Submitted by Charles Knighton

Mere days before the presidential election in the USA, polls indicated that just under half of Americans approved of President Obama’s job performance in general, while 54% of respondents felt the economy and the country as a whole, were headed in the wrong direction. Mitt Romney, in private business, as head of the Utah Olympic games and as Governor of Massachusetts, demonstrated a marked proclivity in successfully handling such economic issues as those now besetting the USA. Thus logically, the election’s outcome should have been a no-brainer, right? Well, yes and no. One other poll, showing President Obama’s “likeability” at 63% compared to Romney at 38% was, in my opinion, key to Obama’s re-election.

The head and the heart have often been portrayed as two organs in constant battle. In Plato’s “Phaedrus”, intellect is a charioteer, pulled by one horse of noble passion while trying to whip his unruly companion into line. The philosopher David Hume would have thought the charioteer a self-deluded fool, for, in reality, it’s the horses that decide on the chariot’s direction: “reason is and ought only to be the slave of passions.” For Blaise Pascal, the conflict between the two is more like espionage than a battle of strength, since “the heart has its reasons of which reason knows nothing”.

While there is some truth in all three models, where they mislead is in suggesting that the head and heart work against each other. In fact, unless they work in tandem, both would be unrecognizable. Often, if not always, we would not feel the way we do unless we thought the way we do. We desire things that we believe will give us pleasure, and if we find out they don’t, our desire soon subsides. Similarly, anger is calmed if we come to believe that someone has not done us an injustice after all. Rather than a charioteer, perhaps Plato should have conjured up images of a horse whisperer, who calms an agitated steed by reasoning with it, not beating it.

Hume comes closest to the truth, recognizing that the head needs the heart even more than the heart needs the head, since there is nothing in pure rationality that can provide us with any motivation. Nor can moral reasoning get off the ground without an empathetic understanding of the welfare of others. Without any input from emotion or feeling, reason is merely a cold, mechanical method of calculation. It can help us work out what the consequences of our actions might be, but it can’t tell us whether they are desirable.

In short, reason alone gives us no reason to do anything. Pascal was therefore only partly right. The heart and the head both have their reasons, but they share as many as they keep from each other

1. @ Islandgal

Thanks for the clip. Following it through I found a further clip headed “Lying Romney” and a second headed ‘Bizarre attack on Obama by Romney”. Fascinating. The first related to the second debate and what Obama said in the Rose Garden where the President in slippery language appeared to hedge all his bets and then in the days following wittered about the video. The second related to Romney’s retort about the President’s investments abroad after Obama had attacked the location of his. I wonder who headnotes these youtube clips.

2. IG246
    It takes two to tango: I will pose this question to the men out there. Imagine you are the Leader of the Free World, you are trying to get the economy going after GHW Bush of ‘read my lips no new taxes”, you are worried about what the Ruskies are doing and you how to stop China’s star from rising, there is a conflict in the Balkans that can only lead to trouble; you are not so worried about Osama after all his padre did business with some Texas Oil men so with all this going on some 20 something flashes her thong at you with a promise to hooverize you to heights that you haven’t reached since Gennifer Flowers, what would you do?

OR
    You are a 60 year old General, a leader of men, you have conquered those pesky Iraquis and you are in Afghanistan to do the same to the Afghanis. A star political career awaits you if you want it and now a 40 year old hottie starts batting her eyes at you, what would you do?

The above is just hyperbole most men won’t dream up those scenarios they just want anything wearing a skirt.

3. If any of you looked at the clips of Romney you will see that he is not as nice as the press tried to make him. If he was such a brainy businessman and knowledgeable about the numbers he would have seen the writing on the wall and conceded earlier. He was all about the 1% and made no bones about it.

For Fruendel to liken himself to the Obama results is insulting to Bajans. The electorate can see what the polls are indicating, Obama paid attention to the polls. Fruendel and friends should listen to the polls and call an election asap!

4. Listened to former Governor of Utah John Huntsman (R) this morning and he said that the economy will improve over the next four years as well as employment will fall, and admitted that unless the Republicans change the way they are doing business they will have a hard time winning in 2016. He indicated that the Republicans must show willingness to work with Obama administration and seriously work.

