Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Workers Union

First they came for the Communists, but I was not a Communist so I did not speak out. Then they came for the Socialists and the Trade Unionists, but I was neither, so I did not speak out. Then they came for the Jews, but I was not a Jew so I did not speak out. And when they came for me, there was no one left to speak out for me – Pastor Martin Niemoeller

They have come for Jeff Broomes, and as a trade unionist, I must speak out before they come for me. From the outset, let me state that I am not defending Broomes because I think that he is guiltless. In Barbados, everyone, even Jeff Broomes, is innocent until he pleads guilty or guilt is established after a duly constituted body makes that determination after hearing the evidence, and giving the accused the right to be heard. I am therefore concerned that the Public Service Commission (PSC) has taken steps against him, under the guise of a transfer, before it follows the rules in order to establish his guilt or innocence.

The Barbados Secondary Teachers Union (BSTU) has achieved its goal of separating the Principal from Alexandra School; but they have nothing to rejoice about when you consider the way it was done. I hope that the membership of the union is sensible enough to condemn the method that was adopted by the PSC. BSTU should vociferously disassociate itself from the denial of due process to Mr. Broomes. Even murderers who kill in front of witnesses are given the right to be heard before sentence is pronounced. In essence, he has fewer rights than a murderer.

The PSC is supposed to be an independent body charged with the responsibility of making appointments and exercising disciplinary control over members of the Public Service. Its power and procedures are set out in the Constitution, the Public Service Act and regulations. It does not have the right to act on the recommendations of any body that is not authorized by those pieces of legislation. It certainly cannot hold a straight face and expect to convince the country that it acted independently of the recommendations of the Waterman Commission into the affairs of the Alexandra School. Mr. Waterman clearly stated that these matters should be investigated by the PSC. I do not pretend to be all knowing, but I am not aware of any investigation by the PSC that would have authorized it to act against Broomes and inflict collateral damage on other innocent public officers.

The PSC could not be so naïve as to believe that by transferring Broomes and a number of others that it has resolved anything. Its actions have only served to give the Government the opportunity to call the elections in a period of industrial peace because the teachers would not be on strike. However, if the BSTU is worth its salt, it would move with all deliberate speed to be seen to protect the rights of its shop steward, Mrs. Gail Streat-Jules. She was acting on behalf of the union and has been adversely affected in her employment as a consequence. At the very least, BSTU should report the PSC to the Police for breaching section 40A of the Trade Union Act. If the Police fails to act, the union should institute a private prosecution against the PSC. The immunities granted to service commissions by section 106 of the Constitution does not appear to extend to conduct that might appear to be criminal. And section 40A makes it an offence, punishable by a fine or imprisonment or both, for an employer to dismiss or adversely affect an employee for taking part in trade union activity.

That might only be the beginning of the legal troubles for the PSC. Remember it has acted against Jeff Broomes without giving him an opportunity to be heard. It would be completely out of character for him to meekly accept punishment by whatever name called for peace sake. He is now the victim, but this matter is bigger than him. Every right thinking person in this country should find the behaviour of the PSC to be offensive: it should not be seen to be trying to circumvent the rules. Luckily, Broomes has options, and he finds himself uniquely placed not only to defend his rights, but to establish standards and procedures which will serve as precedence to guide future service commissions.

I now find myself in the uncomfortable position of advising Jeff Broomes: I consider him to be the villain in the Alexandra matter, but even villains have rights that must be protected. My advice to him would be to institute proceedings in the High Court for a judicial review of the actions of the PSC. He has more than enough grounds for seeking relief, but I will only quote a few from the Administrative Justice Act, namely: breach of the principles of natural justice; acting on instructions from an unauthorized person; and failure to satisfy or observe conditions or procedures required by law.

The BSTU should not be happy to have achieved its goal of separating the Principal from the school at this cost. I cannot be so shortsighted to believe that removing Jeff Broomes by any means necessary is okay. What will be their position when something similar happens to one of their members that they consider to be innocent?

Finally, my advice to the Public Service Commission is simple, resign before you do further damage to the institution called the Public Service.

1. @ Concerned Teacher
    WHY should he? To prove what?

….far more likely that he will turn up at Parkinson and quietly do next to nothing but collect his paycheck for the next five or so years until retirement…like most of the others.
    THAT is how MOST Bajans “work” and it is also WHY most of us “work” this way….frustrated by some brass bowl boss.

