BU has to agree with former Opposition leader Owen Arthur when he described the current parliament as poorakey. Never in the history of our parliamentary system have we assembled  such a motley crew of MPs. BU disagrees however that the poorakey label should not excuse former Prime Minister Arthur from taking his seat  in that august chamber.

As if to ram home the growing reputation of the current parliament William Duguid MP took it to a different level during today’s session. It seems he has an aversion to the fact Minister Donville Inniss has accumulated great personal wealth from the IBCs he use to – maybe he still does – manage which peddled ‘skin’.  We all know that Minister Inniss may not be managing his offshore portfolio but it doesn’t mean he hasn’t put an arrangement in place for others to have an eye while he is doing national duty.

William Duguid MP lost it during the debate today in what will be regarded forever as a dark day in our parliament. He directed an asinine remark at Minister Inniss. No doubt the remark will not be recorded in Hansard but those who were following the debate just after 2PM would now have a greater appreciation for their mothers.

It is satisfying that Duguid will be jetting off to Canada to settle permanently when his term expires. There is no place for his base behaviour in the highest Court in the land.

1. Knight of the Long Knives Avatar
    Knight of the Long Knives

@ David: I thought at some point we were going to expose those who post under multiple names?
    I rarely read his submissions honestly and did not notice they had reduced or dropped.

2. @Knight of the Long Knives

The issue here is that a few are trying but the monikers have been trapped by the spammer, you are not seeing the comments. The Duguid blog brought many to BU today The bad thing when we have to resort to this tactic is that it affects others. We may not catch all but we will some.

3. There was so much yelling that one could not hear what was going on. Actually it was not Inniss who first mentioned anything about Duguid and his paternity issues. I was there and followed it all. Obviously the Bees met and have decided that they will turn this matter onto Inniss and false accusations about pornography.

Duguid in his final comments whilst standing on the floor, took a broad strike at Inniss by laying on the porn crap. It was Duguid who fired the first salvo – totally unprovoked. I watched it. Inniss was not even paying attention to Duguid. It was Michael Lashley who had to say to Inniss that Duguid was cussing him. I saw Inniss turned to Lashley and said to ignore Duguid – the clown.

I must say that Inniss did reserve his venom for George Payne and Dale Marshall. When the House broke, he lambasted Payne and Marshall for their personal attacks on him.

The Bees need to stop shifting the issues. Innisss did not provoke Duguid. I was there and witnessed it.

Secondly, the Bees need to stop this follishnesh about Inniss and pornography. Where is the evidenced. I admire the man for ignoring these allegations over the years. He has been a Dem since his youth days and has always been vilified by the Bees.

If he was really involved in porn, the Bees would have exposed him, shut him down and thrown him in jail. That is a fact. All ofthis is a mere red herring.

I worked for an accounting firm that did the books for some of his clients who were very much involved legitimate businesses in different jurisdiction.

The sickening thing is that it could have been a young black man like me who would have had to carry the same label. We are a sick society.

Duguid used profanity over the airwaves and there is no excuse for such. He was not provoked by Inniss. All Inniss said at that point in time was “sit down Duguid – you are rude and uncouth”. To which Duguid replied “like yuh muddah cunt”. I was there.

4. I really don’t know why these politicians settle their arguments like the politicians in Japan.

5. Correction……I really don’t know why these politicians don’t settle their arguments like the politicians in Japan.

6. Video of the event added to the blog. Judge for your self.

7. I wish I were there in Parliament cuz I would have dead wid laugh.

8. I am sick with bias comments especially the above post by “Proud Bajan” After reading your post, anyone can see your glaring loyalty. You began by saying “There was so much yelling that one could not hear what was going on”. Yet your microphone ears were able to hear everything that was said. Can you state if you were sitting next to Inniss/Lashley? Since Parliament is based on privilege. How come you are quoting what was said by Duguid word for word? Do you expect us to question your business loyalty after you made this submission “I worked for an accounting firm that did the books for some of his clients” We acknowlege your bias views. Now wheel and come again.