5. But will the republicans learn or just oppose for the sake of opposing and continue to be critical of obama plan just like the BLP here in barbados does to thev DLP even though their solutions have already been rejected by the people before going to the polls in a similar vein where the americans did reject the republicans policy at the polls for moving their country forward

6. Obama Win Guarantees $9 Gas & $4000 Gold

The election may be over, but our worries about the imminent explosion of the debt bomb have just begun. Every major economist and the US Treasury all concede that the U.S. will run a $1.5 trillion deficit for the foreseeable future, inflating the U.S. debt to a staggering $28 trillion by 2018. If you think this is just a meaningless number on a spreadsheet, ask yourself if paying $9 for a gallon of gas is meaningless to you and your family. Because as any experienced investor will tell you, the price of both gasoline and gold are directly correlated to U.S. debt more than any other variable. Doing simple math based upon long-standing historical trends, conservative estimates put gas at $9/gallon and gold at $3800 an ounce as the U.S. debt bomb explodes. Want proof? Right before the 2008 election Debt was $8T, Gas was $2.40 and Gold was $850… Now debt is $16T, gas is $4.90 and gold is $1700! What happens when Debt hits 28T?! Find out now…
    Continue Reading http://www.worldnetdaily.com

7. ZOE…waaait why don’t pray to your GOD to stop this then?

8. WHY SHOULD HE PRAY FOR THAT ISLAND GAL

WE ARE TO LOOK FOR THE SECOND COMING MY FRIEND

THINGS WONT BE GETTING BETTER

9. obama can start with cutting the 93billion in govt subsidies some of which goes to companies like big oil who gets them under the pretense of research for renewable energy.

10. IG246
    John Huntsman was the Republican that The Democrats feared the most, in many ways he was like Romney, a Mormon; a former Governor of a State and rich although not like Croesus Romney. The difference is he was a moderate Republican and would embrace bipartisanship (he was Obama’s Ambassador to China) and would give issues like climate change serious consideration.

The good news for Democrats? The Republicans would never nominate him he was too conciliatory, too moderate they wanted someone who was in your face to teach Obama a lesson, that’s why you saw the likes of Perry, Cain and Gingrich and Santorum rise in the polls before Romney’s money overwhelmed them. They wanted Jan Brewer in a suit (remember how the Gov. of Arizona met Obama on the runway and waved her finger in his face?) The Democrats would have found it very difficult to run against Huntsman as he couldn’t be tied to any special interests and wasn’t beholden to any particular group.

11. Sarge I recognize that he is a different Republican and it is their loss, a BIG one too.

GP and Zoe salivating for the end to come…..bunch of psychotic fools.

12. @islandgal246 wrote “GP and Zoe salivating for the end to come”.

Why would you expect them to be any different unless you have never been to Sunday school or church?

They are obviously true Christians.

You seem to be really hostile tonight. I just trying to put water on the fires you setting.lol.

13. “They are obviously true Christians.”

Hants they are a bunch of loonies that is what they are! It is not me who is starting fires LOLL

14. Isaiah 9:10 redux in Sandy aftermath
    N.Y. governor repeats biblical mantra in ‘Harbinger’ pattern

“This is the Ground Zero site. This is a monument to human capacity and human endurance. And, this is New Yorkers’ way of saying we’re not going to give up. We’re going to come back and we will. This city will rebuild and the state will rebuild, and I believe will be the better for it.”

–New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo

For those who have read the No. 1 bestselling Christian book of 2012 or viewed the No. 1 faith movie of the year, the words of New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy’s devastation had special meaning.

It was a message all-too-familiar from U.S., state and city leaders in the wake of the 9/11 attack: “We will rebuild. We will come back stronger.”

The words mimicked – sometimes with precision – those of ancient Israel in Isaiah 9:10: “The bricks are fallen down, but we will build with hewn stones: the sycamores are cut down, but we will change them into cedars.”

And that’s the pattern that has been revealed in Jonathan Cahn’s bestseller “The Harbinger” and a movie based on the same message called “The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment.”

It continued in the words of some officials in the wake of Sandy’s flooding of New York and New Jersey – including by the governor of New York speaking on network television from Ground Zero.

“What makes it worse is this is already the reconstruction site, right?” Cuomo told Brian Williams on “NBC Nightly News.” “This is one of the largest reconstructions that the country is doing at this time … [In] downtown Manhattan, we had the Hudson River came over the banks and was pouring in to the Ground Zero site … and this was all filled with water. … It’s a new reality for us and I think it’s one we’re going to have to deal with. Now, on this site. This is the ground zero site. This is a monument to human capacity and human endurance. And, this is New Yorkers’ way of saying we’re not going to give up. We’re going to come back and we will. This city will rebuild and the state will rebuild and I believe will be the better for it.”

So what?

Cuomo may blame catastrophic man-made climate change. But Cahn doesn’t.

“A number of years ago, as I was standing at the edge of Ground Zero in New York City, I came across the first puzzle piece of an ancient biblical mystery and a prophetic message known as ‘The Harbinger’ that concerns the future of America,” explains Cahn, who helped write and narrate the two-hour documentary “The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment.”

Cahn says he has since found nine harbingers that tie the problems America has experienced beginning Sept. 11, 2001, with parallels that led to the destruction of ancient Israel.