If most of us were not practically blind, we would also WORRY that many of the other teachers transferred (both the AX jokers and the OTHER innocent ones) may well choose to “work” just like that too.

The transfers needed are at the MINISTRY OF EDUCATION, putting in place officials that will establish mechanisms to MEASURE teacher performance and to address those with weak results in ALL areas of the system.

@ ac
    Who you calling an exhibit? LOL

@ Islandgal
    Yuh TRAITOR! Bushie here putting licks in ac because she lambasted you with cussing a few days ago and you come out on she side….Delilah!

2. @bush tea
    First of all I was born and bred in Crane St. pmPhillip. I am not an American observing. And you are missing the point. I guess if your argument stinks all one has to do is obfuscate. My point is that problems between the teachers union and administration should not take ten or twelve years to be resolved. If you read my post you will see that I stated the problems are between the teachers union and the board of education. Not the principals and the teachers. The principals are there to carry out the mandate of the board of education. Apparently the teachers are there to carry out the mandate of the principal. My point is dealing with disputes. Sure right now here in NYC there of a big dispute between the UFT and the City about the teachers evaluation and the City is about to lose two hundred and fifty million dollars if they can’t come to an agreement sometime next month. But as stated before you are mixing apples with oranges. The principals here in the USA doesn’t have the power that their counterparts in Barbados have. It seems that Broomes is an entity unto himself. Why have an moe if a principal can’t be told what to do. You herd Broomes testimony, if he felt like doing something he did it and if he didn’t feel like doing it then he didn’t do it. So what does that say. You guys back there are so smart that’s why it’s in the shape it is in. I am sure that you have herd the saying all chiefs and no Indians. That’s what Barbados has become. As I said before no consequences to suffer so why follow rules and regulations.

3. yuh bushie just a frustrated old man who ain’t getting none so yuh carry out yuh frustration on woman. now we woman have become public enemy #1 ;but i think yuh could still dream. or can yuh.

4. bush tea @ ac

What? How long did you think it would be before Erskine worked out that you don’t know didly squat about anything ….?

Bushie yuh talking to me. as you see Erskine reply aply applies to You in your comment LOL………….

just another one of your ridiculous response. LOLLllll

5. Apart from Mr. Broomes seeking redress under Administrative Law, the teachers who are being transferred should also seek redress also It is clear that these Services Commissions (yard fowls) that have been appointed since 2008 are just going from one blunder to the next. Look at the saga involving Mr. Watts from the DPP office and the nurse Ms Burke. Look at a similar situation with the police and Commissioner Dottin and Bertie Hinds and the Police Service Commission. A bunch of loggerheads. Cant wait for the election to send the bitches packing.

6. The filing Injunctions in the court by the various parties involved should be the order of business all of this week. Can’t wait for Garcia to be released by the courts in early January. By then, the issues of the teachers will be forgotten because the island will have a drug lord to deal with being released into the society.

7. @ ac
    On second thoughts he seems more your type indeed….

his point is “that problems between the teachers union and administration should not take ten or twelve years to be resolved.”
    …well DUH! Brilliant observation…

The principals may run things in the US school but the average students rate very poorly on the global scale – and Blacks and Hispanics do even worse.
    We won’t even talk about the problems with violence and gang activities in their schools…

Bushie would take Barbados’s problems over theirs ANY DAY.

All Bushie was suggesting to the fellow was not to compare apples and oranges. We are presently cussing Bajan apples and we don’t want to hear nothing about no New York oranges.

@ ac
    …and by the way, should the PM decide to jump from the City Center car park after all, please see if you can accompany him…he owes us!

8. bushie the topic of suicide is one with which i would not engage in with you.and i see no joke in it.

9. I would to see Queen’s College getting some of the transferees. Why is that the school has been spared? Is it that their principal will keep nuff noise? They are getting scholarships and exhibitions every year which means that they have the formula for success.

10. One of the things that must be understood here is that transferring officers [especially to work inconvenient distances from their homes] has long been a ploy in the local civil service.It is commonly employed in the Police Force and the Fire Dept.

It is not uncommon for fire fighters from St Lucy to be banished to the airport station.About 20 years ago I once had the same policeman to come to my home on two successive nights. On the first night he came with a drunken lecturer at Cave Hill who had high up relatives in Trinidad. For unwittingly arresting this man for driving the wrong direction and then urinating on Coleridge St,when stooped, he was summarily banished to District F in St Joseph. On the following night he came with an injured felon from Horse Hill.

