Posted on Facebook by Douglas Trotman
Al Barrack’s lawyer sounds the alarm

This is a secret….. I work for Barrack Construction Ltd. we are through with promises… Action coming … Shhhhhh we can’t afford to get caught by elections!! See the nation newspaper today? Promise, promise, promise. August, September, October, November ….all over just like the hurricane season!

1. o.k. BAF i heading to the gas station to fill up my inner tube. then set sail fuh Cuba.wid my bajan flag in tow . btw yuh tink it would be a good idea to take raul garcia along fuh the ride.

2. If the Chief Justice is a U.S. citizen, and very likely he is, then he cannot accept an honour bestowed on him by a foreign state.

Conrad Black, a Canadian multimillionaire accepted a British Knighthood, but he had to renounce his Canadian citizenship in order to do so.

Then some years later he found himself convicted of fraud in the U.S. His British peerage/citizenship was withdrawn, becausec onvicts cannot be peers. He no longer was a Canadian citizen, and as a convict he had no right to live in the U.S.

He is back in Canada now on a Minister’s permit, but he is essentially a man without a country.

And of couse the former Allen Stanford found himself ina similat pickle.

Out CJ is of course not a convict. He is an honourable man.

Let us see how he resolves this.

3. @Simple Simon

CJ Gibson is a Barbadian. He is not British.

On 1 December 2012 01:34, Barbados Underground

4. ac
    If you planning to tek Garcia wid you better stop in Florida first and drop he off there, cause dah is wey he come from … But Fidel will welcome you with open arms … wid de Bajan flag and all. The inner tube sound like a good idea but wouldn’t it be easier to ketch a plane …? Forgive me, I lil slow …!

5. I recall Barrack and the dead king posing in the local newspaper soon after the 2008 election.The story carried suggested that Barrack was being welcomed by that dead king,gone forever thank goodness with all his nasty tricks and lies and deceit,being welcomed into the arms of the DLP.If I know how the dead king operated he was doing all that to be sure he got funds from Barrack to fund the election due 2013 because the dead king knew the fat lady had sung and the sun had set on the Clico cash cow from which he made hay while that sun shone.

6. David, i think you should re-read Simple Simon’s comments. he is asking IF the CJ is a US citizen then they are something he would have to give up. accepting a knighthood would place him in a pick. does he give up his knighthood IF he is a US citizen or give up the US citizenship and keep the knighthood?

7. Will someone enlighten me as to what is Mr Gibson’s outstanding contribution
    to the local legal profession?Has he made any earth shattering judicial pronouncements,oral or written since his appointment.Has he changed anything in the judicial system that would make us the public find comfort in his firmness in dealing with an incompetent Registry?Has he begun the process of striking recalcitrant and dishonest attorneys off the rolls?Has he proved his competence after all this time on the job?Is this honour not premature?

8. the DEMS really believe that ppl as stupid as they think. 4 going 5 years in office. they can tell you all the wrongs the BLP did. chapter and names. and not one f-ing charge has been laid in the courts.

yes bajans will still believe you BS. stupid bunch they are. lock up or charge somebody and let the public see you mean business.

9. Congrats to the CJ. It is very unlikely that he would have put himself in a position to be embarassed by his new honours that appears to be a perk of the office and which he would have known would be coming before he accepted the job. There’s nothing likely to be there that’s worth discussing.

10. “Has he changed anything (for the better)…”
    …Has any of the others who were awarded…..?

This is Barbados, awards are given to those who toe the line, and ‘excel’ at brown-nosing; in exchange for political favors; or as part of secret deals.

11. St George's Dragon Avatar

This is a secret….. I work for the Government. We are through with action… More promises coming … We can’t afford to get caught by elections!!

12. The above is the cleverest comment for the year …. HA HA HA … Well done Dragon … HA HA HA ….!

13. It is becoming sickening reading the tripe of the BLP supporters.
    They are complaining about everything that was done before.
    As I can remember most of the Chief Justices were Sir
    Sir David Simmons was a politician one day and another day he became the Chief Justice. The BLP people never complain about the perceived conflict of interest.
    What’s wrong with giving a Barbadian the knight of St. Andrew at independence? Maybe more persons who made an outstanding contribution to Barbados development should be given it, not only lawyers or university graduates.

14. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Better be careful with this Barrack Payment

Sandiford gave retired civil servants 33 million and sent the economy into a tail spin.

Much as Barrack should be paid
    Please tread carefully on this one -Please !

15. It would have been very funny if Mr Gibson was given the KCMG instead of the Knight of St Andrew.Assuming he swore allegiance to a flag how can he now swear(a whole lotta swearing gine on hay)allegiance to a queen!

16. Barrack should be paid and paid now

17. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

I wonder if the entire Barbados Labour Party attended Minister Farrakan lecture at
    LES CENTRE?

HE PUT NUFF LASHES IN THEIR BEHIND!

I am saving his speech for later.

It is going to come in very handy in the near future.

“Selling all your land to the highest bidder is stupid.”
    And much, much more.

The minister Farrakan recoginises folly when he see it. Now the same stupid Barbados Labour Party is hell bent on selling all other state assets and we are somehow to believe that this is wise policy.

I look forward to his visit again.

The Barbados Labour Party must be very uncomfortable after Minister Farrakan’s visit.

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

It gives me great pleasure to invite one and all to the meeting of

The Democratic Labour Party
    St. Michael West Branch

At the St. Leonard’s Secondary School
    On Sunday December 02, 2012 at 4.00P.M. Sharp

Featured Speaker:
    THE HON. FREUNDEL STUART Q.C. MP

Other Speakers:
    Michael Carrington MP
    Chris Sinckler MP
    Dr. David Estwick MP
    Michael Lashley MP
    Dr. Ester Byer-Suckoo MP
    James Paul MP
    Patrick Todd MP

TEAM DLP—————SECURING BARBADOS FOR YOU
    JOBS______________GONE WID OWEN

Afterwards LIVE Entertainment featuring
    Dance National Afrique
    Jennifer Walker
    Karoake Compitition
    Good Fun, Good Food including Conkies and much more!!
    At the Constituency office.

Please attend and be educated and stop coming on this blog writing foolishness.

BTW bring along Caswell Franklyn, he will learn a thing or two. Kerry millertheanunnaki (neitherBnorD) you can come along as well, I know that Onions is too busy running the futile BLP campaign as a result he might not be able to attend, too bad for him.

PS.
    Live Video streaming

http://www.dlpbarbados.org

19. The last time I was in Bimshire, I passed by the NHC building in Country Road. I heard that it was built by this same Barrack dude. That building is ugly and looks as though it was built 20+ years ago. Please give him back the building in Warrens, because I think that it’s going to deteriorate like the NHC building.

20. Why the hell didn’t the BLP government pay Al barrack when his settlement was just the $34M? Now its much more the TAX PAYERS have tofork out to pay this man.

21. @ Mia
    Barrack was the CONTRACTOR not ARCHITECT….lol

@ Kevin
    Are you aware that more interest has accumulated on that $34m under the DLP government than during the BLP tenure?

People be fair.

22. And the lawyers continue to laugh all the way to the bank:

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/court-it-is

23. Arthur and those BLP folks can put on a good clown show and get good laughs, REALLY.

Arthur and the BLP are responsible for the Al Barrack mess. Arthur and the BLP gave birth to Al Barrack. Thompson in 2008 accepted the AL Barrack problem without choice. The Al Barrack problem in 2008 became Thompson’s problem but was FIRST Arthur’s problem. Don’t forget that the supervisor of insurance in 2006 issued a Cease and Decease Order against CLICO. The BLP government in 2006 did nothing, absolutely nothing. Arthur like Thompson stepped down in CLICO mud. Arthur took CLICO money, just a lot less than Thompson. The BLP additionally did nothing, absolutely nothing to resolve the Al Barrack mess that has ballooned quite so large. Al Barrack has in his possession a court ordered judgment. Arthur perhaps was into folly with Julie Price, hit upon one of those drinking binges and or was sleeping. Never the less, Barrack has in his possession a court ordered judgment. Bajans must pay.

