Minister David Estwick responded to the privatization debate of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) on the weekend. There are many who believe he should be at the helm of the finance ministry. His blustery delivery on the weekend adds another view to that of Peter Wickham the pollster.

1. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David:

Heard Maureen Holder this morning arguing strong in support of the Government’s borrowing to pay salaries and to keep temporary workers on the payroll.
    She is all in favour of government sustained borrowing to pay salaries. Could you want a bigger fool than that preparing a recipe for sure economic disaster and devaluation?

Do you agree with her that it’s OK for the government to borrow to keep people on the payroll? And I am not referring to any short-term overdraft type borrowing to even out any seasonal cash flow difficulties.

Why doesn’t she shut up when it comes to economic issues and matters of finance?

2. @Miller

To be fair to Maureen Holder she expressed concern about the need to understand how wholesale privatisation will compromise our economy. This is especially true about state agencies charged with delivering a public good. Perhaps her most telling point is the futility of discussing privatisation in Opposition.

3. Wuhlosss so much for freedom of expression all because of multiple monikers! what next the amount of comments one contributes and on and on a blantant attack on free speech!

4. Simple economics from GRAN MA mother got father got blessed is the child that got he own. a bird in the hand is worth a thousand in the bush. if OSA have his way eventually we will become beggars looking from the outside in and waiting on outsiders to outline and define our economic viabilty

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | November 13, 2012 at 9:42 AM |

Are you implying (in sync with Maureen) that Owen Arthur is sinking his own ship in order to spite Mottley by promoting the privatization matter as an election gimmick?
    On the face of it, there could be some room for speculation. Why not, on the other hand, conclude that the BLP is seeing what is before us 6 months down the road and is preparing the populace for the inevitable?

What about the disingenuous and simplistic arguments she, Maureen, employs about privatization especially the argument that it should be done at a time when there are no fiscal problems? Which socialist party operating in a ex-colonial dependency and largesse based political system in the Caribbean would seek to privatize at a time when the economy is not under severe pressure?
    Maureen is being intellectually disingenuous and politically vacuous and cheapening herself on the altar of partisan support for the retention of the DLP. What alternatives does this country have to pull itself out of this economic quagmire? This is the question that both Maureen and the anti-privatization lobby have to address and put workable proposals on the table for immediate implementation. Barbados is currently in the economic A&E emergency. If this frivolous talk prevails about the symptoms and not focusing on the possible cures then there is no alternative but a direct trip to the ICU, if not the morgue.
    The Country is faced with Hobson’s choice with regard to this privatization horse.
    You can either fool the people like the DLP until the IMF arrives. Or sensitize the people and prepare them for the economic hurricane wind of change. The only difference in this one horse privatization race is the colours the jockey will be wearing.

6. @Miller

BU’s position is simple on this matter:

How does an aggressive privatisation program – read by 2016 based on BLP plan – compromise our economy given current dynamics.

To what extent is privatisation being driven by economics ONLY?

What is gimmick and what is informed strategy.

7. Returning National Avatar
    Returning National

miller the fibber
    Barbados is currently in the economic A&E emergency.

Untrue in the extreme we are paying our way spending no more than we can afford with adequate foreign reserves cover only 12% of our people unemployed the future is gradually becoming a little brighter. The large functional and job creating projects the Dems implementing SHALL impact employment POSTIVELY generating tax revenues for more wise spending and use to benefit ALL. As an independent I’m won over at the stablity of the economy, the society, the nos employed, the high standard of living,the per capita income, at a time the globe is locked in a dire economic crisis. I plead To the Dems do not change direction.

8. To try to turn back that the vast intake of RUM has had on Arthur and the weary and tired look it has left him looking like.

He has just a few days ago received cosmetic and eye surgery overseas to try to reviltalse his old and decrepit and old look, if you look at him in his favorite rum shop you will see that he is no longer wearing glasses.

The cosmetic and eye surgery can do nothing to help his reputation of being corrupt and a vile nasty old man, nor can it change the fact that the Nation has been seen to be under his control after having Kamart Jordan fired with immediate effect because she allowed a publication of articles that were no of his liking, it is a very sad day when THE NATION could allow a rejected exposed as a corrupt leader reach into their offices and fire a staff member who did not do as she was told to do by Arthur.

