Senator Santia Bradshaw and CEO of  Pyramid, Barbados Labour Party candidate for St. Michael South East

It has been drawn to BU’s attention that several companies which Senator Santia Bradshaw has significant interest have benefited in the hundreds of thousands from the Enterprise Growth Fund (EGFL). EGFL is a government agency which manages several funds to ‘assist with financing through tooling and retooling and expansion of businesses in the productive sectors’.

Based on the documents attached Pyramid Entertainment Management Inc  received what is described as a cumulative grant in 2011 of $450,000.00, Got Rythmn Inc received $146,000 in 2010 and Entertainment Network $51, 857.00.

In summary three Santia Bradshaw companies received $647,857 from the EGFL over a relatively short time period.

This is a government agency which is funded by the taxpayers of Barbados therefore BU deems our forage into the financial transactions mentioned as a matter of public interest. We want to know the basis for advancing greater than six hundred thousand dollars to the goodly Senator. The taxpayers want to know!

Relevant Links:

158 responses to “Senator Santia Bradshaw Companies Rake in $647,857 From Enterprise Growth Fund”

1. I Say No to Crossdressers ajd Lesbians Avatar
    I Say No to Crossdressers ajd Lesbians

There is not much that is worth of liking or trusting from Bradshaw, her Pele Paris murderer father Delie Bradshaw and even less to like about the Cross Dresser boyfriend of Bradshaw Tony The CROOK HOYOS

2. Public Enemy #1 might seem to be the name of a movie, a variant of the film by Jean Jacques Arnaud Enemy at the Gate better named “Enemy of the People”

EGFL and other in this spectrum of microenterprise development institutions were and I quote the former Prime Minister here “designed to prevent small businessses from falling through the cracks post the demise of the Barbados Development Bank”

While the issue here purports of misappropriation of funding, inasmuch as that is in itself a serious issue, the real issue comes by way the serious disconnect that this institution, one which has the most significant amount of development funding among the micro-enterprise-development institutions, has operated for its many years.

“Dere he go again” dat fellow Weekes meking noise but sumting else, CARICOM lawsuit, seeming negligence in his fadder death and now dis”

Grant funding and equity funds like this ARE NOT FOR those entities and commercial enterprises that can go to the banks and qualify for loans!!

That is why I used the term Enemy of the Public earlier because the very institutions that were developed to support innovation and invention have ascended now to Asgardian heights and are disconnected from the very cadre of business that they were mandated to support.

I will not mention how in 2005 my firm was offered a loan of 250K of funding in support of my cross border patent for 95% of my company neither would i mention that I refused what others who continue to suffer under the hands of this MEDI, these usurious fees (that big word my Father explained meant loansharks of the worst encounter)

Even the bank’s did not levy the 21% that a few of these institutions levied at the time. (dont test me on that %, I was the scribe for waste of time Micro-Enterprise Review Committee in 2003 and will make the document public if necessary)

The real disconnect lies in who we are chosing to man these entities.

When you go to such an entity and ask for funding to support an electoral campaign management solution, patented in 2003 for those of you posturers who announced at the EU meeting that yours was the first, and one of the committee members can emphatically say that she would not support that solution because “Barbados only has one general election, every four years” then we should see what the problem is.

If she cannot understand that there are 178 countries worldwide with elections at council, burough, county, municipality, and the list goes on, elections which cost $millions then we are truly lost.

Do not place the blame on the recipient of the funding, that is only a symptom of the problem

If the rules were clear, and the funds were made available to those of us who cannot go to the banks to get a loan for “non-mortar-and-bricks” collateralized initiatives then this purported allocation of 600 or 900K would not be an issue.

We have alot of advisors and committee members who are being appointed to get a little stipend for attending committee meetings.

We refuse to engage with those persons, whether BLP or DLP who really are concerned about where our country is going and giving informed input.

If the CEO of an American company or for that matter a Bajan private sector company was to have an expansive budget like EGFL had and perform as it has consistently for 15 years, we all know what would happen with that person.

