Submitted by Yardbroom
Ronald Jordan reacts to his transfer to Alexandra - Image credit - Nation
Ronald Jordan reacts to his transfer to Alexandra – Image credit Nation

I wonder how many of those teachers, who assiduously canvassed for the Head to be “separated” from the school, thought that they too would be separated, and if they did, why did they fight with such alacrity [eagerness]?…I have only posed a question.

The general idea from the present Government’s perspective was to solve a major problem and this up to a point they have done. The main players are no longer at the school, the school has an opportunity to do what it is mandated to do…teach children and thus move on.

Many of the major participants will never be the force they once were and some at the end of careers, will be remembered for things they would rather forget.

A lot of upheaval has been caused and many through only circumstance and time have been thrown around in this vortex.  Perhaps now the dust can settle and power will never again join forces with arrogance in the mouths of those whose duty it is to “lead”.

I have purposely avoided names, in this new circumstance let us leave blame behind and seek a beginning of light out of a pit of darkness.

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Candy Cane Mushrooms | January 2, 2013 at 2:47 PM |
    “FS got $189 million dollars to spend from the sale of the BNB shares before he calls elections.”
    You mean to tell us that FS has really done the “dust-to-dust-ashes-to-ashes-forget-about him” on the legacy of his Nemesis David Thompson? The money from the BNB sale was earmarked for the QEH upgrade. Or is he relying on Rihanna millions to fulfil that promise?
    You have to deduct the inflated amounts owed to Preconco and jada some of which is finding its way down the same conduit that CLICO money did during the last elections. If you live in SMNW you probably in for a pre-elections bonus.

BTW He doesn’t plan to give anything to the CLICO aggrieved policy holders who have been promised by the fork-tongued man the principal portion of their investments. or is this promise another set of wool to pull over their stupidly blind eyes? 30,000 voters can be a serious and influential voting block and can make the difference between 17 and 13.
    Watch out Candy Cane, the mushroom that will be offered to the CLICO fools to entice them to vote DLP might just be his deadly nightshade.

2. Now we got talking weeds pon BU! what next?

3. @ Times Squared,
    The BLP is going to get such a beating in the next elections, it is going to perplex alot of political or so-called political know-it-alls for a very very long time………………..

For the longest while, a good friend of mine has been saying that these Dems will not go peaceably and that they will rig the election.

We talked about it, I asked friends in the Electoral Department who told me it was not easy to do this but I am now getting worried hearing this kind of talk from these DLP yardfowls. All right thinking Barbadians need to be concerned and very concerned!

4. @ Simple Simon

You are a very smart woman from a long line of strong clever women. i don,t see the analogy. What Jesus did, if he did it, was right according to Jewish law of the time. I am not religious, but was told that the buying and selling of offerings (sacrifices) were usually done OUTSIDE the temple. These usurers actually did it inside (if you believe what is written in the Bible). Now, how does that compare to what Gail did? Maybe she should have thrown Broomes out the school hall? What makes you think Mary raised Jesus? Where does it say so in the Bible? From what I understand, he was brought up in Soloman,s Temple by the HIGH Priests and was practically a “wild boy”. Did he not go off to India at 12 to study the Buddha?

5. @Candy Cane Mushrooms
    “FS got $189 million dollars to spend from the sale of the BNB shares before he calls elections.”

Are you for real?
    Is this the way a responsible government works? What about the government paying its debts, what about using this money to pay down some of the deficit?

How could you come on BU and brag that FS has 189 million dollars to lick out? Oh my goodness, this is unbelievable.

Up to now I have not receive my tax refund, contractors are complaining they are not getting paid for work and goods supplied to government, public workers are not being paid and you have the audacity to come on BU and brag that FS has 189 million to lick out!!!

Where was FS when the BNB was being set up? Did the House sanction the sale? I thought the dead king was to buy back the BNB shares? He must be restless wherever he is.