Arthur, just months ago reported to Midweek Nation that REDjet might still be flying if government has honored its commitment to the collapsed airlines. Arthur, apparently did not consider FACT that Bajans owe REDjet nothing – indeed owe Barrack – millions. Barrack has a court ordered judgment; REDjet does not.

24. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Al Barrack in his recent tantrum is again calling both Chris Sinckliar and the Molasses man of Promises CONGENITAL LIARS.

Fumble Stuart needs to stop going around promising these stupid greedy people things he cannot deliver. The fool backed Leroy Parris and now is promising policyholders they will get back the principal components of their investments. Now where in tarnation will this money come from? From the proceeds of the sale of shares in Republic Bank? A country that is forced to borrow to pay salaries to public workers is an early and clear sign of bankruptcy and pending devaluation.

Barrack should have sold the debt long time ago to an overseas Factoring House. Then we would have seen how much pussyfooting the government would have engaged in. Now Barrack is looking just like what Duguid called Pornville Inniss in that cat piss and pepper talk shop: an ole cu*t to fu**k around.

25. @Miller
    Al Barrack in his recent tantrum is again calling both Chris Sinckliar and the Molasses man of Promises CONGENITAL LIARS
    It would be the height of irony if the BLP wins control of the Gov’t and then has to pay Barrack more than twice what they refused to pay him in the first place. As a man of so many words what should the people of Barbados call Arthur & Co (your preferred party) if they have to dole out this money?

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant | December 2, 2012 at 4:33 PM |

The Law & Justice reign supreme over any two bit political party. The people who form the government from a democratically elected party have no other choice but to obey the law of the land.

If they disagree with the ruling of the local Courts they can take the matter to the CCJ or stage a one-party coup and have the deliberating judges and lawyers for the plaintiff arrested and shot before our very eyes as is done in some South American republics.

27. Gabriel Tackle | December 1, 2012 at 4:05 PM |
    It would have been very funny if Mr Gibson was given the KCMG instead of the Knight of St Andrew.Assuming he swore allegiance to a flag how can he now swear(a whole lotta swearing gine on hay)allegiance to a queen!
    —————————————————————————
    Like it or not, Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth 2 is also Queen of Barbados . In Barbados, the KCMG is normally reserved for the Barbadian with European connections,and I am not referring to “returning nationals.”

28. @sargeant
    “It would be the height of irony if the BLP wins control of the Gov’t”

Methinks irony won’t be the only thing it would be the height of!

29. @Observing
    The floor is open to suggestions

30. Whosoever ends us paying him OUR money in circumstances where it is quite clear that there was collusion up front to defraud the treasury. …… and where rules of contract were CLEARLY breeched, and where rules of contract management were CLEARLY infringed…..

Unless the full facts are ventilated and the guilty dealt with, then that would signal the height of GULLIBILITY for a people.

31. @Bushie
    “Unless the full facts are ventilated..”

When last you see this happen in Barbados?? Wait, I should ask, have you ever seen this happen in Barbados???

32. @bush Tea
    Whosoever ends us paying him OUR money in circumstances where it is quite clear that there was collusion up front to defraud the treasury.

Have you been partaking of a particular elixir kinda golden in colour (no I am not talking about Bush Tea) but something that comes from the fermented juice of our once beloved sugar canes.

How yuh gwine prove dat, wuh is dat big word agin “collusion”? You like you want to establish another COI which is a contradiction to everything you’ve written. Here’s some advice: 1 ) get a big washtub;2) mix a bush bath:3) wait till midnight and take it to a four cross road;4) Pray to whatever god you pray to (Beelzebub?) while scattering some coin around;5) go home and sleep.
    Come morning you’ll be cured.