A similar thing was done in the MOH. Here we see it done by the MOE. Nothing new really.

In the MOH when a good team is developed some where it was always disrupted for some silly reason

11. @bushtea
    What is your point. As stated before I was born in Crane St. Phillip and went to school at St. George Secondary. I don’t see how you can compare the school system here In NYC is more than four times the population of Barbados. That is a different argument. As stated before the principals here don’t have any power. They have a mandate you carry out on behalf of the board of education. I thought that the principals in Barbados had the same mandate, but apparently not. It seems to me that a principal has even more power than the CEO. If that is the case then it’s obvious nothing is going to change. My point is also that no conflict should exist between the principals and the teachers, they should be on the same page. Their shouldn’t even be any conflict between tha principal and the moe. If any conflict exist it should be between the teachers and the Moe. All the other stuff that you are coming at me with are side issues and can be discussed another day. No one is responsible to any one. They can’t get fired or even transferred so why bother. And the BLP and DLP are responsible, so politics shouldn’t even be involved they are all the same. The BLP was in power when the mess started and should have resolved this mess a long time ago. I am a Bajan and I have a right to comment or compare anything that I so desire to. The question you should be asking is what I am saying is true or does it make sense. That’s the issue.

12. erskine don’t waste yuh time wid bushie,he got an igrunt following who make him think he always right and have given him an oversized ego the size of NYC .it is going to be hard to make him understand that a person like BRoomes was a law unto himself, costing the taxpayers thousands of dollars to topple him off that selfimposed perch of his/ assisted by administrators who had not guts to remove him for twelve years

13. Smooth Chocolate Avatar

@concern teacher | December 30, 2012 at 8:38 PM |
    Apart from Mr. Broomes seeking redress under Administrative Law, the teachers who are being transferred should also seek redress also It is clear that these Services Commissions (yard fowls) that have been appointed since 2008″

this is ridiculous, they work for the government of barbados PSC handles transfers of appointed officers, it is their responsibility, in essence u are saying that many other public offices who are transferred should do likewise if they do not think they should be transferred,

i really do not think that mr broomes is as gullible as many of u seem to think, why are u even suggesting that he should seek redress, who says that he feels that he needs to seek redress?

u are a teacher and do not know that psc committee has changed since 2008? a new committee was put in place in january this year

14. @just curious | December 30, 2012 at 9:05 PM |
    I would to see Queen’s College getting some of the transferees. Why is that the school has been spared?”

stop being silly, how many schools are not affected with these transfers? St Leonard’s Boys, Springer Memorial and I think St. Michael etc were not included, why have u chosen Queen’s college only? i am glad that none were transferred to any of those schools,

15. Some of us continue to be myopic about the issue. It is the system which has failed, it is not about Broomes. It is also instructive that during the COI many giving testimony revealed that similar conflict exist across the school system.

16. then again the same bushtea called for the PM to commit suicide and guess what some of these igrunt followers agreed ! Insane or what. ! so a cult following would emerge with koolaid in hand.

17. Just Curious; re. your point about QC. I understand that there are two secondary schools which will actually have vacancies for principals from next term. I wonder if they were considered as possible schools for the transfer of Mr. Broomes. I can understand why one of them would not have been appropriate, but choosing the other one would have involved no disruption whatever in that school and someone could have been transferred on promotion from within the overall SS system to work at AX while Broomes took up the vacant post.

I still think that the MOE had little to do with the implementation of the details or other modalities of the transfers.

18. @Bushie and AC

It is time for a truce. Let us debate whether natual justice prevailed in this circumstance regardless to how we feel about the situation. That is all the court would be asked to make a decision on.

In law justice must only be done, but appeared to have been done.

19. YOU ARE OFF COURSE CORRECT DAVID
    THE SYSTEM HAS FAILED
    BUT WILL WE FIX IT
    REMEMBER EXCELLENCE IS FROWNED ON
    BRIGHT FOLK IN THE CARIBBEAN ARE SEEN AS THREATS AND SCOFFED AT

This year I was home for a few days when the postman turned up. My mother [who is ill] told him that she had not seen him for the week. His response was IT IS ONLY THE ELDERLY LIKE YOU THAT ARE STILL LOOKING FOR US, WE DONT COME AROUND DAILY AS WE USED TO DO.
    I HAVE PERSONALLY HEARD A VERY SENIOR MAN IN THE GPO SAY, WE CAN NOW DO WITH MORE TAN A THIRD OF OUR STAFF.

