Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Workers Union

2 Thus saith the Lord, Learn not the way of the heathen, and be not dismayed at the signs of heaven; for the heathen are dismayed at them.

3 For the customs of the people are in vain: for one cutteth a tree out of the forest, the work of the hands of the workman, with an ax.

4 They deck it with silver and with gold; they fasten it with nails and with hammers, that it move not.

5 They are upright as the palm tree, but speak not; they must needs be borne, because they cannot go. Be not afraid of them; for they cannot do evil, neither also is it in them to do good.

The above passage is taken from Jeremiah 10: 2 – 5, King James Version of the Holy Bible. It is telling us not to learn the ways of the heathen, and it singles out the practice of cutting down a tree from the forest and decorating it with silver and gold. Amazingly, those instructions from the Old Testament prophet Jeremiah, who lived six hundred years before the birth of Christ, seem to be speaking about the modern day practice of decorating a Christmas tree.

It is safe to conclude that the custom of setting up Christmas trees has nothing to do with what some is the reason for the season – the birth of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. If I am to go by the words of Jeremiah, the custom of setting up Christmas trees is merely following the ways of the heathen. Surely, it should be offensive to right-thinking people to adopt the customs of heathens to celebrate the birth of Christ.

It is also interesting to note that the Christian church only started celebrating the birth of Christ four hundred years after his birth. Again the church adopted pagan celebrations that pre-date the birth of Christ to celebrate that event.

1. “14 But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.”
    Thanks for the reference GP
    Exaxtly Bushie’s point….

2. 1,344,130,000 20% of Worlds Population are Chinese and only 3-4% are Christian

Soon China will have biggest Christian Population in the world if it grows to 400million in 3 or 4 decades (approx third)
    http://www.china-mike.com/facts-about-china/facts-religion/

3. @bushie
    Point received, digested and reinforced by GP.
    I wonder how many “natural” people will miss it before they realise a need to be spiritual (not religious nor academic) to begin to almost get it!

@kiki
    Thanks for the anecdote. We have indeed fallen far from grace and devolved from the beautiful beings we were meant to be. Walk in faith.

Just Observing

4. Smooth Chocolate Avatar

i do not think that God is offended because his children choose to celebrate the birth of Christ on a day that was once used as a pagan holiday, since then Christmas is seen as a season to spread love, joy and peace in remembrance of the Christ child. i do think that we limit God’s mercy and understand of human beings to our own concept of what it must be to be like God. God knows what to expect from man, he knows our limitations and knows how to make something good out of something bad. he does it in our lives everyday, why assume that he is not in favour of christians celebrating the birth of Christ on what was once a pagan festival?

5. LOL @ Smooth Chocolate
    …..so you are in a position to speak for God!…… GREAT!
    …and the end justifies the means does it?

Bushie thinks not!!!

6. @ Kiki
    Because you understand much more that you let on….

There are 7 billion people on earth (20% are Chinese)
    Most are not even aware of the Christian faith…
    Of those calling themselves “Christian” only a very small percentage arête selves genuine…

Many persons use the above facts to challenge the “rightness” of a particular theology, or the’fairness’ of God’s design….

Consider the human equivalent situation…..

A healthy man produces 400 million sperm each time he ejaculates. Each of these have a chance to be the one to fertilize an egg in a woman’s body and to go on to develop into a new human member of that man’s family.
    You work out how many sperm are produced in a normal man’s lifetime… 5 trillion? 100 trillion?
    HOW MANY SUCCEED IN REACHING THE STAGE OF BIRTH? 2,3, …maybe 6?

If you are a man with one or two children in your family, do you consider the process flawed (or a failure) – because 99.9999 trillion of your sperm DID NOT reach their full potential…?

…..Or do you give thanks and celebrate the beautiful new members of your family…?

7. Alpha and Omega, beginning and end. God created everything the birds bees trees fishes in the sea the apple tree the herb tree

Didn’t our same God create Buddhists, Muslims and Hindu’s too?

America has many Christians but they are unholy Warmongers killing killing killing murder murder murder. Shouldn’t the distinction be good and bad, not christian and non-believers.

