.