The Emerging and Established Businesses Virtual Repository which the GOB endorsed in 2003 when it was recommended at the same MEDI Review meeting would have alerted EGFL as to the purported anomaly.

A friend of mine told me that ICT systems like mine will never be implemented because those people without integrity would not have the room to implement any purported misappropriation.

As usual I will expect the instruct to be issued “Kill the Messenger” (Weekes)

We don’t really care about Weekes’ message

3. Born at night not last night. Avatar
    Born at night not last night.

Even if Hoyos is a cross-dresser this is irrelevant a personal decision maybe to some immoral. This is a non issue for me.I have no opinion for or against. My issue is he seems to be as corrupt as one can get. But what is most bothersome is their conflict of interests They flaunt that they have no problems with conflict of interest when this suits them . No accountability what -so-ever. There should be court action for these dealings,and dubious activities with EGFL. What ever happened with the Hardwood housing scandal that has Mr. Hoyos’s name written all over it? Files are missing .Mr . Hoyos is a businessman . You can’t tell me that he does not have his own files to release to set the record straight. ? MS Bradshaw’s boyfriend was for years a director of EGFL and if funds were given mainly to her companies of Pyramid Inc etc example of conflict of interest. I would not be surprised if he is directly name or not involved with her Pyramid Inc . To me this is wrong what amount was used she should have to show where all funds went and how they were disbursed. Maybe independent counsel to look into disbursement of such funds.
    Do we need to mention who her business partner is or was Ruel Ward
    Sagicor do we Bajans forget and have selective memories.
    How much money is it alleged he embezzled from Sagicor millions and got a get out of jail free after living like the Sultan of Brunei on others money. This seems to be a pattern with who she aligns herself with,

She should answer this and show any statements with regards to where
    all monies went she got from EGFL how she came to get such a large sum if others asked for sums and turned down on what grounds.
    If there is nothing done under the table them set the record straight.

This is an example of nepotism if there ever is one. She has also aligned herself with her fathers name and I might not add is not always brought up in good reference with re; to Pele Parris, Santia is not responsible for alleged sins of the father How could she be she was a baby when this happened . But she does keep company with her companion and his well known shady underhanded criminal ways.
    Also to notice that a Anthony Hoyos also sits on this board of directors of the Enterprise Growth Fund Limited and just happens to sit on the board of the company Hardwood Holdings here we have a director sitting on the lending board seeing after these grants to his company the receiver of these said funds, does this not beg the question where are his morals actually were are any of their morals?

Profile of Directors
    Name Position
    Mariano R. Browne Chairman
    Peter J. Miller Deputy Chairman
    Marjorie P. Downes-Grant
    Jefferson O. Reeves
    John A. F. Cole
    Almroth A. E. Williams
    Stephen E. Emtage
    Edward H. C. Griffith
    Anthony Hoyos

4. Born at night not last night. Avatar
    Born at night not last night.

There are more things like this she has done to others.

Maybe this is why she only barely won her seat? Oh wait until some more information comes out. What is coming out of de pipe. Tannis will beat her next time. She has been a good pupil to the masters and made them very proud.
    Informer | October 28, 2012 at 11:13 PM |
    The matter was brought to the attention of the public tonight very ably by Senator Jepter Ince in his address to the people of ST George earlier this evening, the woman is a pathetic fraud ask her about her dismissal as attorney for the owners of Lot 37 Lower Burney when the case was about to go to court, she was representing the property owners in a case against the builder whom only happened to be her father DeLisle of Pele Paris murderer fame! She was fired by the property owners for tying to serve two masters at the same time, her father and extracting money the distraught property owners.
    She is nothing but a shameless crook and one with no morals or sense of right or wrong or ethics.

5. Let them know Avatar

i could not hAVE SAID IT BETTER MYSELF SHE IS A FRAUD. the woman is a pathetic fraud ask her about her dismissal as attorney for the owners of Lot 37 Lower Burney when the case was about to go to court, she was representing the property owners in a case against the builder whom only happened to be her father DeLisle of Pele Paris murderer fame! She was fired by the property owners for tying to serve two masters at the same time, her father and extracting money the distraught property owners.
    She is nothing but a shameless crook and one with no morals or sense of right or wrong or ethics

6. old onion bags Avatar

LOOK YOU….HUSH DO !