The Bible says you shouldn’t trust or marry non christians and should kill them. Can I say the Bible is Baloney? And only believe bits I want

8. ========== Cut
    What the Bible says about Non-Christians

They are without God.
    “Whosoever … abideth not in the doctrine of Christ, hath not God.” — 2 John 9

They are all antichrists.
    “For many deceivers are entered into the world, who confess not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh. This is a deceiver and an antichrist.” — 2 John 7

They should be shunned. Neither marry nor be friends with them.
    “Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness? And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel? … Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord.” — 2 Cor.6:14-17

They should be killed.
    “If thy brother, the son of thy mother, or thy son, or thy daughter, or the wife of thy bosom, or thy friend, which is as thine own soul, entice thee secretly, saying, Let us go and serve other gods, which thou hast not known, thou, nor thy fathers; Namely, of the gods of the people which are round about you … Thou shalt not consent unto him, nor hearken unto him; neither shall thine eye pity him, neither shalt thou spare, neither shalt thou conceal him: But thou shalt surely kill him; thine hand shall be first upon him to put him to death, and afterwards the hand of all the people. And thou shalt stone him with stones, that he die.” — Dt.13:6-10

======= End Cut

9. Wunna Christian frauds answer Kiki! Kiki you are showing up the Bible and the people who follow it. Many will not be pleased, and many will counter attack with verses from the said book. Many will place plasters on these sores and refuse to admit that it is true or their PERFECT GOD made a mistake.

10. LOL @ Kiki
    That is not what the bible says about “non Christians”…..it is what is says about “non-believers” …..or non bushmen 🙂

Almost all Christians are non-believers and there are some non-Christians who are believers.

Whosoever abideth not in the doctrine of Christ (“love God and love others as you love yourself”) is a non-believer.
    Also…
    Anyone who disputes that God gave up his deity and became a man called Jesus, is clearly absent of the Holy Spirit and is a deceiver (non-believer seeking to mislead others)

Your last quote is related to a different dispensation, but speaks of the critical importance of recognizing threats to the very fundamental purpose of living, and of dealing with such threats.
    Basically the message, framed in the context of old testiment times, is that ” this thing is so important and valuable, that even if your own flesh were to threaten its loss, you should exterminate that threat”

In context, it establishes an ULTIMATE value for a successful spiritual life.

11. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ …

12. @ Baffy,
    …..note that Bushie was talking to Kiki.
    As GP posted earlier;
    “But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.”
    …there was no expectation that this would make any sense whatsoever to. You….. 🙂

13. Kiki,

“I was recently told of an African tribe that does the most beautiful thing.”

“When someone does something hurtful and wrong, they take the person to the center of town, and the entire tribe comes and surrounds him. For two days they’ll tell the man every good thing he has ever done.”

“The tribe believes that every human being comes into the world as GOOD, each of us desiring safety, love, peace, happiness.”

“But sometimes in the pursuit of those things people make mistakes. The community sees misdeeds as a cry for help.”

“They band together for the sake of their fellow man to hold him up, to reconnect him with his true Nature, to remind him who he really is, until he fully remembers the truth from which he’d temporarily been disconnected: “I AM GOOD”

THE FACT OF SIN, that permeates the entire human race.

“For there is NOT A JUST MAN UPON THE EARTH that doeth GOOD, and SINNETH NOT” ( Eccel. 7:20)

“As it is written ( In God’s Word) there is NONE RIGHTEOUS, no NOT ONE” ( Rom. 3:10).

“For ALL have SINNED, and come SHORT of the Glory of God” ( Rom. 3:23).

“The heart ( desires, plans, etc) is DECEITFUL above ALL things and DESPERATELY WICKED* who can know it? ( Only God!) (Jer. 17:9,10)

“But we are ALL as UNCLEAN thing, and ALL our righteousness, (supposed humanistic GOODNESS) are as FILTHY RAGS (Before a Holy, Righteousness God) and we do FADE as a leaf; and our INIQUITIES (Not tribal or human so-called GOODNESS!) like a wind have TAKEN US AWAY” ( Isa. 64:6).

14. Oh SHOITE wunna wake up the bat and it is out of the cave!

15. @Baffy
    you gine tek dat from Bushie doh? ya getting soft man. lol.

@islandgal
    cross your fingers and close your eyes. let’s hope not!

