merry christmas
On behalf of the BU household  we wish ALL the members of the BU family, immediate and extended, best wishes for the season.

77 responses to “Merry Christmas to ALL”

1. Hi David,
    I have been involved in a major project and was a little pushed for time but there is now light at the end of the tunnel.

2. de hood (hoodie to friends) Avatar
    de hood (hoodie to friends)

To David and the rest of BU “fambly”.

Although I left my greetings for all earlier on in the season I will repeat here again:-

A blessed time to all and here’s hoping for a better 2013.

@Baf

Sometimes, abstaining may be far better than “little moderation”. Ah lie? 🙂

3. well i said it before, but i wish the bu family, peace, joy, happinessduring the festive season and the coming year.

@Pat

cause i aint u friend, u cant invite me to dine too, u always inviting baf to everything.

@Ac

I hope u aint spend christmas alone cause i did read some place u husband went some place. wait Ac, I hope scout is well cause I miss he though. anyhow a got to wish he a blessed christmas, if he is alive.

4. @thepoint. Hope your Xmas was filled with lots af love and gifts. i was not alone for xmas .i do have a big family and i spent it with them and friends/

@david not BU. hope you did enjoy your Xmas.

5. @Ac

well it was wonderful the usual family gahering and looking at the litlle ones and reasoning how they will carry on the family tradition, only thing the young ones dont like baking. lol. Healthy new year to you and your family.

6. Bush tea i hope youb had a wonderful Xmas and everything you wished for.Mr ac sends his greetings and tells you not to pay me attention cause my bark is worse than my bite wishing you the best for the newyear………………………………………………………………DEHOOD all the best to you. ……………island gal .more gal power to you for the NEWYEAR.

7. @ ac
    Thanks, but Bushie don’t play the Xmas game….and already has everything he wished for… 🙂

What?! Mr ac has not yet left for Arizona? Guess he will be going in 2013 then…
    Perhaps what he is trying to tell you that he likes your bite much more than your bark…..so get to hell off the computer barking, and let some biting begin….

Good advice as usual from Mr. ac…..

8. Winter Wonderland Avatar
    Winter Wonderland

Its cold in the Bronx it warmed my cockles to read IN THE Nation online:

{{ hotels are reporting 60 to 100 per cent occupancy levels for this Christmas and New Year, which form part of the winter tourist season.

The majority of those hotels contacted by the MIDWEEK NATION also indicated that most of their guests were repeat visitors. And while they include people from around the world, most were from source markets such as Europe, Britain, Canada, the United States and the Caribbean.

Sharon Hugh-White, general manager of the Bougainvillea Beach Resort, said they were experiencing a full house for the Christmas and New Year’s periods.
    White said they had”an incredibly good” winter season last year but this year was better they were so full this year they had to refuse reservations. We are sold out.”

Sandy LANE, Divi Southwinds, the Hilton, Accra Beach, and the small hotels report a similar bright outlook..}}

Would Adrian Loveridge, BU, Patricia Dass report on this cheerful news? Dont hold your breath.

9. Here is what the report says:

“WHILE THE ISLAND’S overall tourism product continues to struggle, *some*hotels are reporting 60 to 100 per cent occupancy levels for this Christmas and New Year, which form part of the winter tourist season.”

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/cheer-for-hotels/

10. @winter wonderland

I dont think that Patricia Das would have anything good to say, except to carry an agenda to pressure govt. hope she returns from whence she cometh and contribute the negative vibes to that country.

11. AC
    No Xmas greetings for moi? Wasn’t I a good boy all year? Not one measly attack and now you sending Bush an Olive Branch telling him that de husband going to de desert in Arizona so BT could drink from de Oasis here. Next ting Miller gwine get invite to yuh Old Years fete. Bad boys have all the fun while goody two shoes like me are left in de dust. Talking bout bad boys I was watching de ball game yesterday when one of my scions exclaimed “Isn’t that Chris Brown?” and another said “Chris Brown is sitting beside her”

Women love the bad boys, its not too late for me to change is it?…..