33. @Fractured
    5. The parties agreed to go to arbitration and the arbiter in Oct 2006 ruled that Mr. Barrack was wronged and should be paid $ 36 million for the breach plus daily interest at 10 % at the time…the BLP appealed and David Simmons had Justice Cornelius hear the case in late 2007 (on the eve of the 2008 general election). Justice Cornelius ruled that the arbiter was correct. No doubt by that time the bill had mounted up…………

Fractured……since you seem to know every thing the BLP did or did not do, can you tell BU to show that you are not BIASED, what role did your dead king play behind the scenes in the manner in which this judgement was awarded?

34. @milertheanunnaki

Opposition spokesperson Mia Mottley on 06/27/2012 outlined a 2012 – 2013 a new BLP would IMMEDIATELY put in place. How in tarnation would this happen. The country at moment is forced to pay salaries to public workers – an early sign of bankruptcy and pending devaluation.

Wakeup from sleeping. Al Barrack has in his posession a court ordered judgment, Bajans must pay.

35. @ Sargeant
    My man!! Bushie don’t play those types of bush baths. You mekking sport or wuh?
    What Midnight what!?!
    …that is way past Bushie’s bed time skippa…. and who the hell is Beelzebub? …you think Bushie is Miller or wuh?

Bush Bath – Bush Tea style. ( BTBB)
    1 – convince Islandgal that she can indeed become a normal human being again, once she takes the BTBB (wink)
    2 – get her to come up Bush Tea Hill leaving the Islandguy at home.
    3 – treat her to one of BT’s special tea brews (with the elixir flavor) along with the bushie sweet talk….
    4- then when the time is right, outfit her in the ceremonial BTBB handkerchief…for the “BATH”……and the rest will be history.

You reading too many funny books Sargeant… LOL

36. Minister Chris Sinckler had promised that parliament would have had a Barrack Day by now to debate this matter. With Barrack and lawyer signalling that they are headed back to court it looks like we may not have that day after all.

37. In Carson Cadogan and the DLP’s wonderland The minister Farrakan recoginises folly when he see it. Now the same stupid Barbados Labour Party is hell bent on selling all other state assets and we are somehow to believe that this is wise policy.

In the real world The National Insurance Scheme (NIS) has followed Government’s lead and is selling the former Barbados National Bank (BNB) shares it owns to Republic Bank Limited in Trinidad and Tobago.

When will they wake up?

38. Yuh wrong boy ! yuh wrong !
    We might very well have that day

39. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar
    We do not want back Owen Arthur

Dr. The Hon. David Estwick clinically exposes the gimmicks of Owen Arthur and the BLP’s proposals to sell, sell, sell. He brought a compelling case for the rejection of Arthur and it is clear that Arthur was asleep on the major issue of restructuring the Barbados economy as he sat in Bay Street for 14 years and did nothing to restructure the Barbados economy.
    Arthur was also obviously asleep as Al Barrack built a building in Warrens and the BLP refused to pay him while the work was going on.
    Arthur has the audacity to talk about someone sleeping. Clearly he was also sleeping and apparently we can now see sleeping in many of the wrong places.

40. @ David
    “Arthur was also obviously asleep as Al Barrack built a building in Warrens and the BLP refused to pay him while the work was going on.”
    Fact check!
    Is this true? Or was Barrack’s contract terminated and his equipment seized after disputes about foundation problems?

If he built the building then Bushie would support paying him forthwith….

41. Douglas Trotman Avatar

I’m reading… As I always do!

42. Al Barrack was given a government contract without tenddr. Al Barrack built the complex at Warrens though he had never built a project that size. Arthur perhaps fell asleep from drinking. Laugh. Go ahead and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh. Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley and Dale Marshall awarded VECO (Alaska) a government contract. VECO built the prison at Dodds in St. Philip. VECO had no record of building prisons and low and behold the prison project extended millions over budget. Laugh. Go aghead and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh. Arthur invested 2.4 million dollars in a Nigerian Water Heater Project. No water heaters were produced and the 2.4 million was lost and or unaccounted for. Laugh. Go ahead and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh.

Those BLP folks know how to put on a good clown show and get good laughs.

43. @Bush Tea

It does not matter how you pitch the argument, there is a court order to settle. We don’t live in the wild west.