“Before God judges a nation, He sends warning,” explains Cahn. “He sent warning to ancient Israel. He even allowed its enemies to breach its borders in a devastating strike that would traumatize the nation. It was a wake-up call, the call to return to God. But the nation responded with defiance. God then gave nine harbingers of judgment, nine prophetic signs, alarms and foreshadows of what was to come. Now America is the nation in rapid departure from God’s will. And God likewise allowed an enemy to breach its borders in a devastating strike – the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001. It was, likewise, a wake-up call. But America, like Israel, has not responded with repentance, but with defiance. And now the nine harbingers of judgment have reappeared and have done so on American soil.”

Watch the trailer here:
    http://alerts.worldnetdaily.com

15. Proverbs 19:29 ESV /
    “Condemnation is ready for scoffers, and beating for the backs of fools.”

16. 2 Peter. 3: 2-3 ESV

“That you should remember the predictions of the holy prophets and the commandment of the Lord and Savior through your apostles, knowing this first of all, that SCOFFERS* will come in the last days with SCOFFING*, following their own sinful desires.”

Yes, even the SCOFFING, SCOFFERS, are fulfilling their role in the End-Time prophetic scenario, of God’s Word!

True to form. So IT BE!

17. ZOE and GP.. check yourself into the nearest mental institution please!

18. He who has clean hands and a pure heart, who does not lift up his soul to an idol or swear by what is false.

19. Isaiah 9:10 is a verse in which Israel’s national leaders utter a vow of defiance following an attack by Assyria. It declared that the nation would not repent before God, but would defy Him instead. Cahn reveals in “The Harbinger” – and in even more dramatic fashion in the video – that beginning the day after Sept. 11, 2001, American leaders began repeating that 2,500-year-old vow, word for word.

“Having no idea what he was doing, the majority leader of the U.S. Senate (Tom Daschle) was declaring America as under the judgment of God,” Cahn says. “It was the reenactment of an ancient mystery – and bore the most grave of consequences.”

He continues: “According to the ancient mystery revealed in the Book of Isaiah, if after that first calamity and warning, the nation doesn’t return to God but responds in defiance, it will end up triggering a second calamity. It was because of this ancient key, that, seven years after 9/11, the American economy collapsed. In the days after 9/11, the Federal Reserve slashed the base interest rate in an attempt to defy the consequences of the attacks. That action put us on the path leading to the collapse of the American economy seven years later. In 2008, the government made a second fatal mistake, another ill-fated financial decision, that would trigger the collapse of the American economy. Amazingly, it took place on the seventh anniversary of the uttering of the ancient vow on Capitol Hill.”

Cuomo later repeated the statement to Diane Sawyer in another interview.

Cahn also reveals in “The Harbinger” and “The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment” something that readers and viewers universally find astonishing – that New York’s Ground Zero actually represents more than the former financial center of the country. It represents the exact place at which America was first consecrated to God in prayer by the country’s new leaders.

“When judgment came to Israel, the calamity returned the people’s attention to the place where the nation had been consecrated to God – the Temple Mount,” says Cahn. “God was calling the nation back to Himself. What about 9/11? Could there be, in the American calamity, as well, a mystery of return? Could there be a prophetic message hidden in the place where it happened? There is a place where America was consecrated to God in prayer. It is also a place linked to a prophetic warning given on that same day – uttered by the nation’s first president – now coming to pass.”
    http://alerts/worldnetdaily/com

20. In 1789, newly inaugurated President George Washington gave a prophetic warning at Federal Hall in New York City. He declared that America’s prosperity and protection were dependent upon its adherence to God. Later, the political leaders of the young nation gathered at St. Paul’s Chapel to commit the nation’s future to God’s purposes. That chapel is located at Ground Zero and miraculously survived 9/11 virtually unscathed.

Cahn, the pastor of the Jerusalem Center-Beth Israel Congregation in Wayne, N.J., says America is uncannily re-enacting ancient Israel’s behavior prior to its judgment and eventual fall. He found a sympathetic ear for his message in WND founder Farah, who produced “The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment,” as a follow-up to “The Harbinger.”

The key to decoding the harbingers, Cahn says, is found in understanding the seemingly innocuous words of Isaiah 9:10, what it meant to Israel and how the history seems to be repeating itself in America today.

These words were first uttered by leaders in Israel and in response to a limited strike by Assyria on the lands of Zebulun and Naphtali – an attack the prophet makes clear is actually part of a limited judgment by God against apostasy. It wasn’t meant to destroy the nation, but to awaken it, according to most commentaries.

But, says Cahn, Israel didn’t take the cue. Instead, the response from the people in Isaiah 9:10 is one of defiance. The brick buildings were toppled, but they vowed to build bigger and better. The little sycamore trees may have been uprooted, but they vowed to plant bigger and better cedars in their place.