16. You know Obs, to me to refer to oneself as a Bush anything would clearly suggest that one seeks to be close to the earth and be a “natural man”. You see me, in my underwear, one garment shy of nakedness, as I work from home, makes me a “natural man” too. Now I don’ claim exceptional wisdom, as a “natural man”, but Bush does …

HA HA HA … I should be a lawyer … HA HA HA

17. No one, who brings an occultic, ‘spiritualist’ mindset background, to their understanding of God’s divinely Inspired Word, the Scriptures, can, or will ever, be able to ‘Rightly’ divide’ interpret His Word.

We are seriously warned in God’s Word, to be on guard against False Interpreters,

In II Corinthians, refers to those who are GUILTY of “handling the Word of God deceitfully ” (Amplified – “adulterate or handle dishonestly the Word of God.”

Ephesians 4:14, speak of those who, in relation to Doctrine, use “sleight of men and cunning craftiness, whereby they lie in wait to DECEIVE” ( Amplified – “TWIST and misconstrue to their OWN DESTRUCTION, just as they DISTORT and misinterpret the rest of the Scriptures.”)

These references point out that there ARE those who willfully and deliberately interpret the Scriptures FALSELY, thus damning their own souls, and the souls of those who follow them. These are “ever learning and NEVER able to come to the knowledge of the TRUTH” ( II Timothy 3:7)

18. Again, as I’ve written on BU before:

“Now the natural man” ( I Cor. 2: 14) ( psuchikos de anthropos) Note absence of article (The) here. ” A natural man” an spiritually unregenerate man, that is, anyone who IS NOT ‘Born Again’ Justified, Saved, no matter how so-called, ‘spiritual’ he claims to be, especially ‘IF’ they are of the endarkened world of ‘spiritualism’ and its hosts of other related ‘isms’ from Satan’s kingdom of LIES, deceit and utter falshood, always masquerading under the banner of some ‘deeper’ esoteric, reality, these deceived ‘spiritualists’ does NOT accept, rejects, REFUSES to accept the things of the Spirit of God, (Why not?) because, “…they are FOOLISHNESS to him, nor can he KNOW them, because they are spiritually discerned.” (v. 14b)

These ‘psuchikoi’ men are incapable of rendering a decision, for they are unable to recognise the facts. They judge by the ‘psuche’ ( mere animal nature) rather than by the ‘pneuma’ the renewed spirit, that only the ‘spiritually’ regenerate man has, as THE HOLY SPIRIT, He now dwells IN the redeemed children of God, and HE* (NOT IT) as an IT cannot, as HE does, guides, leads, and teaches them, as HE* inspired the Word of God, and HE* IS* the One who Comforts, and “IT” cannot comfort, but such are those who ‘willfully and deliberately adulterate, TWIST and misconstrue, distort, to their own utter destruction.”

19. Therefore your daughters shall commit whoredom, and your spouses shall commit adultery.–Hosea 4:13

http://skepticsannotatedbible.com/

20. @ Zoe
    Why don’t you crawl back under your rock nuh? You got clothes hang out and looking fuh rain….? Tek care yuh don’t get a storm yuh….

It is Kiki you should worry about. He is the one who posted the following straight from your bible….
    “For many deceivers are entered into the world, who confess not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh. This is a deceiver and an antichrist.” — 2 John 7
    Perhaps after one of your exegesis exercises you may wish to explain to Kiki why YOU do not confess that Jesus Christ came IN THE FLESH.
    ..or perhaps you can change your tune now and rebuke your recently argued “God-Man” theology.

You calling Bushie a false interpreter and YOUR BIBLE calling you a deceiver and an antiChrist…. 🙂

21. Is any man called being circumcised? let him not become uncircumcised.–1 Cor.7:18

22. Kiki
    As man.
    Go back to your videos fuh truth! Especially the dub! 🙂

23. Bush Tea:

“It is Kiki you should worry about. He is the one who posted the following straight from your bible….”
    “Perhaps after one of your exegesis exercises you may wish to explain to Kiki why YOU do not confess that Jesus Christ came IN THE FLESH, (STUPID man, that Jesus DID COME IN THE FLESH, is the Core teaching of Historic, Apostolic Doctrine, to which I wholeheartedly ascribe and contend for) that why HE IS* the God-Man, moron!) .
    ..or perhaps you can change your tune now and rebuke your recently argued “God-Man” theology.”