Now if the powers that be in the MOH had listened to me over 20 years ago, and developed a system where there was meaningful interaction with the elderly—–who still look forward to seeing the postman daily—maybe we can do some of the preventative medicine that Bushtea wants to see happen

THE SYSTEM HAS FAILED again——here it failed to listen and learn and look forward

20. T the Point

Thank you. You seem to understand the point that I was making about the treatment of Broomes. I am not one of his adoring fans but I insist that he should be treated in accordance with the rules of natural justice. Additionally, I am also saying that whether or not we like him should not be the basis for judging him. If we condone the treatment that is meted out to him: will we also condone it when the PSC does a similar thing to someone we like? Or God forbid if the same happens to you?

The rules in the Public Service clearly set out the procedures for dealing with officers who are accused of breaching the rules. The PSC ignored the rules probably because they fully expect that there are enough people like AC (without basic reasoning skills) that would support their unlawful actions.

Every day of my life I fight for people who have suffered as a result of maladministration in the Public Service. I would be a hypocrite if I accept that they can breach Broomes’ rights just because I might personally feel that he should be dealt with for his conduct. By all means deal with him for breaching the rules if you have the evidence; but do it in accordance with legally accepted standards or the PSC would be no better than what he has been accused of.

21. @Georgie
    Your comment re the postman being more than delivering mail brings back a pleasant memory of the postman for our district.My mum at least once a week would invite our postman Mr Ken Elcock into our home for a nice cup ‘o tea and a little chat.In addition we were told at elementary school that anytime we passed a policeman in uniform we were to salute the uniform.When we passed an elderly person we were required to greet them..good morning/afternoon m’am,sir etc

22. Calling Blp yardfowls to break down Owen Arthur’s rant on Cost U Less.

Owing Arthur lambaste GOB for high cost of living Gob induce Cost you Less here to engineer the driving down of prices. Owen pissperade on GOB for not attracting foreign investors. GOB entice Canadian retailer Cost u Less here to invest their foreign currency. Owen bawl unemployment too high. Cost U less hiring over 100 hundred poor people. Would you believe after all this Owen turns around and curses the GOB for welcoming Cost U Less? The man embarass Barbados and foreign investor Cost U Less. It would be no surprise if the company flees Barbados.

Mind you Owen constantly attacks GOB for as he puts it being inhospitable to foreign investors now Owen’s big mouth scaring away the same investors. Are there any BLP yardfowls out there who can vouch that Owen Arthur isnt stale drunk or gone absolutley insane.

23. @Check it out

the moe does not employ anyone and hence it has no authority to transfer, it can make recommendations.

24. @caswell and ttp
    Is there a need for “natural justice” with a transfer?

Did the. PSC deal with his alleged breaches or did they simply move to resolve the issue at AX?

Based on the action taken does Jeff have a “case” to answer??

The BSTU said they took action not based on a grievance or grievance procedure. Seems the PSC has returned the favor by not dealing with Broomes as a breach of conduct..

25. @Observer

the psc can transfer staff. Has the commissioned acted on the COI report and if yes then it has erred. Mr. Broomes letter of appointment is unique. He should have been appointed to the service and not the school and u cannot wait ten years to correct an error in law. So hence i am agruing my case on that premis. On what ground is the psc attempting to transfer him? Is it for deeds the commission said he commited. There is no rorrelation between the Commission of Enquiry Act and that of the PSA of 2007

I dont know about the other teachers letters of appointment. Action will start this week.

I am trying to be objective as possible even though I found broomes to be an effective leader.

26. Gabriel Tackle | December 30, 2012 at 11:19 PM |
    Your mother is/was clearly far ahead of the jokers that are supposed to lead us, in addition to working on the postal officers self esteem and morale.

We had similar training.LOL .

27. keen observer | December 30, 2012 at 8:48 PM |

The filing Injunctions in the court by the various parties involved should be the order of business all of this week. Can’t wait for Garcia to be released by the courts in early January. By then, the issues of the teachers will be forgotten because the island will have a drug lord to deal with being released into the society.
    do not hold your breath keen observer, the law under which mr garcia has been held does seem a bit confusing to the layman’s eye but the solicitor-general may very well be right this time.