God, speaking through Isaiah explains what will happen as a result of their pride and arrogance and failure to heed the harbinger: Bigger and more potent attacks will follow. Because neither the northern kingdom of Israel nor the southern kingdom of Judah truly repents, the first is eventually swept away by Assyrian invaders and the latter is carried off into captivity by the Babylonians for 70 years.

But what does this have to do with the United States of America – particularly what the U.S. experienced on 9/11 and since? Cahn has found some eerie parallels. http://alerts.worldnetdaily.com

21. In the aftermath of the attack, the nation was stunned,” said Cahn. “Everyone was trying to make sense of what had happened – this unprecedented attack on America. The very next day, Sept. 12, then Senate Majority Leader Tom Daschle presented America’s response to the world. And what did he say?”

Daschle said: “America will emerge from this tragedy as we have emerged from all adversity – united and strong. Nothing … nothing can replace the losses of those who have suffered. I know there is only the smallest measure of inspiration that can be taken from this devastation. But there is a passage in the Bible from Isaiah that speaks to all of us at times like this.”

He then went on to read Isaiah 9:10.

Haven’t yet read “The Harbinger” or seen “The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment”? You can get both at a special bundled discount in the WND Superstore.

“Daschle has no idea what he is doing here,” explains Cahn. “He thinks he’s offering comforting words to a grief-stricken people, but he is actually embracing the spiritually defiant and arrogant words of the children of Israel, proclaiming the ancient and ominous vow of the leaders of that nation. He doesn’t realize it, but he is actually inviting more judgment on the nation.”

It might be of some significance that Daschle, one of the most powerful men in the nation when he spoke those words, later fell into disgrace – to the point where he couldn’t even serve in Barack Obama’s Cabinet.

That might have been the end of the story – if no other top leader in the nation uttered those strange and obscure words after 9/11. But that’s not the case.

On the third anniversary of the attack, Sept. 11, 2004, another powerful U.S. senator running for vice president that year and who would famously run for the presidency four years later, gave a speech to the Congressional Black Caucus.

This time, John Edwards’ entire speech was built on a foundation of Isaiah 9:10: “Today, on this day of remembrance and mourning, we have the Lord’s Word to get us through,” he said. He then read Isaiah 9:10. He went on to talk about how America was doing just that – rebuilding with hewn stone and planting cedars.

Later, in his first State of the Union Address in 2009, Barack Obama hearkens back to the same theme. And now Cuomo – right back at the site of the original attack. In “The Isaiah 9:10 Judgment,” viewers get to see these remarkable, largely forgotten or overlooked speeches, which directly link the events of 9/11 and the events referred to in Isaiah 9:10.

But aside from such statements, which could be chalked up to political talk and coincidences, is there anything else linking Isaiah 9:10 to 9/11 and the shockwaves that followed, including two economic crashes? http://alerts.worldnetdaily.com

22. The video documentary, like the book, is full of shocking parallels. There was actually a very famous sycamore tree felled in the attack on the World Trade Center. It was replaced by trees in the same genus as the cedar. There have been many plans made to rebuild the twin towers bigger and better and a large “hewn stone” was actually quarried out of the Adirondack Mountains in New York and brought to Ground Zero as a cornerstone.

“The parallels are truly stunning,” says Farah, founder of WND, who produced the documentary for WND Videos. “In fact, they are overwhelming in their number and their exactitude. I am persuaded God is trying to tell America something and Rabbi Cahn has found the key to unlocking the message.”http://alerts.worldnetdaily.com

23. @island gal

Dont bother with crazy Zoe. He always talking about ancient Israel as though it was a place, when in fact it was just aTRIBE. Israel was born in 1948/49. The man is a total NUT!! He supports those blue eyed European Zahars who now occupying PALESTINE. These modern day Jews are from south east Asia and converted to the Jewish religion in the 8th century. This was to avoid warring with the Christians on one side and the Moslems on the other side in Turkey.

They are all imposters and have no claim to, or business in the land of the Palestinians. I think the man is DOOM personified.

24. Pat the sad thing there are so many of these NUTs including GP and the GOP. They can’t accept that Obama won.

25. ISLAND GAL

I AM ACTUALLY HAPPY THAT BO WON THE ELECTION
    we know that the kings of the east, the kings of the south and the kings of the north are all in place

we know that the USA does not appear in Bible prophecy, so they must be destroyed so that the kings of the west will take their final composition as the ten toes of Daniel”s image

BO and his puppeteers are doing a good job, and it rejoices my heart.