9. Enuff it wasnt funny Duguid crossed the line his disgraceful remark was horribly obscene. He ought to be ashamed. The BLP ought to be ashamed.

10. After watching the video. They are both out of order, and need to apologise to the ppl of Barbados.

I though I heard the word “idiot” be used in reference to Duguid which ignited the muddah talk. Sad sad sad,

Poorakey.

11. @ Shocking
    Donville for the life of this Parliament wanted to be the chambers clown and there is nothing nice about indirectly telling a man his wife is a whore.We are too hypocritical.

12. everybody entiled to a bad day even “HOT Diggity Dog ” Duguid”

13. @enuff

Agree that Inniss has to share the blame. A dark day indeed.

14. David, Did Duguid continue with his verbal attack on Inniss that cause him to make the alleged comment? I follow parliamentary speeches made all over the world where attacks are made and none was struck from the records although the behaviour borders libel,

15. @Tell me Why

The whole thing is disgusting. Don’t even want to discuss it anymore.

16. David (BU) i have a visitor to your site. I have tuned in from time to time as I find many times you have the news before the formal news medias, but I must say I am someone disappointed in your post. In my opinion, from what I ahve seen on thsi site from time to time, you bring the issue, you give both sides of the arguement and we share our views on the issue. However, you posted (I am unable to judge whether purposely or not) a piece of the matter in posting this clip of Duguid. What happened to also posting the piece where it is alleged that the reason behind Duguid “losing” it was because Inniss repeatedly prvoked by Duguid by bellowing across the floor of parliament repeatedly to Duguid “When you find out who is the father if your two children, you could talk to me!” and consistently called him a “fat slob”

I know this is sily season, but I woudlask that you lift the debate higher. I do not condone the behaviour of the ministers in parliament. In my opinion over th last 3 years or so it has gotten worst and highlyoffensive. I am also embarassed that this is streamed across the world. I am not a member of any party and they more they behavein this less than statesmen and women, I will leave my vote in my back pocket.

Finally i see that you have over a hundred commenst on this matter…if indeed you have addressed Inniss nasty behaviour and even better post the clip as you did in Duguid’s case, I will offer my sincere apologies for pointing out where too me your post is one sided and needs to be amended.

17. @Sylvia

BU posted the video clip which we have access. If you have a fuller video please email it to us.

18. Pegasus Hotel - JAMAICA Avatar
    Pegasus Hotel – JAMAICA

It is clear Duguid was acid from the outset.

I guess Mr. Inniss’s comments about him having to take a plane to get to Parliament really got under his skin and he (Duguid) came to Parliament yesterday looking to take on the Minister of Health. Totally unacceptable behaviour by Mr. Duguid, he is a national embarrassment. But what do you expect this kind of behavious was a hallmark of the BLP Arthur-led aministration so you could not reasonably expect anything different from Mr. Duguid could you??

I think that after suck a nasty and vile comment from Mr. Duguid about the Minister of Health’s mother warranted him being called a big fat slob.

19. Pegasus Hotel - JAMAICA Avatar
    Pegasus Hotel – JAMAICA

The BLP is a pack of curse-birds. I really don’t know what Mia doing hanging around that pack of degenerate retards.

20. I end by saying that 13 fly-by-night commenters swoop down like political vultures with bias views.
    ………………………………………………………………………….
    Never hear about these 13 overnight terrorists:-
    BLP “no workable solutions, just gimmicks and cartoons”
    Normal or adnormal
    Dntgiveadamn
    Visitor from England
    Firstlady
    Rational Son
    Watching carefully and listening
    Hoy Hoy
    What?
    Optimum
    Big Belly Man
    Shocking

Are these monikers of CCC and his charade.

