Submitted by BLP Supporter
Second BLP Talkback next weekend (17 Nov 2012)

The recent debate public forum style, on Saturday at Springer Memorial School, amplifies what we most feared. Barbados is at a cross roads. “The outcome of the next general elections will decide our fate. We will either continue nonchalantly or dare to make difficult decisions“…

Barbados of past, has shown the international community through its sustained economic prudence and masterful sound principles in governance, that it was once worthy of the name Gem of the Caribbean. This economic prowess which was conjured, was matched only by larger Caribbean countries the likes of oil rich, Trinidad and Tobago, and bauxite laden  Jamaica and Guyana.

Likewise were its leaders, who played the most important part of steering the ship through rough and uncharted waters, always fighting to find dry harbour and never abandoning ship nor crew.  We were fortunate to have  had the foresight and guidance of many great men and celebrated astute leadership.

Prime Ministers were looked up to for advice and direction in times of chaos. One could rest assured with the country in the hands of such men, that there would always be a solution to a problem, and  that decisions would be made for the benefit of all and not for the indulgence of a greedy few. The country was always put FIRST. There was no need for Integrity Legislation nor commissions of school inquiries, as with things today.

Oh how much things have changed. We were accustomed to protection from the ‘adverse’ with their stealthy and sordid plans, many times to disadvantage, for own fortunes and egos. With our leaders then, we could always rest assured, that they would be right on hand to deal with the rapacious, restoring peace and order to the country and all.

Certain recent developments have shown we have taken the wrong path with scant regard for our laws, by offenders to suit ‘their own ends‘. It is most unfortunate when people in high echelons (who should know better) are culpable. Rather than going forward with high expectations, we are now in a state of  regress, entertaining obvious transgressions and without remorse. Barbados is at a cross roads.  From here on as once put forward,..“ we either sink or swim. “ Time only will tell. Harsh decisions are before us, some that cannot be put off without fixing head on or side-stepped

1. ac the BLP declare war on the NUPW who represent the 30,000 public servants.
    Last week Duke of York with his 75,000 worker army declare war on the BLP.
    Commander in Chief Sir Trottie issued orders that any party ready to privatise causing lay offs for thousands of workers and decimate our vaunted safety net are enemies of the BWU.
    That could only be the BLP.
    The Dems for the past 4 years recited they not sending home a fella, things far too tight for the kind of job losses Owen’s BLP planning.

2. watchman

just for the records, nupw aint got 30 000 members and bwu aint got nah 75 000, but i get ir drift/

3. During all the so-called corruption how many PAC Thompson called? Nil!!!

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ To The Point | November 16, 2012 at 8:18 PM |

Hope both Trottie & Maloney are prepared not to march like the Grand Duke of York but to charge like the Light Brigade against the IMF in 2013.

There is already a foreign white presence in the form of a consultant and advisor in the Treasury Department. Just watch out for the platoon to follow to control the Ministry of Finance and the CRA.

5. How can a Minister sit idly by and watch 62 IBC’s representing 2,700 TOP NOTCH paying jobs go asunder….with foot lap and water bottle in hand?
    With them $500,000 in Corporate Tax revenue annually….nothing to do with ancillaries spin off like rents and commodity spending…THIS IS NO LAUGH…Yesterday now, there was a mad rush to pass legislation…. but the horse has already BOLTED and gone thru the fence, and others already packin to follow….gimme a break, give me a break…ouch !

6. But Miller, Trottie et al only protecting dues…stupse. After all ’employers’ don’t require union representation. Maloney and Scott, who both sit on Constituency Councils, singing for their snack.

7. Onions,
    Save your bad words until Owen Arthur is once again publicly humiliated.

Haggatt Hall in Janaury 2008 was ROUND # 1.

Owen Arthur…..believe he can trick the people of Barbados every time an election in Barbados is about to be called.

Ask your pappa Owen Arthur why he fraid to call the PAC as he threatened ?

8. Pegasus Hotel - JAMAICA Avatar
    Pegasus Hotel – JAMAICA

@ Fractured BLP

He can’t call the PAC to discuss the pierhead marina because Darcy Boyce and Gline Bannister would UNHINGE his short crutch. Both dudes know where the money was sent and names on the accounts.

Wait for the video and audio tapes.

Haggatt Hall 2008 was childs play compared to what these guys planning for OSA in 2013. His declaration of assets and divorce settlement records don’t really reconcile.

His short crutch will be UNHINGED once and for all and whatever legacy he had will go up in a puff of black smoke.