It is sadder than sad what the National allowed itself to become and the dirt it has become just to please Fred Gollop and Arthur for a political purpose.

9. why not privatize barbados itself.
    come on sell the whole island .hand off your troubles that you apes made to begin with and let some one else fix it for you.
    privatize the government why don’t ya.
    you bunch of thieving,lying,in my pocket criminals.

10. i feel ya bess get all the unemployed and school graduates who will not find jobs to start throwing rocks in the sea some where and make more land on the coast to sell off.
    you could do it.
    make some more shore line to sell to get money for your pockets.
    screw the actual island and the people who cares about the mad people sleeping on the street and wondering the roads.
    and the starving poor citizens with high school education so the can have bashment ,and wuck up and can not even speak the English language with out cursing every 5 seconds..
    encourage the rapping and killing waz up.
    cool.
    real intelligent.!!!!!!!!!!!!

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Returning National | November 13, 2012 at 10:48 AM |
    “Untrue in the extreme we are paying our way spending no more than we can afford with adequate foreign reserves cover only 12% of our people unemployed the future is gradually becoming a little brighter.”

So why go to borrow a measly US$ 33 million from the IADB under such stringent conditions:
    “The objective of this component is to support the GoB efforts to improve the quality and control of the allocation of resources to entities of the general government. The
    programme will support measures to control the growth of expenditure, which
    include: (i) containing transfers by rationalising the cost of personal emoluments;
    (ii) increasing the efficiency of the procurement system by strengthening the
    procurement framework and; (iii) reducing levels of spending on goods and services.”

Can’t the above objective and measures be achieved without putting the country further into debt, jeopardizing our credit ratings and moving closer to the hands of the IMF?
    By borrowing just such small amounts to with no commensurate capital formation is only making the country look like it has an outstretched begging bowl and practising a form of ‘paro’ economics of borrowing and begging for its next forex fix.

Are you saying that the Governor of the Central Bank is also a fibber when he announced that the economy is stagnant and its only hope of movement or recovery hinges on a Cinderella winter season; a bountiful winter season where the Almond resort and many more establishments are now off the market?

Deal with that, Returning National, and stop living in cloud cuckoo land.

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | November 13, 2012 at 10:44 AM |

Before I respond to the issues raised I would like to see the contents of the speech given by Chris Sinckler in his capacity of Minister of Finance to the BCCI.
    Please try to get hold of a copy.

13. @Miller

Why not ask the BCCI? Unfortunately BU cannot access but any who read the blog can email the document.

14. It is really sad that the privatisation issue had to come in the silly season. It is now treated as a political football and it really ought not to be. Privatisation has to be an option because the economy is failing and Gov’t simply cannot continue to finance state entities the same way as before. Change has to come, call it privatisation or what ever but change has to come in some way. The Gov’t has told the people ” no jobs will be cut in the public sector”. That sounds real good and all but you got to ask your self how is that possible. No business, unless they were making huge profits to start with, can sustain employment numbers in recession. For that to happen, salaries have to be cut or you do like the Gov’t and borrow to pay workers. To borrow to pay for labour is simply unsustainable
    The privatisation issue is clearly being used by the DLP to distract the electorate and vilify the BLP and it is sad. The DLP is scaring the public by saying what the BLP will do but is not saying what they must do and what has to be done.

15. George Brathwaite on Brass Tacks today kissing Mia Mottley’s ass …. Tell you the truth Mia is a woman so maybe that may not be a bad thing HA HA HA

16. Thanks David for terminating individuals who blogs using more than one name. After reading the above comments from party hacks from both parties with the majority coming from the DLP who seems to be versed in gutter politics who continue to ridicule OSA morning and night. We as a Nation cannot improve our lot by the cussing and degradation of others. Let’s start holding hands and put on our thinking caps based on honesty and respect for others to uplift our country, uplift our children, uplift our family structure and make each and everyone proud to be children of this great Nation. Just look at the US election and you will see that Democrats and Republicans always speak about their country as “A great Nation”. Let’s up the ante in our deliberations.

17. And now Malcolm GIbbs Taitte kissing the other cheek … Well one thing Mia got and that is a big ass, so there is room for a couple more ass kissers before the day is done ….