Life on Farmville

Farmer Brown inherited a thriving farm from a noble benefactor. Brown was elated. His pigs were plump and healthy.Hens laying eggs by the droves.Living in the barn was a wise old owl called Olie.He also had geese, ducks and a team of work horses, he called Taxes. Taxes was a robust five horse team that worked day and night if asked never refusing Farmer Brown’s ask. Farmville was so lovely a sight to see, that it became a tourist attraction, with visitors paying good money to see the geese and sheep n hens do their thing. money was flowing….
    All in all life on Farmville was sweet. Brown was most pleased and one day said “Whatever could ever go wrong on my farm, I say to you come, for you shall be punished with laughter, or your mountain I shall give way to my mice.” Oh what a mistake that turned out to be as the Sun Goddess Ula heard foolish Farmer Brown challenge. So too did wise owl Owlie in the barn and he was astound.

Next day Ula decided not to look the way of Farmville, instead the Rain Goddess Ravish saw this opportunity to open the flood gates on the fields below. It rained for two days non stop and Farmville turn almost to a sponge. None of the visitors accustomed visiting could no longer make the trip and Farmville was losing money. Farmer Brown knowing this, the next day woke up the team of work horses Taxes, and said somebody got to pay for this, and with that he drove them into the fields to do some most onerous work.
    Wise owl Olie saw what had happened and called Farmer Brown aside and warned him of his follies. ” Brown, what kinda poppet ask you is doa? Like you wanna kill these work horses. Look that ent the problem….working Taxes so hard…you need to apologize to Ula above for your stupid ways…you is a mad man or what? Farmer Brown knowing Olie was right but being the proud pomp he was said..” I have nothing to apologize for….don’t you know who I am? I am Nero….look that up you stupid ass Bird you. With that he resumed over working Taxes, until one day the team could take no more and just so, up and dead like neblett goat..BLAm. Just picture twenty foot up in the air. Farmer Brown could not believe his eyes…sorrowful but unremorseful, he decided to hold til the sinew,… and went a bought a new tether and a accompanying new team of work horses.Wise Olie saw again and stupess…He aint listening to nobody…D same thing gine happen again…Sweet Life duz don’t Last too Long…..when your ears hard….

7. Poor woman dun know no better. She seems to turned very far away from God. With all these conflicts of interests allegations that have CORRUPTION spelled out in capital letters. It does seem she has no qualms of engaging in this unethical practice! If she engaged in “conflict of interest ‘ business dealings just once she could say she did not know there was a conflict. . How can she explain all the examples of conflict of interests above mentioned. Well she can have a chance come next election rather she likes it or not to explain all that has been laid out she has been involved with, She needs to realize that she did not win by a landslide. She is skating on very thin ice and barely won her seat even when her rich boyfriend Hoyos was passing and pouring out cash . From what has been said she don’t care how she gets her money. There are high roads you can take , roads less traveled and the low roads. She seems to be blinded by greed. Ms.Bradshaw needs to remember that God can giveth and God can taketh. Mark 8:36
    What good is it for a man to gain the whole world, yet forfeit his soul?

8. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2015 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926TO 2015 MASSIVE FRAUD LANDTAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS, BARBADOS DLP/BLP MASSIVE PONZI FRAUD

SHE NOTHING BUT A ANOTHER COVER UP LAWYER , WORKING OUT OF THE SAME OFFICE AS THE MAIN CROOK INLAND FRAUD IN BARBADOS
    SIR RICHARD L CHELTENHAM QC PHD ;LONG TIME CROOK, IS IS IN THE MIST AND SHE WITH MIA ,,,,, THAT NEED TO BE IN JAIL , THAT ROOM MUST STINK WITH BOTH OF THEM IN THE ROOM AT THE SAME TIME