28. i too feel that in the interest peace and harmony at the school mr brroomes could have been respectfully not shamefully transferred to another scholl long ago through the appropriate channels available to the responsible authorities for so doing; and bro franklyn has pointed out who they are, however, i too like bro franklyn feel that the bstu oght not to gloat over this pyrrhic victory but should condemn the action of executing this transfer on the recommendation of the commission of enquiry.

29. Ronald Jones should not be allowed around any school age children, particulary little boys. Though i will not reveal my experience with this joke which took place at an extremely higher leve, this is no joke. This guy has the personality of a very disturbed creep
    DO YOU THINK IT IS FAIR AND JUST TO CAST ASPERSIONS ON THE CHARACTER OF THE HONOURABLE MINISTER OF EDUCATION UNDER THE CLOAK OF ANONYMITY.

30. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

To the Point

I think we can give it up now: we seem to be talking to people who have closed their minds and feel that the authorities are always right. You cannot convince a man against his will and you certainly can’t get through the masonry that protects AC’s brain from outside influence.

31. It all has become too political and this is the problem with everything in Barbados.

32. so balance you say that broomes could have been transfered long ago. so why did it take 10years for this problem to be resolved. everybody make it seems so easy except that there must have been much more to this problem than is now being perceived.

33. @ac

Broomes like many was a political appointee. The last government served for nearly 15 years. Have you been following the debate? This is how it is done in Barbados. This government has made some questionable appointments as well and so it goes on. Of course the politically blinded will not see it. The CP issue with Hallam King exposed this problem a long time ago. The situation at AX was brought to a head because of a series of events.

34. that does not answer my question it seems that many think it was a simplistic issue that could have beenresolved by the PSC and if so why did it go onso long .

35. @ttp
    I’m sensing your main objection is with Broomes’ letter. Understood. As we agreed a judge has to determine that.

@caswell & TTP
    Let’s say Broomes was transferred based on the recommendations of the King Inspection Report rather than the Commission of Inquiry?

Would there still need to be “natural justice”? I notice Caswell speaks only of the transfer and not of “the letter” so I have to frame this question as if “the letter” doesn’t matter. Caswell, your argument is at slight variance to TTP’s and I might remind you that vack in January you argued that such a letter has no weight.

My mind is open and willing to learn.

Actually yes, it could have been solved a while ago with clear thinking, actual action and reasonable courage. At 600,000 less and many moons lost. The (past and present) PSC and MOE have to take the blame for that.

Just observing

36. It is that you like many continue to muddy the issue by dwarfing it with the political dimension. If the government wanted to have an Inquiry go ahead but the discipline of the teachers and Broomes if they thought necessary remained the job of the PSC and could have been triggered by the action necessary to precipitate it. All agree that the PSC cannot be influence by an external action. Therefore a logical conclusion is that the transfers were not PSC inspired and if they were they could not have been influenced by the COI.

37. @caswell
    Just reread your post again.

“Follows the rules to establish guilt or innocence”

I hope you recognise that I’m suggesting the transfers do not require guilt or innocence. They’re “procedural”

You also reference 40A and 106 re Mrs Jules and action BSTU should take etc. But I have to ask (again)…..

Have the transferees been dismissed, “adversely affected” or punished by the action or transfer? If so, how?

Just Observing

38. methinks that the simplicity given after the fact is being done so not on all the evedience presented and what may not be told to the public . Hence we are gathering straws to build a stone house. i do believe that the complexity of the issue surrounding broomes letter of appointment was one of the stumbling blocks that stood in the way and in order to separate fact from fiction it was necessary for a through investigation to be done.

39. @ac

If one accepts that the letter of appointment is ambiguous did we need a COI to establish? An opinion or two from the legal eagles could have sufficed and the MoE use as the basis to act.

40. david i am not trying to dwarfed the issue politically. However when a statement saying the matter could have neen resolved long ago .one can help but wonder.WHY.

41. you see here is where i find issue with the simplicity of the matter. the same question you poised don’t you think that the govt would have asked such questions before launching an COI

42. @ac

Your last point has been addressed over and over and over on BU. It is how the political arm has reached into the public service. If the government changes we can expect similar, let’s pick a name, Dr. Leroy McClean.