26. look the Republicans still trying to find an issue in the David Ptreteaus story to stick to Obama by looking into the why;s and if’s about his resignation and what are the ramifications they need to give it a rest and realise the elections are over and Barrack Obama has won and the peoples only concern is how the congress going to put partisan politics aside and work with the president in finding solutions and not letting the wealthy take full control of the country again. 2014 would soon be hear and if the congress continues the same ole sh..te the a…sss would be out the door in midterm elections time to stop the foolishness , fuh those who believe that god gonna clean up this mess better think again god ain’t got time fuh foolishness and god knows that man only way out of this madness is to self destruct god is the author of peace not confusion and destruction the right wing radical christian nuts ought to be ashamed to label god as a psychopath seeking to do evil/

27. “we know that the USA does not appear in Bible prophecy, so they must be destroyed so that the kings of the west will take their final composition as the ten toes of Daniel”s image”

…that tells you everything about Bible prophecy! A load of unadulterated CRAP! Such utter rubbish out of the mouth of a so called educated one! GP you are slipping quickly!

28. One thing for sure that the rightwingers before they start pointing fingers and blaming the obama administrationfor the bengazi incident they should take a look back at the 911 disaster in which their was catastrophic damage to lives and property and the overal moral of the country by wholesale failures on the bush administration and those who were to protect the countruies national security for which the shoulder full responsibilty.No need for the rightwingers tio be judge and jury on this issue.

29. Many are called, but few are chosen

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

It seems the Palestinian/Israeli conflict is back in the news and the gates of Hell have been opened according to the Hamas military high command.
    The Israeli/ Palestinian stalemate is one area where President Obama has shown weak leadership. It appears he has done a Pontius Pilate with this ‘Jewish’ sectarian problem.

31. @ Islandgal

The white man sure did a good job of brain washing our people with Bible mumbo jumbo. They dont even know that we are descendants of the original Hebrews (israelites) who were all black. Damn fools preaching and parading a book of fairy tales which deny them their rightful place in history. They dont even know that WE ARE THE CHOSEN of the gods, of whom there are many. They believe in the one bible god, the white man’s god. Created solely for the purpose of control.

I have not been so happy and contented as after I threw the bible and religion out the window.

32. @ Pat
    You are right to a large extent about our brainwashing….
    ….about our being the chosen of the Gods
    ….about our ancestry
    ….about the false concept of ‘a single’ God (actually the so called ‘Trinity’)
    ….and most strikingly, about our potential rightful place in history.

You are technically incorrect about the Bible being a “book of fairy tales”. But to all intents and purposes your summary is sound, since the ability to understand that it says exactly what you have deduced has been withheld from almost everyone of us.

..of course, you are not talking about the Bushman, cause Bushie knows EXACTLY from whom he is descended, exactly where he is going and exactly the intentions of BBE in the above regard… 🙂

…so how did you come to grasp this level of understanding P? Bushie is impressed.

33. @Pat
    “I have not been so happy and contented as after I threw the bible and religion out the window.

Amen!

34. To those who just love, the likable Obama, fraud that he is, and this has absolutely NOTHING to do with the ‘colour’ of his skin, it IS* his ideological agenda, which by the way is seated and grounded in Marxism, cleaverly cloaked, veneered, and presented in what appears to be so likable. Deceit and lies, know NO* colour!

Who shaped Obama? Read ‘The Communist’
    – $4.95 today only!
    Explosive bestseller reveals president’s revolutionary,
    pro-Soviet mentor, Frank Marshall Davis
    http://www.wnd.com

“I admire Russia for wiping out an economic system [Capitalism] which permitted a handful of rich to exploit and beat gold from the millions of plain people … As one who believes in freedom and democracy for all, I honor the Red nation.”

Those are the words of the youthful Barack Obama’s primary mentor and father figure, Frank Marshall Davis – a card-carrying member of the Communist Party and vehement, America-hating revolutionary – as revealed in the explosive new book by bestselling author Paul Kengor, Ph.D. And today only, WND readers can get their own hardcover copy of “The Communist: Frank Marshall Davis: The Untold Story of Barack Obama’s Mentor” for only $4.95 – an incredible $22 discount off the regular price!

In his own memoir “Dreams from My Father,” Barack Obama omits the full name of his primary mentor, simply calling him “Frank.” But now, the truth is out: Never has a figure as deeply troubling and controversial as Frank Marshall Davis had such an impact on the development of an American president.

Frank Marshall Davis was a pro-Soviet, pro-Red China communist. His Communist Party USA card number, revealed in FBI files, was CP #47544. He was a prototype of the loyal Soviet patriot, so radical that the FBI placed him on the federal government’s Security Index – meaning, had there been an invasion or other armed conflict with the U.S.S.R., Davis would immediately have been placed under arrest. In the early 1950s, Davis opposed U.S. attempts to slow Stalin and Mao. He favored Red Army takeovers of Central and Eastern Europe, and communist control in Korea and Vietnam. Dutifully serving the cause, he edited and wrote for communist newspapers in both Chicago and Honolulu, courting contributors who were Soviet agents. In the 1970s, amid this dangerous political theater, Frank Marshall Davis came into Barack Obama’s life, exerting a profound and lasting “father-figure” influence on the future president.