21. what a way to go duguid a day only you could knock privatization off the table .OSA must be proud of you. another one of them explosive explicits would sure blow up up the whole dam thing

22. Pegasus Hotel - JAMAICA Avatar
    Pegasus Hotel – JAMAICA

BLP Election 2013 Campaign Plan – CURSE EVERY BLASTED ONE

CURSE THE PM
    CURSE THE MINISTER OF FINANCE
    CURSE THE GOVERNOR OF THE CB
    CURSE THE UNIONS
    CURSE THE TEACHERS
    CURSE THE COMMISSIONER OF THE ALEXANDER ENQUIRY
    CURSE POOR PEOPLE FOR GOING TO SUMMER CAMPS
    CURSE POOR PEOPLE FOR SENDING THEIR CHILDREN ON THE SCHOOL BUSES FOR FREE
    CURSE PUBLIC SECTOR WORKERS
    CURSE THE DLP
    CURSE DAVID THOMPSON
    CURSE CLICO
    CURSE LEROY PARRIS
    CURSE HAL GOLLOP
    CURSE PRECONCO
    CURSE JADA
    CURSE INOTEK
    CURSE THE QEH
    CURSE THE HOUSING PROGRAMME FOR POOR PEOPLE
    CURSE MARA THOMPSON
    CURSE FOREIGNERS
    CURSE BNOC
    CURSE DARCY BOYCE
    CURSE ANYONE WHO AIN’T BROWN OR LIGHTER IN SKIN COMPLEXION
    CURSE SINGLE MOTHERS TRYING TO RAISE CHILDREN WITHOUT FATHERS INVOLVEMENT
    CURSE MIA MOTTLEY
    CURSE RAWL EASTMOND

23. Very poor showing.Reality is that Duguid has offered little to Parliament in the fifteen years (or is it ten) that he has been there.

On the other hand, Inniss has been the best Minister of Health since Taitt retired and has actual tried to bring positive change.

I expect that he will be one of the few to retain his seat, come January.

As Barbadians, let us wish Duguid well in his new homeland. May he live long and prosper there.

24. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Duguid’s foul and disgusting outburst put the Nation newspaper in a funny position.Let us see how many editors or “columnists” at the Nation newspaper publicly condemn Duguid or if they join the partisan apologists and try to expalin or justify an MP cursing someone’s mother in a vile and despicable way knowing that the whole of Barbados including many mothers and small children could be listening.

If someone in the DLP had done that, you better believe that every moderator and columnist in The Nation BLP Newspaper would be calling for a resignation and for Freundel Stuart to make a swift decisive condemnation.They would argue that the PM had to speak to the matter.

But Arthur can keep silent and the Nation will play along,because once it makes the BLP look bad, the Nation newspaper is under pressure to downplay it. The Nation newspaper is putting a partisan agenda before the good of Barbados. They need to be fairer.

25. Willie will fit in well with Canadians.

26. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

If the Nation newspaper is a fair and balanced paper, please explain why the BLP so called spokesman can be given space every week to attack and criticise the DLP and the Nation newspaper refuses to offer a balance and counter position so that people can decide.
    The Nation is doing an injustice to its readers by allowing one side (the BLP) all avenues to campaign but seems intent on preventing anyone with a counter point of view to be given a column.

At the bottom of Mascoll’s column for which I assumed he is paid, it should read, “This is an advertisement for the BLP which was paid for by The Nation newspaper”

27. Seriously?? No one has anything to say about the “Big Far Sloppy” Idiot comment Minister Inniss made towards Mr. Duguid? That was appropriate and the “mother” comment wasn’t???? Minister Inniss even persister with the jibe after the obviously biased Speaker of the house quieted Mr Duguid.

28. Since when nudity get to be considered immoral … Some people want shooting ’bout hey ….!

29. @Tyrone

When many who have commented refer to a poorakey parliament what do you think they mean? When BU commented that there is enough blame to go around what do you think we mean? When we agree that Inniss and Duguid should be ashamed of their behaviour what next? What about the Public Accounts Committee which does not meet? What about the Committee of Privileges which have not met to discuss the Estwick gun incident. What about Arthur who leaves after prayers every Tuesday?

30. crusoe is that you Avatar
    crusoe is that you

@ Crusoe I expect that he will be one of the few to retain his seat, come January

come again the DLP winning the next elections the BLP show the people its bringing nothing fresh on top of that they picking fights with the powerful trade unions.
    Duguid nasty foul mouth on the national airwaves wont help.