For you to say that monies will end up in the BLP from Barrack when Barrack is a Dem, tells me that most of this money will end up in the DLP coffers since anyone getting contracts will be given their instructions.

We have to pray for our country.

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Amused | January 2, 2013 at 3:02 PM |

Your submission says it all.

I think we have a very serious problem on our hands as far as the leadership of State is concerned. We have the classic case of the lucky version of “Peter Principle” at work here. A man accidentally promoted above his level of incompetence and in the process pulled up (by a fudged legal bootstrap) his pal to the same level of not knowing his elbow from his arse. A man more suited to a first year Law class room that in charge of an inert justice system riddled with incompetence and perennial controversy.

If the idiots running the country can fathom the size of the damage done to this country’s image in the UK its main tourism source market they would bow their heads in shame and resign before being fired by the electorate.
    Do we still have High Commissioner to the UK? What has been done to control the damage being done to our once admired and respected little country?

All that can be asked for is some divine intervention to put Bim back on the road of sanity. But unfortunately we might have to wait until our admired friend is at her perihelion to her political star in 18 lunar months to fulfil a date with destiny as Father Time takes its toll on her nemesis and erodes the one remaining stumbling block to her place in history.

7. Bdos Underground Talkshop Avatar
    Bdos Underground Talkshop

8. Caswell, miller or Amused,
    Maybe you all can help folks like me who only know a little of the law.

If by law, the House dissolves itself on February 12, who then is in charge of this country? The CJ or the GG??

If this means that there are no longer Members of Parliament, they having served 60 months, does this not mean that there will not be a PM?

How then can this administration stay on until May as their supporters are touting on BU?

I would really like to know! Please!

9. @miller,
    Do we still have High Commissioner to the UK? What has been done to control the damage being done to our once admired and respected little country? ………..

Yes miller we do, when we thought Peter Simmons was puffed up, this one takes the cake. Arrogant little man, only interested in himself and looking good in BDS1, the new 7 series BMW!

10. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Black people seemed doomed to remain slaves
    It seems that the slaves cannot win against the system
    Victimization is a reality and if the slaves seem to be winning on one hand , they are victimized on the other.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | January 2, 2013 at 5:23 PM |
    The Executive Arm of Parliament i.e. the PM and his Cabinet will still be in charge of the affairs of State until a new government is formed. But there are certain conditions that must be met during this hiatus. If they are not met the GG acting under the authority of the Queen can appoint a body of servants to administer the affairs of State.

12. Prodigal; May I add one question to your list above, since I know nothing about Law;

If the estimates are laid, fully debated and passed through all its stages this month, well before February 12th when the House is dissolved. Can Government business involving monies go on between that date and the end of May when it appears that Gollop is suggesting that FS can go up to, to have the Elections? also would the estimates take full cognizance of serious emergency and contingency situations that require the full works from a non-existent house

These appear to be uncharted waters so I suspect FS is just having fun with the BLP people calling for elections and will call the elections before feb 12th. But then who knows what will spring from the asymetrically thinking brain of FS?

If he does decide to use the 90 day constitutional allowance I suspect that many others besides the BLP people will read much more into it than a smart lawyer thumbing his nose at the Opposition party and may be quite unhappy giving rise to unwonted consequences (for FS that is).

13. Miller; Your explanation crossed with my post above. Thanks! So we can then expect that the Estimates will be structured to take care of all expected and unexpected eventualities in the 90 day extension, if it came to that.

Hmmm! My simple mind can see several possibilities for irregularities in such a scenario. Hmmm again.

14. Who is the current high commissioner to the UK?

15. @Hal Gollop

Yes by debate we understand that not ALL members of parliament do not have to speak on the Estimates to satisfy the law – BUT – why would you intimate that the government could possibly manage the laying of the Estimate, timebounded, to prevent ALL MPs from having their say? In these times isn’t the debate on the Estimates one of the most significant items on the schedule? What about the political fallout?