18. @David
    the multiple monikers has made the fluff a little difficult to get through and I agree an issue worthy of debate has been trivialised to “jobs lost” or an “economic catastrophe.” As with Worrel’s one path strategy, both sides need to say what they expect to happen as long as they implement their strategy as opposed to the other. The DLP’s “jobs will be lost” isn’t enough. the BLP’s “citizens will become owners” isn’t enough. What would even be more fantastic, is if someone could actually find the intellectual honesty to wrap the debate around our current economic challenges, and the future economic growth plan

i.e. How does privatisation or non privatisation affect or fit into the government or opposition’s macro economic plan, philosophy and national vision. Alas I’m hearing majority scare tactics and vague pronouncements without any commensurate substance. The electorate deserves better.

Of note, both Inniss and James are speaking of divesting some of the QEH’s services because it is too expensive. What would we call this?

Just Observing

19. Talking privatisation during an economic slow period.

Sad!

20. Please stop saying nasty things about Owen Arthur. Stop calling Owen Arthur names . Stop referring to the man in derogatory terms, referring to his physical looks, ohenotype and ohisique. Stop it or else. I am sure that you are not going to like it if we start calling others names that will make you and them uncomfortable. Stop the name calling now and stick to a good argument or simply forget it and stay off the comments page

21. @ Hammer of G
    The privatisation issue is clearly being used by the DLP to distract the electorate and vilify the BLP and it is sad. The DLP is scaring the public by saying what the BLP will do but is not saying what they must do and what has to be done.

It’s day has come…no turning back…

22. phenotype and physique

23. George C. Brathwaite Avatar
    George C. Brathwaite

@BAFBFP
    And to take the position which concurs with yours I would be kissing your ass. Next time I see you in person, I will give you an open invitation. Now go to whence you came, you …!

24. George you welcome to kiss my ass any day seriously, but it would have to be in public … Agreed …? HA HA HA

25. By the way if you be PhD now I ain’t got no choice but to say congrats. Maybe you will be earning some foreign exchange in the very near future, along with Clydie … and Kerry

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | November 13, 2012 at 2:27 PM |
    “Talking privatisation during an economic slow period. Sad!”

Wrong, David!
    You are misreading the scenario or the economic draughts board.
    This is not an economic slow period. Which slow period lasted for 4 going 5 years that you know about?
    This is a paradigm shift in the way the World trades and conducts economic business. And it’s time we recognize this and work accordingly. Those days that built the local economy and sustained it are over and will not be returning.
    This is the start of a new economic age like that of Aquarius. We are either going to learn fast of die early.

27. But Miller the dollar is still the premier reserve currency, one that can piratically be printed at will, without rhyme or reason, so in a sense those who have the ability to determine whether to print or not have the fortunes of the entire world in the palm of their hands (Talk of a US indebtedness is therefore moot). Now try and change that and see wah gun happen to yah as a country and a political leader

28. Did you DLP folk hear the Finance Minister Christopher Sinckler say there is no fundamental difference between the DLP & the BLP on the issue of privatisation.
    Did you also hear him say it will NOT BE PAINLESS.
    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!

29. The privatisation debate is being driven by the simple FACT that the government can not pay its bills and needs to stem the tide. How long we can continue to borrow $40m a month? For a blog that often preaches restructuring and a new way of doing things, I would have expected a focus on the opportunities rather than the easy way out–it can’t work.
    Some here support solar energy (though most Bajans can’t even afford one cell in these recessionary times) but write off an attempt to provide an opportunity for public buy-in into some of our state entities. Then again some also doubt the potential of the Scotland District in spite of the supporting study done by the FAO. We know the status quo can not remain yet we buy into political operatives like Maureen Holder’s emotive rants rather than rational arguments. Why are we then surprise that the Trinis keep cutting our ass? It is because they are willing to try/copy something new. The TB’s future viability is tied to innovation, alternative energy, dynamic routes and schedules; yet a government that professes to be setting about to restructure the economy through these same means can not see the connection. Instead they opt to focus on the past and present while remaining oblivious to the future.

30. You the irony of the Gov’t saying that “they will not cut jobs” is that some people really REALLY need sending home. There are too many people in the public sector that contribute very little but are assured of a pay when the weeks and months come and it is taxpayers’ money that pay these people.

31. True Hammer, but the tradition is that those who will be sent home are those of the wrong political persuasion. Others in the ‘sending home’ line are those who speak out against wickedness done by bosses, and those who would not compromise their principles.