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant | December 26, 2012 at 10:34 AM |

Since AC got big up in the Sunday Sun by Carl “Sniper Mout” Moore she is no longer interested in small fries like a Sarge. You have to be a captain or above to attract the deceitful eyes of our dear ac.
    You wait late in the early autumn of your life to find out women don’t like nice men. When I was a very young man in my late teens a man by the name of Louis Crichlow (may he rest peacefully in his grave) told me that women don’t go for nice guys. I have lived to experience what he said is true.

Why you think ac does not like the miller, only his foot.

13. @Miller

Louis Crichlow?

Wasn’t he one of Bim’s biggest back room gamblers?

14. NO! NO! sarge just saving the best for last, what you really don,t know that i am a secret admirer with a BIG crush on you kind of hessitant to let my feelings know but for you my to gift to You would be exceptional as a matter of fact i was thinking of dedicating Luthers Vangross Xmas song “every year ever Xmas. but…..i was a little hesitant but now i have spilled the beans i would do so later.

15. Wishing the whole Barbados Underground family all the best for the season…hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas Day and that 2012 will bring us all peace, love and goodwill. Bless.

16. Come on miller only yesterday i offered onions some of my Xmas dinner.

17. @AC Thanks for throwing an “Old dog” a bone

@Miller don’t bring up dat talk about yuh foot yuh think dat you is a tapir? And in front of de childrun too! No need for de Birds and de Bees – Sex Education 101!

18. Merry Christmas and a happy and healthy new year to all.

19. ac, Adrian, Amused, Anon legal, Anthony, Balance, Bentley, BIMBRO, Brudah Bim, Bush Tea, Carson C. Cadogan, Caswell Franklyn, Charles, Chec-it-Out, Chris Hassall, Colonel Buggy, Crusoe…, David, David (Not BU), De Hood, Deeds, Dennis Johnson, Duppy Lizard, Enuff, erice, Fedup, Fran, Gabriel Tackle, George Brathwaite, Georgie Porgie, Green Monkey, Hammilton Hill, Hants, Hot Chocolate, Ian Bourne, inkwell, islandgal246, James Bynoe, Jan Jan, Jeff Cumberbatch, John, Just Asking, Kammie, Kiki, Konkieman, lawson, Legaleyes, Mark Fenty, mash up and buy back, micro mock engineer, millertheanunnaki, Minister Donville Inniss, Moneybrain, Negroman, Nia, Observing(…), Pat, Patchamama, peltdownman, Perlixin Pearlie, ping pong, prodigal son, Rambling Rose, Ras, roaming, ROK, Rosemary Parkinson, Royalrumble, Ryan Thorpe, Sandra Husbands Sapadilla, Sargeant, Scout, Senator Irene Sandifor-Garner, Sid Boyce, Simple Simon, St. Georges Dragon, Sunshine, Technition, Tell me Why, Terence Blackett, to the point, Truthman Burton, Well Well, William Skinner, Winter Wonderland, Yardbroom

HAYYYPY NEW YEAR
    (Carl “Sniper Mout” Moore don’ count)

Now … Surely da’ is ever’body …

20. Oh Shoot … not again … stupse ..! Sorry Zoe

21. @Baffy

There are so many eg. Justin Robinson, Karl Watson, Snipes …

Lol

22. Sorry David .. I dun wid dat now … HA HA HA … All the very bes’ hear ..

23. sarge as i promise

24. @baffy
    Well done buddy! At least ya catch yaself. When Zoe unleash I gine be sorry fa ya! 🙂

25. HA HA HA Obs … Zoe suppose to be a Christian .,… HA HA HA

26. Season’s greetings to all and we pray for a prosperous 2013 for all of us and dear Barbados.

27. peace on earth goodwill to all is the greatest love of all

Leave a Reply to Ping PongCancel reply