Bush Tea, Man you are so inverted, with your FEET so firmly PLANTED in the Mid-Air, of ‘Spiritualistic’ ignorance and deception, and quite ‘naturally’ (pseuchikos de anthropos) your parachute is attached to your FEET, heading, HEAD long FIRST into….you know what…!!!

You calling Bushie a false interpreter and YOUR BIBLE calling you a deceiver and an antiChrist…. (No Bush Man, you are among those of the Antichrist…DENYING that Jesus DID come in the flesh, the complete Hypostatic Union of GOD and MAN, the God-Man!

24. Rational Girl wid sword out Avatar
    Rational Girl wid sword out

Fa real though in here boring as SHOITE..pinch me

25. Rational

Tell me sweet child … how long you sword is …?

26. @ girl wid sword out
    Put up de sword and guh long before yuh get cut….. 🙂

@ Zoe
    Wait, you family to Dottin or what?
    What the hell is a God-Man?
    De scripture thing say that if yuh don’t believe that Jesus came as a man yuh is an ANTI CHRIST. It ain’t Bushie who say so….

A god man or a man-god is NOT a man
    Therefore YOU are an anti Christ ( according to YOUR bible not Bushie)

Now put up YOUR sword and follow the bored girl do…. Or go long back under your rock…

27. @ BAFBFP
    Why you don’t leave the girl and she sword? You ain’t hear Dottin say that the DNA evidence did NOT prove you innocent of the rape of the two English women……
    You better watch tail yuh… 🙂

28. Bush Tea, You real ignorant man, true to form, a classic ‘spiritualist’ Obeah man!

“In the beginning WAS the WORD, (Christ) and the WORD (Christ) was with God, and the WORD (Christ) WAS GOD.”

“He was in the beginning WITH God. ALL things were MADE through HIM, and without HIM* (Christ) NOTHING was made that was made”

“And the LIGHT ( Christ) shines in the DARKNESS, and the DARKNESS (Where BT et al reside) did NOT comprehend it.”

“And the WORD (Jesus) BECAME FLESH ( Sinless Man)and dwelt among us, and we BEHELD His Glory as of the only begotten of the Father, FULL of Grace and TRUTH.”

“For the law was given through Moses, but GRACE and TRUTH came through Jesus Christ.” (John1:1,2, 5,14).

“De scripture thing say that if yuh don’t believe that Jesus came as a man yuh is an ANTI CHRIST. It ain’t Bushie who say so”….

“A god man or a man-god is NOT a man
    Therefore YOU are an anti Christ ( according to YOUR bible not Bushie)”

29. Bush

You see why I ain’ gun do like Carl ‘Sniper Mout’ Moore suggest and nuse my real name … De police ’bout hey could be desperate to lock up somebody fah rapin’ de poor White women … and de way you carrying on is sufficient to attract attention from these desperate people and they would be banging down my door by now … HA! You is a dangerous campaigner … HA HA HA

30. It has now been determined that 21 December 2012 will not be the end of the world as we know it, there was a transposition error made in the date. The corrected information is that the date that is earmarked for the ending of the world as we know it is 21 December 2021 …

(By that time a lotta wunna gun to be in Arizona so why should wunna care … HA HA HA … HA HA HA … Only Kiki, David, Cas and yours truly gun be lef’ …)

31. Further to Bush Tea’s spiritualism, also akin to Gnosticism, that salvation by mental enlightenment, which came only to elite spiritual ‘initiates’ just like BT’s reference to ‘brain power’ not to ordinary rank and file Christians, and exalted speculation above the basic tenets of the Gospel. It WAS this very heresy that crept into the early NT Church, and John’s very purpose in writing then, was to EXPOSE the heresy of the FALSE teachers, just like Bush Tea, and to confirm the faith of the true believers.

Therefore, John under inspiration of The Holy Spirit, sternly rebukes these teachers of FALSE doctrine, like BT, he refers to the teaching as DECEITFUL ( 2:26: 3:7) and to the teachers as “false prophets” ( 4:1), LIARS ( 2:22), and antichrist ( 2:18, 22; 4:3)

This heresy was a forerunner of second-century Gnosticism which DENIED the Deity of Jesus Christ, which John wrote vigorously against this erroneous Gnosticated heresy, that Bush Man holds to, unable to grasp the Incarnation of the eternal Word, Jesus, taking on, and becoming flesh, Man, but never ceasing to be God.