What we REALLY need is a meritocracy – where those who are sent home are the ones not pulling their weight and the ones promoted are the top PERFORMERS…..but first we would need a completely different national mindset.

32. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Enuff | November 13, 2012 at 6:19 PM |

That sums it all up! Well put, my friend, well done.
    Bajans are just a lot of talk while the Trinis are just taking the initiative and gobbling up what’s available.
    Same thing will happen very shortly as long as the likes of Maureen Holder hold sway in determining public political propaganda. That attitude of “that can’t work here in Barbados” would see us being forced to relinquish our sovereignty just to save our very forex ass for another occasion.

It’s really sickening when the likes of Maureen and Maxine McClean keep arguing their economic conservative shit that keeps floating on top and refuses to be flushed to its real destination in 2012.
    Could you both ladies and the Anti-Privatization lobby tell us what are the workable alternatives and not just decrying what has been put on the table? We don’t want to hear any crap about improving efficiency as long as politicians have any say or influence in the day-to-day management of these corporations.

33. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar
    We do not want back Owen Arthur

The BLP hypocrisy on the issue of reform is incredible. When the visionary parliamentarian Donville Inniss was putting necessary reforms in place so that the Drug Service did not bankrupt this country , why did the BLP operatives and MPs not show “maturity” and help explain why reforms were necessary instead of trying to demagogue the good Minister Of Health.

Owen “Mitt Romney” Arthur allowed the debt at BNOCL to virtually cripple the organization because he did not want to make any unpopular decision before the last election but now the same BLP is saying that we need to make these organizations attractive for purchase. Certainly a bankrupt BNOCL could not have a drilling programme, expand capacity, boost domestic supply or be attractive to individuals to borrow money to put in a bankrupt company.

The BLP, over the last few years in opposition set up the people of this country to think that “there was a free lunch” and an easy magic solution out there which the government was not pursuing.
    It is now clear to everyone that there is no magic wand solution and that Owen “Mitt Romney” Arthur proposals include will result in some serious pain and hardship and possibly loss of thousands of public sector jobs veiled as “privatisation”.
    The only thing that might be going with Owen is the loss of thousands of public sector jobs.

34. Returning National Avatar
    Returning National

patenham | November 13, 2012 at 6:07 PM |
    Did you DLP folk hear the Finance Minister Christopher Sinckler say there is no fundamental difference between the DLP & the BLP on the issue of privatisation.
    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If Sinckler said this he should lose his seat.
    There is wide gulf between D and B on privatization. The Bees are fighting for their political life having made the blunder of revealing their privatazation manifesto which will result in thousands of job losses.
    The Dees have no such plans they repeatedly vow not to cut workers from the public sector because of the social dislocation it would bring.
    Why in God’s name would Sinckler associate himself with Arthur’s draconian privatization?

35. The minister’s comments are being taken out of contexts.
    Peter Wickham rattled off how the DLP privatized assets in the past as did the BLP. On that note the Minister said that there is no philosophical divide between the parties about privatization because they did privatize things in the past . Peter jump in and said say that again and He did and was following up with how they differ on what assets that would not be privatized now and Peter jump in again. Before long he had Mascoll on the line which I believe was called by Peter. It is getting sickening how he and VOB are treating us like fools. Peter is hell bent on shaping opinion on this privatization issue.

Can you believe he wants us to privatize the airport and seaport to Trinidad?

I think he is getting fed up with Mr. Anti America who has exposed him as the person who got the BLP pushing this privatization idea

36. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar
    We do not want back Owen Arthur

I think the privatisation debate has cruelly exposed how empty the BLP intellectual cupboard is.Surely, many had waited to see if there was something new or exciting that would have come from the BLP. No way. Professor Michael Howard and the Barbados Economic Society are not impressed.
    The word on the ground is that the workers at many of these statutory corporations and their families are disappointed and alarmed at what they are hearing from Arthur and the BLP.
    It seems that once again, Owen gave Mascoll too much clout and Mascoll will help sink the BLP as he did last time with his Hardwood nonsense.

37. Is Peternow a politcal prostitute? Is this the same gentleman that was quoted in WIKleak. Boy politics do produce strange bedfellows.