9. would UNHINGE his short crutch. lol hehehehe

10. Onions
    Yuh getting licks from all corners so there is no way to run.I thought you said that you had written your last post about three week ago and had moved on to a higher position in the strategy team.
    Since Owen open he mout, it is cat piss and pepper in your party.
    This has played right into Mia’s hands.Owen is going down again.

11. You DLP hacks are just that……if you all had as much as a FARTING…..we would have seen ac and aarson running all bout ..harping ‘the sky is falling”
    Pegasus my ass…..we heard that before….lampreys will always look for RED…even if it they must suck a dead mosquito….

12. Intl Business Companies IBC’s they were 420 licenced in 2010 as opposed to 379 in 2009, and 511 new IBC’s licenced in 2011 as compared to 420 the previous year.

The Exempt Insurance Companies the number of new EIC’s stood at 21 in 2011 when compared to 9 in 2010.

Company Formation and Entities during 2011 the number of new entities totalled 564 in contrast to 442 in 2010.

Fees collected from IBC’s ISRL’s are as follows,

2007 to 2009 $ 1.5 mil in 2007 and $ 3.6 mil in 2009, 2010 $ 4 mil, 2011 $ 3.3 mil and up to Sept 2012 $ 4.x mil.

13. Intl Business Companies IBC’s they were 420 licenced in 2010 as opposed to 379 in 2009, and 511 new IBC’s licenced in 2011 as compared to 420 the previous year.

The Exempt Insurance Companies the number of new EIC’s stood at 21 in 2011 when compared to 9 in 2010.

Company Formation and Entities during 2011 the number of new entities totalled 564 in contrast to 442 in 2010.

2007 to 2009 $ 1.5 mil in 2007 and $ 3.6 mil in 2009, 2010 $ 4 mil, 2011 $ 3.3 mil and up to Sept 2012 $ 4.8 mil.

14. clone

yu telling de truth i dont have ezpectaions and them be sisappointed cause i will get vex and vote for the short crutch man, By the wasy, do u think onions and miiler still got more than one handle here, they might be blogging usin two computers and david wont know. I seeing a lot of similarities in some of these posts, Hehehe,

15. Rational Son

if what u saying is correct, and i am making my premis based on your information, miller is more than a fart, he is a poop. he really cant stand the heat, dont let up on this politician and fraudster. He remind me of Romney.

16. instead of miller it should said rotten onions, as the lashles the onons getting making them rot.

17. Onions,

The muck we have on your pappa Owen Arthur make Pappa DOC and Baby DOC in Haiti look like novices.

It is game over…..Onions !

Owen knows it…..once PM Stuart ignored his call for general elections OWEN “MITT ROMNEY” ARTHUR knew the dice was cast.

Connect the dots back to his rant on the Bridgetown Pierhead Marina……PRIVATISATION !

Owen need to spend some time reading the book…..why do you build a prison ?

18. @Fractured

yah got owen by he balls or u just making sport, i is a serious man and i take my politics seriously like onions the politician.

19. And to think some got time….to play the figure game wid Onions, BRING UP THE 2012 Figs to the light….. Now how the hell in all HIGH Water….with 62 IBC sent packin..you expect us to swallow that rot?…Man you is BADD-er than SuperFly….LOL….( Me thinks you took up the wrong dossier mate….not the one with the mannequins)

20. Oh boy…Trini Tick is back….why don’t you bug off BCH….you not welcomed err.

21. @ Rational son
    By the way…..fees collected (vague) ? How about Revenue collected via corporate taxes….those are the figs.we need to hear about….since here lets zero in

22. i have to laugh, all this got Owen by his balls and Owen done and Stuart can’t call the elections. one would think its a hands down win with all the information the DLP has to kill Owen but Stuart can’t call the elections.

bajans will kick Stuart’s sorry ass to the curb. for one reason and one reason alone, he can’t make a decision about anything. the man is joker, Bajans know this and just waiting to pull the trigger.

tell Stuart call the elections. he has to at some point but he can’t because no matter what he has, in the eyes of the voting public, he is a loser. deal with it DLP, deal with it.

https://www.facebook.com/FireFreundel

23. To The Point, the problem is the 2 BLP people that write here on BU take their lies and their utterances of nonsense too seriously and when presented with hard facts that bite like Mottley they squirm and shudder for the truth reins almighty not the lies according to the BLP they do not have an answer or a sensible response because the truth knocks them out each time.

So here goes another time the facts as Intl Business Companies IBC’s they were 420 licenced in 2010 as opposed to 379 in 2009, and 511 new IBC’s licenced in 2011 as compared to 420 the previous year.