So, John writes, “Beloved do NOT believe every spirit, but TEST the spirits, whether they ARE of God; because many false prophets have gone out into the world.” (4:1)

Now, here is the test of that John gives to determine a true man of God, vs a False prophet, like Bush Tea et al.

“By THIS you KNOW the Spirit of God. Every spirit that CONFESSES that JESUS CHRIST, (The Eternal Word of God) HAS COME in the flesh ( became Man) IS of God. AND every spirit that DOES NOT confess that Jesus Christ has come in the FLESH (became Man, Incarnate Deity) is NOT of God. And this IS* (like Bush Tea) the spirit of the ANTICHRIST, which you have heard was coming, and is now already in the world.” (4: 2,3).

“We are of God. He who KNOWS God hears us: he who IS NOT of God does NOT hear us. By this we KNOW the spirit of TRUTH and the spirit of ERROR.” (v.6)

Bush Man, you ARE emphatically and blatantly of the ‘spirit’ of ERROR, falsity, and down right heresy!

32. David | December 27, 2012 at 5:04 PM |
    @Caswell

Are you sure you want to do this?

Lord haf mercy
    Chri’t haf mercy

The above is your first comment on this post. I understand what you meant: I have opened a cuckoo’s cage.

33. @Caswell

Don’t you ever wonder if PhD’s and others trained in theology can be locked in disagreement about biblical doctrines, the implication of such for the ordinary mortal?

34. David | December 29, 2012 at 9:13 PM |
    re Don’t you ever wonder if PhD’s and others trained in theology can be locked in disagreement about biblical doctrines, the implication of such for the ordinary mortal?

No one trained in theology is locked in disagreement about biblical doctrines on BU. lol
    I have NEVER found ANYONE trained in theology to be locked in disagreement about biblical doctrines on BU. lol

35. @GP

Didn’t you, Zoe and TB use to lock horns on BU on differing interpretations of the Bible?

36. DO you really think that TB is trained in theology?.
    Do you realize also that I no longer lock horns with anyone on BU on anything? Waste of time.
    If I told you that 2+2=6, would you waste time arguing with me.
    I think Zoe should stop wasting his time too presenting sound exegesis here.
    Every discipline has its rules and regulations and guidelines.
    On BU, anything goes.
    Better to let things go

37. @GP

You are aware that all religions have PhD advocates? What does it say? Religion is one of the most debated subjects, why blame the BU intelligentsia?

38. David, my friend QUID DIXI SCRIPSIQUE, DIXI SCRIPSIQUE,

I will send you something on diabetes soon for the intelligentsiae to debate.

39. @ GP, my brother, there are obviously many quiet observers and onlookers out there, if one soul comes to Jesus for salvation, the angels in Heaven rejoice, in such a wide audience, one never knows who is learning and maybe choosing to repent and come to Jesus!

I only use the BT’s and others as an opportunity to share the Good News of Christ! Never a waist of time, not for me!

Blessings in Jesus Mighty and Matchless Name, Bro’.

40. Zoe
    In a world where there are many jokers pretending to know the Bible, yours is a breath of fresh air. Recently, you gave a good exegesis on the concept of the adoption of sons, and a very good systematic review of the doctrine of the HOLY SPIRIT.

41. Zoe

I want salvation, I want salvation … Mine is a cry for help …!

42. @zoe
    You really tink u’ve shared good news?? You got d average joe confused as france. By “fighting” people who you think are wrong you’ve lost the opportunity to pull others in!

every discipline has its rules and regulatuons (GP). Evangelism, ministry and ministering is no different. Regardless of “theological knowledge” or “spiritual enlightenment”.

Just observing

43. @GP

Presentation received!

44. @ Observing
    There is a written rule about arguing with fools and Bushie has reluctantly decided to enforce it with Zoe.
    Rather that seek to intelligently discuss and debate issues, he post long “cut and paste” which skirt the issues – and then add his own insults for good measure (to show how Christ-like he is)…. He actually reminds Bushie of GP when he get vex and use another handle to curse and abuse bloggers who he thinks offends him… LOL

This latest issue could not be simpler.
    HIS bible says that we can identify an anti-Christ by the fact that they deny that Jesus came to earth as a Man…NOT Bushie – HIS BIBLE!!