16. @Checkit-Out

It was Tony Arthur last time we heard.

On 2 January 2013 21:52, Barbados Underground

17. Checkit Out,
    The Dems are not that smart to structure the Estimates to take care of all expected and unexpected eventualities in the 90 day extension. The senior public workers would like to guide them but they do not listen, they know it all!

18. David,
    I wondered the same thing when I was listening. Is this the plan to rush it through to achieve FS’ agenda?
    If I was advising the Opposition, I would advise them to boycott Parliament and not be a part of Fumble’s “stubborn-ness”.

Why is FS so afraid to call elections? He is like a man a woman no longer wants and how ever much she tells him she’s finished, he wont leave. FS, the people dont want you any more, leave the place!

19. David; Re debate on the estimates as envisaged by Hal Gollop; I think we’re seeing one early scenario of the paramountcy of the party being flagged here. Such paramountcy being the needs of the individual politician to let his constituents know from this well tried forum what his stewardship over the last 5 years has been and to ask them to support him/her, will be subsumed in the greater need of the party to validate FS’ errors of judgement in not calling the election sooner. That should cause some debate in the DLP caucus.

I think it is a sure prescription for chasing away some thinking uncommitted voters and perhaps alienating some commited ones. Perhaps that was the gist of the call that Prodigal alluded to in his description of the Hal Gollop contribution on Brasstacks today.

In any case, I think good sense will prevail and FS will call the Election within the normal period before 12th February. But then who knows with FS. He was the one who waited until the very last moment to call the absolutely sure St John election. History might be repeating itself in this case.

20. well said, Checkit-out!

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | January 2, 2013 at 6:16 PM |
    “Why is FS so afraid to call elections? He is like a man a woman no longer wants and how ever much she tells him she’s finished, he wont leave. FS, the people dont want you any more, leave the place!”

Sweet! Sweet! A most politically fitting analogy!

He appears like a man peeping through the windows begging the woman to take him back or else threatening to take back all the things he bought for the woman.
    The man is loitering on the steps of Bay Street. It’s time to pack his bag and personal effects and prepare to leave Ilaro Court. He is no longer welcome by Lady Carter.
    Only if the knucklehead had heeded the miller’s advice and called elections pre-May 2012 he would be king of his own castle and like Sandie ‘overlording’ the IMF devised privatization plan.
    Carson, you are to blame for giving the man bad advice.

22. we will call elections within the time allowed. No prodical, miler et al can dictate when they will be called.

From the time thompson passed away, there was this clamour for elctions and a lot of pundits have been diappointed. wait untilt the gentleman call elcetions and then we will have an opportunity to vote,until them keep dreaming and hoping.

23. Same outcome………lol

24. man the PM must be laughing at “the voices crying in the wilderness ‘ to call the election. these people must be hell and need to get out in a hurry .LOL!

25. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

ELECTIONS SHOULD BE CALLED AT A SPECIFIC TIME EVERY TIME IT IS DUE WITH THE PROVISION FOR RECALL IN OPERATION

NO PRIME MINISTER -ONE MAN – SHOULD BE ABLE TO HOLD THE COUNTRY TO RANSOM

CHANGE THE LAW NOW

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ To The Point | January 2, 2013 at 6:56 PM |
    The people of Barbados have waited for a year since the Eager Eleven wanted to dump him.
    Don’t you think they can wait a few more weeks? The people got the patience of Job knowing full well Mr. so-called Integrity would not breach the Constitution with his cat and mouse charade in the children’s political playground.

There is one thing we know that he WILL NOT BE GOING PASS MARCH.
    The Governor’s report for the 2012 Fourth Quarter might be tempered by the BNB sale and other fudged unemployment figures but the 2013 First Quarter results due in April 2013 (if allowed to be made public) would show that poor Cinderella lost both slippers on her way to the Winter Tourist Season ball.