We privatixe two proftiable assets, the bnb and icb. Now the airport and the seaports which are not loss making are now being pushed. wHO WILL BENFIT from such? Is peter looking for a drawbacl too/

38. where's the beef Avatar
    where’s the beef

The BLP is bereft of ideas, Mascoll, Owen et al must be on hard drugs to come with the nonsense of workers buying state agencies and social net para statials being sold to the private sector. Poverty and runaway unemployment are the two growth sectors from those actions.

These 1980’s moves are relics discredited long ago. Mascoll and Arthur obviously are frauds. They due a proper wash in tar and feather for rehashing old time garbage as the way forward. The BLP proposals are foolishness if the electorate dont put some warm lashes in them when the bell ring Barbados up the creek paddless.

39. @Clone
    Dont Be an Idiot.Sinckler was talking about privatision going forward not about what had happened before.
    When he said there was no fundamental difference between the two parties Wickham interrupted him and asked him to repeat what he had said.
    Sinckler then repeated with emphasis “THERE IS NO FUNDAMENTAL DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE DLP & THE DLP ON PRIVATISATION.”

Sinckler also went on to say ” IT WILL NOT BE PAINLESS.”

40. Watching Carefully and Listening. Avatar
    Watching Carefully and Listening.

Politics do indeed make strange bed fellows . I was fortunate to hear that self same Peter Wickham say in reply to a caller on that self same brass tacks programme some time ago that he has no respect for Clyde Mascoll ; HE NEVER READS ANYTHING HE WRITES . I wonder if he has changed his stand on this or if it was the fact that it was Mascoll SPEAKING and not WRITING that could have put Wickham in such intimate conversation with Mascoll yesterday on the programme ? Or maybe it is just simply that Wickham has become such an intellectual prostitute that anything is now possible with him .

41. @Returning national
    patenham | November 13, 2012 at 6:07 PM |
    Did you DLP folk hear the Finance Minister Christopher Sinckler say there is no fundamental difference between the DLP & the BLP on the issue of privatisation.
    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If Sinckler said this he should lose his seat.
    Buster why don’t you get ur Reddifusion fixed. ..or are you still living overseas

42. i don’t know why anybody would take Peter Wickham seriously in any other country he would been seen as a double agent after the wikileaks and he sure continues to live up to the role with no shame as he sits at the very table of his past adversaries trying to destroy his former friends without shame or guilt in true wikileaks style

43. @Miller

Wickham claimed on the talk show yesterday that he was then first to flog the privatization issue. Is this true? Why has the BLP raised this issue which is not supported by the people if we go by the Cadres poll? Is it an error in strategy?

44. the blp plans for PRIVITISATION has already been given a resounding HELL NO! now the question that the BLP must confront is what other viable plans do they have for fixing the ecoconmy ?can one imagine if the PM had ring the bell and these band of vagabonds had win the election with this kind of hidden agenda what barbadians would be facing akin to to an ak 47 . Thanks PM for not ringing the bell ! BTW take as much time as you want for sure there must be more of the same hat tricks the BLP got stashed away in their books of magic and i can;t wait to hear more of the same coming from the BLP and their new economist PETER WICKHAM> don’t make me laugh. This is too good to be true

45. @ David
    “Why has the BLP raised this issue which is not supported by the people if we go by the Cadres poll? Is it an error in strategy?”
    David what are you asking miller? You don’t realize yet that he don’t have any meaningful answers?

Owen raised the issue because he had to say something in response to a proposed strategy, ….but neither THE BLP OR THE DLP have any sensible strategy going forward.
    Neither of these parties have anyone with the required intellectual intelligence to deal with the crisis which we face….thus the downhill trajectory…

The solution to our economic crisis is actually quite simple- we need to improve national productivity and to develop a green, sustainable and cooperative approach to the development of our little society. Do you recall Owen’s attempt to reform the Public Sector….? LOL

….and none of our politicians have the personality or moral credentials to lead the development of a new cooperative and sustainable societal model for Barbados.

Bushie knows of only one person with the capability to lead such a mission…..and he belongs to another Party…. The BBE party.

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | November 14, 2012 at 6:08 AM |

I must admit that the BLP has been a bit too ‘honest’ and forthright in its privatization agenda.
    The DLP on the other hand are singing from the same Privatization hymn sheet but mumbling and muffling the lyrics by its chief choir boy on the old Radio diffusion set: “THERE IS NO FUNDAMENTAL DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE BLP & THE DLP ON PRIVATISATION.”