31. We can blame Inniss and a generally weak parliament but what Duguid will not be able to budge is that this little episode will be his crowning legacy. What a shame.

32. WHERE IS THE HONOUR Avatar
    WHERE IS THE HONOUR

Shame on you Duguid! You have disrespected all Barbadian mothers… Shame on you too Inniss! As MOH you should be de last tuh call sumbody a ‘fat slob’. Obesity is the number one health problem of the DLP. Is this how you plan to alleviate obesity in your party? De two a wunna mekking mock sport of Barbados and de pledge (I pledge allegiance to my country Barbados and to my flag,To uphold and defend their honour, and by my living to do credit to my nation, wherever I go.) WHERE IS THE CREDIT? WHERE IS THE HONOUR? And Duguid you get dey talking bout morals and then in de same breath talking bout going up unda somebody mudda skirt? Piss poor examples for our young people… Monumental disgrace…

33. Oh what a slip of the tongue , he could have pulled out his gun if he had it in his pants leg like the one from the East. No talk nuh.

34. carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“And what the Nation did not report was what really was said by Duguid, from a totally unprovoked position.

Well, well, well, today we saw the lowest of the low this evening coming from the mouth of the out going MP Duguid to have the shock and disgrace of listened to him say loud and clear coming over the radio this evening CARRY YOUR MOTHER C__T as part of his contribution in Parliament this evening.

This was triggered and he is annoyed because last week Minister Inniss said that instead of Owen asking about the assets of DLP MPs he should ask how is it that Duguid can live in Toronto and only visit Barbados for Parliament sittings.”

35. The Democratic Labour Party committed some of the biggest Sins in Parliament in the 1986 -1994 period. In my estimation, they did not deserve to be in Government under 30 years. The electorate put them in 2008 after the shite they did in 91-94. So what Dugid do is such a big thing ?? MAN PAUL YUH MOTHER CUM !!!

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | November 21, 2012 at 10:32 PM |
    “We can blame Inniss and a generally weak parliament… ”

Man that is the understatement of the Century; as a matter of fact since 1652.
    Except for Rawle and Mia that is the worst Parliament in Barbados political history. Even the so-called wordsmith who can’t keep a seat in Parliament has to be a total letdown when he could stand up and defend and protect a fraud and crook.

37. Watching Carefully and Listening. Avatar
    Watching Carefully and Listening.

@ just asking
    You are just ANOTHER dirty mouthed supporter who could well do with some kerosine oil to use for gargling . As such you would find nothing wrong with the outburst .

38. Its funny how people complain how poorly written and biased the Nation newspaper is yet they still buy it everyday… too bad we only have one publication here in Barbados -_-

I moving to Canada or NY wid Babbzy and Fari cause de bajans here too foolish for me

Nuff intelligent jackasses we got bout here… I with Duguid because, sometimes yuh got to curse wunna to get across the point, but everything is good that ends ok, so I will end this with a car yuh mudduh cunt… but have a nice day

39. DLP for Love of Country Avatar
    DLP for Love of Country

Mr. Scunt
    We can surely do with more of ‘the less’ of you and your sordid kines….keep scunting towards OUT

40. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar
    We do not want back Owen Arthur

The BLP – the defenders of telling people about their “mother’s c*nt” on national television and national radio. Excuses left right and centre.
    If your children stood up in public and tell you so would you come on this blog and try to defend them?
    The BLP has lost its moral compass but what do you expect when you see who is leading them?
    Keep these BLP jokers in opposition and their hands off the treasury.

41. Ha… well my “sordid kines” has enough sense to critically analyse either party before naming myself “DLP for some cunt” and deciding who I am voting for before I hear the issues and what either party is going to do about it.

P.S you sound like another intelligent jackass… so tek uh quick, suck muh rasshole!!!