27. While Amused,Miller Progical and all the rest of BLP criers on here being the normal prophets of gloom that Father Paul spoke about in his New Year message. They have now switch from Boomes to the Prime Minister going to do this and that about calling elections. A positive note came over CBC news which says that “The Credit Union League today said that Barbadians savings in the Credit unions are up over 2011”

28. @Clone

You have to admit the PM is being disingenuous when he says the DLP was given a mandate to serve for 5-years so why the rush.A Thompson led DLP was given the mandate. When Thompson died and taking the challenging economic times into consideration Stuart should have called the election to refresh the mandate.

29. i tink the PM has the right solution for the BLP yardflows let them hold their sh…t a little longer until they get constipated

30. David
    I would have called the election after the death Of David Thompson so agree with you. The question is why are these people are saying that he is going to do something illegal when all he said was he is using the full five years given by the people of Barbados in a vote for the DLP in 2008

31. @Clone

BU’s read of the concern being voiced about calling elections is that we exist in challenging economic times and this sideshow/distraction of when election will be called does nothing to rail confidence in the society.

On 3 January 2013 00:20, Barbados Underground

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Clone | January 2, 2013 at 7:56 PM |

Why don’t you leave Amused out of this? Deal with the miller and the prodigal son.
    You really think Bajans give a damn about Stuart’s silly games while this country heads into a perfect economic storm?
    Are you saying that because Credit Union savings are up that everything is fine and dandy in Bim? What about the borrowings? Did members borrow to buy land and build houses and for other commercial ventures? That’s a better indicator of ‘confidence’ in the economy not fear of the future.
    If that were the case don’t you think the credit rating agencies would have downgraded Bim? Or do you think that these people ‘have it in’ for Stuart and his administration?

Clone, please say it loud and clear on this blog that the rating agencies and IMF are unfairly criticising this government. Go ahead and play the ‘victim’s role’.

And don’t forget that Father Paul is James Paul brother. Love thy brother as thyself, ya hear. What a political Clone that would be!

33. Father Paul, all due respects but please stick to the pulpit. You could not deal with Father Harcourt and you want to deal with politics?? Stick to the Bible and your awful singing at Crop over. Stop listening to Sinkliar, and listen to the experts at Moody’s and Standard and Poors! You may be enlightened on economic matters!!!

34. Wait Clone, did you not hear the PM’s buddy Hal Gollop today? He is the one that seems to be advising the PM that he could bring estimates in January/February and then run the time out until May. I like miller am prepared to wait, if the gang of 11 could not rout him out, we the electorate can wait. Time longer than twine, David Estwick’s famous words!

35. @Miller
    All that can be asked for is some divine intervention to put Bim back on the road of sanity. But unfortunately we might have to wait until our admired friend is at her perihelion to her political star in 18 lunar months to fulfil a date with destiny as Father Time takes its toll on her nemesis and erodes the one remaining stumbling block to her place in history.

That is certainly a mouthful to say that you can’t wait for Mia to take over; if Father Time doesn’t cooperate what are you going to do?

36. All; See Barbados Today’s article below
    http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2013/01/02/backlash-3/
    It is clear that the transferees are not happy campers and it looks like significant Industrial action could happen by next week.

Observing; the opening act is apparently scheduled to take place tomorrow evening starring Mary Redman.

I understand that there are 3 transferees (reportedly 3 of them) to HC. If this is indeed so I suspect Barbados can look out for further action from that quarter, including from aggrieved parents.

I really can’t understand how FS could have known of the details of these transfers and allowed them to take place. Perhaps he didn’t, which would also speak volumes.

Anyone knows how many of the AX transferees Foundation benefited from?

37. @Checkit-Out

You seem surprised? Wasn’t it all predicted by the BU intelligentsia months ago?

38. David; Even though not being one of that group, I expected a certain degree of confusion coming out of the inquiry, etc. and said so on BU early. However, I am nevertheless totally flummoxed by the level of forseeable unforced errors made in the implementation of what should have been a simple and quite reasonable solution of transfers of the principal and some of the teachers.