44. to make matters worse .OSA left a bill of 30million dollars for the OSA correctional institution. (DOODS) to be paid every Jan.

45. @ David
    “We do not live in the Wild West..”
    Agreed. In some ways we are worse off…
    ….at least in the Wild West the citizen was allowed a Colt 6 shooter to defend his family.

Bushie is disappointed that you are so passive. It is that quality that makes us blacks so suitable for slavery.
    There is an ultimate morality and an ultimate RIGHT… and there is ultimate JUSTICE.

Just because some known dishonest, Lodge brother / political hack/ lawyer or some frightened woman judge say so DO NOT MAKE IT RIGHT!

Or do you have so little confidence in your own ability to think such matters through for yourself?
    WHAT ARE THE FACTS?

What court what? Some years ago a very similar court ruled that Bushie’s grandfather could be OWNED by some white man……and, like you, he accepted that reality ….presumably because he “did not want to live in the Wild West”.

46. @Bush Tea

Beginning to worry about you. The issue here in this case is not the Court.

On 3 December 2012 01:31, Barbados Underground

47. @ David
    You are right.

The REAL issue is how easy it is to rob the naive.

48. @ David

The Barrack issue is a perverted BLP scheme. Here is where we are as a result of the careful positioning of the issue by the DLP:-

1. Barrack wants to get paid.
    2. Sir Johnny and Alrick cannot help him under a DLP administration.
    3. Richard Edghill wants to buy the building.
    3. The DLP agrees to sell to Richard Edghill because proceeds from the sale COULD be used to pay the Court Order.
    4. The DLP gave Barrack an ultimatum, wait for the BLP to return for a settlement financially or agree to hire new lawyers (fire both Johnny and Alrick).
    5. Barrack hires new lawyer, Douglas Trotman which means that the BLP watchmen and guards for the scheme are left out of the spoils.

Here is the political wisdom in the deal, if the BLP make the non-payment of the Barrack an issue for the elections/platforms then they run the risk of cause the DLP to effect the sale to Richard Edghill and payment to Barrack all of which will result in the BLP losing millions and millions.

Your play BLP, do you want Barrack to be a political issue for the elections or are you more interested in the money, you can’t have both.

49. @Hitman

Interesting view!

50. Both CLICO and Al Barrack are political issues in the face of both the BLP and DLP. Both, however, positions the BLP on the losing end of the stick.

Arthur and the BLP gave birth to Al Barrack. Thompson and the DLP in 2008 accepted the Al Barrack problem without choice. Al Barrack in 2008 became Thompson’s problem but was FIRST Arthur’s problem. Don’t forget the Supervisor of Insurance in 2006 issued a Cease and Decease Order against CLICO. The Cease and Decease Order came before Arthur and the BLP, they simply did nothing. Arthur like Thompson stepped down in CLICO mud. Arthur took CLICO money, just a lot less than Thompson. The BLP did nothing, absolutely nothing to resolve the Al Barrack mess that has ballooned quite so large. Arthur perhaps was into folly with Julie Price, hit upon one of those drinking binges and or was sleeping. Never-the-less, Barrack has in his possession a court ordered judgment. Bajans must pay.

The BLP throughout the year embarked upon numerous issues, any and everything they could think of. Arthur just months ago reported to Midweek Nation that REDjet might still be flying if government has honored its commitment to the collapsed airlines. Arthur, apparently did not consider FACT that Bajans owe REDjet nothing – but indeed owe Barrack – millions. Barrack has a court ordered judgment; REDjet does not. Mia Mottley fusses to the Nation News (July 2012) that government owes more than $100 million to the University of West Indies (UWI) Cave Hill Campus and called for an “urgent” permanent solution to the mounting debt problem. Laugh. Go ahead and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh. Government at moment owes Al Barrack $77 million, a mounting debt problem because Arthur was into folly with Julie Price, had hit upon one of his drinking binges and or was sleeping. Barrack wants to get paid. Barrack has in his possession a court ordered judgment, Bajans must pay.

Leave a Reply to millertheanunnakiCancel reply