42. Watching Carefully and Listening. Avatar
    Watching Carefully and Listening.

Arthur’s continued absence from Parliament cannot be downplayed . This Duguid incident brings it into sharp focus . Occasions like this often require a mature presence among the membership to calm the environment . A careful look at what was happening while Duguid was on his harangue shows Miss Cynthia Forde ,sitting next to him , doing everything except trying to get the member to keep his cool .Indeed it seems as though she was doing the exact opposite . When will Barbados finally say to Mr Arthur that it is not good enough to turn up to Parliament simply to record his presence and then leave after the prayers ? Prime Minister Stuart has publicly charged that he has not clocked up a total of TWENTY FOUR HOURS for the entire life of this parliamentary session . Is this good enough for one who is seeking to return to the primary leadership role in our country ?

43. The bad news for Duguid and MPs is that the youtube is beginning to go viral, 3,000 plus views and climbing.

44. @carson C. Cadogan | November 22, 2012 at 12:24 AM |
    “And what the Nation did not report was what really was said by Duguid, from a totally unprovoked position.”
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    UNPROVOKED CARSON??
    Of course one cannot condone Mr. Duguid’s outburst. He should be more unflappable that what he has exhibited! If someone said to you, more than once, “WHEN YOU FIND OUT WHO IS THE REAL FATHER OF YOUR CHILDREN, I WILL TALK TO YOU THEN,” would you take that grave disrespect to your wife and children sitting down? Would you take that insult, as well as repeated offensive remarks of , “YOU FAT SLOB?”

Would you take it Carson, especially when it comes from a nasty PORN KING, (a family-man, mind you) who has made, and continues to make huge sums of money from the pornographic industry, and in which some of the porn sites feature pregnant teens and beastiality?

Was Duguid wrong for letting the people of this country know that this PORN KING is UNFIT to even counsel the young people in the Gov’t Camps, far less unfit to be a Minister of the Crown?

Does it not make you wonder when the SAME PORN KING recently was named the head of FUND-RAISING for the DLP’s election campaign? Would you ask PORNVILLE to confirm that the general election campaign will NOT be funded by funds from the porn industry, especially now that the CLICO CASH COW IS NO MORE?

45. Should have been “Than what he has exhibited”

46. JUST ASKING | November 22, 2012 at 12:44 AM |
    The Democratic Labour Party committed some of the biggest Sins in Parliament in the 1986 -1994 period. In my estimation, they did not deserve to be in Government under 30 years. The electorate put them in 2008 after the shite they did in 91-94. So what Dugid do is such a big thing ?? MAN PAUL YUH MOTHER CUM !!!
    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    When the BLP does something the DLP supporters takeS them to task, and as far as the BLP supporters are concerned, there is nothing wrong. The same applies when the shoe is on the other foot. No wonder that we are unable to drag ourselves out of this morass we find ourselves in between elections. And that is why, come next election, civic duty or not, I am not casting a vote for any D or SOB.

47. Duguid should have to resign. Tye media in this land is not serious. If this was hammie or something like that I wonder if the opionion makers would be so silent. When you big in this land, yo large.

48. Interesting to listen to a leading talk show host saying that the poorakey behaviour exhibited in our parliament is nothing new. Because it has been happening since the ages should we condone now?

49. 100% Hardcore Bajan Avatar
    100% Hardcore Bajan

William Duguid does not have the moral authority to hold up Donville Inniss for public ridicule in the Parliament of Barbados. There is no one in Barbados who is more sleazy than Duguid. In one night at Blue Babes, a strip club in Christ Church Duguid picked more than 3,000 dollars in fares.

Don’t mind he pudgy and look soft soft soft, that boy does/did buy alot alot of c_nt in Barbados over the years. One GT gal was his favour but when he wanted to get into putting a string of beads in her bum bum, she drew the line and stopped letting wuk the wuk.

50. @David
    “The bad news for Duguid and MPs”
    why is it bad news for the MPs?

“this little episode will be his crowning legacy
    What legacy? lol. Duguid has been nothing more than a “blip” in his career.

@youngobserver
    why should he resign?

Leave a Reply to Simple SimonCancel reply