What was reportedly happening over the past few days was clearly likely to happen given the depth and widespread reach of the transfers throughout so many schools at this time in the School year. These are record breaking deep disruptions that needed not have happened if the process was managed properly. That is why when the news first broke I wondered if this was a strategic plan for embarrasing FS by some people in the MOE or in his own ministry? The methodology of implementation of the transfers was too patently flawed from the first reports and as information comes in it gets worse and worse.

This thing isn’t going to be pretty unless some Obama like brain gets to work fast and use every trick in the book of diplomacy to head the expected actions off. Unfortunately that is not likely.

39. Mary Redman talking about disruption in the school and its effect on the children. Ha! What was she saying when she hauled the teachers out of the said school to engage in an illegal strike? How could she be so brazen when she knows that the Greaves woman did not teach for a whole term and still got paid? hypocrite. Se wants to run things.

40. David; Were you able to access the BT page? I tried just now and it had disappeared. Anyhow, for anyone interested, I had copied it, so the original is below.

BSTU: school dispute not yet resolved
    by Roy R. Morris and Donna Sealy
    Government’s solution to the Alexandra School’s problems has rekindled the contention and controversy it intended to resolve.
    This evening after a meeting with education officials was “terminated”, President of the Barbados Secondary Teachers’ Union, Mary Redman, said she planned to speak out tomorrow about the shifting of 18 Alexandra teachers at the start of the new school term on Monday.
    She told Barbados TODAY that the transfer of the teachers from the tension-plagued Speightstown, St. Peter school at this juncture in the academic year was “disruptive”, “horrendous” and showed that “no real thought has gone into these unprecedented transfers”.
    “The scale and magnitude of this problem is horrendous and when I have the chance to quantify tonight I will make it known to the public of Barbados tomorrow the extent to which this action will be disruptive to hundreds, if not thousands of students, most especially those fifth form and CAPE (Sixth Form) students,” Redman said.
    She also said that she did not foresee the union would have found itself in this position at the start of another year.
    “I thought that finally common sense would have prevailed, There was a commission of enquiry held, the recommendations were clear and one would have thought that the actions that had to be taken by the appropriate public officers would have been taken, and taken in the way that … this was not expected because it is not in keeping with anything that would have been sane or rational,” she noted.
    The trade union leader was speaking to Barbados TODAY after a meeting with the Acting Permanent Secretary, Sarah Brathwaite, Chief Education Officer Laurie King, Deputy Chief Education Officer (Schools) Karen Best and other officers, was “terminated”.
    ‘PS objects’
    “We [BSTU delegation] attempted to have a meeting with the PS that was scheduled for this evening at 5. She however, objected to the presence of our legal counsel [Hal Gollop], who was there to provide counsel and advice and she has stated she refuses to meet with us under those circumstances.
    “Certainly we have the right to avail ourselves of legal counsel and to appear at any meeting with legal counsel. There’s no organisation, institution, department in Barbados that can determine a union’s delegation and therefore we had the legal right to do.
    “We have since attempted to deliver a letter explaining that we have no objection, we certainly cannot, to the ministry having a legal representative at the meeting this evening, that we would like to continue the meeting but we are going to continue the meeting with our counsel present and they have the right to do the same. They have not taken our letter,” she stated.
    Redman said she was told the “PS was about to start a second meeting and therefore the officer did not take the letter in to [her]“.
    Tensions mount
    That meeting followed “a very emotional” one that started around 2 p.m. with their Alexandra School members and other teachers at the Hugh Springer Auditorium at Barbados Workers’ Union headquarters.
    Among those attending were Amaida Greaves, Leslie Lett, Gail Streat-Jules, Debra Springer-Bryan, all heads of department, who have received letters indicating they were being transferred to other schools.
    They were also among the BSTU’s delegation at the 5 p.m. meeting.