Aided by access to explosive declassified FBI files, Soviet archives, and Davis’s original newspaper columns, Paul Kengor explores how Obama sought out Davis and how Davis found in Obama an impressionable young man, one susceptible to Davis’s worldview that opposed American policy and traditional values while praising communist regimes. Kengor sees remnants of this worldview in Obama’s early life and even, ultimately, his presidency.

He even explores how certain elements of the Obama administration’s agenda reflect Davis’s newspaper columns advocating wealth redistribution, government stimulus for “public works projects,” taxpayer-funding of universal health care, and nationalizing General Motors. Davis’s writings excoriated the “tentacles of big business,” blasted Wall Street and “greedy” millionaires, lambasted GOP tax cuts that “spare the rich,” attacked “excess profits” and oil companies, and perceived the Catholic Church as an obstacle to his vision for the state – all the while echoing Davis’s often repeated mantra for transformational and fundamental “change.”
    http://www.worldnetdaily.com
    Is Obama working to fulfill the dreams of Frank Marshall Davis? That question has been impossible to answer, since Davis’s writings and relationship with Obama have either been deliberately obscured or dismissed as irrelevant – until now.

35. hey remember america was built off the blood and sweat of immigrants and there are plenty of immigrants of all races many of whom voted for obama who have the entrepreneurial spirit and know how and would be happy to to fill the empty spaces if given a chance by govt to opened up new business which the ungrateful wealthy capitalist pigs took with them on their way to china to exploit a new race of people

36. The End Time Connection
    ALL END TIMES PROPHECY POINTS TO A Revived ISLAMIC Empire of the End Days

The fulfillment of Biblical prophecy is proof that God exists, not only to the Jews and Christians, but the message goes out to the unbelieving world that God is the “I AM”. Only an all seeing, all knowing, God could tell His prophets beforehand what would take place over thousands of years. With each fulfillment it was, and is, like a shout going out to the world declaring His Holy name. And also that of His Son, Jesus Christ, who brought Salvation and everlasting life to all who will believe.

We are living in the time when prophecies concerning the end days are being fulfilled.
    All these things will declare His Name.

The prophecies given to Daniel over 500 years before the birth of Christ told of four empires that would reign over Israel throughout their history. In the end times a revived version of the last empire would be operating in the Middle East. It will bring on a world war by attacking Israel to gain total control over Jerusalem. At the apex of that war Jesus will return to defend the inhabitancy of Jerusalem in a final battle at Armageddon in northern Israel. (Zec 10-12) I have broken down the prophecies of Daniel for any that would like to study them.

All of the Prophecies work together to tell one story of the end days

In the Book of Revelation Jesus represents Daniel’s four beasts as a combined beast made up of parts of the same four beasts shown to Daniel. It is called the “First Beast” It represents the same four empires that would rule Israel from the north (Mesopotamia /Babylon area). This combined beast has the body of the 4 headed leopard beast (Greek empire ) the feet of the bear beast (Media-Persian empire) the mouth of the Lion beast (Babylon).

It also has the heads of these former beast empires. The head of the Lion, the bear, the four heads of the leopard beast and the head of the last beast which had 10 horns equaling 7 heads altogether.

The reason Jesus uses the combined beast imagery is because all of these former empires ruled over Israel from the same lands, and that was the Babylon area. Even Alexander the great moved to Babylon and ruled from there and died there. Media Persia ruled from Babylon as we read in Daniel. Rome of course did not rule Israel from the Babylon area and is not part of these prophecies concerning the end times beast.

This tells us that God wasn’t foretelling about the very next empire to rule over Israel after the Grecian empire, but that was telling us about the next empire that would rule over Israel from the area of old Babylon. In the latter days a last king of the North (King out of the Babylon area) will wage wars just before the resurrection of the dead. (Dan 11-12)

The next empire that ruled over Israel from the Babylon area was the Islamic Empire. They built Baghdad just 50 miles from the ruins of the city of old Babylon. They ruled over the land of Israel for 500 years from that city. This is the beast with ten horns in Daniel’s vision, making it he 7th head on the first beast in the Book of Revelation (Rev 13). In the end days, coming back to life out of this empire, will be a revived empire under Muslim rule (perhaps a Caliphate). The 10 horns represent the 10 countries within those same lands of the previous empires. These were in the Middle East and are still Muslim countries today. They will give their authority to the beast as a whole to act and to make war. (Rev 18)

Jesus gives us another view of this revived empire and its 10 kings. He calls it the Image of the first beast. If you look in a mirror you will see an image of yourself. and what John saw was an image of the first beast with the same 7 heads and ten horns. A look alike. The Image empire is the one that will require people to take the mark of the first beast.