– Zoe says that Jesus was not a man, he was a God-Man. Now Cud dear, what the hell is a God-Man? God is GOD! Man is a physical corrupt being made in the image of God… How could Jesus have been BOTH? ….besides, if he continued to be GOD, then what was the big deal about John 3:16? Stupseeeee!!

Now mind you, BUSHIE all along tried to explain that Jesus was a MAN, just like Bushie…. Lo and behold his Bible says that makes Bushie a BELIEVER…. 🙂
    YET, Zoe comes on the blog cussing and fuming and calling Bushie the anti-Christ….. Go figure…..

Don’t mind GP
    …the poor fellow is still trying to figure out why Jesus spoke to his listeners in Parables with the EXPRESSED INTENT of misleading them (to ensure that they did not understand what he was saying….)

…..and why God deliberately and carefully created Satan. 🙂 …he won’t re-enter the fray anytime soon, he is confined to medical issues, and brief stints of praising the anti-Christ Zoe (according to the Bible, NOT Bushie… LOL)

45. Zoe is not Holy
    So he must be the Anti-Christ

46. Bush Tea”

“- Zoe says that Jesus WAS NOT A MAN, he was a God-Man. Now Cud dear, what the hell is a God-Man? ” The Word of God states, In Christ, “DWELLETH ALL the FULNESS of the GODHEAD (Deity) BODILY” In Jesus Christ! (Col. 2:9 with 1:19) That makes HIM* God and Man = The God-Man! “Great is the mystery of Godliness ” God WAS MANIFESTED (Jesus)in the FLESH” (I Tim. 3:16) God is GOD! Man is a physical corrupt being made in the image of God…” Jesus WAS NOT in a physical corrupt body, His Sinless conception by The Holy Spirit, made the Incarnation of His DEITY a miraculous event! “How could Jesus have been BOTH?” That IS* the miracle of the Incarnation, “God (the Son, Jesus) was MANIFESTED in the flesh, Man and God….”besides, if he continued to be GOD, then what was the big deal about John 3:16? Stupseeeee!! John 3:16, Without being BOTH Sinless humanity, MAN, and still being GOD, two natures in one Person, there would be NO Salvation for mankind!

Now mind you, BUSHIE all along tried to explain that Jesus was a MAN, just like Bushie…. Lo and behold his Bible says that makes Bushie a BELIEVER….
    YET, Zoe comes on the blog cussing and fuming and calling Bushie the anti-Christ….. Go figure…..

47. The Deity of Jesus Christ, that He NEVER stopped being God, the Son, is clearly witnessed to in the Scriptures.

(1) He existed in the beginning as the Word, as God ( John 1:1 with Genesis 1:1; Philippians 2:6; Rev. 19:13)
    (2) He was with God, the Father ( John 1:1)
    (3) He was God, the Son ( John 1:1; Rom. 9:5; Heb. 1:8,10; I John 5:20; Titus 2:13).
    (4) He IS* God manifest in the FLESH, as Man ( John 20:28; I Tim 3:16; Col 2:9; 1:19; Acts 20:28; Heb 1:8)
    (5) He is the Mighty God ( Isa. 9:6; Psa. 45:6))
    (6) He is Immanuel, God with us on earth ( Isa. 7:14; Matt 1:23)
    (7) He IS* the Word (God) made flesh, Man ( John 1:14-18)
    (8) He is the True God ( 1 John 5:20; with Titus 2:13; Rom 9:5)
    (9) He IS* the Great God ( Titus 2:13)
    (10) He IS* our God and Saviour ( 11 Peter 1:1)
    (11) He existed in the form of God before His incarnation and was equal with God the Father ( Phil 2: 5-7)
    (12) He IS* the only wise God ( Jude 25)

48. Zoe
    Just in the off chance that some one else reads this thread and concludes from your gibberish that the GOSPEL OF JESUS CHRIST is a load of baloney, Bushie will explain a few things…..
    But you need not rebut them, we now know that you have been tagged as an anti Christ by the bible….and by Kiki…. LOL

Jesus was a Man. FULL STOP. He probably had a penis, two feet and likely suffered a bit from halitosis….