    Redman had earlier said that meeting was an “information-gathering exercise” and was “to equip ourselves with the kind of data and general information that we will need to have meetings with officials in the Ministry of Education and other places as the need arises, to bring a speedy resolution to this development”.
    Tonight, about that meeting she said, the “vast majority” of people who attended were teaching for more than 20 years at their schools. She added that many of them were involved in a number of extra curricular activities from which they are being transferred inclusive of literary and debating societies, art exhibitions, and coaching which would be disrupted as a result.
    Barbados TODAY has also learnt that Industrial Arts teacher at Princess Margaret Secondary School Ronald Jordan, who publicly on Friday complained bitterly about being shifted to Alexandra as he was not part of the “Alexandra problem” and called for action to be taken against the top officials in the Ministry of Education, was summoned to a meeting at the ministry with Chief Education Officer Laurie King.
    He attended the meeting alone.
    Members of BAPPSS’ Executive Committee, headed by President Vere Parris, also met with ministry officials this morning at their Constitution Road offices.
    And it was after 11 a.m. today that Principal Jeff Broomes, wearing a blue polo shirt and a pair of blue jeans, went to the Ministry of Education to collect his letter of transfer but left after about 30 minutes without it.
    He returned later, accompanied by General Secretary of the National Union of Public Workers, Dennis Clarke, about 1:15 p.m.
    Barbados TODAY understands that he met briefly with Brathwaite, King and Best.
    Clarke later told Barbados TODAY that now that Broomes had received the letter, he would comment later.
    “We now have to sit down and analyse it and take it from there. We will then pass it to the lawyers …,” he said.
    President of the Barbados Union of Teachers Pedro Shepherd, Vice-President Richmark Cave, General Secretary Herbert Gittens and Stewards’ Secretary Andrea Puckering, were the union’s delegation who met with ministry officials about 6 p.m.
    Thirty minutes later, they emerged and Shepherd told this newspaper that “we discussed the transfers to and from Alexandra School”.
    “We represented the interest of the BUT members who would have written to [us] asking for representation and we were satisfied our concerns will be addressed. We will simply await the outcome of any further discussion between the BUT and the Ministry of Education,” Shepherd said.
    He added they were representing a number of teachers in the transfers and noted that seven members had written to them.
    Meanwhile, Queen’s Counsel Vernon Smith, noted they were even more satisfied, given their continued research, that Broomes had an exceptionally strong case, but reiterated his earlier position to Barbados TODAY that they would act responsibly, giving the two unions that represent Broomes the opportunity to deal with the “industrial or trade dispute” which has arisen because of the principal’s transfer.
    Contact, he said, would be made with the chief personnel officer and the chief education officer seeking urgent meetings, so it can be pointed out to them where they have gone wrong.
    “If it is necessary we will seek the assistance of the court in pointing out to them where they have gone wrong,” Smith said. donnasealy@barbadostoday.bb

41. Pat; I agree with you, but she was given full encouragement and succour in her actions of early last year by an unlikely personage.

42. Well, I think this has been the longest drawn out battle for an election ever. One thing is certain, I think the BLP supporters are tired now so maybe Freundel has a good strategy. Maybe he will call election May 12-13 (90 days after February 12).

One thing the women cant say about Freundel is that he does cum too soon, they may say he takes too long to cum.

43. Ms. Redman, as i said from the start of this dispute dont have a clue about what she was doing. She wanted separation, even though I had pointed out that it could not happen, she wanted the law to be broken at all cost to suit her whims and fancy.

when she and her union withdraw their labour for no just cause, she never thought about the children. When the teachers boycotted the speech day, she never cried foul, but now the shoe is on her foot, she is saying it is too tight. Lord have mercy on those motly group of people. She wanted a solution and she got one. She was never interested in due process. I hope that any teacher going on strike is dealt with resolutely. Use the court if u have to to, but strike not.