You have actually seen the birth or the beginning of the creation of the Image of the first beast on the news. It began to be created during the war in Bosnia and has continued to grow, and entered many more countries since then. They are known as radical Islam. They are terrorists to us and freedom fighters to the muslims. They have two main goals. Firsts, to take Israel, and second, to create more and more muslim states under the law of the Koran until they eventually rule over the world.

Al-Qaeda Leads the Way For this Last Days Beast

Al-Qaeda (in Arabic it means: The Base) is an international terrorist organization or alliance of terrorist organizations founded in 1988 by Osama bin Laden. The group has been defined as “a radical Sunni Muslim umbrella organization established to recruit young Muslims into the Afghani mujahideen (Holy fighters) and is aimed to establish Islamist states throughout the world, overthrow ‘un-Islamic regimes’, expel U.S. soldiers from the Middle East and Western influence from the Gulf, and capture Jerusalem as a Muslim city,” -Wikipedia

All Al-Qaeda members are trained under Sharia law and are against even other muslims that do not follow these teachings.

Sharia Islamic religious law. The term means “way” or “path to the water source”; Sharia deals with many aspects of day-to-day life, including politics, economics, banking, business, contracts, family, sexuality, hygiene, and social issues. Sharia law is not compatible with the type of democracy practiced in some Islamic states, such as Egypt, Turkey and Jordan etc.. And yet Al Qaeda is in Egypt also.

Being an international organization Al-Qaeda is made up of Muslims from every Muslim country. They are not bound by boarders.

According to a U.S. military press briefing on October 20, 2005, 327 foreign nationals from 27 different countries had been captured in Iraq from April to October of 2005

The US State Department alleges that Al-Qaeda maintains an extensive logistical network throughout the Middle East, North Africa, Iran, South Asia, and Europe.

In my opinion when America pulls her troops out of Iraq it will open the door for Al-Qaeda, or worse, to take over Iraq and place it under Sharia law. Al-Qaeda then plans on setting up a Caliphate rule in Baghdad and will appoint one leader. Al-Qaeda are Sunni and so are 90% of all Muslims around the world. How many would follow this Caliph? This would be the fully created Image of the first beast.

37. Sorry, the link for the last above is: http://endtimeprophecy.webs.com

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | November 14, 2012 at 7:03 PM |

Could you enlighten us here on BU on the difference between Sharia law and the Jewish laws as given in the Old Testament or in the Pentateuch which you strongly believe as the true and only word of your God?

39. In all of the THOUSANDS of prophetic verses in God’s Word, the Bible, with only a few remaining to be fulfilled, NOT ONE, has ever failed to come to pass, empirical, historic EVIDENCE that, the Bible IS* Almighty God’s divinely Inspired Word.

Therefore, FACTS become credible FACTS, when they are warranted to the relevant degree of certainty. This IS* the factual reality of God’s Word, the Bible, which simple CANNOT be refuted.

. A Jewish homeland had to be reestablished in the Middle East
    Geopolitically, the central focus of end-time events is Jerusalem and its environs, what many people refer to as the Holy Land.

Luke 21 is a parallel chapter to Matthew 24. Notice Luke’s account of Christ’s long prophecy that answered the disciples’ questions: “Teacher, . . . when will these things be? And what sign will there be when these things are about to take place?” (Luke 21:7And they asked him, saying, Master, but when shall these things be? and what sign will there be when these things shall come to pass?

In response, Jesus showed that Jerusalem would be the central focus of the political and military upheavals that would immediately precede His return: “But when you see Jerusalem surrounded by armies, then know that its desolation is near . . . For these are the days of vengeance, that all things which are written may be fulfilled” (verses 20-22).

Anyone living a century ago would have found these words nearly impossible to comprehend. Jerusalem in ancient times had been fought over countless times, but for four centuries from 1517 the city had been at peace within the boundaries of the Ottoman Empire. Jews lived there as a minority under Turkish rule. But this was going to change dramatically during the course of the 20th century.

It had to change for the fulfillment of Bible prophecy to take place.

The Old Testament prophet Zechariah was used by God to reveal a great deal about end-time events and the second coming of the Messiah. Zechariah lived and prophesied more than 500 years before Christ’s first coming, yet his prophetic book tells us a great deal about our world of today.

In Zechariah 12:2-3 [2] Behold, I will make Jerusalem a cup of trembling unto all the people round about, when they shall be in the siege both against Judah and against Jerusalem.
    [3] And in that day will I make Jerusalem a burdensome stone for all people: all that burden themselves with it shall be cut in pieces, though all the people of the earth be gathered together against it.