2007 to 2009 $ 1.5 mil in 2007 and $ 3.6 mil in 2009, 2010 $ 4 mil, 2011 $ 3.3 mil and up to Sept 2012 $ 4.8 mil

24. But anybody can register an IBC and I mean anybody. I registered one too!!!!

25. Eniff you are a sad one in truth, have you also performed Brain Surgery recently ?

The facts are that the sector under this govt earned more in fees from IBC’S up to Sept 2012 intake than it has ever earned so the rubbish you and your clan of corrupt BLP want to spread is easily proven to be more of your lies

26. @Rational Some
    AGAIN….I ask FEES COLLECTED on registration means NOTHING, even onions could register a Co….What we need to consider is Revenue received from Corporation Taxes in 2010, 2011 and 2012……time we stop the foolishness man, WE TALKING DECLINE BIG TIME…while we at it ask Kelly- the-‘man’ why NCO of the Harbour Rd ..once the BIGGEST offshore employer of 1,200 school leavers JUST UP AND GONE….they had costly energy bills and wanted help in providing sustainable energy to cut cost program from Govt…in the way of concessions…but NO….Now they too gone….come clean Rational Son….

27. Barbados could do better than Stuart but without Arthur. Let that dog lie dead, Owen Arthur

28. @ Anom.
    Are we speaking of the same man ?…….from whence you came son?
    Are you CEO of SERTA ?……enlighten us friend.

https://www.facebook.com/FireFreundel

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ old onion bags | November 17, 2012 at 7:57 AM |

That old wind bag calling himself “Rations” must be reminded that under the DLP watch Barbados missed out on US$ 1/2 billion in FDI and approx 2,700 jobs. Now this information was not dreamed up by you, onions, or the miller but was freely given by one of their political appointees the CEO of Invest Barbados.
    Let TTP and Rations deny that! How any rational person come to the conclusion that the IBC sector is doing far better now with the loss of 62 companies including NCO 1200 jobs and Biovail. No wonder there has been a marked increase in the number of girls on Bush Hill. Rations and To The Point make it their business to ensure the girls laid off from NCO can still earn a berry to survive.

@ Anthony:
    Can you confirm the movement of corporation tax collected from the IBC sector during the same period that Rations has shown for the increase in registration fees?

30. @ Miiler
    And that’s why despite the increase in number, unemployment still continues to increase..
    @anthony
    Please also tell us the number of new jobs created.

31. According to the Gospel according to Rations…the exodus of 64 IBC’s is to Barbados’ advantage, and more leavers needs to be encouraged, since fees collected are GOING UP…LOL…
    So then Rations…..why the RUSH with the new legislation this week?…by your theory…the more that leaves the merrier…less jobs and all….

32. The New Bill was passed……

Barbados will continue to cut down the wait times that international business companies take to get operational, but it will not do so at the expense of the island’s reputation as a secure country.

Minister with responsibility for immigration matters, senator harry husbands gave the assurance in the Senate Wednesday, while debating the Society with Restrictive Liabilities, the International Business Amendment and the International Financial Services Amendment Bills.

Both bills were passed.

Senator Husbands says since assuming office, he has worked to increase efficiency, particularly in the Immigration Department and up to date statistics on work permits is one of the strides made in that regard.

He added that the Immigration Department will continue to perform its due diligence checks.

A government senator says it’s not fair to blame either administration for many of the delays experienced by the international business sector.

Senator Darcy Boyce who is also minister in the prime minister’s office, says many of the complaints in the sector go a long way back.

He says however, there are several positive signs in the sector, starting with the number of companies that have re-registered in Barbados over the last four years.

Senator Boyce also refuted claims from the opposition that Barbados was heading into the hands of the International Monetary Fund, given the fact that Barbados foreign reserves are healthy.

http://www.cbc.bb

33. @ Miller
    snip above…

He says however, there are several positive signs in the sector, starting with the number of companies that have re-registered in Barbados over
    the last four years.

Now we know the reason for the increase in registration fees as boasted by Rational Son…..LoL

34. …….TOO LATE SHALL BE YOUR CRY….The Draytons II

35. snip
    Prime Ministers were looked up to for advice and direction in times of chaos. One could rest assured with the country in the hands of such men, that there would always be a solution to a problem, and that decisions would be made for the benefit of all and not for the indulgence of a greedy few. The country was always put FIRST. There was no need for Integrity Legislation nor commissions of school inquiries, as with things today.

Oh how much things have changed. We were accustomed to protection from the ‘adverse’ with their stealthy and sordid plans, many times to disadvantage, for own fortunes and egos. With our leaders then, we could always rest assured, that they would be right on hand to deal with the rapacious, restoring peace and order to the country and all.

PUT COUNTRY FIRST……NOT PENSIONS

Leave a Reply to To The PointCancel reply