Mr. Gollop u should really keep quiet, wunnah dont know about administrative law.

44. @Check it out

Go read the constitution of Barbados, from section 89.

45. @Miller

the people of barbados for for than a year while the gang of five dumpe mia, dont u think that they can wait for the dumping of that crook owen for good.?

46. @Ac

Miller, Enuff, scout, prodical, old onions et al aint got constipation, i think they got stricture now. Hey haw, hey haw. Lord have mercy, they aint know that we aint got those old records nuh more,

47. @Clone | January 2, 2013 at 7:56 PM |

“While Amused,Miller Progical and all the rest of BLP criers on here…….”

I think you have completely lost the thread – or never really understood in the first place. Neither Miller nor Prodigal nor I are “BLP criers”. What we are is Bajan patriots. And we will stand firmly in support of ANY party that does right by our country, which the DLP has NOT. So they must GO! And if the BLP in its turn, fails to do right by the country, then it too must GO! As Miller has pointed out in this thread, we have to hope that after a year or 18 months, the tired, perpetually inebriated, revenge-driven, old, has-been leader of the BLP will hand over to the leader we all want who we all believe (and devoutly hope) can restore Barbados’ international stature and integrity. She will be our first female PM and if she continues the way she is going, will be one of the greatest PMs our country has had. Unlike the also-rans we have had to suffer in the last 20 years or so.

To put it in short form. It is not the BLP we want (at least Miller and myself – Prodigal, I don’t know). It is Mia we want. When I go to the ballot box, I will not see Mia’s name to put my x next to as I am not a constituent of hers. I will not even be looking for a name nor will I care about the name. I will be putting my x next to the name of the person representing Mia (to hell with the party) – it is my way of voting for Mia. It is my way of giving Mia my vote of confidence. Let us hope she lives up to and realises her potential.

The one thing Mia has that Stuart and the rest of the idiots trying to get into Parliament (on both sides) do NOT have, is BALLS!! In all my life I have never seen such a bunch of ball-less wonders misrepresenting themselves as men, as currently sit in the House.

I mean, look at the idiot that we have as CoP. He has cost Barbados BILLIONS in tourism revenue (he and his sidekick, the jackass DPP). He has even given press conferences which, instead of ameliorating, has exacerbated, his lunacy. In any other country, a PM (male of female) with balls, would have called for his resignation LONG AGO and, if he refused, FIRED his sorry ass. Under correction, I believe that the DPP would need to have a commission set up to fire him. Not sure, but seem to remember that this is the case. BUT, has Fumble called for such a commission or made any move to demand resignations or start the dismissal process? NO!!!! Instead, when he loses the election (and he WILL lose it) he will stand in front of a mirror in the nude staring at where his scrotum is supposed to be and wondering how he lost – and why Mia (a mere woman) is gifted with an abundance of the balls that he so patently lacks.

And you know the other sadness? Fumble has made such a mess that even if he were now, at the last minute, to produce this much mooted FBI/CIA report allegedly sent to O$A and subsequently gone missing. And the report incriminated O$A, even to a large degree, IT WOULD MAKE NO DIFFERENCE!! If there is a report, it might have been dynamite. Instead, even if there is a report, Fumble has actually managed to create an atmosphere where it will fizzle, instead of explode.

48. @Amused

the barbadian people will decide which party will carry the stick dont be too hasty. Didnt the BLP know all along that the cop was like that. Did u remember how he was appointed ahead of bertie, or have u forgotten. Just only asking on this occasion.

49. @To the point

What we have not forgotten is that the DLP was swept into office on a platform of change.

50. Another Retired Teacher . Avatar
    Another Retired Teacher .

@ To the Point
    Why do you wish Mr Gollop to ” Keep Quiet ” ? You obviously do not know that Administrative Law is one of his specialties ; he has the reputation throughout the Caribbean as a top Public Lawyer .

Leave a Reply to Candy Cane MushroomsCancel reply