See All… God says: “Behold, I will make Jerusalem a cup of drunkenness to all the surrounding peoples, when they lay siege against Judah [the Jews inhabiting the land of Israel] and Jerusalem. And it shall happen in that day that I will make Jerusalem a very heavy stone for all peoples; all who would heave it away will surely be cut in pieces, though all nations of the earth are gathered against it.”

In verse 9 He adds, “It shall be in that day that I will seek to destroy all the nations that come against Jerusalem.”

Reading these verses, it is possible to think that they apply to ancient events, as Jerusalem has been fought over repeatedly down through the ages. However, chapter 14 makes clear that this is talking about future, not past, events. The time setting is immediately before Jesus Christ’s return.

“Behold, the day of the Lord is coming . . . For I will gather all the nations to battle against Jerusalem; the city shall be taken, the houses rifled, and the women ravished. Half of the city shall go into captivity . . . Then the Lord will go forth and fight against those nations, as He fights in the day of battle.

“And in that day His feet will stand on the Mount of Olives, which faces Jerusalem on the east. And the Mount of Olives shall be split in two, from east to west, making a very large valley; half of the mountain shall move toward the north and half of it toward the south” (Zechariah 14:1-4 [1] Behold, the day of the LORD cometh, and thy spoil shall be divided in the midst of thee.
    [2] For I will gather all nations against Jerusalem to battle; and the city shall be taken, and the houses rifled, and the women ravished; and half of the city shall go forth into captivity, and the residue of the people shall not be cut off from the city.
    [3] Then shall the LORD go forth, and fight against those nations, as when he fought in the day of battle.
    [4] And his feet shall stand in that day upon the mount of Olives, which is before Jerusalem on the east, and the mount of Olives shall cleave in the midst thereof toward the east and toward the west, and there shall be a very great valley; and half of the mountain shall remove toward the north, and half of it toward the south.
    http://www.ucg.org

STOP MESSING WITH ISRAEL!

40. Romney the ever graceful loser partly attributes his loss to “gifts” from Obama to young people, Blacks and Hispanics. Romney is echoing Bill O’Reilly who said that Obama won because people want “stuff” they want “things”. I wonder what the millionaires want.

Paul Ryan, Romney’s choice for VP said Obama won because of the Urban (read black) vote, I guess that explains why Obama won in Wisconsin (Ryan’s home State), Iowa and New Hampshire,Maine &Vermont, those States are overflowing with Black residents.

Has anyone seen Eastwood’s chair? Might as well blame that too

41. the bengazhi issue is the last hope for the republicans to regain ground and to see themselves as relevant again watch how they seize upon this issue to weaken the president hand in trying to implement the necessary tax initiatives against the wealhy their first attack so far is launching an attack on the UN ambassador and threatenbing to block her nomination for secretary of state. in their effort to dilute the importance of the president victory and to weaken his position on any of his further policies.

42. Israel killing many is unjustifiable

43. kiki | November 15, 2012 at 9:11 AM |
    “Israel killing many is unjustifiable”

Really! Why did Israel have to do that? Because of relentless ‘Hamas’ and other Islamic Jihadists constantly firing Rockets HUNDREDS of them, into Israeli civilian areas in recent months, AND, within the last 2 days firing ‘Iranian’ made rockets Israel’s Capital, killing 3 and injuring an infant, etc..

Over 10 THOUSAND rockets were fired into Israeli civilian over the last 7 seven years by Hamas et al Jihadists groups. NO OTHER country in the world would EVER have taken such Terrorists plundering of their citizens, over and over again, without INSTANTLY responding. BUT, Israel took it, THEN ‘Operation Cast Lead’ came, and the world at large condemned Israel, again, now, the Aggressors Palestine, Hamas et al Jihadist will be, as usual the VICTIMS of Israeli aggression, vicious, nasty LIES. ‘Turnspeak’ an utter inversion of the FACTS and truth.

But, this time around, attacking the Capital of Israel, WATCH OUT, you playing with WAR, Big-Time, this could very well be the beginning of the End-Time scenario, all foretold in God’s Word, the Bible.

STOP MESSING WITH ISRAEL! Or, whoever you ARE, you will ULTIMATELY FEEL the Wrath of God!

44. Zoe, You God God all twisted, (s)he is everyones God and is against Israels mass killing, reread and recheck your Holy Bible and revert with Gods Goodness you old Goat

45. Kiki. You ARE in complete IGNORANCE, a representative of Baphomet, the Demon-god GOAT HEAD. a little demonized GOAT!

46. There’s
    No
    Peace
    in the
    Middle East

Leave a Reply to CloneCancel reply