When he was baptized by John the Baptist, who had been SPECIALLY sent to facilitate this ceremony, the Holy Spirit of God descended upon him in a special baptism. From that point, Jesus could be said to possess the “fullness of God”.

Once he had completed his mission, this Holy Spirit became freely available to his disciples who THEN showed the kind of understanding of the GOSPEL that had clearly eluded them previously.

The point is that even Bushie, given that same Holy Spirit, can ALSO be said to possess the fullness of God…. Indeed, Jesus himself says that THIS IS HOW YOU CAN IDENTIFY A BELIEVER…..they reflect traits of Godliness (or wear the armor of God). …Things like LOVE, long suffering, patience, peace,…but ALSO wisdom and understanding.

Bushie keep telling you and GP that THIS IS HOW SPIRITUAL UNDERSTANDING IS GLEANED…..not by Long study and exegesis, but by having a spiritual mind developed in the individual….

Now kindly stop posting nonsense that you clearly do not understand. …..Why not try posting something on Dottin….? You may be able to explain his mindset since it is somewhat like yours..

49. Divine Worship Given to Jesus. Only God is to be worshipped, any worship given to any one, other than to God, IS* declared in His Word, to be BLASPHEMY and IDOLATRY

Yet, Divine Worship was given to AND received by Jesus, He never refused Worship, This is in great contrast to other men who absolutely REFUSED worship of other men, as did the elect angels. Only self-deified men accepted worship, blasphemy and gross idolatry of others as seen in Roman Emporers et al pagan societies. ( Acts 10:26; 14: 15; Rev. 22:9.

Therefore, to Worship Jesus as God would be blasphemy and idolatry if He were not Deity, God of very God.

The Scriptures testify that Divine Worship was given to Him, because He was/is, God incarnate, Man, sinless Man, and fully God, Deity.

1. He is worshipped by angels ( Heb. 1:6; Isa. 6: 1-5; Rev. 5: 12-14).
    2. He is worshipped by men ( Matt 8:2; 15: 25-28; 28: 17; Luke 24: 51-52; Acts 1:24; 7: 59-60; I Thess 3:11; John 9:38; Phil 2: 9-11; Psa. 45: 11; I Cor. 1:2)
    3. He is worshipped by all creatures ( Rev. 5:13)
    4. He is prayed to as praying to God ( Acts 1:24; 7: 59-60)
    5. He is honoutred equally with the Father God ( John 5:23; Rev. 1:5-6; Heb. 1:6-8)

50. Bush Tea, Man you go from sublime ignorance of God’s Word, to blasphemous idolatry.

“The point is that even Bushie, given that same Holy Spirit, can ALSO be said to possess the fullness of God….”

NOWHERE in Scriptures does it EVER say, or indicate, that ANYONE, other than Jesus, POSSESSED the FULLNESS of God, the Godhead.”

“Indeed, Jesus himself says that THIS IS HOW YOU CAN IDENTIFY A BELIEVER…..they reflect traits of Godliness (or wear the armor of God). …

Having the indwelt presence of the Person of The Holy Spirit, to enable the Justified believer to reflect these Christian traits of Jesus, DOES NOT make any of us, “posses the fullness of God” This is arrogant, blasphemy…just like you believe that YOU…” Can be God…” Utter, unscriptural NONSENSE, and rank, gross IDOLATRY. The LIE Satan FIRST propagated to Eve in the Garden of Eden. LIES from the Pit of Hell, by the father of ALL lies, Satan!

“Things like LOVE, long suffering, patience, peace,…but ALSO wisdom and understanding.”

Again, these fruit of The Holy Spirit, manifested in the True, Sanctified believer, DOES NOT make any of them, “…posses the fullness of God…” as NO ONE, as a redeemed child of God, IN Christ Jesus, can EVER possess the ABSOLUTE FULLNESS of the Godhead, as DID The Lord Jesus Christ, as Sinless Man, all the while NEVER ceasing to be God Incarnate, the absolutely PERFECT, God-Man, God of very God!

Leave a Reply to islandgal246Cancel reply