43. The decision by the government was done out of political expediency.

44. @Caswell

i think i read on one of the blogs u being quoted that new legsilation make old conditions null and void and that is hwy broomes migh not have a leg to stand on.

I believe that the Ministry mada mistake in not appointing Broomes to the teaaching profession or in a word to the service and thus assigning him to Alexander. I am told that under administrative law, that mistakes must be corrected within a reasonable time, but I am not a lawyer, just a simple bsinessman.

A NEW law cannot not nullify existig contractual terms and conditions for public officers. what would happen is any new appointments subsequent to the new law will apply to the new appointees.

If the King’s report was acted on, i have not seen or read the report, before any ation could have been taken, mr. brromes would have to cooment on such if the moe requested that this be done. Was this done. Did due process prevail.

45. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

“T”

I shall try to explain my position one last time just for you.

In order to establish posts the Minister for the Public Service makes an order called a Public Service Order, formerly a Civil Establishment Order, and lays it in Parliament. In the case of teachers it is called a Public Service(Teachers) Order. If a jobs does not appear in these orders, they do not exists in the Public Service. There is no post in the Public Service called Principal of Alexandra School, just principal of secondary school.

If Broomes has a letter appointing him to Alexandra School, it would have to have been a mistake in my opinion. If I were arguing a case for him, I would say that the appointing authority did not make a mistake and that they only wanted him at that school. Since 1982 teachers were appointed to the Service and assigned to a school and could be transferred. Mr. Broomes was appointed after 1982, and was apparently given an appointment to Ax. He could argue that they knew what they were doing or they would have sought to make the correction years ago.

It is my understanding that since Broomes was appointed the others after him, except one was appointed to the Service and assigned to schools.

You are correct that a new law does not nullify per-existing contractual arrangements. However, again in my view the contract would have been illegal. That said, Broomes claim could be one of legitimate expectation which is not based on the law per se, but on what the public official held out to Broomes when the appointment was made. He would have an arguable case based on legitimate expectation.

The other plank of his application before the court could be that the Public Service Commission failed to follow the rules when dealing with him, and also that it implemented the recommendations of the Waterman Commission and, as such, it acted on recommendations of an unauthorised person. This was not a mere administrative move: there were allegations of misconduct that the PSC should have asked Broomes to answer. They did not.

Another thing in Broomes’ favour is that this is probably the first time since the implementation of school boards that the PSC initiated lateral transfers in the Teaching Service. This is normally done school to school or by the Ministry of Education. Do not get me wrong: I am not saying that the PSC does not have the power to transfer. My question is why now? My belief is that they used irrelevant considerations like the proximity of the next general election as a basis for acting as they did. They certainly could not have been acting in the best interest of the students.

46. @Caswell

we are in consonant, now that u have fully ventilated the issues. I am interested in the outcome of this matter. Students of IR should follow this matter closely.

47. @Caswell
    totally agreed on legitimate expectation as TTP has been inferring, but I have to ask (again)…

“the Public Service Commission failed to follow the rules when dealing with him..”

how so? which rules? under which process?

” there were allegations of misconduct that the PSC should have asked Broomes to answer. They did not.”

> have official allegations been laid before the PSC to investigate?
    > Isn’t the Permanent Secretary responsible for submitting such charges of misconduct to the PSC within a particular time frame of the misconduct?
    > Haven’t we concluded that nothing coming out of the COI can be directly used for adjudication and discipline?

Can we agree that the current action (on the surface) has nothing (legally or procedurally) to do with misconduct,breaches, investigations or discipline? In the same way the BSTU’s action had nothing to do with grievance(s)?

“My question is why now”
    there’re no legal or procedural answers for this question. That would raise another type of discussion altogether which we can have but legislation and regulations would have no place there..

Just Observing

48. @Observer

You know the answer to the questions . Stop being smart.

49. More questions than answers which shows the complexity of the issus”if” could have” those are the kind of questions that brought about the COI still we are rehashing as if nothing has been resolved.

50. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar

http://www.belizelaw.org/judgements/nov_2002/389_of_1982.html

As everyone else, I am eagerly awaiting further information on and developments in this matter, but the above link should provide interesting reading. Transfers are not unchallengeable.

And if you have the time, see also

http://www.lawcourts.gov.bb/lawlibrary/events.asp?id=736

Leave a Reply to Observing(…)Cancel reply