We want to hear from the other members of the DLP choir on what are the real differences between the BLP brand of Privatization and the one that they the DLP snake oil salesmen will be forced to sell one day coming soon as serious economic castor oil.

I would advise the BLP to make a few amendments to their Privatization agenda strategies.
    First, do not make Mascoll a popular face and driving force behind this agenda. Let him stay in the game but primarily in a technical role as researcher and number cruncher.
    Let Ms Mottley be the face since she comes across as more ingenious and not disingenuous.
    She has the governance experience and practical insight into the workings of the machinery of government. In addition, she has the requisite national appeal to sell her vision for change and to motivate both grassroots groups and the business community.

The BLP needs to let ‘honesty with the people’ be the guiding light but must forge and fashion its message in a way as to not scare the electorate in the same hypocritical manner the DLP is doing. Tell the people what lies before the nation Barbados if we do not change now.
    The BLP must put the privatization ball back into the DLP avoidance court and demand that the DLP tell the people what has to be done to save the economy of this country from collapse in 2013. Do not allow the DLP to push the negative side of the privatization agenda like it ‘can’t work in Barbados’ or the BLP brand and policies would hurt the poor, etc.

The alternative to privatization or yearning for the status quo ante will hurt not only the poor but would trigger the collapse of the entire economy in the coming months.

Crunch time is just around the corner. Mark my words, David!

47. @Miller

By being admitting to honesty by the BLP we will accept that it was a misstep in political strategy. Was this Jevan’s idea? You will have to curb his aggression, he is a marketer and Trini first…lol.

Agree with you on Mascoll, he means well but the impression left by his interventions is one of him being condescending ie.looking down his nose.

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | November 14, 2012 at 7:47 AM |
    “Bushie knows of only one person with the capability to lead such a mission…..and he belongs to another Party…. The BBE party.”

Bushie, you keep forgetting that the only way to get to Heaven is through death. And we all know that you don’t have suicidal tendencies although you do display signs of having intellectual pipe dreams and political nightmares.

The only way you would want to go Heaven on this Earth is if island gal and ac are thereto please you; but we all know they are not virgins.

You sound as if you plan to do a Jim Jones to bring heaven to the garden of Eden aka Barbados.

49. Mia Mottley again on VOB, its time she shuts up.
    Her sound bites on economics are mysteries.
    Who’s got the capability to explain in plain English or Bajan what she really wants to say?
    Her man sounding voice continues to boom fury signifying NOTHING!

50. It is clear to me that people like wickham, onions, miller and enuff, dont understand the role state egencies play in barbados’s development. To privatise such agencies would mean greater unemplyment, The private sector has no social commitment to tis country’s deveoplement all the businessman. can see is the all mighty dollar like people like Money Brain and Romney.

This privatision would end up the same way as Romney run Bain Capital, get rid of the workers they are only to see seen as commodities. Whar we need to thinking about is how to make state agencies productive, like carry the staff required for the agency to at least break even or make a smalll profit for it continues existence.. The people must demand that audited reports be produced on time and those in charge be held responsibe be fired.

Bajans should . at all cos,t resist any attempt at privatissation, this concept should not be driven by politicains who would amass huge fortunes as we are quite aware how corrupt businessmen the world over operate. Just look at how the contract for the prison was awarded. Who benefitted from that project even though Prime Minister Arthur trying to fool Barbadians that he had no hand in the decision making process. I am stupid, so I beleive him.

The Airport and the seport are not profit losing business so why have they entered the equation. Before theis argument is moved forward, Owen and Mascoll need to tell us what happened to the Gems project and what loss we have accrued over the years relative to those hotes. Who would value the assets and what will prevent the buisiness communty from having fronts to acquire the assests. I await furhter discussions on this matter.

Barbadians should not be fooled by this Peter Wickham. He is looking for consultancy work and more wikleak information might come out on him. How can you be a traitor to you coutry. He cannot be trusted full stop. He is now a paid lobbyist for the blp and the moneyed group who want to get their hands on state assets and milk the country. The Barbados National Bank is a classic example, it was not making a loss and it was strategically placed to influence the finacial sector now what has happened. Hope we done have a fiasco like Almond Beach which was sold to the privated sector and now its demise impacts significantlyy on our tourism sector.

Leave a Reply to JEST ASKINGCancel reply